San Gabriel Family Optometry

Dr. Karen Chao

Star Star Star Star Star 35 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I give it five stars. Dr. Chao was thoroughly explaining my eyes exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chao and her staff are the best!  —    (Patient since Wed Oct 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Chao and her staff are the best! There was no wait to be serviced. Each question and concern I voiced was handled immediately. Dr. Chao is grounded in natural approaches to eye care. I have a condition that has not deteriorated which I believe is due, in part, to her guidance.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Karen Chao, explains in detail my vision P... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Karen Chao, explains in detail my vision Problems and helps me understand the symptoms. The Office Crew show and explain the different types of glasses available for me.


StarStarStarStarStar As always the staff was very helpful especiall... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

As always the staff was very helpful especially Rachel .


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly people, excellent service! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly people, excellent service!


StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming office and staff. —    (Patient since Sat Jan 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Welcoming office and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Love coming to Dr. Chao! She is always so patie... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Love coming to Dr. Chao! She is always so patient and attentive to my eye needs! She is always looking for ways to keep my eyesight at its best!


StarStarStarStarStar We love San Gabriel Family Optometry. —    (Patient since Sat Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love San Gabriel Family Optometry. Dr. Chao and her staff are informative, attentive, kind and take the time to explain things in a way that is easy to understand. We drive from Toluca Lake and have many options closer but would not go to anyone else.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chao, has an amazing understanding of how t... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Chao, has an amazing understanding of how to identify the subtleties of visual motors that aren't able to perform or are under performing. We are grateful to her for shining the light on the invisible disabilities that are the vision disabilities.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly and personal.  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Super friendly and personal.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Dr Chao is awesome... she was so wonderful with o... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Chao is awesome... she was so wonderful with our young daughter making her feel so comfortable during her visit... I would recommend her to everyone... Her staff is super too


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chao — 

I like how Dr. Chao explains in detail what is going on with our eyes and her recommendations.


StarStarStarStarStar More comfortable chairs and better magazines, toys — 

More comfortable chairs and better magazines, toys


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctor and staff. —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Excellent doctor and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding  —    (Patient since Tue Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

So appreciate that I was worked in for an appointment. Always a pleasure and a great office team!


StarStarStarStarStar Staff helped us to feel comfortable from the moment we arrived.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 10 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff helped us to feel comfortable from the moment we arrived.


StarStarStarStarStar So happy! — 

Dr. Chao and her staff are very friendly and efficient. I feel my son's eye situation is in the right hands. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars —    (Patient since Wed May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

very good job, very profecional


StarStarStarStarStar Great!!!! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always very friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Over the 20 years of going to Dr. Chao, it is always a friendly, professional and thorough visit —    (Patient since Sat Mar 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Over the 20 years of going to Dr. Chao, it is always a friendly, professional and thorough visit. Friendly staff who are knowledgeable and offer good caring advise.


StarStarStarStarStar Its always a pleasure spending a little quality time with someone who cares. Thank you —    (Patient since Wed Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Its always a pleasure spending a little quality time with someone who cares. Thank you


StarStarStarStarNo Star My visit was very good. You guys are doing a great job. —    (Patient since Tue Mar 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My visit was very good. You guys are doing a great job.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is really nice. No problem there. I like the email updates/bulletin —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone is really nice. No problem there. I like the email updates/bulletin. Please do not mail bulletin, just email. Save trees.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent office hours, staff very nice. —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent office hours, staff very nice.


StarStarStarStarStar Unlike past visits I had NO wait time at all! It was very pleasant to walk right into my... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Unlike past visits I had NO wait time at all! It was very pleasant to walk right into my appointment. Thank you all very much for a wonderful experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly satisfied —    (Patient since Sat Dec 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Always very satisfied after every visit. We have been coming to this office for 26 years.


StarStarStarStarStar Long Time Patient —    (Patient since Tue Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I've been seeing Dr. Chao for years and find both the Dr. and staff to be excellent and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar For the photo of the fundus of the eyes,could a recommendation be made to the patient when there... — 

For the photo of the fundus of the eyes,could a recommendation be made to the patient when there is a significant change on the capillaries and to prevent Glaucoma. Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great! Thank you.  —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everything was great! Thank you.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good job —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I would refer anyone who thinks there child is having academics problem at school. The questions asked on the intake form helps the doctor better help the children. Excellent


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great first impression. — 

While it may not be a perfect visit, it was certainly fast and friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Visit to Dr. Chao —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Chao is very knowledgeable and does a good job. The office staff is always friendly and helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very well. I have referred others to the office —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everything went very well. I have referred others to the office. I feel well attended to when I am in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience....Staff is very courteous and professional. — 

Always a pleasant experience....Staff is very courteous and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Happily Satisfied —    (Patient since Sat Nov 04 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Since coming to San Gabriel Family Optometry, I have had consistent service and my sight (w/prescriptions) has been great. Dr. Chao and the staff are always courteous and helpful.