San Antonio Eye Specialists

For your eyes...don't compromise!

Star Star Star Star Star 178 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Professional yet friendly service. Supportive ... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional yet friendly service. Supportive of efforts to maintain good vision.


StarStarStarStarStar Great professionalism of entire staff. Enjoyed ... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 14 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great professionalism of entire staff. Enjoyed my visit. I like the new location, building.


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient —    (Patient since Fri Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I like Dr. Iskander and his office staff. Everything is efficient and Dr. Iskander is attentive to my needs for eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Iskander and his entire staff take excellent... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Iskander and his entire staff take excellent care of me. I have complete confidence in their recommendations and am very happy with their service.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Patient waiting time after arrival is unprofes... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Patient waiting time after arrival is unprofessional and uncaring.


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody was professional and pleasant. —    (Patient since Fri Sep 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everybody was professional and pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Bill R —    (Patient since Wed Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I have had 25 surgeries in my lifetime. As one can well imagine there have been numerous Doctor , Hospital , follow up visits , etc. I am 71 years old and this visit was by far and away the most professional ,friendly ,and accommodating visit to a professional office I have ever been to. Looking forward to my surgery and follow up.


StarStarStarStarStar Great check up and visit. Eyes are doing very ... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 26 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great check up and visit. Eyes are doing very well.


StarStarStarStarStar San Antonio Eye Specialists has been my “go to”... —    (Patient since Wed May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

San Antonio Eye Specialists has been my “go to” provider for eye health needs and services for at least 10 years since their location on Stone Oak Parkway at Huebner Rd, They are true professionals whose services are personal, professional, caring and non-rushed. Their office environment is extremely clean and welcoming. They are a class act.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate your profesionalism,, thanks for l... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I appreciate your profesionalism,, thanks for listenening and thanks you so much for your support and sympathy.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was ex —    (Patient since Thu Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Staff was extremely helpful and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care. I highly recommend San Antonio ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent Care. I highly recommend San Antonio Eye Specialists. DR Iskander is highly Experienced, and an Excellent Specialist, focusing on the patient and working to provide for thier individual vision care and need. You can have Confidence in the Care and Treatment you'll receive from Dr Iskander and his very Knowledgeable and Professional Staff. I am very glad I was referred to San Antonio Eye Specialists.


StarStarStarStarStar All of Dr. Iskander's employees are very knowl... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2017)

All of Dr. Iskander's employees are very knowledgeable & helpful. And, of course, as is Dr. Iskander. I know several others who have had surgery done by Dr. I. They are thrilled with their results.


StarStarStarStarStar I have seen Dr. "I" for 20 years. Nuff said —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have seen Dr. "I" for 20 years. Nuff said


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Iskander is very professional, takes his tim... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Iskander is very professional, takes his time during examination, asks to see if you have any questions and is not in a rush to get to next patient. I highly recommend Dr Iskander.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional.... every step of the way —    (Patient since Fri Aug 17 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional.... every step of the way


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctors and facility.  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great Doctors and facility. Always a pleasure to have my eyes checked by Dr. Iskander. The technical assistants are also pleasant and knowledgeable in their role.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Such amazing service, I love the office and the staff is very friendly. Dr. Iskander performed painless procedure on my eyelid and itis healing already .


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Iskander and his staff are great.  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Iskander and his staff are great. Dr. Iskander always takes as much time as needed to discuss any of my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Iskander was very nice and so was all of his... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Iskander was very nice and so was all of his staff. I have already referred one of my coworkers to him.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Nader Iskander is a very professional Op... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Doctor Nader Iskander is a very professional Ophthalmologist who cares greatly for his patients. Also his assistant, Yuri is outstanding..


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care. Great doctors. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Excellent care. Great doctors.


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk was visibly overwhelmed with work an... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Front desk was visibly overwhelmed with work an clearly did not have the time to receive/greet patients as they arrived. The attendants even avoided eye contact. Until the main receptionist cleared her work and turned to me with the most professional, warm and humorous attitude. While I waited A LONG TIME FOR MY DOCTOR in the examining room a male worked came to check on me and apologize for the doctor's delay. Very sweet and friendly as well/


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy My husband is making an appointment... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very happy My husband is making an appointment


StarStarStarStarStar Timeliness, to the point, conservative approach —    (Patient since Mon Jul 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was seen within 15 minutes of my appointed time, which I find acceptable. The procedures were limited and quick. The follow up discussion with Dr Iskander was to the point and allows for a conservative approach to potential further treatment which I am in favor of.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is professional and frie... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone in the office is professional and friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Very personalble and respnsive to my concerns. —    (Patient since Tue Jul 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very personalble and respnsive to my concerns.


StarStarStarStarStar Each of the several professionals that assisted... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Each of the several professionals that assisted me were very helpful. I have a continuing concern about the hand dryers in the bathrooms. These are inappropriate for patients with eye problems or undergoing recent eye procedures. They may indirectly assist the exterior environment, but they directly and negatively affect the local indoor air quality.


StarStarStarStarStar I felt very satisfied after my visit. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I felt very satisfied after my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I have complete confidence in Dr. Iskander and ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have complete confidence in Dr. Iskander and his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Iskander and his staff. Very caring ... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love Dr. Iskander and his staff. Very caring people!!


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Infection  —    (Patient since Thu Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Thank you for expressing compassion towards me😉 my eye hurt so much n you were sincerely sympathetic I truly appreciate your kindness


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor and staff are very friendly and prof... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The doctor and staff are very friendly and professional! I would highly recommend them!


StarStarStarStarStar It's such a nice atmosphere when you first come... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It's such a nice atmosphere when you first come in. Soft music and friendly people. I enjoyed Alex's explanation of all the tests he was going to do. Since he was still in training Sandy helped with technical adjustments.


StarStarStarStarStar In very good hands at this office! —    (Patient since Wed Jun 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I feel like my eyes are receiving the best possible care with Dr. Iskander and his office. Wonderful and expert care!


StarStarStarStarStar I was very comfortable. The exam was thorough a... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I was very comfortable. The exam was thorough and considerable time was taken to insure accuracy and answer all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Top of the professional medicals. Competent w... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Top of the professional medicals. Competent work, pleasant personnel, San Antonio's best!


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, timely service —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional, timely service


StarStarStarStarStar Your offices are very clean and beautiful. Dr.... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Your offices are very clean and beautiful. Dr. Iskander and his staff are very professional and respectful.


StarStarStarStarStar The whole staff was wonderful. They were all ve... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The whole staff was wonderful. They were all very professional, informative and very kind. They all took the time to listen and answer all my questions. I felt wanted there.


StarStarStarStarStar I am very satisfied with outstanding exam I rec... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I am very satisfied with outstanding exam I received


StarStarStarStarStar They are very friendly and approachable. —    (Patient since Fri Jun 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

They are very friendly and approachable.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Iskander's staff is wonderful.  —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr Iskander's staff is wonderful. Always cordial and professional. I have seen Dr Iskander since 2004 and my immediate family has had Lasik or eye surgery performed by Dr. Iskander. Very pleased.


StarStarStarStarStar Time —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I was seen in a quick manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Very patient with my disabled daughter and made... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 04 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Very patient with my disabled daughter and made her feel comfortable with the exam.


StarStarStarStarStar Definitely the best place in San Antonio. Docto... —    (Patient since Wed May 23 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Definitely the best place in San Antonio. Doctor De la Chapa is very professional.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Courteous and pleasant personnel throughout ent... —    (Patient since Fri May 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Courteous and pleasant personnel throughout entire eye examination including reception area!


StarStarStarStarNo Star After my appt I realized this place is upper en... —    (Patient since Fri May 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

After my appt I realized this place is upper end, having both eyes done here will cost $4000 +


StarStarStarStarNo Star  —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Office staff friendly and professional Always have extended wait time from actual appointment time. Very frustrating.


StarStarStarStarStar My vision is good and my pressure in both eyes ... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My vision is good and my pressure in both eyes is stable and normal due to Dr. Iskander's surgery and follow-up treatment. Thank you.


StarStarStarStarStar Super friendly helpful and compassionate team! ... —    (Patient since Wed May 16 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Super friendly helpful and compassionate team! Worked my elderly mom in immediately and provided excellent simple cost-friendly solution! Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Iskander performed my Lasik several years a... —    (Patient since Fri May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Iskander performed my Lasik several years ago. I recently went back for Botox. It was quick, painless and now my furrow is nearly gone! The staff is great and the new office is beautiful. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is wonderful and caring as are... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The office staff is wonderful and caring as are the doctors. I am totally confident in their ability to take care of all my vision needs.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Appointment Time —    (Patient since Wed Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Usually never wait over 30 minutes past appointment time before being seen.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Wait Time —    (Patient since Thu Jan 28 00:00:00 MST 2016)

After waiting in the lobby for half an hour, although the staff did say Dr. Iskander was running behind schedule (what's new) then after being ushered into a room I waited 1 full hour. I think that is quite enough.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional  —    (Patient since Wed May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Everyone was very professional, helpful, and answered all questions that I had.


StarStarStarStarStar A+ care —    (Patient since Tue Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

San Antonio Eye Specialists has the most efficient and friendly office that we have ever experienced. Our records and insurance is ALWAYS correct and current. If we have any questions, they offer to help in any way and solve the problem without any hassle. My husband and I have both had cataract surgery with Dr. Iskander. He is very encouraging and gives us confidence. We would not give up our excellent care that he and his staff have given us! Dr. Iskander also takes the time to sincerely show that he cares about us as individuals. He and his staff are truly one of the blessings in our lives!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Dr. Iskander is wonderful to... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service. Dr. Iskander is wonderful to work with as well as his staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Kind courtesy, Professional, Effiecient  —    (Patient since Tue May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Kind courtesy, Professional, Effiecient


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star Beautiful facility does not equal timely care —    (Patient since Wed May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

A state of the art facility with beautiful exam rooms and fully computerized medical records. However, I was disappointed with the timelyness of the service. I was seen an hour and fifteen minutes after my appointment time without being kept informed. Patient time is valuable too.


StarStarStarStarStar It was an awesome experience —    (Patient since Mon Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It was an awesome experience


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and polite staff —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional and polite staff


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff and doctor I would def... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional staff and doctor I would definitely recommend to people and friends.


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely professional.  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was very courteous and the doctor was extremely kind and professional and explained in detail my condition. Very happy to have chosen this specialist to treat my serious condition. Ms. Huffman


StarStarStarStarStar I got an appointment within a week. I was seen... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

I got an appointment within a week. I was seen promptly. The doctor was clear and informative and I felt relief to know that I did not need to worry.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 13 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am always pleased with the friendly attitude off all the employees. You make everyone feel important and that we matter to you.


StarStarStarStarStar Accommodating in every way. Efficient, well st... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Accommodating in every way. Efficient, well staffed, and helpful in getting ready for surgery. Beautiful office as well.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Iskander is one of the best doctors I have ... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Iskander is one of the best doctors I have ever seen - very kind, professional, knowledgeable and the office is very nice and the support people very competent


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful atmosphere by dr.iskander and the staff. —    (Patient since Wed Apr 04 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Enjoyed my free consultation for Lasik with Dr.Iskandar and the financial clerk and will be having my operation done towards the end of June. Super excited and cannot wait to no longer wear glasses and contacts no more. Besides, dr. Iskandar has work on my mother eyes in the past to remove her cataracts, so I know I will be in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar All staff members are professional AND pleasant... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

All staff members are professional AND pleasant! In most cases they are either/or! Very pleased with my visit.


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to San Antonio Eye Specialist... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have been going to San Antonio Eye Specialist for several years. They are professional, and all employees are very kind. I can't say enough about them and have recommended several people to go to them, which many have.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was very nice & courteou... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone in the office was very nice & courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was on time and I was very satisfie... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Appointment was on time and I was very satisfied with my care.


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I love Dr. Iskander. He is amazing... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My wife and I love Dr. Iskander. He is amazing and does a great job of giving you options for your eyes. It seems they need some help at the front desk. My wait was in the lobby waiting to check in because there was only one person working. She was trying to manage phone calls and patients checking in. It was frustrating to go and try to order my glasses and find out the nurse put the wrong prescription for one pair. There were supposed to be two different prescriptons and they were both the same.


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful and soothing space —    (Patient since Fri Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Beautiful and soothing space


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Iskander is an excellent doctor he is concer... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 02 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr Iskander is an excellent doctor he is concerned,caring and very professional ,highly recommend!!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and personal staff. Always a pleas... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Professional and personal staff. Always a pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarStar Curtious, friendly and professional.  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Curtious, friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Professionalism, care, communication, excellent... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professionalism, care, communication, excellent service


StarStarStarStarStar efficiency —    (Patient since Thu Mar 29 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

very efficiency place to be treated


StarStarStarStarStar It is important to get feedback from your patie... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

It is important to get feedback from your patients


StarStarStarStarStar From the beginning to the end of my appointment... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 25 00:00:00 MST 2017)

From the beginning to the end of my appointment everyone whom I came in contact with were all polite, professionals and willing to help .


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Iskander the best on my opinion. Very friendly and professional.Him back me my vision.!


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the very quick turnaround time fr... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I appreciated the very quick turnaround time from picking up my new glasses on Monday, to noticing a problem with my distance vision on Tuesday and calling SA Eye Specialists for a glasses check. They were able to get me in right away the very next day and confirmed that the prescription was correct but the glasses needed a slight adjustment at the optical shop where I'd had them made. Ray was amazing. Spent a great deal of time with me and was very thorough. He went above and beyond!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr C spent time listening and I felt much more... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr C spent time listening and I felt much more informed then before my visit


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and very knowledgeable! The e... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Very professional and very knowledgeable! The entire staff makes you feel comfortable. I highly recommend them to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledge and courtesy of everyone was outsta... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Knowledge and courtesy of everyone was outstanding.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was so nice and the place is amazing!... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 19 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff was so nice and the place is amazing!


StarStarStarStarStar AnaleeTrautmann —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Iskander is very approachable and kind. I feel very comfortable and confident under his care.


StarStarStarStarStar I have always been pleased with the visits and ... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have always been pleased with the visits and results.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2018)

As a new patient, in processing was simple. The staff and Dr. were friendly and attentative. My diagnosis was minor, so time spent in the office was not long at all.


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and great staff members ... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 12 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Great customer service and great staff members doctors are excellent


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable going to the San Antoni... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I feel very comfortable going to the San Antonio Eye Specialist, Since day 1 I feel that I am tested for what test they feel I need


StarStarStarStarNo Star The doctor was amazing and you got me in right ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The doctor was amazing and you got me in right away after I went to urgent Care... But the young lady at the front desk was less than stellar


StarStarStarStarStar I am fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Iskander.... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am fortunate to be a patient of Dr. Iskander. He is a top notch Dr. with a great attitude to his profession and his patients . Best eye doctor that I have been examined by.


StarStarStarStarStar A most pleasant visit to the eye clinic —    (Patient since Fri Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Staff is very professional and friendly. Explains clearly all procedures. Dr. Iskander is also very professional. I enjoy my visits to the eye clinic. Look forward to another visit next year. I feel that I am in good hands.


StarStarStarStarStar So far, so EXCELLENT —    (Patient since Fri Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Only been for my initial consult so far but... Staff was very friendly and helpful... even via email with all my follow up questions. Dr Iskander made me feel at ease and as if he would be only offering the best options for MY eyes.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star The lasik work they’ve done for me is fabulous ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The lasik work they’ve done for me is fabulous but the wait time in the office for every appointment since then is very, very long.


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very friendly and informative. Very he... —    (Patient since Fri Jul 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Staff is very friendly and informative. Very helpful in day of the surgery and made sure that I was comfortable. I would refer them to everyone I know.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome professional  —    (Patient since Fri Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome professional and expedient


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is kind, caring and considerate.. —    (Patient since Fri Oct 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Everyone is kind, caring and considerate..


StarStarStarStarStar In and out great exp —    (Patient since Fri Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

In and out great experience


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service! Very knowledgeable and p... —    (Patient since Fri Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always great service! Very knowledgeable and pleasant staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Angela Garza Offoegbu  —    (Patient since Wed May 04 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Angela Garza Offoegbu is excellent. Her skills are top notch but what separates her from her peers is her attitude of persistence in resolving a health problems. I wish all my doctors were as diligent and focused, yet caring and easy to get along with. I highly recommend her.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, caring attitude of all who w... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 24 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional, caring attitude of all who work there


StarStarStarStarStar Staff very helpful and p —    (Patient since Fri Feb 23 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Staff very helpful and professional


StarStarStarStarStar The entire experience was wonderful until I got... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The entire experience was wonderful until I got to the check out. The person there was totally clueless. I love Dr.Iskander.


StarStarStarStarStar Dreaming of LASIK —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had been dreaming of LASIK for years and finally found the courage to schedule a consultation. Everyone in this office is wonderful. My consult team was very professional and I appreciate Dr. Iskander taking time to meet me. My pre-op visit answered all my questions. Dr. Garza was thorough and Sandy understood I was nervous and explained each step to me. Surgery Day: I was so scared but the surgery team was fantastic! I’ve felt like I was in good hands since the moment I walked in. If I can do it, you can do it.


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasure to come for my yearly vi... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2016)

It's always a pleasure to come for my yearly visit. Thank You Dr. NAder and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied —    (Patient since Wed Mar 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I have no complaints! Service was satisfactory.


StarStarStarStarStar This office is totally professional —    (Patient since Fri Sep 30 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

This office is totally professional


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, wonderful doctors, and very nice o... —    (Patient since Wed May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great staff, wonderful doctors, and very nice offices.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very welcoming and so friendly. Dr... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff is very welcoming and so friendly. Dr. Iskander is just remarkable! I’ve been going to him since 2005 and would highly recommend to anyone looking for the best.


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff are always friendly, patient and kno... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Your staff are always friendly, patient and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Not only would I recommend Dr. Iskander without hesitation, I have done so not once, but several times.


StarStarStarStarStar There is no other that San Antonio Specialists ... —    (Patient since Thu Jul 07 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

There is no other that San Antonio Specialists that offer all eye care in one place. They are true professionals. Thanks for your care.


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and "on time" appointments! —    (Patient since Thu Jun 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Very professional and "on time" appointments!


StarStarStarStarStar Having access to set up appointments and get di... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Having access to set up appointments and get directions is very helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient and friendly service! —    (Patient since Mon Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very efficient and friendly service!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient here since 2014. It has a... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I have been a patient here since 2014. It has always been a pleasant experience. The staff are friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and have explained each procedure. I would recommend this practice to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eexperience! 5 star service! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Great eexperience! 5 star service!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. De La Chapa —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Dr De La Chapa was fantastic and addressed all of my concerns.. He has a calm and reassuring manner and is a extremely patient and thorough.


StarStarStarStarStar My annual visit to San Antonio is always a plea... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2016)

My annual visit to San Antonio is always a pleasant experience. The staff is professional and, at the same time, pleasant and personable. Dr. Iskander is very thorough and caring - I have confidence that he will take the best care of my eye health.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Iskander is prompt and very professional, fr... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr.Iskander is prompt and very professional, friendly and explains everything


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Iskander and his staff are professional, fr... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Iskander and his staff are professional, friendly, helpful, and caring. I feel welcome and very well cared for.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Iskander and his staff are absolutely wonde... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Iskander and his staff are absolutely wonderful to work with. They are professional, friendly, and responsive to any questions I have. I appreciate that appointments are on time, but that they also take the time needed at each appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar I especially like the professional environment ... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I especially like the professional environment and the educational videos.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and answered every ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The staff was very friendly and answered every question I had. As this is a huge step to take, I was nervous and they assured me of the procedure and took me step by step.


StarStarStarStarStar I would definitely refer my friends. —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

I would definitely refer my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar All appointments and surgery done in profession... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

All appointments and surgery done in professional manner.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, informative —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Professional, friendly, informative


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful, clean office. Super friendly staff. ... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Beautiful, clean office. Super friendly staff.


StarStarStarStarNo Star All went well, and I was extremely impressed wi... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

All went well, and I was extremely impressed with the facility and the staff. This procedure was new to me, and I would have appreciated a more detailed explanation and a handout that I could read afterwards.


StarStarStarStarStar Lasik consultation  —    (Patient since Wed Jan 31 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Going in for lasik consultation, everything went good , was a candidate for lasik now next step is to schedule surgery date for following week


StarStarStarStarStar People were knowledgeable. Pleasant experience.... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 24 00:00:00 MST 2018)

People were knowledgeable. Pleasant experience.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Iskander is a very skilled surgeon and did a gr... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Iskander is a very skilled surgeon and did a great job on both my eyes. He went to great lengths to insure my happiness. Very pleased with 20/20. I am not happy with the billing process. I was told by Rachelle that I could not get a receipt showing the days visit charges, only the credit card receipt was given even though I ask for a receipt showing the charges.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very polite very professional and ... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Everyone was very polite very professional and seem to be very thorough was in and out in roughly 1 hour which I thought was very reasonable thank you for what you do


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, prompt service and most profit.... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Friendly staff, prompt service and most profit.


StarStarStarStarStar I have already started referring my friends and... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have already started referring my friends and family


StarStarStarStarStar On time, friendly staff, answered all questions... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 13 00:00:00 MST 2016)

On time, friendly staff, answered all questions and addresses issues.


StarStarStarStarStar I’m very satisfied with the treatments receivin... —    (Patient since Fri Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I’m very satisfied with the treatments receiving from the Staff and the Dr. Iskander clinic.


StarStarStarStarNo Star .Mrs Enriqueta Fielder —    (Patient since Wed Jul 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

. Dr Iskander and his nurse are excellent! But the wait to see him it’s too long!


StarStarStarStarStar Great except too expensive for my fixed income —    (Patient since Wed Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great except too expensive for my fixed income


StarStarStarStarStar I saw Dr. De La Chapa after having Shingles. He... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I saw Dr. De La Chapa after having Shingles. He was very patient and had a great bedside manner! I cannot say enough good things about my experience with him and his staff. He took the time to explain everything in-depth and did not make me feel stupid for asking questions, which I sincerely appreciate!


StarStarStarStarStar Have floaters in my eyes. —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I happen to live in the Rio Grande Valley and I come to San Antonio especially to have my eyes checked., I can only trust San Antonio Eye Specialist for my eyes!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It's always good to know how well you can see the world around you!. After my appointed visit, it was rewarding to know that even though I have reach an advanced age; I'm doing okey. Thank you for your dedication and good work.


StarStarStarStarStar Have had many eye exams in my life time, retire... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Have had many eye exams in my life time, retired naval aviator. San Antonio Eye specialist do an outstanding job of examining your eyes. You leave there feeling that they have done every test possible to determine the health of your eyes; it's a complete physical on your eyes to make sure your eyes are healthy.


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr, Great Staff, Great Office & Location!... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great Dr, Great Staff, Great Office & Location!


StarStarStarStarStar Impressed with Service and Professionalism  —    (Patient since Fri Jan 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I completed my second annual exam and continue to be impressed with Dr. Iskandar and staff. Impressive office, staff and systems.


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors and Staff - Top Drawer —    (Patient since Wed Oct 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Doctors and staff here ... make for a very professional experience. Currently ending my cataract-surgery experience, both eyes complete, I am very satisfied with the outcome. Great distance-sight in both eyes, and the process toward that end was efficient & enjoyable, like a fine tuned watch. I highly recommend Dr. Esklander's Team, when it involves anyone's eye-health and vision needs. Victor Stephens


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star service- all was great and ultra profess... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 25 00:00:00 MST 2016)

5 Star service- all was great and ultra professional- Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar The whole experience was great —    (Patient since Fri Nov 17 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The whole experience was great and nothing happened that I didn't expect via other people's experiences I've read online. I had PRK and I'm on day 3 with minimal discomfort.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience at SA Eye Specialists.... —    (Patient since Fri Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had a great experience at SA Eye Specialists. They answered all my questions and made me feel more at ease about my eye procedure.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Too early to determine the results of my proced... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 23 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Too early to determine the results of my procedure


StarStarStarStarStar Great employees and the doctor I saw was very k... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great employees and the doctor I saw was very knowledgeable. EXCELLENT. I would recommend this office to all of my friends if an issue arises with their eye care.


StarStarStarStarStar Waited 55 minutes for doc after tech was done w... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Waited 55 minutes for doc after tech was done with his exam. Too long


StarStarStarStarStar THe staff and policies that educate us as clien... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

THe staff and policies that educate us as clientele are incredible. I have been 20/400 from an early age in grammar school. I now see 20/15 and with no cateracts. The experience I now have seeing with excellent clarity has been overwhelming.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, helpful, and professional. —    (Patient since Thu Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Pleasant, helpful, and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar mr. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Very courteous and professional service. Polite and friendly personnel.


StarStarStarStarStar Only comment...recently called to check if pres... —    (Patient since Mon May 09 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Only comment...recently called to check if prescriptions for drops for upcoming cataract surgery had been submitted to ExpressScripts and it had not. Should not take 8 working days to call in prescription. Hopefully the prescriptions will be received in time.


StarStarStarStarStar After a well-known Eye Clinic had trouble with ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 01 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

After a well-known Eye Clinic had trouble with their machine I seek a suggestion from a friend from church the tried dr. iskander I'm glad I did to Cle procedures went great I can see without any assistance from glasses or contacts I found a new freedom in life thank you to the staff very professional. Was very impressed seeing the actual doctor that was going to do the surgery on my eye every visit before the procedure


Reply

We're so excited for your new vision after your Clear Lens Extraction (CLE) procedure. Thank you so much for entrusting your vision to us.

StarStarStarStarStar New Patient —    (Patient since Wed Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2017)

9, not 10 because nothing is perfect. Great experience for new patient. Very little wait time. Friendly staff & courteous doctor. I do wish the doctor had addressed my "dry eyes" issues. He didn't detect it in the exam and I forgot to ask about it.


Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this review.

StarStarStarStarStar I have referred a couple of people already. Hav... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have referred a couple of people already. Having lasik surgery was one of the best things I’ve ever done for myself! Very satisfied!


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Iskander. Answers all questions so that... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Love Dr Iskander. Answers all questions so that I can understand!


StarStarStarStarStar The best experience, the staff, comfy waiting a... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The best experience, the staff, comfy waiting areas, and the nicest people ever.


StarStarStarStarStar Thoroughly Pleased With SAES —    (Patient since Wed Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Couldn't be more pleased with the incredible examination I received. Everyone was thorough and cheerful and the physician clearly described what he found and what we could do about it. I've already recommended this medical practice to others.


StarStarStarStarStar I like that Dr. Iskander office has all the oph... —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I like that Dr. Iskander office has all the ophthalmologist credentials display in public view. I would also like see the surgery video's posted on youtube so this way patients are better informed and prepare for there eye care. I would also like to see information of surgery center, cash prices, educational videos posted on their website. It is nice that they play educational video and like to see more of there surgery videos.


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional, thorough. Able to discuss ... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 04 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always professional, thorough. Able to discuss more than one treatment option


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Iskander and all his staff are amazingly pr... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 09 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Dr. Iskander and all his staff are amazingly professional, polite and knowledgeable. It is always a pleasure going to my appointments because I know I won’t be disappointed in their services.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed May 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Treatment was always corteous and thorough .


StarStarStarStarStar The service was excellent and I was in and out ... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

The service was excellent and I was in and out in no time.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and helpful and efficient... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2015)

The staff is friendly and helpful and efficient. They have a beautiful office and an organized set up. Chris did my preliminary testing and was awesome. And of course Dr. Iskander is wonderful. He is professional and approachable and accurate. I trust my vision and eye health to the best!


StarStarStarStarStar Your New Facility is absolutely filled with hig... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Your New Facility is absolutely filled with high technology equipment along with the Expert Staff to analyze the Patient's eye conditions. Dr Iskander was through in his analysis and explanation of my cataract. The Surgery results are quite remarkable and more than meet my expectations! I would Highly Recommend 'San Antonio Eye Specialists' and Dr Iskander.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service! Dr. Iskander understood the se... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Awesome service! Dr. Iskander understood the severity of my issue and always reached out to help me by walking the extra mile. Every member of the staff is very helpful as well and give them FIVE STARS!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Iskander is a great listener and educator w... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Iskander is a great listener and educator when it comes to solving your vision problems. When it comes to my eyes or my family, he will be the first choice!


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to have your eyes done. Really like... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 18 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great place to have your eyes done. Really like them. Make your appt for first thing in the a.m. you will sit a long time in the afternoon


StarStarStarStarStar I was expecting to be disappointed because I wa... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I was expecting to be disappointed because I was not seeing Dr. Iskander for the first time, but much to my amazement Dr. Cottingham was kind, thorough and very professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dr and Staff —    (Patient since Fri Dec 02 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff and of course Dr Iskander are excellent. Have referred friends and neighbors to his office.