RyeSmiles Pediatric Dentistry

Deborah Troy, D.D.S. & Charles Yau, D.D.S.

Star Star Star Star Star 149 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Have been taking my kids to doctor Debbie for 1... —    (Patient since Wed Apr 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Have been taking my kids to doctor Debbie for 18 years, she and her staff are the fantastic!!!


StarStarStarStarStar We love Rye Smiles, always easy to get an appoi... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We love Rye Smiles, always easy to get an appointment that works for us, hygienists are all gentle and caring and Dr. Troy is the best dentist!


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great visit-thank you! —    (Patient since Mon Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2006)

Always a great visit-thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, kind, knowledgeable and flexible.... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 05 00:00:00 MST 2019)

Professional, kind, knowledgeable and flexible.


StarStarStarStarStar Toddler's First Trip To The Dentist —    (Patient since Mon Dec 17 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The very first trip to the dentist can be overwhelming for a toddler. But after meeting Iron Man, watching a bit of the movie, trying his hand out at the games and winning a bear in the skill crane, my nearly three-year-old sat right up on the chair and immediately opened his mouth wide for inspection. Everything was clearly explained in a way that a little one could understand and mom would appreciate. So pleased with the experience and attention given here that we will surely be long-term patients.


StarStarStarStarStar This is the absolute best office. Everyone is ... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

This is the absolute best office. Everyone is so kind and friendly. I highly recommend them!!


StarStarStarStarStar Rye Smiles will keep you SMILING! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 07 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Rye Smiles is the best pediatric dentist for your children. The staff is amazing at making your child feel comfortable in the dentist chair and they provide your child with a really fun environment for making any wait time super easy! My children love going to the dentist! I wish there was a Rye Smiles when I was a kid!!


Reply

Thank you sooo much! You keep us smiling too!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Troy and her team are the best. Our family ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Troy and her team are the best. Our family has been the fortunate and satisfied patients for over twenty years. Thank you for your dedication and great care as always. Jacqueline


Reply

It's been and honor and pleasure caring for, and watching your children grow for all these years. Thank you so very much!

StarStarStarStarStar My 4 year old son had a wonderful experience! I... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

My 4 year old son had a wonderful experience! I am so happy to have found Rye Smiles. They were very kind and patient with him. They made him feel comfortable and used terms that he would understand so he wouldn't be afraid of what they were doing. The facilities are so kid friendly. He doesn't fear going for a follow up visit. He even lets me floss his teeth now which he did not before simply because they showed him how to floss in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning fee different than quoted fee prior to... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Cleaning fee different than quoted fee prior to visit. Xray cost also costly.


StarStarStarStarStar We always have a great visit. —    (Patient since Wed Feb 19 00:00:00 MST 2014)

We always have a great visit.


StarStarStarStarStar We always have a wonderful experience. The sta... —    (Patient since Thu Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

We always have a wonderful experience. The staff is always so friendly and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar Great pediatric dentist! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great pediatric dentist. Staff super friendly. Excellent care.


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and fun practice for kids —    (Patient since Mon Aug 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Professional and fun practice for kids


StarStarStarStarStar So helpful  —    (Patient since Sat Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2010)

My daughter seemed to have cracked a molar over the weekend. We got a same day appt on Monday. The dentist was awesome! Found out it was a baby tooth and nothing needed to be done. Just gave us peace of mind. And didn’t charge us for an appt (which lasted 5 min). I don’t know other doctors that would have ever done that. They continue to take such good care of us!


StarStarStarStarStar We have been traveling from New Canaan, CT for ... —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

We have been traveling from New Canaan, CT for 10 years to see Dr. Troy, Dr. Charles and staff. It has always been a very pleasant experience even when my kids have a cavity or two. The staff treats us like family and welcomes us always. I recently started to taking the kids for in between cleanings and have found this very helpful in managing my 14 year old who has braces...I would high recommend the in between cleanings....wish someone had suggested that to me.


StarStarStarStarStar Always a smiling face at the front desk. Staff ... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Always a smiling face at the front desk. Staff is excellent. Easy to make appts and on time when you get to your appr


StarStarStarStarStar Long time patients  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We started going to Dr. Deb when our 24 year old daughter was 3. Our three daughters have been well taken care of at Rye Smiles all these years! They are amazing! Professional, caring and top notch! All the dentists are equally great, as well as the hygienists and office staff! Over all these years, we have always had a positive experience at Rye Smiles!


StarStarStarStarStar Best place to bring your child who is scared of... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best place to bring your child who is scared of the dentist! My child now loves coming to the dentist!!


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Dr Debbie since I was 4. ... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 27 00:00:00 MDT 2001)

I have been coming to Dr Debbie since I was 4. From that point on she has provided me with the best, friendliest and caring services that were and still are over and beyond. I believe Dr. Charles is a clone of her and also provides the best and caring services anyone could ask for. I am glad at 20 and my brother at 26 that they still take care of my dental needs as well as my sister 12. We all love Dr. Debbie and their staff and feel like each visit they treat our needs as if we were their first patient and they just finished school and want to do the best job ever. That has been with them since day one and to date,. Thank you for putting up with all of us, we love you lots.


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing first visit experience —    (Patient since Thu Dec 28 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Tara and Dr. Troy miraculously made our 2.5 yr old's first trip to the dentist a fun and exciting experience. They are amazingly warm, friendly and genuinely seem to love their little patients. I can't reccomend them highly enough!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care. The office is welcoming and the... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Excellent care. The office is welcoming and the staff is professional and caring. The doctors are the best


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience—always prompt (great for moms)... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Great experience—always prompt (great for moms) and great with the kids.


StarStarStarStarStar Another great visit! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everyone at Dr. Debbie‘s office is always so friendly and helpful, and I know I am getting my daughter the best dental care possible — I appreciate that Dr. Debbie never rushes us and takes all the time required to do a thorough examination and answer my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar Your office works well as a team and is always ... —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Your office works well as a team and is always smiling and welcoming! Your joy carries over to the kids, giving them confidence in you and helping them enjoy taking care of their teeth and going to the dentist. Today I brought in my third child for his first appointment. He sees his siblings having fun and was eager to to be there. When we left, he asked if he could come back again tomorrow. I think that is a great success story and a testament to your welcoming presence and cheerful attitudes! Thank you for the wonderful experiences!


StarStarStarStarStar I wish Dr. Troy also treated adults- I would ha... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 15 00:00:00 MST 2002)

I wish Dr. Troy also treated adults- I would have her as my dentist in a heartbeat. She treats my special needs son with so much compassion and competence.


StarStarStarStarStar Rye Smiles is the best!  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 04 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Rye Smiles is the best! Everyone is extremely nice and do everything they can to make your visit comfortable.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely phenomenal, Dr. Troy is warm and fri... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Absolutely phenomenal, Dr. Troy is warm and friendly. She works beautifully with my handicap son. Professional and thorough with patience and kindness. Highly recommend this practice!


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful place where Children come first. Th... —    (Patient since Fri Apr 20 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

A wonderful place where Children come first. The waiting area is beyond amazing and the office staff, hygienists and doctors are all professional, friendly, and deal with my children beautifully. I recommended Rye Smiles without hesitation!


StarStarStarStarStar A great experience at the dentist  —    (Patient since Fri Sep 22 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

It's always an easy and pleasant experience going to this office. The staff is very friendly and extremely professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I have never felt so good about a dentist visit... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

I have never felt so good about a dentist visit! This was my daughter's first time at the dentist and she really enjoyed it. Dr. Debbie did a great job of explaining everything to her and putting her at ease, and adjusted her approach when something wasn't working for my daughter. She now says she "loves the dentist" and can't wait to go back!


StarStarStarStarStar Rye Smiles is the best! —    (Patient since Thu Jan 22 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Thank you Dr. Charles and Rye Smiles for being so patient, kind and gentle.


StarStarStarStarStar Simply Amazing —    (Patient since Wed Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr. Charles and Troy and the whole Rye Smiles team are AMAZING! They make our whole family feel welcomed and special. This place is the Disney World of Dentists.


StarStarStarStarStar FANTASTIC DENTIST —    (Patient since Mon Aug 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Troy and the entire staff at RyeSmiles is wonderful. They are courteous and understanding of your child's needs. Dr. Troy makes my daughter feel very relaxed and comfortable when she is there.


StarStarStarStarStar We LOVE Rye Smiles! Dr. Debbie and the entire ... —    (Patient since Mon Feb 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

We LOVE Rye Smiles! Dr. Debbie and the entire office staff is AMAZING! They are friendly, patient, and kind.


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderfully kind and gentle staff! —    (Patient since Sat Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Wonderfully kind and gentle staff!


StarStarStarStarStar WOW! Incredible dental visit.  —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

WOW! Incredible dental visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, and enjoyable for my son! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Thorough, and enjoyable for my son!


StarStarStarStarStar Hard to believe, but our 3 children all now loo... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Hard to believe, but our 3 children all now look forward to dentist visits! Thank you for making it such a great experience for them! As parents we couldn't be happier with the care they receive from everyone in the office.


StarStarStarStarStar Good bedside manner, poor insurance process —    (Patient since Fri Jun 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr Troy and the team are great. Excellent bedside manner and standard of care. I do find it hard to process the insurance claims and for the past several years I've had to email the office several times after each visit to have our claim attended to. I do really like the team and I'd hate to leave because of insurance. As I write this I am trying to get 2 claims submitted with correct details


StarStarStarStarStar Great! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Debbie as seen my son 3 times now and each time he has become more comfortable and enjoyed the visit more. She is great and we are excited to bring our 1 year old to see her next year.


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Troy! You can tell how much she loves... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Love Dr. Troy! You can tell how much she loves her patients by the smile on her face, and her office is so fun for the kids. Additionally, she has been willing to do extra research for my daughter's rare condition and helps us with her proactive dental care - we appreciate and love her so much. I wish she took adults too! :)


Reply

Thanks so much for your kind words!! Please tell Sienna we said "Hi!"

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Troy is the best pediatric dentist.  —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Troy is the best pediatric dentist. My kids love going to see her. She makes every kid feel extremely comfortable.


Reply

Thank you John! You've grown in to such a fine young man!!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Troy and her staff are outstanding. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Dr Troy and her staff is outstanding. I will not take my children any where else.


Reply

Thanks Amanda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Rye Smiles is an amazing place —    (Patient since Fri Sep 16 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

It's hard to summarize how amazing this place is! Dr. Troy has created the most amazing & inviting environment for a child to be in while visiting the dentist! My children BEG to go! She and her staff are experienced & top-notch in what they do..I highly recommend them to everyone I know & wouldn't trust anyone else with my children's dental care!


Reply

Thanks sooo much!!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! Never a wait and always professional... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

Excellent! Never a wait and always professional and thorough. Fun office and friendly, helpful staff! Caring dr's!


Reply

Thank you ! Your family has been with us for such a long time---It's wonderful to see them grow into such beautiful young ladies!

StarStarStarStarStar What can I say, but Wow and Thank you. Other d... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 27 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

What can I say, but Wow and Thank you. Other dental offices could not get passed my sons fears and Dr Troy was patient enough to get his confidence and get the job done. It will take a few more visits, but I think those will go well for him as well. Thank you Dr Troy and staff.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Debbie and the entire staff have always been... —    (Patient since Mon Mar 08 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Dr.Debbie and the entire staff have always been excellent. My kids love comin to the dentist. All of the hygienists have also done a great job & know how to handle the kids that can be a bit more difficult to handle. Would highly recommend Rye Smiles.


Reply

Thank you for your kind words! The hygienists especially love to hear that they are making each child's visit a positive one!

StarStarStarStarStar My daughter was there to get 2 teeth extracted,... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

My daughter was there to get 2 teeth extracted, so it wasn't a fun experience for her, but Dr. Charles was terrific. He has a very calm demeanor and made her feel as comfortable as possible.


StarStarStarStarStar Very easy to get an appointmnet. The Dental Hyg... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 31 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Very easy to get an appointment. The Dental Hygienist took extra time to teach my daughter two ways to floss around her braces. Very warm and welcoming front desk associates.


Reply

Thanks for your kind review! The hygienists really try to teach each child, especially those with braces (which definitely makes it more difficult) tools and techniques for proper home care!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Deborah Troy is the most incredible pediatr... —    (Patient since Thu Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Dr. Deborah Troy is the most incredible pediatric dentist in existence. She extracted two teeth from my young daughter yesterday. Her kindness and superb technique alleviated my daughter's anxiety and the procedure was completely pain free, and her recovery was effortless. Also, years ago, Dr. Troy worked with my older daughter who was PHOBIC regarding dental procedures. Dr. Troy demonstrated how dentistry can truly be a positive experience and removed my daughter's intense fear about pain and discomfort. Furthermore, Dr. Troy's entire practice from hygienists to administrative staff always go above and beyond to make the entire experience very positive and professional.


Reply

Thanks you so much Mrs Kahn...please give the girls my love!!

StarStarStarStarStar Tara is excellent, patient and kind. She made ... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Tara is excellent, patient and kind. She made the entire appointment so comfortable for my 7 year old daughter!


StarStarStarStarStar My son has been seen by this office since he wa... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My son has been seen by this office since he was 3 years old and he is now 13. My son has had consultations and treatment that have been beneficial in the health and well being of his teeth.


StarStarStarStarStar Love this MD and office. Great care, preventati... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Love this MD and office. Great care, preventative approach. Keeps us honest with appointments. Can't get better! The only doctor the kids ask to go to! 😀


Reply

xoxoxo Joe!!! Thanks so much!!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Telling all my friends —    (Patient since Tue Nov 02 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Excellent. Telling all my friends


Reply

Thanks for your kind words!!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience Love going there. Staff... —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Excellent experience Love going there. Staff are professional and friendly


Reply

Thanks Gary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr Troy and all of her team are amazing. She is... —    (Patient since Mon Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 1999)

Dr Troy and all of her team are amazing. She is professional and so kind I will never go anywhere else.


Reply

Thank you Bonnie!!!!!!!!!!!! Can't wait to see you guys!!

StarStarStarStarStar Great with kids —    (Patient since Fri Mar 25 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

They really care about kids here. Everyone is always so friendly. My girls look forward to there visits here. It's like the Disney world of dentists.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter loves going to RyeSmiles. Front sta... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My daughter loves going to RyeSmiles. Front staff is always friendly and accommodating, hygentists are caring and thorough and doctors are excellent. Definitely recommend


StarStarStarStarStar My kid is excited about the dentist! —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great and friendly service. My child is excited for her check ups and follow up care.


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit from start to finish. —    (Patient since Thu Mar 23 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great visit from start to finish.


StarStarStarStarStar Best first time experience  —    (Patient since Mon Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Debbie was amazing with my 20 month old. She was completely relaxed and happy to have her work on her teeth. For this being my child's first experience at the dentist, I couldn't have asked for more. I received good tips on oral hygiene for my child and all my other questions were answered. Wonderful waiting area that kept my daughter very entertained!


Reply

Thanks for letting us meet your adorable little girl! She was unbelievable!! Can't wait to see how much she grows in 6 months!!

StarStarStarStarStar The Best Pediatric Dentist —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

My child has many challenges related to dentistry and orthodontics. He has oral sensitivities and struggles when having work done in his mouth from simple cleanings to more involved procedures. Dr. Debbie is the most kind and caring person and my son responds very well to her. She is patient, understanding, and an excellent dentist. She has a good understanding of my son's needs and always makes him feel comfortable. We are so fortunate to have found her!


Reply

We are fortunate to have you and your family!! Thanks so much for your kind words!!

StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric Dental office in Westchester  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2010)

Christopher had to have 2 teeth pulled and it was a bit scary for both of us. Dr. Charles was kind and patient as well as the dental hygienist. They both sat and waited until he was fine to walk out easily. What a great place. I wish I had that kind of pediatric dentist as a kid. I highly recommend Rye Smiles!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist ever. My 5 y/o daughter says she'... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Best dentist ever. My 5 y/o daughter says she's "thrilled, excited, and happy" when she goes and "all the people who work at Rye Smiles are so nice!" Plus she loves "all the swag!"


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist in the world  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

The best dentist in the world


StarStarStarStarStar Very Impressed!!! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 05 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Tory was amazing with my son. Our three year old had two previous dentist trips with other dentists that were challenging, but Dr. Tory did a tremendous job of making the experience successful. She quickly got him involved by letting him hold the mirror and throughout the cleaning successfully redirected about 10 moments that could have easily snowballed into roadblocks. I was really impressed.


StarStarStarStarStar My daughters love Dr. Debbie and Dr. Charles! —    (Patient since Mon Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

My daughters love Dr. Debbie and Dr. Charles!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit--on time, patient, curtious!! —    (Patient since Mon Jul 29 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Excellent visit--on time, patient, curtious!!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Troy, as always, is patient, gentle and a t... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 15 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Dr. Troy, as always, is patient, gentle and a true professional! Thank you so much for taking such good care of my kids!


Reply

Thank you for trusting us to care for your children! We will always strive to provide the best care for them!!

StarStarStarStarStar Best Pediatric Dental office in Westchester  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 22 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I say it all the time. I wish I had a dentist like this when I was a kid. Dr. Debbie is amazing. My son feels so comfortable with her. Yesterday someone on Moms of New Rochelle asked to recommend a dentist and I immediately gave her name!!


StarStarStarStarStar The overall environment is very pleasing to a c... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The overall environment is very pleasing to a child making them feel comfortable as soon as they walk in. The Staff is very well trained and treat each kid like its their own.


StarStarStarStarStar The overall environment is very pleasing to a c... —    (Patient since Sat Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The overall environment is very pleasing to a child making them feel comfortable as soon as they walk in. The Staff is very well trained and treat each kid like its their own.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Troy and her team are exceptional!  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 24 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

This was Harper's first cavity filling and like any seven-year-old, she had some trepidation about the needle. Dr. Troy and her exceptional team are so skilled at keeping everything calm that Harper did not shed a tear!


StarStarStarStarStar All 3 of my children look forward to their visi... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 11 00:00:00 MST 2007)

All 3 of my children look forward to their visits. Dr. Debbie, Dr. Charles and Dr. Frank are all incredibly comforting. The hygienists are all awesome and always willing to share good tips. The office staff is always a pleasure to deal with as well!!! We will continue visiting this practice until they kick us out!!!


StarStarStarStarStar My kids have been getting their 6-month dental ... —    (Patient since Sat Nov 10 00:00:00 MST 2012)

My kids have been getting their 6-month dental checkups with Rye Smiles for several years now--ever since my daughter had a very unpleasant experience with another (non-pediatric-specialized) dentist. They actually enjoy going to the dentist now--the waiting room is basically an arcade and movie theater, they get an extensive menu of toothpaste and fluoride flavors to choose from, and most important, the dentists (we've seen all of the ones in the practice at some point or another) walk them through what is happening every step of the way and put their minds at ease. As a parent, they walk me through preventative and restorative services and alert me to when the kids are ready to see an orthodontist. The services aren't cheap, but then again it is Westchester--not sure any dental care is inexpensive here. Staff are friendly and helpful, parking is easy, and dentists are absolutely wonderful. Thank you, Rye Smiles!


StarStarStarStarStar The visit we had was an emergency visit. It wa... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2003)

The visit we had was an emergency visit. It was at 10 o'clock at night and the doctor were absolutely amazing! My son an I were reassured and comforted through a serious emergency situation and I can not thank them enough for this!!


StarStarStarStarStar Rye Smiles - Dentists who care —    (Patient since Tue May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Drs. Charles, Troy, and the whole staff at Rye Smiles are exceptional at taking care of you.


StarStarStarStarStar Most amazing service !! Doctors and staff are v... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Most amazing service !! Doctors and staff are very friendly.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience as always! —    (Patient since Tue Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Excellent experience as always!


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for ALL you do. Your genuine care of ... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Thank you for ALL you do. Your genuine care of each member of my family is comforting. Your office, your team's engagement, your dental care and follow-through is superb. I put my family's 100% dental care in your hands. Thank you for always being there! xo MCB


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 16 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My children are always excited to go to your office! From the moment we walk in, it Is a pleasant experience. The staff is welcoming and personable. Doctor Charles and the hygienists are wonderful and patient with my boys. Thank you for providing such wonderful service!


StarStarStarStarStar Liv had a very pleasant visit with Dr. Yau.... —    (Patient since Sat Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Liv had a very pleasant visit with Dr. Yau.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Debbie & her staff are nothing but beyond AMA... —    (Patient since Fri May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2002)

Dr. Debbie & her staff are nothing but beyond AMAZING & the care is the best you can get. Justice never walks out if there without a thorough exam & treatment. He's been loyal for many many years! He is now 19. I would recommend 100%. 💙 Love,The Toroks


StarStarStarStarStar Knocked out tooth —    (Patient since Wed Apr 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I came in after my child had knocked a tooth out. We were seen immediately, and the care was excellent. The entire staff put me at ease, and my child enjoyed the visit, quickly forgetting why we were there. I highly recommend Rye Smiles, and they will by my children's dentist from now on.


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding —    (Patient since Wed Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2007)

My son has been a patient of Dr. Debbie's since he was 4yrs old. He was extremely afraid of visiting the dentist when he was little until he met Debbie. She took her time to get to know him and made him feel comfortable. Her friendly personality and gentle dentistry are an awesome combination. The staff at the office are also very friendly helpful. We wouldn't consider going to anyone else. Love them!


Reply

Love you guys too!! Thanks so much!

StarStarStarStarStar Service —    (Patient since Thu Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2011)

Always have excellent service. Thank you


Reply

Thank you!!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is amazing from the front desk to the hygienists to the dentists! My... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 19 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Everyone in the office is amazing from the front desk to the hygienists to the dentists! My daughter said she would prefer to have her tooth pulled again than to wiggle it herself. Who feels that way after seeing their dentist? I will recommend you guys to everyone I know with kids!


Reply

That's awesome!! Thanks!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr —    (Patient since Fri Jun 08 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr. Debbie and her team are the best! They have provided the best care possible for my 3 children and are always ready to help when need be. They go the extra mile whenever needed and the personal attention is amazing.. I can only say the best about Rye Smiles!!


Reply

Thanks so much!!

StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love it here!I have been going to Dr —    (Patient since Sat Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

Absolutely love it here! I have been going to Dr. Troy for over a decade now and there is no one else I trust more to take care of my teeth. As a child I used to be terrified of going to the doctor's office, but mention going to the dentist and I got incredibly excited. Furthermore, even though many of my college peers go to a dentist closer to school, I find it is worth the 4.5 hour drive back home to have Dr. Troy do my check up and dental work. Dr. Troy and the rest of the staff make the effort to make the experience more personal for the patient and whoever came with the patient. Also, the new office creates a positive experience for all involved, and you are never bored waiting for your appointment. I highly recommend this to anyone, whether they are a toddler or a teenager.


Reply

Thanks Chelsea! It's been such a fun, wonderful experience watching you grow into the smart, confident, beautiful young lady you are today!! Every visit is so special--thanks for your kind words!!

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent demeanor with the children  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 01 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Excellent demeanor with the children


Reply

Thanks so very much!

StarStarStarStarStar Thank you, for the awesome care and friendly staff and wonderful dentist really couldn't get any... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 13 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Thank you, for the awesome care and friendly staff and wonderful dentist really couldn't get any better. Thank you Joyce MacFadden son JEFFREY MacFadden


Reply

Thank you so very much!

StarStarStarStarStar RyeSmiles —    (Patient since Tue Oct 23 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

My two children have received excellent care from Dr. Troy and her team since their very first dental visits over 8 years ago. We appreciate the caring staff and the comfort for our children. Our children love going to the dentist because of the RyeSmiles Team!


Reply

Thanks for your kind and wonderful words! We love you guys too!

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Debby & her staff provide excellent care in a great kid friendly environment! —    (Patient since Tue Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Dr. Debby & her staff provide excellent care in a great kid friendly environment!


Reply

Thanks you so much!!

StarStarStarStarStar The BEST!! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everything about RyeSmiles is The BEST!! From the moment you walk in you are greeted warmly and then the real fun begins! The waiting area is AMAZING! A free claw machine that my daughter is obsessed with! Video games! Life size Iron Man! And a movie theater all to keep little ones happy before their appointments begin. Then the actual appointment is great, the hygienists and dentists are all so friendly and wonderful, they make your child feel relaxed and happy the whole time! Fun sunglasses, cartoons to watch, yummy toothpaste flavors... My daughter thinks it's all a special treat! Things are explained in detail but easy to understand, the actual dental care is top notch and my only complaint is that I am too old to be a patient too! Highly recommend!


Reply

Thank you for the kind words! We're so happy to hear that we're meeting all your expectations!! Phoebe is our special treat!!

StarStarStarStarStar The BEST!! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 16 00:00:00 MST 2015)

Everything about RyeSmiles is The BEST!! From the moment you walk in you are greeted warmly and then the real fun begins! The waiting area is AMAZING! A free claw machine that my daughter is obsessed with! Video games! Life size Iron Man! And a movie theater all to keep little ones happy before their appointments begin. Then the actual appointment is great, the hygienists and dentists are all so friendly and wonderful, they make your child feel relaxed and happy the whole time! Fun sunglasses, cartoons to watch, yummy toothpaste flavors... My daughter thinks it's all a special treat! Things are explained in detail but easy to understand, the actual dental care is top notch and my only complaint is that I am too old to be a patient too! Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place and myKids love coming here  —    (Patient since Sat Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Love this place and my Kids love coming here


StarStarStarStarStar My children love to come to Rye Smiles —    (Patient since Thu Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

My children love to come to Rye Smiles. The video games & movie are great but they especially love the way they are treated by the entire team. Everyone goes out of their way to greet them & talk with them. They always feel special & look forward to their visits.


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love all the staff in the office!!  —    (Patient since Sat Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Absolutely love all the staff in the office!!


Reply

Thanks!! We love you too!!

StarStarStarStarStar New Canaan family —    (Patient since Wed Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2007)

We travel a long distance because the quality and care we receive is outstanding. My children feel comfortable there and it's always a very good experience. Even when they have a filling. Been coming here for 4 years


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Charles was great with my son who had never received freezing or similar treatment before!... —    (Patient since Fri Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Dr Charles was great with my son who had never received freezing or similar treatment before! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist Experience Ever —    (Patient since Fri Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Friendly and knowledgeable staff, flexible appointment options, amazing amenities for the kids. What more could you ask for? My kids love Rye Smiles.


StarStarStarStarStar My son loves going to the dentist....that kind of says it all! —    (Patient since Thu Mar 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

My son loves going to the dentist....that kind of says it all!


StarStarStarStarStar My son and I extrememly enjoy coming to the office. It has a fun and welcoming feel all around. Dr —    (Patient since Fri May 01 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My son and I extrememly enjoy coming to the office. It has a fun and welcoming feel all around. Dr. Troy is a wonderful dentist and has such a great way with kids.


StarStarStarStarStar This was our first time with Dr —    (Patient since Tue Feb 03 00:00:00 MST 2015)

This was our first time with Dr. Charles and Laura and they were fantastic with Layla! The last time Layla was there, she cried and was extremely uncooperative. It was so bad, we had to leave halfway through. This time was completely opposite. She was relatively happy and got through the exam without tears. I attribute this change of attitude to Charles & Laura - they were so patient and understanding with Layla and really eased her anxiety.


StarStarStarStarStar Already reviewed favorably on FB and Yelp. :) —    (Patient since Tue Mar 11 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Already reviewed favorably on FB and Yelp. :)


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Debbie is the BEST!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

My 5 year old had been to multiple dentists and would not cooperate. Once we met Dr. Debbie everything changed. I can no longer threaten, "You're going to get cavities!" when she wont brush her teeth. She now says she wants cavities so she can go back to the dentist!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and supportive bed-side manner for children during fillings which might be a very... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Great care and supportive bed-side manner for children during fillings which might be a very stressful experience at another dental office. Dr. Troy's availability and willingness to discuss all patients, even those seen by her staff dentists, is reassuring.


StarStarStarStarStar A warm, friendly, and excellent dentist —    (Patient since Thu Jan 29 00:00:00 MST 2015)

There is nothing not to like about a visit to Dr. Debbie. The office staff and hygienists are friendly, the atmosphere is fun and entertaining, and Dr. Debbie is easy to talk to and easy to understand. Best of all, when your child is with her, you feel that your child is Dr. Debbie's top priority. Who could ask for more out of a trip to the dentist's office?


StarStarStarStarStar Ever since I made the initial call for Lily, who is special needs, I knew I'd found the right... —    (Patient since Tue Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Ever since I made the initial call for Lily, who is special needs, I knew I'd found the right dentist in Dr. Troy. She takes such wonderful care of both Lily and my son and she makes the experience great for Lily. Thanks to Dr. Troy and the wonderful hygienists and office staff - it's a truly unique office. As I said on my son's survey, I tell every mom I know about Dr. Troy.


StarStarStarStarStar I tell every mom I know about Dr. Troy :) The whole office / staff is fantastic —    (Patient since Tue Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

I tell every mom I know about Dr. Troy :) The whole office / staff is fantastic. There's no other option for us.


StarStarStarStarStar We couldn't be happier with the hygeniests and dentists at Rye Smiles —    (Patient since Mon Aug 26 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

We couldn't be happier with the hygeniests and dentists at Rye Smiles. They are super attentive, gentle and warm and make the experience actually FUN for the kids. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Lauren received sealant about a year ago and has a cavity on the same tooth —    (Patient since Tue Mar 04 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Lauren received sealant about a year ago and has a cavity on the same tooth. She came today to have the cavity removed and another layer of sealant. I understand that the process is not a !00% foolproof. However, I question the charge as it was a fairly recent procedure that failed. Something I'd like to discuss with Dr Debbie and not with the front office staff. Everyone was very nice and professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I am thrilled with the care we have received —    (Patient since Wed Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I am thrilled with the care we have received. Everyone we interact with is friendly and professional. I have referred many people to the practice.


StarStarStarStarStar The Smiles on everyone —    (Patient since Sat Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

I have been very pleased since my son started going to the dentist. This office came as a recommendation. When my son chipped the same tooth 3 times each dentist went above and beyond to make my son's tooth look perfect, still holding up after 4 years. My sister-in-law also uses the practice after a unfavorable experience with her first ddentist. Rye Smiles is the pediatric dentist I would recommend to any parent looking for a clean, friendly and attentive place for their child. Everyone is wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 11 00:00:00 MDT 2006)

Great experience and friendly staff not to mention the fabulous environment


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience. Could not have been more satisfied —    (Patient since Tue Sep 29 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Wonderful experience. Could not have been more satisfied. Just amazing how such a great environment for kids was created.


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienists we see and Dr Yau are always so wonderful with my child! She loves going to the... —    (Patient since Wed Jul 10 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

The hygienists we see and Dr Yau are always so wonderful with my child! She loves going to the dentist-- not a statement most parents can claim!


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist!!!!! —    (Patient since Tue May 12 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

After meeting with several pediatric dentists because my son needed extensive dental work at age 2, by far Dr. Debbie was the best. She made my son feel comfortable and did not rush him so that he could get through his appointments. She explains everything to us and to my son. He was terrified by dentists until he met her. She understands his special needs and goes the extra mile to help him through his appointments. We have been going to her for six years now, and my son looks forward to his appointments with her. the rest of the staff is great too!! We highly recommend her.


StarStarStarStarStar The level of care and understanding of my child hurts if any was outstanding —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

The level of care and understanding of my child hurts if any was outstanding. Also the comfort my child experienced was excellent, she has lost her fear of going to her Dentist.


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Care There Is! —    (Patient since Fri Sep 23 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I have the highest confidence in Dr. Troy and I am so thankful for her care. I know my children are in the most capable hands with her and her team!


StarStarStarStarStar First visit.  —    (Patient since Thu Sep 03 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I was very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism shown. Big thank you to Maura and Linda.


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental staff in America! Best dentist in the world - Dr. Deborah Troy —    (Patient since Wed Aug 13 00:00:00 MDT 1997)

Best dental staff in America! Best dentist in the world - Dr. Deborah Troy. Most knowledgeable - entrusted Deb with my son's LIFE, Best staff, gorgeous, clean accommodations, patients always come first and best office staff willing to accommodate the patient. Only wish that my other MDs cared like this office does. <3


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great care but very pricey! Shouldn't the fluoride treatment be included in the cost of the check... —    (Patient since Tue Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

Great care but very pricey! Shouldn't the fluoride treatment be included in the cost of the check up? Sealants are also very costly..... Lovely & friendly staff & good dental care but high priced!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Mon Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Rye Smiles is a fantastic practice. Everyone is so friendly and warm. My kids cannot wait to come for their cleanings! Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always very friendly here. —    (Patient since Tue Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Everyone is always very friendly here.


StarStarStarStarStar Extraordinary Care —    (Patient since Wed Jun 16 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I was astounded that Dr. Frank drove two hours to meet us in the office at 11:00 PM on a Friday night to address my son's emergency situation. He couldn't have been more pleasant, calming or helpful. I have told everyone I know about this practice as the care and professionalism was extraordinary.


StarStarStarStarStar Overall Experience  —    (Patient since Tue Apr 12 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Both of my kids begged to go the dentist early to play the video games, get the stuffed animals etc. They are pumped to select the toothpaste flavors and get prizes post. This is no ordinary dentist experience. This is dentistry for kids done right! I wish there was something like his in the 70's ha! Kuddos to you guys for a great business model-- great, cutting edge dentists w great overall service.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience always —    (Patient since Wed Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Excellent experience always


StarStarStarStarStar I have been taking my 3 kids to Dr. Troy for a number of years. Dr —    (Patient since Fri May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2000)

I have been taking my 3 kids to Dr. Troy for a number of years. Dr. Troy's staff are a great bunch of people. Very nice, friendly, people and a very accommodating office. Great Dentist


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and compassionate —    (Patient since Tue Jan 15 00:00:00 MST 2002)

Excellent dentistry. Kind and compassionate people


StarStarStarStarStar Lauren loves coming to the dentist and that speaks for itself —    (Patient since Fri Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

Lauren loves coming to the dentist and that speaks for itself


StarStarStarStarStar I love rye smiles dentist, all the staff are very fab, andDr Frank is excellent —    (Patient since Fri Nov 05 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

I love rye smiles dentist, all the staff are very fab, andDr Frank is excellent


StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming —    (Patient since Sat Apr 18 00:00:00 MDT 1998)

We appreciate how welcome Dr Debbie and her team always make us feel.


StarStarStarStarStar dr troy masterfully put my four year old at ease when treating his first cavity —    (Patient since Fri Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2013)

dr troy masterfully put my four year old at ease when treating his first cavity. what i thought would be an anxiety-inducing experience for him went over way better than excepted - he even left with high fives, tons of toys and a big smile!


StarStarStarStarStar Rye Smiles is top notch! The office is simply amazing the children get comfortable as soon as they... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Rye Smiles is top notch! The office is simply amazing the children get comfortable as soon as they walk in with all of the features in the waiting room from games to movies to prizes. Once we went in for the check up my son smiles from ear to ear the staff is friendly and fully explains all treatments to my child in a friendly way they he could understand even at 3 years old. Upon leaving he felt very proud of himself and He now wants to brush his teeth all day and cant wait for his next visit! Thank you Rye Smiles!!


StarStarStarStarStar Tara was absolutley amazing! She couldn't have made Deanna's first time at the dentist any... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Tara was absolutley amazing! She couldn't have made Deanna's first time at the dentist any better!


StarStarStarStarStar Kudos to a great dental practice —    (Patient since Sat Jan 20 00:00:00 MST 2001)

Our children have always looked forward to their appointments with Dr Debbie. Our family has always appreciated the friendliness of the team and office atmosphere.


StarStarStarStarStar This is our second time being seen in your office —    (Patient since Tue Dec 30 00:00:00 MST 2014)

This is our second time being seen in your office. You were able to put both of my boys in the same room and do cleanings at the same time so I was able to be with both of them. They had a great experience - and they love the prizes and claw game! Everyone we encountered from the front staff to the hygienist to the Dr were all so friendly. We would definitely reccomend your office.


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch dental care —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2005)

We have been coming to Rye Smiles for about 15 years and b/c of insurance reasons we decided to try another dentist…..Our next visit we returned back to Rye Smiles b/c the care, service and commitment to the patient is incomparable!


StarStarStarStarStar My children have been with Dr. Troy for many years we love her and the entire staff —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2003)

My children have been with Dr. Troy for many years we love her and the entire staff. Would highly recommend them to anyone


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Dental Office —    (Patient since Mon May 19 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Fantastic service both in and out of the doctor's chair.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Dental Office —    (Patient since Mon Jul 21 00:00:00 MDT 2003)

Always a very welcoming front office and we know the doctors are great, that's why we have been here for so many years.


StarStarStarStarStar We have FULL CONFIDENCE in this practice's decision making on the care of our children.  —    (Patient since Sat Jun 26 00:00:00 MDT 2004)

We have FULL CONFIDENCE in this practice's decision making on the care of our children.


StarStarStarStarStar Great dental experience for children and parents —    (Patient since Thu Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Wonderful team of people working hard to exceed your expectations.


Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words we are glad you had a great experience!

StarStarStarStarStar I had appointments for both my sons and one of them had practice afterwards, so we needed to leave... —    (Patient since Tue May 10 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

I had appointments for both my sons and one of them had practice afterwards, so we needed to leave by a certain time....well, I told the receptionists that and they took care of us right away. Really appreciated it!! Thank you!!


Reply

Thank you for your review we are so happy we were able to accommodate you and you made it to practice on time!

StarStarStarStarStar I very much like your practice, unfortunately (or fortunately) my kids are older and do not want... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 1999)

I very much like your practice, unfortunately (or fortunately) my kids are older and do not want to continue here. I would and have refered your practice to others.


Reply

We are so sad to hear that your children are graduating from Pediatrics they will be missed :( We wish them the best and thank you for your referrals!

StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional! —    (Patient since Fri Mar 27 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

We couldn't be happier with our experience at Rye Smiles. From the front desk to the dentists everyone is extremely professional and courteous. And my kids absolutely love the movie themed environment. Honestly it's a pleasure for is to go the the dentist!


Reply

Thank you for you review, and we are so happy you had a wonderful experience!

StarStarStarStarStar Luv2bMom —    (Patient since Mon Dec 14 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Extremely skilled and patient doctor. Amazing with my autistic child. Kind staff.


Reply

Thank you for your review we are glad your child had a great experience!