Circle of Life Eyecare Center

Dr. Ruthie Ruan

Star Star Star Star Star 84 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Office staff is very friendly. Office is very ... —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Office staff is very friendly. Office is very clean. Dr. Ruan is very kind & listens to whatever you tell her. Explains information to me that I need to know. I would recommend her & staff to anyone that needs a good Eye Dr.


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor. —    (Patient since Sat Dec 10 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff are always very friendly and helpful. Any questions are answered fully and everyone just wants to help you.


StarStarStarStarStar All ok, but after referral, found that no repor... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 03 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

All ok, but after referral, found that no report was sent to the VA about my condition and the referred Dr doesn't accept Vetterans Choice.


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Dr in OKC —    (Patient since Thu Feb 22 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Best Eye Dr in OKC The people are very nice. Enjoyable experience. From the front desk to check out, everyone is extremely nice, efficient and professional. The eye doctor, Dr. Ruan has to be one of the nicest I have ever met. Easily my favorite eye doctor.


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend! —    (Patient since Sat Apr 07 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Dr. Ruan and her staff were wonderful. Dr. Ruan found that I had cataracts and I had just been to Pearl Vision last October and they never mentioned ANYTHING! Dr. Ruan is very caring and told me exactly what I needed to do. I would HIGHLY recommend her and her team!


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Experience!  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 28 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Great experience! Staff was helpful and attentive. Dr. Ruan is wonderful and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and explanation, great atmospher... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 30 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

Excellent care and explanation, great atmosphere!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ruan’s office —    (Patient since Thu Jan 26 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Wonderful and attentive care from Dr. Ruan. She is truly concerned about you and what you need. Her staff is very friendly, courteous, and professional. They are very helpful with anything you need.


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were friendly, the service was reall... —    (Patient since Tue Mar 20 00:00:00 MDT 2018)

The staff were friendly, the service was really good. I will recommend this to everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I rate you top marks on my whole experience. T... —    (Patient since Tue Sep 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I rate you top marks on my whole experience. Thanks to you all?


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful doctor and staff. Will continue to re... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 22 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Wonderful doctor and staff. Will continue to return for exams.


StarStarStarStarStar The care I received at this clinic was good and... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 13 00:00:00 MST 2018)

The care I received at this clinic was good and encouraging


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very good. Keep up the good work. —    (Patient since Mon Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2018)

My visit was very good. Keep up the good work.


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience at Circle of life ... —    (Patient since Thu Feb 01 00:00:00 MST 2018)

I had a wonderful experience at Circle of life Eye care center! Thank you


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This is a great office and staff. I would highly recommend them to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar I have received great care from Dr. Ruan's offi... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I have received great care from Dr. Ruan's office. Dr. Ruan has taken a more progressive treatment for my dry eyes and it has REALLY helped! Thanks!


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend —    (Patient since Tue Feb 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Love this office!! Staff are very friendly and personable. Dr. Ruan has been taking care of me a few years now. Highly recommend them for all your eye care needs!!


StarStarStarStarStar Very attentive and knowledgeable staff who were... —    (Patient since Tue Jan 09 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Very attentive and knowledgeable staff who were able to get me in for a same day appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was really sweet and very helpful. The... —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

Everyone was really sweet and very helpful. The gentlemen even helped me choose a new pair of frames and told me what looked good on me since this is my very first pair of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar 5 STARS ALL DAY!!!!!! —    (Patient since Wed Jan 10 00:00:00 MST 2018)

This place is great from the minute you walk in to the second you walk out. They are all super professional and really quick at getting you in and out. My family will continue to use them and i will highly recommend to everyone i know!!!!! Ps the selection on frames is un real!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from associates and Dr. Ruan —    (Patient since Mon Jun 19 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Excellent service from associates and Dr. Ruan


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are spectacular. You went over everyth... —    (Patient since Thu Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2017)

You guys are spectacular. You went over everything in a way I could understand and were very patient with me. Thank you so much!


StarStarStarStarStar The receptionist at the front desk was amazing.... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The receptionist at the front desk was amazing. She went out of her way to find out what was wrong with my insurance and helped pick glasses out too!


StarStarStarStarStar I Found My New Eye Dr - One Stop Shop —    (Patient since Thu Dec 07 00:00:00 MST 2017)

I recently experienced my first appointment with Dr. Ruan and her staff members Ben and Chelsea. First the process of setting my appointment was so quick and easy with a few questions over the phone and fill out a registration form on their website. They were able to get me in the very next day so no waiting! They were so welcoming when I arrived and the ambiance of the office was very inviting and well organized. Ben prepped me for my exam with Dr. Ruan and he was very down to earth and kind! Dr. Ruan arrived and it was more of the same pleasant vibes! They are very efficient and accurate. I was actually surprised when it was time to end my visit :-)


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly staff —    (Patient since Tue Dec 05 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly staff. Seemed to meet my need. Need more time to evaluate thoroughly since this was my first visit. I will be returning though.


StarStarStarStarStar My family has gone to Dr. Ruthie Ruan for sever... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

My family has gone to Dr. Ruthie Ruan for several years now and we have always been happy with her fast, friendly and knowledgeable service! The male and female assistants are very helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Was taken in on a moment's notice in an emergen... —    (Patient since Sat Jun 18 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Was taken in on a moment's notice in an emergency.I would recommend Doctor Ruthie to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar This is a very good office. Everyone, from the... —    (Patient since Mon Nov 20 00:00:00 MST 2017)

This is a very good office. Everyone, from the Dr. to the receptionist was very friendly! Five stars.


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ruan is the best O.D. I have ever had! —    (Patient since Sat Oct 29 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Ruan is the best O.D. I have ever had. She is very respectful, very professional, and always listens to her patients. We all love her, my son and my daughter-in-law are also her patients.


StarStarStarStarNo Star My first exam. —    (Patient since Wed Nov 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was really nice and respectful.I would go back again and I am.. lol


StarStarStarStarStar very great people love to work with them always... —    (Patient since Tue Dec 20 00:00:00 MST 2016)

very great people love to work with them always willing to help


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and customer service was great!!! —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

The staff and customer service was great!!!


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very patient and extremely kind ... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

The staff was very patient and extremely kind to my family. I give them all a 10!!


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone as very professional and took the time... —    (Patient since Tue Oct 17 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone as very professional and took the time to explain each step of the appointment in detail. I greatly appreciated the time the staff took helping me pick out perfect pair of glasses.


StarStarStarStarStar Very detailed with exam questions and learning ... —    (Patient since Sat Oct 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Very detailed with exam questions and learning what I wanted out of my appointment.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I am absolutely blown away by the acts of kindness I have seen on multiple occasions when i have been in your office. It is apparent that this is your calling and not just a job. It is an honor to be your patient knowing how much you support others in the community.


StarStarStarStarStar Easy and Fast —    (Patient since Mon Oct 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

It was super easy to schedule my appointment online and get in quickly as well. Dr.Ruan and her staff are very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Jan 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Friendly staff. Took time to answer questions and explain the different reasons for specific tests. Very clean and love the new expansion. Absolutely beautiful. Dr. Ruan is an optometrist I admire. She's thorough and extremely knowledgeable. She has a sweet personality and will explain everything you need to know so that you understand.


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I did no... —    (Patient since Wed Sep 20 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I did not feel rushed with my appointment. She answered all my questions.


StarStarStarStarStar MARK TOMLINSON —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

EVERYTHING WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CLEAN.FRIENDLY STAFF AND INFORMATIVE!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ruan takes time to listen and evaluate your... —    (Patient since Wed Aug 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Dr. Ruan takes time to listen and evaluate your situation. Both the Dr. and the staff really care about you and your experience when visiting their office.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall a good experience.  —    (Patient since Thu Aug 31 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Overall a good experience. Found new frames fairly quickly. New prescription much better than the old. Not comfortable with the contacts. Dr. did not double check after they settled in my eyes. Nice facility & most of the staff is friendly & helpful.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Sep 05 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

4.8 - Dr. Ruan is indeed very attentive, knowledgeable, professional, genuine and most of all listens!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Fri Aug 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Everyone was extremely friendly I will tell my friends.


StarStarStarStarStar From the time I arrived, I felt welcomed and em... —    (Patient since Mon Aug 14 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

From the time I arrived, I felt welcomed and employees eager to help me.


StarStarStarStarStar Online support is very good —    (Patient since Wed Aug 09 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Online support is very good


StarStarStarStarStar EVERYTHING WENT WELL.THANKS —    (Patient since Tue Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

EVERYTHING WENT WELL.THANKS


StarStarStarStarStar Fast service and friendly staff. Very efficie... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 11 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Fast service and friendly staff. Very efficient


StarStarStarStarStar Ben was excellent! —    (Patient since Sat Jun 10 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Ben, I hope I got his name right, was especially helpful in explaining what our insurance covered and the benefits of all the options available (transitions, tinting, etc...).


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was very pleasant with Dr. Ruan a... —    (Patient since Thu May 25 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My experience was very pleasant with Dr. Ruan and her staff!


StarStarStarStarStar The dr, Ruthie, is wonderful and always takes t... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 27 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

The dr, Ruthie, is wonderful and always takes time for us, to explain and re test if necessary. She is extremely kind and takes very good care of us. Thanks to her, and her knowledgeable staff.


StarStarStarNo StarNo Star  —    (Patient since Tue May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

A great fit if you arent looling for a detailed talk with your doctor. The office was nice and well maintained. Her staff was accommodating and friendly. While Dr. Ruan seemed to take my eye health very seriously, she did not clearly communicate her findings about my eyes. Overall, I felt she didn't tell me enough information to support needing further testing for glaucoma.


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I had our first appointment yest... —    (Patient since Mon Apr 24 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

My husband and I had our first appointment yesterday. The staff members and Dr Ruan were all very sweet and they took great care of us. We would highly recommend this office.


StarStarStarStarStar Unfortunately I hadn't had an eye exam in years... —    (Patient since Sat Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2017)

Unfortunately I hadn't had an eye exam in years. The staff was was very professional and efficient. Things were explained in a way I could understand and everyone was friendly


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ruthie and her team are very great and exce... —    (Patient since Thu Oct 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Ruthie and her team are very great and exceptional in their commitment to help patients. I personally, find it very passionate in the way they attain to patients. They may you really comfortable and feel at home.


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous and professional —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Courteous and professional - Everyone at Circle of Life is committed to providing the very best patient experience. I feel that I'm receiving topnotch care.


StarStarStarStarStar Best in class service, so grateful.  —    (Patient since Mon Sep 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Best in class service, so grateful.


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place to get your eye needs taken care ... —    (Patient since Fri Mar 03 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Awesome place to get your eye needs taken care of. Very friendly staff and Dr. Ruthie is kind and knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Always polite and very knowledgeable. Dr. Ruan ... —    (Patient since Thu Mar 09 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Always polite and very knowledgeable. Dr. Ruan is so excellent with my children and they always leave smiling. I will continue to use Circle of Life Eyecare for all our family needs.


StarStarStarStarStar A great first time visit —    (Patient since Wed Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2017)

A thorough examination with friendly staff - I feel that Dr. Ruan provided a very good explanation for my dry eye condition and ways to help remedy my discomfort.


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant friendly staff. Excellent service.  —    (Patient since Mon Feb 27 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Pleasant friendly staff. Excellent service.


StarStarStarStarStar Great work! Highly recommend! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 15 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Great work! Highly recommend!


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Tue Feb 14 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Everyone was super friendly and helpful! I didn't have an appointment and I didn't have to wait to be seen.


StarStarStarStarStar My First Visit was Wonderful! —    (Patient since Wed Feb 08 00:00:00 MST 2017)

My first on-line experience with Circle of Life Eye Care Center was really pretty good. I was able to look them up easily and when it came to the forms that they required for the first visit, they were easy to fill in and/or print. They provided a map, so I knew where I was going. All in all a great experience from finding them on-line to going to my first visit. Plus...the staff is WONDERFUL!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff —    (Patient since Thu Feb 02 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Dr. Ruan is great and her staff is super friendly. She was very patient with us and super helpful!


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasurable experience. Thank you for taki... —    (Patient since Mon Jan 30 00:00:00 MST 2017)

Very pleasurable experience. Thank you for taking care of my needs. Highly recommended


StarStarStarStarStar Great, friendly staff, and wonderful doctor. M... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 06 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Great, friendly staff, and wonderful doctor. My husband and I have been going for over a year and are very happy.


StarStarStarStarStar As of this visit, we didn't wait so long. We we... —    (Patient since Tue Nov 29 00:00:00 MST 2016)

As of this visit, we didn't wait so long. We were assisted right away.


StarStarStarStarStar So good we will drive 40 minutes. —    (Patient since Mon Dec 19 00:00:00 MST 2016)

They always treat me well and make the whole experience painless. That's why we drive 40 minutes to keep going there even after we moved.


StarStarStarStarStar I stopped by without an appointment for a probl... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I stopped by without an appointment for a problem. I asked if Dr Ruthie could see me. She graciously took care of me and calmed my fears. I love this office and the staff. So happy I found you all.


StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star Poor experience —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Bad service, poor parient experience, rude assistance, no trust whatsoever


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ruan and the entire staff are so profession... —    (Patient since Fri Nov 18 00:00:00 MST 2016)

Dr. Ruan and the entire staff are so professional and friendly. Always helpful in finding the most cost effective solution.


StarStarStarStarStar  —    (Patient since Wed Jul 06 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I couldn't ask for a better doctor & staff!


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ruan is great, I trust her. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 21 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Dr. Ruan is great, I trust her.


StarStarStarStarStar Service was easy as always - professional, fast, ... —    (Patient since Wed Oct 12 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Service was easy as always - professional, fast, friendly and Dr. Ruthie is so knowledgeable.


StarStarStarStarStar Caring Service —    (Patient since Tue Oct 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I always feel welcomed no matter how long it's been since my last visit. My eyes are in good hands because I know Dr. Ruan has my best interest in mind with the suggested treatment or prescription she gives me.


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and courteous. ... —    (Patient since Mon Oct 03 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Knowledgeable and courteous.


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office. The staff is always friendly ... —    (Patient since Wed Jun 15 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I love this office. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Dr. Ruan is great. She takes time with you and explains things to you. So happy I chose Circle of Life!


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great Doctor!... —    (Patient since Thu Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Friendly staff and great Doctor!


StarStarStarStarStar We really like Dr. Ruan! She is very thorough and... —    (Patient since Fri Sep 02 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

We really like Dr. Ruan! She is very thorough and attentive!! Super nice office staff as well!


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely professional in every regard!... —    (Patient since Tue Aug 23 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Absolutely professional in every regard!


StarStarStarStarStar Great care and service. Thorough and professional... —    (Patient since Sat Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

Great care and service. Thorough and professional from the receptionist to the techs and of course Dr Ruan.


StarStarStarStarStar Faith in Doctor Raun —    (Patient since Sat Aug 20 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I have Faith in Doctor Raun, she has been an excellent diagnostician, great follow up, explains things well and is willing and promotes referrals when needed. She has a great staff. She is absolutely on her game and I am confident with her advice. I would encourage anyone, young or old, to consider her for their optical needs. I have several eye disorders and Dr. Raun makes it a point to see the whole picture. High regard for her professionalism. Recommend her highly!


Reply

Thank you so much for your positive feedback Teresa! We look forward to seeing you for your next exam.

StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my experience and everyone was very pro... —    (Patient since Thu Aug 11 00:00:00 MDT 2016)

I enjoyed my experience and everyone was very professional however, I wanted a contact prescription and was told I needed another examination. I am on social security and am on a very low budget. I felt like this would have been easy to do in one examination as I have done before so this left me feeling your business is just concerned with making more money.