Rico Dental

Dr. Jorge Rico

Star Star Star Star Star 72 Reviews

<<

Reviews

StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Dr. Rico is a subject matter e... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly staff. Dr. Rico is a subject matter expert in dentistry. Very happy with the the work in progress. : )


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is so nice. As long as y... —    (Patient since Mon Jul 20 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Everyone in the office is so nice. As long as you have an appt there is almost never a wait time and Dr. Thao is the absolute best dental hygienist in Elk Grove.


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 01 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Friendly staff. Would recommend to friends and family.


StarStarStarStarStar I was not please how this dental office handle the insurance coverages —    (Patient since Tue Apr 09 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I was not please how this dental office handle the insurance coverages. It was stressful was advised that I have an outstanding amount in 1 year a d six months later. I called my dental dental and I have also checked all the billings in 2013 I noticed that there were two billings within two days away on April and December 2013 with the same services. But, I was told by a front office person at Rico Denta office that I met the maximum coverage at other dental office therefore I need to pay the outstanding balance for 1 year and six month ago. I've stopped going to my former dental office in about 1 years and six months before I visited Rico dental office. I wish I was checking my insurance benefit before they did the treatment or provided me with an accurate information. I never have this kind of messy experience at other dental office ever before. This is such a messy mistake. I am thinking of having my second thought of not visiting this office again. Brittany


Reply

We apologize for our mistake. We hope that the outcome and our resolution was to your satisfaction.

StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and very friendly. —    (Patient since Wed Aug 27 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great staff and very friendly.


StarStarStarStarNo Star Rico Dental Review —    (Patient since Tue Oct 16 00:00:00 MDT 2012)

Everyone I've worked with at Rico Dental has been very friendly and very helpful. I've always had a positive experience.


StarStarStarStarStar This is just a compliment. You staff are beyond awesome and amazing. —    (Patient since Mon Sep 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

This is just a compliment. You staff are beyond awesome and amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent service, very polite & alway with a smile. Thank you! —    (Patient since Tue Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Always excellent service, very polite & alway with a smile. Thank you!


StarStarStarStarStar Entire Staff is dedicated to making your visit as pleasant and comfortable as possible —    (Patient since Thu Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Entire Staff is dedicated to making your visit as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I'm actually looking forward to my next visit! Extremely professional.


StarStarStarStarStar I met nice people.I am very pleased with Rico dental and everyone. —    (Patient since Mon Mar 16 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

I met nice people.I am very pleased with Rico dental and everyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff and Dr.Ria were professional as well pleasant.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

Office staff and Dr.Ria were professional as well pleasant. Thank you for all for my first time visit.


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Great staff.  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great experience. Great staff.


StarStarStarStarStar I think Dr Rico is an excellent dentist and I'm pleased with the treatment plan and the work I... —    (Patient since Tue Feb 10 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I think Dr Rico is an excellent dentist and I'm pleased with the treatment plan and the work I have done.


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr was very informative and upfront and the staff was amazing.  —    (Patient since Tue Mar 10 00:00:00 MDT 2015)

The Dr was very informative and upfront and the staff was amazing.


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Work —    (Patient since Fri Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Staff are excellent..Dr.Rico is so patient to me and my wife. He usually listen to our concern.


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful service —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am very satisfied with the service and professionalism we receive. We are ALWAYS greeted with a smile and we feel Dr Rico is looking out for our best interest. I will recommend him to anyone looking for a great dentist!!


StarStarStarStarStar All you staff is very polite and professional!! Excellent customer service!! I am very glad I... —    (Patient since Tue Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All you staff is very polite and professional!! Excellent customer service!! I am very glad I found this dental office & will continue to share my experience. Thank you!!


Reply

Thank you Ms. Lopez. We are happy to have you and your loved ones as patients.

StarStarStarStarStar I feel that it's always a plus when the dentist explains step by step what he's doing to you and... —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

I feel that it's always a plus when the dentist explains step by step what he's doing to you and maybe how long is left. An example would be okay now I'm placing the filling material into the tooth you are about 3/4 done etc. overall excellent experience and I would recommend my family to see Dr. Rico


StarStarStarStarStar I felt like I was warmly greeted by Tiffany. Lisa was also very patient with me and Dr —    (Patient since Thu Jan 08 00:00:00 MST 2015)

I felt like I was warmly greeted by Tiffany. Lisa was also very patient with me and Dr. Rico was very nice. After I left though, I felt like I should have asked more questions.


Reply

We are happy to hear you had a pleasant experience with us Ann. We will be sure to answer all of your questions during your treatment plan discussion appointment.

StarStarStarStarStar Dental Visit —    (Patient since Tue Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

I am always very stressed coming to have dental procedures performed but the staff always manages to make the visit as pleasant as possible-- thank you.


Reply

We are happy to hear that we can ease your stress a bit Mrs. McGinley. You're always such a pleasure to have in the office.

StarStarStarStarStar Customer Service —    (Patient since Wed Sep 10 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone is really nice. I appreciate their positive attitudes


StarStarStarStarStar Rico dental has by far treated me with inviting visits that keeps me wanting to have work done on... —    (Patient since Fri Aug 19 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Rico dental has by far treated me with inviting visits that keeps me wanting to have work done on my teeth. I have never had that assurance. I talk about your services to all who will listen. I am very happy with the staff, Dentist and location and wouldn't change one thing about your service. Sincerely Freddy Hall


StarStarStarStarStar None at this moment but my hygenist was great. She is always very pleasant. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

None at this moment but my hygenist was great. She is always very pleasant.


StarStarStarStarStar Tiffany, Maridel and Lisa always greet me with a nice smile and I try to do the same but my teeth... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Tiffany, Maridel and Lisa always greet me with a nice smile and I try to do the same but my teeth aren't as nice as theirs? Just keep what you're doing there at Rico Dental!


StarStarStarStarStar I like everybody —    (Patient since Mon Oct 13 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I like everybody. Tiffany greeted me by name and explained the various treatment options and approved insurance. Lisa explained my portion of the bill. Miradel did great work with the deep cleaning, two sessions.


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for providing a payment plan compatible with my financial status —    (Patient since Fri May 22 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Thank you for providing a payment plan compatible with my financial status. My procedure was not painful at all until 15 minutes post op. I could not get my RX filled fast enough I would recommend receiving pain meds pre op. Dr Rico and staff are awesome


StarStarStarStarStar Finally I found a dentist I like!!!! —    (Patient since Thu Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2014)

Finally I found a dentist I like!!!!


StarStarStarStarStar MY CLEANING WAS GREAT. I AM NOT AS AFRAID AS BEFORE. —    (Patient since Fri May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

MY CLEANING WAS GREAT. I AM NOT AS AFRAID AS BEFORE.


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the fact that you  —    (Patient since Tue Nov 06 00:00:00 MST 2012)

I appreciate the fact that you were respectful of my time frame to get my cleaning done. I really love the office & professional staff.


Reply

Thank you Sioux. We try our best to accommodate everyone's schedules and when it works out we're happy to hear about it! Thank you for allowing us to take care of you and your smile.

StarStarStarStarStar Amazing service! —    (Patient since Sat Nov 23 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I always love coming to Rico, thats why I come all the way from San Francisco!


Reply

Thank you Kathryn! We are so happy that you have stayed with us even though you moved. You have no idea how much it means.

StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! —    (Patient since Thu Aug 07 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Great office with friendly staff. Felt very comfortable and relaxed during visit


Reply

We're happy to hear you had a great first visit Ms. Hernandez. We hope to make all of your visits just as great. Thank you for trusting us with the care of your smile.

StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience —    (Patient since Tue Jul 22 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Your staff was very friendly, it was a great visit.


Reply

Thank you Mr. Cavazos! We are happy to hear you had a great first visit with us and look forward to many more in the future!

StarStarStarStarStar Not happy without Saturday appts —    (Patient since Sat May 07 00:00:00 MDT 2011)

Not happy without Saturday appts


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence —    (Patient since Mon Jul 14 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

It was a very pleasant experience. I will highly recommend this dental office. It was stress free and a very peaceful atmosphere.


Reply

Thank you Mrs. Espinoza. It puts a smile on our faces knowing we made your first visit here a peaceful one.

StarStarStarStarStar As always, great service! How many people can say that they look forward to their bi-annual dental... —    (Patient since Fri Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

As always, great service! How many people can say that they look forward to their bi-annual dental visit? :)


Reply

Thank you Jeanette! We're happy you look forward to coming to see us every 6 months. You're always such a pleasure to have here in the office!

StarStarStarStarStar Your office staff is wonderful!! Very professional, and your office is extremely clean!! Dr —    (Patient since Tue Jun 24 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Your office staff is wonderful!! Very professional, and your office is extremely clean!! Dr. Rico is very nice and very thorough. I will definitely share my pleasant experience with my family and friends. It has been a VERY long time that I have a good dentist, and now he is just minutes away. Thank you for the wonderful experience and will see you soon at my next appointment!


Reply

Thank you for your feedback Levina! We are so happy to hear you had a good experience. We look forward to taking care of your beautiful smile for many years to come. Your family and friends are always welcome!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is nice and pleasant. The cleaning is different. She uses a lot of water —    (Patient since Mon Nov 11 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone is nice and pleasant. The cleaning is different. She uses a lot of water. Water splashes over my face. I like the fact that fluoride is provided but it is different from what I had before. I don’t like this kind of fluoride.


Reply

Ms. Yu, thank you for your feedback. We will definitely take it into consideration, as we have other tools and products we can use to see if you prefer them. Hopefully we can make your next cleaning a much more pleasant experience!

StarStarStarStarStar I am a very fearful of Dentist. Doctor Rico put me at ease, I feel he is an excellent Doctor.  —    (Patient since Fri May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

I am a very fearful of Dentist. Doctor Rico put me at ease, I feel he is an excellent Doctor.


Reply

We are happy to hear that Dr. Rico is able to put your dental anxiety at ease Mrs. Senna. We look forward to treating your smile for many years to come.

StarStarStarStarStar Mariana is a very friendly and professional employee. —    (Patient since Tue Jun 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Mariana is a very friendly and professional employee.


Reply

Thank you for your feedback Ms. Reed. We strive to maintain the highest standards in patient care. We look forward to seeing you soon.

StarStarStarStarStar Great service, excellent care. —    (Patient since Thu Nov 12 00:00:00 MST 2009)

Dr. Rico is an excellent dentist. Explains everything thoroughly and really cares about his patients!


Reply

Thank you Mr. Fukushima! We are happy we've been able to serve you and your family throughout the years.

StarStarStarStarStar John Miller —    (Patient since Tue Jun 09 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Cleaning and bone loss prevention


StarStarStarStarStar great experience every one was great. I am a babywhen it comes to dentist I felt relax —    (Patient since Fri May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

great experience every one was great. I am a baby when it comes to dentist I felt relax. charge is fair not like the bay area.


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist and hygienist were outstanding! Thanks for a great experience... —    (Patient since Sat Feb 17 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Receptionist and hygienist were outstanding! Thanks for a great experience...


StarStarStarStarStar Overall excellent service, staff are knowledgeable.  —    (Patient since Fri Mar 21 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Overall excellent service, staff are knowledgeable.


Reply

Thank you Mr. Armamento. You are always such a pleasant presence in our office.

StarStarStarStarStar First visit  —    (Patient since Wed Apr 23 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Although I am typically uncomfortable at the dentist, I was made to feel welcome and at home here. The most terrifying thing is the cost and without insurance I have no help at all. That is why so many people (including myself) are forced to neglect their oral health if they are not able to pay the price.


Reply

Ms. Pederson, we are happy to hear that we were able to make you feel welcome and at home. We are looking forward to working with you to restore your beautiful smile. I agree that without dental benefits, it can be very difficult to afford dental treatment. However, we offer a variety of different payment plan options and one of those options will hopefully work with your budget. See you next week!

StarStarStarStarStar As far as #6. I have recommended family and friends —    (Patient since Fri May 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

As far as #6. I have recommended family and friends. Marianna is a sweetheart and an excellent introduction to your office.


Reply

Thank you Mr. McGinley. The recommendation of your friends and family is the biggest gift you can give us.

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very welcoming, nice, and professional —    (Patient since Tue Apr 15 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

Everyone was very welcoming, nice, and professional. I got the pleasure of meeting Mariana, Melissa, and Dr. Rico.


Reply

It was a pleasure meeting you Mai. We look forward to taking care of your smile for many years to come!

StarStarStarStarStar All the personnel was wonderful and attentive, on my first visit, and made feel very comfortable —    (Patient since Thu Apr 03 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

All the personnel was wonderful and attentive, on my first visit, and made feel very comfortable. I can't single out any one person as they are all first class. Thanks


Reply

Thank you Mrs. Torres. It was delightful to have you join us this week. We look forward to taking care of your beautiful smile for many years to come!

StarStarStarStarStar Great dentist —    (Patient since Thu Sep 19 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

My husband and I are new to this dental practice and we love their services. I will recommend family and friends.


Reply

Thank you for trusting us with the care of your family Ilda. It was a pleasure getting to meet your husband and little ones.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Great job Rico Dental! —    (Patient since Mon Nov 03 00:00:00 MST 2008)

Maridel & Mariana always make me feel so welcome during my visits. I really enjoy coming in for my appointments! Keep it up Rico Dental :)


Reply

Thank you Britney. You and your family are always such a pleasure to have in our office. We hope to continue seeing you all for many years to come!

StarStarStarStarStar I was very embarrassed on this visit, after my medical problems last years, I lost sight of my... —    (Patient since Wed Dec 23 00:00:00 MST 2009)

I was very embarrassed on this visit, after my medical problems last years, I lost sight of my teeth, I am so pleased with the total staff and the way I am treated, thank you all very much. John R. Banuelos


Reply

Mr. Banuelos, you are very welcome. We are here to serve your dental needs with no judgement at all. We understand that sometimes other medical needs take a front seat to your dental needs, but we're always here for you when you're ready to return.

StarStarStarStarStar All staff were very pleasant, friendly. Dr. Rico was wonderful. —    (Patient since Thu Jul 11 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

All staff were very pleasant, friendly. Dr. Rico was wonderful.


StarStarStarStarStar Rico dental review —    (Patient since Fri Feb 09 00:00:00 MST 2007)

Excellent service as always


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit!! Thanks for making it painless!! —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great visit!! Thanks for making it painless!!


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit. Thank you!!  —    (Patient since Fri Apr 17 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Great visit. Thank you!!


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is friendly and professional —    (Patient since Thu Oct 30 00:00:00 MDT 2014)

The entire staff is friendly and professional. I actually look forward to going to the dentist instead of despising it like in the past. I would recommend Rico Dental to anyone.


StarStarStarStarStar Happy to be back — 

Glad to be able to return to Dr. Rico thanks to my new insurance program. He gives excellent care and is fair in his evaluations not recommending anything that is unnecessary.


Reply

We are so happy to have you back Cindy!

StarStarStarStarStar I felt that Lisa did very well on making the temporary crown of tooth number # 5 —    (Patient since Fri Jun 14 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I felt that Lisa did very well on making the temporary crown of tooth number # 5. I did not understand her education and training required in representing Dr.Rico's practice.


StarStarStarStarStar everyone is always very nice makes the visit better —    (Patient since Fri May 21 00:00:00 MDT 2010)

everyone is always very nice makes the visit better


Reply

Thank you Mrs. Stone. We are happy to hear we've made your visits pleasant.

StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service —    (Patient since Wed Feb 12 00:00:00 MST 2014)

For the first time being back into the civillian dentist world. It was very friendly and informational. They break down everything right there for you and make it very simple.


Reply

We are so happy to have you Lindsey. Thank you for trusting us with your smile. We look forward to seeing you soon!

StarStarStarStarStar so far the staff and office is friendly & professional —    (Patient since Fri Mar 01 00:00:00 MST 2013)

so far the staff and office is friendly & professional


StarStarStarStarStar Rico Dental —    (Patient since Thu Apr 25 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

Dr Rico is the best dentist out there.


Reply

Thank you Mr. Bukhantsov for your kind review. Dr. Rico strives to provide excellent care and we are happy that you feel this way about your dentist.

StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rico —    (Patient since Wed Jul 02 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Friendly and professional office.


Reply

Thank you Dana! We've loved having you and your family as patients for many years. Watching you girls grow has been so much fun!

StarStarStarStarStar I've never had such professional dental care. Everyone was genuinely friendly and caring —    (Patient since Sat Dec 21 00:00:00 MST 2013)

I've never had such professional dental care. Everyone was genuinely friendly and caring. My sister recommended your service and we are thinking of having the entire family going there. Thanks Dr. Rico, Marianne, Melissa and Maridel for their excellent care.


Reply

Thank you Thi Thi. Your feedback is very important to us and we are happy we have been able to provide great care to you and your family.

StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly Staff —    (Patient since Fri Apr 05 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I had a great time at the dentist office! The staff was friendly and accommodating for my family. Dr. Rico gave me the best Christmas gift......a report of no new cavities!!!! Thanks Dr. Rico!


Reply

We love having you and your family in the office. Your kids are great. =) We hope you had a very merry Christmas and wish you all the best for 2014!

StarStarStarStarStar Love my dental team —    (Patient since Sat Apr 26 00:00:00 MDT 2008)

Great relaxing ambience & warm, friendly staff.


Reply

Thank you for your continued support throughout the years Mrs. Maxwell. You and your family are always such a pleasure to have in our office. See you all in 6 months!

StarStarStarStarStar Clean environment, Excellent team and up-to-date technology.  —    (Patient since Thu Dec 12 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Clean environment, Excellent team and up-to-date technology.


Reply

Thank you for your kind feedback SangSang. We look forward to seeing you and your family soon!

StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly and efficient. Thanks!  —    (Patient since Fri Dec 13 00:00:00 MST 2013)

Everyone was friendly and efficient. Thanks!


Reply

Thank you Jeanette! You're always such a pleasure to have in our office. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

StarStarStarStarStar My Visit —    (Patient since Mon Feb 18 00:00:00 MST 2013)

This is my third visit and everyone was very attentive and kind.


Reply

Thank you Mrs. Mendez. We hope to continue seeing you for many years to come.

StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience visiting the dentist. Thanks to all, and Happy Holidays! —    (Patient since Thu Oct 08 00:00:00 MDT 2009)

Always a pleasant experience visiting the dentist. Thanks to all, and Happy Holidays!


Reply

Merry Christmas to you and your family Mrs. McGuire. Thank you for your wonderful feedback.

StarStarStarStarStar Dental visit —    (Patient since Sat Sep 08 00:00:00 MDT 2007)

Very friendly and professional.


Reply

Thank you Mrs. Dong. It is always such a pleasure to see you!

StarStarStarStarStar I had a great visit and have nothing to say but just Thank you. —    (Patient since Tue Apr 30 00:00:00 MDT 2013)

I had a great visit and have nothing to say but just Thank you.


Reply

Thank you Mr. Buckor. Your bright smile always makes our day. We look forward to being your dental team for many years to come!