StarStarStarStarStar Always enjoy my visit to York Eye Associates. D... — Doreen B.

Always enjoy my visit to York Eye Associates. Doctors George and Joan are the best. Very concerned with their patient’s eye care. Very down to earth. Staff is also knowledgeable and friendly. I highly recommend York Eye Associates!

Jun 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr George was awesome and very thorough. Great... — Jeannette H.

Dr George was awesome and very thorough. Great selection of eyeglasses.

May 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The care given is wonderful. I always see Joan,... — Beth L.

The care given is wonderful. I always see Joan, I feel like part of the family. The entire staff is great, knowledgeable and professional.

May 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Joan and her staff were very pleasant, knowl... — Debra N.

Dr Joan and her staff were very pleasant, knowledgable and professional during my visit. I had been going to another local "chain" and the feel was different. The visit to York Eye Associates was personal and the employees were helpful in making me feel like I was a family member instead of another patient that without looking at the chart no one knew my name. I will recommend to others in the area.

May 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Robert Weikert — Robert W.

I always get treated very well in my visits. Staff is knowable and friendly doing my appointments

May 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Not having been back to Eye Associates for 7-8 ... — John S.

Not having been back to Eye Associates for 7-8 years, I has pleased to to see that efficiency and professionalism have only gotten better. I just wish Dr George would talk a little s-l-o-w-e-r during the lens switching portion of the exam. Dr Joan gave me that portion of the exam last time, and she was easier to work with.

Apr 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, as always....thank you!  — Ellen G.

Excellent, as always....thank you!

Mar 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Tim D.

I have been trusting Dr. George Hayes with my eyes for many years. My wife has as well. We are treated professionally and cordially by him and his staff. If either of us have a problem, we know we can call and our problem will be addressed ASAP. I strongly recommend this practice for eye care at it's finest.

Mar 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was very pleasant and attentive. I found ... — Sean F.

Staff was very pleasant and attentive. I found Dr. Hayes very personable and relatable.

Mar 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star rating says it all!! — Louis P.

5 star rating says it all!!

Feb 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Joan and George are always most professional an... — Daniel Q.

Joan and George are always most professional and genuinely caring...staff is excellent!

Feb 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your continuing concern. — Beth L.

I believe you do everything in a very professional manner. Thank you for contacting me (your customers) and show your concern.

Feb 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Providers are always friendly and appointments ... — Ellen G.

Providers are always friendly and appointments are on time.

Jan 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hayes fixed my eyesight!!! — Suzanne M.

Dr. Hayes fixed my eyesight!!!

Jan 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff — Beth T.

The staff is friendly and knowledgable!

Dec 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My Visit — Tim D.

I had not been in for three years and was taken care of in a friendly, professional manner. I had asked Dr. George sever questions re different equipment and got all the answers in a quick, courteous manner. I get my new glasses in 7 to 10 days.

Dec 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star If going to the optometrist is a chore... — Mary N.

My vision has always hovered in the "Oh My Goodness!" range making going to the optometrist a dread-inspiring prospect. Dr.Hayes, and the entire staff of York Eye Associates, proved to be gracious, professional and knowledgeable while still being friendly, helpful and pleasant. After his many years of experience, Dr. Hayes' enthusiasm for the work at hand became immediately apparent. He looked at my script, and indicated "I love a challenge!" He meant it, and he proved it! What a pleasure to be able to deal with such competent and sincerely helpful people...thank you all.

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care — Bruce Q.

Looking for eye care look no farther than York Eye Associates, very friendly staff and fantastic dedicated Eye Doctors, George and Joan Hayes.

Nov 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Top Dogs — Alison L.

I have been going to York Eye Associates since I was about 4 years old. At 27, I can still say that I have never felt the need to go anywhere else. George and Joan are a great team and no matter who you see, you are greeted by a friendly staff and provided with phenomenal professional services. They have the equipment and knowledge to answer all of your questions and prove time and time again that they are the top dogs in our area. They have handled my entire family's difficulties with vision, no matter how complex, and continuously find solutions for us that no other optometrist in the county can match. When it comes to vision, the decision is clear. York Eye Associates is the number one choice.

Oct 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant office to visit. All staff ar... — Beth L.

Always a pleasant office to visit. All staff are very knowleable in what they are doing. Joan is the best eye doctor I've ever been too. She takes her time and you can tell she only wants the best for you. Understand, I never saw george.

Oct 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I'm always so pleased with my visits here. Staf... — Emily B.

I'm always so pleased with my visits here. Staff is friendly and so helpful!

Oct 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always exceptional care given!  — Michele S.

I can’t say enough about the staff and Dr. Hayes! I had an emergency and was taken care of immediately and I’m always made to feel at ease. I highly recommend their services!

Oct 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star My visit was great, everyone was very pleasant ... — Chasity C.

My visit was great, everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The location is a little busy (traffic wise).

Sep 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Drs. George & Joan Hayes are outstanding optome... — Charlene F.

Drs. George & Joan Hayes are outstanding optometrists. I know my eye health is well cared for.

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very easy and convenient to use the information... — Brian B.

Very easy and convenient to use the information.

Sep 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Experience. My eye was very irritate... — Michael D.

Wonderful Experience. My eye was very irritated and they were able to see me next day, even though I was a new patient. My wait was minimal and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Joan was equally friendly helpful and after only 1 day of treatment my eye is much better.

Sep 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and Excellent Service — Kelly B.

I woke up with what I thought was something in my right eye. Dr. Hayes (Mrs.) was able to see me at 3:20pm. My wait was a couple minutes after checking in. After the initial eye test I was seen by Dr. Hayes. She was able to determine that I had a duct blockage and gave me a prescription. I had already purchased the Bruder Eye Hydrating Mask, so I was ready to work on unblocking the duct. With the instructions provided I was able to get relief within 24 hours.

Aug 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. George and staff at the York Eye Associates... — Gavin B.

Dr. George and staff at the York Eye Associates. Provided a knowledgeable eye exam check up for. Your time is spent well there. Thank you for the good service.

Aug 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and caring staff. — Teri H.

Excellent service and caring staff.

Aug 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I always appreciate Dr. Joan's questions on wha... — Bonita F.

I always appreciate Dr. Joan's questions on what is going on through out my day so she knows if there is anything that is affecting my eyesight.

Aug 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive visit to York eye. All staff ... — Linda K.

Always a positive visit to York eye. All staff interested in your questions and very helpful especially opinions when needing to choose new frames.

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful practice! Dr. George is caring, infor... — Christine A.

Wonderful practice! Dr. George is caring, informative, and a great resource for low vision. He provides excellent services. Office staff is very friendly and helpful. It's always a pleasure to visit their office.

Jul 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As usual very professional care — Robert K.

As usual very professional care

Jul 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Have been going to York Eye Associates for over... — Michele M.

Have been going to York Eye Associates for over 20 years. Amazing staff and excellent eye care and exams by both the doctors.

Jul 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As I have come to expect at York Eye Associates... — Eddie B.

As I have come to expect at York Eye Associates, my recent visit involved your helpful professional, personable staff.

Jun 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very little wait time from scheduled appointmen... — Michael S.

Very little wait time from scheduled appointment time. All emloyees very courteous.

Jun 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Visit and fine attention of all workers. — Rosemary D.

Great Visit and fine attention of all workers.

Jun 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As usual you all are the best. Fixed my issue w... — Marilyn O.

As usual you all are the best. Fixed my issue with the new glasses not working out and new ones on the way. I have been with you all for over 20 years and will not go any where else. Thank you.

Jun 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. George is the best there is! — Michele S.

Dr. George is the best there is! He takes his time and listens to

Jun 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Joan takes time with each patient to fully ... — Lena P.

Dr. Joan takes time with each patient to fully examine and hear concerns.

May 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 30 years of your care & grateful for it — Heidi H.

You are the best. After 30 years of your care, I am fearful of what or whom I will find in my new Community.

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best service and competence. — Kathy D.

Always the best service and competence.

Apr 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love this office. Great and thourou... — Michele M.

Absolutely love this office. Great and thorough exam, friendly and helpful staff. Always do their best to support choices and get me the most for my coverage and out of pocket expense if necessary. I have been a patient for over 15 years. Highly Recommend

Mar 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar If you are looking for excellent eye care this ... — Jacob C.

If you are looking for excellent eye care this is where you want to be. I don't know how else to put it. If we didn't think highly of Dr. Joan & Dr. George Hayes we wouldn't go back. We've been their patients for a very ;long time and expect to be for a long time to come. It's not just like and eye appointment it's like visiting a friend.

Mar 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar ... — Robert K.

As always a pleasure. Dr George is a professional who is very thorough and concerned about eye health. He also is able to relay results of the examination is a succinct way. Good people

Mar 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great care in my contact fitting. Appreciate th... — Charles S.

Great care in my contact fitting. Appreciate the time spent

Feb 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always soo helpful and pleasant! I... — Aimee L.

Everyone is always soo helpful and pleasant! I love dealing with York Eye Associates!

Jan 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Top Notch Facility with Excellent Eye Care Pros — Steven L.

Dr George ALWAYS treats me with such respect and care. He's not only an exceptional optometrist, but he's also a very nice man. He takes good care of my eyes. That's for sure, but he also always asks about how my conditions of peripheral neuropathy and blood cancer are progressing. In other words, Dr. George REALLY CARES a lot about his patients.

Jan 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service. — Krystal M.

I was taken back early and taken care of right away. everyone was very pleasant and willing to explain everything to me. It was a great experience.

Jan 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment. On-time. Staff was very ni... — Trina L.

Great appointment. On-time. Staff was very nice. Young lady that did my pre care (puff test, etc) did not introduce herself to me though. She along with Carol had everything set up and ready for Dr. George. Dr. George is very thorough, informative. He truly cares about my eye health especially due to my strong family history of glaucoma. He understands the underlying fear I have in regard to this disease so I appreciate his recommendations. I trust him.

Jan 20, 2017