StarStarStarStarStar Would never see anyone else! — Caren C.

Everyone at Winchester Optical is professional, friendly and caring. I have been a patient for 20+ years so I speak from experience! I have worn contact lens for many years so I am very careful to seek out and follow best medical practice. I have always been satisfied at Winchester Optical.

Jul 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always consistent. Always on time. Excellent ... — Heather L.

Always consistent. Always on time. Excellent care. Will see you for an urgent problem quickly.

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care and Knowledge — Joanna O.

I have been a customer/patient of Winchester Optical for several years. The equipment is state of the art and the practitioners know how to use it and they know what they are doing. I especially appreciate the time that John Deering takes to explain contact lenses and vision issues to me. He has very high standards for his patients' vision and comfort and eye health, and that's why I keep coming back! I appreciate his in depth knowledge and his willingness to share it. If you go see him, ask questions! You will learn a lot!

Jun 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always have my issue addressed and questions ... — Mark R.

I always have my issue addressed and questions answer by Dr. Deering and the rest of his staff. Very professional but also very approachable in terms of giving plenty of time to describe the issue and what to expect in the future. A great doctor.

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A longish trip is well worth the time! ... — Christine P.

I’ve been traveling about an hour from my home to Winchester Optical for over 15 years. They are everything I want in a healthcare provider - up with the latest technology, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. I have total confidence in the care I receive there and the trip is well worth the time

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Winchester Optical is great to work with! Alway... — Peter K.

Winchester Optical is great to work with! Always very pleasant and helpful! Dr Deering is wonderful, he gives you all his attention.

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Deering was thorough and helpful  — Jeanmarie B.

Dr. Deering was thorough and helpful to meet my eye irritations needs. Thank you!

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Regina C.

Dr Joseph is smart, courteous and very professional. I know I’m getting the very best of care. The whole staff is fantastic. This practice is definitely 5 stars!

Apr 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Top of the shelf service provider  — Edward B.

Top of the shelf service provider that you leave feeling confident that the advice and services provided were accurate and appropriate for you.

Apr 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great care! Personable staff and awesome clini... — Benedict D.

Great care! Personable staff and awesome clinicians.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always very pleasant and professional.  — Deborah M.

Always very pleasant and professional.

Apr 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always I received great care.  — Christina B.

As always I received great care.

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Team! — Peggy E.

The team at Winchester Optical is fantastic! Best contact fitting ever - thank you Dr. John Deerimg! Extremely thorough eye exam - I learned a lot from Dr. Joseph Deering. Bob - great seeing you again, love the eye glasses you pick :)

Mar 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure working with the team at Winc... — Brian C.

Always a pleasure working with the team at Winchester Optical. Great customer service. Always willing to field questions and go as deep as necessary in discussions.

Mar 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Local Optician — Dana M.

I visit Winchester Optical yearly and it is always a great experience. They are courteous, professional and most important knowledgeable. I would always recommend Winchester Optical.

Mar 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit as always.  — Sarah A.

Great visit as always. Everyone at Winchester Optical is very pleasant and professional. Have been going there for years. Would highly recommend.

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice, friendly staff — Kristin B.

Thank you for a great visit! I haven't had an eye exam in a while and was a little nervous. The staff was incredibly friendly and welcoming, and Dr. Deering explained what was going on with my eyes clearly and answered my questions patiently. I felt very well taken care of! Will definitely be coming back.

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always receive a comprehensive eye exam and gre... — Patricia W.

Always receive a comprehensive eye exam and great service at Winchester Optical.

Mar 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very Thorough Eye Exam — Leslie F.

My eye examination was very thorough. Dr. Deering and his assistant were courteous and highly professional, and gave me plenty of time for questions and discussion. I feel very confident that my eyes are in excellent care.

Mar 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as good as going to Joslin clinic for... — Paul C.

Excellent as good as going to Joslin clinic for an eye exam

Feb 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always, thorough and professional handing. — Mark F.

As always, thorough and professional handing, beginning to end. Dr. Deering is great at both the exam and his explanations about what he's doing and what he's finding. Also, his assistant - who did the preliminary exam - was equally thorough and professional. And both are friendly and easy to talk to.

Feb 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care at Winchester Optical — Athelney W.

I am a longstanding patient at Winchester optical and was seen within two business days regarding a sudden eye problem. I was very impressed, as always, with the expertise and professionalism offered by the staff and practitioners.

Feb 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best ever  — Eugene A.

Best ever, I've worn glasses and contacts since 1979 and this was the very best eye exam iv'e ever experienced.

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Maria Staffiere — Maria S.

Winchester Optical ALWAYS delivers exceptional service, caring, professionalism.

Feb 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always  — Veronica B.

Excellent service as always

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always I experienced a warm , friendly , yet... — Joseph A.

As always I experienced a warm , friendly , yet extremely professional experience.

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Just had my annual visit — Cindy N.

I visit yearly for contact lenses and periodically for glasses. I always appreciate John's knowledge and experience, and this is a well run office where I have rarely had to wait if I arrive at the scheduled appointment time.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Deborah Brady — Deborah B.

I appreciate how Winchester Optical invests in the newest technology to benefit their patients. I feel better educated about my eye health after each visit. All the staff are so helpful and knowledgeable.

Jan 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Having my yearly eye exam with Dr. Joseph Deeri... — Eileen H.

Having my yearly eye exam with Dr. Joseph Deering is always a pleasant appointment . Dr. Deering is so thorough and knowledgeable and always takes the time to answer any questions and explains what he is doing and why. The office staff is always friendly and helpful too.

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service!  — Susan B.

Great customer service!

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar great people , great service — Louis G.

great people , great service

Nov 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye appointment — Jayne B.

My daughter and I both had great eye appointments recently at Winchester Optical. Everyone at Winchester Optical was friendly and professional. They listened to our concerns and we both received thorough exams. I would definitely recommend them.

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience, as always. — Gina D.

Excellent experience, as always.

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent for Children Eye Care — Irene O.

Very happy with the care we receive from Dr. Deering. Trustworthy and professional.

Oct 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The Deerings are great. Both explain and educa... — Frederick H.

The Deerings are great. Both explain and educate extremely well.

Oct 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service great people — Paul G.

Great service great people

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Winchester Optical - the best! — Caren C.

I developed some eye issues late in the day that I thought might be serious. Winchester Optical could not have been more supportive and accommodating! They quickly scheduled an appointment, Dr. Deering did a complete exam and it turned out that I didn't have a problem. Very professional and efficient office!

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended.Very professional and effic... — William P.

Highly recommended. Very professional and efficient operation. And very nice people.

Oct 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch professionals not his team, including... — Lisa D.

Top notch professionals not his team, including Dr. Joseph Deering, Helen, Lena, Lily and Bob! I feel like they are very professional, detailed caring and great! Couldn't ask for better care or attention!

Sep 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great exam and service, as always! — Julie B.

Great exam and service, as always!

Sep 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — John S.

Dr. Deering is great! Always professional, caring , and friendly. He explains everything thoroughly in a way that is easily understood.

Sep 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Winchester Optical is what I h... — Richard B.

My experience at Winchester Optical is what I have come to expect over the years. Everyone was professional and knowledgeable from the front desk to the examination and fitting for new eye ware.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Arthur S.

Can't ask for a more complete experience than what you get @ Winchester Optical. From the time you enter the door to when your fit with your new pair of glasses or sunglasses or you sweet pair of contacts that help you both see near and far.The Deerings have taken care of my entire family as well as close friends and relatives for over 15 years. I would recommend them to anyone!!

Aug 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with everything about my lates... — Amy M.

I was very happy with everything about my latest appointment - Helen and Dr. Deering are both very professional and seem to appreciate the fact I've been a long time happy patient!

Aug 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love the Drs Deering! Very knowledgable, metic... — Frederick H.

Love the Drs Deering! Very knowledgable, meticulous and attentive. Would plead with them to re-open Saturday hours.

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Entire staff professional, well informed and ni... — Jean Y.

Entire staff professional, well informed and nice. Dr. Deering , very through , and takes the time to explain question. I would and have recommended Winchester Optical to family.

Aug 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — David P.

John and Joseph are the best you can find. I would highly recommend them.

Aug 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Winchester Optical - the best! — Caren C.

Winchester Optical has been taking care of my eyes for more than 20 years. I can't say enough about their professionalism, caring attitude and support. I would never consider going anywhere else!

Aug 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. (Joseph) Deering is wonderful. I greatly ap... — Cynthia E.

Dr. (Joseph) Deering is wonderful. I greatly appreciate how thorough he is during the exam. He gives plenty of time to ask questions and he answers every single one. We are truly lucky to have such a fine eye care professional in Winchester!

Aug 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Deering never leaves me curious and that... — Stephen M.

Doctor Deering never leaves me curious and that is something that I love about going there. I always leave not only satisfied that my eyes are okay but having learned something about how my eyes work. I look forward to my appointments because of that!

Aug 3, 2018