StarStarStarStarStar Great service & very friendly office — Byron N.

I have been going to the Westside Family Vision Center for more than 20 years now. All the doctors at this center are very professional, knowledgeable and caring individuals. Keep up the good work

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar F. Borges — Faith B.

I have been going to this practice since they first opened. I have recommended this practice to others. The doctors in this practice are so knowledgeable and constantly evolve with the newest advances in eye care. They take the time to thoroughly examine every aspect of one's eyes. They explain all aspects well, and I'm very comfortable asking questions. Everyone is the office is personable and knows their jobs well. They work collaboratively to make sure their patients are well served. When it comes to your eyes, one should choose their doctors very carefully. Westside Family Vision Center Optometric Group is outstanding.

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fabian, as usual, is fabulous. I wish all ... — Elizabeth S.

Dr. Fabian, as usual, is fabulous. I wish all our professional doctors were as good as he is. The office team as a whole is excellent, too. You are all very helpful, always cheerful, always polite. Thank you for your outstanding service to me and my children! They enjoy going to have their eyes checked!

Jul 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Nice ambience in the office. — Krishnaswamy B.

Nice ambiance in the office.

Jul 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jane M.

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Fabian and staff. I won't see anyone else.

Jul 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Consistently great — Stacie W.

I've been going to Saratoga Vision Center for many years, and continue to because I'm consistently happy with the people, services and logistics. Everyone working there is very kind, easy to talk with, helpful and practical. Their tech seems up to date and the doctors are generally very good at explaining the tests and results, and answering my variety of questions. They're also good at helping you choose the right glasses, and fixing them too if you break them. It's easy to get an appointment and nobody ever pushes you to get anything you don't really need. As long as they keep all of this good stuff up, I'll keep coming back.

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience from beginning to end. — Deborah R.

Great experience from beginning to end.

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding staff and doctors. I, and my famil... — Lisa Marie L.

Outstanding staff and doctors. I, and my family, always feel welcomed and appreciated. Keep up the outstanding service.

Jun 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a excellent visit. Everyone is polite ... — Sarah G.

Always a excellent visit. Everyone is polite and helpful. Little trouble finding appointment times at Hamilton office.

Jun 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional Treatment — Antony W.

Very professional and reassuring. Cannot think of any improvements to suggest.

Jun 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Dougherty is excellent she provides excellen... — Richard C.

Dr Dougherty is excellent she provides excellent advise and is very patient with you

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fanelli really takes his time and is very t... — Aaron L.

Dr. Fanelli really takes his time and is very thorough.

Jun 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Consistent Service and Care — Diana F.

I’ve been seeing Dr Fanelli many years he’s always friendly, attentive, and caring to my vision needs. The office staff are friendly and I always feel heard and taken care of. Thank you all!

Jun 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service, experts in the field of... — Cynthia J.

Great customer service, experts in the field of vision

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My first time and had fun and great service. — Michael O.

My first time and had fun and great service.

Jun 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service — Bradley B.

Westside Family Vision Center provides really outstanding service! The doctors and staff are very professional and understanding of your needs. I highly recommend their services!

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Short staffed, and appointments are not that ea... — Zoe F.

Short staffed, and appointments are not that easy to schedule with out preferred optometrist

May 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Blake F.

Very thorough and professional service provider there a timely manner.

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was fabulous..... — Betty M.

My experience was fabulous from the receptionist to the technician to the Dr. to the fitting and choosing of glasses. Everyone was highly professional, friendly and personable. I highly recommend Saratoga Vision Center!

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is very professional and caring. I'... — Richard S.

Your staff is very professional and caring. I've been to other Eye doctors in the past and there is no comparison. The Doctors in this office are the best that what they do and they show they care.

May 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Fabian is excellent. — Kathe P.

I have been seeing Dr. Fabian for many years. He is excellent. I won't go anywhere else.

May 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Care & Service from the Dr.s and Office ... — Robert K.

Great Care & Service from the Dr.s and Office manager and staff

May 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Fanelli does a thorough careful professional... — Barbara S.

Dr Fanelli does a thorough careful professional job of meeting my vision needs, and he cares about me getting the correct glasses for me.

May 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Review  — Arthi M.

Wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner

May 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Noah S.

The office staff was very friendly and helpful. And I really like the new eye doctor explain things well very nice.

May 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office made me feel very comfor... — Virgina V.

Everyone in the office made me feel very comfortable. Doctor and staff were very patience with me. Not pushy or try and sell you something you do not need. the explained everything to me.

May 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient since 1999 and all I can ... — Deanna C.

I have been a patient since 1999 and all I can say is I have gotten the same care from day 1. Just an exceptional staff at both the Hamilton Ave location and the Saratoga location.

Apr 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 1st Appointment — John P.

Just changed optometrist to Dr. Fanelli. Had first appointment this week. Impressed with the speed at which I was able to see Dr. Fanelli (< 1 week after requesting appointment). I was greeted pleasantly by front-office staff, completed new patient forms in just a few minutes, and was seen by technician to complete initial test right on time. Dr. Fanelli was also prompt, courteous and thorough in his exam of my eyes. Very good first impressions and looking forward to a several year relationship.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sybil S.

I am very pleased with the care I receive in this office.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly service. Thorough and knowledgea... — Pascal V.

Great friendly service. Thorough and knowledgeable.

Apr 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I met a new doctor today and was very impressed... — Kathryn J.

I met a new doctor today and was very impressed by her work and thoroughness. L

Apr 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff that is always pleasant.  — April T.

Great staff that is always pleasant. I cannot say enough about how great they do with their scheduling. Unexpected events can happen, but nothing is more frustrating to me than when you are repeatedly left waiting for scheduled appointments. I left my last ophthalmologist because that was the experience with every appointment. The doctors are wonderful and caring taking the time needed to perform a thorough exam and ensuring all your questions and concerns are addressed.

Apr 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended — Katelyn W.

Dr. Fanelli is the most experienced optometrist I have ever had. He has been in practice for over 30 years! We will be returning for many years to come. Dr. Fanelli and the staff made our experience seamless and enjoyable by their friendly demeanor, effective and tailored communication, and listening skills. The team is the most welcoming and helpful that I have experienced in the Bay Area thus far. After leaving the office, I felt more knowledgeable about the science behind optometry and confident that our provider cares about our health. Dr. Fanelli does a remarkable job at continuously learning new technologies in optometry and communicating this information to his patients.

Apr 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Saratoga Vision Center — Jefferson C.

Dr Fabian was patient and entertaining when I went in for my annual (ok, triennial) vision exam. Their routine examination is more comprehensive than other places I've been to, but be warned that there was an additional copay for them because some were not deemed mandatory by insurance. Still, as I haven't ever had such a thorough checkup before, it was good to have them done after reaching my 30-yr mark. Staff were helpful and Margaret was very patient while I tried on a myriad of frames before making my selection.

Apr 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Another great, comprehensive exam and great cus... — James M.

Another great, comprehensive exam and great customer service!

Apr 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been a patient for a long time.  — Michelle B.

I’ve been a patient in this office for many years. They are kind, caring, knowledgeable, professional. The office is neat, clean and very friendly. There are lots of glasses and current styles to choose from.

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was delighted to learn of Dr. Fabian's and Da... — Jeanne U.

I was delighted to learn of Dr. Fabian's and Danielle's care. Danielle was patient and explained her procedures before performing them.

Mar 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Careful and Perfect — Inesh M.

Doctor is experienced, spent real good time to test, understand the problem. Provided with the best treatment. Support staff is prompt and helpful.

Mar 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed meeting with Dr McBride — Stephen G.

I really enjoyed meeting with Dr McBride

Mar 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar they need to review the amount they charge for ... — Dana S.

they need to review the amount they charge for new lenses. I was absolutely shocked—almost $900.00 for lenses?

Feb 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive the best care, the optometrist... — Jody S.

I always receive the best care, the optometrists are excellent.

Feb 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and professional service — Rajeev J.

Excellent care and professional service

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Every time I come in the office each staff memb... — Stephanie M.

Every time I come in the office each staff member knows my name before I check in. They ask how I have been since my last visit, my family and anything else they know I am interested in. You feel like family. They even know the type of style of glasses I would purchase without me looking through all the options. It really is a great experience every time I go. The doctors and staff are beyond amazing. Thank you for such great patient service!!!

Feb 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jeanne U.

On January 31, 2019, I saw Dr. Fabian at 9:00 am for allergic conjunctivitis and blepharitis. He took the time and kindness to talk with me, and to look at my eyes through a microscope. He also said that there was a possibility of developing narrow vision glaucoma. He advised using Blepharex and the Bruder mask to comfort the eyes through moist warm compresses, and then cool compresses, which I am using. I am also working with an allergist who has placed skin patches and scratches leading to allergy injections.

Feb 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Another great experience going to Dr Fanelli. A... — Lowell B.

Another great experience going to Dr Fanelli. Always welcomed by friendly staff ,they make the tests enjoyable. Dr Fanelli's exams are of the utmost care and thoroughness.

Feb 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great services from the doctors. Your magazin... — Austin K.

Great services from the doctors. Your magazine collection is pretty dismal but I will try to improve that for you. Also, when I was in CVS getting a prescription filled for the rash on my hands (I am supposed to stop using dish detergent for cleaning my hands), I saw night time driving glasses for $20. Bought them and since we have had lots of rain I have used them at night and in the daytime. They worked great. Thanks for the advice on the anti glare yellow glasses. Austin

Feb 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Typical excellent service.  — Brian S.

Typical excellent service.

Feb 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Dougherty is the BEST!  — Shirley M.

Dr Dougherty is the BEST! I come in with all kinds of questions and she answers each one without me feeling bad for asking. She makes every appt a good one.

Feb 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Nuna — Rosalinda M.

As always, so very pleased with staff and professional Operation of the office.

Feb 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar as always I'm very please with my experience an... — James B.

as always I'm very please with my experience and the professionalism of the staff

Feb 1, 2019