StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the facility as well ... — Nina M.

I was very impressed with the facility as well as the staff that is at this location. Able to get an appointment to be seen within the day, the staff was beyond excellent as well as courteous and helpful. My overall experience was wonderful, I as well as my family will be coming to West Michigan Eyecare. Thank you for all of your help and assistance.

Sep 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and thorough exam — Rodney W.

The testing done by the staff and Jon Wieringa was very thorough and it was done in a very friendly manner.

Sep 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star I really like the staff, but the insurance issu... — Debra D.

I really like the staff, but the insurance issue has been problematic for me. My school district switched to EyeMed, which you do not accept, and when I retired, my new insurance became BCBS eye insurance which I found you do not accept either. Dr. Kenyon has been great in working around it as much as possible, but it will continue to be a problem for me. I would hate to look for a new eye doctor because your office is great, but I do not want to pay out of pocket.

Sep 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Norman T.

Very professional. I am confident that the review and recommendations are correct.

Sep 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is very nice and you feel like... — Michael G.

The entire staff is very nice and you feel like you are an important patient.

Sep 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, very professional.. — Joanne J.

Friendly, very professional..

Sep 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very kind and peppy. I was greeted... — Kelly S.

Everyone was very kind and peppy. I was greeted right when I walked in the door and the team felt very cohesive.

Sep 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very, kind, friendly and caring staff. I hadn't... — Phil N.

Very, kind, friendly and caring staff. I hadn't been to an eye doctor in over 15 years. Each person who helped me was very helpful. Super experience!

Sep 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Up to date on current practices — Gregory N.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff that is up to date on current practices.

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very positive experience with Dr. Laura Kenyon!... — Sue C.

Very positive experience with Dr. Laura Kenyon!

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I had a late appointment 5:30 with Dr Ford. I n... — Christopher H.

I had a late appointment 5:30 with Dr Ford. I needed glasses and planned to buy them after my exam. I didn't realize the office closed at 6 and I would not have known if I didn't ask. They were super accommodating and willing to stay after hours to help me. Even though I didn't stay, their customer service has earned my loyalty.

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very Professional — Richard K.

Very Professional, Extremely concerned in all issues and is a very good communicator

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar WMEA staff is great! — Suzanne W.

Everyone with whom I came in contact was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. I have been a patient of Dr. Laura Kenyon for several years and she always thoroughly explains what she sees during my exams without using a lot of medical jargon, but is never condescending. She is the best!

Sep 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure, great serviv — Blair D.

Always a pleasure, great service

Aug 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The team was very friendly and efficient.  — Robert R.

The team was very friendly and efficient.

Aug 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Office visit was efficient and pleasant. — Kenneth Z.

Office visit was efficient and pleasant.

Aug 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time and excellent service. I have b... — Darlene M.

Always on time and excellent service. I have been with WMEA since 1989! I always recommend you!

Aug 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I am a long time patient of Dr. Ford's and feel... — Janice P.

I am a long time patient of Dr. Ford's and feel very confident and secure with his recommendations to me. I did try another optometrist but did not feel they were as qualified as Dr. Ford. I plan to remain a long time patient!

Aug 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at WMEA is friendly, knowledgeable an... — Erin R.

The staff at WMEA is friendly, knowledgeable and timely. I have been a patient for over 30 years and have always had the best experience and care.

Aug 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The service was quick and everyone was very ple... — Pam Z.

The service was quick and everyone was very pleasant and kind.

Aug 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar West Michigan Eyecare Associates has a beautifu... — Jennifer R.

West Michigan Eyecare Associates has a beautiful new office and friendly staff. Dr. Kenyon is knowledgeable and pleasant and works wonderfully with small children. I highly recommend him!

Aug 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Gr... — Kent S.

Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. Great new facilities! Overall, an excellent experience.

Aug 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very beautiful new & spacious office. Stafrf w... — Carolyn V.

Very beautiful new & spacious office. Stafrf was friendly and helpful. Wait time due for need of pupils to dilate

Aug 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Levi D.

My 8 year old loves West Michigan Eyecare Associates. He gets nervous about appointments because of a bad experience at a different practice, but when we remind him about Dr. Kenyon and his experience at WMEA, he is able to relax and even look forward to his appointments.

Aug 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Caleb D.

The staff was so friendly and helpful. My 6 year old was nervous about having his eyes dilated, but the whole appointment was stress-free and he even said it was FUN!

Aug 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctors, Techs, service desk and people. ... — Thomas W.

Great Doctors, Techs, service desk and people. Been going for 8 years. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — Ryan D.

Great service! I felt very welcomed and comfortable and the atmosphere was very positive. Everyone was easy to talk with and informative. Every room I entered was clean and the design was great.

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, friendly and helpful. — Mark H.

Very professional, friendly and helpful.

Aug 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I brought in my six year old daughter, Avery, t... — Avery S.

I brought in my six-year-old daughter, Avery, to see Dr. Kenyan. I cannot express how glad I am that we did this. She has been having some learning difficulties in school and Dr. Kenyan was able to identify and explain that her difficulties are almost certainly coming from a visual processing disorder. I left feeling like I finally had some answers that made sense. We are planning to pursue his recommendations, including vision therapy. We are very thankful to him and to Dr. Ford who made the recommendation that we visit him.

Aug 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Evelyn R.

All staff are courteious, helpful, and efficient. Thank you

Aug 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As always, Quality eye care, quality Doctors an... — Kevin M.

As always, Quality eye care, quality Doctors and associates in a beautiful new facility!

Jul 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Deborah M.

Beautiful office, professional staff and for the first time was not pressured to look and buy glasses. My only criticism is that the receptionist should speak quietly so that other people checking in or sitting in the area don't hear my personal business about what type of insurance I have, etc.

Jul 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We had an appointment mix up but they managed t... — Grace E.

We had an appointment mix up but they managed to squeezed me in. I needed help with my contact and they solved the problem. I'm impressed with their top of the line diagnostic equipment.

Jul 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eyecare — Steve M.

Needed an exam to renew my contact lens prescription and made the appointment a day before and got right in. No wait, staff was helpful, Dr. Wieringa improved my prescription and got me into contacts that are more comfortable. Recommended!

Jul 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT SERVICE! — William W.

Everyone is very nice and professional, they make you feel comfortable and the services are great!

Jul 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very helpful and thorough- there is a ... — Pauline B.

Staff is very helpful and thorough- there is a well laid out system and everyone is very professional. I appreciate that because it isn't how it is at many stores, unfortunately.

Jul 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to West Michigan Eye Care for... — Kristin D.

I have been going to West Michigan Eye Care for a few years for yearly exams and contact lenses and have always been impressed with their level of expertise, professionalism and kindness. However, it was this past week in going through a very scary eye emergency that I was really blown away with how all of the staff went above and beyond to take care of my needs. I completely trust that I am in good hands at their office as all of their staff (from reception to nurses to doctors) show genuine caring for each patient, and even went above and beyond to make sure my young daughter was happy and comfortable during the appointment. I know that my needs are a priority there and that their staff truly care and would do anything to make sure I was okay. I would give my highest recommendation for anyone looking for the best doctors to take care of their eyes.

Jul 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect Doc for Little Ones — Maya H.

Staff is VERY good with children. Dr. Kenyon addressed her, getting down to her level which I really appreciated.

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Laura Kenyon is fantastic! — Andrea D.

Dr Laura Kenyon is fantastic!

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Milo D.

Always a pleasure to visit the fine folks at WMEA. Good people providing excellent eye and vision care. Thanks!

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Experience in the New Facility — Alex P.

Love the new facility. Though i was ten minutes late, i was seen right away and asked if i needed anything while i waited for my pupils to dilate before the final check up.

Jul 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ford and his staff are always friendly, kno... — Rena G.

Dr. Ford and his staff are always friendly, knowledgeable and respectful of me and my time.

Jul 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful office with great patient care! — Nora A.

Wonderful office with great patient care!

Jul 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service and super friendly staff!  — Tyler C.

Awesome service and super friendly staff!

Jul 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Have had very Great Service with you all these ... — Melody R.

Have had very Great Service with you all these years, would be gladly to recommend you friends if they are Interested.

Jul 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ford and Shasta — Susan S.

I had a great experience with Dr Ford and Shasta, thank you so much for all your help.

Jul 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Short Notice, Great Care — Joshua L.

My son was having pain in his eye at 3pm on a Friday which is the worst timing right before the weekend. West Michigan Eyecare Associates was able to see my son that afternoon right before closing on very very short notice. Thanks for fitting us in. We are very thankful.

Jul 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My son and I recently had an appointment with D... — Andrew I.

My son and I recently had an appointment with Dr. Kenyon who was assisted by Jackie. Dr. Kenyon was great as always. This was my first time meeting Jackie and she was excellent. She was professional, personable, fun and engaging. I was very impressed with her interactions with both of my sons, one who had an appointment that day, and my older son is was along with us.

Jul 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt, courteous and professional from re... — Don A.

Very prompt, courteous and professional from reception through the entire visit.

Jul 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is attentive, professional, and caring.  — Sally H.

Staff is attentive, professional, and caring.

Jul 2, 2017