StarStarStarStarStar Staff and doctors are always helpful and unders... — Ronald B.

Staff and doctors are always helpful and understanding. Everyone makes you feel like you are part of their extended family. Things are always explained in a manner that anyone can understand. Would recommend Walkersville Eyecare to anyone looking for a quality eyecare team.

Jun 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I received excellent treatment and c... — Lee V.

As always, I received excellent treatment and care from Dr. Allgaier and staff. His attention to details, recommendations and flexibility make for an enjoyable and productive appointment.

Jun 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Walkersville Eye Care! — Rachel F.

Absolutely wonderful visit! The office staff are very quick and helpful, love the technology they use to update patient records and operate different machines around the office too. Dr. Allgaier was a pleasure to visit with as are all the other doctors in the practice.

Jun 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Walkersville Eye Care is the best! — Mina R.

I love Walkersville Eye Care! Dr. Allgaier is the best. He really takes time to make sure your prescription is right. And the staff is always super friendly and accommodating.

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Thomas C.

Great atmosphere and always tremendous service. Dr. Allgaier makes getting eye exams enjoyable with his upbeat personality. He makes it fun where even my son enjoys getting his exam. The entire staff is extremely great to work with.

Jun 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Walkersville Eyecare - Consistent, Quality Eyecare — Keith W.

My family and I have relied upon Walkersville Eyecare (Dr. Allgaier) for many years now. This practice has consistently provided knowledgeable, caring, and efficient care to us throughout the years. We wouldn't trust our eyes to anyone else.

Jun 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We love going to Walkersville Eye Care. Scotty ... — Amber D.

We love going to Walkersville Eye Care. Scotty is fabulous. He helped my daughter use contacts and was so patient throughout the process. Dr. Allgaier is very professional and takes time to make sure glasses and contacts are the best fit.

Jun 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great consultation with Dr. Allgaier! He knows ... — David W.

Great consultation with Dr. Allgaier! He knows his field of practice.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hub has always gone the extra mile to care ... — Ellen G.

Dr. Hub has always gone the extra mile to care for my eyes, and me! Sharon assisted me with ordering lenses and I can't say enough about how wonderful she is. I was dealing with some emotional concerns on my visit and she was so kind, caring and patient. The staff at the front desk is also excellent. Brenda and Kim treat me like a friend and always make the customers feel welcome. Thanks to all.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Marvin F.

First, the entire staff was wonderful. They worked my father in law in for an urgent appointment. He is hard of hearing, has dementia and uses a walker. When we arrived the staff assisted us with the door and seating to accommodate his disabities. This was his second visit to Dr. Smith. She was fabulous. She quickly recognized a serious problem. She made us an appointment with a specialist for the same day! She did so without causing any undue alarm or stress. She has an excellent bed side manner and has earned my trust and loyalty for life. During the exam and referal process, my two grandchildren were occupied in their kids area. What a blessing. Your practice whet above and beyond in every way. Thank you, Denice Fitts, RN

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and personal eye care environ... — Edward R.

Very professional and personal eye care environment. Highly recommended.

Jun 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam with Dr. Allgaier — Richard K.

I was pleased with the visit and the exam and the results.

Jun 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Exam with Dr. Allgaier — Jane K.

I so enjoy my eye exam with Dr. Allgaier. He is very professional. He explains everything he is doing and makes me feel confident about the exam. He shows me the past vision and the present vision. It is a very satisfying time spent getting my eyes checked. He is also funny at times.

Jun 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience!  — Bonnie A.

Wonderful experience! From the receptionist to Dr. Hub and Kathy who assisted with picking out frames and checking out, it was excellent.

Jun 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!. — Elizabeth P.

Always a great experience! The staff is helpful and knowledgeable

Jun 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — James K.

Very professional atmosphere. Details were given to me on procedures that I would be going through. Pre and Post questions were answered.

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar amazing staff and very quick appointment — Jennifer H.

amazing staff and very quick appointment

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It is GREAT to be back!! — Shirley L.

I have returned to Walkersville Eyecare after being gone for the past 7 years (I left only due to a provider who was more convenient, geographically. What a welcome return! The same excellent service that I remember and it feels as though I never left - don't plan to leave again -- geographic convenience is not worth the change. Sitting in the waiting room, I chatted with another patient who had traveled from Mt. Airy -- she agreed...distance is not an issue .... service/hospitality IS important!!!

May 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Tai-an L.

Appointments had been very pleasant and very informative the few times I been there. That's why I came back even so I live out of the area. Thanks, Dr. Steven Allgaier!!!

May 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My.husband and I both see Dr. Steven Allgaier.... — Sharon R.

My.husband and I both see Dr. Steven Allgaier. Got our new glasses. Husband has now a spot on his lens. Scotty informed me 2 year warranty and can use 2 times. Great news.

May 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love coming to Walkersville Eye Care — Kimberly D.

I love coming t Walkersville Eye Care. We will wait months for an appointment and drive 30 miles one way to see the good doctors and opticians. Always friendly, always professional. It’s just a pain to get an appointment.

May 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was a very good experience  — Gary H.

It was a very good experience

May 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Been going for over 20 years — Katelynne T.

There’s no place other I rather go! All of the employees are really nice. Frame selection is always excellent. I will be continuing to return here

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Staff — Aaron S.

The staff at Walkersville Eyecare are always warm and friendly. Dr. Allgaier does a wonderful job and is extremely patient. The staff and doctors are why I continue to drive the hour to their office despite moving away 4 years ago.

May 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my visits with Dr Allgaier — Raymond G.

I always enjoy my visits with Dr Allgaier

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always a pleasant experience and a very frie... — Samuel S.

As always a pleasant experience and a very friendly staff, Cathy did a great job.

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent service and care. Dr. Allgaier... — Jill C.

Always excellent service and care. Dr. Allgaier takes time to listen and to explain to work together on a plan.

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar They were able to fit me in. Was greeted warmly... — Robert M.

They were able to fit me in. Was greeted warmly and laughed with front office staff. Very professional

May 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service and professional man... — Deborah T.

Excellent customer service and professional manner.

May 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always great staff, and great service. — Katherine B.

Always great staff, and great service.

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar In-depth exam... — Marion M.

Very in-depth exam. Actually picked up on a problem with my retina. Got info on problem and got name of specialist-already have an appt!! Quick identification of problem and hopefully will have good outcome thanks to Dr Hub!!

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Sign Language  — Nancy C.

It is not common that I can communicate very well with the doctor.. I am deaf and Dr. Allgaier uses the sign language. I understand him very well. I have been their patient for many years and I will continue in the future.

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff, caring and attentive service! — Sheinita H.

Excellent staff, caring and attentive service!

Apr 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always receive outstanding service, great job! — Frank S.

Always receive outstanding service, great job!

Apr 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! — Lisa D.

Everyone is so friendly and helpful! Dr. Smith took her time to explain the issues I was experiencing and how I could help resolve them. Also very pleased with the selection of frames available.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My experiences over the last 19 years at Walkersvi — Michelle M.

My experiences over the last

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smith is a treasure — Cindy R.

Dr. Smith is not only knowledgeable and professional, but she makes visiting your "doctor" pleasant. I didn't get the name of the lady who helped me with my glasses, but she and Scotty and the rest of the staff are wonderful.

Apr 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service and Care — Laura R.

As always from start to finish the staff was knowledgeable, caring and provided the most professional customer service.

Apr 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lisa Smith was wonderful! — Violet H.

Dr. Lisa Smith was wonderful! She was thorough and kind. The staff was incredibly welcoming. It was my daughters first eye exam and it went very well.

Apr 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Geneva C.

I Love Dr. Allgaier, He is so kind and caring and always works me in on short notice when I have a concern about my eyes.

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hubb is a top notch opthomologist. She is a... — Cheryl P.

Dr. Hubb is a top notch opthomologist. She is a treasure to Walkersville Eye Care and it is the reason I keep going back. I also enjoy the team members that assist in selecting the right style glasses. They are friendly, knowledgeable and makes it a pleasant experience. I will keep coming back because of the pleasant experience everyone gives at Walkersville Eye Care.

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Care — Melissa H.

As a prior, happy patient of Dr. Lisa Smith, I would go where ever she is, so it was a great to find her again at such a welcoming and kind practice! While the facility is a little old school, the staff was cheerful, patient, and very helpful. Dr. Smith is always thorough and you never feel like your being pushed "through the system." She really "sees" her patients! 😉 I highly recommend Walkersville Eye Care

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff! I love it that Dr. Allgaier and ... — Jennifer N.

Awesome staff! I love it that Dr. Allgaier and two other staff knew how to communicate using ASL. I felt comfortable immediately and did not feel rushed in. Thank you for your service!

Apr 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar IF ya notice, there are umpteen eye care center... — Ronald C.

IF ya notice, there are umpteen eye care centers in the area, so my tenure with you folks should be self explanatory !! :)

Apr 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Delightful visit with understanding my problem ... — Patricia H.

Delightful visit with understanding my problem and helping me get the lenses I needed. Could not have asked for better service or a nicer staff!

Apr 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A family member recommended Walkersville Eye ca... — Sandra G.

A family member recommended Walkersville Eye care, and I was not disappointed, everyone was great . From the time I walked in until I left I was very impressed

Apr 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Really pleased with my experience, first visit ... — Jordan L.

Really pleased with my experience, first visit ever , very friendly staff, wonderful doctor, great visit. Helpful staff. I brought my young teen boys for vision exam. Very happy. Glad I changed to new place for exams

Apr 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As usual it was a pleasure to visit Walkersvill... — Laura V.

As usual it was a pleasure to visit Walkersville Eye care!

Apr 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Susan C.

XXXXX Always a friendly experience . Staff and Dr's patient and understanding. .

Apr 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience for my little kiddos.... — Samantha H.

It was a great experience for my little kiddos. They've never been to the eye doctor before so they were a little nervous, but everyone was so friendly and helpful. They did really well.

Apr 5, 2019