StarStarStarStarStar The receptionists were very customer focused an... — Theresa L.

The receptionists were very customer focused and welcoming. I recently had a stroke on my left side and also a seizure. I had concerns with my eyes and went to the doctors office without and appointment and they saw me very quickly. Dr. Allgaier examed me and after him reveiling there were no pressure behind my eyes, I felt immediately relaxed. I will follow up with him in October.

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Appreceiated how quick I could schedule an app... — Catherine M.

Appreceiated how quick I could schedule an appointment time for my eye problem on the same date as contacted.

Aug 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smith is a fantastic doctor, and we are so ... — Anthony E.

Dr. Smith is a fantastic doctor, and we are so grateful in having her to help us.

Aug 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am alway treated Very friendly there and ever... — Cynthia T.

I am alway treated Very friendly there and everythings on time

Aug 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The people were great! Service was excellent. — Holly H.

The people were great! Service was excellent. I was seen on time and with care. Cathy was wonderful and so was Lisa!

Aug 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star Rating — Donna A.

This is the only place I go too for my eyes - give it a five star rating!!

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have followed Dr. Smith for over 20 years. Sh... — Diane B.

I have followed Dr. Smith for over 20 years. She is an excellent doctor. I have been impressed with all of the service at Walkersville Eyecare.

Aug 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Allgaier was very professional, took his ti... — Irene S.

Dr. Allgaier was very professional, took his time showing and explaining my eye history and answered all my questions. Was very impressed with him showing me in detail the retina pictures taken. Sharon helped me pick out an awesome pair of frames and lenses and was also very knowledgeable about lenses and how frames look on the face. Very thankful.

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar ... — George S.

Great visit! One suggestion: Address people by their formal name unless requested to do otherwise.

Aug 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Judith M.

Beautiful facility and friendly excellent service.

Aug 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Broken Glasses — Laura N.

Everyone was very accommodating with my need for emergency new glasses after my fall that broke and scratched my old glasses.

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was very helpful to complete the forms onlin... — Deborah B.

It was very helpful to complete the forms online before coming to the appointment Short wait time Dr Smith was very aware of my ocular history

Aug 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Customer since day 1 — Erica B.

Great visit as always! Dr. Allgaier is patient & knowledgeable. He explains everything.

Aug 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 100% fantastic care for me since 1990 and now f... — Cheryl H.

100% fantastic care for me since 1990 and now for my entire family of four!

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care — Lisa M.

I have been going to this practice for many years. Everyone on the staff is extremely friendly and professional. Everyone takes time with the patient through every step. I highly recommend this provider!

Jul 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The services were great and Professional. — Arnold S.

The services were great and Professional.

Jul 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love, love, love Walkersville Eyecare! — Charles R.

I love, love, love Walkersville Eyecare! Wait times are not long, staff is friendly and efficient, and Dr. Allgaier is not only willing, but eager to answer my seemingly endless array of questions. The equipment is continually upgraded to the latest technology, which makes even my least-favorite eye tests easier and easier. Couldn't ask for a friendlier eyecare experience.

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great people and very helpful and very friendly... — Johnny N.

Great people and very helpful and very friendly

Jul 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always happy with my visit. Did not feel rushe... — Robert N.

Always happy with my visit. Did not feel rushed and was provided with information with what was being done and why

Jul 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar There was a great service and able to find a ti... — Krystina K.

There was a great service and able to find a time to take care of my eyes. He is an awesome and very sweet also communicate with me in ASL fluent.

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff was excellent.  — Dale C.

Office staff was excellent. Total experience was excellent. I see nothing you could do to improve your services. An all around pleasant experience.

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Walkersville Eyecare was ready to receive me wh... — J Stephen N.

Walkersville Eyecare was ready to receive me when I arrived 10 minutes early for my appointment. I was seen by Dr. Allgaier promptly and on time. The eye exam was a thorough and relatively pleasant experience. I was pleased with my visit to Walkersville Eyecare this week.

Jul 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place with great people that really take ... — David H.

Great place with great people that really take care of all of your needs.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Charles C.

good eyecare to take care of visual needs

Jul 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Eyes — Mary P.

Walkersville Eyecare is a happy place. The doctors, the employees and the customers all seem to be content and happy about where they are. The office feels calm and organized; always running smoothly. All staff are professional and courteous. They clearly communicate and take their time with each patient. Dr. Allgaier is a whiz at time management, yet we never feel rushed! We appreciate the online and text reminders.

Jul 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place that provides excellent eye care. ... — Carroll P.

Great place that provides excellent eye care. Dr Allgaier is amazing. He answers all questions that are asked of him. The staff were great also.

Jul 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Walkersville Eyecare is TOP NOTCH!Everyone giv... — Donna N.

Walkersville Eyecare is TOP NOTCH! Everyone gives exceptional care and service. THANK YOU!

Jul 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care from the doctor. Excellent servi... — Sally P.

Excellent care from the doctor. Excellent service from the staff.

Jul 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lisa Smith and the Team at Walkersville Eye... — Maureen D.

Dr. Lisa Smith and the Team at Walkersville Eyecare are outstanding. My family and I have been patients for many years and I highly recommend them.

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Lisa Smith explained everything. I am very ... — Jagada T.

Dr. Lisa Smith explained everything. I am very happy see her my future appoinments. Thank you.

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I come from Florida for my annual check up. Eve... — Elaine G.

I come from Florida for my annual check up. Everyone is so nice and Dr Lisa Smith is very informative and thorough.

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable! — Kelly E.

Dr. Allgaier and team were very friendly and helpful with everything I wanted to know about my eye care! I felt like they cared for me as a person, and really had my best interest in mind. Each person I interacted with was extremely knowledgeable with what they were doing and talked me through the process so I knew exactly what was going on. Will definitely continue my eye care here!!

Jun 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Richard K.

thanks for working me in yesterday,issue I think is getting better

Jun 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service — Andrew W.

Professional, polite and very personable. Great service

Jun 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I had an emergency and was for right in. Dr Smi... — Debra H.

I had an emergency and was for right in. Dr Smith was friendly and efficient.

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was courteous and helpful.  — Colleen G.

Everyone was courteous and helpful.

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care and Customer Service — Jeffrey K.

I've been going to see Dr. Hub for over 20 years. She is amazing at interpreting my eye needs using the high-end technology at her disposal, as well as entertaining my thoughts and ideas for what I like. My fiancee had issues with her contacts after going to another place. Once she started seeing Dr. Hub, within a couple visits she was fitted with comfortable lenses and is very happy. I always feel like I'm getting the best eye exam I can. I used to live in Frederick but moved away many years ago, yet I still come back to Walkersville Eyecare for the excellent care and great customer service!

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and doctors are always helpful and unders... — Ronald B.

Staff and doctors are always helpful and understanding. Everyone makes you feel like you are part of their extended family. Things are always explained in a manner that anyone can understand. Would recommend Walkersville Eyecare to anyone looking for a quality eyecare team.

Jun 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I received excellent treatment and c... — Lee V.

As always, I received excellent treatment and care from Dr. Allgaier and staff. His attention to details, recommendations and flexibility make for an enjoyable and productive appointment.

Jun 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Walkersville Eye Care! — Rachel F.

Absolutely wonderful visit! The office staff are very quick and helpful, love the technology they use to update patient records and operate different machines around the office too. Dr. Allgaier was a pleasure to visit with as are all the other doctors in the practice.

Jun 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Walkersville Eye Care is the best! — Mina R.

I love Walkersville Eye Care! Dr. Allgaier is the best. He really takes time to make sure your prescription is right. And the staff is always super friendly and accommodating.

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Thomas C.

Great atmosphere and always tremendous service. Dr. Allgaier makes getting eye exams enjoyable with his upbeat personality. He makes it fun where even my son enjoys getting his exam. The entire staff is extremely great to work with.

Jun 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Walkersville Eyecare - Consistent, Quality Eyecare — Keith W.

My family and I have relied upon Walkersville Eyecare (Dr. Allgaier) for many years now. This practice has consistently provided knowledgeable, caring, and efficient care to us throughout the years. We wouldn't trust our eyes to anyone else.

Jun 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We love going to Walkersville Eye Care. Scotty ... — Amber D.

We love going to Walkersville Eye Care. Scotty is fabulous. He helped my daughter use contacts and was so patient throughout the process. Dr. Allgaier is very professional and takes time to make sure glasses and contacts are the best fit.

Jun 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great consultation with Dr. Allgaier! He knows ... — David W.

Great consultation with Dr. Allgaier! He knows his field of practice.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hub has always gone the extra mile to care ... — Ellen G.

Dr. Hub has always gone the extra mile to care for my eyes, and me! Sharon assisted me with ordering lenses and I can't say enough about how wonderful she is. I was dealing with some emotional concerns on my visit and she was so kind, caring and patient. The staff at the front desk is also excellent. Brenda and Kim treat me like a friend and always make the customers feel welcome. Thanks to all.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Marvin F.

First, the entire staff was wonderful. They worked my father in law in for an urgent appointment. He is hard of hearing, has dementia and uses a walker. When we arrived the staff assisted us with the door and seating to accommodate his disabities. This was his second visit to Dr. Smith. She was fabulous. She quickly recognized a serious problem. She made us an appointment with a specialist for the same day! She did so without causing any undue alarm or stress. She has an excellent bed side manner and has earned my trust and loyalty for life. During the exam and referal process, my two grandchildren were occupied in their kids area. What a blessing. Your practice whet above and beyond in every way. Thank you, Denice Fitts, RN

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and personal eye care environ... — Edward R.

Very professional and personal eye care environment. Highly recommended.

Jun 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam with Dr. Allgaier — Richard K.

I was pleased with the visit and the exam and the results.

Jun 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Exam with Dr. Allgaier — Jane K.

I so enjoy my eye exam with Dr. Allgaier. He is very professional. He explains everything he is doing and makes me feel confident about the exam. He shows me the past vision and the present vision. It is a very satisfying time spent getting my eyes checked. He is also funny at times.

Jun 4, 2019