StarStarStarStarStar Great service my kids also had appointments and... — Roderick W.

Great service my kids also had appointments and all went great

Jun 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Professional and friendly staff.... — William R.

Great service. Professional and friendly staff.

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Office visit 6/11/2020 — Joseph P.

Dr. Allgaier was humorous and was very thorough with his exam. He did a great job explaining all test results and made me feel very comfortable. Cathy helped me with picking out new frames for my new lenses. She was very helpful and knowledgeable about the products, insurance information, prices and getting measurements.

Jun 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Mary Claire B.

Appointment was great. My new doctor explained in terms I could understand the results from the retina doctor. Also the social distancing was great as there were very few people in the office. Did not feel scared the entire time

Jun 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly customer service — Donna B.

Friendly customer service

Jun 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First time seeing Dr. Smith, after 20 years wit... — Bernadette H.

First time seeing Dr. Smith, after 20 years with Dr. Hub, but Dr. Smith was a delight! She was thorough, sensitive, and laughed at my son’s jokes! Our optician, Cathy was very knowledgeable and kind. All in all, a great visit!

Jun 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Smith and the entire office are wonderful. ... — Denise P.

Dr. Smith and the entire office are wonderful. They answer questions and offer suggestions. They were very knowledgeable and helpful with insurance matters as well. The staff is very helpful when picking frames. I also felt that they did a very good job enforcing health and safety routines in a calm and concerned manner.

Jun 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always Pleasant Experience  — Karey K.

Dr. Smith is a pleasure to deal with. She knows her business, takes the time to be sure of your vision needs and has one of the best personalities of all the doctors I deal with. Absolutely will see her again!

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Had an appointment to get my eyes check they fo... — Jonathan R.

Had an appointment to get my eyes check they found a piece rust in my eye and was able to remove it quickly and they took care of me after I passed out.

May 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great, as always — Daniel R.

As always, service is personable, professional and highly skilled.

May 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care — Ogla D.

I have been a patient at this facility for almost 10 years. The care has always been excellent. All the staff are friendly, helpful and professional.

May 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit. I was very impressed! ... — Cathy L.

This was my first visit. I was very impressed! Dr Lisa Smith took the time to explain eye care with me. She made suggestions that has helped within 3 days. I have been battling dry eyes for years. The rest of the staff was helpful also. Cathy explained price difference and gave me options.

May 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your service — Paul F.

I certainly appreciate Dr. Allgaier seeing me at very short notice. I was very concerned when I initially saw my left eye in the morning.

May 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic  — George W.

I was very impressed with the new technology in your office. The new decor in the office is very nice looking. The staff is always a pleasure to deal with. I called to make an appointment. I was seen the next day. This was during the Covid 19 pandemic. Everyone was using self distancing policies. I have been using this office for 25 years. After Dr. Sclar retired the service hasn't dropped at all. The business is moving forward quickly. I highly recommend Walkersville Eye Care

May 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Cynthia O.

Everyone is doing a great job. It’s hard to be creative with such limitations. Keep up the good work

May 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great — Desiree Q.

The ladies at the front desk are very nice. Dr. Allgaier is great! He explains everything so you know exactly what is going on and really cares about the customer

Apr 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Walkersville Eye care center saw my wife during... — Jean T.

Walkersville Eye care center saw my wife during a very stressful time in our lives. Doctor Allgaier was extremely helpful as well as the entire front office staff. Special thanks to Sharon in the optical section. This was not an emergency as defined by most standards. But it was to us. During this Covid 19 virus outbreak, they did not have to see us. Thank you again for helping us.

Apr 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Steven Allgaier went beyond to help me under... — Jean M.

Dr Steven Allgaier went beyond to help me understand what was happening with my eyes

Apr 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Steven Allgaier — Bruce H.

Very nice and knowledgeable

Mar 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great environment  — Piper S.

Whenever I go to Walkersville Eye care, I always feel welcomed and comfortable. Dr. Allgaier always explains my eyes to me and he has fun while doing so. All of the people in this office are easy to get along with an talk to. Great environment and I love going here!

Mar 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Care! — Lori J.

Walkersville Eyecare always gives exceptional care and service. Dr. Allgaier and staff never rushes me and answers all my questions. I have been going here for over 20 years and have never considered seeing anyone else!

Mar 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar as always timely, courteous and professional! — Wayne C.

as always timely, courteous and professional!

Mar 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, efficient and very knowledgeable. ... — Mitzi S.

Courteous, efficient and very knowledgeable. In these times they were clearly protecting their patients by cleaning their equipment thoroughly. Dr. Hub is the best!!

Mar 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have used Walkersville Eye Care for several y... — Kimberly O.

I have used Walkersville Eye Care for several years. As someone who has worn glasses for over 25 years, this is the best provider I have used. They especially excel at helping find flattering frames within my budget. They are always willing to adjust frames at a later date.

Mar 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We (family) have been going here since our arri... — Stephen F.

We (family) have been going here since our arrival 20+ years ago. Great personal service as always.

Mar 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great eyecare in Walkersville! Dr Allgaier is ... — Richard H.

Great eyecare in Walkersville! Dr Allgaier is extremely friendly and knows his stuff. Very pleased with the treatment my family received.

Mar 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, friendly and efficient operatio — Steven L.

Very professional, friendly and efficient operation

Mar 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Allgaier is wonderful! He is very pleasant ... — Dawn P.

Dr. Allgaier is wonderful! He is very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. I had the best eye exam. I learned more from him in one visit than any eye exam I have ever had. I highly recommend him and this office. The staff is wonderful too very pleasant and helpful.

Mar 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A Very Fruitful Visit. — Robert R.

My review is under number 7. You have my permission to use my name if you so desire.

Mar 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch business — Mary F.

I had my eye exam this week at Walkersville Eyecare and it was a very pleasant experience as usual. I actually look forward to going here because all of the employees are exceptionally kind. During my exam Dr. Allgaier discovered what was wrong with the glasses that I had bought elsewhere and they are going to fix them. My eyes hadn't changed that much since my last exam so there was no need to get new glasses. This business is in it for long term customers and they have them!!!!!

Mar 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Allgaier and staff very professional and he... — Gregory E.

Dr. Allgaier and staff very professional and helpful.

Mar 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and polite. The. Dr was ve... — Dale B.

Everyone was so nice and polite. The. Dr was very informative

Mar 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Fast service, I was well taken care of! — Christopher L.

Dr. Allgaier was a pleasure to work with, the whole process was very quick without losing any thoroughness. (I had an eye exam to get new glasses)

Mar 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Another very pleasant visit with Dr. Allgaire. — Deborah M.

Never a complaint about Walkersville Eyecare. Kathy took good care of me when I was choosing new frames. Originally I was going to keep my old ones but she helped me see how nice a new style looked.

Feb 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place for an Eye Doctor :) — Karen S.

Always Friendly & takes the time to care about your needs as a patient, both medically & financially. Dr Allgaier always explains & asks questions to ensure your full understanding of your appointment & health.

Feb 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Well worth the drive from Frederick! — Nancy C.

I've been seeing Dr. Steven Allgaier for several years, and have found him to be friendly, thorough, and knowledgeable. He also works well with my daughter who is 27 years old and has Down Syndrome. When she aged out of the pediatric practice she was going to, I was concerned, but Dr. Allgaier has done a wonderful job with her exams. He seems to have all of the tools he needs and is very patient with her. She really enjoys her yearly check ups with him. The Optical staff and desk staff are very friendly and helpful, and they have a nice variety of eyeglass frames to choose from. They are well worth the drive from Frederick to Walkersville!

Feb 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have seen several of the doctors at this offi... — Hilary Y.

I have seen several of the doctors at this office and they are all very thorough and kind. I would recommend this practice highly.

Feb 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have been using Walkersville Eyecare for 16 y... — Natalie R.

I have been using Walkersville Eyecare for 16 years. I have always been amazed with the level of professionalism and friendliness from the front office, doctors, and opticians. Having 5 family of my family members using them, I can’t think of a single issue/problem we have ever had. If I go in alone, they ask about the kids and seem invested in my family. Thank you all for being wonderful!!

Feb 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, professional, and friendly!  — Elizabeth R.

Thorough, professional, and friendly!

Feb 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly service — Joseph S.

I would recommend this practice due to the friendly staff and variety of glasses to choose from.

Feb 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure visiting Walkersville Eye Car... — Mary D.

Always a pleasure visiting Walkersville Eye Care. I always receiver great care and speedy service

Feb 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Eliza M.

Dr. Allgaier is the best! He takes ample time to explain the situation with a kind, gentle tone. The staff at Walkersville Eyecare are always happy and very easy to work with.

Feb 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, helpful and affordable.  — Michael G.

Efficient, helpful and affordable. Highly recommend

Feb 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Dr. Allgaier at Walkersville E... — Marsha W.

Dr. Allgaier is thorough and professional and answers my questions patiently. I feel that I am getting top quality care.

Feb 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely wonderful with kids...and adults — Nathaniel G.

They are absolutely wonderful with kids...and adults too. The doctor took his time with us and we didn't feel rushed at all. My 3-year-old had a great time while getting his eyes checked. My appointment and process of choosing new glasses was great.

Feb 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent doctors and staff - knowledgeable, co... — Karin T.

Excellent doctors and staff - knowledgeable, courteous, and prompt!

Feb 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Walkersville Eye Care! — Wendy B.

Always a great visit! Dr. Lisa Smith consistently takes the time needed to find the best solution for my eyes. Whenever I’ve felt like throwing in the towel and settling, she goes the extra mile to resolve my issues and provides a solution. Can’t speak more highly of her!

Jan 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, as always. Thank you very much — Larry W.

Great visit, as always. Thank you very much

Jan 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice people on time clean office  — Kelly S.

Very nice people on time clean office

Jan 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Personal and very thorough — Kimberly D.

Love the service at Walkersville Eyecare. It’s personal and very thorough. Also, they do a fantastic job finding the perfect glasses for you. I highly recommend them!

Jan 25, 2020