StarStarStarStarStar It is a pleasure to come to you office. Everyo... — Sally B.

It is a pleasure to come to you office. Everyone is professional and kind. Dr. Allgair is so patient with my slowness withe eye chart. Thank you.

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service  — Betty C.

Great service and great people!

Dec 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar What a Great Place to Go! — Peter F.

What a Great Place to Go!

Dec 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for taking the time to explain things to... — Donald B.

Thanks for taking the time to explain things to me and ensure I was happy with what I was seeing during my exam. I moved away and tried different eye Dr.’s and found I would rather travel further and have a great exam experience than a quick in and out closer to home. You guys are the best at what you do!

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Debra K.

I have been going to Walkersville Eyecare for years and highly recommend them. The doctors and staff are all very friendly and very professional. I absolutely adore Sharon. She is always so helpful and picks out the perfect frames for me everytime. Dr. Allgaier was so thorough and explained everything during my last visit. I definitely give them 5 stars.

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great visit to Walkersville Eyecare. — Kristy O.

I had a great visit to Walkersville Eyecare. Everyone i dealt with, from the front desk to Cathy, who helped me navigate my insurance and helped me find the perfect frames, to Dr. Smith who let me know through my whole visit what was happening and how we'd follow up, to the woman who i chatted with on the way out (i didn't catch her name, unfortunately) -- they were all super nice, informative and helpful. i'm very pleased with my decision to go to your practice.

Dec 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Worth Going Out of The Way  — Linda L.

I currently live about 45 minutes from Walkersville Eyecare, and I take off work early for my yearly appointment with Dr. Allgaier; I've been a patient for 20+ years. I'm loyal and willing to drive out of my way to see them, for several reasons. Everyone that I have ever interacted with here has always been professional, courteous, and friendly. There are quite a few long-term employees, which says a lot about how the company treats people, in general. The practice is up to date with all of the latest diagnostic equipment, prices are reasonable, and they've also got a large inventory of frames and other eye wear accessories. Dr. Allgaier takes his time to explain everything, answers all questions, never makes you feel rushed, and has a pleasant and professional manner. You cannot go wrong if you choose Walkersville Eyecare!

Nov 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I would definitely recommend to family and frie... — Melanie T.

I would definitely recommend to family and friends to choose Walkersville Eyecare. Pleasant and friendly staff, great service and selection of eyeglass's and contacts.

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff!  — Ann C.

Great Staff! Always greeted with a warm smile at check in. They are always on time. Dr. Allgaier is wonderful. I couldn't ask for a better Optometrist. Shannon is fabulous with picking out the perfect glasses to fit your face.

Nov 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional office with a very friendly s... — Gwen A.

Very professional office with a very friendly staff.

Nov 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Started going to this practice years ago when I... — Christine H.

Started going to this practice years ago when I went as a walk-in emergency with a scratched cornia. I've been a patient there ever since because they were great then when I had an emergency and they have been great eversince!

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my appointment with Dr.... — Pauline S.

I was very pleased with my appointment with Dr. Smith

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was courteous and helpful. Dr. Smith ... — Cecilia F.

Everyone was courteous and helpful. Dr. Smith explained everything in great detail and is very patient .

Nov 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Allgaier makes eye appointments fun! — Emilia C.

Dr. Allgaier makes eye appointments fun!

Nov 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Allgaier kept me informed every step of the... — Kenneth T.

Dr. Allgaier kept me informed every step of the way through the exam. Explained everything in terms that I could understand.

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As usual everyone was prompt, professional and ... — David C.

As usual everyone was prompt, professional and courteous.

Nov 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt appointment and friendly courteous atten... — Nancy W.

Prompt appointment and friendly courteous attention to patients

Nov 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great people...excellent service — Sharon J.

Great people...excellent service

Nov 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My experiences with Walkersville Eyecare have c... — Carmela D.

My experiences with Walkersville Eyecare have consistently exceeded my expectations for personalized, caring and professional eye services. Although I have no comparisons regarding prices, I trust that their prices are competitive as well based on high standards generally. I could not be more eager to refer others to this practice.

Nov 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, professional office visit — Marsha W.

I had a very good appointment experience. As it turned out, I was there a long time due to a couple of additional tests that were needed and I decided to get new glasses, so it took awhile to do all that. But I felt that I was examined thoroughly and Dr. Algaier took his time in answering my questions. I feel confident that my eye health is good. Also, Dr. Algaier called late this afternoon to review the results of one of the tests as well. I appreciate his following up.

Nov 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I drive all the from Baltimore Co. because I... — Dawn T.

I drive all the from Baltimore County because I always receive the best eye care. You can look forward to state of the art equipment and diagnostics and great service!! Dr. Allgaier always makes me feel welcome, comfortable and heard!! I am so happy and always confident that I have the correct prescription for my eyes. Thank you all.

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely impressed by Dr. Lisa Smith. Very car... — Joy D.

Extremely impressed by Dr. Lisa Smith. Very caring and took time to answer questions. Never felt rushed. Grateful my daughter told us about this practice. By far best exam and visit I have had in 40+ years of wearing glasses and contacts.

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff... — Deborah S.

Everyone at this offiice is great. Always courteous and helpful.

Oct 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My deaf son had an appointment with Dr. Allgaie... — Douglas H.

My deaf son had an appointment with Dr. Allgaier last week, and he was wonderful. He uses ASL so he could communicate well. Dr. Allgaier worked us in as a courtesy within 1 day and we were very pleased. He also completed the necessary paperwork in a timely manner for our son. Thank you to the entire staff at Walkersville Eyecare. Keep up the good work.

Oct 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great exam with Dr. Lisa Smith — Beth T.

The best eye care center in the area!

Oct 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Walkersville eye care review — Linda L.

great service. Dr Hub is knowledgeable and helpful with my growing concerns about my eyesite.

Oct 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care — Whitney R.

Walkersville Eyecare is the best of the best when it comes to everything eyecare! The staff was beyond friendly. The doctor was a pleasure to work with, and my glasses are excellent! I can’t wait to have the rest of the family seen.

Oct 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It couldn't have been better — Robert H.

It couldn't have been better

Oct 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn't have my eyes examined anywhere else!!!! — Bernie L.

Dr. Allgaier is superb! He provides a very friendly and patient interactive experience. The entire practice is advanced in its diagnostic technologies. Dr. Allgaier provides excellent patient education and takes his time with his patients. He takes the time to discuss your not only your visual status but also an in depth analysis of your ocular health --- intraocular pressure (glaucoma), retina, cornea, etc.. It is a pleasure to be examined and treated in a calm and balanced setting. When you leave this office, you feel comfortable in knowing that Dr. Allgaier has provided you with the best eye care possible. It is worthy to note that the excellence goes beyond the examination room with Dr. Allgaier. One of his opticians stands out for her skilled and personable service. Nancy Smith parallels Dr. Allgaier's personable eye care services. She takes her time with each patient assisting them in selecting eye glass frames that are compatible with their physical characteristics as well as their visual needs. She doesn't rush you, explains the purchasing options and costs, and most importantly, you feel comfortable that what she recommends for you is not a hard sell for getting you to spend as much money as possible. Her sincerity and caring for patients is unparalleled.

Oct 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Walkersville Eyecare was very help... — Sharon M.

The staff at Walkersville Eyecare was very helpful in getting me in the same day to check out an eye irritation and soreness that, seemingly, wouldn't go away. Dr Hub was her usual very thorough self, checked my eyes out completely and gave me a prescription for antibiotic drops. She also recommended a follow-up visit with an ophthalmologist to check a potential issue she noticed in her exam. All in all I was very satisfied with my visit.

Oct 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I will come back! — Abigail T.

I appreciate the individual care and my inclusion in the process of getting the glasses, which is sadly unusual while getting glasses. I was able to see my insurance paperwork and i was given a copy of my prescription. The service was polite and excellent and the rest of my family is coming here as well!

Oct 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar great practice for the whole family — Jonathan Y.

The drs at this practice are very knowledgeable and friendly. My whole family attends this practice.

Oct 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Going to Walkersville Eyecare is always a posit... — Linda Q.

Going to Walkersville Eyecare is always a positive experience for me. I've been going there for many years. From check-in to check out, everyone involved is welcoming, courteous and helpful. My visit on October 3 was no different. Dr. Hub is so knowledgeable and explains any findings during the exam. Sharon was so very helpful in picking frames for my new glasses. She picked out frames for me to try and had me do the same. She made it fun! I picked frames that she selected and I can't wait to pick them up! Everyone there is genuinely interested in their patients. So glad a friend referred me to them several years ago!

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Dr — Anntoinette S.

I always have a good experience when I go to Walkerville Eye. The staff and Drs are very professional and friendly.

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Innovative Care with Hometown Atmosphere — Michelle D.

Our family of six has been visiting Walkersville Eyecare for 8 years, and we could not ask for better care!

Sep 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was exceptional. No waiting and a ver... — Loberta S.

My visit was exceptional. No waiting and a very pleasant and professional doctor (Dr. Allgaier) who takes his time to give you his full attention to achieve the best results for a perfect eye exam . The staff was also very helpful.

Sep 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Walkersville Eyecare for ... — Rochelle W.

I have been coming to Walkersville Eyecare for many years now. The staffs professionalism, along with their friendliness and helpfulness is what keeps me coming back! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Allgaier and staff makes me feel like famil... — David S.

Dr. Allgaier and staff makes me feel like family.

Sep 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 5stars  — Dana F.

Becoming a permanent patient. Friendly staff and great service.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely Excellent Team of Dr.'s! — Nicholas D.

Absolutely Excellent Team of Dr.'s!

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dog scratch in the eye ouch!!!! — Kelly H.

I called because my dog had scratched me in my eye. When I called they were extremely helpful and got me in within an hour. Dr. Allgaier was extremely nice, patient and professional. He took the time to make sure that my eye was not damaged in any way . I found out that it was actually not scratched and then provided me some antibiotic eye drops. My dog did break a blood vessel in my lower eyelid . When I called they knew I was really concerned and made it a point to make sure I was seeing as soon as possible. I have been going to Walkersville Eyecare for a long time. Everyone at the front des is very kind and friendly. I will continue to use Walkersville Eyecare because I trust them a hundred percent. Dr. Allgaier has an excellent bedside manner. He listened to what I was saying and did a thorough exam to make sure there wasn't more of an issue. Thank you so much for your professionalism!!

Sep 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment, Friday September 14, 2018 — Patricia T.

Dr. Allgaier is very thorough, informative, patient, efficient and understanding. I couldn't be more pleased. Kathy, who fitted me for eye glasses also displayed these attributes. And the receptionist, Terry was welcoming and and helpful. I give Walkersville Eyecare an A+. P.A.T.

Sep 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Cathy was very helpful . Timing was great sinc... — Linda K.

Cathy was very helpful . Timing was great since my glasses were under warranty.

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love Walkersville Eyecare, I don't hesitate to ... — Clara C.

Love Walkersville Eyecare, I don't hesitate to tell people about you guys!

Sep 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The appointment went easily ans was satisfactor... — Albert L.

The appointment went easily ans was satisfactory.

Sep 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience.  — Samantha A.

Fantastic experience. Physician was warm, knowledgeable, terrific educator on Eye health, patient and caring. I couldn’t say enough about Dr.Smith

Sep 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always treated well and extremely professional.  — James C.

I’ve Been going to Walkersville Eye Care since I moved to Frederick 15 years ago. I’ve always been treated well by the staff and the doctors do a great job for me.

Sep 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Smith is the greatest  — Patrick F.

Dr Smith is the greatest - she takes the time to listen to you and explains everything. My new lenses are excellent. Thanks for the great job.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I switched my ophthalmology care to Walkersvill... — Ernest M.

I switched my ophthalmology care to Walkersville Eyecare based on the recommendation of a friend after my previous practitioner retired; and am delighted with the care and attention I have received!

Aug 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great selection, friendly and helpful staff! — Laura V.

Walkersville Eyecare always has a great selection of glasses and the staff is extreamly helpful. I started to go to their store because it was convenient to where I worked. I'm retired now and won't go anywhere else.

Aug 19, 2018