StarStarStarStarStar Good doctor, order contacts/glasses elsewhere — Brian W.

3-stars (no option to change default rating down from 5 stars). Doctor care during my visit was great. However, following my visit, I was upsold on what I wanted to purchase (a 12 month supply of contacts versus a 3 month supply). I was told that they could hold my order until I decided. However, after several calls, I was told that the order had been placed and they could offer me a credit, but would have to escalate with their management to provide a refund. Since this amounts to approximately $600, I asked for the refund, and am waiting on this to hopefully be processed.

Sep 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was fast and efficient! The doctor was gr... — Jonathan H.

Visit was fast and efficient! The doctor was great, she was very nice

Aug 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It was my... — Caroline G.

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It was my first time getting glasses, and it had been a while since my last eye exam. I really felt like my questions were answered and didn’t feel rushed at all. Would definitely recommend!

Jun 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly and helpful, Office was... — Jordan A.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, Office was very clean, and selection of glasses was great.

May 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff, both those offering administra... — Brian M.

Very nice staff, both those offering administrative assistance as well as the doctor administering the comprehensive eye exam. Very efficient and easy to understand forms/processes.

Apr 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service all around — Roy L.

Excellent service all around

Apr 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very Good service. Eye exam was very well done ... — Martin M.

Very Good service. Eye exam was very well done and they had a good selection of glasses and they were more or less competitively priced. Overall very happy and waiting for my glasses.

Mar 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar They were great. Not too crowded.  — Carlo B.

They were great. Not too crowded.

Mar 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, Friendly, and Informative — Eric B.

Very quick process, friendly staff, and good explanation of the analysis.

Mar 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great visit!  — Andrew C.

Always a great visit! Visual Health Doctors of Optometry (Arlington) has friendly and supportive staff that always help me feel taken care of. I definitely recommend VHD!

Mar 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff — Deborah K.

Friendly, nice and professional staff work here and I appreciate their time and efforts.

Feb 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend the team at Visual Hea... — Brandon G.

I would highly recommend the team at Visual Health - Clarendon. The front team was very helpful and welcoming and the Doctor was very thorough in her examination and explanation of changes in my vision.

Feb 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great exam — Sean H.

Dr. Mahal was professional, thoughtful, and friendly. The exam was thorough, and she answered my questions.

Feb 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience at Visual Health — Lindsay N.

I had a great experience at Visual Health! I came in for an annual eye exam and contact fitting. The staff were efficient and incredibly friendly. I also had the best time picking out a new pair of glasses. Thank you!

Jan 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and excellent doctor Nisha Patel!... — Nadia P.

Great service and excellent doctor Nisha Patel! I wish get such explanations of my financial options at other medical providers.

Jan 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great place very clean and nice staff — Quaheem B.

The staff was really sweet when I walked in and took great care of me. I was able to get finished everything and purchase contacts seamlessly. I will definitely consider coming back in the future.

Jan 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Hi,I called December 30 and you all fit me in... — Theresa R.

Hi, I called December 30 and you all fit me in so I didn't lose my flexible spending money. When I went in everyone was pleasant and helpful. I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. Thank you! Theresa Ronk

Jan 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My visit went as expected. The reservation was ... — Sylvester S.

My visit went as expected. The reservation was honored in a timely manner. Check-in was easy and without hassle.

Dec 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was a quick appointment where I had all my q... — Magdalena F.

It was a quick appointment where I had all my questions answered. It didn't take long and I walked out with contacts.

Dec 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar From a Loyal Patient... — Adalis M.

I’ve been a patient for over 10 years! Great staff, great service, great care. Thank you Visual Health!

Dec 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming here for years, consistent service.... — Kyle K.

Been coming here for years, consistent service.

Nov 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff provided a well scheduled and e... — Michael M.

Excellent staff provided a well scheduled and executed experience. All of the people working at the Clarendon location are extremely kind and helpful.

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, and very friendly staff!  — Rachel I.

Great service, and very friendly staff!

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Oki A.

Always friendly, courteous & professional service from start to finish.

Oct 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customer, now ex-patient — David H.

Long time customer, now ex-patient

Oct 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good for your eyes — Alain D.

The medical side was perfect. Knowledgeable eye doctor, and attentive staff, virtually no wait to speak of, covid equipped etc.... I found the selection fo frames too short because I didn't find a frame that I liked 100%.

Oct 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend — Jessica P.

Very friendly, punctual and professional staff. Definitely recommend!

Sep 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional kindness — Natalia O.

I visited for a regular eye appointment on Aug. 8 2020 and was so taken back with how kind the staff was. The appointment was quick and they also sell frames so you can knock both those things out if you want. I'm a trans patient and the Optometrist was incredibly knowledgeable about how medical transition can impact eyes, which was so exciting. The space is small and waiting seats are limited due to the pandemic, but there's plenty of things to explore in Clarendon as you wait. I'd give them 10 stars if I could.

Aug 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Incredible experience! I had to find a new ey... — Victoria W.

Incredible experience! I had to find a new eye doctor/office and I was so pleased with my experience. The DR was very friendly and informative and the office staff made sure I was taken care of. The guy who helped check me out was very considerate and personable, I never felt like like he was trying to up sell me or take advantage of me. I would definitely recommend this practice.

Jul 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great folks — Don S.

The folks here are always welcoming and helpful.

Jun 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Simple & Quick Contact/Glasses appointment  — Fred W.

Had a quick check and contacts/glasses eyes exam during waning part of COVID-19 quarantine. The experience was good; my Dr. was thorough and the whole process seemed to take the needed COVID-19 precautions.

Jun 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Knowledgeable and Comforting — Jasmine G.

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. I was greeted kindly and instantly felt very comfortable. The lady who works the front desk was knowledgeable and listened to the style of frame I was looking for. She selected about 7-9 frames for me to try, all within the style I wanted. She did a fantastic job picking out frames and helping me decide on a pair that best fit my small face. The doctor was also so kind and made me feel really good about my eye health. I will continue to come to visual health all the way from D.C. just for the service.

Jun 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk and the doctor were great. Really ap... — Bethany H.

Front desk and the doctor were great. Really appreciate the care they took to maintain a clean office.

May 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience with Visual Health — Allen W.

My appointment with Visual Health happened as scheduled. The doctor and staff were all professional and courteous. The exam was thorough and did not take too long. At the conclusion of the exam, the doctor explained the results using terms I could understand. I wanted new glasses, even though the ones I got from them years ago are still in pretty good shape. The staff who helped me with the new glasses found rims that I liked and looked good on me, and helped me through some choices for the new glasses. All-in-all, this was an excellent experience and I will keep coming back.

Feb 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The girls at the front desk were amazing, both ... — Daniela H.

The girls at the front desk were amazing, both of them. Very helpful and answered all my questions before having the eye exam. Then the Doctor was awesome. She explained all the exams that I needed,, then she did the exams without charging extra. She was very professional and careful with the procedures. Excellent office.

Feb 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, helpful staff and would highl... — Chris D.

Great experience, helpful staff and would highly recommend!

Feb 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment for eye exam — Francesco Y.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and everything in my appointment went smoothly. Thanks for your service!

Jan 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff and Service — Mosi L.

The staff were very helpful and knowledge about the different glasses options and availability

Dec 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect fit — Luz J.

I hate that I don’t remember who the gentleman was that help me pick out my glasses. But he was very understanding on my financial situation at the moment but was able to let me put a deposit down and pay the rest when I pick them up. He was very nice thank you so much for helping me out happy holidays.

Dec 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff were welcoming and nice — Joya Y.

All the staff were welcoming and nice

Nov 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star My only real complaint is the sales meeting to ... — Christopher T.

My only real complaint is the sales meeting to purchase contacts immediately after the exam. As someone who likes to compare prices before making a purchase, I'm always a little uncomfortable/annoyed that the sales staff expects me to make the purchase in the office on the spot with little to no opportunity to look on my own. I'd prefer they tell me what price they can offer and be less pushy with the sale.

Jan 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good exam, but not thrilled on business model  — Janet L.

Overall good, but somewhat disappointing experience. I was pleased with the technician's and doctor's examinations. I was disappointed that I was asked twice regarding photos (after initially declining). Not thinking quickly on my feet, I agreed to unnecessary photos that could have been provided by my ophthalmologist. Also disliked the assumption (tacit pressure) to purchase eyewear following the exam. Prescriptions should be handed directly to the patient, not to an eyewear specialist. That said, she was very nice and did not pressure me when I was unable to find frames that I liked. I took a child to another chain (For Eyes) and was not pressured regarding non-covered procedures, and the prescription was handed to me, not the eyewear staff, after the exam.

Jan 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The service I received was excellent, your staf... — Vicki W.

The service I received was excellent, your staff member was very knowledgeable and most helpful in assisting me with finding the perfect frame.

Dec 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great services. Thank you! — Nina D.

Great services. Thank you!

Oct 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar great visit... — Daniel F.

Speedy and accurate, clear communication, great prescription and lenses

Sep 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I've always had a good experience at Arlington Vi... — Michael B.

I've always had a good experience at Arlington Visual Health. The staff is courteous and responsive. Also, with how difficult my eyes have been (high astigmatism) the Doctors have been very patient and willing to help when I needed alterations whether it be with contacts or prescription.

Sep 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience with this practice. ... — Jenny H.

I had a wonderful experience with this practice. I would return again.

Sep 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Superb staff - but expensive services  — Joselyn G.

Here is the thing - overall, I had a wonderful experience with the staff. The team members were extremely warm and patient. I did have two issues. First, I was sent home with the wrong prescription for one of my trial contacts. This caused extreme discomfort, double vision and a lot of issues for me until I realized the issue. This is not an acceptable mistake - compromising my vision and causing extreme discomfort. My second concern was the price. The exam itself was very expensive, even with insurance, in comparison to competitors like Mr. Eye Doctor, etc. I also would say the selection of eyewear was not fantastic. I hope I am happy with the frames I selected, but I am used to a significantly greater amount of choices. All this said, I cannot stress how absolutely stellar and friendly the staff are.

Aug 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and smooth — Val P.

Made an appointment through ZocDoc and was able to get in the same day. Service was very quick and friendly. No issues at all during the visit. Dr. Sarah was friendly, thorough and professional. Gave good advice and took care of my issue. I'd definitely go back and would recommend to anyone in the area.

Aug 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Easy to work through the insurance portion and still get a discount off the overall p... — Lori C.

Great staff! Easy to work through the insurance portion and still get a discount off the overall price.

Jul 24, 2016