StarStarStarStarStar Friendly servcie, immediate attention. — Michael Z.

Friendly service, immediate attention.

Jan 31, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Murray and Staff — Laura H.

I visited this office for a routine contacts evaluation, eye exam, and pupil dilation. I also ordered contacts. The staff was polite, engaging, accommodating, and helpful. The doctor was knowledgeable, professional, timely, kind, and easy to communicate with. I am glad to give this location any business that I can. I highly recommend this location of Visual Health Doctors of Optometry.

Jan 14, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and great service. I feel like my e... — Shauna R.

Great staff and great service. I feel like my eyes are well taken care of!

Jan 12, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Always efficient, professional and friendly! — Jennifer G.

Always efficient, professional and friendly!

Dec 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The process to make an appointment and be seen ... — Brett D.

The process to make an appointment and be seen was so efficient, especially for a new patient. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Nov 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to schedule, friendly, and efficient.  — Joseph C.

Easy to schedule, friendly, and efficient.

Aug 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and professional. I... — Samantha M.

The staff is very friendly and professional. I had a positive experience. I would recommend it.

Jul 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lindsay B.

Everything about my visit was great; requesting an appointment was quick and easy, everyone in the office was very helpful and lovely, the doctor listened closely to my concerns, and took time to explain everything to me. I will definitely be going to them again, and would recommend them. Thank you!

Jun 3, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Really great service in every way — Samir S.

Really great service in every way

Apr 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service! Quick, efficient, and transp... — Tynan S.

Fantastic service! Quick, efficient, and transparent, with a great location. Will definitely return.

Mar 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Visual Health is a well run facility.it is conv... — Sylvester S.

Visual Health is a well run facility.it is convenient to the metro and has Saturday hours. Dr. DeSando is a very competent and caring professional.

Feb 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Desando was amazing and the whole staff was ... — Anne M.

Dr Desando was amazing and the whole staff was very friendly!

Feb 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great  — Camryn N.

My first time and I was seen on time. Everyone there was extremely helpful with answering my questions. New to the area for college and this was a great experience and one less stressor for me.

Feb 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! — Rachel I.

I have always had a great experience with the staff and doctors here. Everyone is very friendly, explains everything very well, and are very efficient!

Jan 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Doctor and Store  — Stephanie D.

This was a great experience. Extremely thorough eye exam- doctor excellent. Very friendly staff with an extensive selection of frames! I highly recommend Visual Health (Clarendon location)

Jan 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend! — Colleen E.

The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr.Desando had a great presence and took the time to answer all of my questions. The gentleman who helped with my billing was very knowledgeable and kind. They do not push you to make any purchases on the spot and genuinely want to help advise you on the best options for your needs. They will even price match online competitors for contact lenses. I highly recommend :)

Dec 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks, Zee & Everyone at Visual Health — John D.

My annual visit to Visual Health is the best part of my year! They are patient & helpful with my difficult prescription. And the doctors really help me manage my diabetes care. It's such a treat to have Zee helping me look good! I say it every year but it's still true: I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Nov 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My wife and I had an awesome experience at your... — Kanan G.

My wife and I had an awesome experience at your Clarendon branch. Matin and Shohla were super friendly and went out of their way to help us choose best looking frames and glasses and best deal. Thank you for your nice service.

Sep 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Good doctor, order contacts/glasses elsewhere — Brian W.

3-stars (no option to change default rating down from 5 stars). Doctor care during my visit was great. However, following my visit, I was upsold on what I wanted to purchase (a 12 month supply of contacts versus a 3 month supply). I was told that they could hold my order until I decided. However, after several calls, I was told that the order had been placed and they could offer me a credit, but would have to escalate with their management to provide a refund. Since this amounts to approximately $600, I asked for the refund, and am waiting on this to hopefully be processed.

Sep 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Visit was fast and efficient! The doctor was gr... — Jonathan H.

Visit was fast and efficient! The doctor was great, she was very nice

Aug 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It was my... — Caroline G.

Everyone was so friendly and helpful. It was my first time getting glasses, and it had been a while since my last eye exam. I really felt like my questions were answered and didn’t feel rushed at all. Would definitely recommend!

Jun 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly and helpful, Office was... — Jordan A.

Staff was very friendly and helpful, Office was very clean, and selection of glasses was great.

May 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff, both those offering administra... — Brian M.

Very nice staff, both those offering administrative assistance as well as the doctor administering the comprehensive eye exam. Very efficient and easy to understand forms/processes.

Apr 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service all around — Roy L.

Excellent service all around

Apr 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very Good service. Eye exam was very well done ... — Martin M.

Very Good service. Eye exam was very well done and they had a good selection of glasses and they were more or less competitively priced. Overall very happy and waiting for my glasses.

Mar 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar They were great. Not too crowded.  — Carlo B.

They were great. Not too crowded.

Mar 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, Friendly, and Informative — Eric B.

Very quick process, friendly staff, and good explanation of the analysis.

Mar 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great visit!  — Andrew C.

Always a great visit! Visual Health Doctors of Optometry (Arlington) has friendly and supportive staff that always help me feel taken care of. I definitely recommend VHD!

Mar 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff — Deborah K.

Friendly, nice and professional staff work here and I appreciate their time and efforts.

Feb 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend the team at Visual Hea... — Brandon G.

I would highly recommend the team at Visual Health - Clarendon. The front team was very helpful and welcoming and the Doctor was very thorough in her examination and explanation of changes in my vision.

Feb 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great exam — Sean H.

Dr. Mahal was professional, thoughtful, and friendly. The exam was thorough, and she answered my questions.

Feb 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience at Visual Health — Lindsay N.

I had a great experience at Visual Health! I came in for an annual eye exam and contact fitting. The staff were efficient and incredibly friendly. I also had the best time picking out a new pair of glasses. Thank you!

Jan 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and excellent doctor Nisha Patel!... — Nadia P.

Great service and excellent doctor Nisha Patel! I wish get such explanations of my financial options at other medical providers.

Jan 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great place very clean and nice staff — Quaheem B.

The staff was really sweet when I walked in and took great care of me. I was able to get finished everything and purchase contacts seamlessly. I will definitely consider coming back in the future.

Jan 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Hi,I called December 30 and you all fit me in... — Theresa R.

Hi, I called December 30 and you all fit me in so I didn't lose my flexible spending money. When I went in everyone was pleasant and helpful. I couldn't have been more pleased with my experience. Thank you! Theresa Ronk

Jan 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My visit went as expected. The reservation was ... — Sylvester S.

My visit went as expected. The reservation was honored in a timely manner. Check-in was easy and without hassle.

Dec 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was a quick appointment where I had all my q... — Magdalena F.

It was a quick appointment where I had all my questions answered. It didn't take long and I walked out with contacts.

Dec 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar From a Loyal Patient... — Adalis M.

I’ve been a patient for over 10 years! Great staff, great service, great care. Thank you Visual Health!

Dec 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming here for years, consistent service.... — Kyle K.

Been coming here for years, consistent service.

Nov 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff provided a well scheduled and e... — Michael M.

Excellent staff provided a well scheduled and executed experience. All of the people working at the Clarendon location are extremely kind and helpful.

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, and very friendly staff!  — Rachel I.

Great service, and very friendly staff!

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Oki A.

Always friendly, courteous & professional service from start to finish.

Oct 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customer, now ex-patient — David H.

Long time customer, now ex-patient

Oct 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good for your eyes — Alain D.

The medical side was perfect. Knowledgeable eye doctor, and attentive staff, virtually no wait to speak of, covid equipped etc.... I found the selection fo frames too short because I didn't find a frame that I liked 100%.

Oct 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend — Jessica P.

Very friendly, punctual and professional staff. Definitely recommend!

Sep 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional kindness — Natalia O.

I visited for a regular eye appointment on Aug. 8 2020 and was so taken back with how kind the staff was. The appointment was quick and they also sell frames so you can knock both those things out if you want. I'm a trans patient and the Optometrist was incredibly knowledgeable about how medical transition can impact eyes, which was so exciting. The space is small and waiting seats are limited due to the pandemic, but there's plenty of things to explore in Clarendon as you wait. I'd give them 10 stars if I could.

Aug 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Incredible experience! I had to find a new ey... — Victoria W.

Incredible experience! I had to find a new eye doctor/office and I was so pleased with my experience. The DR was very friendly and informative and the office staff made sure I was taken care of. The guy who helped check me out was very considerate and personable, I never felt like like he was trying to up sell me or take advantage of me. I would definitely recommend this practice.

Jul 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great folks — Don S.

The folks here are always welcoming and helpful.

Jun 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Simple & Quick Contact/Glasses appointment  — Fred W.

Had a quick check and contacts/glasses eyes exam during waning part of COVID-19 quarantine. The experience was good; my Dr. was thorough and the whole process seemed to take the needed COVID-19 precautions.

Jun 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, Knowledgeable and Comforting — Jasmine G.

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. I was greeted kindly and instantly felt very comfortable. The lady who works the front desk was knowledgeable and listened to the style of frame I was looking for. She selected about 7-9 frames for me to try, all within the style I wanted. She did a fantastic job picking out frames and helping me decide on a pair that best fit my small face. The doctor was also so kind and made me feel really good about my eye health. I will continue to come to visual health all the way from D.C. just for the service.

Jun 7, 2020