StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience with Visual Health — Allen W.

My appointment with Visual Health happened as scheduled. The doctor and staff were all professional and courteous. The exam was thorough and did not take too long. At the conclusion of the exam, the doctor explained the results using terms I could understand. I wanted new glasses, even though the ones I got from them years ago are still in pretty good shape. The staff who helped me with the new glasses found rims that I liked and looked good on me, and helped me through some choices for the new glasses. All-in-all, this was an excellent experience and I will keep coming back.

Feb 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The girls at the front desk were amazing, both ... — Daniela H.

The girls at the front desk were amazing, both of them. Very helpful and answered all my questions before having the eye exam. Then the Doctor was awesome. She explained all the exams that I needed,, then she did the exams without charging extra. She was very professional and careful with the procedures. Excellent office.

Feb 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, helpful staff and would highl... — Chris D.

Great experience, helpful staff and would highly recommend!

Feb 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment for eye exam — Francesco Y.

The staff was friendly and helpful, and everything in my appointment went smoothly. Thanks for your service!

Jan 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff and Service — Mosi L.

The staff were very helpful and knowledge about the different glasses options and availability

Dec 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Perfect fit — Luz J.

I hate that I don’t remember who the gentleman was that help me pick out my glasses. But he was very understanding on my financial situation at the moment but was able to let me put a deposit down and pay the rest when I pick them up. He was very nice thank you so much for helping me out happy holidays.

Dec 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff were welcoming and nice — Joya Y.

All the staff were welcoming and nice

Nov 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star My only real complaint is the sales meeting to ... — Christopher T.

My only real complaint is the sales meeting to purchase contacts immediately after the exam. As someone who likes to compare prices before making a purchase, I'm always a little uncomfortable/annoyed that the sales staff expects me to make the purchase in the office on the spot with little to no opportunity to look on my own. I'd prefer they tell me what price they can offer and be less pushy with the sale.

Jan 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good exam, but not thrilled on business model  — Janet L.

Overall good, but somewhat disappointing experience. I was pleased with the technician's and doctor's examinations. I was disappointed that I was asked twice regarding photos (after initially declining). Not thinking quickly on my feet, I agreed to unnecessary photos that could have been provided by my ophthalmologist. Also disliked the assumption (tacit pressure) to purchase eyewear following the exam. Prescriptions should be handed directly to the patient, not to an eyewear specialist. That said, she was very nice and did not pressure me when I was unable to find frames that I liked. I took a child to another chain (For Eyes) and was not pressured regarding non-covered procedures, and the prescription was handed to me, not the eyewear staff, after the exam.

Jan 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The service I received was excellent, your staf... — Vicki W.

The service I received was excellent, your staff member was very knowledgeable and most helpful in assisting me with finding the perfect frame.

Dec 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great services. Thank you! — Nina D.

Great services. Thank you!

Oct 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar great visit... — Daniel F.

Speedy and accurate, clear communication, great prescription and lenses

Sep 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I've always had a good experience at Arlington Vi... — Michael B.

I've always had a good experience at Arlington Visual Health. The staff is courteous and responsive. Also, with how difficult my eyes have been (high astigmatism) the Doctors have been very patient and willing to help when I needed alterations whether it be with contacts or prescription.

Sep 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience with this practice. ... — Jenny H.

I had a wonderful experience with this practice. I would return again.

Sep 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Superb staff - but expensive services  — Joselyn G.

Here is the thing - overall, I had a wonderful experience with the staff. The team members were extremely warm and patient. I did have two issues. First, I was sent home with the wrong prescription for one of my trial contacts. This caused extreme discomfort, double vision and a lot of issues for me until I realized the issue. This is not an acceptable mistake - compromising my vision and causing extreme discomfort. My second concern was the price. The exam itself was very expensive, even with insurance, in comparison to competitors like Mr. Eye Doctor, etc. I also would say the selection of eyewear was not fantastic. I hope I am happy with the frames I selected, but I am used to a significantly greater amount of choices. All this said, I cannot stress how absolutely stellar and friendly the staff are.

Aug 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and smooth — Val P.

Made an appointment through ZocDoc and was able to get in the same day. Service was very quick and friendly. No issues at all during the visit. Dr. Sarah was friendly, thorough and professional. Gave good advice and took care of my issue. I'd definitely go back and would recommend to anyone in the area.

Aug 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Easy to work through the insurance portion and still get a discount off the overall p... — Lori C.

Great staff! Easy to work through the insurance portion and still get a discount off the overall price.

Jul 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall I had a great experience at Visual Health. The optometrist was thorough and detailed, and ... — Rebecca P.

Overall I had a great experience at Visual Health. The optometrist was thorough and detailed, and I felt confident in her care. The staff was friendly. The only "bad" thing that happened was - I was told to take out my contacts and leave them on a table during the exam. Afterwards, I was told to put them back on so I headed outside and picked up what I thought was the case I put my lenses in. Upon wearing them, my vision was extremely blurry and the contacts felt gritty and weren't fitting right. I told the optometrist who then checked them against light and said "these aren't for astigmatism", when indeed I have astigmatism. Sure enough, I was wearing another patient's lenses! It would have been helpful if the staff either marked the boxes for each patient or pay attention to who's lenses are who's, since we probably don't have the best vision without our vision correctors! Luckily, I didn't have any negative effects from wearing someone else's contacts but it was a scary experience.

Jul 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great service...been using them for the past five years and will continue to keep returning. Alice... — Michael T.

Great service...been using them for the past five years and will continue to keep returning. Alice and Dr. Sara are wonderful.Alice is a real dynamo...friendly, helpful, completely professional. A real asset to the company.

May 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best eye doctor in the area! I live about a half mile away in Courthouse so I am abl... — Ashley L.

This is the best eye doctor in the area! I live about a half mile away in Courthouse so I am able to walk to the office. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The doctor was running late the day of my appointment but the staff updated me every few minutes with her status and I was seen soon after my appointment. I go for contacts and glasses and everyone in the office is knowledgeable on both. One of the ladies there even walked around with me while I picked out a new pair of glasses and tried on probably 20 pair! Great office and staff all around!

Apr 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant visit. — Anita D.

Great service. Kat is great; I always look forward to seeing her.

Mar 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I wish I knew the prices of the different frames while I was looking at them so I could make a... — Natalie C.

I wish I knew the prices of the different frames while I was looking at them so I could make a more financially conscious decision.

Mar 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service, shout out to Kat! She's great at explaining things and super patient.  — Kalok L.

Great customer service, shout out to Kat! She's great at explaining things and super patient.

Mar 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoyed my visit, the technicians were prompt and new all the applicable discounts to... — Mary Denise R.

I really enjoyed my visit, the technicians were prompt and new all the applicable discounts to give. The man doing my fitting was very honest when helping me chose frames that were right for my face, so much so I brought my husband in to get a proper exam and reading glasses too. I value direct honesty-I would rather not have ugly glasses!

Feb 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Kat and Dr. Patel are great — April K.

Kat and Dr. Patel are great. I would appreciate if you could offer advice and which products/services are FSA eligible.

Feb 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so nice and helpful. Always a pleasant experience. — Dani F.

Everyone is so nice and helpful. Always a pleasant experience.

Feb 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place. Kat is the best!!!! — Vasanth G.

Love this place. Kat is the best!!!!

Feb 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Another Good Visit — William M.

This is the third year in a row that I have had my contact lense exam at Visual Health Arlington. The staff is very good. So long as I continue to have good experiences I will keep coming back.

Jan 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I really like this new doctor and of course Alex is awesome — Melanie Q.

I really like this new doctor and of course Alex is awesome

Jan 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star Rebate/Insurance Options — Adam B.

It would be helpful for me to better understand the insurance and rebate options when I'm purchasing my contacts/glasses. I actually had to ask about a rebate on the year long contacts. As always, the staff were incredibly nice and helpful though! Just a little more information upfront would be helpful for me to make informed decisions and get the most value out of my plan.

Dec 30, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar I love Visual Health Doctors - I wish they were my doctors for all of my health needs — Melissa N.

I love Visual Health Doctors - I wish they were my doctors for all of my health needs. They are friendly and extremely helpful and patient. I was trying to manage getting contacts and glasses to wear over my contacts and it has taken me a bit to get used to them both. They have been amazing helping me through my options.

Dec 18, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Great place with a fantastic staff.  — Ryan L.

Great place with a fantastic staff.

Nov 28, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar The front office staff members were all delightful — Bee M.

The front office staff members were all delightful. I had spoken to Umar previously to get an estimate for cost and he was also there the day of my appointment. The cost was exactly what he said and he couldn't have been nicer. Dr. Patel was also super friendly and funny!

Nov 22, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff — Lauren C.

I was really impressed with the staff. They helped me purchases the pair of eyeglasses I loved at a discount price. They also helped me custom order the eyeglasses in a different color. Thanks so much for all your help!

Nov 8, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service and good value  — Cleveland E.

Excellent customer service and good value

Oct 31, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgable staff. — Mark E.

Very friendly and knowledgable staff.

Oct 28, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar No bad things to say, love it there! Don't change a thing. — Kace B.

No bad things to say, love it there! Don't change a thing.

Oct 1, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the staff and the new doctor I saw — Amy M.

I was very impressed with the staff and the new doctor I saw. Last year when I came in, the visit was pleasant with no complaints, but the doctor and staff were a bit cold towards me. I'd definitely refer friends and family to the office after this last visit.

Oct 1, 2015