StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source -- Dr. Shustock and the fantastic... — Diane E.

Vision Source -- Dr. Shustock and the fantastic staff -- is amazing. Their expertise and knowledge are outstanding. Matched only by their PATIENCE, dedication, and caring, warmth, and smiles. Each person as become my extended family. It doesn't get any better!

Jan 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient, professional experience. — Derek L.

Very efficient, professional experience.

Jan 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The entire practice and experience is about fri... — Fred H.

The entire practice and experience is about friendly, knowledgeable and professional people.

Jan 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was amazing fast service with much detailed — Carole J.

It was amazing fast service with much detailed

Dec 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The complete line-up of super service, in one shop — James B.

First, Dr. Shustock has provided my family with great care over the years. Such as the time she identified a medical issue with my wife's eye that required immediate attention by an M.D. Also I have a rare condition that makes it harder than usual to refract my corrective lenses, and she has always nailed it. Second, the opticians in the office are specialists in two areas. One, they make sure my glasses get made right, the first time, even though I need hard stuff like prisms ground into the lenses. Two, they are great frame stylists, and they help me find attractive and on-trend frames in less than 15 or 20 minutes. Third, the office deals directly with my vision insurance provider and I only need to pay them the out-of-pocket deductibles. I usually wind up paying about 20% of the retail cost.

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar i LOVE VISION SOURCE — Patricia W.

I have been a patient of this practice for decades and it gets better and better!!

Nov 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service!I very much appreciated the ... — John H.

Excellent Service! I very much appreciated the prompt appointment (in and out the door in less than an hour with a vision test, new contacts to try in hand, and my glasses handed off to get new lenses. Very friendly and extremely knowledgeable staff in all departments, and care was taken to help me best utilize my insurance.

Nov 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great care, pleasant offices, friendly and help... — Judy A.

Great care, pleasant offices, friendly and helpful staff and a Doctor who takes time to talk to you in easy to understand terms. I wouldn't go anywhere else, especially on a Saturday! (Who does that anymore?)

Nov 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy my annual eye exam!  — Michael R.

I can't tell you how much I enjoy having my annual eye examination. All the staff are friendly and efficient. Dr. Julia Garr is fantastic! Not only is she knowledgeable, she is a nice person.....a very nice person. She spends a lot of time with me and explains all issues related to me in great detail. She's the best! Five stars!

Nov 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 30 year Client — Michelle P.

I have been a customer for 30 years and I have to say the service has always been superb. Please keep up the great work. Your front Desk employees are great and very helpful.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — William K.

Dr. Shustock did a great job checking my vision and going over vision health with me during my visit, as always. I chose a new pair of frames for my updated prescription, and unfortunately the aide miscalculated the cost, resulting in an additional charge of $140 to me. The aide went ahead and ordered the new glasses without telling me this first. I would have liked to know about this before the glasses were ordered so I could consider other, less expensive frames to keep the cost down and avoid taking that unexpected $140 hit.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Examination and new glasses — Fredric A.

I was impressed by the patience and professionalism of Dr. Shustock and the staff at Vision Source DC. I believed that my examination was thorough and professionally done. I also appreciated the assistance I received from Charmaine in fixing a broken stem on the glasses that I wore to the examination. Lastly, I appreciated the assistance I received from the staff insetting up a referral appointment to a retinal specialist.

Oct 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The Vision Source Staff are wonderful and overw... — Renee J.

The Vision Source Staff are wonderful and overwhelmingly patient and thorough. I've been with this group for over 10 years and will not think about going anywhere else.

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome!!! — Tanya L.

Dr. Garr is, by far, probably the best optometrist I have seen. We are a recently retired military family, so I’ve seen my share of providers. Our family has found our forever eye care home.

Sep 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, on-time service. Friendly, compete... — Barbara R.

Excellent, on-time service. Friendly, competent staff.

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garr and her staff are all true professiona... — Susan W.

Dr. Garr and her staff are all true professionals. My experience was positive from start to finish.

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source and my Dr., Garr continue to prov... — Rodney W.

Vision Source and my Dr., Garr continue to provide excellent eye care, advice, and quality frames and lenses! I love the new location.

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent provider — Melinda F.

Vision Source DC was fantastic. I hate having my eyes dilated on a workday so I was thrilled to learn they could take photos of my retinas instead. Their frame selection is excellent and everyone at the office was knowledgeable and efficient. Dr. Garr was positive and clear with her explanations.

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ieisha G.

I am always happy to visit Vision Source DC Focus Eyecare Center: Dr. Shustock and the team are exceptionally knowledgeable and take great care to ensure understanding throughout the appointment. As an individual with limited ability to make weekday appointments, I especially appreciate the office's Saturday availability. Thank you for consistently providing such wonderful service!

Jul 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Corrected in a friendly environment  — Emmanuel J.

Very friendly environment, My eye sight were corrected by Dr.Patricia, she is very experienced, i can actually visualize her rich experience. Dr.Patricia took good care of me and i feel very comfortable with my new spectacles.

Jul 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garr is fantastic! Its always a pleasure to... — Lakeya C.

Dr. Garr is fantastic! It's always a pleasure to see her and she makes the process easy.

Jun 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great choice for regular eye exams — John F.

Dr. Shustock and her staff did a thorough evaluation of my vision, including checks for cataracts and glaucoma and measurements for a new prescription. They have the latest equipment to monitor most ocular conditions. Dr. Shustock explained the findings and gave me advice on how to avoid cataracts. She made an on-line summary of the exam available as well. Everyone was responsive and personable. With their help -- and discounts -- it was easy to choose the right pair of new glasses.

Jun 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for a great experience! — Jesse M.

Thank you for a great experience!

Jun 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great location, great service and wonderful peo... — Lori L.

Great location, great service, and wonderful people!

Jun 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Where Quality and Service are Paramount — Ronald G.

I brought an unusual request to the Visiion Source DC Focus Eyecare Center located at 1776 G St NW in Washington DC. I had previously purchased an eye glass frame from the Grey Ant Eyeware brand. The individuality of the frame prevented the store's capability to produce prescription lenses. Even faced with that obstacle, the staff graciously assisted me with obtaining a new eye exam and prescription suitable for my new frame, helped with taking an accurage progressive measurement of the frame, which all contributed toward my being able to provide an out-of-state optician capable of producing the required lenses for this special type of frame. I found the overall service by staff at all levels to be professional, helpful and very considerate. They went above and beyond what was required of them to assist me with obtaining what I needed. I would highly recommend the team at Vision Source DC Focus Eyecare Center at G st NW to anyone who needed eye care assistance. Thank you,

Jun 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great exam and helpful staff. — Scott K.

Great exam and helpful staff.

Jun 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Simply the Best! — Tina J.

Top quality care was my experience each time I visited Vision Source DC Focus Eye Care Center! Friendly staff, clean professional environment, prompt service & total satisfaction. Every effort is made to ensure you have an enjoyable experience. To anyone seeking dynamic vision care in DC, look no further. Special appreciation to Dr. Schustock and Optician Charmaine Mitchell...you are the best!

Jun 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Arlynn J.

Dr. Shustock and her staff are very professional and friendly. I no longer work downtown, but will still make the effort to come downtown for my annual eye exams or follow up appointments. Dr. Shustock is so thorough in her examination of my eyes and has always answered all my questions. Have no plans to ever go anywhere else.

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Having your online presence reminded me of mail. — Audrey J.

Having your online presence reminded me of the present appointments. You informed me days ahead of case of not having it on my calendar at the correct date and time. Great reminder.

Jun 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Really like the new/renovated location. Stella... — Mary M.

Really like the new/renovated location. Stellar doctors and staff.

Jun 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great no complaints Dr. Jaffe an... — Wendy A.

Everything was great no complaints Dr. Jaffe and Charmaine Mitchell who made entire appointment go smoothly. The front desk crew was very aware of what was going on in the office.

Jun 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and very timely and efficient.  — Amy E.

Great staff and very timely and efficient. I appreciate their honesty, support, and breakdown of all expenses.

May 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I always give 5 stars as the customer service i... — Joyce F.

I always give 5 stars as the customer service is excellent. I appreciate the attention to detail.

May 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Phenomenal service always — Ketia I.

Phenomenal service always

May 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Eye Check Up — Stacy S.

Vision Source DC Focus Eyecare Center is conveniently located, polite, professional, friendly, and provide excellent service for both eyecare and eyeglasses.

May 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and very quick! Excellent ser... — Kyle C.

Very professional and very quick! Excellent service!

May 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Julia is a great doctor!  — Julia C.

Dr. Julia is a great doctor!

May 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Garr for several y... — Sabrina M.

I have been a patient of Dr. Garr for several years. She is a very talented and takes the time to listen and provide a through explanation of the tests performed and comparison from the previous year. I refer all my family and friends.

May 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great. Everyone was pleasant, and I was in and... — Diana B.

Great. Everyone was pleasant, and I was in and out very quickly.

May 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My exam went very smoothly and quickly and prof... — Robert C.

My exam went very smoothly and quickly and professionally yet friendly. Dr. Shustock is, as always, very thorough and helpful.

Apr 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lee H.

I have been going to Focus Eyecare for over twenty years and to Dr Garr for five years. Now my entire family goes to Dr. Garr. She is friendly, professional and very knowledgeable. She is especially helpful if you wear contact lenses. Last time I went, I did not have to wait at all. Dr. Garr is concerned about me as a patient but is also genuinely interested in me and my family. Although my appointment did not take long, I did not feel like I was being rushed through. I highly recommend Dr. Garr and Focus Eyecare.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My eyes always get the best care at Vision Sour... — Tracy H.

My eyes always get the best care at Vision Source DC. Dr. Garr is the best. From the time I walk in to the office until I leave, I feel like I'm in the best hands while there. The front desk staff is always pleasant and the optical team has the best advice when selecting frames. I wouldn't go anywhere else to have my eyes treated.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was really impressed by this eye care center.... — Sofiat A.

I was really impressed by this eye care center. It is well organized and the staff members are nice and professional. The waiting time is also short. Dr. Garr, who attended to me, is amazing! She has an excellent way of communicating about the health of your eyes with you and most importantly, she does it in layman English. I recommend this place 100%

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Julie P.

The contact exam was quoted to me on the phone as being between 80-90 dollars, but it was actually about 110. That's quite a difference and is disappointing.

Apr 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience. It's like catching u... — Vernetta C.

Always a great experience. It's like catching up with an old friend. Dr. Garr os great! Love the new location!

Apr 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star As this was my first ever eye dr appt, I don't ... — Courtney S.

As this was my first ever eye dr appt, I don't have much to compare it to. However, the services seemed to be performed adequately. I took off a star because from beginning to end I was there for 90 mins, which for a basic eye exam seems a little long. There was a lot of waiting. But what I did like is the Dr. did not try and up-sell me on anything. She also asked before doing any extra services that are not covered by my insurance.

Apr 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Cannot say enough good things...appointments ar... — Melissa K.

Cannot say enough good things...appointments are always punctual, the staff is knowledgeable, and the selection of eye glasses is fantastic.

Apr 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Dr. Shustock for the past... — Francesca J.

I have been coming to Dr. Shustock for the past 20 years. She is fantastic. I now live in Los Angeles but still prefer to have my eyes taken care of here. When I come to DC to visit family, I make sure to schedule an eye appointment too!

Mar 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Overall service was excellent — Pablo R.

Overall service was excellent. I had to wait a few minutes after my appointment time, but the staff was very friendly and appreciative. It was a great experience.

Mar 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A great appointment as usual! — Shelley T.

A great appointment as usual!

Mar 28, 2017