StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars. Dr. Shustock was thorough and court... — Alvin J.

5 Stars. Dr. Shustock was thorough and courteous in my examination and treatment. She took the time to explain my vision issues and alternative modes of treatment in terms that were understandable and highly appreciated. I will definitely highly recommend Dr. Shustock and Vision Focus DC Focus Eyecare Center to my friends.

Jul 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone (from the assistants giving the initia... — Christopher H.

Everyone (from the assistants giving the initial exam to the doctor) took the time to answer all the random questions that popped into my head as we went through my first eye exam in years (5+).

Jun 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Want an awesome doctor to care for your eyes? s... — Michael P.

Want an awesome doctor to care for your eyes? see Dr. Garr

Jun 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at Vision Source was excellent ev... — Mary T.

My experience at Vision Source was excellent every step of the way. Each team member was professional, friendly, helpful, and engaged in making sure I got what I needed. Thanks to the whole team for a great experience!

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are always great to work with and Dr. Gar... — Clara S.

Staff are always great to work with and Dr. Garr rocks!

Jun 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garr is fantastic. This opinion comes from ... — Alan K.

Dr. Garr is fantastic. This opinion comes from someone who has been going to an Optometrist for 52 years; and my previous two optometrists whom I used when residing in the New York tri state area was an Uncle of mine and then a child hood friend form Brooklyn.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This place has the most friendly and helpful pe... — Philip C.

This place has the most friendly and helpful personal I have met. They took me almost right away for my appointment and awnsered all my questions that I had. The doctor was knowledgeable and treated me with the utmost respect. I highly recommend vision source.

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Optometrist visit — Clayton M.

Appt started EXACTLY on scheduled time, excellent customer service, fantasic eyeglass selection... and Dr Shustock was so THOROUGH !!

May 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and professional - I never feel... — Jodi G.

Always friendly and professional - I never feel rushed.

May 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate the caring and top first rate care... — Paul D.

I appreciate the caring and top first rate care. A thoroughly orofessional office.

May 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First time at Vision Source DC — Ariana G.

I’ve been getting eye exams for 15 years and none have been as thorough as with Vision Source DC. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. I have nothing negative to say. It was a very positive experience.

May 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied customer — Charlene L.

I have been a satisfied customer for over 15 years, Superb service!

Apr 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very Positive Experience — Melanie P.

Everyone at Vision Source was very friendly, helpful, and professional! I'd give them more than 5 stars if I could.

Apr 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source DC, Best Healthcare Choice — Alvin H.

I have been at Vision Source DC now for about five years and it's been one the best health care decisions I have ever made. Not only is Dr. Garr a phenomenal eye specialist she is also very wonderful and down to earth human being. She very clearly details the issues with my vision and how to best treat it for today and also what to expect going forward. I leave the Vision Source office very confident and knowledgeable concerning my vision.

Apr 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I found Dr. Shustock to be very professional  — Laura T.

I found Dr. Shustock to be very professional and comprehensive. I was impressed with her careful, methodical approach to all vision and eye related issues. I was disappointed in a bait and switch on retinal photography where I was told I could avoid having my eyes dilated if I paid $40 for photography instead. After I agreed, and the photos were taken, I was told they weren't good enough and I still needed dilation. But they wouldn't give me my $40 back. I never would agreed under those circumstances.

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly service from everyone, especial... — Linda S.

Always friendly service from everyone, especially Dr. Garr!

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best customer service ever!!! — Chonita O.

The best customer service ever!!!

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar MOST THOROUGH EYE EXAM iVE EVER HAD — Dana L.

This is the best eye exam Ive ever had. They were convenient to my place of work. I could fill out the necessary forms online before my appointment. They were professional and performed some tests that I had never seen before. They were very thorough at communicating my results and are working hard to ensure my satisfaction with new contact lenses. This was my first visit, but look forward to having them support my visual needs.

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shustock was very informative, comprehensiv... — Adam S.

Dr. Shustock was very informative, comprehensive, and helpful. I was given ample opportunity to have my questions answered, and overall my visit was very efficient and enjoyable!

Mar 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, I appreciated the excellent service ... — Peter F.

As always, I appreciated the excellent service and very professional care! Very helpful advice and counsel.

Mar 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! — Pamela D.

My appointments are always on time, with excellent service from the front desk through the dr's exam.

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care — Mary P.

This has been the best eye care I have ever received. I highly recommend Vision Source as the place to go for all of your eye health needs.

Mar 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Overdue eye exam met with awesomeness — William P.

It's been nearly six years since I've had my eyes checked; that's the overdue part. What was awesome is the customer service and care provided by Dr. Garr and everyone else I interacted with during my visit. I went through a battery of tests one right after the other, and the layout ensured privacy and focus. This was a great experience!

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar No complaints -- except that my eyes are gettin... — Barbara W.

No complaints -- except that my eyes are getting worse! I can always count on excellent and friendly service and care.

Feb 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This is the absolute best practice!  — Lori V.

Dr. Shustock is a fabulous, caring eye professional and all around wonderful person. She takes time to listen and consider my total health profile. I've been a patient for 10yrs and have no plans to ever leave.

Feb 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source -- Dr. Shustock and the fantastic... — dee E.

Vision Source -- Dr. Shustock and the fantastic staff -- is amazing. Their expertise and knowledge are outstanding. Matched only by their PATIENCE, dedication, and caring, warmth, and smiles. Each person as become my extended family. It doesn't get any better!

Jan 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient, professional experience. — Derek L.

Very efficient, professional experience.

Jan 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The entire practice and experience is about fri... — Fred H.

The entire practice and experience is about friendly, knowledgeable and professional people.

Jan 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It was amazing fast service with much detailed — Carole J.

It was amazing fast service with much detailed

Dec 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The complete line-up of super service, in one shop — James B.

First, Dr. Shustock has provided my family with great care over the years. Such as the time she identified a medical issue with my wife's eye that required immediate attention by an M.D. Also I have a rare condition that makes it harder than usual to refract my corrective lenses, and she has always nailed it. Second, the opticians in the office are specialists in two areas. One, they make sure my glasses get made right, the first time, even though I need hard stuff like prisms ground into the lenses. Two, they are great frame stylists, and they help me find attractive and on-trend frames in less than 15 or 20 minutes. Third, the office deals directly with my vision insurance provider and I only need to pay them the out-of-pocket deductibles. I usually wind up paying about 20% of the retail cost.

Dec 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar i LOVE VISION SOURCE — Patricia W.

I have been a patient of this practice for decades and it gets better and better!!

Nov 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service!I very much appreciated the ... — John H.

Excellent Service! I very much appreciated the prompt appointment (in and out the door in less than an hour with a vision test, new contacts to try in hand, and my glasses handed off to get new lenses. Very friendly and extremely knowledgeable staff in all departments, and care was taken to help me best utilize my insurance.

Nov 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great care, pleasant offices, friendly and help... — Judy A.

Great care, pleasant offices, friendly and helpful staff and a Doctor who takes time to talk to you in easy to understand terms. I wouldn't go anywhere else, especially on a Saturday! (Who does that anymore?)

Nov 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy my annual eye exam!  — Michael R.

I can't tell you how much I enjoy having my annual eye examination. All the staff are friendly and efficient. Dr. Julia Garr is fantastic! Not only is she knowledgeable, she is a nice person.....a very nice person. She spends a lot of time with me and explains all issues related to me in great detail. She's the best! Five stars!

Nov 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 30 year Client — Michelle P.

I have been a customer for 30 years and I have to say the service has always been superb. Please keep up the great work. Your front Desk employees are great and very helpful.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — William K.

Dr. Shustock did a great job checking my vision and going over vision health with me during my visit, as always. I chose a new pair of frames for my updated prescription, and unfortunately the aide miscalculated the cost, resulting in an additional charge of $140 to me. The aide went ahead and ordered the new glasses without telling me this first. I would have liked to know about this before the glasses were ordered so I could consider other, less expensive frames to keep the cost down and avoid taking that unexpected $140 hit.

Nov 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Examination and new glasses — Fredric A.

I was impressed by the patience and professionalism of Dr. Shustock and the staff at Vision Source DC. I believed that my examination was thorough and professionally done. I also appreciated the assistance I received from Charmaine in fixing a broken stem on the glasses that I wore to the examination. Lastly, I appreciated the assistance I received from the staff insetting up a referral appointment to a retinal specialist.

Oct 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The Vision Source Staff are wonderful and overw... — Renee J.

The Vision Source Staff are wonderful and overwhelmingly patient and thorough. I've been with this group for over 10 years and will not think about going anywhere else.

Sep 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome!!! — Tanya L.

Dr. Garr is, by far, probably the best optometrist I have seen. We are a recently retired military family, so I’ve seen my share of providers. Our family has found our forever eye care home.

Sep 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, on-time service. Friendly, compete... — Barbara R.

Excellent, on-time service. Friendly, competent staff.

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garr and her staff are all true professiona... — Susan W.

Dr. Garr and her staff are all true professionals. My experience was positive from start to finish.

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Source and my Dr., Garr continue to prov... — Rodney W.

Vision Source and my Dr., Garr continue to provide excellent eye care, advice, and quality frames and lenses! I love the new location.

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent provider — Melinda F.

Vision Source DC was fantastic. I hate having my eyes dilated on a workday so I was thrilled to learn they could take photos of my retinas instead. Their frame selection is excellent and everyone at the office was knowledgeable and efficient. Dr. Garr was positive and clear with her explanations.

Jul 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ieisha G.

I am always happy to visit Vision Source DC Focus Eyecare Center: Dr. Shustock and the team are exceptionally knowledgeable and take great care to ensure understanding throughout the appointment. As an individual with limited ability to make weekday appointments, I especially appreciate the office's Saturday availability. Thank you for consistently providing such wonderful service!

Jul 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Vision Corrected in a friendly environment  — Emmanuel J.

Very friendly environment, My eye sight were corrected by Dr.Patricia, she is very experienced, i can actually visualize her rich experience. Dr.Patricia took good care of me and i feel very comfortable with my new spectacles.

Jul 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garr is fantastic! Its always a pleasure to... — Lakeya C.

Dr. Garr is fantastic! It's always a pleasure to see her and she makes the process easy.

Jun 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great choice for regular eye exams — John F.

Dr. Shustock and her staff did a thorough evaluation of my vision, including checks for cataracts and glaucoma and measurements for a new prescription. They have the latest equipment to monitor most ocular conditions. Dr. Shustock explained the findings and gave me advice on how to avoid cataracts. She made an on-line summary of the exam available as well. Everyone was responsive and personable. With their help -- and discounts -- it was easy to choose the right pair of new glasses.

Jun 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for a great experience! — Jesse M.

Thank you for a great experience!

Jun 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great location, great service and wonderful peo... — Lori L.

Great location, great service, and wonderful people!

Jun 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Where Quality and Service are Paramount — Ronald G.

I brought an unusual request to the Visiion Source DC Focus Eyecare Center located at 1776 G St NW in Washington DC. I had previously purchased an eye glass frame from the Grey Ant Eyeware brand. The individuality of the frame prevented the store's capability to produce prescription lenses. Even faced with that obstacle, the staff graciously assisted me with obtaining a new eye exam and prescription suitable for my new frame, helped with taking an accurage progressive measurement of the frame, which all contributed toward my being able to provide an out-of-state optician capable of producing the required lenses for this special type of frame. I found the overall service by staff at all levels to be professional, helpful and very considerate. They went above and beyond what was required of them to assist me with obtaining what I needed. I would highly recommend the team at Vision Source DC Focus Eyecare Center at G st NW to anyone who needed eye care assistance. Thank you,

Jun 22, 2017