StarStarStarStarStar Excellence Across the Board — Sean O.

Have been going to Virginia eye Center for the past 10+ years and have been fully impressed with the level of expertise, responsiveness and patient care by everyone from the doctors to the PAs to the receptionists. Excellence across the board! I now see Dr. Parikh.

May 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I have seen Dr. Ziai for several years and she ... — Fereshteh K.

I have seen Dr. Ziai for several years and she and the entire office staff are excellent. Very knowledgeable, attentive, & caring, iI highly recommend VA EYE CENTER.

May 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND SUPPORT — Douglas W.

OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND SUPPORT

May 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar On time appointments and professionally run off... — Robert B.

On time appointments and professionally run office. Doctor was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Apr 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kathleen L.

Everyone I interfaced with at this practice was cheerful, helpful and knowledgeable. This was my first time at Va Eye Center. Dr Parik spent time talking with me, asking questions and also giving me good information. I felt that she actually heard what I said and that she was very thorough in the information she gave me. After several years struggling with my prescription and other practices, I’m very happy to feel that I found my new ophthalmologist.

Apr 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars — Margaret T.

The staff is kind, helpful, and knowledgeable. Dr. Ziai is absolutely wonderful!

Apr 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar VA Eye Centery is Great  — Charles S.

Techs are very nice, friendly and patient. The doctors are so incredibly smart and explain things so well. They have an answer for every question. Very up to date equipment and tech.

Apr 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was courteous and very pleasant to de... — Frederick G.

The staff was courteous and very pleasant to deal with. The Doctor explained everything to me in a way that I could understand. Very pleased with my first visit.

Apr 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding patient-doctor relationship and car... — Keith M.

Outstanding patient-doctor relationship and care. Dr. Ziai took time on a Saturday morning to check in on me following my procedure on Friday.

Apr 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Competent and personal — Esam E.

The staff and Doctor Merrill are professionally very competent and they provide the services in a warm personal manner; makes you feel confident and comfortable.

Mar 31, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with doctor Parikh! — Lori L.

Very happy with doctor Parikh!

Mar 27, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great physicians, but a far drive. — Irene E.

Great physicians, but a far drive.

Mar 27, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ziai is excellent. She listens well.. — Neil M.

Dr. Ziai is excellent. She listens well and provide feedback to her patient. She is hands on and thorough with her analysis and treatment.

Mar 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar That was my first visit, and hopefully schedule... — Hassan F.

That was my first visit, and hopefully schedule for cataract surgery. Everything was looks good so far.

Mar 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very well managed practice. Excellent staff, fl... — Daniel R.

Very well managed practice. Excellent staff, flexible scheduling and excellent doctors.

Mar 8, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar friendly service, on time appointment, spent ti... — Katheryn S.

friendly service, on time appointment, spent time to explain everything

Mar 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Cudos to a professional staff! — Barbara H.

All of the ophthalmologists at Virginia Eye (I have been to several) have been professional, caring, and very willing to explain eye issues. Likewise, the technical staff is pleasant and knowledgeable. Since opening the second office, on the first floor, I find the waiting times for an appointment short and the entire visits usually lasting about an hour. That works!

Feb 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Ever since I started coming to this practice I ... — Katherine M.

Ever since I started coming to this practice I have never looked back. Everyone in the practice is friendly and professional. I'm always seen on time. I really love Dr Bordeau. She puts me at ease every time I see her, because she explains everything to me in detail.

Feb 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar My parents & I have been seeing Dr. Ziai and he... — Silvia M.

My parents & I have been seeing Dr. Ziai and her colleagues for 20 years and appreciate their expertise.

Feb 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The whole procedure has again been on time, wit... — Etienne D.

The whole procedure has again been on time, with a caring approach of the patient's needs and eventual worries. The staff really tries to make the experience fruitful and as comfortable as possible

Feb 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Merrill is the best ophthalmologist I have e... — Linda H.

Dr Merrill is the best ophthalmologist I have ever been a patient of! She’s smart, she’s effective with an office which has the most up to date equipment and also a very savvy and pleasant staff with her! I would never go anywhere else

Dec 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy — Andrew R.

Great staff, and Dr Merrill took the time to answer questions and explain the procedure.

Dec 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff at VEC were very polite. Extr... — Cynthia F.

All of the staff at VEC were very polite. Extremely positive experience. Dr. Merrill explained my eye condition very clearly to me. I highly recommend this eye center for care.

Nov 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Yvonne R.

This was my first time seeing Dr Merrill. I was very happy with Dr Merrill and all the staff at the office. Nothing was rushed and everything was explained I would recommend them.

Nov 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Caring — John C.

The whole experience was professional, yet had a caring warmth to it. I felt that I will be in safe secure hands, and well taken care of.

Nov 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with Dr. Ziai and Dr. Shinn. ... — Christine F.

I am very pleased with Dr. Ziai and Dr. Shinn. I have been a patient of Dr. Ziai since 1998.

Nov 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very Thorough and Great Detailing of Prognosys — William F.

Very Thorough and Great Detailing of Prognosis

Oct 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Merrill straight forward and no nonsen... — Lynn H.

Love Dr. Merrill straight forward and no nonsense aproach about the damage done to my eye. Staff was great.

Oct 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kenneth W.

I received prompt and professional attention from Staff and Doctor alike. Dr. Merrill carefully reviewed all facets of the cataract procedure.

Oct 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and through, I highly recommend, ... — Tim H.

Professional and through, I highly recommend, if I could give more than 5 stars I would

Oct 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A Helpful Professional Environment — James O.

I found everyone with whom I spoke well informed, helpful and empathetic. Also the brochures provided in the folder I was given, offered very helpful information about the procedure I'm preparing for and eliminated some of my questions. The few remaining questions I asked were thoroughly answered. I like the clarity, good order and expertise I experienced. Something that can't be faked is the enthusiasm and interest of everyone I met: the environment must be a good one in which to work, affirming each person's contribution.

Oct 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It is a pleasure to visit The Eye Center PC! — Annette P.

It is a pleasure to visit The Eye Center PC. The admin staff is friendly and efficient. The technicians are patient and capable. The doctors take time to explain and answer questions about your condition. I am due to have cataract surgery, and this was my first visit with Dr. Merrill. Her manner, her resume and her explanation of the surgery inspired trust in her expertise. Usually there is a bit of a wait in the reception area, but I enjoy the mixture of tips for healthy eyes and entertaining short subjects on the TV.

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Farinaz J.

I have been going to Virginia Eye Center over 29 years now. Dr. Ziai is my doctor, I love her, she is one of the nicest people I have ever met. She has referred me to Dr. Merrill since I need eye surgeries, she is also a great knowledgeable doctor. She explained the pressures and answered all my questions and concerns. The staff also are extremely helpful, friendly and professional. I have been recommending these doctors and center to all my friends and families.

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Barbara O.

I have only had one visitor for junior high center, but so far I am very impressed with both the doctors and all the the services that they provide. On another note. Oh I hate these surveys. I cannot go anywhere, today I cannot shop anywhere I cannot visit a doctor for whatever reason without being inundated with all of these surveys people should know that there are so many surveys out soliciting five star reviews that the five star review is now almost meaningless.

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have been using Va. Eye Center for years and ... — Ronald R.

I have been using Va. Eye Center for years and think it is the best eye center for me. The Doctors are great the staff is very sharp and efficent thats why I go there.

Sep 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend this Practice! — Deborah L.

Greeted promptly by the front staff. The Tech aides were very knowledgeable and informative. Dr. Merrill was very thorough and knowledgeable as well. I felt very comfortable visiting the office and setting up a future surgery.

Sep 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was friendly and professional. I can... — Kelly R.

The staff was friendly and professional. I can't wait to pick up my new reading glasses!

Sep 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Merrill and her staff are fantastic.  — Jeanne E.

Dr. Merrill and her staff are fantastic. For example, I had trouble locating my flimsy Medicare card. After I found it, the woman at the front desk who greeted me took it upon herself to put it into a little machine where it was coated and is now inflexible. Nest, a lovely young man performed two different sets of tests on me before Dr. Merrill came in. I won't be having the procedure I came to discuss, but learned that I have issues that can be corrected with the help of other specialists so I have already scheduled an appointment with Dr. Merrill's first referral. Thank you!

Aug 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr Zia for over 22 yea... — Ursula A.

I have been a patient of Dr Zia for over 22 years she is the best!

Jul 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everything is goodI satisfy all — Tun S.

Everything is good I satisfy all

Jul 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Good service and very professional staff. — Leah P.

Good service and very professional staff.

Jul 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Brenda C.

Very pleased with my annual visit. Staff and DrShen were very professional and thorough

Jul 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The professional staff were on-time, efficient ... — Evan P.

The professional staff were on-time, efficient and thorough. After their preliminary exams, Dr. Merrill reviewed my charts and gave me a detailed explanations of my options and her recommendations. I couldn't be more satisfied.

Jul 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional — Linda R.

Very friendly and professional

Jul 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Twenty five years of outstanding eye care for m... — Ernesto R.

Twenty five years of outstanding eye care for me and my family.

Jul 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Anita L.

We have been coming to the Virginia Eye Center for over 25 years. Can't say enough good things about the practice, the staff and the doctors.

Jul 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Doctors — Chere M.

I have been to Virginia Eye Center many times since September 2020. First visit was an emergency eye issue. It was in the heart of COVID and at first they didn't want to see me because I had not had a COVID test. Dr. Shin finally agreed to take a look at my eyes, then promptly sent me out of the office. She called me by the time I got to my car to let me know exactly what was going on and I was scheduled for a follow-up (pending me receiving a COVID test). For this particular issue I have seen Dr. Shin and Dr. Baveja MANY MANY times and they are the best at taking time to listen to your issues, examining your and then explaining what is going on and what their plan of action is to resolve the issue. I am now seeing Dr. Merrill to finally get my cataract surgery.

Jul 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The technician was very thorough and efficient.... — Connie O.

The technician was very thorough and efficient. The doctor was very knowledgeable.

Jul 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shin was wonderful! She was professional, k... — Nichole P.

Dr. Shin was wonderful! She was professional, kind, very helpful and answered all of my questions thoroughly!

Jul 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service — Carol V.

Dr. Merrill is very professional and caring and always goes above and beyond to help with my complicated eye issues. Her staff is also welcoming and pleasant, and I am so comfortable trusting Virginia Eye Center with my vision care.

Jul 8, 2021