StarStarStarStarStar I have been seen by 2 Dr.’s in this office and ... — Christina H.

I have been seen by 2 Dr.’s in this office and am highly satisfied with both. The Dr’s are personable and explain everything to me in a way that makes sense. When I have had sudden problems happen, the staff have responded quick to get me in as soon as possible. I feel well taken care of with Valley Eye Care.

Jan 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience... every time! — Kate S.

Front office staff, glasses fitters, and doctors are all friendly, efficient, and welcoming. They all seem to be truly committed to providing the best service with the least hassle. I walk away feeling like my concerns were heard and addressed, and that the plan for my eyes is clear and reasonable. Highly recommend.

Jan 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place!!!! Great staff and the best... — Rebecca B.

I love this place!!!! Great staff and the best fit for glasses and contacts I've EVER had!

Jan 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional and support staff. — Kenneth H.

Excellent professional and support staff.

Jan 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert Z.

I was very impressed that I was able to get an appointment on the same day to address an eye issue I was having that had started a few days before. I did not expect to be seen the same day that I talked to the staff about making an appointment.

Dec 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Joseph A.

Great Experience. Dr's and staff were all professional and prompt. I felt at ease and options were discussed with me.

Dec 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Young was very patient and explained things... — Michelle G.

Dr. Young was very patient and explained things very well to me.

Dec 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and efficient office staff. — Karla R.

Very friendly and efficient office staff.

Dec 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A+ — Erica A.

Everyone I’ve worked with at Valley Eye Care has been friendly, considerate, and knowledgeable. Dr. Terri Knowles is the kind of practitioner who really seems to want to help you understand what she’s doing and what’s going on with your health. Always a great experience here and I love that they have extended hours for those of us who work 8-5.

Dec 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service, Quality Glasses — Jasmine W.

I always feel taken care of and valued at Valley Eye Care. They make me and and my young child feel comfortable and confident in the care we are receiving and they have a great selection of glasses for a wide range of price points.

Dec 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Consistantly good service! — Leanne N.

We've been using Valley Eye Care since we moved to the Corvallis area 31 years ago. Everyone has been professional and courteous!

Dec 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience with Dr. Knowles!!! — Aris H.

This was a great experience! I really like Dr. Knowles and she helped me to really understand what was going on with my eyes. Although, I'll be moving to Eugene, I believe I am going to continue coming here for my eye care needs.

Dec 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Was super sad that Maureen left, but still had ... — Timothy E.

Was super sad that Maureen left, but still had a great visit.

Dec 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experiences with Dr. Hale — Kate S.

Dr. Hale is kind, engaged, and willing to listen to my complaints and ideas. He seems to genuinely enjoy working with his patients, and has a positive energy that is refreshing in this age of seemingly burnt-out healthcare providers.

Dec 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We have been a patient here for 2 years and the... — Cherry B.

We have been a patient here for 2 years and they always schedule us together

Dec 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Young is very patient and knowledgeable! I ... — Stacy B.

Dr. Young is very patient and knowledgeable! I will recommend valley Eye Care to all I know.

Dec 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, fast and helpful service.  — Jessica T.

I was able to make an appointment online even as a new patient which was very convenient. Once at my appointment I was greeted and checked in without hassle. Everyone was very friendly and my doctor was every helpful. I will be going back for future eye exams.

Dec 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hale really knows his stuff, and is very th... — Paul P.

Dr. Hale really knows his stuff, and is very thorough.

Dec 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent optometrist and professional staff — Christine W.

Excellent optometrist and professional staff

Nov 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great overall checkup — Roger K.

Great overall checkup and Dr Young brought many options for correcting both my near and far sightedness.

Nov 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and professionalism as usual!!  — Aaron S.

Great service and professionalism as usual!!

Nov 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Stephen R.

I had an all around great experience. The doctor was super attentive and explained everything clearly. Probably my best eye appointment ever.

Nov 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience!  — Victoria C.

Fantastic experience, will definitely be recommending friends and family to head on in! Staff was so friendly and welcoming and Dr. Young was very kind and knowledgeable. Thank you!

Nov 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Reminder to use HSA was helpful. Staff also rec... — Conrad J.

Reminder to use HSA was helpful. Staff also recommended getting a card which was also helpful. We almost missed out this year in having too much money in our HSA account. We are only allowed $500 carryover for each year.

Nov 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have a couple out-of-the-norm health concerns... — Kimberly P.

I have a couple out-of-the-norm health concerns when it comes to my eyes - these were not only acknowledged by Dr. Young, but he has direct experience in recognizing and diagnosing these conditions. I appreciated the time spent on addressing my concerns as they have caused me anxiety in the past. I feel confident in trusting my eye health to Dr. Young and Valley Eye Care.

Nov 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a customer of Valley Eye Care for m... — James S.

I have been a customer of Valley Eye Care for more than forty years! As a senior citizen I have yearly check-ups to protect my vision and note aging changes and significance.

Nov 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great care! So appreciate Dr. Hale, and Brandy ... — Steven K.

Great care! So appreciate Dr. Hale, and Brandy was very professional.

Nov 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Doc was great, otherwise subpar  — Samantha V.

I was very impressed and grateful that the doc took the time to look up my medical conditions before I came in! The MEDICAL staff were all very helpful and patient with me. The sales person and insurance person were a bit inpatient with me and generally grumpy. I wish they offered some basic frames that were less than $175 so my insurance could cover it but I guess I'll have to go elsewhere for my actual glasses.they also require a $140 class to order contacts that insurance doesnt cover so that's not an option either .

Nov 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Steven R.

Everything was on time. I like the in and out. Yo the point.

Oct 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment reminders. — David N.

I understand it is a computerized system that leaves an appointment reminder but I was contacted by phone and email way too many times.........even when I responded yes. Seems like I was contacted by text and email 5 or 6 times. A couple of times is great but beyond that gets annoying.

Oct 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jerry H.

I’ve been a client for decades and have always found the staff very professional, helpful and personable.

Oct 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dealing with Difficulty — Gloria B.

Dr. Hale did an outstanding job of testing my wife's eyes even though she is not able to respond to questions or direction. He put her at ease and used special techniques to check her vision. We appreciate his thorough and reassuring manner.

Oct 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, friendly staff. — Cameron R.

Great place, friendly staff quick but I never feel like I am being rushed out.

Oct 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been seeing Dr. Young for many years for m... — Barbara B.

I've been seeing Dr. Young for many years for my routine eye care. He is thorough and friendly.

Oct 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there was very friendly, fast service ... — Sylvia R.

Everyone there was very friendly, fast service and informative

Oct 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and very professionalI w... — Ernest H.

The staff is friendly and very professional I will comtimue going to Valley Eye Care.

Oct 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel like I'm visiting a friend — Michael S.

I always feel like I'm visiting a friend when I see Rob Young. Well, I've been seeing him since 1985 or so. We chat about how my eyes are doing and about optometry in general. He's willing to explain things in considerable detail.

Oct 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I usually love being at the practice, but when ... — Laurie B.

I usually love being at the practice, but when I entered the waiting area was overwhelmed by artificial fragrance (holiday scents on decorative leaves? I didn’t see any candles, but the same idea). It was not at the front desk. When I was called back to the testing station was again hit by perfume and hair product. And then in the exam room. I have not had that experience before that day. It just didn’t smell clean but laden with fragrance

Oct 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Biennial visit  — Caroline W.

Greeted and exam begun on schedule. Dr. Hale and assistant referred to my record of my last visit. Made time to check eye pressure and prescribe eye drops.

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar u — Alan F.

DR. Hale and his staffs were extremely competent, delightful and courteous. Dr. Hale made my visit very satisfying and looking forward to seeing him next Spring.

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very positive office staff.  — Deborah K.

Very positive office staff. Everyone is polite and helpful.

Sep 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Young looks so young and wonderful. — Robert R.

Dr Young looks so young and wonderful. He was just awesome, incredible, and debonair.

Sep 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and fast service — Richard P.

Very friendly and fast service

Sep 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Until today all was OK. But had first appointm... — Judy J.

Until today all was OK. But had first appointment with ophthalmologist to discuss surgery. He did not have the last note from Valley Eye Care so didn't know why I was there. Said the last note said surgery not yet recommended (from April). My last visit was August when you referred me.

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I called for an appt on short notice and I appr... — Gloria N.

I called for an appt on short notice and I appreciate they for me in quickly.

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I continue to be impressed by the efficiency of... — Joseph R.

I continue to be impressed by the efficiency of all of the staff at VEC, Dr. Hale explained my eye conditions and his prognosis with clarity and professionalism.

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional office and staff. Everyone was cou... — Jennifer H.

Professional office and staff. Everyone was courteous and so helpful from start to finish.

Sep 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service as well as excellent clinical ski... — David Z.

Great service as well as excellent clinical skill. From walking in and greeted with a smile and very promptly started with my exam. You have an outstanding team.

Sep 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you all for helping myself and my two dau... — Genevieve W.

Thank you all for helping myself and my two daughters get our eyes checked at the same time! Very efficient and helpful - everyone worked as a great team to get all of our tests done while corralling little girls. Much appreciated!

Sep 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — William B.

Dr. Young and all the Staff were fantastic, got me in right away and let me know what my problem is

Sep 11, 2019