StarStarStarStarStar I have a couple out-of-the-norm health concerns... — Kimberly P.

I have a couple out-of-the-norm health concerns when it comes to my eyes - these were not only acknowledged by Dr. Young, but he has direct experience in recognizing and diagnosing these conditions. I appreciated the time spent on addressing my concerns as they have caused me anxiety in the past. I feel confident in trusting my eye health to Dr. Young and Valley Eye Care.

Nov 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a customer of Valley Eye Care for m... — James S.

I have been a customer of Valley Eye Care for more than forty years! As a senior citizen I have yearly check-ups to protect my vision and note aging changes and significance.

Nov 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great care! So appreciate Dr. Hale, and Brandy ... — Steven K.

Great care! So appreciate Dr. Hale, and Brandy was very professional.

Nov 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Doc was great, otherwise subpar  — Samantha V.

I was very impressed and grateful that the doc took the time to look up my medical conditions before I came in! The MEDICAL staff were all very helpful and patient with me. The sales person and insurance person were a bit inpatient with me and generally grumpy. I wish they offered some basic frames that were less than $175 so my insurance could cover it but I guess I'll have to go elsewhere for my actual glasses.they also require a $140 class to order contacts that insurance doesnt cover so that's not an option either .

Nov 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Steven R.

Everything was on time. I like the in and out. Yo the point.

Oct 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment reminders. — David N.

I understand it is a computerized system that leaves an appointment reminder but I was contacted by phone and email way too many times.........even when I responded yes. Seems like I was contacted by text and email 5 or 6 times. A couple of times is great but beyond that gets annoying.

Oct 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jerry H.

I’ve been a client for decades and have always found the staff very professional, helpful and personable.

Oct 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dealing with Difficulty — Gloria B.

Dr. Hale did an outstanding job of testing my wife's eyes even though she is not able to respond to questions or direction. He put her at ease and used special techniques to check her vision. We appreciate his thorough and reassuring manner.

Oct 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, friendly staff. — Cameron R.

Great place, friendly staff quick but I never feel like I am being rushed out.

Oct 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been seeing Dr. Young for many years for m... — Barbara B.

I've been seeing Dr. Young for many years for my routine eye care. He is thorough and friendly.

Oct 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there was very friendly, fast service ... — Sylvia R.

Everyone there was very friendly, fast service and informative

Oct 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is friendly and very professionalI w... — Ernest H.

The staff is friendly and very professional I will comtimue going to Valley Eye Care.

Oct 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel like I'm visiting a friend — Michael S.

I always feel like I'm visiting a friend when I see Rob Young. Well, I've been seeing him since 1985 or so. We chat about how my eyes are doing and about optometry in general. He's willing to explain things in considerable detail.

Oct 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I usually love being at the practice, but when ... — Laurie B.

I usually love being at the practice, but when I entered the waiting area was overwhelmed by artificial fragrance (holiday scents on decorative leaves? I didn’t see any candles, but the same idea). It was not at the front desk. When I was called back to the testing station was again hit by perfume and hair product. And then in the exam room. I have not had that experience before that day. It just didn’t smell clean but laden with fragrance

Oct 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Biennial visit  — Caroline W.

Greeted and exam begun on schedule. Dr. Hale and assistant referred to my record of my last visit. Made time to check eye pressure and prescribe eye drops.

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar u — Alan F.

DR. Hale and his staffs were extremely competent, delightful and courteous. Dr. Hale made my visit very satisfying and looking forward to seeing him next Spring.

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very positive office staff.  — Deborah K.

Very positive office staff. Everyone is polite and helpful.

Sep 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Young looks so young and wonderful. — Robert R.

Dr Young looks so young and wonderful. He was just awesome, incredible, and debonair.

Sep 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and fast service — Richard P.

Very friendly and fast service

Sep 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Until today all was OK. But had first appointm... — Judy J.

Until today all was OK. But had first appointment with ophthalmologist to discuss surgery. He did not have the last note from Valley Eye Care so didn't know why I was there. Said the last note said surgery not yet recommended (from April). My last visit was August when you referred me.

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I called for an appt on short notice and I appr... — Gloria N.

I called for an appt on short notice and I appreciate they for me in quickly.

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I continue to be impressed by the efficiency of... — Joseph R.

I continue to be impressed by the efficiency of all of the staff at VEC, Dr. Hale explained my eye conditions and his prognosis with clarity and professionalism.

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional office and staff. Everyone was cou... — Jennifer H.

Professional office and staff. Everyone was courteous and so helpful from start to finish.

Sep 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service as well as excellent clinical ski... — David Z.

Great service as well as excellent clinical skill. From walking in and greeted with a smile and very promptly started with my exam. You have an outstanding team.

Sep 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you all for helping myself and my two dau... — Genevieve W.

Thank you all for helping myself and my two daughters get our eyes checked at the same time! Very efficient and helpful - everyone worked as a great team to get all of our tests done while corralling little girls. Much appreciated!

Sep 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — William B.

Dr. Young and all the Staff were fantastic, got me in right away and let me know what my problem is

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Marianne W.

Dr Young and the entire staff are kind, patient, and skilled professionals. I highly recommend Valley Eye Care.

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar EVERYONE I dealt with was super efficient. From... — Peter A.

EVERYONE I dealt with was super efficient. From the minute I walked in until I left, 20 minutes earlier than expected, I was attended to and never felt like i was waiting needlessly of being ignored. A very impressive experience.

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've gone to Valley Eye Care for about 40 years... — Timothy B.

I've gone to Valley Eye Care for about 40 years now and always have been happy with the staff and service. They are friendly and know their stuff. I highly recommend them.

Sep 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional and competent an... — Jo Anne W.

Everyone was very professional and competent and friendly.

Aug 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I came to you for a second opinion. You now hav... — Kathryn K.

I came to you for a second opinion. You now have me as a patient.

Aug 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff are extremely welcoming, friendly... — Carolyn B.

All the staff are extremely welcoming, friendly, and professional. The folks doing the eye map and vision tests before you see the Dr. are so helpful. They explain the process and guide you along all the way. Dr. Hale spent time talking with me about a referral for excess tearing in one of my eyes and a droopy eyelid since I had Bell's Palsy years ago. Cudos to everyone there!

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend this business  — Carrol E.

Valley Eye Care has amazing staff and patient care. I highly recommend them - they also have a great choice of frames

Aug 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michele A.

Valley Eye Care had been my provider for years and I trust them completely

Aug 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I needed help with an eye issue and Dr. Hale wa... — Gordon R.

I needed help with an eye issue and Dr. Hale was able to help almost immediately. He provided information on the issue that was very understandable and helped relieve worry about it. He then fast tracked a new prescription for my glasses. He was first rate!

Aug 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have used Valley Eye Care for so many years. ... — Irene H.

I have used Valley Eye Care for so many years. Everyone is knowledgeable & courteous.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Nice accommodating staff. My visit was quick a... — Susan K.

Nice accommodating staff. My visit was quick and Dr Young is always through and informative.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing and friendly! — Melissa O.

Everyone was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, kind, and made me feel comfortable without forcing sales or add-ons on me. I will definitely recommend to friends, family, and co-workers!

Jul 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service all-around! — Irene U.

Excellent Service all-around!

Jul 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been very pleased with VEC.  — Melissa W.

I’ve been very pleased with VEC. I like the machines that check inside of your eyes without the need to dilate them. Dr. Hale is great. There’s a nice selection of frames. The techs are nice, and the people who help with glasses are knowledgeable and truthful (if a frame doesn’t fit your face), and they will fix any glasses, even if you didn’t buy them there.

Jul 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and professional. Highly recommend... — Jonathan H.

Very helpful and professional. Highly recommend.

Jul 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience overall — David F.

Appointment started promptly. Even though I arrived a few minutes early staff got me started right away. Dr. Young listened, did a thorough exam to identify probable cause of vision problem, and did a good job of explaining things.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This is a very professional, up-to-date group. ... — Jo Anne W.

This is a very professional, up-to-date group. They are friendly and caring but most of all proficient.

Jul 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Nice people who are also well qualified profess... — John B.

Nice people who are also well qualified professionals!

Jul 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Nice office, pleasant atmosphere, and competent... — Nicole H.

Nice office, pleasant atmosphere, and competent staff and physician.

Jul 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely fast, friendly and efficient!  — Rick L.

Extremely fast, friendly and efficient!

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good service, but overpriced.  — Greg M.

Good service, but overpriced.

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated being seen on short notice for an... — Elizabeth W.

I appreciated being seen on short notice for an eye concern. Regarding environment: The carpeting has been past it's pull-date for a long time; it is dirty and worn. I'm sure it is not an easy thing to manage in a busy office.

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very kind and supportive people — Farzaneh H.

Very kind and supportive people

Jul 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Arthurs is knowledgeable, considerate, and... — Colleen W.

Dr. Arthurs is knowledgeable, considerate, and thoughtful. She listens intently and is willing to seek multiple solutions. In her care a patient feels acknowledged, respected, and never rushed.

Jul 1, 2019