StarStarStarStarStar No problems here — Duncan H.

I don't know what prospective eye-doctor-choosers are looking for in an eye doctor place, but the whole experience was smooth and painless. Friendly staff, quick visit, no problems of note. If you're looking at reviews to figure out whether there's any big red flags and maybe you should try a different place, then hey, no worries, this place is fine as far as I know.

May 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Dr Gertz explained everything to... — Nathan S.

Great service! Dr Gertz explained everything to me. Easy process all around and everyone was kind and helpful

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz was very thorough and professional. ... — Michele H.

Dr. Gertz was very thorough and professional. I would highly recommend his services. The staff was also very professional, I felt very well taken care of.

May 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  — Ileana T.

Prompt service. Courteous and professional staff. It was a very good experience. Highly recommended.

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great office staff and Dr. — Julie P.

Great office! It was wonderful to have a Dr take the time to walk through my options and fully explain everything. I’ve spent the last two years looking for an eye Dr that wouldn’t just push me into any old contacts and would take the time to explore my options and find what works best for me. I found that in Dr Gertz. My whole family will be switching to this practice.

Apr 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hertz solved a very painful eye issue due t... — Sean H.

Dr. Hertz solved a very painful eye issue due to an allergic reaction.

Apr 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Recently had an appointment, and Dr. Gertz is g... — Mark K.

Recently had an appointment, and Dr. Gertz is great! Everything during my eye exam, was explained clearly & precisely, in helping me better understand the results. The staff was friendly, and the entire experience was top notch customer service, from the moment I walked in the door. The selection of eye glasses are excellent too!

Apr 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience. Dr Gertz explains everyth... — Trinh W.

Wonderful experience. Dr Gertz explains everything in detail.My contact lens fits comfortably. The staff are friendly and very knowledgeable about my insurance coverage. Thank you so much!

Apr 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service. I wouldn't want to go any... — Emily F.

Always great service. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else--great service and glasses.

Apr 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz and staff were terrific in my last vi... — Robert D.

Dr. Gertz and staff were terrific in my last visit for eye exam, as usual. I'm always impressed with their knowledge and attention to detail when explaining my test results. They took great care of me.

Apr 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz- A+ Technical/Communication skills — Kate N.

My spouse and I were surprised that Dr. Gertz was so detail oriented and caring all within the short amount of time we were there. We both felt that he was genuinely kind, cared about making sure we had the right prescription (great reflective listening skills), and lastly I was able to get a prescription/fitted for contacts without having to pay extra! The location has free parking too:) It’s a fun place to walk around after your appointment.

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar No change in my vision - good news to me! — Lynne S.

No change in my vision - good news to me!

Mar 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Walk-ins welcome — Brie F.

I visited Saturday afternoon with my 3 yr old who had developed a fairly obvious case of pink eye over the previous night. We were immediately welcomed and although the appt schedule was fairly tight that afternoon, the doctor was able to squeeze us in. We were in and out in less than 30 mins with a prescription for eye drops. I'm happy to report that she was doing great after 24 hours and almost fully cleared up Monday morning. Thanks V.eye.P!

Mar 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Service was excellent, everythgin was explained... — Kenneth B.

Service was excellent, everythgin was explained so that i could very easily understand waht needed to be done.

Mar 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz did a great job addressing my concer... — David S.

Dr. Gertz did a great job addressing my concerns regarding contact fitting and offering a second trial set. Thanks.

Mar 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor is always exceptional — William F.

The doctor is always exceptional he is very attentive and thorough. He really knows how to work his magic as a doctor with happy energetic kids. My son and daughter felt welcomed and accepted and not like most offices where they become a neusance just for being kids. I also always love his front desk staff, the men who run it are always so accommodating and beyond their job description. I recommend this eye doctor to everybody I know! So far 3 referrals have reported to me they’re happy too!

Mar 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I'm very happy with Dr. Gertz and his staff. Th... — Nina D.

I'm very happy with Dr. Gertz and his staff. They are all very nice and helpful, happy to answer any questions. I have already recommended them to a co-worker.

Feb 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience! Quick, easy, very informati... — Kent E.

Awesome experience! Quick, easy, very informative and very reasonably priced!

Feb 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar prompt and gave good explanation. — Suresh R.

prompt and gave good explanation.

Feb 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable staff and truly nice atmosphere  — Samantha D.

Each staff member was truly nice and very knowledgeable of the entire process. I will definitely recommend to friends and family to come and see your office.

Jan 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First eye exam in many years. — Daniel S.

Excellent eye exam and practice.

Jan 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Jamal — Jamal W.

I have been a patient for a long time, we moved away but I have no problem traveling to see Dr Gertz and everyone at VeyeP. Contacts, eye exam, designer glasses, they have it all. My eyes are a priority and I know I am in good hands.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robin S.

The office staff is very friendly. Dr. Gertz is very professional, courteous, and extremely thorough.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This was my 2nd visit for an eye exam. Dr Gertz... — Vanessa S.

This was my 2nd visit for an eye exam. Dr Gertz explained my situation regarding cataracts and referred me to an ophthalmologist. I was aware my eye sight had been declining but wasn't sure of the cause.

Jan 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best Doctors ever!!!! — Samir S.

Dr. Gertz is a really knowledgeable and friendly doctor with a good sense of humor! He is also one of the very few doctors that I've come across, who thoroughly explain every minute detail of what they're doing, what's being checked, why is it important, how it can be prevented, treated or cured and that too in a very straightforward manner. I would definitely recommend him to any of my friends and family!

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and friendly service — Mudra T.

Doctor Gertz is an excellent eye doctor, specially with kids. He explains it well and identify any needs/action to be taken.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This is the first time I met with Dr. Sikander.... — Edward C.

This is the first time I met with Dr. Sikander. He was very friendly, communicated very well and truly professional

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Local business! — Dan N.

Dr. Gertz did a great job. I like local businesses when I can find a good options. Great service, good selection of frames friendly helpful people!!

Jan 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Exam — Scarlett H.

My young daughter was nervous for her first eye exam, but the doctor put her at ease and she left feeling proud of a job well done. Good job Doctor!

Jan 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Myself and my family are using V.eye.p for almo... — Brij K.

Myself and my family are using V.eye.p for almost since they started, very professional and friendly staff, easy appointment availability and excellent customer service. Dr. Gertz is a true professional and knowledgeable and excellent bedside manners. Optical manager Ernie Lezcano makes your visit more pleasant with his no problem attitude and his knowledge and expertise from choosing fram to lenses or other services they provide. I suggest this practice and I wish could give them more stars.

Dec 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Burt W.

Very efficient, friendly & helpful staff.

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Overall Experience - EXCELLENT. — Manoj T.

The staff at VEyeP care is welcoming and helpful. The Doctor keeps us engaged and provides practical reasoning/solution. Excellent service for all ages.

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A blood vessel burst in my left eye, a very sca... — Edward M.

A blood vessel burst in my left eye, a very scary sight. Dr. Gertz granted me an emergency visit according to my schedule, My regular eyecare practitioner, Urbana Eye Care, wanted me to come in according to their schedule. I will be forever thankful to Dr. Gertz for his care. His office staff was also very accommodating when I arrived.

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service and reasonable prices. — John S.

Fantastic service and reasonable prices.

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor. Couldn’t be more happy. Staff ... — Terri H.

Best eye doctor. Couldn’t be more happy. Staff very pleasant.

Dec 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! — Becky O.

Very friendly, attentive and efficient staff! Dr. Gertz is very knowledgeable and shares that knowledge in a very succinct and understandable way. Loved the technology in this office that meant I didn't need to have my eyes dilated. And the end result- perfect vision.

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Visit — Louis O.

We just moved here and set up an appointment to get some new prescriptions. Doctor Gertz was extremely thorough and explained every step of the process as well as options available to me. The technology they possess makes everything very painless (no more routine dilation of the pupils!). I highly recommend going to V.eye.P.

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Elizabeth S.

I really love the staff at VeyeP in Urbana. I've always had an excellent experience with the drs and front desk. This seems to be rare for a medical office these days! The doctors have always taken plenty of time to explain what they are doing and why, as well as answer any questions. I've never felt rushed or like an inconvenience. They also do not do the air puff test, they determine eye health a different way. This was very important to me and I make sure they participate with my vision insurance every year during open enrollment.

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, professional team.  — Nonhlanhla J.

Very friendly, professional team.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and Helpful — Jodi F.

The workers there were very friendly and make you feel like a valued customer. They explained every step of the way. I am very happy with the experience that I had and would recommend them to anyone.

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My Wife and I Both Had Appointments  — Franklin W.

The doctor talked about the problems we are experiencing and potential future issyes that might be coming up. Dr. Gertz was very knowledgeable about our issues.

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff got me in same day as my son. Said ... — Michael S.

Great staff got me in same day as my son. Said could use same frame I've had

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar From the moment I walked into their office, eve... — Diana K.

From the moment I walked into their office, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Everything was explained throughout the exam. The staff was very professional. After the exam, I picked out some new frames with the help of the staff. I was pleased with their excellent service - even provided new hinge screws for my sunglasses with no additional charge. Something they didn't have to do. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for professional and quality care.

Oct 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my visit.  — Ruth Y.

I was very happy with my visit.

Oct 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This was an enjoyable appointment. — Daryl W.

This was an enjoyable appointment. It was helpful for me to decide how to proceed with my care

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service — Carmen P.

Excellent service, not only from the optometrist but also from the technicians that help me both times (first selecting the type of lenses, later choosing the frames. We have favored this shop for years (since we moved to MD), and we are very satisfied with their service and professionalism.

Sep 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz was great! He explained everything he... — Jennifer K.

Dr. Gertz was great! He explained everything he was doing throughout my exam and took his time. Great care and great staff! I would definitely recommend him to everyone.

Sep 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz is Amazing. Always so thorough  — Tiffany H.

Dr. Gertz is Amazing. Always so thorough

Aug 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye dr experience I ever had !!  — Jeffery B.

Best eye dr experience I ever had !!

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, professional front desk greet with a... — Evan K.

As always, professional front desk greet with a hello an a smile. When figuring out my insurance, they kept trying till we got it right. And of Cours the Doc, well he's very patient with me. Understands my sight problems and works till we get it right.

Aug 23, 2018