StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz and the staff are so very professiona... — Debbie M.

Dr. Gertz and the staff are so very professional and knowledgeable. From the eye exam being perfect to the picking out and measuring the glasses is perfect. You and your staff know exactly what your patients need. Once the glasses come in they are perfect. I cannot thank you and your staff enough. You all know how to do it right. If you want a great eye doctor and staff there that knows what you should be wearing as eye glasses, you need to go to V.O.P. Eyewear. The quality of their eyeglasses are outstanding. Everything is done right the first time. Thank you for caring about your patients.

May 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor experience  — Joe O.

Dr Gertz gave the best experience I’ve ever had at an eye doctor. Thorough and expert disclosures. Glad we met. The team at V EYE P are wonderful too. I’ll be back

May 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service every time I have been in. Ev... — Anthony A.

Excellent service every time I have been in. Even saw me very short notice with an eye problem. They are very accommodating. Dr Gertz is very personable and is really interested in your eye health.

May 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional and knowledgeable! — Daniel B.

Dr. Gertz was very professional and knowledgeable. The staff was very friendly and we would highly recommend friends and family to the practice.

May 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and Friendly - Win Win! — Laura L.

So thorough and always SO nice! Appreciate the service and the friendliness.

May 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz is great. His step by step explanatio... — Mitchell A.

Dr. Gertz is great. His step by step explanations are very helpful. I learned some things which made me better understand the process. Thanks! The rest of the staff is also great. Very attentive and definitely appreciate the explanations regarding insurance coverages and options available!

May 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch Dr. and Staff — Maria S.

I’m impressed with the patients the doctor has taken to make sure I can see the best that I possibly can. Everyone there is kind and courteous and loved the attention when it was time to pick glasses from there huge selection as well. I highly recommend this practice if you’re looking for a good doctor and a good experience .

May 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz and the entire V.eye.P staff are Grea... — Manuel P.

Dr. Gertz and the entire V.eye.P staff are Great. Every step, procedure and finding was explained thoroughly by Gertz and the Staff. The office space, equipment and variety of frames and sunglasses are Top of the Line. An Excellent experience overall.

May 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Jeffrey M.

Staff was great. Doctor explained the exam and options in a manner I could understand.

May 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Had a pleasant experence. — Denise M.

Had a pleasant experence.

May 3, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best experiences I've ever had! Woul... — Ziyue G.

One of the best experiences I've ever had! Would definitely recommend this place to others.

May 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended — Maya C.

All of the staff at the Urbana location are excellent- professional, well organized and very friendly. But Dr. Gertz takes it to the next level. His patient care is top-notch, you never feel rushed, he explains the science behind your sight, and just very clearly enjoys his work- to the point where my glasses wearing 12-year-old now thinks it would be cool to be an optometrist.

Apr 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Just had a first visit with Dr. Gertz in Urbana... — Alexandra F.

Just had a first visit with Dr. Gertz in Urbana at V.Eye.P. He and the entire staff are absolutely amazing!!!! The camaraderie among the staff was that of a family. Dr. Gertz did all of the testing himself and was very thorough in explaining step by step what he was doing as well as the reason why. They were not pushy at all as far as trying to sell me products. It was such a great experience from start to finish. 

Apr 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Just had a first visit with Dr. Gertz in Urbana... — Tracie F.

Just had a first visit with Dr. Gertz in Urbana at V.Eye.P. He and the entire staff are absolutely amazing!!!! The camaraderie among the staff was that of a family. Dr. Gertz did all of the testing himself and was very thorough in explaining step by step what he was doing as well as the reason why. They were not pushy at all as far as trying to sell me products. It was such a great experience from start to finish. 

Apr 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz is wonderful!  — Marilyn S.

Dr. Gertz is wonderful! I have been seeing him for my eye care now for 9 years, and he just keeps getting better! Very thorough and clear, and I like the retinal imaging records and peripheral vision testing.

Apr 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place! — Bridgette K.

I love this place! Everyone was super friendly. The doctor was very general and explained every step of the process. It sucks my insurance doesn’t really cover anything other than the eye exam because I walked out with a bill of $900 but they were very understanding and discounted a few things for me too! Great selection of eyewear especially if you’re a fan of Ray Bans. I live in Baltimore but I drive all the way to Urbana just because the service is worth it!

Apr 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and helpful — Sara M.

The staff was very friendly and helpful

Apr 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar very fast and clear cut service. friendly staff... — Maxwell W.

very fast and clear cut service. friendly staff that educates you and helps you find what options are best for you personal situations

Mar 31, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar We had to find a new eye doctor as ours moved a... — Catina J.

We had to find a new eye doctor as ours moved away. I selected V Eye P as it was close enough for us and it had good reviews. My youngest daughter and myself had our appt this past weekend. We had a wonderful friendly experience from all the staff there that day. They have a great selection of frames and work with our vision insurance. My other daughter and my husband have an appointment in the next couple weeks, and I am confident that they will find that they receive the same friendly atmosphere as I did.

Mar 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar knowledgeable and professional — Lisa B.

Doctor and staff were very knowledgeable and professional. They all seem very accommodating and kind.

Mar 27, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sename H.

Great service….. nice staff…. They were very helpful

Mar 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience.  — Nolan J.

It was a great experience going to V. eye. P. The staff and Dr. Gertz worked together like a symphony to ensure I was taken care of from the time I arrived to the time I left. The eye exam was thorough and the results were well explained by Dr. Gertz. He was very personable and patient and entertained all my questions. The selection of frames was nice and the staff was as thorough as Dr. Gertz by ensuring I picked out the best pair for my face and personality. Thank you V.eye.P for the VIP treatment 😊.

Mar 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended! Very competent and friendly... — Faisal L.

Highly recommended! Very competent and friendly service!

Mar 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient  — Theresa C.

The team makes check in simple, the appointment is extremely efficient and Dr Gertz is thorough and will answer any question you may have.

Mar 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice staff and knowledgeable doctors.  — Lisa T.

Very nice staff and knowledgeable doctors.

Mar 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz is a wonderful human being .. — Vijay S.

Dr. Gertz is a wonderful human being and a highly professional optometrist. I am a long time patient and I do not have any reasons to seek some else for my prescription glasses. Moreover, there is no push to buy glasses at the store - it is entirely a customer's choice - no one gives any "looks" if you choose to buy your frames elsewhere. I wholeheartedly recommend him.

Mar 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Melissa G.

This was my first visit to V Eye P and I have to say I was completely satisfied. The staff, in particular Rose Brown, was so friendly and helpful in choosing the right frames and completing the transaction. Dr. Gertz was very thorough with my exam and explained the changes in my sight in detail. The office was bright and clean with a wide variety of frame selection. I will gladly recommend this eye dr.

Mar 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional service! — Darin K.

Doctors were attentive, thorough and more than willing to spend time answering any questions.

Mar 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Suezy S.

My husband and I had a great experience at VeyeP eyecare. Our prior optometrist moved out of the area about 5 years ago and we have been going to a different Optometrist every year to find one we liked. We have finally found one at VeyeP eyecare. Dr. Gertz was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly and gave us a very through explanation of what he was seeing in our eyes during the exam. It was the best eye exam we have had in 5 years and got a lot of great information pertaining to our eye health. Rose was very patient, helpful, and listened carefully to what we were looking for and showed us some great glasses to choose from. She helped us find the perfect pair of glasses. Everyone at the Urbana location was friendly and helpful and we had a great experience from the eye exam to finding the perfect pair of glasses.

Mar 1, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service — Emily F.

We always have great service and excellent care here

Feb 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was extremely polite and efficient. I wa... — David S.

Staff was extremely polite and efficient. I was in and out in less than 30min. Well done all!

Feb 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Experience with Dr. Gertz and Staff — Jennifer D.

The staff at V Eye P is amazing! The front desk staff were very helpful with checking me in, having me complete required paperwork and completing one eye test. Dr. Gertz was so thorough and explained everything from the eye exam results to adjustments needed for my vision. He took his time and explained things very clearly. The lady who helped me with finding new lenses was great, as well. I am a very happy customer and will continue to see Dr. Gertz and his staff my eye visits. I would highly recommend this practice if you are looking for a new eye doctor.

Feb 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and welcoming business with excellent ... — Jane W.

Friendly and welcoming business with excellent service.

Feb 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Unlike the ordinary eye/vision centers, this is... — Dela A.

Unlike the ordinary eye/vision centers, this is a genuinely friendly atmosphere. My son said to me after we left, "daddy, this feels very different; these people are very nice."

Feb 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressive staff — Sharon V.

The entire staff was very informative and helpful. Everything from the eye exam to the purchase of glasses was explained in detail, no surprise fees. I highly recommend V. Eye. P.

Feb 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service by Dr. Gertz and Michael!  — Alana R.

Excellent service by Dr. Gertz and Michael!

Feb 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz provided a thorough new patient exam.... — Lauren R.

Dr. Gertz provided a thorough new patient exam. He was professional, courteous, and knowledgeable.

Feb 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gertz and his staff provide amazing service!... — Dan N.

Dr Gertz and his staff provide amazing service!!!! They are a local business which is important to me. Outstanding!!!!

Feb 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Office too rushed and crowded for me. Disappoin... — Cheryl H.

Office too rushed and crowded for me. Disappointed that the doc was not wearing a mask since he was operating a medical facility.

Feb 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar As always a great experience. This office is to... — Thomas D.

As always a great experience. This office is top notch, from the front desk staff to Dr. Hertz they are always smiling, friendly, and very helpful. We are lucky to have this practice in Urbana.

Feb 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Raja is thorough and excellent at communica... — Cynthia C.

Dr. Raja is thorough and excellent at communicating information to her patient. I left with good understanding of the issue.

Feb 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service and good selection of eye glass... — Jamal W.

Awesome service and good selection of eye glasses.

Feb 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, quick, no hassle — Jack R.

Professional, quick, no hassle

Feb 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I called for an appointment because my eyes fel... — Joshua M.

I called for an appointment because my eyes felt like they were on fire and they squeezed me in the same day. I learned I had pink eye and Dr. Gertz quickly addressed my concerns and prescribed the necessary eye drops which cleared things up within 2 days!

Feb 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Good Experience — Ivy H.

I had a very quick and painless visit! Everyone was very professional and kind.

Feb 3, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Customer service is top notch. So glad we switc... — Michelle S.

Customer service is top notch. So glad we switched to VEyeP for our optical needs.

Jan 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant, cordial and professional. Thank... — Aurelio H.

Very pleasant, cordial and professional. Thanks for the help in finding new glasses.

Jan 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great team - visits always smooth. Thank you!  — Marc D.

Great team - visits always smooth. Thank you!

Jan 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Cheryl R.

As always, everyone at V.eye.P was so nice and helpful. Dr. Gertz explained everything about my vision, in terms that I could understand. And, Erick was so great at great helping me pick-out new frames, etc.

Jan 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff! — Bessy M.

It was my first time at V. Eye.P and I had the best experience. Everyone was so helpful! So happy I found them!

Jan 8, 2022