StarStarStarStarStar The service was very good. Dr. Gertz is very pr... — Faith M.

The service was very good. Dr. Gertz is very professional and the staff very friendly.

May 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz and his staff are fabulous.  — Susan P.

Dr. Gertz and his staff are fabulous. They are friendly, helpful and on time. Dr. Gertz, in particular is professional, friendly an very informative. I appreciate how th actually talk to his patients, explaining ever step of the examination process. I have been to many eye doctors, but he is a gem!

May 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz works very quickly but I think accura... — Zoe R.

Dr. Gertz works very quickly but I think accurately. They do push customers to purchase the more expensive frames and lens packages. It all felt very rushed

May 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz is wonderful, and has been our family... — Olivia D.

Dr. Gertz is wonderful, and has been our family eye doctor for years. His staff is not only pleasant, but very helpful with picking out glasses. I highly recommend him for your next eye exam.

May 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have never been to such a wonderful eye doctor! — Jacquelin C.

I have never been to such a wonderful eye doctor and staff. Their whole office experience and how thorough they are is beyond compare. I have been to other eye doctors and I tell you...I will never go to another eye doctor other than Dr. Gertz and his staff at V.eye.P. They are the best by far. I recommend them without reserve!

Apr 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I've only had positive experiences with Dr. Ger... — John H.

I've only had positive experiences with Dr. Gertz and the staff at V.eye.P. I'm at the age where I've been buying reading glasses over the counter for the last year or so. On my most recent visit I went in thinking I would need at least one if not two pairs of glasses for reading and driving, but by the end of the exam Dr. Gertz recommended a solution using the contact lens I already wear that has improved my near-vision AND my distance vision. I'm not using glasses for reading anymore and the dashboard is clear. Very happy customer.

Apr 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar great service friendly people — Pierre T.

great service friendly people

Apr 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service — Cindy Z.

I am new to the area and had an unexpected eye issue that needed immediate evaluation and treatment. The front staff were kind enough to squeeze me in and the Doctor had the necessary equipment to make an accurate diagnosis and prescribe the appropriate treatment. Highly recommended

Apr 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We love V eye P! My son and I both go to V Eye ... — Carolyn V.

We love V eye P! My son and I both go to V Eye P and have always been very happy with the service and products.

Apr 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service (as usual) from the entire staff.... — Al K.

Great service (as usual) from the entire staff. Always a pleasurable experience.

Apr 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love the facts that they are never trying to ... — Wilfredo A.

I love the facts that they are never trying to over sale me always just giving me what I need

Apr 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love the doctor and the staff are great always ... — Matthew R.

Love the doctor and the staff are great always taking the time to explain why we need what we. Need

Apr 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar 14-year old & contacts... Excellent Doctors!!! — Lafilissa J.

My daughter, aged 14 is transitioning into contacts. Dr. Gertz and his staff have been super helpful and patient as we make this transition. All the guidance and education have made this so much easier than we imagined. Thank you!!!

Apr 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I wasn't sure what to expect walking in to my f... — Angela B.

I wasn't sure what to expect walking in to my first ever eye appointment, but everyone was so nice! I was in and out of the exam very quickly, and received some guidance in picking out my first pair of glasses since I had no idea where to begin! I would recommend this eye Dr to anyone!

Apr 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience.  — Emily F.

Always a great experience.

Mar 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. The level of service here is... — Tiffany H.

Very professional. The level of service here is excellent . Dr Gertz is so great ato what he does. He explains and your not rushed through your exam

Mar 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch service! — Joanne O.

Everyone is very knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Gertz does a great job of explaining every process and option. Top notch!

Mar 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Hands down the best experience I have ever had — Sarah G.

This was hands down the best experience I have ever had a a doctor's office ever. The staff is literally like none other and their customer care should be modeled in other office, because it's that good.

Feb 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, friendly, courteous service.Doctor was k... — Caleb G.

Fast, friendly, courteous service. Doctor was knowledgeable, and great with my 7 year old.

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have always received great service. — Romey A.

I have always received great service. Dr. Gertz and Ernie were very patient with my 11 year old son. The entire staff is professional and helpful. They have a nice supply of frames. And they prepare your order quickly.

Jan 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar From start to finish my Eye exam and purchase ... — Charles M.

From start to finish my Eye exam and purchase of new eye glasses was a real professional and friendly experience

Jan 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Easy to find information, inviting and clean de... — Steven O.

Easy to find information, inviting and clean design.

Jan 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service and Profesionalism — Douglas P.

Dr Robert Gertz is a very smart and knowledgeable Optometrist. I cannot substitute him for any other doctor. He is excellent and wish him all the best of success in his profession.

Jan 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Review of my first and last visit with Dr. Gertz — Juan U.

Review of my first and last visit

Dec 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Yasmin G.

It was my second visit, really like the office, very neat and organised. Dr. Bartz was great in explaining the entire check up results and I finally purchased my glasses.

Dec 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Rachael S.

Great experience! Was greeted by warm staff - love the electronic signing-in process as opposed to paper forms...Dr. Gertz was thorough in his explanation of everything he was doing, the tests were painless (no puff of air!!) and I left my appointment knowing what the right moves were for me. Office staff was friendly and extremely helpful (and patient!!) with my glasses selection (which I admit, took way too long!)

Dec 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Care — Laurel D.

Dr. Gertz and his entire team are terrific. Dr. Gertz explains what he is testing for, results, how your eyes age, what to expect in future - He provides just a great all round understanding of your eye health. Very personable.

Dec 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I love everything about this office — Erica G.

I love everything about this office. Dr Gertz is kind, easy to talk to, and is great at explaining the different eye tests and what is going on. the rest of the staff is always ready to help and very knowledgeable.

Dec 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Consistently Excellent — Leah S.

I visited this office a number of times when I first moved to Urbana, but had been neglecting my vision appointments for a number of years. After a 4-year break, I’m pleased to see the same faces in the office and happy to experience the same excellent customer service that I remember from my very first appointment as a new patient. Consistency is hard to come by.

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service and friendly staff — Sharon P.

Exceptional Service and friendly staff

Dec 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Maria H.

Dr. Gertz and the staff at V.eye.P in the Downtown Crown location are phenomenal. Everyone is so friendly and very helpful with answering any questions. Dr. Gertz explains vision and the part of the eye in such a way that can be understood clearly. His recommendations are genuine, never pushy, and are on target. I've been a patient for over a year and I plan to be a patient forever. Me & my eyes thank you all.

Dec 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel comfortable walking into V.eye.P. T... — Arturo L.

Always feel comfortable walking into V.eye.P. The staff and doctor are top notch !

Nov 24, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasantly EYE opening  — London E.

Awesomeness! Great folks here. You're pretty much in and out.

Nov 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Hands down best experience ever! — James U.

Hands down best experience ever. Dr. Robert Gertz and staff are knowledgeable, patient, and an absolute pleasure who go above and beyond to explain the little things and offer the best suggestions. Do yourself a favor and just go, you will not be disappointed. They'll be serving my family/friends for as long as they're in business. Keep up the great work!

Nov 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! — Stephanie B.

Fantastic service and very informative.

Nov 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very considerate and helped me in a bind! I nee... — Angelica S.

Very considerate and helped me in a bind! I needed an eye exam last minute on a holiday and the staff there squeezed me in as a new patient. They were life savers! Friendly front desk staff and a knowledgeable who explained all of his decisions made this practice my new home eye care practice. Thank you so much!!

Nov 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care practice with a wonderful doctor... — Helene F.

Great eye care practice with a wonderful doctor and helpful, efficient staff!

Nov 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz takes the best care of my eyes, he is... — Beatriz F.

Dr. Gertz takes the best care of my eyes, he is a good professional and a friendly person

Nov 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time visiting this office and... — David S.

This was my first time visiting this office and it was an excellent visit from start to finish. The staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. Dr. Gertz uses state of the art technology which makes the exam take less time. I am glad that I went and look forward to going back again.

Nov 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Andreas A.

Friendly doctor and staff. Everything was explained thoroughly. Large selection of frames to choose from.

Oct 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar VeyeP has friendly and knowledgeable staff. 10/10. — Joshua J.

Dr. Gertz is knowledgeable, professional and friendly. He explains everything in a comprehensible way without unnecessarily inflating the duration of the visit. Would recommend 10/10.

Oct 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz is extremely knowledgeable and thorough... — Michael H.

Dr. Gertz is extremely knowledgeable and thorough. He takes the time to ensure you completely understand your vision, and your options. Mike and the team in the Urbana showroom are always accommodating and work with you to find the right frames for your face and your budget. All the way around, a great experience.

Oct 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service  — Suzonn M.

Great experience! Everyone helped me get what I wanted and needed. I hope when my glasses come in they are exactly what I'm expecting!

Oct 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Care Available — Catherine W.

Dr. Gertz and his staff are professional, welcoming. and explain everything to the patient. Dr. Gertz compared the images of my eyes from my last exam to the current exam and explained everything to me including any changes, what he looks for, and how eyesight changes with age. I updated by lens and there was no pressure to update my frames. I have worn glasses for many years and the comprehensiveness of the exam and the professionalism of the staff exceeds all the optical services I have had in the past.

Sep 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the care I received from D... — Barbara H.

I was very happy with the care I received from Dr. Gertz. He is very efficient with his time , and mine!. I was called into his office as soon as the last person left. He was pleasant and professional and we were finished in no time. Being fitted for my new glasses was also done very professionally. Good service all around.

Sep 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Susan B.

Very convenient. Dr.Gertz and his staff are very professional and I never feel rushed at my appointment.

Sep 3, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and technical knowledge. Very h... — Guan Y.

Excellent service and technical knowledge. Very happy

Aug 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar A world of difference from any other vision center — Rosemarie L.

In 50 years of wearing glasses, my experience at V Eye P Eyecare was by far the most thorough exam, the most patient and informative vision professionals and the most pleasant eyecare experience. One set of eyes - I trust mine forever to these vision professionals. Wish they had been around during my first 50 years of wearing glasses and needing eye exams. Grateful to have them now as my vision center!

Aug 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jennifer M.

Dr. Gertz and the staff at V Eye P are professional and knowledgable. The exam process was very thorough and informative. I was very pleased with my overall experience.

Aug 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar eye exam — Deborah A.

The appointment began on time. Everyone was very professional, friendly, and courteous. Dr. Gertz took his time with the exam and I never felt rushed. They helped me with my insurance questions. I will return in the future and I will refer my family and friends.

Aug 19, 2016