StarStarStarStarStar I will never go anywhere else.  — Chelsey S.

I will never go anywhere else. Everyone is so nice and they always have great music playing.

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar great kid friendly doctor and staff.  — Jiya R.

great kid friendly doctor and staff.

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The eye exams performed at V.eye.P.eyecare are ... — Becky O.

The eye exams performed at V.eye.P.eyecare are consistently the most thorough I have ever received. They focus not just on vision but on the health of your eyes. Customer service for lenses and frames is also beyond excellent. They take the time to help you understand the benefits of different types of lenses. It's obvious that they know what they're doing which builds a trust that is hard to come by these days.

Jul 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, very knowledgeable and kind Doc... — Christina P.

Excellent care, very knowledgeable and kind Doctor ( I don't remember her name unfortunately) . Felt very comfortable and I got a really good eye examination.

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service — Evita S.

Dr. Gertz and his staff are tremendously helpful and very knowledgeable. They could teach a class in customer service since they are always engaging patients and providing critical optical information. I drive 50 miles one easy to their Gaitherburg office because of their professionalism. I trust them implicitly.

Jun 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always the entire staff is wonderful. I really — Janet K.

As always the entire staff is wonderful. I really like Dr. R. She is really thorough, very knowledgeable and friendly. Rose was really helpful in helping me pick out new frames and Amanda efficient in admin/ payment stuff. Thank you all again!

Jun 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, professional and very kind staff. — Aaliyan R.

Courteous, professional and very kind staff.

Jun 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Roxanna G.

Dr Gertz was very thorough in explaining my eye vision changes and offering a resolution to what he thinks fit my current situation. I was very pleased. Can’t wait for my glasses to come in.

Jun 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gertz was very thorough in explaining my eye... — Alanna G.

Dr Gertz was very thorough in explaining my eye vision changes and offering a resolution to what he thinks fit my current situation. I was very pleased. Can’t wait for my glasses to come in.

Jun 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended! — Letitia G.

Staff is very friendly! I got a little lost with my GPS, so I was running about 5 min late, but the staff was very welcoming they got me in and got me out. I really appreciated that the doctor took her time to explain everything and really cared about my eye health and the best options for me. They get an A+! Thank you!

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, highly recommended! — Marissa A.

Very friendly welcoming by the staff The doctor was friendly as well. She explained everything step by step and took the time to address all my questions. During checkout, I was explained what my insurance covers. Great experience!

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! — Helen P.

Everyone was polite helpful and caring!

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional & knowledgable  — Zachary N.

Very professional & knowledgable

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Kelly at Urbana Location is awesome — Paramartha D.

I have been served by Kelly at the Urbana location and I was more than impressed by her service. She was professional and very helpful, knowledgable, and pleasant but not overly pushy. She knows her customer's needs by being observant and a good listener. I will not hesitate to recommend her to other customers for her assistance.

Jun 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always!! The staff there i... — Shanique M.

Excellent service as always!! The staff there is the best!!

Jun 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz is very professional and personable! ... — Zakia G.

Dr. Gertz is very professional and personable! He always explains everything in great and simple details so I fully understand everything. The staff is friendly as well. I am glad to have been referred to V eye P.

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So glad to have you back. Wonderful exam and l... — Michele H.

So glad to have you back. Wonderful exam and look forward to getting my next pair of new glasses!

Jun 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sherry F.

I loved the attention, very good service and attentive.

Jun 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Hertz was... — Joseph M.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Dr. Hertz was very professional and explained everything he was doing and different options for glasses.

Jun 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended — Jeff C.

From the moment I walked in, through the process.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Professional & Friendly Service — Emily F.

Always well taken care of—great professional service!

Mar 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First time being here, staff is excellent.  — Justin M.

First time being here, staff is excellent.

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gertz is very thorough and makes sure his pa... — Kimberly N.

Dr Gertz is very thorough and makes sure his patients get exactly what they want

Feb 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very accommodating and patient people. Dr. Robe... — Charles B.

Very accommodating and patient people. Dr. Robert Gertz goes out of his way to provide all his patients a solid understanding of optometry as it relates to them in their everyday lives. Kudos to the staff at V.eye.P.eyecare.

Feb 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience. The doctor carefully ... — Marisa N.

I had a great experience. The doctor carefully & clearly explained my situation and options. I'm a long term distance contact wearer. I also am reaching an age where I need some reading glasses. We talked through the best solutions - finding the right contacts that are both cheaper and less flimsy. I also got a much better prescription. I was very happy with the service. For the first time in a longtime, I feel like I spoke with a doctor who behaved like a doctor rather than a salesperson. The staff was also super nice & helpful!

Feb 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Big ups V. eye P. Professionalism at its best. ... — Hayford A.

Big ups V. eye P. Professionalism at its best.

Feb 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz was very professional and thorough. I... — Kim K.

Dr. Gertz was very professional and thorough. I would highly recommend. He also runs on time and that is very much appreciated.

Feb 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring, thorough and attentive staff  — Kathy C.

Very caring, thorough and attentive staff

Feb 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Gertz and staff are wonderful! — Kenneth K.

Dr. Gertz and staff are wonderful!

Jan 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sally O.

I love your office always very

Jan 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Superb care — Jamal W.

Dr Gertz, Amanda, and Mike have consistently been amazing for years. Top notch service...I’ve been a patron since 2010, and I will be back next year.

Jan 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Robert Gertz and her staff are customer-ori... — Robert C.

Dr. Robert Gertz and her staff are customer-oriented team. They are very accommodating and cater with my needs.

Jan 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter has severe anxiety about anything t... — Madisyn H.

My daughter has severe anxiety about anything touching her eye and the Dr was very patient and calm with her. He spoke about the steps he was taking the whole way so she would be more at ease. I am grateful for that.

Jan 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gertz is an excellent doctor. What other eye... — Nikita A.

Dr Gertz is an excellent doctor. What other eye surgeons don’t tell you or explain to you. He would exceed your expectation and go one step ahead to give you all the information. Wish all Doctors were like him.

Jan 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, efficient and thorough. Dr. Gertz and st... — Edward M.

Fast, efficient and thorough. Dr. Gertz and staff are very professional. Their prices are better than most. And, I must add, he was willing to see me some years back without an appointment when I had an emergency with one of my eyes when my old provider was "too busy".

Jan 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz fit me in for a same day appointment ... — Janeen R.

Dr. Gertz fit me in for a same day appointment after I had a significant fall. I appreciate the time he took to explain everything in a simple straight forward manner. Thank you to you and your staff!

Dec 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was courteous and friend... — Bonnie V.

Everyone in the office was courteous and friendly. Dr. Gertz was very professional. After some testing and examination he became very concerned about a serious issue he found in my left eye. He contacted a specialist immediately and made an appointment for me for the very next morning.

Dec 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar There is no other eye place I would recommend t... — Taylor B.

There is no other eye place I would recommend to someone. The care from the doctors is way above 5 star. They are always so patient, caring and friendly. The doctor himself thoroughly explains what he is doing and what the eye test does. Always happy with the visits!

Dec 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar There is no question that he is a real professi... — Mark B.

There is no question that he is a real professional. He is thorough, competent, engages all the issues, and gives you options that are reasonable. I always leave with a smile.

Dec 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always Dr. Gertz and the staff were kind, ca... — Brenda Y.

As always Dr. Gertz and the staff were kind, caring and professional.

Dec 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Exceeded Expectations — Amber R.

This was my first visit to VeyeP. My experience went beyond my expectations. The exam was thorough, timely, and all tests were explained in detail as they were performed. Dr. Gertz was extremely personable and took the time to ensure I understood the results of my exam. Ordering my new glasses was fast and easy and my insurance options were explained. I very much appreciate that I did not feel like just another patient to rush in and out. I would definitely recommend visitinf VeyeP and Dr. Gertz.

Dec 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! — Vaani T.

Excellent service, specially very friendly with kids. Explains well.

Dec 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A friend recommended Dr Gertz and Michael Cogh... — Janice H.

A friend recommended Dr Gertz and Michael Coghill and I could not have been happier with the professional care I received from both of them. The exam was explained step by step by Dr Gertz and the really hard part of finding frames was made simple by Michael. Thanks to you both.

Dec 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The whole team is awesome.... my family of 5 ha... — Scott R.

The whole team is awesome.... my family of 5 has been going here for 6-years and we love it!!!

Nov 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service!  — Sergio M.

Excellent service! Dr. Gertz and the entire staff are extremely professional and very knowledgeable, they treat you like family... My family and I have been loyal customers, coming for our annual eye exams for the past twelve years!

Oct 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff — Rachel L.

Dr Gertz and his staff were friendly. They got me in to see the doctor on time, I was evaluated and given several eyecare options. I was also given options (but no added pressure) to buy glasses or contacts. I’d definitely recommend!

Oct 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star As always, everyone at V.EYE.P is friendly and ... — Evan K.

As always, everyone at V.EYE.P is friendly and helpful. This is the place that diagnosed my eyesight problem correctly when 3 other places could not. Only gave four stars as I would give 5 if I had my new prescription and all I see was clear.

Oct 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My first time at V.eye.P! — Erin W.

So it was my first time here for an appointment, and they were the greatest! I don’t know much about eye care and they were so helpful! Especially when it took me an hour to pick out a frame, (since I have never had to get glasses) they helped me with all the decision making and I could not be more grateful! HIGHLY recommend making this place as your primary eye doctor!

Oct 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz was exceptional. The tests that he ad... — Xzana T.

Dr. Gertz was exceptional. The tests that he administered really captured the correct prescription for me and provided excellent explanations also. I've worn glasses for 50 years now and this was the best eye examination to date!

Oct 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! — Luann M.

Dr, Gertz gives the most thorough exam of anyone I have been to. The entire staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and professional!

Sep 25, 2019