StarStarStarStarStar  — James H.

Always daunting walking into a new doctor’s office. Friendly staff, punctual service, solid selection of eyewear. Highly recommend.

Jan 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I had a wonderful experience at V Eye P. The st... — Tamisha T.

I had a wonderful experience at V Eye P. The staff was fabulous and very attentive!

Jan 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gertz is exceptionally thorough with the exa... — Dorothy C.

Dr Gertz is exceptionally thorough with the exam and clear with communicating the results. He takes the time to analyze current results with the results from all previous visits to understand the trends.

Dec 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My second request for emergency service was acc... — Edward M.

My second request for emergency service was accepted the same day, same as before. Fast, efficient and reasonably priced. All my family goes there. Great with kids.

Dec 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service by Dr. Gertz !!!! — Vaani T.

Great service by Dr. Gertz !!!!

Dec 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I generally do not leave reviews but ...... — Gina C.

I generally do not leave reviews but after my experience at V Eye P I felt inclined to do so. Dr. Raja was fantastic. Very personable and professional and I felt very comfortable with her exam. Also, the staff that assisted me with purchasing my new glasses was so sweet and helpful. I would definitely recommend and already made an appt for my son and husband.

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderfully patient people to help you! — Mindy B.

I have been going to VIP for probably five or six years after I had a horrible experience somewhere else. Dr. Gertz has managed to get the perfect prescription for me every time. It is the first time I have been able to see clearly in years because I have amblyopia. I wouldn’t hesitate to use them.

Dec 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Rachel H.

I had a great experience here. The doctor was very friendly, professional, and engaging. I have had a relatively recent change in vision and she took time to explain my vision tests and what she was doing along the way. The staff were friendly and helpful as well.

Dec 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT new Dr Office! — Anne R.

My insurance changed, so I had to find a new DR. I was lucky enough to get in same day on a cancellation which was excellent because I had just snapped my old glasses in half. Dr. Gertz was patient, explained everything in detail that was going on and was super friendly. His staff was amazing and helped me find not just one, but 2 pair of eyeglasses! Definitely will return.

Dec 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gertz always puts the patients interests fir... — Mamta A.

Dr Gertz always puts the patients interests first, very clearly About your current eye situation . what you would need and why. Not many doctors do that these days. Spend that extra time to make sure the patient has all the information to make the correct decision. He is very humble and makes you feel very comfortable. You would feel like you are being helped by your own family member.

Dec 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The Dr was great and provided really clear expl... — Alon S.

The Dr was great and provided really clear explanations of everything. overall great experience at the eye doctor!

Dec 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best in Class — Howard C.

Dr. Gertz and his staff is very professional, courteous, and helpful. Our entire family has seen Dr. Gertz for the past five years and wouldn't consider seeing anyone else for our eyecare needs.

Dec 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The ultimate best — Zachary W.

The best eye care place ever! Good Doctors excellent staff

Dec 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always professional but make you feel as if you... — Bob J.

Always professional but make you feel as if you’re old friends!

Dec 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz gives exceptional service.Mike and r... — Teresita M.

Dr. Gertz gives exceptional service. Mike and rest of the staff are always helpful.

Nov 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Loyal customers — Sergio M.

As always they provide excellent service and high quality products. My family and I have been loyal clients for more than 10 years...

Nov 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff and Doctor with terrific people skills — Roxanne C.

The staff were very kind and helpful, Dr.Gertz was perfect in detaining every process during my appointment and really helped me to understand what was going on with my eyes !

Nov 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service could not be happ — Craig V.

Great service could not be happier

Nov 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Moved out of the area 6 years ago. Tried Lenscr... — Andrew L.

Moved out of the area 6 years ago. Tried Lenscrafters in Winchester, Va and they were terrible, then tried My Eye Dr in Charles Town, Wv and that was even worse. So I did the 3 hour round trip to see Mike at the Gaithersburg location and it was well worth the trip. Kind, courteous, professional are just a few of the terms that come to mind.

Nov 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar He gave satisfactory and comforting diagnosis a... — Aahana N.

He gave satisfactory and comforting diagnosis and consultations. Aahana is super happy that she doesn’t need to wear glasses right now.

Nov 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff were awesome...I couldn't ask ... — Markale M.

Doctor and staff were awesome...I couldn't ask for a better group on my behalf.

Nov 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jack B.

I went in for contacts and I could not be more appreciative for the staff they have if I tried. Everyone was so patient while I tried to use contacts for the first time.

Nov 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Getting new glasses.. — Robert Z.

everyone that i dealt with was courteous and thorough,everything was explained to me in detail. It was a pleasant experience.

Nov 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very professional and the eye exa... — Holly M.

The staff was very professional and the eye exam for my daughter as well as selecting her glasses was quick. I would recommend V.eye.P.eyecare!

Nov 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam — Maria Paz A.

Dr Gertz explained his findings of my exam clearly which was a first in my several visits with other providers. I also felt that their prices were reasonable.

Nov 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service, Friendly Staff — Shawn D.

Great Service, Friendly Staff

Nov 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Happy with my switch from my prior optometrist! — Scott B.

This is my second time at V.eye.P, and they are top notch. Dr. Gertz has a great bedside manner and clearly explained what was being done and the issues with my eyes in terms that I could understand. Beyond Dr. Gertz, the opticians were extremely friendly and helpful as well Rose worked with me and clearly explained my benefits and additional costs to get what I wanted. Another optician whose name I didn't catch also helped with narrowing down which pair of glasses looked best on me. Everyone was very positive, friendly, and helpful. They also took precautions with COVID asking that any pair we try on to be left on the counter and not put back so they could disinfect.

Oct 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great spot in Crown ? Eye Dr — Jim S.

Great experience. Was welcomed the minute I walked in and Kelly was very professional and helpful. Dr Bob was excellent and could not have been more patient and helpful. Highly recommend !!! Jim Steg

Oct 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, caring, happy people! — Melinda S.

V.eye.P eyecare was incredible!! The entire staff, from the eye doctor to the receptionists to the frames fitter, were so wonderful! Everyone was very polite and happy, and they were so happy to see me. I got all my questions answered, no matter how dumb they were, and the doctor eagerly taught me about the eye and why and how things happen. His passion was evident! Everyone was smiling (behind their masks!) and chatting happily when I walked in, so the clinic environment was relaxed, friendly, welcoming, and joyful. The relationships between the employees, I think, is a huge part of what makes this office awesome! They accept Tricare, which is why I went there, and they have a 30% discount on everything they sell for Tricare patients! That was a great surprise. Their COVID precautions were what you'd expect: masks, clean/dirty pens, lots of hand sanitizer, and Dr. Gertz cleaned off the testing equipment as I watched before it was used. As a public health student, I was comfortable with the amount of risk present when visiting this office. Overall, this was one of the best healthcare entities I've ever been to and I highly highly recommend!!!

Oct 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Raja was amazing! She explained everything ... — Erika J.

Dr. Raja was amazing! She explained everything in detail and truly made me feel so comfortable! Highly recommend!

Oct 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My family and I always have a nice experience w... — Fanny C.

My family and I always have a nice experience when visiting the office for our anula eye exams.

Sep 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a good experience when I visit Ve... — Breanna S.

I always have a good experience when I visit VeyeP Urbana. Great doctors, front staff, and a nice variety of styles to choose from!

Sep 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Kimberly W.

Dr. Gurtz has a great "bed-side" manner in which he makes sure you understand clearly what and how the eye operates. He makes sure you're comfortable with the exam(s) and he also recommends what's best for you (the client) and not what's costly. I appreciate the time he took making sure I had a great experience. I highly recommend Dr. Gurtz and his wonderful staff.

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The service was great. The doctor was great.  — Victor S.

The service was great. The doctor was great.

Sep 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz and his staff are amazing. — Brian J.

Dr. Gertz and his staff are amazing. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else. There are very few doctors out there that can make you feel like an old family friend by the time you leave. Their office is very nice and has the most up to date technology. I always know I am going to get the best advice from them. They take as much time as needed to help you make decisions and never rush you.

Sep 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff and great service. — Charles S.

The staff is very professional, very efficient. Dr. Raja was amazing, she answered all my questions and was very friendly. I had an amazing experience here and I would definitely recommend taking your business here.

Aug 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend — Kumi K.

Outstanding service from scheduling to check out!!

Aug 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Staff were helpful and supportive — Brent C.

Everyone was helpful and cheerful. There really isn't much more for me to say.

Aug 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My go to optical store for all my vision needs.... — Arlene D.

My go to optical store for all my vision needs. Great frame selection, most importantly a wonderful staff. Ernie is amazing. A great asset to assisting w choices & concerns. Dr Gertz is spot on w the exam. Thumbs up. BEYOND 5 *****.

Aug 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service - from check in to check out.  — Cynthia S.

Great service - from check in to check out.

Aug 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Goertz has the latest tech to inform his as... — Irving S.

Dr. Goertz has the latest tech to inform his assessment of his patient’s glasses and vision needs. He is very thorough. His staff is competent and friendly.

Jul 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz is a true professional — Vijay S.

Dr. Gertz is a highly well versed and an easy going eye care and vision specialist. He is extremely patient oriented and I find his competence exemplary.

Jul 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Center — Wendy S.

I was very impressed with services received AAA+++

Jul 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, excellent service.  — Edward M.

As usual, excellent service.

Jul 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Informative and yet fast for ... — Deborah N.

Great experience. Informative and yet fast for an eye appointment! Will be recommending for sure.

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I will never go anywhere else.  — Chelsey S.

I will never go anywhere else. Everyone is so nice and they always have great music playing.

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar great kid friendly doctor and staff.  — Jiya R.

great kid friendly doctor and staff.

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The eye exams performed at V.eye.P.eyecare are ... — Becky O.

The eye exams performed at V.eye.P.eyecare are consistently the most thorough I have ever received. They focus not just on vision but on the health of your eyes. Customer service for lenses and frames is also beyond excellent. They take the time to help you understand the benefits of different types of lenses. It's obvious that they know what they're doing which builds a trust that is hard to come by these days.

Jul 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, very knowledgeable and kind Doc... — Christina P.

Excellent care, very knowledgeable and kind Doctor ( I don't remember her name unfortunately) . Felt very comfortable and I got a really good eye examination.

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service — Evita S.

Dr. Gertz and his staff are tremendously helpful and very knowledgeable. They could teach a class in customer service since they are always engaging patients and providing critical optical information. I drive 50 miles one easy to their Gaitherburg office because of their professionalism. I trust them implicitly.

Jun 29, 2020