StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable staff and truly nice atmosphere  — Samantha D.

Each staff member was truly nice and very knowledgeable of the entire process. I will definitely recommend to friends and family to come and see your office.

Jan 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First eye exam in many years. — Daniel S.

Excellent eye exam and practice.

Jan 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Jamal — Jamal W.

I have been a patient for a long time, we moved away but I have no problem traveling to see Dr Gertz and everyone at VeyeP. Contacts, eye exam, designer glasses, they have it all. My eyes are a priority and I know I am in good hands.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robin S.

The office staff is very friendly. Dr. Gertz is very professional, courteous, and extremely thorough.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This was my 2nd visit for an eye exam. Dr Gertz... — Vanessa S.

This was my 2nd visit for an eye exam. Dr Gertz explained my situation regarding cataracts and referred me to an ophthalmologist. I was aware my eye sight had been declining but wasn't sure of the cause.

Jan 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best Doctors ever!!!! — Samir S.

Dr. Gertz is a really knowledgeable and friendly doctor with a good sense of humor! He is also one of the very few doctors that I've come across, who thoroughly explain every minute detail of what they're doing, what's being checked, why is it important, how it can be prevented, treated or cured and that too in a very straightforward manner. I would definitely recommend him to any of my friends and family!

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and friendly service — Mudra T.

Doctor Gertz is an excellent eye doctor, specially with kids. He explains it well and identify any needs/action to be taken.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This is the first time I met with Dr. Sikander.... — Edward C.

This is the first time I met with Dr. Sikander. He was very friendly, communicated very well and truly professional

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Local business! — Dan N.

Dr. Gertz did a great job. I like local businesses when I can find a good options. Great service, good selection of frames friendly helpful people!!

Jan 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Exam — Scarlett H.

My young daughter was nervous for her first eye exam, but the doctor put her at ease and she left feeling proud of a job well done. Good job Doctor!

Jan 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Myself and my family are using V.eye.p for almo... — Brij K.

Myself and my family are using V.eye.p for almost since they started, very professional and friendly staff, easy appointment availability and excellent customer service. Dr. Gertz is a true professional and knowledgeable and excellent bedside manners. Optical manager Ernie Lezcano makes your visit more pleasant with his no problem attitude and his knowledge and expertise from choosing fram to lenses or other services they provide. I suggest this practice and I wish could give them more stars.

Dec 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Burt W.

Very efficient, friendly & helpful staff.

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Overall Experience - EXCELLENT. — Manoj T.

The staff at VEyeP care is welcoming and helpful. The Doctor keeps us engaged and provides practical reasoning/solution. Excellent service for all ages.

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A blood vessel burst in my left eye, a very sca... — Edward M.

A blood vessel burst in my left eye, a very scary sight. Dr. Gertz granted me an emergency visit according to my schedule, My regular eyecare practitioner, Urbana Eye Care, wanted me to come in according to their schedule. I will be forever thankful to Dr. Gertz for his care. His office staff was also very accommodating when I arrived.

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic service and reasonable prices. — John S.

Fantastic service and reasonable prices.

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye doctor. Couldn’t be more happy. Staff ... — Terri H.

Best eye doctor. Couldn’t be more happy. Staff very pleasant.

Dec 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! — Becky O.

Very friendly, attentive and efficient staff! Dr. Gertz is very knowledgeable and shares that knowledge in a very succinct and understandable way. Loved the technology in this office that meant I didn't need to have my eyes dilated. And the end result- perfect vision.

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Visit — Louis O.

We just moved here and set up an appointment to get some new prescriptions. Doctor Gertz was extremely thorough and explained every step of the process as well as options available to me. The technology they possess makes everything very painless (no more routine dilation of the pupils!). I highly recommend going to V.eye.P.

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Elizabeth S.

I really love the staff at VeyeP in Urbana. I've always had an excellent experience with the drs and front desk. This seems to be rare for a medical office these days! The doctors have always taken plenty of time to explain what they are doing and why, as well as answer any questions. I've never felt rushed or like an inconvenience. They also do not do the air puff test, they determine eye health a different way. This was very important to me and I make sure they participate with my vision insurance every year during open enrollment.

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, professional team.  — Nonhlanhla J.

Very friendly, professional team.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and Helpful — Jodi F.

The workers there were very friendly and make you feel like a valued customer. They explained every step of the way. I am very happy with the experience that I had and would recommend them to anyone.

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My Wife and I Both Had Appointments  — Franklin W.

The doctor talked about the problems we are experiencing and potential future issyes that might be coming up. Dr. Gertz was very knowledgeable about our issues.

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff got me in same day as my son. Said ... — Michael S.

Great staff got me in same day as my son. Said could use same frame I've had

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar From the moment I walked into their office, eve... — Diana K.

From the moment I walked into their office, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Everything was explained throughout the exam. The staff was very professional. After the exam, I picked out some new frames with the help of the staff. I was pleased with their excellent service - even provided new hinge screws for my sunglasses with no additional charge. Something they didn't have to do. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for professional and quality care.

Oct 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my visit.  — Ruth Y.

I was very happy with my visit.

Oct 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This was an enjoyable appointment. — Daryl W.

This was an enjoyable appointment. It was helpful for me to decide how to proceed with my care

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service — Carmen P.

Excellent service, not only from the optometrist but also from the technicians that help me both times (first selecting the type of lenses, later choosing the frames. We have favored this shop for years (since we moved to MD), and we are very satisfied with their service and professionalism.

Sep 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz was great! He explained everything he... — Jennifer K.

Dr. Gertz was great! He explained everything he was doing throughout my exam and took his time. Great care and great staff! I would definitely recommend him to everyone.

Sep 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz is Amazing. Always so thorough  — Tiffany H.

Dr. Gertz is Amazing. Always so thorough

Aug 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye dr experience I ever had !!  — Jeffery B.

Best eye dr experience I ever had !!

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, professional front desk greet with a... — Evan K.

As always, professional front desk greet with a hello an a smile. When figuring out my insurance, they kept trying till we got it right. And of Cours the Doc, well he's very patient with me. Understands my sight problems and works till we get it right.

Aug 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Ed Cody — Ed C.

The Best. Both doctors and rest of staff. Very accommodating since I did not have an appointment but had an episode with my eye requiring urgent care. They took me right in and even fit me back in later in the day again because I was still quite uncomfortable with my eye and also squeez d me back in the next morning to recheck me. Very impressed. Very thorough. My wife brags on this office all the time. Now I know why. Will definitely refer my family and friends here. Thank you again for helping me.

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with my annual eye exam!  — Kimmy S.

Very happy with my annual eye exam. I had a visit with Dr Kevin Iskandar last week at the Crown Rio location. He is a very thorough optometrist. He took the time to examine my eyes and look at everything with great detail. He is professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. He is also very patient in listening and answering to all of my questions. The office has excellent staff as well. Michael, the optical manager, is very friendly and helpful. He explained all of the upgrades and options for my lenses, and not pushy about any of it. I would highly recommend Dr Iskandar and this office to everyone!

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit to V Eye P — Gail D.

This was my first visit to V Eye P, and I am very happy that I decided to give them a try. Dr Gertz was friendly, informative and didn't make me feel rushed. He took the time to explain all of the details of my eyesight and what he thought was best for me in regards to what type of glasses to choose. The staff out front were equally friendly and helpful. I can't remember the girl's name who helped me pick out my glasses, but she was awesome. Patient and informative... Explained all of the upgrades for my lenses, but was not pushy about any of it. All around a very positive experience.

Jul 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All staff, including receptionist and doctor, a... — Barbara H.

All staff, including receptionist and doctor, are warm, gracious, and professional in their care. I would recommend this office to anyone. Even my husband will be changing to here for his next checkup,

Jul 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best in the area  — Nathan V.

Modern, clean office. Friendly staff. Great selection.

Jul 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Last Friday, I went to see Dr Iskandar at their... — Dora L.

Last Friday, I went to see Dr Iskandar at their Urbana location. Their stuff members were friendly, welcoming and helpful. Dr Iskandar was very knowledgable, he took time examing my eyes, answering all my questions clearly, he was very patient and so professional. I highly recommend Dr Iskandar and V eye P eyecare.

Jul 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye clinic in the State  — Zachary W.

I drive 1 hour from where I live because of the service I get from this V. eye. P. Staff I could easily see another eye doctor close to home but the service I receive from my Doctor and his staff at this clinic cannot be matched! I give the rating above 5 stars!

Jul 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great place. — Naana G.

wonderful, friendly and respected people. They really take care of your needs and answers all your questions, they treat you as a family which is more important.

Jun 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very unique store worth coming to again, great ... — Joshlin A.

Very unique store worth coming to again, great staff, eye doctor was very knowledgeable, extensive frame selections. I’m very happy I paid them a visit and I plan on returning for my eye care needs.

Jun 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was really impressed with Dr. Gertz and his s... — Annie B.

I was really impressed with Dr. Gertz and his staff. I walked into the office on a Saturday, with some kind of eye infection. The office was filled but after only few minutes Dr. Gertz examined, diagnosed, explained and prescribed for me. Dr. Gertz could not have been more professional, more attentive or more thorough as he explained the possible diagnoses concerning my eye. I am definitely going to switch eye doctors and see him in the future. I recommed Dr. Gertz & staff with no reservations whatsoever.

Jun 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Kelvin C.

The employees at the Urbana location are very friendly. They were able to answer all of the questions I had and able to help me pick out a new pair of glasses. I would highly recommend this location.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency visit was quickly accommodated. Thank... — Steven S.

Emergency visit was quickly accommodated. Thanks.

May 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz and staff were excellent. — Montgomery C.

Dr. Gertz and staff were excellent.

May 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great optometrist and staff — Allyson F.

Great optometrist and staff

May 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Such a friendly, helpful staff who took their t... — Candis C.

Such a friendly, helpful staff who took their time to ensure I got the glasses that met my financial/style needs. The eye exam was very thorough and utilized the latest technology. Dr Gertz took his time and explained everything to me. There was no oversell, and in fact they were very sensitive to my budget constraints. I am very satisfied!

May 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was very nice , well spoken , knowle... — Mamta A.

The doctor was very nice , well spoken , knowledgeable , and explained every issue in detail to my satisfaction.

May 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and relaxed Atmosphere.  — Ashanti G.

Friendly staff and relaxed atmosphere. At V.eye.P Eyecare, there was no long wait to see the doctor. The doctor was quick and personable. He provided detailed explanations and options when choosing contact lenses.

May 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best place ever! — Chelsey S.

This place is the best! I walked in and they were playing Disney music, the staff welcomed me and very single person who worked there was so nice. The doc really knew his stuff. Hands down the best experience I’ve ever had.

May 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional! Felt comfortable and contact... — Elizabeth M.

Very professional! Felt comfortable and contacts came in fast.

May 3, 2018