StarStarStarStarStar Superb care — Jamal W.

Dr Gertz, Amanda, and Mike have consistently been amazing for years. Top notch service...I’ve been a patron since 2010, and I will be back next year.

Jan 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Robert Gertz and her staff are customer-ori... — Robert C.

Dr. Robert Gertz and her staff are customer-oriented team. They are very accommodating and cater with my needs.

Jan 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter has severe anxiety about anything t... — Madisyn H.

My daughter has severe anxiety about anything touching her eye and the Dr was very patient and calm with her. He spoke about the steps he was taking the whole way so she would be more at ease. I am grateful for that.

Jan 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Gertz is an excellent doctor. What other eye... — Nikita A.

Dr Gertz is an excellent doctor. What other eye surgeons don’t tell you or explain to you. He would exceed your expectation and go one step ahead to give you all the information. Wish all Doctors were like him.

Jan 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, efficient and thorough. Dr. Gertz and st... — Edward M.

Fast, efficient and thorough. Dr. Gertz and staff are very professional. Their prices are better than most. And, I must add, he was willing to see me some years back without an appointment when I had an emergency with one of my eyes when my old provider was "too busy".

Jan 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz fit me in for a same day appointment ... — Janeen R.

Dr. Gertz fit me in for a same day appointment after I had a significant fall. I appreciate the time he took to explain everything in a simple straight forward manner. Thank you to you and your staff!

Dec 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office was courteous and friend... — Bonnie V.

Everyone in the office was courteous and friendly. Dr. Gertz was very professional. After some testing and examination he became very concerned about a serious issue he found in my left eye. He contacted a specialist immediately and made an appointment for me for the very next morning.

Dec 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar There is no other eye place I would recommend t... — Taylor B.

There is no other eye place I would recommend to someone. The care from the doctors is way above 5 star. They are always so patient, caring and friendly. The doctor himself thoroughly explains what he is doing and what the eye test does. Always happy with the visits!

Dec 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar There is no question that he is a real professi... — Mark B.

There is no question that he is a real professional. He is thorough, competent, engages all the issues, and gives you options that are reasonable. I always leave with a smile.

Dec 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always Dr. Gertz and the staff were kind, ca... — Brenda Y.

As always Dr. Gertz and the staff were kind, caring and professional.

Dec 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Exceeded Expectations — Amber H.

This was my first visit to VeyeP. My experience went beyond my expectations. The exam was thorough, timely, and all tests were explained in detail as they were performed. Dr. Gertz was extremely personable and took the time to ensure I understood the results of my exam. Ordering my new glasses was fast and easy and my insurance options were explained. I very much appreciate that I did not feel like just another patient to rush in and out. I would definitely recommend visitinf VeyeP and Dr. Gertz.

Dec 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! — Vaani T.

Excellent service, specially very friendly with kids. Explains well.

Dec 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A friend recommended Dr Gertz and Michael Cogh... — Janice H.

A friend recommended Dr Gertz and Michael Coghill and I could not have been happier with the professional care I received from both of them. The exam was explained step by step by Dr Gertz and the really hard part of finding frames was made simple by Michael. Thanks to you both.

Dec 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The whole team is awesome.... my family of 5 ha... — Scott R.

The whole team is awesome.... my family of 5 has been going here for 6-years and we love it!!!

Nov 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service!  — Sergio M.

Excellent service! Dr. Gertz and the entire staff are extremely professional and very knowledgeable, they treat you like family... My family and I have been loyal customers, coming for our annual eye exams for the past twelve years!

Oct 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Staff — Rachel L.

Dr Gertz and his staff were friendly. They got me in to see the doctor on time, I was evaluated and given several eyecare options. I was also given options (but no added pressure) to buy glasses or contacts. I’d definitely recommend!

Oct 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star As always, everyone at V.EYE.P is friendly and ... — Evan K.

As always, everyone at V.EYE.P is friendly and helpful. This is the place that diagnosed my eyesight problem correctly when 3 other places could not. Only gave four stars as I would give 5 if I had my new prescription and all I see was clear.

Oct 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My first time at V.eye.P! — Erin W.

So it was my first time here for an appointment, and they were the greatest! I don’t know much about eye care and they were so helpful! Especially when it took me an hour to pick out a frame, (since I have never had to get glasses) they helped me with all the decision making and I could not be more grateful! HIGHLY recommend making this place as your primary eye doctor!

Oct 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz was exceptional. The tests that he ad... — Xzana T.

Dr. Gertz was exceptional. The tests that he administered really captured the correct prescription for me and provided excellent explanations also. I've worn glasses for 50 years now and this was the best eye examination to date!

Oct 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend! — Luann M.

Dr, Gertz gives the most thorough exam of anyone I have been to. The entire staff is very friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and professional!

Sep 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Vicky G.

Dr. Gertz and his staff are friendly and efficient. I had a slight wait, but that's what happens sometimes; some patients take longer than others. There's no pressure to make purchases and glasses/contacts come in pretty quickly.

Sep 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service by Dr. Gertz and Mike always ... — Teresita M.

Excellent service by Dr. Gertz and Mike always very nice and polite.

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, friendly,professional  — Marilyn C.

Efficient, friendly,professional

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Go to V eye P! — Steven E.

Great practice and experience. I would recommend Dr. Gertz and his excellent staff. I felt comfortable with speaking to the doctor and the thoroughness of the exam.

Sep 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit at VOP — Pamela B.

This was my first visit at VOP. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to help you. I did not have to wait very long for my appointment. I liked Dr. Gertz very much. He did not rush through my appointment and took his time to answer all of my questions. I believe in supporting the businesses in the community. I would highly recommend them.

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional service. — Mudra T.

Very friendly and professional service. Dr. Gertz is great with kids and explains the reasoning well.

Aug 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always an excellent experience... — Susan P.

Dr. Gertz, Michael and Rose couldn’t be nicer or more professional. Dr. Gertz is very pleasant and explained each step of my eye exam. (I’ve been going to his practice for 3 years now, and have no complaints about anything over this time period.). This practice is absolutely my favorite medical practice. You will not be disappointed! Rose and Michael were so very helpful in assisting me in choosing my new frames as well as the various options regarding lenses.

Aug 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz was amazing with our 5 yr old daughte... — Addison D.

Dr. Gertz was amazing with our 5 yr old daughter! Explained everything thoroughly. He’s a great doctor I would highly recommend going to see him!

Aug 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter and I had an excellent experience w... — Samantha F.

My daughter and I had an excellent experience with our eye exams today. Dr. Gertz did a fantastic job with both of us. The entire staff is very friendly and accommodating. Like other reviews have said, the service at V. Eye. P. is outstanding.

Aug 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Little waiting and quality examination with Dr.... — Alan L.

Little waiting and quality examination with Dr. Gertz explaining the process and outcomes thoroughly.

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very informative and easy examination. — Tristan B.

Very informative and easy examination.

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Experience Always at V.Eye.P. — Brenda Y.

Dr. Gertz and the staff are always very pleasant and professional. Dr. Gertz does excellent work with my difficult vision prescription for contacts. Another optician refused to even try to fit me with contacts. Dr. Gertz takes the time needed to find exactly the right lense combination; my vision with contacts is excellent.

Aug 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great bedside manners! Love that dr hertz took ... — Christopher P.

Great bedside manners! Love that dr hertz took the time to explain everything in depth.

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Caldwell Family  — Trameka C.

We were a family of four and our appointments went very smoothly and within a timely. During the exam process information was explained thoroughly to each family member. The eye glass selection process went really well. Dr.Gertz was really helpful with assisting each family member on selecting the perfect pair of frames that worked well on our face. Everyone was so friendly and went above and beyond with providing excellent customer service. We were new to the area and I am so glad we decided to do business with them. I would recommend them for your next eye exam and new pair of eyeglasses.

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always very plesant and courtious.  — Irvin T.

Always very plesant and courtious.

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful staff — Brittany B.

Friendly and helpful staff

Jul 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Contact Follow-up — Michael G.

Had a contact follow-up appointment and it went well. We tweaked the prescription slightly and I think we found a winner.

Jul 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very courteous and professional service.  — Gail I.

Very courteous and professional service. The staff helped me work through insurance issues and testing issues. So thoughtful and kind.

Jul 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional service and great,convenient locat... — Lisa T.

Professional service and great,convenient location. Dr. Gertz is great at explaining things to both myself and my children. He speaks in a way that anyone can understand, which is nice. I like that the equipment for the additional eye exams is user friendly.

Jul 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent!From the moment I arrived, I was wel... — Omar E.

Excellent! From the moment I arrived, I was welcomed with a smile and the staff walked me through what needs to be done before I see the doctor. The staff was fantastic and friendly. Dr. Gertz was excellent. He explained what he is doing at every step and answered all my questions in details.

Jul 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Superb patient service from appointment schedul... — Lisa P.

Superb patient service from appointment scheduling through diagnostics, exam, and check out. Dr Gertz and staff are professional and efficient. Highly recommend V.eye.P.Optical!

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar V.eye.P. Eyecare is fantastic!  — Beth W.

V.eye.P. Eyecare is fantastic! The office staff is friendly and efficient. They have an online check-in process so you don't have to fill out paperwork by hand. They have all of the latest testing equipment (at least as far as I know). The doctors are personable, on time, and will answer all of your questions (and I always have questions!). And I absolutely love Michael who has always helped me pick out the best frames and gives you great advice on all of the options! I would recommend them 100%! .

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous experience as always! — Bonnie J.

Fabulous experience as always!

Jun 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and super nice staff.  — Norman E.

Very professional and super nice staff.

Jun 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Tom L.

Very thorough and extremely courteous.

Jun 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz, it was so professional and courteous... — Cesar B.

Dr. Gertz, it was so professional and courteous. I felt the connection and appreciation for my eye care. I highly recommend to use his expert advice, and his staff is caring and prompt to help you with any questions or concerns.

May 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar No problems here — Duncan H.

I don't know what prospective eye-doctor-choosers are looking for in an eye doctor place, but the whole experience was smooth and painless. Friendly staff, quick visit, no problems of note. If you're looking at reviews to figure out whether there's any big red flags and maybe you should try a different place, then hey, no worries, this place is fine as far as I know.

May 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Dr Gertz explained everything to... — Nathan S.

Great service! Dr Gertz explained everything to me. Easy process all around and everyone was kind and helpful

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Gertz was very thorough and professional. ... — Michele H.

Dr. Gertz was very thorough and professional. I would highly recommend his services. The staff was also very professional, I felt very well taken care of.

May 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  — Ileana T.

Prompt service. Courteous and professional staff. It was a very good experience. Highly recommended.

Apr 22, 2019