StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful!! — Catlyn F.

Every time I come, I am treated very well by a very professional and knowledgeable staff. The exam is very through and complete.

Oct 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! — Angeline F.

The friendliest staff, the easiest experience, and one of the best options for optometry in Santa Barbara. They even suggested extra services that could help with my migraines. Thanks so much for the great experience, I'd recommend them to anyone!

Oct 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I really enjoy my visit to Urban Optics. The r... — Julie H.

I really enjoy my visit to Urban Optics. The receptionist was nice, offering me a cold water drink after I mentioned I was feeling hot from the walk. Kyle was very pleasant, friendly and informative every step of the way, I appreciate that very much. Dr. Zucker was very thorough in explaining the exam. Having multifocal lens is not the quickest with fitting and he was steady and attentive and addressed all my concerns. I feel comfortable and safe going there. My husband had a pleasant experience as well and we intend to return.

Apr 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A great optometrist for my whole family! We'll ... — Eileen S.

A great optometrist for my whole family! We'll always keep coming back.

Feb 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jonathan M.

I was highly impressed with

Oct 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Lok Sum F.

Going into Urban Optics after Dr. Neel has left, I was a little unsure of how my experience with the "new doctor" would turn out. I had no knowledge of Dr. Zucker prior and did not really know what to expect with the change of ownership. I was greeted as soon as I walked in (just like usual) and Katie and Amber were both super sweet and helpful. Dr. Zucker came and introduced himself; what impressed me was how patient he was explaining each and every question I had. He even went beyond and explained to me about my eyes and other eye-related knowledge that I never understood before. Amber and Katie helped me to choose my new frame and wanted to make sure I would make the best use out of my insurance. It took a little longer than I thought my entire visit would have been, but it was well worth it. What a good work break I took! I felt that everyone who worked there care enough to make sure all of their clients are receiving the best service out of each visit. Thumbs up, folks!!

May 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sherryl S.

The exam was thorough and everyone was friendly. They gave me expert advice on picking out new frames - always an agonizing decision for me. A casual, friendly atmosphere, but very efficient. I highly recommend Urban Optics.

May 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Did a great job, I can see so much better now. Very thorough!... — Amy A.

Did a great job, I can see so much better now. Very thorough!

Apr 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very Thorough and Informative Eye Exam and Great Eye Wear Styles — Kate S.

Just had my bi-yearly eye exam and was impressed by the thoroughness of Dr. Zucker and staff - they really listened and addressed any concerns or questions I had. They also made me feel very welcome and relaxed. I found my last pair of glasses at Urban Optics and prescription sunglasses that always get me t compliments.

Apr 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely friendly, efficient and positive environment and staff — Amy H.

Extremely friendly, efficient and positive environment and staff. Would highly recommend this office to family and friends!

Apr 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience @ Urban Optics — Shantel C.

I had a wonderful visit to Urban Optics, the staff is nice, friendly and knowledgeable. I had all of my questions answered and would definitely go back.

Apr 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star My experience at urban optics was excellent I was reminded about my appointment through email and... — Michael L.

My experience at urban optics was excellent I was reminded about my appointment through email and text which I appreciated. It was very professional and they have an excellent selection of eyewear.

Apr 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff was friendly, efficient, knowledgable and professional from start to finish — Hope B.

Office staff was friendly, efficient, knowledgable and professional from start to finish. Dr Zucker is wonderful! He's an excellent Dr as well as a really nice person. I not only felt that my eyes were being well cared for, I thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent in the office with him!

Mar 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam  — Ivan D.

I would recommend to anyone. Nice people and the Dr. was very trusting and made you feel comfortable.

Mar 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Urban Optics Optometric  — Megann D.

Dr. Zucker was very thorough, kind and took the time to really explain everything that he was doing medically. The office staff was warm and friendly and I didn't feel pressured to buy more expensive glasses like I have at other offices. Dr. Zucker and the staff explained my insurance options openly and plainly to me which I really appreciated. Overall I had a great experience and would definitely recommend this office to anyone!

Mar 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, Professional, Excellent Service — David H.

Really great office for my annual eye exam.

Mar 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everything about my visit was great, from the optometrist to the front desk staff — Monica S.

Everything about my visit was great, from the optometrist to the front desk staff. The staffer working at the front desk was especially helpful in explaining all my financial options in detail, which I really appreciated. She took a lot of time to help me.

Mar 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I called Dr Zucker because I w — David S.

I called Dr Zucker because I woke up with an eye infection that needed looking at right away. He was not scheduled to come in that day, but he made a special trip in to see me. Impressive! He quickly diagnosed my problem and gave me a prescription. Although I had never seen the doctor before, both he and his staff were very friendly and accommodating . I really appreciate that they went out of their way to help me, even though I did not have an appointment and called them at the last minute. I would definitely recommend Dr Zucker to anyone in need of a good optometrist.

Mar 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment with Urban Opti — Cole H.

My appointment with Urban Optics was hands down the best eye exam I have ever had. Ok so yes all I had was an eye but to be honest I have never had any eye doctor put in so much attention and detail to my exam as Dr. Zucker! He took his time and listened to what I was saying but still read between the lines on what I couldn't really explain. I will without a doubt be back to have all of my exams and glasses done with Urban Optics!

Mar 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was very friendly a — Joanna R.

The doctor was very friendly and informative. I had a great visit! I rode my bike to the appointment, and they were kind enough to offer me a glass of water when I got there, which was much appreciated!

Feb 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I received excellent care and  — Patricia B.

I received excellent care and customer service. Dr. Zucker took the time to get to know me and my eyewear needs. Adriana was very helpful when I was picking out frames and again when I picked up my new glasses. She made adjustments so they would fit perfectly. I am very pleased with my new glasses.

Feb 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I am so happy that I found thi — Loretta S.

I am so happy that I found this place. Everyone is kind and knowledgable. I love my new glasses (even went for a second pair). Thanks!

Feb 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly service. — Nathan N.

Great friendly service.

Feb 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Okay so I really liked Jerry a — Jerome S.

Okay so I really liked Jerry and was a little hesitant to just go back to his office knowing he wasn't there and someone else bought his practice. I have to say that Dr. Zucker was equally, a great guy. Gave me great information and was super knowledgeable about all he was doing and answered all my questions. It was an easy switch including having all my records still right there. The two ladies covering the office were a great help also even in the midst of a computer glitch.

Feb 3, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Customer service was amazing.  — Ana A.

Customer service was amazing. Super helpful!

Jan 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent prompt professional  — Pierre P.

Excellent prompt professional service

Jan 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly. I was i — Olivia G.

Everyone was friendly. I was in and out quickly.

Jan 3, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient here for o — Shonna S.

I've been a patient here for over a decade, first with Dr. Neel and now with Dr. Zucker. I have always received excellent customer service and vision care. I always look forward to my annual visits.

Dec 11, 2015


StarStarStarStarNo Star Had a good experience! — Laura S.

Had a good experience!

Dec 10, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff. Informative a — Claire M.

Excellent staff. Informative and helpful. Dr. Sucker was very nice and explained all of the testing. Very good examination.

Dec 9, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Very helpful — Zach L.

Great experience. Very helpful and knowledgable.

Dec 9, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Zucker walked a mile in my — Meg W.

Dr. Zucker walked a mile in my pair of glasses to help figure out my tough prescription and understand what could be altered to improve my vision! Thanks a bunch!

Nov 25, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar excellent team - very helpful — Loretta S.

excellent team - very helpful

Nov 22, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar I began using Urban Optics whe — Dow J.

I began using Urban Optics when Jerry Neal was the optometrist, and was not entirely sure what to expect from the “new” optometrist, David Zucker. You know how that goes, when you are initially not entirely sure you can place your full trust in an untried, unknown human. Well, after an extensive eye exam with David, my impression is that he is knowledgeable, experienced and very professional. Add to that, he is relaxed, friendly, sincerely helpful, and quite generous with his time. He worked with me patiently on a “modified” distance prescription which I still stubbornly favor over progressive lenses, but he also duly recorded / offered a progressive prescription should I care to try that at some stage (which I think I probably will). I also very much appreciated Urban staffers Adriana and Amber’s assistance with sports sunglasses. They did not try to rush me, but rather took the time to help me fine what I needed. I really like the new eyeglasses and the prescription and look forward to doing more business with David and his staff. My eyes thank all of you!

Nov 20, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Zucker and his staff are f — Noelle B.

Dr. Zucker and his staff are first rate. Dr. Zucker is thorough and follows through to get results.

Nov 11, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience! Dr Zucke — Jace T.

Excellent experience! Dr Zucker and his staff were hands down top notch. Dr Zucker spent a lot of time with me explaining procedures, listening to my concerns, and making sure that we found an eye care solution that met my needs. The front office help was extremely helpful in answering insurance questions and assisting me in locating the eye glass frames I wanted. Excellent service, friendly & prompt communication. Highly recommend.

Oct 27, 2015


StarStarStarStarNo Star This was my first time visitin — Sonia L.

This was my first time visiting this office since Dr. Neel left...the feel is the same, although I miss him and his staff. The office has the same feel, which is a good thing. It was definitely a pleasant visit.

Oct 15, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar I was a little concerned that  — Suzane G.

I was a little concerned that with the new owner that I would be uncomfortable It was so easy they made me feel so at ease .The Dr an staff were amazing .

Oct 15, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasure to meet Dr.  — Carol R.

It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Zucker. He is very professional and personable at the same time. He was very thorough and let me know what test he was doing, why and the results. He answered all my questions thoroughly. I felt comfortable with him and his staff and look forward to my next visit.

Oct 15, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar I had an assome experience at  — Michael R.

I had an assome experience at Urban Optics. The whole staff was extremely helpful and thorough in terms of providing me the best solution for my related eye care needs. Doctor David Zucker was fantastic and very detailed in his approach in recommending the best path forward to improving and managing my vision care. I am very particular in terms of the eye-wear I select and both Doctor David and his assistant exhausted every option to make sure I selected the best eye-wear for my particular lifestyle.Thanks Again, Michael

Oct 10, 2015


StarStarStarStarNo Star I would normally give 5 stars, — Katelyn S.

I would normally give 5 stars, but I tried to order my glasses and was told that they would call me back the next morning. When I didn't hear from them I called in again and left a message. I still didn't hear back after a week so I had to stop by to do this. Other than that, this place is great!

Oct 8, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Was great. Very informative an — Dennis K.

Was great. Very informative and easy going. Staff was super nice.

Oct 6, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Zucker and the entire staf — Tony L.

Dr. Zucker and the entire staff at Urban Optics were very professional and knowledgable. They answered all of my questions without exception, and were very informative during my entire evaluation.Thanks!

Sep 23, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and staff. Extrem — Catlyn F.

Great doctor and staff. Extremely through.

Sep 22, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Zucker was great! I liked  — Carly B.

Dr. Zucker was great! I liked how attentive and thorough he was and he seemed interested and inventive in me as a client! Same great office and quality of work as when Dr. Neel was there! I also appreciated how he recommended new contact options but showed me the price difference and then gave me samples to try and make a decision - he was definitely not pushing me towards the more expensive option and gave me choices!

Jul 22, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Zucker is personable and v — Christine R.

Dr. Zucker is personable and very knowledgable. He and his team, Alison and Amber will take great care of you. Great selection of frames, convenient downtown location.

Jul 4, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Best doctor in town :) — Amelia G.

Best doctor in town :)

May 13, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Neel is super friendly, pu — Colleen L.

Dr. Neel is super friendly, punctual and honest! Sad he's leaving the practice.

May 13, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Very comfortable, Dr. Neel is  — Virginia C.

Very comfortable, Dr. Neel is the best, he is so thorough. I will definitely recomend him to my friends and co-workers.

May 13, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to visit Urb — Mario C.

Always a pleasure to visit Urban Optics, Dr. Jerry and his staff are professional, warm and inviting.

May 8, 2015