StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Team I have ever been to. — Mary H.

First point of office contact, Brittanie. Brittanie very alert and informed about her job. I was talking to her about what I wanted done on my teeth. She listened to me, took immediate action and spoke with Dr Johnson. Great listening skills Brittanie. Amy (hygenist), cleaned my teeth and was gentle to my mouth. Chrissy, Dr Johnson assistant, Chrissy helped me feel comfortable in the chair, she gave me a pillow or banket during the procedures. Every visit with Christy was friendly and assuring, to answer any concerns I had during my dental visits. Dr Johnson knows her business and has shown to me she enjoys her profession. I am proud to smile, with all my front teeth capped in the correct color match. Great dental team, they all work together at this office and makes it a happy place you want to go to.

Mar 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All members of your staff are courteous, friend... — Patricia S.

All members of your staff are courteous, friendly and professional. Jan has been my hygienist for many years and I trust her completely. I consider her a friend (even though I only see her twice a year). Dr. Betsy Phillips has been my dentist now for about 4 years (maybe longer?) and she is terrific!!

Mar 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Long Time Patient — Lori H.

I've been going to this dental office for over 30 years and it consistently is a great experience. Everyone is so friendly and professional.

Mar 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at TS is fantastic! — Adam R.

Everyone at TS is fantastic!

Mar 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Been going to Tonka Smiles for over 30 years, e... — Mark K.

Been going to Tonka Smiles for over 30 years, even when I moved from So Mpls to east of St Paul they are well worth the drive

Mar 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Dr. Johnson for several year... — Edward E.

I've been going to Dr. Johnson for several years. She's helped me with everything from routine checkups to crowns and repairs. She's great - very friendly, interested, and caring - and we joke about our common Albert Lea heritage. Jan has virtually always been my hygienist. She too, is friendly, caring, and conscientious. Her gentle, but thorough nature with cleaning is important to me because at my previous dentist's office, my mouth was sore for days after cleanings.

Mar 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, but also very good at what they ... — Frederik J.

Very friendly, but also very good at what they do....the whole team!

Mar 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love staff wouldn't go anywhere else 2 thumbs u... — David L.

Love staff wouldn't go anywhere else 2 thumbs up

Mar 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, timely and great service — David W.

Arrived 5 minutes ahead of appointment I was greeted with friendly smiles and didn't have a chance to sit down before I they were ready. Quick prep and the Dr was ready to do her work. They are always interested in what the family is up to and my visits comfortable and stress free

Mar 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Also so friendly and listens to my concerns. — Linda L.

Also so friendly and listens to my concerns.

Mar 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I went from having a chipped front tooth and a ... — James M.

I went from having a chipped front tooth and a several year buildup of plaque at 2:00 pm in the afternoon on Thursday to a thorough dental checkup including (x-rays), an excellently repaired tooth, a repaired decay in the other front tooth, a terrific cleaning that brought out a shine in my teeth. They performed like a well organized team of experts and I was out of the office under 90 minutes.

Feb 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Bernard D.

Peggy is always professional, friendly, and most efficient. She is very thorough in cleaning and inspecting the health of my teeth.

Feb 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Teeth Cleaning & Check up — Theodore F.

4.5 Stars, Everything was well done.

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient at Tonka Smiles for over ... — Catherine D.

I have been a patient at Tonka Smiles for over 20 years. What has kept me going to Tonka Smiles for all of these years is the amazing "chair-side" manner both the dentists and dental hygienists have, the amazing office staff that are super friendly and helpful and most importantly how it's like visiting extended family every time I have an appointment. Another great example of how great Tonka Smiles is, my daughter has been a patient of Tonka Smiles for most of her life (now 32). After she went off to college, if she knew she was coming home for a visit she would always ask me to see if Tonka Smiles could get her in for a cleaning! I don't know too many kids that would ever ask their parents to she if they could get them an appointment!

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Quality personal service. Consistent long time ... — Timothy M.

Quality personal service. Consistent long time employees.

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good service, friendly staff, wonderful hygieni... — Kristine M.

Good service, friendly staff, wonderful hygienists. As a senior without insurance when every dollar counts, I know there are less expensive rates. I would definitely recommend based on expert care but not on cost.

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Johnson and Jan.  — Linda L.

Love Dr Johnson and Jan.

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar JULIE — Marilyn F.

I love seeing Julie for my teeth cleaning. She is always so friendly and does a good job. I do not dread coming in to see her.

Jan 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Virjean H.

Always a professional atmosphere with thoughtful information and a wonderful feeling clean mouth after Peggy, a very pleasant and thorough hygienist, has completed her work on my teeth.

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful people and excellent dentistry. While... — Patricia D.

Wonderful people and excellent dentistry. While going to the dentist is not my favorite thing, Tonka Smiles people do everything they can to make me comfortable.

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff  — Carol M.

Nice people, both dentist and her assistant are very knowledgeable, always feel comfortable with them, they always check to see if there is any pain or if I am uncomfortable.

Jan 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Nancie Johnson was right! You folks are kind... — Nancy R.

Dr Nancie Johnson was right! You folks are kind, sensitive and capable. She recommended Dr Betsy and Ann as a terrific team...and she was correct.

Jan 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My "Dental family" for over 5 decades...  — Scott C.

My "Dental Family" for over 5 decades...

Jan 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Julie is a gem — Garrett T. B.

Julie is a gem. I look forward to seeing her. Very thorough.

Jan 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always get great professional help and work don... — Marvin G.

Always get great professional help and work done. I and my teeth appreciate the care.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the dentist is never on a top 10 list ... — Richard H.

Going to the dentist is never on a top 10 list to do, but if you need to go, I would recommend Tonka Smiles. I have been coming to TS for almost 20 years. I can't say enough about how professional and friendly the staff is. I have the utmost confidence in Dr. Phillips and the hygienists and assistants that I see (Marilyn, Amy and Lee Ann). The Administrative staff are always friendly and knowledgeable.

Dec 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star I wish you offer veneers and implant to make my... — Sonia J.

I wish you offer veneers and implant to make my smile better.

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had an emergency root canal, they found time ... — Elizabeth W.

I had an emergency root canal, they found time that day to treat me and followed up with a call to see how I was doing.

Dec 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing But Excellent Care — Margaret T.

Although I seldom discuss teeth with people I know, if the subject came up, I definitely would recommend Tonka Smiles.

Dec 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always happy good people  — David L.

Always happy good people

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I trust Tonka Smiles.  — Karen A.

Tonka Smiles provides appropriate, respectful services. I trust them to do the best things for my teeth.

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have had dental issues this year. Dr.Johnson ... — Ginger S.

I have had dental issues this year. Dr.Johnson and Dr. Phillips have given me excellent care. They have fit me in when needed and given me great advise. I appreciate their concern and professional manner . Thanks to the whole team at Tonka Smiles for providing a great dental experience.

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My care have always been top notch at Tonka Smi... — James S.

My care have always been top notch at Tonka Smiles! Thanks to Jan and Dr. Phillips for taking such great care of me over the several tears I have been coming to Tonka Smiles!!!

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, clean envi — Catherine S.

Friendly staff, clean environment

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I researched dentists in my area and found Tonk... — Felician H.

I researched dentists in my area and found Tonka Smiles, I called and spoke to a very friendly and professional employee named Molly, I explained that I had not seen a dentist in quite a few years but she assured me that was not that rare and I felt less embarrassed. I arrived early w/o my dental insurance card, but I did have the information, unfortunately I had the wrong insurance but I really wanted Tonka Smiles to be my new dental care provider so after some consideration I decided to use my HSA funds to pay for my services. My new dental assistant Lee Ann was so likeable that I asked that she and my new dental hygienist, Amy, be my official dental care team with my new dentist, Dr. Phillips. Since this was my first consultation, I did not spend more than a few minutes with Dr. Phillips, but I am looking forward to working with this team of professionals. I also must admit that I like the idea of an all female clinic!

Dec 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Been going there for years and staff is always ... — Ruth G.

Been going there for years and staff is always professional, pleasant and get to know you personally.

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service with the latest of equipment ... — Karen K.

Excellent service with the latest of equipment and procedure techniques.

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going toTonka Smiles for 34 years a... — Bradley Y.

I have been going toTonka Smiles for 34 years and have found everyone there to be exceptionally professional, very friendly and have provided outstanding services. Tonka Smiles is the best!!!

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My family and I have been coming to tonka smile... — Kiarah R.

My family and I have been coming to tonka smiles for years. Every visit is always a great one.

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff was very friendly and professi... — Alison A.

The entire staff was very friendly and professional.

Nov 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar From the front desk to the dentist .. everyone ... — Patricia S.

From the front desk to the dentist .. everyone is friendly and treats you like a friend versus a patient.

Nov 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Tonka Smiles is a friendly, personable dentistr... — Brandon W.

Tonka Smiles is a friendly, personable dentistry with experienced personnel in every area--dentists, hygienists, receptionists--most of whom have worked there for over a decade. They know their clients and strive to maintain personal relationships with them beyond seeing them as merely profit-driving consumers. They also offer helpful services like sedation dentistry and laughing gas for the faint-of-heart (like me!).

Nov 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Responded immediately to my dental emergency an... — Eric K.

Responded immediately to my dental emergency and got me in right away and started treatment. I'm thankful and satisfied.

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is wonderful. Always a nice experienc... — Richard H.

The staff is wonderful. Always a nice experience when I have my appointments.

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been receiving excellent care from Tonka... — Stephanie S.

I have been receiving excellent care from Tonka Smiles since my first visit 30 years ago.

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Office — Jennifer B.

I love going to the dentist. Thanks for the great care you provide!

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love everyone at Tonka Smiles from the gals at ... — Carol M.

Love everyone at Tonka Smiles from the gals at the front desk to the techs to my dentist. They make me feel safe and liked and put me in as much comfort as they can. Great people.

Nov 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Super nice staff, thorough with cleaning and x-... — Leslie O.

Super nice staff, thorough with cleaning and x-rays!

Nov 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love everyone at Tonka Smiles! I drive over 3... — Patricia B.

I love everyone at Tonka Smiles! I drive over 30 miles one way thereand won’t even look at any dental clinics near me, which there a quite a few within a few miles!

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding, friendly, and gentle service! — Monica R.

After helping us for 20 years, Dr Johnson and Peggy still work in a professional, friendly, and gentle manner. They are outstanding up to date on the latest technology and offer individualized tips on keeping your teeth healthy. Now they offer blood pressure checks as well. You won't find anyone better than Tonka Smiles :) Thank you!

Nov 7, 2018