StarStarStarStarStar Great place — Paul W.

Great place. The doctor was really good. Buying our glasses was super easy and they were so nice and helpful.

Sep 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I liked the service and staff. They eye doctor ... — Catherine G.

I liked the service and staff. They eye doctor was very nice and helped me to feel comfortable. The staff was warm and friendly and you had a good selection of eye wear. I was able to find glasses that I liked very quickly.

Sep 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Eye doctor seemed thorough and was pleasant! — Darlene C.

Eye doctor seemed thorough and was pleasant!

Sep 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Ilove doing reviews online. You can really exp... — Barbara H.

I love doing reviews online. You can really express how your experience was at the Optlcal Shop. I gave mine a 10....but it was a “10 +”. Thank you.

Sep 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so nice and extremely helpful. I h... — Nicole T.

Everyone was so nice and extremely helpful. I had such a thorough eye exam. Highly recommend!

Aug 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service!! Ten times better then any of ... — Matthew D.

Awesome service!! Ten times better then any of the “big box stores”

Aug 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My family had a another great experience at the... — Jennifer L.

My family had a another great experience at the Optical Shoppe. Dr. Geary was great with my sons eye exam. Jamie was as always very helpful helping my family pick out the best pair of glasses.

Aug 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and quality in a friendly atmosph... — William B.

Great service and quality in a friendly atmosphere !!

Aug 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!! No wait and very professiona... — Alicia T.

Great experience!! No wait and very professional

Aug 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I am always pleased with my visits to your shop... — Janis S.

I am always pleased with my visits to your shop. Thank you gor recommending the ultra sonic cleaner. I purchased one and it does an excellent job of cleaning my glasses.

Aug 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Home Run at the Optical Shoppe! — Barbara V.

So glad I made the switch hit! Dr. Geary, Jamie, and staff hit all the bases and more during my 1st attendance. Informative, thorough, and patient. Integration of sincere care with current protocols...a grand slam! Looking forward to them hitting it out of the park when my new glasses arrive! Be sure to experience this phenomenal home team! 😎⚾️

Aug 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love the Oshop — Christopher S.

Absolutely love the OOpticalshop

Aug 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience with the staff! — Carmen N.

Always a pleasant experience with the staff!

Aug 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The Optical Shoppe is welcoming, clean, and pro... — Lisa H.

The Optical Shoppe is welcoming, clean, and professional.

Aug 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Staff that feels like Friends  — Arielle L.

Wow! Everyone here was so kind and fantastic. The doctor was quick, efficient, and sure to explain what she was doing and why. The girls that helped pick the glasses were honest, friendly, and actually seemed to care that you looked good in your frames. It felt like I was shopping with my best friend when I got the, “Oh those are the ones. You’re not going to beat those” after trying on a bunch of frames indecisively. It means a lot when you are shopping in a pandemic and no one can come with you to help you decide. She was patient and stuck with me until I was sure - which is a saying a lot!

Jul 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice — Shirley A.

Very friendly, pleasant atmosphere. Everyone is polite and very knowledgeable in their respective positions. The office and sales floor are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and accomadating.

Jul 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly employees, would recommend — Danny T.

The 2 ladies I dealt with during my visit (Dr. Geary and the Mrs.- sorry but her name slips my memory- that helped me pick out my 3M safety glasses) were both very nice and hospitable and easy going conversation wise. I came here because The Optical Shoppe is apparently one of the few remaining places that deals with Hoyer safety wear, unfortunately they don't accept VSP or else I would come back for my personal non work vision needs as well.

Jul 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a wonderful experience! — Shellie P.

I've been a patient at the Optical Shoppe for many years through their optometry program. The service is always wonderful and provided with care that leaves you feeling like family! Welcome, Dr. Geary- you're a perfect fit to the O.S. family!

Jul 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar nice people nice place great servive — Francis G.

nice people nice place great service

Jul 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff were very professional and fri... — Catherine G.

Doctor and staff were very professional and friendly

Jul 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar They are very nice, I refer people whenever I c... — Spencer S.

They are very nice, I refer people whenever I can!

Jul 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michael S.

My name is Michael Simon, I had a great experience, I did ask the doctor several questions, and she answered all my questions. She was very kind and patient because I not only asked about eye questions but wanted to know about her experience and she explained it in a very gracious manner. I would recommend her to anyone I know, also my wife will be going to her.

Jul 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, friendly and knowledgeable! Edu... — Jarrod C.

Great service, friendly and knowledgeable! Educated me each step of the way which is important as a first time visitor.

Jul 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome people!!!! The owner, well she is amazi... — Tina O.

Awesome people!!!! The owner, well she is amazing and went above and beyond to get me what I needed. The doctor that performed my exam was great too. Everyone is very friendly. Thank you for excellent service. Tina

Jun 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very good. Jamie took good care of me and took... — Sandra S.

Very good. Jamie took good care of me and took her time working with me.

Jun 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Debbie L.

Everyone was friendly and professional

Jun 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with The Optical Shoppe. — Marjorie M.

This Shoppe is great. All went smoothly, quickly, and pleasantly.

Jun 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Cannot say enough good things :) — Michelle C.

Staff is wonderful! Kind, helpful, patient, go out of their way to help you save money when possible.. Also a great selection, and very clean and safe environment since reopening. I highly recommend and actually just DID recommemd to a friend yesterday!

Jun 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love their customer service! I always feel welc... — Gabrielle F.

Love their customer service! I always feel welcomed and valued. I never leave with unanswered questions.

Jun 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My work schedule does not allow me to make appo... — Michael D.

My work schedule does not allow me to make appointments easily. The staff called me twice about other patients cancelling, which allowed me to fit my exam in. I was very happy with the whole experience!!

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar From the first phone call to my actual appointm... — Ruth O.

From the first phone call to my actual appointment, all staff members were welcoming, friendly and professional. All conversations were not scripted so they seemed more genuine.

Jun 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, individualized care! — Dorothy S.

Excellent, individualized care!

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend the Optical Shoppe for all s... — Donna R.

I highly recommend the Optical Shoppe for all services. Care provided is above and beyond.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The customer service is excellent at The Optica... — Terri S.

The customer service is excellent at The Optical Shoppe. They’ve been our go-to for contacts, glasses and rec specs for years.

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at The Optical Shoppe is very nice. I ... — Ryder S.

Everyone at The Optical Shoppe is very nice. I would recommend going there for eye exams and glasses.

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Shop was well set up for covid services. The fa... — Kathy L.

Shop was well set up for covid services. The facility has always been clean, well lighted and with a good selection of frames in all price ranges. The staff is excellent

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Only great service and friendly atmosphere. Tha... — Angela F.

Only great service and friendly atmosphere. Thank you.

Jun 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with office and examination — Richard F.

Very pleased with office and examination

Jun 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Geary and Jamie and Optical Shop staff was v... — Joseph D.

Dr Geary and Jamie and Optical Shop staff was very professional and polite! Office was very clean and I felt extremely comfortable! And they have a great selection of frames

Jun 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Experience — Harry M.

What a wonderful experience at the optical shoppe! The staff were professional and very courteous. Would absolutely recommend!!

Jun 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Jane P.

I travel over 20 miles to get my exams and glasses from The Optical Shoppe. They always treat me great! They give me the time in need (which is a lot), they help me pick out my glasses and if I have any issue with the glasses they take care of it immediately. They are a family business and they make you feel like you are part of their family. I can't say enough good about Dave the owner and all the employees. I would recommend them to anybody.

Feb 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So nice , Dr.elizabeth was great ,sweet,and kno... — Donna W.

So nice , Dr.elizabeth was great ,sweet,and know what she was doing .She made me feel very comfortable .I have high anxiety and she really put me at ease. The gentleman that fits you was very honest and helpful with picking out my glasses . thanks to all of you !

Feb 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly atmosphere.  — Sandra D.

Very friendly atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Feb 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mark B.

Excellent and very informative...

Feb 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Taylor B.

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful! Dr Greary was super kind and caring!

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar All around great experience from eye exam to ge... — Paul D.

All around great experience from eye exam to getting new glasses

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The Absolute Best Place to get glasses  — Eric L.

The Optical Shop is by far, the Best place to get glasses. Their knowledge of their products and the friendliness and kindness, makes them the Best in the Business!!

Feb 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This was the FIRST REAL eye dr I have ever gone... — Jeff M.

This was the FIRST REAL eye dr I have ever gone to. Absolutely, totally blown away! Between dr. Elizabeth, Jamie and David I couldn’t be happier! They all took the time to actually talk to me and ask me what I wanted. I went to America’s best like 3 years ago. What a freakin joke!!! I’ll NEVER go Back there again! THE OPTICAL SHOP actually cares about you and your eyesight! So nice to go to a place that actually cares!! Thank you, Elizabeth,David and Jamie!!

Jan 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star None of our friends live in the Barrington area... — Christine S.

None of our friends live in the Barrington area, otherwise we would recommend

Jan 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Five star, quick visit and quick rep... — Gerard B.

Excellent. Five star, quick visit and quick repair of my old glasses

Jan 21, 2020