StarStarStarStarStar  — Michael S.

My name is Michael Simon, I had a great experience, I did ask the doctor several questions, and she answered all my questions. She was very kind and patient because I not only asked about eye questions but wanted to know about her experience and she explained it in a very gracious manner. I would recommend her to anyone I know, also my wife will be going to her.

Jul 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, friendly and knowledgeable! Edu... — Jarrod C.

Great service, friendly and knowledgeable! Educated me each step of the way which is important as a first time visitor.

Jul 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome people!!!! The owner, well she is amazi... — Tina O.

Awesome people!!!! The owner, well she is amazing and went above and beyond to get me what I needed. The doctor that performed my exam was great too. Everyone is very friendly. Thank you for excellent service. Tina

Jun 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very good. Jamie took good care of me and took... — Sandra S.

Very good. Jamie took good care of me and took her time working with me.

Jun 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Debbie L.

Everyone was friendly and professional

Jun 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with The Optical Shoppe. — Marjorie M.

This Shoppe is great. All went smoothly, quickly, and pleasantly.

Jun 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Cannot say enough good things :) — Michelle C.

Staff is wonderful! Kind, helpful, patient, go out of their way to help you save money when possible.. Also a great selection, and very clean and safe environment since reopening. I highly recommend and actually just DID recommemd to a friend yesterday!

Jun 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love their customer service! I always feel welc... — Gabrielle F.

Love their customer service! I always feel welcomed and valued. I never leave with unanswered questions.

Jun 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My work schedule does not allow me to make appo... — Michael D.

My work schedule does not allow me to make appointments easily. The staff called me twice about other patients cancelling, which allowed me to fit my exam in. I was very happy with the whole experience!!

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar From the first phone call to my actual appointm... — Ruth O.

From the first phone call to my actual appointment, all staff members were welcoming, friendly and professional. All conversations were not scripted so they seemed more genuine.

Jun 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, individualized care! — Dorothy S.

Excellent, individualized care!

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend the Optical Shoppe for all s... — Donna R.

I highly recommend the Optical Shoppe for all services. Care provided is above and beyond.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The customer service is excellent at The Optica... — Terri S.

The customer service is excellent at The Optical Shoppe. They’ve been our go-to for contacts, glasses and rec specs for years.

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at The Optical Shoppe is very nice. I ... — Ryder S.

Everyone at The Optical Shoppe is very nice. I would recommend going there for eye exams and glasses.

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Shop was well set up for covid services. The fa... — Kathy L.

Shop was well set up for covid services. The facility has always been clean, well lighted and with a good selection of frames in all price ranges. The staff is excellent

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Only great service and friendly atmosphere. Tha... — Angela F.

Only great service and friendly atmosphere. Thank you.

Jun 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with office and examination — Richard F.

Very pleased with office and examination

Jun 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Geary and Jamie and Optical Shop staff was v... — Joseph D.

Dr Geary and Jamie and Optical Shop staff was very professional and polite! Office was very clean and I felt extremely comfortable! And they have a great selection of frames

Jun 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Experience — Harry M.

What a wonderful experience at the optical shoppe! The staff were professional and very courteous. Would absolutely recommend!!

Jun 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Jane P.

I travel over 20 miles to get my exams and glasses from The Optical Shoppe. They always treat me great! They give me the time in need (which is a lot), they help me pick out my glasses and if I have any issue with the glasses they take care of it immediately. They are a family business and they make you feel like you are part of their family. I can't say enough good about Dave the owner and all the employees. I would recommend them to anybody.

Feb 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So nice , Dr.elizabeth was great ,sweet,and kno... — Donna W.

So nice , Dr.elizabeth was great ,sweet,and know what she was doing .She made me feel very comfortable .I have high anxiety and she really put me at ease. The gentleman that fits you was very honest and helpful with picking out my glasses . thanks to all of you !

Feb 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly atmosphere.  — Sandra D.

Very friendly atmosphere. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

Feb 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mark B.

Excellent and very informative...

Feb 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience  — Taylor B.

Everyone was extremely nice and helpful! Dr Greary was super kind and caring!

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar All around great experience from eye exam to ge... — Paul D.

All around great experience from eye exam to getting new glasses

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The Absolute Best Place to get glasses  — Eric L.

The Optical Shop is by far, the Best place to get glasses. Their knowledge of their products and the friendliness and kindness, makes them the Best in the Business!!

Feb 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This was the FIRST REAL eye dr I have ever gone... — Jeff M.

This was the FIRST REAL eye dr I have ever gone to. Absolutely, totally blown away! Between dr. Elizabeth, Jamie and David I couldn’t be happier! They all took the time to actually talk to me and ask me what I wanted. I went to America’s best like 3 years ago. What a freakin joke!!! I’ll NEVER go Back there again! THE OPTICAL SHOP actually cares about you and your eyesight! So nice to go to a place that actually cares!! Thank you, Elizabeth,David and Jamie!!

Jan 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star None of our friends live in the Barrington area... — Christine S.

None of our friends live in the Barrington area, otherwise we would recommend

Jan 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Five star, quick visit and quick rep... — Gerard B.

Excellent. Five star, quick visit and quick repair of my old glasses

Jan 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable and great personal sevi... — Nancy L.

Friendly, knowledgeable and great personal sevice. I wouldn't want to go to any other place

Jan 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful service — Martin O.

Friendly and helpful service

Dec 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I met the new Dr. and she was great. A nice ove... — John A.

I met the new Dr. and she was great. A nice overall experience.

Dec 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kurt W.

I found the optical shop searching for a location that handles my employers safety glasses program. Dave stocks many different styles and I found the perfect pair for me . After this experience I became a customer for my regular glasses and sun glasses . The shop has many different styles and brands. I also had my exam completed by Dr. Geary who did a thorough job. All staff members are friendly and helpful and Im thrilled the Optical Shop will be taking care of my eyes.

Dec 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best place to get glasses — Mary L.

Best place to get your glasses! Everyone is professional, friendly and very helpful. They take their time with each and every customer.

Dec 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Stephen L.

Everything was great and everyone was very helpful

Dec 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Office — Shirley O.

Been going to this office for many years, Never a problem. Clean, Helpful, and promptness.

Dec 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Saw Dr Geary for the first time and can't recom... — Timothy R.

Saw Dr Geary for the first time and can't recommend her expertise and care enough. Been going to the Optical Shoppe my entire life for eyewear and this is just another added bonus!

Nov 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Optical Shoppe is the best!  — Nicole W.

My first experience at The Optical Shoppe was wonderful! Everyone there is so helpful and kind. I encountered an issue with my insurance and the entire team jumped in to help--including calling my insurance company! The whole team also spent so much one-on-one time helping me find the perfect pair of glasses!

Nov 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and very professional. — Salvatore A.

Great service and very professional.

Oct 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff and doctor were extremely helpful and cou... — Michelle T.

Staff and doctor were extremely helpful and courteous during my visit. They have immediately retuned my phone calls and helped me get a rebate on my contact lense purchase. I am sad that Sears Optical closed, but thankful I discovered The Optical Shoppe.

Sep 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Service was better than I had expected. — Richard W.

Service was better than I had expected.

Sep 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 2nd visit — Edward J.

First visit with the new doctor, Dr. Geary and she was great!

Sep 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Overall outstanding experience  — William J.

Everything about the optical shoppe was outstanding. Unlike the large eyeglass shops they didn’t try to up sell everything. They treated me as an individual and they were very accommodating

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service, Very helpful with picking... — John G.

Always great service, Very helpful with picking out the right frame, Eye exams on premises which are done professionally and painless Excellent service provided by everyone there highly recommended.

Aug 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing and helpful doctor and staff. Everyone ... — Melissa P.

Amazing and helpful doctor and staff. Everyone was friendly and well informed. The atmosphere was welcoming and I will recommend to family and friends.

Aug 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough. Friendly and Helpfull staff. — Michael D.

Very thorough. Friendly and Helpfull staff.

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeab... — Karen A.

Staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Highly recommend. — John P.

Excellent service. Highly recommend.

Jul 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place.  — Linda P.

I love this place. I came right home and recommended them to my best friend, who scheduled her whole family for appointments.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 100% happy with my experience!  — Raymond K.

I walked into wonder customer service and was taken care of immediately! Had a great experience with my eye exam. I came back the next day to look at frames and finally decide what look I was going for and they helped me pic the pair that fit me best! Great service and left me a very happy customer.

Jul 1, 2019