StarStarStarStarStar No. 1 choice — Gayle F.

I love the people here. All very nice and good at their job.

May 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar ... — Beverly R.

My exam by Miwa was excellent. She was very thorough and explained everything. I think her exam was the best I have ever had.

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Statement of suragy patient list of every steps... — Larry W.

Statement of suragy patient list of every steps to be done and directions for every step, a detailed print of the event in all terms used.

May 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar very good service — Elizabeth B.

very good service and I did not have to wait long. Early appointments are great for me.

May 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly, and very professional — Steve W.

very friendly, and very professional

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff are extremely pleasant and persona... — Diana M.

Office staff are extremely pleasant and personable and Dr. T has my complete confidence in the critical care of my glaucoma. Thank you.

May 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haines is a wonderful physician.He is frie... — Wesley S.

Dr. Haines is a wonderful physician. He is friendly, compassionate and knowledgeable. He listens to his patients and explains things clearly and thoroughly.

May 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I like the Eye Center, a lot. — Grant B.

I like the Eye Center, a lot.

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was great to see Dr. Karren again! He is ve... — April O.

It was great to see Dr. Karren again! He is very knowledgeable, efficient and quick!

May 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Elisabeth was great when I called to schedule a... — Kenneth M.

Elisabeth was great when I called to schedule an appointment. I injured my eye andneeded to be seen right away. She was very friendly, understood my concern and set up anappointment for me that morning.

May 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’m glad to receive this survey. I was struggli... — Sheila F.

I’m glad to receive this survey. I was struggling with how to report an incident about my last appointment. After my field test & following exam by an assistant, John, a female employee came in & pulled up on the computer the results of the field test which was about the same as my previous test. She pointed out the area where my peripheral vision is impaired because of a stroke, & flatly said “THAT WILL NEVER IMPROVE”. If I were a new patient, I would probably have left the office crying & never have come back. When Dr Haines came in, he was, as usual, gentle, encouraging, & talked about how the brain can do marvelous things & also said that attitude plays a big part in healing. So I am focusing on his words & remaining hopeful for improvement.

Apr 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar What? Not sure what you mean. The urgent appoin... — Lee Ann T.

What? Not sure what you mean. The urgent appointment question is NA for me. I did not need to be seen right away. It won't let me finish survey because I did not answer that question.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The care and concern from the folks at the eye ... — Dennis F.

The care and concern from the folks at the eye center is always excellent!

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Mixed outcomes with procedures — Nancy A.

Even though I'm less than thrilled with cataract surgery, other things have gone very well, and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly.

Apr 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve never been disappointed at this office. Wa... — Marcia R.

I’ve never been disappointed at this office. Wait time is very short and the employees are always fun, helpful, knowledgeable and excellent at what they do.

Apr 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am always happy with my care at the Eye Cente... — Tina P.

I am always happy with my care at the Eye Center. Everyone was warm and friendly, as well as professional. I trust Dr. Karren to do an thorough exam.

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seeing Dr. Haines for well over 20 ... — Terry M.

I have been seeing Dr. Haines for well over 20 years, he is great. Recently a nice young man did the refraction, he was professional and courteous, I didn't get his name.

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The assistant was VERY patient and compassionat... — Dorothy G.

The assistant was VERY patient and compassionate. THIS QUESTIONAIRE SHOULD BE WRITTEN IN A DARKER AND LARGER FONT!!!!!! I will be able to decide whether the "very goods' should be 'excellent' when I see the results.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with the service I have receive... — Mary W.

I am very happy with the service I have received at the Eye Center. Everyone there is friendly and very professional.

Apr 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar C.J. Klinkhammer, M.S. — Clifford K.

Dr John Haines is excellent. Very professional & listens well. He answers all questions. He has my respect & business!

Apr 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Center is a highly functioning clinic. — Judy R.

The Eye Center is an extremely busy clinic, run by an amazing group of professionals, whom are highly trained and obviously enjoy their positions! I have enjoyed everyone that I have met. Dr. Haines could not be nicer, and is obviously very knowledgeable in all areas of Eye Care. He previously saved my father's eyesight, while on vacation. I can give no higher compliment that that! He now cares for me!

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the exam and care - I have gone... — Carol V.

Very happy with the exam and care - I have gone to this clinic since the first day it opened and have really been happy with the care. I will admit that I am very prejudice about seeing anyone else besides Dr. Haines (was a pt of Howard Lyman since accident in 3rd grade, then saw Dr. Stewart and after that and have seen John since) so I will admit I am hesitant to see anyone else. I found Dr. Karren not only very pleasant but very knowledgable and pleasant to see. I would reccommend the clinic to anyone who asks me for a referrAL FOR EYE CARE. cAROL jEAN vREIM

Apr 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Would like a place for comments in this survey.... — Christine M.

Would like a place for comments in this survey... Didn't understand change in policy in scheduling vision and medical appointments separately and was not notified there was a change, but was expected to have known when I came in for my appointment which was scheduled medical and charged differently than in the past. Explanation and answers to my questions were confusing and I got different answers even among staff. Still not sure what kind of appointment to make for the future to maintain good eye health.

Apr 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, friendly, competent — Clyde Q.

Prompt, friendly, competent

Apr 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service. — Donald G.

I was seen to very politely and treated with respect by all staff and doctor I highly recommend "The Oregon Eye center. ,

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Doctor seemed a little rushed.  — Dorothy J.

Doctor seemed a little rushed. Maybe because it was just a Monday.

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I Love the Eye Center! Dr Haines is Really Cool... — Grant B.

I Love the Eye Center! Dr Haines is Really Cool.

Mar 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Doctor seemed rushed.  — Roger J.

Doctor seemed a little rushed. Maybe it was just a Monday!

Mar 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Quality care! Everyone is on the ball, knowledg... — Thomas H.

Quality care! Everyone is on the ball, knowledgeable and skilled.

Mar 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Like your up to date info on eye health — Cathy D.

Like your up to date info on eye health

Mar 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Karren and his assistants were friendly, rea... — Teresa S.

Dr Karren and his assistants were friendly, reassuring, professional and thorough. I recommend Dr Karren to everyone!

Mar 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very busy place that runs like clockwork. Staf... — Donna M.

Very busy place that runs like clockwork. Staff is up beat, friendly and efficient. Doctors are top notch.

Mar 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I think the quality of the service is high with... — Ellen H.

I think the quality of the service is high with well qualified medical personnel. For that I would give a "11" -- however every time I have had an appointment it has been late in starting by 30 minutes to 1.75 hours..... NOT good management! Once yes, four times, no!

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always get fast, friendly assistance with a smi... — Patricia K.

Always get fast, friendly assistance with a smile. They worked me in for my field study since I had missed my appointment earlier. I so respect and admire Dr Haines, explains everything clearly and warmly.

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Competent and friendly staff. — Johannes F.

Competent and friendly staff.

Mar 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Technician  — William J.

Technician - he was too quick and did not explain various things. In my opinion he was inexperienced and rushed. This is the first time I have been displeased with a technician. Also, the doctor appeared to be running behind and rushed. Not his usual congenial self.

Feb 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My biggest complaint is the wait time. I had to... — Nancy C.

My biggest complaint is the wait time. I had to leave work an hour and a half early for a 3:50 appointment and was see until 5:45.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always leave feeling good about the appointment... — Richard A.

Always leave feeling good about the appointment.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Anita G.

Professional Polite Staff. Dr Karen is an excellent physician

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I first became a patient of The Eye Center sinc... — Craig S.

I first became a patient of The Eye Center since I had Lasik surgery. Since that time I have seen The Eye Center for all my vision needs. In all my travels I have never been treated so well.

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is professional and friendly. I have ... — Cheryl H.

The staff is professional and friendly. I have great confidence in them.

Feb 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar very nice and fast , really got me in fast wit... — Dru C.

very nice and fast , really got me in fast with an eye emergency ........

Feb 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar From the very first phone call to The Eye Cente... — Deanna E.

From the very first phone call to The Eye Center, everyone has been helpful, enjoyable to be around, and very sensitive to my needs. Looking forward to my appointment on 2/26 and pending procedure to let me go without glasses for the first time in 64 years. Yep 64 years. Say hi to Jeanna (Ilaski) Cindy, Mary, Cissy for me

Feb 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Gold Standard for Eye Care — Daniel A.

My annual exams at The Eye Center are always excellent. Dr. Haines deserves his reputation as the best ophthalmologist in the Eugene-Springfield area. And the supporting staff, from technicians to clerical assistants, provide top-level service and, like Dr. Haines, a welcoming attitude. The entire operation is the gold standard for eye care.

Feb 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star My last appointment was better, but I have been... — Wilbert F.

My last appointment was better, but I have been there when I I have had to wait long periods of time.

Feb 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Center staff are some of the most frien... — Sylvia H.

The Eye Center staff are some of the most friendly, helpful and caring people I’ve encountered in the medical field. I appreciate their services very much,

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar You do your job and you do it well, very effici... — Nathan F.

You do your job and you do it well, very efficient.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was able to get an appointment very soon. Th... — Sharon S.

I was able to get an appointment very soon. This was despite Dr:Haines busy schedule. Thank you!

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am very comfortable with Dr. Haines. I love t... — Billie M.

I am very comfortable with Dr. Haines. I love the office girls and guys too. Everyone is do nice and helpful. Thank you. Billie. M. McElroy

Feb 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient service! — Richard H.

Friendly, efficient service!

Feb 1, 2019