StarStarStarStarStar A concern about appointment wait time. My appoi... — Karen C.

A concern about appointment wait time. My appointment was at 10:55! Was not seen by tech and doctor until 11:25. Everyone’s time is precious!

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star I appreciate the courtesy that I receive when I... — Jacqueline B.

I appreciate the courtesy that I receive when I come in for my appointments. Jacqueline Bishop

Jul 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haines and his staff are awesome! — Ellen H.

I love Dr. Haines and his staff. He has been our family eye doctor for many years. So personable and so good at what he does. I recommended a friend to him for cataract surgery and she loved him, as well.

Jul 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Catherine S.

The ladies at the front desk are the best! They make me feel good every time I have an appointment.

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Message for Doctor T — Carolyn P.

Please tell Doctor T that she was absolutely right., My glasses work perfectly. I just had to hold the reading material farther away. Thanks Doctor T, you're great to work with.

Jul 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Richard S.

Office staff is friendly, efficient, and professional. Dr. T is awesome. Best bio and "bedside manner". Thrilled to have her as my eye doctor.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar After watching the video of Dr. John H. Haines ... — Toni D.

After watching the video of Dr. John H. Haines and his staff devoting their time to other countries less fortunate, at no cost, so they could see again, left me in no doubt as to who i can Trust to remove my cataracts. Dr. John H. Haines surely has the love of God in his heart.

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We would not go anywhere else ❤️ — Sharon N.

We would not go anywhere else ❤️

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar can I pick up a few vials 🧪 of my dry eye dro... — Nancy S.

can I pick up a few vials 🧪 of my dry eye drops today? Mine shipment won’t come until the 10th and I’ll be leaving for a wedding, flying out of Eugene to Boise early. You may call me tomorrow if you have a sample lying around. Thx, Nancy Schultz. Xiidra 5 percent vials 541-3441017. Thank you.

Jul 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very comfortable and nice visit for a checkup. ... — Stephanie M.

Very comfortable and nice visit for a checkup. Everyone is very professional.

Jul 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sharon K.

I have gone to the Oregon Eye Center since the 70's and have had the best care. They have taken care of my eyes thru glasses, contacts, and cataracts. I took my kids there when necessary and some still go there. Even when I lived out of state I returned to them on my yearly vacation. I recommend them to everybody who asks me who I go to or tells me they are going to get their eyes checked and who would I recommend?

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Leilani M.

I think this office over schedules appointments as every visit takes too much waiting time.

Jun 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Emergency visit — Clifford K.

I needed to visit with either Dr Haines or Kent immediately as my vision looking straight ahead in the center of an object that I was focusing on was blurry & unclear. The receptioninst listened very well aand arranged for me to see Dr Kent with the next hour! This service was outstanding! Dr Kent explained what had happened to my eyes & we have a "game plan" regarding my eyesight. I continue to be impressed these two doctors & their staff.

Jun 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar ... — Christine S.

i am very pleased with the service i am going many years to the eyecenter it is always a very good experience

Jun 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have no corrections or suggestions — Kaye C.

I have no corrections or suggestions

Jun 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Julie M.

Everyone was very nice and helpful, from the girls at the front office, which checked and found out I could get a eye exam with just a co-pay, I had no idea. Dr. Karran was very nice and also his assistances. 😊

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jean C.

Aafter cataract surgery I was told there was a cloud. Wait and see if it goes away. I called and asked if I myself would be able to tell if the cloud was still there. She said yes if I put my glasses on and it isn't still there that it was gone. I feel that an appointment should had been made for recheck at the time they saw the cloud. I Didn't tell them that it wasn't the basic that I got. It was the next step up and I wasn't suppose to haves to wear glasses. I called and had it checked and sure enough there was a cloud. My point is. I was told the cloud had to be fixed with in 6 mo. or the insurance wouldn't pay for the fix. That was a worry for me. 6 Mo recheck should be a must if a cloud is there.

Jun 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Haines and his staff are very professional, ... — Sandra W.

Dr Haines and his staff are very professional, welcoming and answer all questions. Thank you.

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff.  — Richard W.

Very friendly and professional staff.

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service — Ann L.

The Eye Center staff are always helpful, courteous, and very well informed. The doctors and their assistants are outstanding, and always take the time needed to answer my questions. Thanks to all of you!

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor and Staff were very professional and... — Becky S.

The Doctor and Staff were very professional and courteous taking care of all my needs. I would recommend these professionals to all my family and friends.

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haines and his staff are wonderful, I'd hi... — Staci A.

Dr. Haines and his staff are wonderful, I'd highly recommend his office to anyone.

May 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with the Eye Center in Eugene, OR — Mary Y.

I have been going to the Eye Center since the 1970s. I have always been pleased with the excellent care I have received. This includes Dr. Haines plus all the staff. Thank you for your attention to detail and answering all my questions. Mary Yost

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar No. 1 choice — Gayle F.

I love the people here. All very nice and good at their job.

May 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar ... — Beverly R.

My exam by Miwa was excellent. She was very thorough and explained everything. I think her exam was the best I have ever had.

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Statement of suragy patient list of every steps... — Larry W.

Statement of suragy patient list of every steps to be done and directions for every step, a detailed print of the event in all terms used.

May 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar very good service — Elizabeth B.

very good service and I did not have to wait long. Early appointments are great for me.

May 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly, and very professional — Steve W.

very friendly, and very professional

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff are extremely pleasant and persona... — Diana M.

Office staff are extremely pleasant and personable and Dr. T has my complete confidence in the critical care of my glaucoma. Thank you.

May 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Haines is a wonderful physician.He is frie... — Wesley S.

Dr. Haines is a wonderful physician. He is friendly, compassionate and knowledgeable. He listens to his patients and explains things clearly and thoroughly.

May 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I like the Eye Center, a lot. — Grant B.

I like the Eye Center, a lot.

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was great to see Dr. Karren again! He is ve... — April O.

It was great to see Dr. Karren again! He is very knowledgeable, efficient and quick!

May 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Elisabeth was great when I called to schedule a... — Kenneth M.

Elisabeth was great when I called to schedule an appointment. I injured my eye andneeded to be seen right away. She was very friendly, understood my concern and set up anappointment for me that morning.

May 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’m glad to receive this survey. I was struggli... — Sheila F.

I’m glad to receive this survey. I was struggling with how to report an incident about my last appointment. After my field test & following exam by an assistant, John, a female employee came in & pulled up on the computer the results of the field test which was about the same as my previous test. She pointed out the area where my peripheral vision is impaired because of a stroke, & flatly said “THAT WILL NEVER IMPROVE”. If I were a new patient, I would probably have left the office crying & never have come back. When Dr Haines came in, he was, as usual, gentle, encouraging, & talked about how the brain can do marvelous things & also said that attitude plays a big part in healing. So I am focusing on his words & remaining hopeful for improvement.

Apr 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar What? Not sure what you mean. The urgent appoin... — Lee Ann T.

What? Not sure what you mean. The urgent appointment question is NA for me. I did not need to be seen right away. It won't let me finish survey because I did not answer that question.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The care and concern from the folks at the eye ... — Dennis F.

The care and concern from the folks at the eye center is always excellent!

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Mixed outcomes with procedures — Nancy A.

Even though I'm less than thrilled with cataract surgery, other things have gone very well, and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly.

Apr 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve never been disappointed at this office. Wa... — Marcia R.

I’ve never been disappointed at this office. Wait time is very short and the employees are always fun, helpful, knowledgeable and excellent at what they do.

Apr 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am always happy with my care at the Eye Cente... — Tina P.

I am always happy with my care at the Eye Center. Everyone was warm and friendly, as well as professional. I trust Dr. Karren to do an thorough exam.

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been seeing Dr. Haines for well over 20 ... — Terry M.

I have been seeing Dr. Haines for well over 20 years, he is great. Recently a nice young man did the refraction, he was professional and courteous, I didn't get his name.

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The assistant was VERY patient and compassionat... — Dorothy G.

The assistant was VERY patient and compassionate. THIS QUESTIONAIRE SHOULD BE WRITTEN IN A DARKER AND LARGER FONT!!!!!! I will be able to decide whether the "very goods' should be 'excellent' when I see the results.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am very happy with the service I have receive... — Mary W.

I am very happy with the service I have received at the Eye Center. Everyone there is friendly and very professional.

Apr 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar C.J. Klinkhammer, M.S. — Clifford K.

Dr John Haines is excellent. Very professional & listens well. He answers all questions. He has my respect & business!

Apr 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Eye Center is a highly functioning clinic. — Judy R.

The Eye Center is an extremely busy clinic, run by an amazing group of professionals, whom are highly trained and obviously enjoy their positions! I have enjoyed everyone that I have met. Dr. Haines could not be nicer, and is obviously very knowledgeable in all areas of Eye Care. He previously saved my father's eyesight, while on vacation. I can give no higher compliment that that! He now cares for me!

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with the exam and care - I have gone... — Carol V.

Very happy with the exam and care - I have gone to this clinic since the first day it opened and have really been happy with the care. I will admit that I am very prejudice about seeing anyone else besides Dr. Haines (was a pt of Howard Lyman since accident in 3rd grade, then saw Dr. Stewart and after that and have seen John since) so I will admit I am hesitant to see anyone else. I found Dr. Karren not only very pleasant but very knowledgable and pleasant to see. I would reccommend the clinic to anyone who asks me for a referrAL FOR EYE CARE. cAROL jEAN vREIM

Apr 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Would like a place for comments in this survey.... — Christine M.

Would like a place for comments in this survey... Didn't understand change in policy in scheduling vision and medical appointments separately and was not notified there was a change, but was expected to have known when I came in for my appointment which was scheduled medical and charged differently than in the past. Explanation and answers to my questions were confusing and I got different answers even among staff. Still not sure what kind of appointment to make for the future to maintain good eye health.

Apr 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, friendly, competent — Clyde Q.

Prompt, friendly, competent

Apr 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service. — Donald G.

I was seen to very politely and treated with respect by all staff and doctor I highly recommend "The Oregon Eye center. ,

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Doctor seemed a little rushed.  — Dorothy J.

Doctor seemed a little rushed. Maybe because it was just a Monday.

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I Love the Eye Center! Dr Haines is Really Cool... — Grant B.

I Love the Eye Center! Dr Haines is Really Cool.

Mar 29, 2019