StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, friendly staff. Dr. Tarr was very pr... — Jeffery G.

Excellent, friendly staff. Dr. Tarr was very professional and courteous, attentive to his patients. Wonderful experience.

Apr 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent! — Donald C.

Excellent Service, as always. Staff and Dr. were great!

Apr 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience. Everyone was very nice.  — Teresa Q.

Very good experience. Everyone was very nice.

Mar 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Most complete eye exam ever. — Thomas B.

Received a very thorough eye exam. A knowledgeable and caring staff.

Mar 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and office environment. Dr. was wo... — Mona H.

Great staff and office environment. Dr. was wonderful. Explained everything thoroughly. I am a new patient and very pleased with my first visit. I will definitely be a long time patient.

Feb 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tarr is incredibly thorough and is very soc... — Ricardo R.

Dr Tarr is incredibly thorough and is very sociable as well. Highly recommend Dr Tarr.

Jan 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great appointment! — Derek C.

I had a great appointment!

Dec 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Regular Visits to monitor eye condition and vision — Phillip K.

Due to a deteriorating eye condition I visit Dr. Tarr regularly to monitor the status of my eye's condition. I've been given professional, friendly, and timely service on each of my recent visits. Always appreciate the good service and attention to my problems.

Nov 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased — Susan A.

I had my first visit yesterday. They are very thorough. Everyone was extremely nice.

Oct 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly knowledgeable very satisfied — Barb L.

Friendly knowledgeable very satisfied

Sep 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great people and awesome service.  — Monika I.

Great people and awesome service. I appreciate everything Dr. Tarr and his staff did for me.

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarr. AWESOME — Monika I.

Dr. Tarr. and his team are great. Take good care of their patients!!!

Jul 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for a great Doctor. — Ronald S.

Thanks for a great Doctor.

May 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sharon G.

Being a new patient the first impression means everything. I had a great experience. The staff was friendly. The doctor was thorough. I give them 5 stars. Thank you Dr. Tarr.

May 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and knowledgeable staff and d... — Clara M.

Very professional and knowledgeable staff and doctor. Everyone is friendly, caring and makes sure you leave your visit with all questions answered and that you are happy! They are great for anyone with younger children!

May 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I am a regular patient of Dr.Tarr and have been... — Phillip K.

I am a regular patient of Dr.Tarr and have been since his practice initially began in Jefferson City. He is thorough in his exams and monitors a chronic, but deteriorating vision condition. I've known him as a student, an as his Assistant SM in the BSA and now as a medical professional. He is true to the Scout Motto, "I will do my best to do my duty to God & Country," and now his patients. I will gladly recommend him if you need a vision caregiver.

May 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend — Carol P.

Timely, very thorough in eye exam and care.

Feb 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — David N.

Very thorough and very friendly

Jan 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Fred C.

Doctor and staff friendly and professional. Excellent service!

Dec 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing — Buddy B.

Great and friendly eye doctor. Took his time with me and actually listened to everything i said

Nov 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Patricia Shafer (New Patient) — Patricia S.

I was extremely impressed with the number of screenings that were done on my eyes. I don’t remember ever having so many eye tests done and the thoroughness of the exam to ensure he looked at everything. Dr. Tarr and his staff were very professional and pleasant. The office environment was relaxing and calming. I would recommend him to everyone.

Oct 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place!  — Amber M.

After my daughter tore my cornea, Amanda went above and beyond to get back in touch with me to let me know they could fit me in. Dr. Tarr was very thorough and spent time to make sure I knew exactly what was going on and what I needed to do. I highly recommend Dr. Tarr and his staff!

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar No matter what my reason for coming on, I found... — Cynthia S.

No matter what my reason for coming on, I found a caring staff and a caring eye doctor! Thank you!

Aug 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed by the degree of service a... — Barbara H.

I was very impressed by the degree of service and the friendly associates and I will continue to use Dr Tarr for future eye problems. I was extremely satisfied with my first visit and looking forward to seeing you soon..

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Dr. Tarr are very friendly — Robert D.

The staff and Dr. Tarr are very friendly and professional. They took the time to fully explain all of the procedures before they were conducted.

Jun 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, detailed with exam and testing. Consi... — Carol P.

Thorough, detailed with exam and testing. Considerate of health related issues as it relates to eye care.

May 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarr's excellent optometric service — Robert M.

Dr. Tarr has consistently provided the most comprehensive diagnostic and corrective vision service that I have received in all my 46 years of wearing glasses. He also guided me through and cooperated in the successful cataract removal in both eyes.

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar With kind and personable staff, Dr. Tarr proved... — Laura P.

With kind and personable staff, Dr. Tarr provides excellent eye care for your whole family!

Feb 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michael C.

Great good Dr. The staff very professional.

Jan 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Came in on a Sunday to treat my eye injury — Robin H.

Dr. Tarr was amazing. He met me at the office on a Sunday afternoon after being called by the hospital. I was in the emergency room for over 2 hours while the ER doctors tried to pry a stuck contact out of my eye. When they gave up, the called Dr. Tarr who agreed to see me even though I was not a patient. He quicly saw that there was no contact in my eye, but I had torn off the top layer of my cornea. He treated it and I am well on the path to recovery. I will probably switch my eye doctor to Dr. Tarr after my positive experience.

Jan 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and friendly.  — Thom H.

Fast and friendly. Dr. Tarr and his staff answered all of my questions in a language that I could understand.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Tarr is very thorough and explains things s... — Doug S.

Dr. Tarr is very thorough and explains things so you understand them.

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The employees are friendly. They greet you with... — Sherry C.

The employees are friendly. They greet you with a smile as soon as you enter the door. Ask if there is anything they can do for you with your stay while waiting to be seem by Dr. Your wait time is short. when seen by Dr. Tarr, your estimate time is short to what you expect. thank you and go visit Tarr eye and Vision Center here in Jefferson City Tn. Jefferson County

Nov 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michael C.

Very good Dr. Have been going to the office for years.

Oct 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A great experience! — Catherine M.

Great folks, wonderful care. Easy access to office, which is very inviting. State of the art equipment. Dr. Tarr is great about explaining things and in a way that is very understandable.

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Doug S.

Dr. Tarr was thorough but ran quite a bit late. Appointment was at 10 and I left at 12:15

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend Dr. Tarr all the time. Professional... — Jane J.

I recommend Dr. Tarr all the time. Professional and great staff.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert G.

Excellent service. Very thorough and informative.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everything was great other than insurance issue... — Maggie W.

Everything was great other than insurance issue. When I called to make Maggie’s appointment I was told both of Maggie’s insurance were accepted. After the appointment, when being explained benefits I was told Tarr wasn’t in network for Maggie’s secondary insurance and it was only a $20 copay.

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Go to Tarr Eye & Vision Center. The best in tow... — Sherry C.

Go to Tarr Eye & Vision Center. The best in town. Friendly receptionist as you enter the door. There is a short wait with your service. Very well equipped with high-tech equipment. Dr. Tarr and is staff are very educated and dedicated on everything they do. .

Sep 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar quality care, friendly staff in a comfortable a... — Mary M.

quality care, friendly staff in a comfortable atmosphere.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to get your eye exam,great office p... — Terry B.

Great place to get your eye exam,great office people to.

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly helpful and are amazing with chil... — Holli C.

Very friendly helpful and are amazing with children

Aug 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience!  — Kathy W.

Dr. Tarr was great. He was so thorough and educational. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. You will walk away feeling very well taken care of, because you were.

Aug 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very confident — Phillip K.

Very confident of Dr. Tarr's services and analysis of my vision needs.

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarr and staff are very professional and fr... — Susan M.

Dr. Tarr and staff are very professional and friendly and know how to treat their patients. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality eye doctor.

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarr and ALL of his staff are wonderful. I ... — Kimberly S.

Dr. Tarr and ALL of his staff are wonderful. I have been able to get same day appointments mulitple times. They truly seem to care about people and have a passion for eye health.

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarr is great and his staff is very profess... — William D.

Dr. Tarr is great and his staff is very professional!!!

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Really good people. Great company. — Michael C.

Really good people. Great company.

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate that Dr. Tarr and staff imm... — Susan H.

I really appreciate that Dr. Tarr and staff immediately were able to address my recent eye problem. They took time and carefully analyzed the problem, recommended a treatment plan and scheduled a follow-up. Hopefully the check-up will show much success in the healing process. Thank you.

Jun 22, 2018