StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarr's excellent optometric service — Robert M.

Dr. Tarr has consistently provided the most comprehensive diagnostic and corrective vision service that I have received in all my 46 years of wearing glasses. He also guided me through and cooperated in the successful cataract removal in both eyes.

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar With kind and personable staff, Dr. Tarr proved... — Laura P.

With kind and personable staff, Dr. Tarr provides excellent eye care for your whole family!

Feb 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michael C.

Great good Dr. The staff very professional.

Jan 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Came in on a Sunday to treat my eye injury — Robin H.

Dr. Tarr was amazing. He met me at the office on a Sunday afternoon after being called by the hospital. I was in the emergency room for over 2 hours while the ER doctors tried to pry a stuck contact out of my eye. When they gave up, the called Dr. Tarr who agreed to see me even though I was not a patient. He quicly saw that there was no contact in my eye, but I had torn off the top layer of my cornea. He treated it and I am well on the path to recovery. I will probably switch my eye doctor to Dr. Tarr after my positive experience.

Jan 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and friendly.  — Thom H.

Fast and friendly. Dr. Tarr and his staff answered all of my questions in a language that I could understand.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Tarr is very thorough and explains things s... — Doug S.

Dr. Tarr is very thorough and explains things so you understand them.

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The employees are friendly. They greet you with... — Sherry C.

The employees are friendly. They greet you with a smile as soon as you enter the door. Ask if there is anything they can do for you with your stay while waiting to be seem by Dr. Your wait time is short. when seen by Dr. Tarr, your estimate time is short to what you expect. thank you and go visit Tarr eye and Vision Center here in Jefferson City Tn. Jefferson County

Nov 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michael C.

Very good Dr. Have been going to the office for years.

Oct 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A great experience! — Catherine M.

Great folks, wonderful care. Easy access to office, which is very inviting. State of the art equipment. Dr. Tarr is great about explaining things and in a way that is very understandable.

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Doug S.

Dr. Tarr was thorough but ran quite a bit late. Appointment was at 10 and I left at 12:15

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend Dr. Tarr all the time. Professional... — Jane J.

I recommend Dr. Tarr all the time. Professional and great staff.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert G.

Excellent service. Very thorough and informative.

Sep 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everything was great other than insurance issue... — Maggie W.

Everything was great other than insurance issue. When I called to make Maggie’s appointment I was told both of Maggie’s insurance were accepted. After the appointment, when being explained benefits I was told Tarr wasn’t in network for Maggie’s secondary insurance and it was only a $20 copay.

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Go to Tarr Eye & Vision Center. The best in tow... — Sherry C.

Go to Tarr Eye & Vision Center. The best in town. Friendly receptionist as you enter the door. There is a short wait with your service. Very well equipped with high-tech equipment. Dr. Tarr and is staff are very educated and dedicated on everything they do. .

Sep 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar quality care, friendly staff in a comfortable a... — Mary M.

quality care, friendly staff in a comfortable atmosphere.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to get your eye exam,great office p... — Terry B.

Great place to get your eye exam,great office people to.

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly helpful and are amazing with chil... — Holli C.

Very friendly helpful and are amazing with children

Aug 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience!  — Kathy W.

Dr. Tarr was great. He was so thorough and educational. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. You will walk away feeling very well taken care of, because you were.

Aug 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very confident — Phil K.

Very confident of Dr. Tarr's services and analysis of my vision needs.

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarr and staff are very professional and fr... — Susan M.

Dr. Tarr and staff are very professional and friendly and know how to treat their patients. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a quality eye doctor.

Jul 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarr and ALL of his staff are wonderful. I ... — Kimberly S.

Dr. Tarr and ALL of his staff are wonderful. I have been able to get same day appointments mulitple times. They truly seem to care about people and have a passion for eye health.

Jul 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarr is great and his staff is very profess... — William D.

Dr. Tarr is great and his staff is very professional!!!

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Really good people. Great company. — Michael C.

Really good people. Great company.

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate that Dr. Tarr and staff imm... — Susan H.

I really appreciate that Dr. Tarr and staff immediately were able to address my recent eye problem. They took time and carefully analyzed the problem, recommended a treatment plan and scheduled a follow-up. Hopefully the check-up will show much success in the healing process. Thank you.

Jun 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Most thorough eye exam ever! — Catherine M.

I have never had as thorough an eye exam as I had yesterday! I could not believe it. I did not feel like I was just one in a long line of folks to get through before the end of the day. I have found my eye doctor and will recommend him to others. In fact, I already have!

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, great service! — Noah W.

I highly recommend! We came to them because my son was hurt at baseball practice, took a ball right to his eye! Not only did Dr. Tarr meet us at his office on a Saturday and welcomed us & comfort us. They called us the following Monday to check on our son. We have had 2 follow ups since then and have had amazing service from the entire staff. They really make you feel like family and connects with the kids. Because of the great service we have received, we are moving our whole family to them. Thank you! Keep up the good work!!

Jun 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar What to get your eyes checked? Problem with dia... — Sherry C.

What to get your eyes checked? Problem with diabetes, cataracts, dry eye syndrome? Get to Tarr Eye & Vision Center.

May 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I continue to be very impressed with the qualit... — Scott H.

I continue to be very impressed with the quality of their services.

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very through exam. Newest diagnostic tools, ve... — Marilyn H.

Very through exam. Newest diagnostic tools, very competent and welcoming staff. Very pleased with my visit.

May 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tarr and staff are very friendly and profess... — Robert G.

Dr Tarr and staff are very friendly and professional! Dr Tarr is thorough in his examination.

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Chelsea G.

Everybody there was very nice. I was in and out. Not much of a waiting time at all.

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My son had a great experience at Tarr Eye and V... — Tyler T.

My son had a great experience at Tarr Eye and Vision. Dr. Tarr is great with kids.

Apr 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We would definitely recommend Dr. Tarr! — Hudson T.

We would definitely recommend Dr. Tarr!

Apr 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Tulips were pretty! I’ll behave better next ti... — Barry B.

Tulips were pretty! I’ll behave better next time to get a more accurate reading!

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! — Faith D.

Dr. Tarr is very through. The office staff is kind and helpful. Both are great with kids! We are thankful for this practice!

Mar 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough eye examination!! Excellent eye d... — Tammy E.

Very thorough eye examination!! Excellent eye doctor!!

Mar 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Timely. Professional and caring. — Doug S.

Timely. Professional and caring.

Mar 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Tarr Eye & Vision Center  — Annette E.

Tarr Eye & Vision Center was very prompt with wonderful customer service.

Feb 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great All Around — Dylan F.

Thorough exam, great doctor and staff, good location.. I had better treatment here in one visit, than at the three other providers I've used.

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wow, what a great 1st visit! — Sherri T.

Superb service & dupe friendly staff! I will definitely keep going back & recommend to others!

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Customer service at its best!! — Matthew S.

Normally Dr Tarr and his staff are extremely busy, I called and they were able to work me in the day after next. Then received another call about a cancellation and was able to get in a day earlier. The staff could have easily got caught up on paperwork but instead chose to fill a gap. I look forward to many years of eye care and wonderful customer service from them.

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ashlynn W.

Everyone is always so sweet! They welcomed me by name and asked me how the house hunting has been going (something we had talked about previously!) they even asked how my mother was because she had gotten her a pair of glasses a year and half back. They are just so welcoming!

Jan 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Cold Bean... — Barry B.

No waiting, Doctor not sick,clerks friendly,Doctor never ask me to cover both eyes to see if I could see

Jan 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sharon H.

Excellent staff and doctor

Dec 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and high quality care and very fri... — Robin D.

Professional and high quality care and very friendly staff.

Dec 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar if you every need your eyes checked to the full... — Sherry C.

if you every need your eyes checked to the fullest, have diabetes, dry eyes, ect..., go to Tarr Eye &Vision Center. The staff meets you with a smile! Gets you right in. Dr. Tarr takes out time to talk to you on what is best for you. I told some of my family members about this Center. Now, they are under the care of this fine Eye and Vision Center. Let Tarr Eye &Vision Center be your choice.

Nov 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First Eye Exam was a Success!  — Summer O.

Our whole family had eye checkups- including our daughter's first eye exam. She was a little nervous when she saw the equipment, but by the time we left, she had decided she'd rather stay there than go home! Thank you Dr. Tarr, Kellie, Jana, and Amanda for excellent and friendly eye care for the whole family!

Nov 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar patient staff — Evelyn D.

Evelyn, my daughter, was not very cooperative but the staff and Dr Tarr were very patient with her and were still able to figure out what was bothering her eye!

Sep 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Tarr is very thorough in his examinations a... — Linda W.

Dr. Tarr is very thorough in his examinations and the staff is very friendly.

Sep 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Tarr was very nice and handled my 9 month ol... — Journee H.

Dr Tarr was very nice and handled my 9 month old very well. Amanda was also very courteous with us as well!

Sep 19, 2017