StarStarStarStarStar Sandy is excellent as always - the best!!!! — Debbie C.

Sandy is excellent as always - the best!!!!

Nov 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar We started at the practice almost 30 years ago ... — Thomas M.

We started at the practice almost 30 years ago and even though we moved to Fredericksburg over 10 years ago, we still value the practitioners and staff even though it entails traveling over an hour each way.

Oct 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been there many years and will continue to... — Rochelle O.

I’ve been there many years and will continue to go there. I miss Steve.

Oct 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming toThis practice longer than I can ... — Jane G.

Been coming to This practice longer than I can remember. It’s like family especially Sandy Jones , my “personal” Hygenist !

Oct 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. J. established an excellent practice 40 yea... — Sharon D.

Dr. J. established an excellent practice 40 years ago and has always strivesd to keep it that way -- and he has succeeded!

Sep 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental practice you could ever walk in... — Reina M.

The best dental practice you could ever walk into. Dr Janowitz was absolutely wonderful and even though he has passed on, his practice is still so warm and very professional. The front desk staff are wonderful and everyone is just so kind, respectful with amazing service. My teeth is well taken care of.

Sep 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar So thankful for the wonderful, attentive care I... — E. G.

So thankful for the wonderful, attentive care I have received over the years (make that decades) from Dr. Janowitz, and now Dr. Chico and their great staff …

Aug 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star There's no substitute for Steve! — Clarise O.

There's no substitute for Steve!

Aug 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Thomas L.

Beth does a great job cleaning my teeth and I think Pam seems to be a very good dentist.

Aug 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Still the best. However, once the practice is s... — Lyne Taylor G.

Still the best. However, once the practice is sold we will just need to hope that it will be as great as Dr.Chic and the late Sr. Janowitz was

Jul 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great dental experience! — Ken M.

Always a great dental experience!

Jul 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar This Was a Sad Visit. — Jane W.

I have been a patient forever. This last visit was very sad for me since Dr. J passed since I was last there. I got the same great care as always. Dr. J and his staff are the best.

Jul 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant people, and excellent service!! — Ms. Debra D.

Pleasant people, and excellent service!!

Jun 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very friendly and very profession... — George H.

The staff was very friendly and very professional.

Jun 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous Practice! — W. F.

I’ve used this practice and known this staff for more than 25 years. Fabulous people all!

Jun 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with my visit yesterday was ... — Irwin L.

I was very pleased with my visit yesterday was perfect since everything was covered completely

Jun 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Katherine D.

Sandy is always very conscientious and thorough. In addition she is always chatty and pleasant which adds a lot to the visit. I would highly recommend her.

Jun 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My son had a very positive experience! — Dylan S.

We went for my son first cleaning. Everyone was so nice and understanding with him. The hygienist walked him through all the tools and what they were used for. She also didn't push him too far. There were smiles and laughs throughout the visit. The COVID protocols and cleaning are above and beyond. This is a great office and we will be back!

Jun 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Question about my invoice for cleaning.  — Dr.Bert S.

I tried to leave a note here but that submitted my form. My question is whether the fluoride solution given to me at the start of my cleaning is a separate charge since I declined this solution and want to know if my invoice for the cleaning is therefore adjusted-- or not. Bert Spilker

May 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Because Dr. Janowitz’s presence is still within... — Stephanie F.

Because Dr. Janowitz’s presence is still within the office staff and his loving friendly staff. Most of them have been there forever because he was such a caring, professional, family dentist. I have been a patient of his since I was 13 years old and my family will continue.

May 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Peter K.

Deal mostly with hygienist- the best !!!

May 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always professional and great people. Than... — John D.

As always professional and great people. Thank you.

May 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As usual Dr. Janowitz's office is professional,... — Nadine L.

As usual Dr. Janowitz's office is professional, warn and does the best teeth cleaning I have ever had! Everyone takes such time and care in performing their jobs with excellence and skill. Thank you so much!

May 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have received excellent care from this practi... — Myrna A.

I have received excellent care from this practice over all the years I have frequented their service.

Apr 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, excellent patient care — Maxine O.

Professional, excellent patient care

Apr 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar This is the best dental practice! — Karen S.

This is the best dental practice!

Apr 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienist was excellent.  — Dr.Alan L.

Hygienist was excellent. Although I missed Dr. Janowitz, the alternate, Dr. Chico seemed quite good.

Mar 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar SATISFIED — Jesse E.

I am always satisfied with the surroundings, the friendliness and,being made comfortable during a treatment. The treatment itself does what it is supposed to do.

Mar 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar efficient and caring service — Myrna L.

efficient and caring service

Mar 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I always appreciate the professional sn... — Nerman H.

I always appreciate the professional and helpfulness that is shown by your staff, particularly Jackie. Thanks

Mar 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar a visit to dr. janowitz is always a great exper... — Steven S.

a visit to dr. janowitz is always a great experience. the offices are clean and safe during this covid pandemic. the staff is extremely professional and my teeth and gums remain in excellent condition due to the care i receive from dr. janowitz and his staff.

Mar 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz is amazing and his staff is very o... — Heidi G.

Dr. Janowitz is amazing and his staff is very organized, efficient. and kind. I briefly swtiched to another dentist when I moved 20 miles away, but I'm back and it's worth the drive. There's no better dentist in Montgomery County!

Feb 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome team and great office environment aroun... — Mary F.

Awesome team and great office environment around COVID and Safety. Beth is terrific and she has a light touch and very caring.

Feb 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always top notch, friendly professionalism from... — Patrick C.

Always top notch, friendly professionalism from all staff.

Feb 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Diane K.

As always , Dr. J. and his team are reliable, dependable and totally professional.

Feb 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Capable, Competent & Caring — Tomas E.

From the moment I became a patient of Dr. Janowitz nearly 35 years ago, I have consistently received excellent, calming and reassuring treatment and service from him and his entire office staff; by far the highest quality and caring I had ever previously received from any medical provider.

Feb 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Have already recommended Dr Janowitz recently t... — Jean S.

Have already recommended Dr Janowitz recently to friends in Rockville.

Feb 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Entire staff is Very professional & Dr Janowitz... — Rhona B.

Entire staff is Very professional & Dr Janowitz is extremely thorough, sensitive, & caring!

Jan 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar An excellent dental experience  — Dr.MJ H.

Dr. Janowitz and his wonderful team are super organized, kind, and excellent at the work they do!

Jan 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to a Dr. Steven Janowitz sinc... — Elyse L.

I have been going to a Dr. Steven Janowitz since 1982. In all the time I’ve lived in Montgomery county, I’ve never had any need to switch to another dentistry practice. And in addition, I have seen basically the same staff year after year consistently staying with this practice. To me, that shows me that the staff is happy and loyal, which in turn makes me a happy and loyal customer.

Jan 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. J and his staff are the tops in profession... — Iris A.

Dr. J and his staff are the tops in professional dentistry. I have been a satisfied client for decades. They are knowledgeable in the newest technology but still manage to provide the best personal care and attention. I highly recommend Dr. Janowitz and his staff.

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz’s office is very friendly and orga... — Mahdiah H.

Dr. Janowitz’s office is very friendly and organized. He is truly the best dentist and provides you with the best service. I strongly recommend him to all my friends and family.

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar You did a prefect for me. You could not have do... — Steven P.

You did a prefect for me. You could not have done better. Thank you.

Dec 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Long time customers, overall very pleased!!! ... — Ronald I.

Long time customers, overall very pleased!!! This time the hygenist seemed "pissed" at me... We can discuss...

Dec 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I always look forward to coming to the office. ... — Sandra W.

I always look forward to coming to the office. That says a lot for a dental office. The entire staff as well as Dr. Janowitz are so helpful and pleasant. The office is clean.

Dec 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This is an excellent dentist! You can trust hi... — Nancy R.

This is an excellent dentist! You can trust him to help you make the best decisions regarding all you dental needs. We have been with him for many years, as have our children and grandchildren!

Dec 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar OUTSTANDING PRACTICE  — Gary M.

Outstanding practice. I was not surprised but truly impressed with the COVID-19 precautions implemented by Dr. Janowitz’s office. He and his staff are among the finest professionals you will ever encounter.

Dec 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn’t possibly find more caring and personal... — Susan F.

Couldn’t possibly find more caring and personalized care anywhere. Needless to say Dr Janowitz and the entire office are extremely knowledgeable and professional while giving each patient the utmost in dental care.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Long time patient  — Greg W.

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Janowitz forever. His work is excellent. His equipment is state of the art, his staff is top notch, and he is a nice guy. I hold his practice in such high regard that I continue to see him even though we moved to Virginia five years ago.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Superb dental care — Dr.Richard S.

Dr. Janowitz's practice provides superb dental care, including covid safety, excellent sanitized facilities, great front desk support, text and email communication and always a friendly warm setting. Have been a patient for many years and couldn't be more satisfied.

Dec 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Office Visits During COVID-9 — Linda L.

You’ve done a terrific job of setting up a detailed and safe protocol for patient visits, during COVID-19

Dec 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and top of the line equipment. — Ruth B.

Friendly staff and top of the line equipment.

Nov 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We're fans of Dr. Janowitz and his team — Dr. Damon B.

We've been patients of Dr. Janowitz for many years. Because of the high level of dental care he and his dental hygienists have provided, we continue to enjoy excellent oral health. We have recommended him to others living in the region. (In our case, we continue to receive prophylactic care three times a year -- even though we now live 75 miles away.)

Nov 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very calm atmosphere for procedure I was having... — Renee K.

Very calm atmosphere for procedure I was having; made me feel very well taken care of by all staff.

Nov 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This practice gets an A+ for professional frien... — Linda P.

This practice gets an A+ for professional friendly covid compliment service! Love the whole team.

Nov 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Can't give enough praise! — Tahmineh S.

Dr. Janowitz and his staff always make us feel comfortable, welcome and safe. I trust Dr. Janowitz completely and feel that he truly cares about doing what is best for his clients.They are professional, and friendly and probably the cleanest dental practice I've ever visited! I recently visited during the COVID state of emergency and was very impressed with how staff and client safety was addressed.

Nov 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dr.Iosif F.

I am very satisfied with the services. Everybody in the office was friendly and helpful. The doctor provided a wonderful job.

Oct 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was a little apprehensive going to my new den... — Freya R.

I was a little apprehensive going to my new dentist, but I was pleasantly pleased. Everyone was very nice. The hygienist was lovely and very gentle. The assistant and Dr. Janowitz were low keyed and put me at ease.

Oct 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar All the staff is friendly yet very professional... — Irene W.

All the staff is friendly yet very professional and always with a smile.

Oct 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar An excellent and patient hygienist - Mary Ann -... — Margrit V.

An excellent and patient hygienist - Mary Ann - was thorough, gentle, and complete. Very impressive!

Oct 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always your practice and staff goes well bey... — Roseanne T.

As always your practice and staff goes well beyond what’s expected! But if I may also add in these times of uncertainty I’ve never felt more comfortable and assured sitting in the dentist chair having my teeth cleaned. Thank you Dr . Janowitz and staff .

Oct 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar .First-rate.  — Richard S.

As a patient for many years, I am always impressed with the superb staff, from front office to hygienists and support assistants, in addition to the quality of Dr. J's work and his personable dealing with me. This is an outstanding practice at all levels.

Oct 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence is not an exception its a prevailing... — Robert B.

Excellence is not an exception its a prevailing attitude. This is what continually defines this practice.

Oct 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The team at Dr Janowitz’s office is always outs... — Ira L.

The team at Dr Janowitz’s office is always outstanding. During this difficult time they made me feel very safe and secure. They conducted s thorough examination and cleaning. Many thanks for all the support you provided.

Oct 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent work, as always! — Floranne S.

Excellent work, as always!

Sep 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Adrienne C.

Outstanding service has always been provided. The staff always has a smile on their faces. Would never hesitate to recommend this office to family and friends. Always feel welcome.

Sep 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was reluctant to visit at doctors or dentist ... — Veronica R.

I was reluctant to visit at doctors or dentist office during the pandemic. But I felt very safe at Dr. Janowitz’s practice, I feel that they took every precaution to give you excellent service in a safe environment.

Sep 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff. Great doctor. — Dr.Robert C.

Awesome staff. Great doctor.

Sep 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and caring! — Eugene G.

This dental office is exceptional. The staff was skilled, attentive, very social and efficient. My latest visit was during the Covid-19 crisis. Utmost attention was paid to keeping the staff and the patients safe. The wearing of masks was universal with at least some masks - and perhaps all of them - being N95 certified. Surfaces that get touched (such as doors knobs and counters) were being continually cleansed. I was told 4 filtration systems were in use to cleanse, sterilize and circulate the air. A vacuuming device is placed near the mouth of a patient to suck up particles that float out into the air, filter them out, and sterilize the return air flow with ultraviolet light. This is a staff that knows what it is doing and cares!

Sep 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant surroundings with pleasant attendants!... — Eugene Y.

Pleasant surroundings with pleasant attendants!

Sep 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz is dedicated to his clients, his ... — Sharon D.

Dr. Janowitz is dedicated to his clients, his staff & his profession. I was his client for 20 years, moved out of state for another 20 years and was ecstatic to become his client again 4 years ago. So glad to be back under his care.

Sep 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Super Professional Hygienist!  — Jason M.

Maryann was by far one of the most informative and professional dental hygienist I have ever experienced at a Dentist.

Sep 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great work and very friendly. — Jack G.

Great work and very friendly.

Sep 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental practice in the area!  — Patrick F.

Best dental practice in the area!

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch dental care in a covid safe environme... — Karen G.

Top notch dental care in a covid safe environment. Staff is exceptional; doesn’t get better than this dental practice

Aug 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar THE place to attend to your dental needs!! — Raymond F.

Dr. Janowitz’s office clearly has the comfort AND safety of its clients at the forefront of its operation. And, the staff is very friendly and accommodative. If you choose Dr. Janowitz’s practice for your dental needs, I am pretty sure you will come away with a level of satisfaction you likely have not experienced elsewhere!!

Aug 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My 30+ years of being a patient speaks for itse... — Jane G.

My 30+ years of being a patient speaks for itself. Sandy, my hygienist of choice for almost that long, provides me the best personal care and attention and I couldn’t ask for more. Dr. Janowitz “restored” my dental situation in 1989 and everything has been holding on ever since!

Aug 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I want to thank you not only for the best care ... — Dana F.

I want to thank you not only for the best care ever but also for your efforts to make us, patients, feel safe and protected against the dangers of this still unknown and unpredictable virus, under such difficult circumstances. Have a great summer and a good year. Dana Feyns

Aug 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was amazed at all the precautions your office... — Judith M.

I was amazed at all the precautions your office has installed for each patient's safety- not surprised because we have come to expect nothing less than perfection from your office over all these years. Tom and I are pushing 80 so we do not go lightly into any situation. Thank you for all those efforts. Your office is still the BEST! Judy

Aug 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar We've been seeing Dr. Janowitz since early 80's... — Thomas M.

We've been seeing Dr. Janowitz since early 80's, Even though we've moved signig=ficantly further away we continue traveling to Rockville for our dental work. We have complete confidence on his work and recommendations for other dental needs. Everyone on the staff is pleasant and highly capable. It's not often that anyone can say that they are looking forward to a trip to the dentist as we do.

Aug 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar professionalism on every level... and service -... — Andrzej D.

professionalism on every level... and service - A+

Aug 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The girls did a fine job. Thank you. Tom Robe... — Thomas R.

The girls did a fine job. Thank you. Tom Robertson

Jul 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Felt safe during pandemic and received excellen... — Karen F.

Felt safe during pandemic and received excellent care.

Jul 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz and his staff are not only top not... — Lawrence B.

Dr. Janowitz and his staff are not only top notch dental professionals, but they are kind and caring. They take the time to talk, listen while providing excellent care and full transparency.

Jul 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Office visit  — Helen K.

Your office made me feel safe when I came in for my appointment.Paula knew I had a time constraint and got me in and out on time!

Jul 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Superb staff, service and protections. Thanks ... — Joan V.

Superb staff, service and protections. Thanks so much and be safe

Jul 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I value Paula and her work ethic and caring att... — Marcy B.

I value Paula and her work ethic and caring attitude beyond words. You are very fortunate to have her!!!

Jul 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence of Dr. Steven Janowitz and Staff — Joan C.

I'm a long-time patient of Dr. Janowitz. He has always maintained a passion for his dental practice and the care of his patients. Both he and his staff are highly professional, as well as friendly and courteous.

Jul 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always it’s a pleasure. Great service from e... — Joel K.

As always it’s a pleasure. Great service from everyone.

Jul 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Janowitz and his staff — Linda R.

Love Dr. Janowitz and his staff

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar \... — Linda G.

winderful wonderful dentiist anmf\\d\\\\ wonderful dentist and staff

Jun 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Norma Lee — Norma L.

Excellent in every way. I was nervous because of the pandemic, but great care was taken to protect both me and Mary Ann.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Irma K.

I am always pleased with my experience with Dr. Janowitz and his professional staff.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. JANOWITZ and his staff provide the ultimate... — Margaret M.

Dr. JANOWITZ and his staff provide the ultimate in dental services with understanding and good humor.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience going to see Dr. Janow... — Mitchell T.

Always a good experience going to see Dr. Janowitz and his team!

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was extremely impressed with the safety measu... — Marlene C.

I was extremely impressed with the safety measures followed by everyone in the office

Jun 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz is a 10+/10 dentist!!  — Margaret N.

Dr. Janowitz and his staff are the absolute best. I moved out of the area last year, but continue to have Dr. Janowitz as my dentist and travel back for my appointments because he is that fantastic! Highly recommend!!

Jun 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Dr. Janowitz for years, afte... — Rochelle O.

I've been going to Dr. Janowitz for years, after my father retired from being a dentist. He's a very good dentist and I like him very much. Also, I get my teeth cleaned by Beth and she's very good also. I don't want to go to another dentist.

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar An extremely professional and well-run practice... — Rhoda G.

An extremely professional and well-run practice. The physical space is lovely. Everyone associated with the practice is more than nice and obviously well-trained. I would absolutely recommend this practice!

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar COVID safety measures — Louise F.

I felt very safe and comfortable with all the COVID safety measures you and your staff implemented. Thank you for all your efforts. Your staff is outstanding,

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Service was excellent and staff very friendly. — George H.

Service was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding COVID safety  — Joseph H.

I was very impressed with how you are handling the COVID situation. I know it is very difficult to incorporate all the additional safety measures. I appreciate all you do. Looking forward to more normal times. Thanks

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have referred several coworkers and friends t... — Marsha Z.

I have referred several coworkers and friends to your practice.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz is a fabulous dentist  — Christine D.

Dr. Janowitz is a fabulous dentist -- tremendously comptent, always responsive, and incredibly kind. We've been with him since he first started practicing and would never go anywhere else!!!! His staff, most of whom have been with him for decades, are also terrific and it feels like a loving little family when you enter his practice.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Marla C. — Marla C.

Every staff member is courteous, professional and fun to be with! I honestly feel like I am with family!

Mar 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz is a great dentist and the staff i... — Jane W.

Dr. Janowitz is a great dentist and the staff is top notch.

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dr. Gerald F.

Very positive experience

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have never been to the dentist were I felt so... — Joe C.

I have never been to the dentist were I felt so at home. The staff and Dr. Janowitz were amazing. Would highly recommend. Thank you Joe Cusumano

Feb 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love the staff there they make you feel like ... — Larry E.

I love the staff there they make you feel like family

Feb 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love your practice, been there for years. Marya... — Karen S.

Love your practice, been there for years. Maryann is my hygienist and she’s great. The staff is terrific. I wholeheartedly recommend this office to everyone!

Feb 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It is rare that one hears accolades about a vis... — Doris L.

It is rare that one hears accolades about a visit to the dentist but here comes a rave review. Competence, cleanliness, respectfulness, time taken to explain procedures and even a bit humor made me sure that I had received excellent dental care.

Jan 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Long time patient of Janowitz  — Ronald R.

I have been a patient of Dr. Janowitz for over 40 years. He and his staff provide excellent dental care. The office is friendly, supportive, and caring.

Jan 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A hassle free, dread free and pleasant experience. — Ashok M.

My visit, as all other visit before this, was a wonderful experience. The efficient, knowledgeable and friendly staff explain to you what you are there for on this visit, and set about getting it done. At the end of appointment Dr. Janowitz inspects your teeth making sure everything is in order in your oral cavity. Barring no issues to be found there, it is a quick stop at the front desk to settle up and you are good to go. A completely joyful and hassle free experience! Your chompers sparkle and shine and all is good with the world.

Jan 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar everyone is great at: "Steven Janowitz DDS" - e... — Philip D.

everyone is great at: "Steven Janowitz DDS" - especially the dental hygienist! : )

Jan 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I already have referred 2 families and will con... — Helen C.

I already have referred 2 families and will continue to do so. Everyone is great and very professional.

Jan 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar You and your staff are a terrific group..I am d... — Irwin L.

You and your staff are a terrific group..I am delighted with the care and excellence you show us.

Jan 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Janowitz — Susan E.

Every aspect of my visit is and was perfect. Only wish costs weren't so high.

Jan 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is nothing short of absolutely AMAZIN... — Tamar W.

The staff is nothing short of absolutely AMAZING! I can’t imagine going to any other office.

Jan 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been going to this dental practice since 1... — Elyse L.

I’ve been going to this dental practice since 1982, and with a very good reason. I’ve always received attentive and exceptional care and I can’t imagine going anywhere else.

Jan 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The Best! The whole team is excellent from eve... — Stuart K.

The Best! The whole team is excellent from every perspective.

Dec 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz is terrific. I really appreciated ... — Dorothy W.

Dr. Janowitz is terrific. I really appreciated his conservative philosophy as to treatment--that is, watching and waiting, rather than aggressively treating something that may or may not require treatment down the road. Wish I'd met him years ago. Also, his manner with my elderly mother was extraordinary; personable, respectful, and patient (she is quite hard of hearing), he connected with her wonderfully, and put both of us at ease. Very informative as well, which is so important. So glad to have found this practice!

Dec 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Being seen at Dr. Janowitz' office is an experi... — Susan H.

Being seen at Dr. Janowitz' office is an experience that is totally professional and at the same time so full of warmth and caring. I am always so amazed at how good I feel when I have completed my treatment. He is an excellent dentist who actually cares about each and every one of his patients. His staff knows that and are also exceptional in what they do. The experience and superb craft he brings to all his patients is what he strives for each day.

Dec 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Janowitz dental office is terrific --wi... — Jane O.

The Janowitz dental office is terrific --with great staff and dental support!

Dec 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. J’s office and staff  — Diane K.

Dr. J’s office and staff

Dec 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz’s office has exceptional customer ... — Mahdiah H.

Dr. Janowitz’s office has exceptional customer service, friendly staff, and goes out of his way for his patients. I would highly recommend him to all my family, friends, and colleagues. Our family loves his personality and terrific bedside manner.

Dec 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and professional in every way possibl... — Donald K.

Excellent and professional in every way possible.

Dec 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office is so friendly. Always g... — Sharon D.

Everyone at the office is so friendly. Always greeted with a warm smile!! Such a pleasure!! Highly recommend!!

Dec 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Pearly White Smile Joe — Joseph V.

The appointment was started on time, all procedures were performed very efficiently and professionally. I was advised of actions I should take to improver my dental care. The action needed to correct deficiencies identified during my visit wand his were fully explained by the doctor. Anyone having a fear of the dentist should definitely visit Dr. Janowitz and his staff as I am sure they can put them as ease

Nov 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Henry W.

My hygienist was Sandy who was subbing for Paula. Despite the fact that she did not know me, she was terrific.

Nov 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was not a fan of going to the dentist until I... — Anne B.

I was not a fan of going to the dentist until I met Dr. J and his staff. Now I look forward to visiting!

Nov 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service in every dimension and an e... — Dr.Alan L.

Outstanding service in every dimension and an extremely pleasant and welcoming environment.

Nov 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I like it and want nothing to change — Erin M.

I like it and want nothing to change

Nov 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We have been going to Dr. Janowitz for 30+ year... — Ronald I.

We have been going to Dr. Janowitz for 30+ years... great job for our family!!!

Nov 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best dentist! Always a positive experience.... — Miriam F.

The best dentist! Always a positive experience.

Nov 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mary F.

Excellent team and very professional. The cleaning is very thorough and also Dr. Janowitz does a thorough exam and takes the time necessary.

Nov 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Best of the Best. Period.  — Sekita E.

I recommend Dr. Janowitz and his award-winning team 1,000%. Every visit for the past 25 years has been a pleasure. I wouldn't trust my teeth to anyone else. eventhough I've been living in NYC for 12 years now. You really are treated like family by his entire staff. Thank you, Dr J, Jaci, Beth, Anna, Courtney and Helen!!

Nov 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, great service for more than 20 ye... — W. F.

Great people, great service for more than 20 years!

Oct 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a highly professional service.  — William R.

Always a highly professional service.

Oct 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar steven janowitz dds has been my dentist for ove... — Steven S.

steven janowitz dds has been my dentist for over 30 years. he and his staff are knowledgeable, caring and have provided me outstanding level of dental care at all times. i would not hesitate to recommend dr. janowitz to anyone and everyone!!!

Oct 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was friendly, helpful, and proficient.... — Barbara T.

Everyone was friendly, helpful, and proficient. The best

Oct 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Janowitz has been our family's dentist for d... — Patrick F.

Dr Janowitz has been our family's dentist for decades. Our family couldn't be more pleased with the oral healthcare that Doctor Janowitz and his staff provide.

Sep 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Anna was Very accommodating and patient with me... — Carly F.

Anna was Very accommodating and patient with me. Switching appts and then switching them back to make it work for my families busy schedule.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Took me in on short notice to fix a chipped too... — Stephen N.

Took me in on short notice to fix a chipped tooth. Could not have been more friendly, painless and professional. Will definitely go back

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Seymour P.

TOPS! Dr. J and his stall are all one could hope for in seeing dental attention. As a new patient...I was most impresed!

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and friendly staff. — Dr. Benzion R.

The online presence help me to remember appointments and respond to them. I find them very helpful. Keep up the excellent service.

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I personally and strongly feel that Dr. Janowic... — Alba S.

I personally and strongly feel that Dr. Janowicz is the best dentist in the USA. I had a very bad experience while treated in Paris and never saw a dentist for more than 15 years when I had serious teeth problem and was forced to be treated . It was a coincidence for me to meet with Dr Janowitz but to my surprise I was not only well treated but he also build back my confidence and trust . The first time I was crying just by fear but today I am coming for appointment by myself which is amazing to my family. So if you need a very good dentist extremely qualified gentle and understanding I strongly recommend you to stop by his office . If you do you will never look for an another dentist and, as me and my family who travel from Africa just to see him, you will do the same. His staff is also so professional so nice . They always ready to accommodate you based on your schedule. He will always be my dentist and the one of my family . In life when you got the best why should to try to go for less So thank you Dr 😃👏👏👏 Come to Africa . We also need you there. Think about expanding your care as the world needs you Thank you You are my hero 😃😃😃😃

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I went in with a problem. Dr. Janowitz was v... — Ellen A.

I went in with a problem. Dr. Janowitz was very kind and supporitive.

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience. What a terrific group. Ev... — Ellen C.

Excellent experience. What a terrific group. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful.

Jun 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Office was very professional and manor which I ... — Debbie S.

Office was very professional and manor which I was treated was exceptional

May 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank goodness I am a patient in this practice — Karen G.

I have never had better dental treatment; I have never met a warmer staff anywhere; I have never had a dentist I trusted like I do Dr. Janowitz.

May 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly care, as always, from Dr... — Patty W.

Professional, friendly care, as always, from Dr. Janowitz and all his staff.

May 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Miss each and all of you...always love seeing ... — Phyllis S.

Miss each and all of you...always love seeing you...take good care of each other. Love love...

May 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always find it to be a pleasant experience. St... — Joseph H.

Always find it to be a pleasant experience. Staff very friendly and professional. Always on time.

May 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr JANOWITZ and his entire staff have changed m... — Margaret M.

Dr JANOWITZ and his entire staff have changed my life. 😊

May 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz and his employees set a standard f... — Michael D.

Dr. Janowitz and his employees set a standard for excellence that is hard to match from secretarial staff greetings to dental assistant work and exams by the doctors everything is top notch!

Apr 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Marge G.

everyone in your office is very caring and are anxious to help in any way when need arises.

Apr 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Just the best dentists and Sandy the hygienist ... — Lyne Taylor G.

Just the best dentists and Sandy the hygienist is just wonderful.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always, being a patient in your practice is ... — Carol S.

As always, being a patient in your practice is a pleasure. Carol

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff and doctor. The best de... — Dr.Robert C.

Very professional staff and doctor. The best dentist!

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always clean, efficient, caring and skilled. I ... — Terri H.

Always clean, efficient, caring and skilled. I would never go anywhere else!

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar They do a great job. Staff is super friendly an... — Todd F.

They do a great job. Staff is super friendly and they get you in at the time of your appointment.

Mar 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar .. — Beverly G.

Office staff was very kind and helpful. Dr, janowitz is the best

Mar 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda G.

Very professional and knew exactly what the problem was.

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I came in to have a cap on a molar replaced. D... — Viola H.

I came in to have a cap on a molar replaced. Dr. Janowitz replaced it with no problem.

Mar 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert B.

Very professional but with the utmost personal touch.

Mar 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly staff. Just getting to know them. — Eugene G.

Friendly staff. Just getting to know them.

Feb 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was pleasant and the cleaning was thr... — George H.

The visit was pleasant and the cleaning was through and complete.

Feb 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and highly skilled staff and terrific... — Steven F.

Wonderful and highly skilled staff and terrific personal service.

Feb 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Have been a patient for over 30 years.  — Bertram R.

Have been a patient for over 30 years. Great staff, efficient and very skilled.

Feb 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always great service and professional.  — John D.

As always great service and professional. No wait and everything went well. And no cavities! GO CAPS!

Feb 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Another Good Check up — Jane W.

I have been a patient for a very long time. As usual Sandy did a great job in cleaning my teeth. Everyone was helpful and very nice. It’s like I am visiting my friends, not going to the dentist.

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff are very professional and frie... — Veronica R.

Doctor and staff are very professional and friendly

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The dentist and the staff our outstanding they ... — Larry E.

The dentist and the staff our outstanding they work hard to make you comfortable and there very professional 🦷

Feb 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Janowitz and his staff are wonderful ! — Karen S.

Dr Janowitz and his staff are wonderful !

Feb 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Nervous patient! — Laura M.

I had not been to the dentist in a few years. Was very nervous. Beth made me feel at ease. I appreciated her attention and patience.

Feb 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Beth did a great job cleaning my teeth. She als... — Maryann G.

Beth did a great job cleaning my teeth. She also made me comfortable. She also showed me how to do new cleaning tips.

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor explained exactly what the problem w... — Nancy R.

The doctor explained exactly what the problem was and the options possible. He was very clear and very kind.

Jan 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Betty C.

Wonderful care from office staff and competent work from the dentists.

Jan 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been coming to Steve for about 30 years or... — Rochelle O.

I've been coming to Steve for about 30 years or more. My father was a dentist, so Steve is the only dentist, other than Dad, that I've been to and he's wonderful. I've recommended him to many friends and family and they all go to him.

Jan 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar . — Dr.Edward L.

Welcoming staff very nice and accomodating. Music in office annoying. Try classical. Dr. Janowitz and delightful and knowledgeable gentleman.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz and team are a true 10/10!... — Margaret N.

Dr. Janowitz and his team are the absolute best! They are kind, professional, and always make you feel comfortable. I would 100% recommend Dr. Janowitz to anyone looking for a great dentist!!!

Jan 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Too many automated reminders (email, text,..etc... — Roger D.

Too many automated reminders (email, text,..etc)

Jan 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Practice — Gary M.

This is an outstanding practice. Everyone is a professional. The staff is very courteous, helpful and friendly. Dr. Janowitz is outstanding!!

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star We enjoy having Mary Ann as our hygienist. She ... — June M.

We enjoy having Mary Ann as our hygienist. She is thorough, pleasant and capable. And we trust Dr. Janowitz ‘s recommendations. Our problem is the cost of the procedures and equipment he suggests. We don’t have dental insurance (we did but it didn’t cover enough) and are retired. It’s difficult.

Dec 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar SANDY IS THE BEST! — Alan M.

SANDY IS THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dec 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are Always professional, efficient and th... — Barbara S.

Staff are Always professional, efficient and thorough. Thank you for your continuing good service.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dental Care ... — Jane O.

I have received top dental care with Dr. Janowitz and dental hygienist Beth for several years.

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’m so comfortable in your office. Have been s... — Sandra W.

I’m so comfortable in your office. Have been since the first time I was there. Some of your patients are with you because I sent them to you.

Nov 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, very caring excellent service👍 — Lida D.

Professional, very caring excellent service👍

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We like the dentists, the staff and the locatio... — Irwin L.

We like the dentists, the staff and the location.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional treatment  — Cornelia S.

Very friendly and professional treatment

Nov 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My family has seen Dr. J for 10 years now. He ... — Bruce M.

My family has seen Dr. J for 10 years now. He and his staff have been wonderful with our daughters, sometimes opting not to perform procedures because it wasn't necessary.

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A truly remarkable dental practice. I was made... — Susan H.

A truly remarkable dental practice. I was made to feel welcome from the moment I entered. Dr. Janowitz is not only an extremely accomplished dentist; he is also a genuinely concerned and caring person. I believe the dentist has to be sort of an artist. And in that case, Dr. Janowitz' work should be showcased. When my work was completed I saw a beautiful, healthy smile to remind me each day of how important it is to find someone you can trust to make you look and feel your best. His entire staff was wonderful. And Dr. Janowitz' assistant Cortney was amazing. By the way I came on someone's recommendation, from very far, for Dr. Janowitz' expertise.

Nov 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I highly endorse the office of Steven Janowitz,... — Lawrence H.

I highly endorse the office of Steven Janowitz, DDS. High-quality, on-time, professional service, and always with a smile.

Nov 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental care and friendly environment.... — Odette B.

Excellent dental care and friendly environment.

Oct 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt and very efficient service, as always. — Helen C.

Prompt and very efficient service, as always.

Oct 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Compassionate and talented practice. Lucky to ... — Barbara H.

Compassionate and talented practice. Lucky to have them!

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing and highly skilled dentist — Mahdiah H.

Dr. Janowitz is very kind and knowledgeable. I would strongly recommend him to all my family, friends, and colleagues. Dr. Janowitz is an excellent dentist and has a terrific bedside manner.

Sep 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 30 years of service — Ira L.

I have been going to this practice for 30 years and always feel treated like a friend and always professionally.

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Paula is an excellent hygienist.  — Henry W.

Paula is an excellent hygienist.

Sep 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Top Notch Dentist  — Anne S.

Have been a patient for years: great staff; very professional and friendly; knowledgeable doc; clean office.

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar as usual, my appointment with dr. janowitz was ... — Steven S.

as usual, my appointment with dr. janowitz was conducted in a very thorough and professional manner. i feel i am in the most capable hands with dr. janowitz and his entire staff.

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Janowitz since the... — Jane G.

I have been a patient of Dr. Janowitz since the early days if his practice. Everyone there knows how I feel about all with whom I come in contact over over 30+ years. Obviously I am a happy patient.

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great office. Everyone is very nice.  — Maria P.

Great office. Everyone is very nice.

Aug 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding dentistry, even for a hockey fan! — Patrick M.

Outstanding dentistry, even for a hockey fan!

Jun 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All my family has used Dr. J for decades. — Patrick F.

All my family has used Dr. J for decades.

Jun 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Service was on time and excellently done. — William G.

Service was on time and excellently done.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Rhoda G.

Extremely professional office. Hygienist is wonderful — very thorough when cleaning teeth. Always look forward to my appointments.

May 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Care was excellent. Issue addressed fully and c... — Phoebe B.

Care was excellent. Issue addressed fully and clearly. Treatment choices were described very well. Completely satisfied.

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar So glad to be a patient  — Karen G.

I experienced a thorough exam by Dr. Janowitz and, perhaps, the best tooth cleaning experience EVER.

May 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar provides the very best in service and care — Ruth B.

provides the very best in service and care

Apr 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went smoothly and comfortably — Marge G.

Everything went smoothly and comfortably

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Sandy the hygienist is wonderful!Dr. J is a gr... — Lyne Taylor G.

Sandy the hygienist is wonderful! Dr. J is a great dentist!

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A dental visit to the office of Dr. Janowitz ,... — Elaine P.

A dental visit to the office of Dr. Janowitz , one will experience a special level of care provided by a professional staff who embrace one as a family member. The care is exceptional.

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service from caring professionals! — Marilyn M.

Great service from caring professionals!

Mar 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Greatest dentist and office staff by far — Dana E.

Love the staff and of course the doctor!! Office is great!!

Mar 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best dentist ever! Love the service and attenti... — Stefani G.

Best dentist ever! Love the service and attention and all the recommendations!

Mar 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Despite my not having seen him for a period of ... — Dr.Sander G.

Despite my not having seen him for a period of time longer than it should have been, Dr. Janowitz saw me on a semi-urgent basis, performed a thorough examination (including updating my record!) and gave me a series of options to deal with what he saw as the prognosis of my problems. I very much appreciate his fitting me in like that and giving me the opportunity to consider alternatiaves for addressing what is likely to happen to my tooth. 1

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Marketing Advertising Director  — Brian F.

Unfriendly front desk bordering on rude. Dr Janowitz simply the best. The dental technicians and hygienists are terrific.

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Quality Dentistry at its very best — Steve Z.

I’ve been a patient here for at least 10 years. The equipment used is of the highest technology in the industry. The staff are atenttative and friendly. Dr Janowitz bring new meaning to the word “Painless”. Every one and everything is of the highest quality. I’d recommend Dr. Janowitz in a heartbeat.

Feb 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient Experience — David G.

As a new patient I was pleased by the warmth of the staff and Dr. Janowitz. The technology seems state of the art. Mary Ann was the most professional and knowledgeable hygienist I have ever met

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt,friendly,courteous — Dr. Gerald F.

Prompt,friendly,courteous

Feb 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love the care you and Saudia give me. — Wayne C.

I love the care you and Saudia give me.

Feb 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professionalism defines your practice with a ca... — Robert B.

Professionalism defines your practice with a capital P

Feb 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar JUST MOVED TO AREA - DR J. RECOMMENDED BY FRIEND — Robert F.

Found Dr. Janowitz & hygienist personable & knowledgeable.

Feb 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar So glad I found Dr.Janowitz and his fabulous st... — Margaret M.

So glad I found Dr.Janowitz and his fabulous staff,too.

Feb 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely HATE the dentist, always have, how... — Nina E.

I absolutely HATE the dentist, always have, however, visiting Dr. Janowitz and his staff is an absolute pleasure. They are top notch in their skills, of course, but also so very pleasant. I have complete trust that i am receiving the best dental care possible.

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Patricia H.

The office and staff are great! Dr. J lacks a certain degree of warmth and empathy.

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz and his staff are friendly, courte... — Joan C.

Dr. Janowitz and his staff are friendly, courteous, and highly professional. The practice is extremely well run and up to date as far as equipment, technology, and staff training.

Jan 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient dental health professionals... — Carol T.

Friendly, efficient dental health professionals

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar THE BEST — Susan L.

Dr. Janowitz has been my/our dentist for over 30 years. He has a dedicated and terrific staff. Dr. Janowitz is kind, caring and highly competent. He is THE BEST. I am a very fortunate patient.

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great first time impression — Eugene G.

This was my first visit, and I am impressed. I was welcomed by the staff, and introduced and lead on a tour of the facilities. The entire atmosphere was friendly and cheerful. All the staff members fondly referred to Dr. Janowitz as "Dr.J", who was most jovial.The surroundings were well lite by natural light ( on a sunny day) and airy. The staff was caring and professional. Some have worked there for many years. And Dr. J is intent on staying abreast of current and new technology. I must say I almost look forward to my next dental visit.

Jan 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Thomas S.

I always get great service from the staff. I have used several different dental hygienists and they all have been great. Dr. Janowitz is very knowledgeable and applies the most current and proven techniques. He is very good about explaining what is available and this allows you to make an informed decision on any procedure that you may need.

Jan 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding practice.......top to bottom. — Dr.Richard S.

There isn't a high enough rating for Dr. Janowitz........he's the best. Highly competent, careful, communicative, honest, and friendly.

Jan 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My new filing was done quickly and expertly by ... — Adam S.

My new filing was done quickly and expertly by Dr.Janowitz. It feels good. Adam

Jan 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Accommodating, they know their patients and tak... — Terri H.

Accommodating, they know their patients and take great care of us!

Jan 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The preventive care as well as restoration care... — Michael D.

The preventive care as well as restoration care at Dr. Steven's office is the best I have ever enjoyed!

Dec 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love My Dentist!! — Rochelle O.

I've been going to Steve Janowitz for around 38 years and am very happy being his patient. I have recommended his practice to several of my friends and they all love being his patent.

Dec 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Sandy was great as always — Dr. James L.

Sandy was great as always

Dec 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Your services are always good!! — Carol S.

Your services are always good!!

Dec 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jan R.

Dr. Janowitz is a class act. He not only takes care of current problems but warns of future problems and suggests how to avoid them. Paula is the dental hygienist that I have worked with for years. The staff is stable so they get to know you and your dental problems. In my case, switching to quarterly visits has made a huge difference in my check ups and gum health. I have found Dr. Janowitz to be honest, fair and extremely competent, as is his staff. I have eye problems which necessitate low light so they always offer me sunglasses during treatment to make my visit more comfortable. Details! The equipment is state of the art and Dr. Janowitz is up on the latest developments. And he is patient!

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a quality experience! — Katherine D.

Always a quality experience!

Nov 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great place for dental work. — Jack G.

Great place for dental work.

Nov 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar ... — Joseph V.

The appointment started promptly on time. All services were performed in a very professional manner. The staff was very efficient and helpful.

Nov 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love everything about the practice. — Susan E.

Love everything about the practice.

Nov 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience and amazing customer service. — Blaise D.

Pleasant experience and amazing customer service. Veronica and Jackie are always attentive to my schedule changes and urgent appointment needs.

Oct 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We love the entire staff at Dr. Janowitz's offi... — Taylor S.

We love the entire staff at Dr. Janowitz's office. They are friendly, accommodating, and professional. Dr. Janowitz is an artist with his dentistry. He has the ability to communicate to put a patient at ease. Great experience.

Oct 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I'm always happy to be a patient in your office... — Sandra W.

I'm always happy to be a patient in your office.

Oct 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice. I've always had a great experie... — W. F.

Great practice. I've always had a great experience with Dr. Janowitz and his staff. Even though I moved from Bethesda to Arlington I still come back.

Oct 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Worked me in on short notice prior to upcoming ... — Keith W.

Worked me in on short notice prior to upcoming hip surgery--always courteous and professional. Great office team of people!

Oct 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly, professional, competent dental... — Pamela S.

Always friendly, professional, competent dental work.

Oct 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff are courteous and efficient. — Marie S.

Staff are courteous and efficient.

Sep 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The office visit was on time, pleasant, persona... — Barbara L.

The office visit was on time, pleasant, personal and proficient

Sep 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar simply the best — Andrew T.

The office is clean and modern, all of the staff are attentive and patient centered.

Jul 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Good job. Fast and efficient.  — Timothy O.

Good job. Fast and efficient.

May 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The greatest dentist! — Yvette C.

The greatest dentist with an awesome compliment of staff! I've been going here for more than 20 years and technology and services keep up with progress in the industry.

Apr 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and highly professional hygenist. Th... — Stanley T.

Wonderful and highly professional hygenist. The whole experience in this office could not be improved upon.

Apr 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Victor M.

I haven't had a dentist appointment for about 5 years, but this was exactly the kind of place I would want to come back to after such a long time.

Apr 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Replace cap — Jerome M.

Flossed off a crown, and got an appointment for the day after I called for one. Quickly glued back on.

Mar 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz is a competent, caring, Dentist. I... — Rita M.

Dr. Janowitz is a competent, caring, Dentist. I have had unfavorable dental care in the past and I am glad that that I found Dr. Janowitz .

Mar 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great office and fabulous Dr!  — Abby N.

I am very picky when it comes to a dentist. Dr. Janowitz is by far one of the best dentists ever! He's super nice and somewhat of a comedian. Always makes me laugh. Friendly staff and great hygienist!

Mar 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Commodore, Bethesda Yach Club — Patrick F.

Food is expensive, but good.

Mar 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the experience was pleasant, painles... — Harvey L.

As always, the experience was pleasant, painless, and efficient!

Mar 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific — Peter M.

Dr Janowitz and his staff are terrific and professional.

Mar 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always excellent service! — Mary S.

Always excellent service!

Mar 2, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar V. Competent, professional, straightforward, ea... — David S.

V. Competent, professional, straightforward, easy to discuss with. Also, extra points for no-charge follow-up work.

Feb 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar An outstanding Dental practice, starting with D... — Nancy W.

An outstanding Dental practice, starting with Dr. Janowitz and inclusive of his entire staff. It is a friendly, happy place, where the patient feels at ease, cared for and confident that he/she is in competent, excellent hands.

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar For an unpleasant hour, Sandy and Dr. Janowitz ... — Barbara J.

For an unpleasant hour, Sandy and Dr. Janowitz make it bearable.

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Msgr. John B. Brady, — Msgr. John B.

Excellent dental care is provided by your practice.

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Review for Steven Janowitz DDS — David S.

Let you know after today.

Feb 16, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz accepted me as a Patient & sugges... — Donna R.

Dr. Janowitz accepted me as a Patient & suggested alternative treatment to my serious dental problem. I would encourage any Patient with a serious dental problem to contact Dr.Janowitz.

Feb 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly professional staff — Janet Z.

Friendly professional staff

Feb 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dr. Gerald F.

Always punctual, very professional

Jan 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Janowitz is fabulous !!! — Stephanie F.

I have been going to Dr Janowitz since I was 13 years old. My now 13 year old has been going to his practice since 2. His staff have been with him for years also. So lucky to have an amazing sweet family Dental Practice!

Jan 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very pleasant and efficient. — George H.

The staff was very pleasant and efficient.

Jan 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Paula is fabulous in terms for her care, her sk... — Marcy B.

Paula is fabulous in terms for her care, her skills and her determination to do a great job.

Jan 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a friendly and efficient experience. — Floranne S.

Always a friendly and efficient experience.

Jan 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My experience at your office .... — Arie K.

My experience at your office was very positive. The receptionist Rachel was very pleasant and friendly and so was Paula the hygienist who was also very professional

Jan 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Janowitz has been our dentist for over 30 y... — Susan L.

Dr. Janowitz has been our dentist for over 30 years. Here's to another 30 years with the best dentist in the world!

Dec 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars is indicative of the quality of care... — Charles L.

Five stars is indicative of the quality of care and follow through.

Dec 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best dental offices in our area — Iris A.

Dr. Janowitz and his staff run a friendly and efficient dental office. They are dedicated professionals who provide excellent care, keeping up with best practices and new technology. I continue to be pleased with the dental care I receive from Dr.Janowitz and his staff even after more than twenty-five years as a patient.

Dec 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Review for Steven Janowitz DDS — Ellen B.

Have been a patient for a gazillion years--love Dr. Janowitz and all the staff. It's a warm, happy place.

Dec 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Review for Steven Janowitz DDS — David H.

Love this place. Dr J is the best and so is his staff. DSH

Dec 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Review for Steven Janowitz DDS — Thelma M.

Always happy with Dr. Janowitz and Beth.

Dec 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Review for Steven Janowitz DDS — Dr.Robert S.

Year after year a great office and care

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Best — Rochelle O.

Steve has been my dentist for about 30+ years. He's great and a very nice and humorous man. I consider him a friend and I have sent several of my friends to him. They all are very pleased with Steve as their dentist. I hope that he doesn't retire for many years!!

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful dental practice top to bottom. — Edward K.

Wonderful dental practice top to bottom. Dr. Janowitz is the best. He's gentle and considerate and he explains each step of the procedure as he does it. The hygienists and office staff are great too.

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr.Janowitz 😘 — Margaret M.

He has helped me immensely.Ive got new teeth and his entire staff helps me with my dental phobia.Life is short.SMILE while you still have teeth..Call Dr.Janowitz !!

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Review for Steven Janowitz DDS — Dikran T.

20 years + and going strong

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great place Great Staff — Barbara R.

Been coming here for years. Standards are still 5 stars. Professional, clean and respectful atmosphere. Knowledgeable dentist and staff standing on integrity.

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I have already recommended your service to seve... — Marsha Z.

I have already recommended your service to several friends, and a coworker.

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Jerry Chasen — Dr.Gerald C.

Outstanding professional office. Great staff. Always a wonderful experience.

Dec 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, knowledgeable and highly skilled staf... — John A.

Pleasant, knowledgeable and highly skilled staff!

Dec 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Dental Care & Caring — Nancy R.

We have found the dental care is excellent, a great explanation of what home care is needed and the freedom of choice given to the patient as to what procedures they want done.

Nov 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Patients for 35 years. — Jack L.

My wife and I have been patients for 35 years. For the past 14 years, we have traveled 30 miles each way to visit the practice. Excellent care and staff. Highly professional. Dental care does not get any better than this.

Nov 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Usual Excellent Service — Joseph L.

I came early so had to wait. I've been a patient for over 30 years, and would recommend Dr. Janowitz without reservation. I travel 78 miles for appointments and will continue until Dr. Janowitz retires. He is the best dentist I've had in my lifetime.

Nov 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star I'm a bit disappointed that I need to have a cr... — John B.

I'm a bit disappointed that I need to have a crown replaced. I never thought I would need something replaced this soon. Considering how expensive they are, it's quite a surprise to have to get one replaced.

Nov 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience. Great office, dentist and... — Beth S.

Wonderful experience. Great office, dentist and staff.

Nov 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar long-time customer — Regis L.

Our family has been using Dr J for 20+ years. Simply the best in every regard.

Nov 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Two thumbs up — Tahmineh S.

Dr. Janowitz and his coworkers are professional, take pride in exceptional work and treat clients like family. I drive from Ellicott City to see him.

Nov 9, 2016