StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr.Vance was very informative and thorough.Howe... — Belen C.

Dr.Vance was very informative and thorough.However the staff at the front desk except the one making appointments were cold , impersonal. The med.asst.that ushered me didn't even introduce herself. They need to learn customer service.There were 4 other patients that followed me .Same treatment. Staff looked bored, disinteresrested and haggard. For such a busy eye clinic, staff need to perk up and more friendly to patients. I'm in the medical field.So I very well know what customer service is all about.

Aug 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar friendly staff and on time — Angela A.

friendly staff and on time

Aug 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Southwest Eye Care has provided great care to m... — Thama M.

Southwest Eye Care has provided great care to me for several years and now to a daughter and my husband too.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Vance is really great. She is very thorough... — Cynthia G.

Dr Vance is really great. She is very thorough and deliberate in her work to help me.

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was fast, the people were polite, frie... — Bruce S.

My visit was fast, the people were polite, friendly and professional. Dr. Vance is friendly, clear speaking, professional and informal you with each test she does so you always know what's going on.

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I can always count on Southwest Eye Care — Lisa M.

I can always count on Southwest Eye Care, whenever I have an eye emergency. They are always able to get me in to see a doctor quickly.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The office lobby was very spacious and comforta... — Casey H.

The office lobby was very spacious and comfortable. I felt very well taken care of by the front desk staff and the intake assistant was super friendly and helpful.

Jul 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone there is very kind! — Angela B.

Everyone there is very kind!

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Quick nice and professional. — Armando R.

Quick nice and professional.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, cordial and prompt. — Dale D.

Great service, cordial and prompt.

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! Very friendly staff!  — Alex N.

Excellent service! Very friendly staff!

Jul 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar #1 for eye care in Kern County! — Karen P.

I really appreciated that Southwest Eye Care asked me to come in to be examined, even though it was late in the day when I called. My eye had been bothering me for about 24 hours. Everyone there was so kind and friendly - the receptionist, the doctor's assistant, and the optometrist! No one gave me the feeling that they were inconvenienced. Dr Mark Cheung examined and treated me. He was great! He diagnosed the problem and then gave me a free sample of a rather expensive medication plus a coupon for a discount. He also prescribed two other medications and asked me to come back for a recheck next week. I felt he truly had concern for my eye condition and provided excellent care. Southwest Eye Care is simply the best eye care in town! I have been a patient there for at least 20 years and the quality of care and service has consistently been excellent!

Jul 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I wish we'd started going to Southwest Eye Care... — Joan R.

I wish we'd started going to Southwest Eye Care years ago. The staff was amazing. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Dr. Cheung examination was thorough and he explained everything as he went along. He spent as much time as we needed to answer our questions.

Jul 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The only eye center trust. — Kern B.

The only eye center trust. Very patient and understanding and caring to my needs

Jun 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The attention and the service I received was ve... — Ruben G.

The attention and the service I received was very helpful.

Jun 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar great friendly staff from the time I walked in ... — Nicole R.

great friendly staff from the time I walked in and great Doctor a Great first time experience

Jun 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and doctors. I feel very well treat... — Melissa W.

Great staff and doctors. I feel very well treated and cared about.

Jun 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Cindy M.

Front desk is always friendly. Dr Vance is so nice and explains clearly.

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is very efficient, friendly, professio... — Mettie C.

Everyone is very efficient, friendly, professional & presents things in a personal way. Allmy wuestions and concerns are slways answered.

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Over the top with a funny twist at times.  — Michael J.

Over the top with a funny twist at times.

Jun 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place! Everyone is super friendly! Dr. ... — Olivia F.

Awesome place! Everyone is super friendly! Dr. Cheung is amazing!

Jun 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cheung was great. He helped improve both my... — Dede R.

Dr. Cheung was great. He helped improve both my vision as well as my daughter's vision. He was fast, professional, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff was super friendly and Dr. Vance i... — Mary S.

Office staff was super friendly and Dr. Vance is just the most personable doctor; I will drive across town for an exam by Dr. Vance.

Jun 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kaprilian is the best. Quick, accurate, cari... — Marion G.

Dr Kaprilian is the best. Quick, accurate, caring, and friendly.

Jun 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Amanda T.

It was easy to call and make an appointment as a first time patient. The staff are friendly

May 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and comforting staff and Doctors.  — Desiree L.

Friendly and comforting staff and Doctors.

May 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional staff, no wait time, prompt servic... — Angelica S.

Professional staff, no wait time, prompt service.

May 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The customer service is wonderful. — Shirley F.

The customer service is wonderful.

May 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! — Carolina R.

The staff is very friendly and the service is very quick. I got all of my questions answered and everyone was very polite.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and lovely ex — Kotanya K.

Friendly staff and lovely experience

May 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Eye exam visit. — Jorge D.

Firstly time for me using SWEC, office is nice, techs are helpful n respectful.

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was a pleasure to have visited with them — Marcus G.

It was a pleasure to have visited with them

May 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Easy — Bethany H.

Very professional yet comfortable and relaxing

May 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful and saw to my needs. — Jean B.

Everyone was very helpful and saw to my needs.

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Staff are amazing and I love my Little Doct... — Cynthia C.

The Staff are amazing and I love my Little Doctor! Dr. Vance, I enjoy coming in to see all of you! Thanks!

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Carl W.

Southwest Eye Care Optometric Center is our family's go-to place for eye glasses as it is covered under our medical insurance plan. But the staff--from the office folks to the doctor--are very friendly and explain things so that I can even understand it!

May 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Caring with Efficiency & Excellence — Angelica F.

Dr. Cheung took the time to make sure I was sent home with the right contacts, even sent me home with extra trials because I was heading out of town for a new job. Everyone in the office was super sweet and made the whole visit a breeze. Anytime I called in with financial questions, everything was thoroughly explained. I've recommend SW Eye Care to multiple people and it's been like a week since my appointment. I'll be back for sure.

Apr 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is really very friendly. From the ini... — Lynda W.

Everyone is really very friendly. From the initial call to make an appointment to arrival and departure. I was taken back promptly. Dr Cheung evaluated me and explained the issues I was having and why. I received text messages when the prescription was sent over.

Apr 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Vance, Micheal and the whole staff are wonde... — Nancy L.

Dr Vance, Micheal and the whole staff are wonderful.

Apr 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar No need to go elsewhere. — Michelle M.

I've been coming to Southwest Eyecare for years. I have never been less than satisfied with the doctors or staff. Very professional and pleasant!

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very attentive and kind. Doctor very g... — Sheri M.

Staff is very attentive and kind. Doctor very good. Love getting text reminders.

Apr 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The stuff are very friendly. It was fast. Didn’... — Irma V.

The stuff are very friendly. It was fast. Didn’t had to wait to long.

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Have been going to Southwest Eye Care for many ... — Danny H.

Have been going to Southwest Eye Care for many years I highly recommend for all your eyecare needs. Great Doctors and friendly staff

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was great, looking forward to my nex... — Martin K.

Everything was great, looking forward to my next visit.

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in this office is friendly and efficient. — Charlotte C.

Five stars. See note below!

Apr 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt and friendly staff.  — Thomas P.

Prompt and friendly staff.

Apr 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Just the best!... — Gabriella K.

This is an amazing office! Your able to get same day appointments and the staff is amazing! They also have a great selection of glasses! My whole family goes here and we all love it. I especially love how they’re able to see my six year old son here. Don’t waste your time going to other offices. This is the only one worth going to.

Apr 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, kind and knowledgeable. — Julie B.

Southwest Eye Care has always been very quick and responsive to my needs. The staff is friendly, kind and knowledgeable. Dr. Vance has gone above and beyond to care for my various vision problems and refer me for emergency retinal care. I'm very thankful for their care!

Apr 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am so impressed with how much help has given ... — Nancy L.

I am so impressed with how much help has given me concerning my eye problems. Teh entire staff is friendly and helpful in every way.

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars. Your interest is appreciated. — Billy C.

Five stars. Your interest is appreciated.

Apr 4, 2019