StarStarStarStarStar It was a good experience. It was the best that ... — Clinton A.

It was a good experience. It was the best that I could hope for.

Mar 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is always very professional an... — Maria M.

The entire staff is always very professional and friendly.

Mar 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing friendly staff  — Jaron P.

Everyone in the office is so kind! They were so helpful and I would highly recommend anyone of any age to come here.

Mar 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in the office is so kind!  — Andrew F.

Everyone in the office is so kind! They were so helpful and I would highly recommend anyone of any age to come here.

Mar 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. I like Dr. Vance & her crew. — Lorrie L.

Great service. I like Dr. Vance & her crew.

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Friendly environment. — Rickey W.

Great service. Friendly environment.

Mar 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I like Dr. Mark, first time seeing him. — Coletta F.

I like Dr. Mark, first time seeing him.

Feb 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient in Love — Katelyn C.

I was a new patient at Southwest Eye Care recently - a friend recommended them. I am so glad for the recommendation! When I walked in, I was greeted so nicely by the girl at the front desk. She was very friendly and helpful. The office was clean and neat and didn’t have many people waiting. I was called back right on time for my initial eye tests. The girl who took me back was also very friendly! I was then transferred to another room where I waited for the Dr for my eye exam. I did have to wait in the room for about 20 minutes, but I didn’t mind, that is pretty typical in Dr offices. When Dr. Willehmsen came in, she performed my eye exam quickly and efficiently! She too was so friendly and nice! After the exam I went to look for glasses. I browsed all of the glasses at my pace and was never rushed. When I chose my frames, I was helped by a guy through the “checkout” process. I ended up leaving so happy and thankful that I had found a great eye care place in Bakersfield! So happy with my experience!!

Feb 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Vance is amazing. I have been seeing her for... — Gurjeet G.

Dr Vance is amazing. I have been seeing her for years and she is always friendly, professional and helps me find a good solution for my contact needs!

Feb 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen in a timely manner and treated very ... — Pamela B.

I was seen in a timely manner and treated very courteously. I had to pick up my granddaughter from her afterschool program in 30 minutes and yet they were very thorough and finish the exam in plenty of time for me to pick up my granddaughter. I always receive excellent care at Southwest eye care and I would recommend them to anyone.

Feb 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar very Nice — Arsenio L.

The location is very convenient with plenty of parking spaces. The clinic is nice, clean and well organized. The staff was very friendly and the wait time short. The doctor was friendly, courteous and very competent. I’m sending my daughters there and would recommend it.

Feb 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very prompt, great service, super eye exam — John K.

Very prompt, great service, super eye exam

Feb 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Barbara J.

I’ve been very pleased with the care Dr. Vance has provided.

Feb 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great and fast appointment. Staff was very help... — Kristin D.

Great and fast appointment. Staff was very helpful. Dr. Vance took the time to explain what she saw and recommended. Very pleased.

Feb 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best place in town to get your eyes examined a... — Willie M.

Best place in town to get your eyes examined and glases I love southwest eye care

Feb 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went smoothly.  — Cynthia B.

Everything went smoothly.

Feb 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I had a very professional exam. It was complete... — Donald W.

I had a very professional exam. It was completed very quickly and was very thorough.

Feb 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar love the way we are treated there plus the prof... — Michael G.

love the way we are treated there plus the professional way of your employees!

Feb 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar They are quick to get you in. Friendly staff wh... — Debbie A.

They are quick to get you in. Friendly staff who take the time to answer any questions.

Feb 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly and prompt. — Ranisha N.

Professional, friendly and prompt.

Feb 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciate your confirming my appointment dat... — Billy C.

I appreciate your confirming my appointment date and time..

Feb 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Delbert B.

Thank you, I was pleased to get a prescription that gives me 20/20 vision.

Feb 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was outsourced here by the VA. I am very sati... — Diego A.

I was outsourced here by the VA. I am very satisfied with the staff, dr. ceanliness of the office. I was reexamined and it was a quick process.

Feb 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great office! — Carol P.

I had a problem with my recent glasses order & they quickly solved my issue. The office staff is very friendly & helpful.

Feb 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Wait was short & appointment was great & accurate — Margaret H.

Wait was short & appointment

Feb 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Patient  — Salvador M.

Great service and experienced staff and ophthalmologists. Everyone was friendly and helpful

Jan 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Much improved dr. patient comunication. — Hugh S.

Much improved dr. patient comunication.

Jan 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Vance and the staff are great! I've been g... — Kaylene S.

Dr. Vance and the staff are great! I've been going there for years. I've never been disappointed.

Jan 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent proffesionals  — Fernando B.

Excellent proffesionals and experts. Very complete , effective and comfortable experience,, From eyes check to assessments and recommendations of frames and type of lens the whole process was very personalized. They respond all questions with sound explanations. Simply great.,

Jan 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar great visit — Lee Ann M.

Waiting time was minimal. Staff is polite and helpful. Dr. Vance provides an expert exam and takes time a answer questions and explain changes to my eyes.

Jan 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Southwest Eye Care are friendly an... — Jose L.

The staff at Southwest Eye Care are friendly and make you feel welcomed.

Jan 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was very professional, and the people who he... — Julissa C.

It was very professional, and the people who helped me were caring and definitely knew what they were doing I’ll definitely come back for sure.

Jan 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always, the staffs are great !!! — Crespin V.

As always, the staffs are great !!!

Jan 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Wayne C.

Professional Eye Care! Professionalism, courtesy and friendliness throughout the entire process!

Jan 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I like this doctor's office they're very bright... — Karen W.

I like this doctor's office they're very bright they talk to you very courteous and I love them I will recommend them to friends and family and other people too

Jan 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Checked in and got called right away staff is v... — Rosalinda A.

Checked in and got called right away staff is very nice.

Jan 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Eye can c — William A.

They give the best eye care that I have ever had.

Jan 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Vance is the best doctor. So caring and hel... — Nancy L.

Dr Vance is the best doctor. So caring and helpful.

Dec 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Luz H.

very friendly staff .. and dr I speak Spanish something very important because that way it removes me from any doubt

Dec 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar M. Sherman  — Martin S.

Great front desk, & the exam seemed thorough.

Dec 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly, informative a — Duane M.

Friendly, informative and helpful

Dec 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff  — Gary B.

The staff was very attentive, the exam was thorough, and the frame selection is awesome!

Dec 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with Dr. Cheung. He was very... — Aaron S.

I was very pleased with Dr. Cheung. He was very professional, courteous, and open in communication. I felt I was very well served, and would recommend him and Southwest Eye Care to others. His assistants were also very helpful and professional. They made my visit even nicer.

Dec 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Didn’t wait long. Staff was efficient and prof... — Kirk G.

Didn’t wait long. Staff was efficient and professional. The doctor answered my questions and prescribed the medications I needed. It was was a positive experience being treated there.

Dec 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, welcoming and professional staff. Dr.... — Cheryl L.

Friendly, welcoming and professional staff. Dr. K and his assistant are both knowledgeable, personable and explain process thoroughly in a way I could understand.

Dec 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and professional staff. — Rochelle I.

Friendly and professional staff.

Dec 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I like coming to this practice. I feel like my... — Carol P.

I like coming to this practice. I feel like my experience from the front desk to purchasing glasses always goes well.

Nov 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Our family has been going here for years for ou... — Virginia V.

Our family has been going here for years for our eye exams and glasses. Everyone is awesome, especially Dr. Vance - she is so thorough and really takes her time to listen to your concerns and tries to fix them and explain what is going on. We never feel rushed and we never have to wait a long time to get everything done.

Nov 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Vance — Margaret H.

Dr Vance is smart, fast & continues to help with any of my eye problems. She’ll go to any length to fix or alleviate any discomfort. She’s one of the best of Dr Stainer’s staff & I’m grateful for her cheerful attitude & care since finding her. I give her a ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ rating!

Nov 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very well equipped, and knowledgeable staff! — Joseph F.

Very well equipped, and knowledgeable staff!

Nov 10, 2019