StarStarStarStarStar Consistent friendly, knowledgeable staff.  — Bonnie B.

Consistent friendly, knowledgeable staff.

Aug 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly , very fast , very clean that whe... — Shannon C.

Very friendly , very fast , very clean that where I will be coming back to !

Aug 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Southern Focus. Have been coming here for ... — Leisa K.

Love Southern Focus. Have been coming here for a number of years. Love all the employees💕

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and thorough examination! — Suzy M.

Friendly staff and thorough examination!

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Top choice in eyecare. — Jane G.

Great personnel, location, atmosphere. Staff willing to work with your desires to fit the physician 's recommendation. Sensitive to your budget.

Jun 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The people were very nice, and professional. I... — Lois B.

The people were very nice, and professional. I like the texting reminders of the appointments and the instant communication.

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience every time I go! — Michele B.

Great experience every time I go!

May 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sheila L.

Dr. Goldschmidt and her staff are top notch. I can't imagine going anywhere else.

May 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful place, very nice staff and great doc... — Catalina R.

Wonderful place, very nice staff and great doctor, my 7 years old loves it

May 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience — Victor L.

I have the greatest confidence in Dr. Goldschmidt's professional expertise. She has put together a great team. Their status as a Blue Advantage PREFERRED provider is very justified. I remember a Target optician in 2014 told me about the benefits of lightweight titanium frames, so when I saw that Southern Focus had them at a good price, I was very pleased. I look forward to picking up my new glasses. But I might not recognize all the team members. LOL. I'm convinced that I made a good decision in choosing Southern Focus for the exam AND eyewear.

May 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place. Helpful people — Sherri V.

Great place. Helpful people

May 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All employees are so nice and eff — Rosemarie D.

All employees are so nice and efficient

Apr 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and environment!!  — Makayla C.

Great staff and environment!!

Apr 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff is always so helpful and effic... — Baylor M.

The office staff is always so helpful and efficient! This has been our practice for years!

Apr 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kevin S.

Dr. Goldschmidt and her staff provide the best eyecare service!! It's always a pleasure to go see them!!

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was nice and welcoming.  — Chardae A.

Everyone was nice and welcoming.

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant! — Katherine S.

Very pleasant first time experience. We were taken back quickly. Staff was friendly and assisted choosing frames. If I could say anything “negative” (which I could have avoided by asking) but I do wish I was told what my prescription was instead it was the same or worse. Or a summary of the visit or something. Just a personal preference really.

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful with picking out new glasses and a... — Christina R.

Very helpful with picking out new glasses and are very through with the eye exam.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am very well pleased with Southern Focus. I ... — Mary J.

I am very well pleased with Southern Focus. I have been coming to Southern Focus for years. Dr. Goldschmidt is an excellent doctor and is very thorough with her exams and in explaining the condition of your eyes. The staff are excellent and take time with you. They are also very helpful in helping pick out frames and what your needs are.

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely professional and kind. — Rhonda E.

Absolutely professional and kind.

Apr 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, great people  — Debbie T.

Great service, great people

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was super nice my vist was great  — Cindy V.

everyone was super nice my vist was great

Mar 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Linda B.

Very happy with the receptionist and the lady that helps us with picking out our glasses. Very happy with the girls that test my eyes and very happy with Dr. Goldschmidt. All around very happy.

Mar 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very personable, explained everything perfectly... — Stephen L.

Very personable, explained everything perfectly.

Mar 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Everyone is so swe... — Diane Y.

I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Everyone is so sweet and helpful. Thank y’all for 20 or more years. 🤓

Feb 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT experience! — Suzy M.

Friendly service + thorough exams = GREAT experience!

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable and friendly service. — Karen J.

Knowledgeable and friendly service.

Feb 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional, timely.  — Mary Lou H.

Friendly, professional, timely.

Feb 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have never been treated as good and professio... — Don A.

I have never been treated as good and professional at any vision center as I am at southern focus

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My visit!  — Denise S.

Dr. Goldschmidt goes over everything. Explaining why. She cares about those who see her. Ginny was especially helpful. I told what range of price I wanted to start with. She gathered a few after I close one pair. When we sat down, she went over what my insurance paid and didn’t. She even took care of my old glasses. She had noticed they were rubbing on the side of my nose. She did what she could and cleaned them. Her excellent help made me feel good. She cared!

Jan 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service. Love the selection of g... — Dawn G.

Great customer service. Love the selection of glasses. The ladies that help you with picking put the right glasses for you are amazing. Thank you so much

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciate the professionalism of the staff and... — James L.

Appreciate the professionalism of the staff and Dr. Goldschmidth. I will be back and recommend y'all to my firends nd family.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff provided immediate scheduling for exam, e... — Gary T.

Staff provided immediate scheduling for exam, excellent screening for existing vision conditions, outstanding feedback on conditions found during the exam, and corrective measures for minor problems. Thanks for the prompt attention to my needs...

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful office, very nice staff wonderful Dr.... — Kim L.

Beautiful office, very nice staff wonderful Dr.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been seeing Dr. Dori for almost 20 years a... — Kayli M.

I’ve been seeing Dr. Dori for almost 20 years and wouldn’t want anyone else. She’s knowledgeable, her staff is very helpful, and appointments go smoothly.

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Carol A.

Wonderful service as always!

Nov 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I already have given several recommendations. M... — Ellen H.

I already have given several recommendations. My mom is one that is now a new patient!

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Y’all are the best. Number 1 in my booked! — Phyllis L.

Y’all are the best. Number 1 in my booked!

Oct 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar You have a very good working business plan.  — Willie R.

You have a very good working business plan. Presently, it doesn't need adjusting. Continue the processes that you presently have in place and adjust only if necessary. You will do very well.

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! Very friendly and professional! Alwa... — Jason W.

Awesome! Very friendly and professional! Always a pleasure to come in... Just wish my eyesight would improve with age :)

Oct 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am very pleased with how each person works wi... — Sue P.

I am very pleased with how each person works with you to provide the best vision comfort possible.

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Roger H.

First visit to this office. Environment was clean. Staff was friendly and professional. Dr. Seemed efficient and was willing to answer all my questions. Although business was brisk, there was no long wait. At this time I would give the Center five stars

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Not only is Dr. Goldschmidt fantastic & caring,... — Rebecca J.

Not only is Dr. Goldschmidt fantastic & caring, but so is her staff. I didn't like the selection but Diane (?) picked out some that was the shape & fit I liked, then found a different color and went over everything I needed & what was recommended & why. I would never go anywhere else!

Sep 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Like this office, everyone is helpful and knowl... — Gretchen W.

Like this office, everyone is helpful and knowledgeable. They listen to and address any questions or concerns.

Sep 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My Dr. for 18 years — Benjamin E.

I have been seeing Dr. Goldschmidt for close to 20 years because of my trust in her expertise and her calming bed-side manner. Every member of the staff are warm and welcoming. I feel like there is genuine interest in my conditions and experiences.

Sep 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar ... — Norma L.

I love Southern Focus ! I admire Dr. Goldschmidt's knowledge and concern for her patients.

Sep 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Tom H.

Thy are good at what they do and I will be back next year and more

Aug 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Returned home to Birmingham, retired. Living i... — Lessie R.

Returned home to Birmingham, retired. Living in Fultondale. Found a location close to home. Appointments are timely. Receptionist are very attentive. Nurses are awesome. Dr. is very through! Exams are great. Follow-up visits timely.

Aug 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful doctor and wonderful staff. Very pr... — Kathy B.

A wonderful doctor and wonderful staff. Very professional and on target with time and procedures with all the equipment! Just amazing!!! 😎

Aug 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with everything. — Mike T.

Very pleased with everything.

Jul 31, 2018