StarStarStarStarStar Great service, friendly staff and very advanced... — Brian P.

Great service, friendly staff and very advanced treatment techniques.

Mar 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Josephine C.

I was very happy with out come of my visit. Really lik enemy dental hygienist. Very kind and thorough. Also Dr Dworkin coming and checking me.

Feb 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Debbie my heigenist is great, helpful, and very... — Frances K.

Debbie my heigenist is great, helpful, and very patience' she answers all my questions kindly.

Feb 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Respectful Patient Care — Lindy G.

Professional and Respectful Patient Care

Feb 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great job! dgfzhbntsrgrdsgeges — Lucas G.

Great job! sadbgrkjgnkfmhgkdsrmhbklgmdfrkgb;slhsehesseghrehjerh

Sep 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Julie is the best! — Christopher P.

Julie has been cleaning my teeth since I was a kid and she always does the best job! I love seeing her twice a year and the office would not be the same without her! Thanks Julie :)

Sep 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great cleaning and really friendly hygenist.. — Melissa S.

Great cleaning and really friendly hygienist, she explained everything she was doing such as when checking to see how many mm the gums were attached. I never heard that before and she gave me great pointers to address concerns. Dr. Dorkin was not in so I just had the hygienist but still a good check up

Sep 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and nice staff. — Elmer S.

Great service and nice staff.

Sep 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very smoothly and was done in a... — Frederic L.

Everything went very smoothly and was done in a timely manner. Debbie is great.

Aug 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar No words.... absolutely amazing staff... the do... — Ray B.

No words.... absolutely amazing staff... the docs? again, no words.... amazing!

Aug 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A Great Dental Office — Sharon J.

Very pleased with Dr, Jay, Debbie Montini, my dental hygienist, and all of the staff. Wonderful. in all respects.

Aug 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Stein and Elaine are always so welcoming an... — Gloria W.

Dr. Stein and Elaine are always so welcoming and helpful.

Aug 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure! — Rebecca P.

Always a pleasure to arrive at the Ansonia office and wait no longer than 5 minutes for my cleaning. Paula is always smiling and has great conversation on a personal level.

Aug 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and helpful. I had... — Anne H.

The staff is always friendly and helpful. I had an issue with a tooth , and they got me in fast. Dr Stein does top notch work, I am a very happy customer, and I highly recommend them!!

Jul 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Nancy T was amazing! She cleaned my teeth so ni... — Alyssa M.

Nancy T was amazing! She cleaned my teeth so nicely, was very gentle and made me feel so comfortable. I'll never get my teeth done with anyone but Nancy T!

Jun 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A friendly, competent, and professional staff. ... — Frances R.

A friendly, competent, and professional staff. I have confidence and trust in the doctors.

Jun 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Had to Wait — Christopher P.

Made an appointment for 7:50 and was taking in after 8:05, which in my opinion is unacceptable especially for a morning visit.

Jun 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt attention to appt. time! Courteous staff... — Nancy G.

Prompt attention to appt. time! Courteous staff love Dr Brogadir! Kelly did an excellent job cleaning my teeth.

May 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Caring and Patient — Ian B.

My son was sleeping when we arrived. The nurse tokd ne to let him sleep so we can get all the talking done before he woke up. They were incredibly patient and went above and beyond to help my son get thru his least favorite dr experience. They cater to special needs and requests and give child a toy and a bag of goodies including tooth brush and floss and even a sticker on way out. If your child is cavity free they put their name in the Cavity Free Club Box in running to win prize! You will not feel rushed out of the office if you have questions. Once I went with both my sons 3 and under and nurse even helped calm my baby down so I could be there for ny older son who's appointment it was. Wonderful job!

May 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar First time. — Linda E.

Being a long time patient of Dr. Brogadir, I did not know what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised by my first office visit and will continue as a new transfer patient at your office Kelly, the dental hygienist was great.

May 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always pleasant and welcoming. Debbie... — Sharon J.

Staff is always pleasant and welcoming. Debbie, one of the dental hygienists is super. Always pleased with my visits.

Apr 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time at your paractice. Wond... — Suzanne T.

This was my first time at your paractice. Wonderful hygeineist and friendly staff.

Apr 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar If it were not for the amazing dental assistant... — Elizabeth H.

If it were not for the amazing dental assistants and dentists, I would never be able to get my daughter to go to the dentist. You guys are AMAZING! You make my children feel so comfortable and relaxed, you are very talented, patient and understanding professionals. Thank you again for helping my shy daughter with her cleanings!

Apr 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Consistently excellent — David R.

For years i dreaded the dentist until i met Jay Dworkin and gave the Southern CT Dental Group a try. The entire staff is welcoming and professional, helpful and responsive for routine and more importantly for emergency situations. Our family won't go anywhere else!

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We have been seeing Dr. Stein for close to 20 y... — Barbara L.

We have been seeing Dr. Stein for close to 20 years. He is very competent, caring and generous with his time and care. We could not be happier with anyone else.

Mar 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar ..Ralph Chiarella — Ralph C.

I was experiencing pain in my tooth, and the problem was resolved in a most satisfactory and professional way. It is why our family has been coming to your office for over 50 years. The doctors may change over the years, but not the service.

Feb 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar everyone i came in contact with on the visit A+... — Laura F.

everyone i came in contact with on the visit A+

Feb 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always fantastic!! Never have to wait too long!... — Sharon S.

Always fantastic!! Never have to wait too long!!

Dec 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Cassandra B.

Elaine is amazing! Not only is she thorough and helpful but understanding and caring. A true asset to this practice. I travel over an hour just to have her clean my teeth!

Dec 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lauren sets kids up for healthy habits  — Olivia W.

Dr Lauren does a great job. My kids (aged 5 and 3) love going to the dentist to see Dr Lauren because of her friendly and involved manner. She shows them everything she is going to do and makes their visits seem like a fun game to get their teeth clean. She also does a wonderful job explaining to me ways to help keep my children's teeth healthy and clean in the present as well as speculation on issues that could arise as they grow. It doesn't feel like I am just taking my kids to see someone to clean their teeth twice a year, I am taking them to someone who cares about them, wants them to develope good dental habits young to set them up for a lifetime with healthy teeth and gums.

Dec 16, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My favorite dentists ever. — Jill F.

My favorite dentists ever.

Nov 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always very attentive to my son an... — Ian B.

The staff is always very attentive to my son and helpful with answering any questions. I love the little bag of goodies he gets to bring home!

Nov 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I Highly Recommend Dr Stein For All Your Detal ... — Toni K.

I Highly Recommend Dr Stein For All Your Detal Care..Painless !!

Nov 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and competent and the appo... — Frederic L.

Everyone is friendly and competent and the appointments are rigorously kept.

Nov 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Had crown prep on Tuesday, dr stein was wondetful... — Gail B.

Had crown prep on Tuesday, dr stein was wonderful as always and Karen was very patient and kind. I just love the entire staff

Oct 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Marilyn A.

I was very nervous but Dr. Dworkin was awesome along with his assistant. Made me feel comfortable and it turned out that I didn't feel a thing! He did a great job!

Sep 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was a simple fitting for a new partial... — Joseph T.

My visit was a simple preliminary fitting for a new partial. Vety quick & professional, it took less than 5 minutes. All good.

Sep 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always! — Christopher P.

Julie always does the best job on my teeth. I always look forward to seeing her every 6 months. She has been cleaning my teeth since I was 5 years old and I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Sep 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The Staff is great!!! Always a pleasure each time... — Georgina L.

The Staff is great!!! Always a pleasure each time I go there!!

Sep 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar wonderful staff — Gail O.

First appointment with Dr. Stein . Both he and his assistant were wonderful . I've had bad experiences in the past so I tend to be anxious . They were both calm and professional and explained each step patiently . Julie was the hygienist for my cleaning and she was just amazing . very gentle and also took the time to explain steps that would help with my dental care .

Jul 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Honestly everyone was very nice but I would of followed Dr John Levy anywhere he is just wonderful... — Lynn C.

Honestly everyone was very nice but I would of followed Dr John Levy anywhere he is just wonderful and has never hurt me the gentleness of an angel . Lol can you see I am abut biased. You are luck to have him. Also Dr James Pucci I was very happy to find him again also.

Jul 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist was overheard complaining to her coworker regarding her patient: me. — Eva S.

While I was in the waiting room, the hygienist was heard to say, "Can you believe who my first patient is? It's Shraga or Shrager or something." She didn't even get my name correct! Then she complained that it was a lot of bother and she didn't like those types of procedures. When she called me, I asked if she was comfortable using nitrous, and if not, then I would have someone else work on me. She said it was OK. This made me anxious, which is the last thing I want when going to the dentist. A simple cleaning is a huge production for me. I make arrangements for rides, take tranquilizers before going, require nitrous to be able to stay still, and even ask for numbing agent for the gums. The fact that I remember ANY of this is an indication of how upset I wss. Staff should not be commenting on patients, in their hearing, with negative implications. I would be glad if HIPAA regulations were reviewed with staff in the office.

Jul 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Laura — Laura H.

I love Southern Dental. I've been going here since 1998 and would never go any other place. Elaine is awesome and so comfortable to be with. Dr . Jay is awesome and does amazing work. The office is also very friendly. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Jun 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarNo Star Comforting  — Keith M.

I used to get anxious and nervous about going to the dentist No longer. Dr Stein and his team are first class and the best

Jun 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Debbie is the best! Very personable and thorough.... — Joseph T.

Debbie is the best! Very personable and thorough.

May 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Bridal Spruce-up — Pamela K.

Nancy polished my teerh a week before my Wedding and no charge! Nancy and I have had a good rapport for many years!

May 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My request for service was responded to and service was provided the same day in a satisfying way,... — Maryann N.

My request for service was responded to and service was provided the same day in a satisfying and professional way. I am most appreciative and recommend this practice to all ages. I am a senior who has seen many young families as well as individual adults at the office on most occasions.

May 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. I was treated so nicely. ... — Suzanne W.

It was a great experience. I was treated so nicely.

May 18, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Fast appointment to check toddler's teeth. Calm and nice environment. Nurse and Doctor have wonder... — Ian B.

Fast appointment to check toddler's teeth. Calm and nice environment. Nurse and Doctor have wonderful bedside manner. Child gets bag with toothbrush, floss, sticker and toy which easily makes them look forward to next appt. Thank you!

May 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars!!!!! — Kaylee M.

I am always extremely satisfied after my kids' dentist appointments at Southern CT Dental Group. Everyone is so friendly and make my kids feel at ease. Many parents may have a tough time getting their kids into the dentist chair, but I have a tough time getting mine out!

Apr 20, 2016