StarStarStarStarStar Kudos — Carol G.

Dr. Harmon is a terrific optometrist, in addition to having the best selection of frames anywhere. He has really helped me to understand the health of my eyes.

Dec 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My husband and I always feel welcomed and impor... — Miriam M.

My husband and I always feel welcomed and important to everyone at Sonoma Eyeworks - the people that help us choose our glasses and make sure that they are fitted properly also put a lot of energy into making sure that we optimize the use of our insurance plan and pay attention to our budget restrictions. And last, and most importantly, our eye exams are always taken seriously. Dr. Harmon will answer questions, even ones we have not thought to ask!

Dec 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very Satisfied Patient — Ronald S.

I have been a patient of Dr. Harmon for over 30 years! There is a reason for my loyalty -- Dr. Harmon and the Sonoma Eyeworks' staff has always been excellent, professional, and courteous. It is always a pleasurable experience at Sonoma Eyeworks!

Nov 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Sonoma Eyeworks is #1 — Daniel N.

Dr. Harmon and the great staff at Sonoma Eyeworks have taken care of my optometry, glasses and contact lens needs for decades. It's always a pleasant visit, and they have a great array of products.

Nov 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar as always, fabulious service!!! — Roger L.

as always, fabulous service!!!

Nov 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel good about coming to Sonoma Eyewo... — Peggy D.

I always feel good about coming to Sonoma Eyeworks. They do a stellar job!

Oct 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Lovely staff! Amazing selection of frames! I a... — Yolanda P.

Lovely staff! Amazing selection of frames! I always enjoy coming here! The service is impeccable.

Oct 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! I recommend Sonoma Eyeworks to all my ... — Lauren M.

Amazing! I recommend Sonoma Eyeworks to all my friends. The Staff & Doctors are extremely kind, professional, and courteous. Their selection of frames is unparalleled!!

Oct 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall, I could not be happier with the servic... — Drake B.

Overall, I could not be happier with the service at Sonoma Eyeworks. They really know what they are doing. Please note, we pay EXTRA insurance coverage just so we can go here. Be prepared-they are going to try and sell you the most of everything, but if you know that going in, then you should be fine. Staff is super friendly and professional.

Oct 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The BEST optical experience in Sonoma County!!! — Renee M.

My eye exam w/ Dr Ricks was perfect. The technology used assures that my eyes are well examined and healthy. Angela Agundez was extremely helpful in helping me find the perfect frames for my face. I LOVE them, so attractive and comfortable. It's great to have such professionalism and care. I never feel rushed to make a decision. Truly a pleasure to go to Sonoma Eyeworks for high end eyewear.

Oct 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent For All Your Vision Needs — Eric Y.

I love Sonoma Eyeworks. Recently, I went in for an eye exam and to order new glasses. I can't say enough good things about the service I received. They have state of the art exam practices and a great selection of frames. Plus, the entire staff are very professional and welcoming. I strongly recommend Sonoma Eyeworks for your vision needs.

Oct 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome. Been with Dr Harmon since 1978. Best e... — Darren D.

Awesome. Been with Dr Harmon since 1978. Best eye Dr around

Sep 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough eye exam with plenty of time for ... — Lucy M.

Very thorough eye exam with plenty of time for questions and concerns. Wonderful selection of fashionable eyeglass frames.

Sep 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service & competency — Kathleen M.

Excellent service & competency

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated with the utmost care and friendly... — Virginia A.

I was treated with the utmost care and friendly'st staff. I notest that everyone that came in was treated the same way.. I thaught my eye ezam was very throough.

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As usual, my xperience was great.  — Duncan H.

As usual, my xperience was great.

Sep 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is friendly and competent. I really a... — Barbara P.

Everyone is friendly and competent. I really appreciate the fact that I didn't have to pay for my re-do eye exam, or whole new lenses instead of just the difference for the new prescription. Unfortunately, I saw some frames I really like!!! Can't get one now, it's too late, but if you still have them the next time I need glasses, who knows? But I'm sure you change the frames you sell periodically. Barbara Parnow

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was on time, I was in and out in le... — Fred G.

Appointment was on time, I was in and out in less than 30 minutes.

Sep 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit.  — Michael C.

This was my first visit. I found all the front office staff very professional and friendly. It felt like I was with family. Dr. Ricks performed several tests and listened to my concerns about my declining sight. I looked forward to a continued relationship.

Sep 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE this store!Dr. Harmon is so good as are a... — Karen S.

LOVE this store! Dr. Harmon is so good as are all the sales people.

Aug 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a warm and caring experience every... — Kristeen K.

It is always a warm and caring experience every year when I have my eyes examined and get new glasses. The entire staff as well as Dr. Harmon display a caring nature in every interaction. They offer to both high end and affordable selections and are very clear on pricing and what your insurance will cover. You know exactly what is out of pocket and work with you to make sure everything you need is covered by your insurance. They thoroughly explain the add ons that are not covered and why and allow you to select them or not depending on your wishes. There is no hard sell or even up selling done.

Aug 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a great experience at Sonoma Eyew... — Lucinda M.

I always have a great experience at Sonoma Eyeworks. I have so much fun exploring the frame collections and always find a fun pair. The service is excellent and the staff helpful. They always remember me and greet me with a smile.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Melanie C.

Great experience, as always.

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I left almost before the scheduled appt. — William K.

I left almost before the scheduled appt.

Aug 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The customer service is always impeccable. All ... — Christina E.

The customer service is always impeccable. All my questions are always addressed by Dr. Harmon and his staff. I never feel rushed through my appointment and the doctor really takes his time in making sure that all concerns are addressed. They also have a great selection of frames and sunglasses.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic experience  — Maggi H.

Fantastic experience at Sonoma Eyeworks. Everybody was professional, nice, and knew exactly what I needed before I knew!

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is very warm and welcoming.  — Christina K.

Everyone here is very warm and welcoming. Appointments are on time. I am very satisfied with my care.

Jul 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great place and courteous staff to tak... — Doug S.

Always a great place and courteous staff to take care of all you needs.

Jul 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best place for eyes! — Wendy W.

You guys were wonderful! Excellent service from the eye exam to picking out frames. Best selection of frames. I am extremely happy and will be a repeat customer.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Sonoma Eyeworks team are so helpful and friendl... — Charmaine P.

Sonoma Eyeworks team are so helpful and friendly.

Jul 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was kind and helpful. They have a wond... — Danielle C.

Everyone was kind and helpful. They have a wonderful selection of frames. The atmosphere is relaxed. I felt well taken care of.

Jul 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best optometrist in Santa Rosa & probably a... — Gary M.

The best optometrist in Santa Rosa & probably all of Sonoma.

Jul 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always courteous, professional and patient. Gre... — Deborah D.

Always courteous, professional and patient. Great selection of glasses.

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Have been a completely satisfied patient since ... — Steven M.

Have been a completely satisfied patient since I started in early 90’s.

Jun 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Sonoma Eyeworks!  — Lisa P.

Love Sonoma Eyeworks! Have been coming here ever since I moved to Sonoma County, so, almost 20 years. Excellent optometrists, just super staff, and enough fabulous frames to feed my addiction!

Jun 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Angela is the absolute best! She has an excelle... — Maryanne S.

Angela is the absolute best! She has an excellent eye for style and goes well beyond helping you through the entire process of making certain your frames are the best choice for you.

Jun 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best service by really nice people. ... — Ben P.

Always the best service by really nice people. Very happy with the quality of the finished product, frames and lenses.

Jun 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and the office is beauti... — Jan C.

Everyone was very nice and the office is beautiful. Both my husband and I really liked Dr. Ricks.

Jun 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always love to go to Sonoma Eye Works!! Great s... — Isabelle V.

Always love to go to Sonoma Eye Works!! Great service, great product and great staff!!

Jun 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar FANTASTIC! Always feel welcomed. Easy! — Thelma A.

FANTASTIC! Always feel welcomed. Easy!

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eyecare office. The whole staff makes you... — Gail D.

Great Eyecare office. The whole staff makes you feel comfortable form the moment you walk though the doors. Dr. Ricks is great, very thorough, explains every step he does with my eyes and what changes my eyes have gone through, Beautiful office, waiting rooms.

May 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am always so pleased when I go in for my eye ... — Carla M.

I am always so pleased when I go in for my eye exams and select eye ware. I have seen Dr Harmon and Dr Ricks. They both take their time to explain to me when I have questions. I never feel rushed. I last worked with Daphne who was extremely helpful and a pleasure to work with. I have worked with Angela who suggested a particular pair glasses a few years ago and I still get compliments on them.

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best service and a really great sele... — Scott H.

Always the best service and a really great selection of eyewear. Much appreciation for helping me make the best choices for my work and lifestyle.

Apr 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend- Personal, professional, easy ... — Dana C.

Highly recommend- Personal, professional, easy going, knowledgeable, they don’t overwhelm you.

Apr 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This place is wonderful. Warm, inviting and cl... — Jason M.

This place is wonderful. Warm, inviting and classy. My wife and I had a great experience from the time we entered to the time we left. The entire staff was warm, friendly and very informative. Not only was there no pressure to purchase anything we were not interested in, but we had all our needs addressed in a timely manner. Also available and my favorite is their OptoScan, which is the latest in eye imaging technology. It’s used to produce an image of your the inside of your eye, but will capture a larger more detailed area and then display it in a 3D rendering. All this WITHOUT the dreaded dilating. My wife and I would highly recommend this place to anyone who has any vision needs and will definitely return in the future regardless of the fact that we live an hour away. Thanks again and beat regards, Jason and Liz M.

Apr 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Best! — Cathy G.

It’s always a pleasure to have an appointment at Sonoma EYEWORKS. Everyone is friendly & knowledgable, appointments are on time and they have a great product selection.

Mar 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful experience. — Simone L.

My husband and I brought in some frames we had purchased in Milan to have them fitted with prescription lenses. Designer eyeglass frames are cheaper in Europe, AND they are always willing to negotiate the price. It's just not done that way in the states, unfortunately... I had a full eye examination and I was especially happy to see they had the latest equipment and technology available. They had a Vision Profiler and also a machine that performed a digital retinal scan. Very impressive. It is a small store but apparently progressive. I especially liked the optometrist utilizing both the latest technology and traditional means (eye chart and phoropter) to determine and double check results. He then compared these results with the results obtained at my last examination with my previous optometrist. In my old Optometrist's defense, they were pretty much the same. I had five frames fitted for my prescription but they took the time to do each one and make sure it was correctly fitted and noted to prevent confusion at the lab. They were not rushed in dealing with me thankfully although I'm sure they hadn't counted on fitting so many eyeglass frames because I forgot to mention it when I originally made the appointment. Although I have yet to receive the completed glasses (they told me two weeks which I thought was wonderfully fast), my experience so far has been delightfully positive. I have a complicated prescription involving progressive lenses, next level 'transitions' darkening and coatings for computer use (blue light contributes to digital eye strain and may increase the risk of macular degeneration) so we'll see if all turns out well once I receive all my glasses. Fingers crossed.

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Office — Beth F.

Very pleasant appointment. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great caring efficient knowledgeable staff. . — Lisa G.

Great caring efficient knowledgeable staff. I am so queasy about any kind of eye stuff Before I found Sonoma Eye works I would avoid getting an eye exam, and once I passed out! tIt is so easy and interesting with Sonoma Eyeworks. Dr Ricks takes the time to listen and communicate, and all the staff provides great service.

Mar 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Eye Exam — Lois C.

I wear glasses and need to have my eye health and prescription checked annually. Dr. Harmon and Peter Kasper always do an excellent job taking care of my eyes and my eyeglasses.

Mar 8, 2019