StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been going to you for approximately 36 yrs... — Joanne D.

I’ve been going to you for approximately 36 yrs. I’ve referred many people to you just recently Pauline Budhi! You are the best!

Nov 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional & Friendly — Maria P.

Professional and Friendly

Nov 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar You guys are the best don’t change a — Asha F.

You guys are the best don’t change anything

Nov 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Courteous and friendly staff. Prompt and effic... — Florence M.

Courteous and friendly staff. Prompt and efficient service

Oct 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Long time patient  — Jennifer P.

Been going to dr sonkin for over 30 years and he’s the best! Joanne and entire staff is awesome as well!

Oct 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar No waiting when you arrive for appointment Fri... — Collin H.

No waiting when you arrive for appointment Friendly courteous

Oct 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Joan and Dr.Sonkin — Jessy J.

Joan is excellent, took her time and clean my Teeth. She made me feel very comfortable and listened to my concerns Dr. Sonkin is one of the best dentist, l had lots of work done and l never had any issues

Oct 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. On time with booked appointment... — Bianca S.

Friendly staff. On time with booked appointments.

Oct 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and painless. Solved my tooth problem qui... — John G.

Quick and painless. Solved my tooth problem quickly.

Sep 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar At Dr. Sonkin’s the patient’s interest is what ... — Gerard R.

At Dr. Sonkin’s the patient’s interest is what matters. Treatment os really catered to the individual need. I will always come back!

Sep 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star The staff is friendly and the dentist has a sen... — Utricia C.

The staff is fri3ndly and the dentist has a sense of humor which helps with something that makes most people nervous.

Sep 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Appointment — Doug B.

great appointment; right on time -- office spotless; personell really professional

Sep 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jessica H.

I have been though hell and back with my dental care. Most recently, I had a dentist who botched my mouth so badly that most of the work could not be salvaged. I have had horrible experiences which left me petrified to go to the dentist. Dr. Sonkin (both of them) have completely changed how I feel about going to the dentist. They make me feel completely at ease and their work speaks for itself. They are the most competent, gentle, kind and knowledgeable dentists I have ever been to. I don't have anxiety going for dental work anymore because I know I am in the best hands possible. Their bedside manner is top notch. You'll forget you are at the dentist at all because they keep you so entertained while delivering incomparable dental care. The office is neat and clean with the newest technology and the office staff/dental assistant is warm, welcoming and wants to do everything they can for you to feel comfortable and at ease. They will do everything they can to get your work covered by insurance, making sure you pay as little as possible out of pocket. I honestly can not say enough positive things about Sonkin Dental. Simply put- THE BEST!

Sep 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Just keep doing what you have been doing treati... — Vincent F.

Just keep doing what you have been doing treating people like they matter

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar So happy I gave them the chance... — Kara D.

Second appointment here, transferred my records from my dentist Dr Roth who retired. Love this place. Clean, friendly, prompt, comfortable. I travel an hour from Suffolk County, totally worth it. It takes special people to make you happy about visiting the dentist!

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Dentist on Long Island — Grace M.

My family and I have been going to see Dr. Roy and now Zachary Sonkin for many years. Sorry guys but we Joanne the most! We love them!!! Thank you so much for always taking such good care of us!!!

Aug 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a good visit everyone is so nice.... — Kim E.

I always have a good visit everyone is so nice. been going there since I was a teen ager.

Aug 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienist JoAnne was very thorough, and profess... — Ross P.

Hygienist JoAnne was very thorough, and professional ! Best cleaning I've ever had !

Aug 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly/ excellent customer service, outstandi... — Amy L.

Friendly/ excellent customer service, outstanding Dr. service as well! Thank you for making me feel safe and confident in my decision.

Aug 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Joanne!!!!!! — Audrey M.

Yesterday my teeth were expertly cleaned by Joanne. She provided a deep, thorough cleaning which, these days, is very hard to come by. She patiently answered my multitude of questions regarding future visits with patience & knowledge reflective of her professionalism & her many years experience. Honestly, I just don't like going to the dentist, but yesterday it was an absolutely pleasurable experience. Thank you Joanne!!!!!

Jul 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar They are fast and do great work  — Harden S.

They are fast and do great work

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been coming to Sonkin Dental since I was a... — Tiffany G.

I've been coming to Sonkin Dental since I was a child. Roy and Zachary are not only extremely knowledgeable, they're both friendly, caring, and funny. The entire staff is very welcoming and kind! I feel confident that I being taken care of every time I step into the Sonkin practice.

Jun 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental practice. Very knowledgeable a... — Micheal T.

Excellent dental practice. Very knowledgeable and competent staff.

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar JOANN IS THE BEST! Love This office — Patricia G.

JOANN IS THE BEST! Love This office

May 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience excellent care very unders... — Robert C.

Very good experience excellent care very understanding of ur needs

May 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Friendly atmosphere a patient will always feel ... — Ronald J.

Friendly atmosphere a patient will always feel at home every visit.

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely competent, thorough Dentistry in clea... — Carol O.

Extremely competent, thorough Dentistry in clean office with great location and parking. Best group of friendly, approachable team who make you feel they care and you matter!

May 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I travel from Manhattan to continue to see Dr S... — Lucille B.

I travel from Manhattan to continue to see Dr Sonkin and his team. They are wonderful professionals, caring, no delays in office, no pain or discomfort in all these years.

May 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First time with a different hygienist in years ... — Steve R.

First time with a different hygienist in years (I'm from the Roth practice), she was excellent but does not give you any time to rinse until she is totally finished, also I do not like the way you have to rinse. Per Dr. Sonkin, I am not supposed to be using paste toothpaste, so what is the free toothpaste that they provide, paste toothpaste.

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am extremely happy with Joanne the dental hyg... — Diane D.

I am extremely happy with Joanne the dental hygienist; what a lovely person and would be very sad if she ever left or retired. I uis visually get more time but this visit was 40 min. Still, she did an excellent job.

Apr 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have always receive excellent service from al... — Marcia R.

I have always receive excellent service from all members of the staff

Apr 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Gurus — Jennifer B.

Dr. Sonkin and Zach helped me to achieve the smile I’ve always wanted. They made the clear correct treatment easy and affordable and the results are amazing. Thank you to the whole team at the office.

Mar 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar One of the best dental visits ever. The staff w... — Kia J.

One of the best dental visits ever. The staff who is highly trained, took the time to show me how to care for my teeth & also was extremely friendly. They took excellent care of me & my son

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Lilian G.

Friendly people. Nice to see people I recognized from Dr. Roth office

Mar 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great office for kids who think they’re adults! 😁 — Brian O.

Visits to the dentist have always made my seven-year-old son nervous, and his last appointment with our previous provider did not help at all. A friend recommended Sonkin Dental, so I took a chance and brought my son in for a cleaning. What a difference! Both the hygienist and dentist who saw my son were gentle and friendly, without being silly or treating him like a baby. His teeth are now clean and shiny, and he’s not at all worried about going back in six months. Whew!

Mar 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent !! This was my first time here on a... — Ken K.

Excellent !! This was my first time here on a referral from a satisfied friend. These Dentists are excellent, and I will be using them from now on. They are extremely professional, friendly and quick. Definitely no-nonsense guys. 4 thumbs up !!!

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Simply classy — Gerald E.

The rest of my family are already scheduling appointments to get work done. I've been telling everyone about this place. Awesome experience, lovely people, great atmosphere!!!!

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and wonderful do — Steven J.

Great service and wonderful doctor

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very accommodating. They make you fe... — Catherine V.

Staff is very accommodating. They make you feel very comfortable.

Mar 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The office. — William P.

The staff and Dr. Sonkin are not only quite professional, they are friendly and very easy with which to converse regarding procedures, payments, novels, and the local bakery down the street. It feels family-like.

Mar 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to have your teeth checked out — Vincent F.

Great place to have your teeth checked out

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Just keep doing what you are doing — Asha F.

Just keep doing what you are doing

Feb 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Long time patient for over 40... — Susan D.

I have been a patient of Dr. Sonkin for over 40 years. I went to two other Dentist after I moved and they messed up my teeth. I was very lucky to move again and found that he was in the next town. I wouldn’t let anyone else touch my teeth.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar the kindness of the staffs and they warmness  — Bernadette L.

the kindness of the staffs and they warmness

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was courteous and friendly.  — Elizabeth P.

Everyone was courteous and friendly.

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent treatment from the staff. — James M.

Excellent treatment from the staff.

Jan 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Patricia D.

I had a new hygienist - it would have been very nice to get introduced since I have been seeing Joann for the past 15 + years and when I arrived I was surprised that Joann would not be doing my cleaning the day I came in

Dec 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dental Office EVER! — Anita R.

Very organized office. My hygienist was very nice and really made the cleaning great! By far the best dentist's office I've ever been to!

Dec 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Hygienists was really nice and also provide me ... — Fridlenne P.

Hygienists was really nice and also provide me with information to flush properly.

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Finding a perfect match with a new dentist😍 — Richard C.

My wife and I were patients of Dr. R. Roth for 45 years. When we moved from Elmont to Smithtown we tried to use a dentist in Smithtown but found it an unpleasant experience. Now that Dr. Roth has retired and has recommended Dr. Roy, after our first visit we feel we have found a perfect replacement for Dr Roth. (Even though we were determined to not continue with a dentist in Elmont which is a 40 minute ride for us)

Nov 29, 2018