StarStarStarStarStar Amazing people and outstanding service! — Julie S.

Dr. Shen helped me with an emergency situation last year. I feel so lucky to have found Smile By Design! I have and will continue to recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist!

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend  — Robyn A.

I’m so thankful I found Smile By Design. Dr. Donian Shen and her entire staff are amazing, knowledgeable and professional! When I first met with her last year she took the time to develop a comprehensive plan for my dental needs. She explained everything in detail without overwhelming me. Recently I had an emergency dental situation on a holiday. Dr. Shen had me in her dental chair within 2 hours. Amazing!!! After accessing my situation Dr. Shen explained my options. I chose the tooth extraction and bone graph (oral surgery) which she meticulously performed and relieved my pain. I can’t say enough about the excellent care I’ve received from Dr. Shen and her staff. They make you feel welcome from the moment you step in the door.

May 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar They were very professional , explained everything — Denise L.

They were very orofession

Mar 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, clearly stated treatment plans, ... — Patrick R.

Very friendly, clearly stated treatment plans, inexpensive options offered.

Jan 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I always appreciate your excellent teeth cleani... — Margo L.

I always appreciate your excellent teeth cleaning. You are through and gentle at the same time. Thanks very much.

Nov 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dry helpful and supportive staffs and dentist — David T.

Dry helpful and supportive staffs and dentist

Aug 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jean P.

All of the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming.

Jul 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch service and staff — Gian W.

Top notch service and staff. I had severe pain on my wisdom tooth. I searched all over for an office which would be able to accomodate me on Saturday afternoon and even went to hospital emergency. The hospital was not able to help other than give me higher dosage of ibuprofen but that was not enough. I live in Santa Cruz and couldn't find any help and drove into San Jose area (30-35 miles). I took a chance calling Smile By Design after Google search. They were open and able to take me in. Staff was very professional and kind explained everything they were going to do. Dr Shen is my savior and made sure everything was clean before sending me on my way. She prescribed antibiotics, pain medication and everything I needed post-care. I even got a follow-up call to make sure I was feeling well.

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous, professional staff. Clean office set... — Slyvester W.

Courteous, professional staff. Clean office setting, relaxing.

Jun 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks very much — Kiichi O.

Thank you , I recommended to my friends, colleagues already!

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor and personal, totally satisfied. — Dimitry S.

Great doctor and personal, totally satisfied.

May 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star It’s great, l’m real happy when you explain to ... — Tony W.

It’s great, l’m real happy when you explain to me. Thanks

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so friendly and greet you by your ... — Angie S.

The staff is so friendly and greet you by your first name. Always a great experience when I have dental work done. Dr Wei is very professional, calming, and does great work.

Apr 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been to many dentist as your office pers... — Israel L.

I have been to many dentist as your office personnel allow me to relax and feel comfortable just like a family atmosphere.

Dec 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar very comfortable and good service; stuffs are n... — Ye Y.

very comfortable and good service; stuffs are nice, very friendly.

Nov 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The environment is good--clean and warm; staffs... — Yang W.

The environment is good--clean and warm; staffs are nice, the services are very good.

Nov 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am always given quality care and service- alo... — Margo L.

I am always given quality care and service- along with the staffing pleasant personalities. Our family feels very fortunate to be with "Smile By Design" for our dentistry. Thank you Dr. Shen!

Nov 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wei  — Darla B.

Dr. Wei is very good. He is thorough and careful and has a very pleasant manner. He impresses me as having a lot of expertise - - just what is needed in a dentist.

Oct 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and great service  — Maryann M.

The staff is very friendly and great service

Sep 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Smile by design took such good care of me when ... — Antonia F.

Smile by design took such good care of me when I was in severe pain and didn’t have insurance. I was nervous to go in, because it tooth hurt soooo bad, but once they started working on me, I didn’t feel a thing! They made me feel incredibly comfortable and now I 10 times better!

Aug 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jean P.

My cleaning appointment was done thoroughly and efficiently. I appreciated the careful explanations, with clear X-rays of what was being done, and the advice for future work needed.

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar always excellent service. Very warm and caring... — Margo L.

always excellent service. Very warm and caring personable dentists. Top notch competency.

May 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciated the kind and happy staff. — Jeanette J.

I really appreciated the kind and happy staff.

Apr 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am so fortunate to have Dr Shen and her incre... — Margo L.

I am so fortunate to have Dr Shen and her incredible staff for my dentistry. They provide quality work with fine integrity. My inplant is superb. My husband now uses Dr Shen and services. We will be their clients for life.

Mar 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Needs Fully Addressed — Vicki F.

I feel my needs are fully addressed in a relaxed and comfortable setting. Very Pleased.

Feb 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience ..... — Malcolm Y.

The staff was professional and very helpful in getting all my need's taken care of ..

Jan 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so friendly and helpful!!!Absolu... — Jack O.

The staff is so friendly and helpful!!! Absolutely incredible! I'm so glad that I found Smiles By Design.

Dec 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! — Anna A.

Great staff, everyone is so helpful and they take their time to make sure you get the best results!

Nov 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I am absolutely delighted with my new tooth im... — Margo L.

I am absolutely delighted with my new tooth implant. My smile is back! You are now our dentist for life!

Nov 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar They are great I had a severe tooth problem and... — Andrew L.

They are great I had a severe tooth problem and they took care of it the same day

Nov 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very thorough..good job cleaning & answering qu... — Linda A.

Very thorough..good job cleaning & answering questions.

Oct 31, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I truly appreciated that Smile by Design accomm... — Yoko Yamashima E.

I truly appreciated that Smile by Design accommodated an urgent appointment for my daughter.

Oct 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Impressed — Vicki F.

I was impressed by the personalized care, rapid response, pricing and quality of your work. Thank you for making a very uncomfortable process less stressful.

Oct 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Gentle, Capable and Considerate — Judy R.

It is never easy to have oral surgery, but Dr. Shen and her staff take their time and were gentle, considerate and most of all skilled, in performing my operation. Once we were underway, I felt surprised at the speed and painless-ness of the procedure. I definitely recommend Dr. Shen!

Oct 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, well organized and administered.  — Peter G.

Friendly, well organized and administered.

Sep 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr Shen for seeing me after 7pm and h... — Amy C.

Thank you Dr Shen for seeing me after 7pm and helping diagnose my emergency condition. You are so clear and caring to work with. Amy

Sep 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My tooth is killing me! — Ronald G.

This practice took me in at 6:30 pm for an emergency tooth extraction. The dentists and assistants were funny, professional, and very skilled!

Jul 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly office and the doctor and assista... — Michael M.

Very friendly office and the doctor and assistant made you feel comfortable

Jun 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Subhashini C.

The patient care is very good at smile by design. The doctors and their assistants are very efficient.

Apr 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar So far, I am very happy with the work done. — Carmen G.

So far, I am very happy with the work done.

Apr 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I believe that Dr Wei is the best dentist I hav... — Judy R.

I believe that Dr Wei is the best dentist I have ever seen, and I've seen many in my lifetime. In addition to being a skilled practitioner, he has a fine, gentle touch and is careful and mindful of the patient's needs. Mine was a tough appointment, and in spite of the trauma, and not being home, I know I came to the right place for my dental care. Thank you.

Mar 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Good service and good quality at all time! — Dennis W.

Good service and good quality at all time!

Dec 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Initial bone graft went smoothly. — Lan N.

At the initial consultation at Smile By Design Doctor Donian Shen was very detailed and thorough with what was to be done and provided a detailed time-frame of the implant process. The visit for the bone graft operation went smoothly it took approximately 4 hours, The office was very helpful as they were able to have our pharmacy expedite the prescription before the pharmacy closed that day. The followup visit to check the bone graft site is healing well and there was little pain only a bit of bruising.

Nov 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Care patient and very good care with good quali... — Dennis W.

Care patient and very good care with good quality of service.

Nov 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciation — Guanglin K.

I appreciate Dr.Shen for her good skill and patience in dental care. I also appreciate Alexis, Jo, Marry and all staff for their kind help! Thank you for all you have done for me! Guanglin Kong

Oct 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasantly surprised and pleased. — Tammy V.

I had a free consultation for a potential dental implant. I was pleased from the moment I booked my appointment...I received email and text message reminders leading up to my appointment, once in the office I was greeted, filled out paperwork, had photos and x-rays taken of the area missing teeth (again free), and consulted with Dr. Shen. Dr. Shen explained, in detail, the procedures required to get implants for me...I left the office confident in Dr. Shen's abilities. I also have an appointment with the billing person, Alexia, she will have queried my medical insurance provider to determine if they cover some of the expense. I don't have dental insurance and Dr. Shen mentioned there is a possibility that The Practice would assist with copayments.

Jun 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I went to see Dr. Shen for dental implants consultation. Dr. Shen is very friendly and honest. S... — Connie H.

I went to see Dr. Shen for dental implants consultation. Dr. Shen is very friendly and honest. She provided me with details information that no other dentists gave me. I really appreciate it.

May 28, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Going to the dentist is never fun but Dr. Shen and her team are total pros in every respect, carin... — Elaine G.

Going to the dentist is never fun but Dr. Shen and her team are total pros in every respect, caring and aware. I hiighly recommend their service.

May 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk, Ricardo, and Dr. Wei (sp?) were excellent! I was done within 1 hr — Ashley L.

Front desk, Ricardo, and Dr. Wei (sp?) were excellent! I was done within 1 hr. I will definitely be returning for another cleaning in the future!

Mar 31, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I interact with is really pleasant. I am always well informed every step of the way.  — Jeremy T.

Everyone I interact with is really pleasant. I am always well informed every step of the way.

Feb 13, 2016