StarStarStarStarStar Great place — Victoria F.

Wonderful first time visit. Very nice, thorough and they take Medicare! Highly recommend them for your ocular needs!

Feb 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctor & Caring Staff  — Colby B.

Efficient and caring. Dr Sitterle explained everything in detail and took time in my appointment to discuss my issues. Office has all the latest technology to conduct various tests on your eyes. Very pleased. Will go back for more eye care.

Feb 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and care....Diana M — Diana M.

Great service and care....Diana M

Feb 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Patricia A.

I was treated with great patience and encouragement from all the staff who I was serviced by plus assistance from Dr. Nicole Maldonado who made me aware that my right eye may need a cataract surgery in the future. I was very happy that I was given many discounts while ordering the lenses for my two frames=near sighted & pc. I was also glad that my out of pocket cost was very reasonable.😊

Feb 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — William H.

The exam was fine and Dr. Maldonado did a good job of explaining everything to me, but I had to wait a long time (at least 20 mins) between the exam and when Dr. Maldonado saw me.

Jan 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Taylor G.

This is the only eye doctor Taylor has ever came to and she loves them they’re very professional and kind with children

Jan 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I really love coming to this eye care center — Karen E.

I really love coming to this eye center because the Doctor and the employees that work there care about and your eyes. I will change a thing. I will continue to come to this eye care as long as I can.

Jan 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Veronica S.

I’ll admit, I had a pretty good visit. Check-in was quick and painless. Copay was not taken immediately up front; they wait until the end for any “add-on a” that you may rack up... which was a bit disconcerting. My pricing options were not explained to me until I was actually sitting in the exam chairs for each component of my visit; I had no idea what my copays or fees for contacts were until actually sitting down for the consultation. Also, I was given some strange paperwork describing a possible MLM to buy into... a bit disconcerting at a doctor’s office. I was glad I didn’t have to be dilated, though I would have liked to have the costs explained up front BEFORE pictures were taken. I’m a bit upset that I’ll have to wait “up to two weeks” for glasses... but otherwise, the staff were all very friendly. Only other complaint is that the online check-in is misleading, as their system is slow and not updated to reflect actual availabilities.

Jan 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Marc J.

My experiences at Sitterle, for the last several years, have always been positive. I’m a once-a-year patient and I know what to expect every time I visit...that’s refreshing. Plus, there never seems to be the feeling that I have to do something that I may not be interested in at the time.

Jan 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for a wonderful visit. Everyone was ... — Adeline M.

Thank you for a wonderful visit. Everyone was helpful & very nice to me. Happy New Year!! Dr. Sitterle is very thorough & I feel very blessed whenever I visit the Sitterle office because I receive a thorough checkup on my eyes. God bless you all.

Jan 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff!!! — Bonnie R.

The ladies were the sweetest and our optometrist tech was patient and very helpful. I look forward to going again! The lady who tested my eyes was thorough and kind. I appreciated both of them.

Jan 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I highly recommend Sitterle Vision Source! — Rebecca I.

Dr. Sitterle's friendly staff know their stuff! Dr. Sitterle is thorough in his examinations and explains everything thoroughly.

Dec 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service,friendly staff,very throural — Colby W.

Great service,friendly staff,very throural

Dec 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar everyone was wonderful! from the front desk st... — John D.

everyone was wonderful! from the front desk staff to Dr Maldonado to final closeout. i would recommend your office and all of your personnel.

Dec 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly service! — Derek G.

Professional, friendly service!

Dec 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great team dr s has assembled. Always the same ... — Kevin T.

Great team dr s has assembled. Always the same great experience. The chick fil a of optometry.

Dec 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome ! — George A.

I just completed my yearly exam and as usual I was well taken care of. Dr. Sitterle always has the latest and greatest equipment. His staff is also very explanatory and you clearly understand all of the procedures. With such a relaxed atmosphere it must be a good place to work as well.

Dec 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Sandra C.

Dr. Sitterle and his staff are friendly, courteous and professional. All procedures are explained well. Dr. Sitterle cares about his patients and makes recommendations to ensure good eye health. Thank you, Dr. Sitterle!

Nov 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Dr Sitterle as always was a very go... — Rosie H.

My visit to Dr Sitterle as always was a very good experience, I was treated very well by everyone that works there.I was able to learn about my eyes and I chose the glasses I wanted without any pressure to spend more money.I rate Dr Sitterle and the staff a 5 for a job well done.

Nov 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional staff, would recommend — Lynne R.

Professional staff, would recommend

Nov 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, great doctor. Would recommend — Michael R.

Friendly staff, great doctor. Would recommend

Nov 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everybody is just so nice. Dr. Maldonado is the... — Michael S.

Everybody is just so nice. Dr. Maldonado is the best.

Nov 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very well informed by Dr Malinado (sp?) Very p... — Carole L.

Very well informed by Dr Malinado (sp?) Very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Oct 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Yearly visit — Marcia H.

I met with Dr. Maldonado and she was very knowledgeable and addressed my questions and concerns. I have been a patient since 2002 and have not even considered looking for another optometrist. I initially went because I lived in the area, however, have moved and the office is not close, so that is a testament to your services.

Oct 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional service , the Dr took the tim... — Regina T.

Very professional service , the Dr took the time to explain what was going on and gave great recommendations for better eye health

Oct 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I loved Dr Maldonado. — Jocelyn O.

I loved Dr Maldonado. She took the time to properly assess my daughters vision. Everyone else is nice also.

Oct 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Sitterle is an awesome eye dr staff very fri... — Janet S.

Dr Sitterle is an awesome eye dr staff very friendly and ready to help. Only bad thing they don’t have enough different frames to choose from. Going here for 3 years know complaints.

Oct 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Actually my visit was wonderful ! Everyone was... — Sharron H.

Actually my visit was wonderful ! Everyone was gracious, accommodating and knowledgeable. I learned a lot about my eyes, my vision and preventative measures as well as what to look for in the future. Such as what normally happen with age and what could be done about it.

Oct 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been a patient of Dr. Sitterle's for over 15  — Edward S.

I've been a patient of Dr. Sitterle's for over 15 years and I can say without hesitation that he is amongst the finest optometrists in San Antonio. He has a wonderful and caring bedside manner and a professional and efficient staff. The organization is very well prepared, the office if clean and Dr. Scott has state-of-the-art examination equipment to best serve you in a myriad of innovative ways. I highly recommend Dr. Sitterle for all your eye care needs.

Oct 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Alan Strayer — Alan S.

I have my vision exams and purchase eyewere here and you get a more comprehensive exam and consoltation than any of the others I've gone to.

Sep 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and Easy — Israel M.

I had quite a nice time at the office. Got my eyes checked and bought a new pair of glasses.

Sep 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great clinic with cutting edge technology — Wesley O.

Dr Maldonado took great care of me and has for several years now. The staff is great, friendly and efficient. Good selection of frames and all the latest in eye care technology. See Chad for your next pair of glasses!

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maldonado always willing to work with patie... — DC Penny C.

Dr. Maldonado always willing to work with patients to make any necessary corrections required. In my case, She re-ordered my contacts with specific instructions to correct the lenses. Perfect second time around! She answers all your questions & explains what to expect Her staff is always courteous & willing to help or answer questions

Sep 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, everyone's always very helpful and p... — Virginia H.

Excellent, everyone's always very helpful and professional.

Sep 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Optomap is the BEST!!! — Brian S.

The staff is very friendly, and Dr. Maldonado does a great job of explaining the health of my eyes. Most of all, though, I love the Optomap technology. I strongly dislike eyedrops, so dilating my eyes is not fun. The Optomap elinimates that, plus it gives Dr. Maldonado the chance to spend several minutes thoroughly looking at all aspects of my eyes.

Aug 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I can thank my insurance that the find Dr. Scot... — Eva P.

I can thank my insurance that the find Dr. Scott for me. He’s a great eye dr., & I would recommend him to anyone I would know. Of course you guys also very nice & helpful with the people that comes by so all together you make a great team. 😀

Aug 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar even though i didn't have an appt. i was able ... — Francis P.

even though i didn't have an appt. i was able to see Dr. Sitterle the staff like usual were very nice

Aug 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Maldonado and the Staff were Awesome She wa... — Linda P.

Dr Maldonado and the Staff were Awesome She was caring and explained everything that was going on she took her time during the Examination Thank you so much for everything Linda Pacheco

Aug 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Office appt and eyeglass order — Brenda D.

Office appt and eyeglass order

Aug 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Maldonado is excellent very professional a... — Joan D.

Dr. Maldonado is excellent very professional and sincerely concerned with us as patients

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience! — Ashley R.

Always a great experience!

Aug 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar State of the art equipment and service. Dr. Ma... — George K.

State of the art equipment and service. Dr. Maldonado is special.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I already posted on my Facebook page. We were ... — Audrey C.

I already posted on my Facebook page. We were really delighted with our service at Sitterle; from the minute we entered the door we were greeted with smiles and helpful staff. Dr. Maldonado was wonderful. Everyone took the time with us to explain all aspects of our tests and we were delighted also with the large assortment of eyewear. We can't say enough about how great our experience and of course will be continuing to have our eyewear fitted when they are ready.

Aug 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was amazing and very helpful. Was seen at... — Davione S.

Staff was amazing and very helpful. Was seen at appointment time, which I really appreciated.

Aug 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Check Up — Alfredo L.

Really like the late appointment option. Makes it easier to schedule.

Aug 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly Office and Fast Service  — Miranda L.

The office staff is really warm and inviting. The lady who performes the initial tests on me was quick, knowledgeable and friendly. My visit with Dr. Maldonado was great, she walked me through my options, took time to explain different lens options and didn’t rush me through the process.

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent day at the optometrist — Deborah G.

My experience from start to finish was excellent. I was greeted by the staff immediately and no sooner than I sat down I was called to the back to start the exam by a very friendly pleasant young lady. Dr Maldonado was very professional and spend a lot of time with me explaining my test results and addressing my concerns. Picking the frame for my glasses was also very pleasant the staff was patient and helpful. Thank you all!!!

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Finally! A doctor who cares about their patients.. — Victoria M.

Dr. Sitterle, I really truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out and listen to my concerns. Not many businesses take as much pride in their practice as you do; many will sweep low reviews under a rug and continue on under the guise that they can do no wrong. You're very thorough and compassionate, but an important thing for patients like myself to remember is that you're also HUMAN. And when a business gets busy, the humans get focused. I'm excited now to receive my prescription - and appreciate the fact that I know if anything happens, I can call and discuss with you about resolving it sooner rather than later. I definitely will be coming back, and coming only to your office for as long as I live in San Antonio. I hope your office thrives.

Jul 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome! — Joseph T.

Great experience every time i go to have my eye exam. Second visit with Nicole Maldonado. Very friendly and really knows her stuff. The staff was wonderful as well!

Jul 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great, efficient and fast service was in and ou... — Tiffany G.

Great, efficient and fast service was in and out

Jul 21, 2019