StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service  — Chi O.

Been with Axis Eye for almost 10 years, the business had grown and so has everything else. Dr Shah knows my family well, makes you feel comfort and relaxed.

Jan 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah was amazing. She was thorough and, un... — Keith A.

Dr. Shah was amazing. She was thorough and, unlike some that I've had experience with, was extremely patient with my questions, offering fully clarifying answers, rather than just pushing out a short perfunctory response. I will sway other members of my family in her direction when they next need an eye exam.

Jan 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended! — Kevin D.

Excellent care from a friendly and professional staff, highly recommended!

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Tyson had a great appointment at Axis! Thank y... — Tyson G.

Tyson had a great appointment at Axis! Thank you!

Jan 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always soft spoken and so thoughtful and truly ... — Marnie S.

Always soft spoken and so thoughtful and truly cares about his patients.

Jan 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and great selection of frames. ... — David B.

Excellent staff and great selection of frames. State of the art equipment. Just the right dose of humor from Dr. Shah. I can’t “see” a reason to go anywhere else.

Dec 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always very friendly, timely, and helpful! — Brina P.

Always very friendly, timely, and helpful!

Dec 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff & they are very knowledgeable.  — May T.

Great staff & they are very knowledgeable.

Dec 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff and Dr. Shah is awesome! Helped ... — Lisa C.

Amazing staff and Dr. Shah is awesome! Helped me right away when I was having sight issues with one of my eyes. I’m super grateful

Dec 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome — Vikas K.

Great and very courteous doctor and staff!! Dr. Shah's expert diagnosis saved my eye.

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Docotor was very friendly as well as all the st... — Fidel L.

Docotor was very friendly as well as all the staff in the office

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent DoctorShah is very caring. — Linda R.

Excellent DoctorShah is very caring.

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Experience! — Patricia G.

Highly recommend! Doctor was fabulous. Explained everything thoroughly. She took her time with me. Especially liked the back of the eye scan, which took the place of the dilation drops. Amazing scan images identified any issues. Office staff was so helpful in selecting frames. Don’t hesitate to visit this office.

Dec 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mele A.

I would like to thank Dr. Viraj Shah for the amazing service I received two weeks ago. I haven't been in to get a check up on my eyes in quite some time. The experience and attentive care given to me and my vision was superb. I also love the large selection of eye wear they offer. I was very happy with the frames I picked out. I would highly recommend Axis Eye to my friends and loved ones. Thank you again!

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service — Denise W.

I was so impressed with how far they went out of their way to make sure I was satisfied. That personal touch and customer service is rare and very much appreciated.

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Phyllis M.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Shah was warm and helpful too.

Dec 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My new glasses needed adjustments so I took the... — Gloria C.

My new glasses needed adjustments so I took them back to Axis Eye Optometric Group. I got the usual excellent, friendly, and professional service from everyone! I recommend Axis Eye Optometric Group to family and friends and anyone looking for an eye doctor.

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar From the moment I walked it was the best experi... — Carmela G.

From the moment I walked it was the best experience I’ve had

Nov 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding staff! Very professional with th... — Ron G.

Outstanding staff! Very professional with the latest hi tech equipments to examine your eyes. The husband and wife team are the most personable people you will ever meet!

Nov 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Shah and The entire staff at Axis are outsta... — Michele G.

Dr Shah and The entire staff at Axis are outstanding, extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah is very kind friendly and knowledgeabl... — Tammy N.

Dr. Shah is very kind friendly and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to everyone.

Nov 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to Axis went extremely well. I was tre... — Melpomeni K.

My visit to Axis went extremely well. I was treated warmly and respectfully by Dr. Shah and everyone at the office. Picking new frames for my glasses was easy and I was given plenty of daily contacts to try if I wanted to give them a shot in the future. I will certainly be back!

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Vision care with Axis Eye Optometric Group — Gloria C.

My husband and I have been seeing Axis Eye Optimetric Group for almost 2 yrs and are extremely happy with Dr. Shah and everyone in his office. They are all very professional, caring, friendly, and efficient.

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah and his staff are wonderful! They tak... — Aderyn M.

Dr. Shah and his staff are wonderful! They take their time with us, hear our needs, are professional, and are so friendly and personable! We truly feel like they are always going to take care of us and our needs as individuals (very great with kids too)! Love Julie who does the fittings of frames & contact training! The frame selection is also top notch!

Oct 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar After office visit — Okay O.

At Axis you are always guaranteed great friendly service!

Oct 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Like talking to a friend. I could tell immediat... — Robert T.

Like talking to a friend. I could tell immediately that he really cares and knows his stuff. I have been to several optometrists over the years and after seeing Dr. Shah I feel like he just had more knowledge, insight and personal feeling. He made my 10 year old daughter feel comfortable and that is not easy to do. I highly recommend him.

Oct 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional attention to detail and customer focus — Robert C.

Not only a personable staff and Dr., but their attention to detail, time spent with me to answer my questions, and time spent helping me select the right pair of frames for my face made it a positive and referrable experience.

Oct 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist hands down. Excellent care.  — Lauren S.

Best Dentist hands down. Excellent care.

Oct 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! — Andrea R.

I’ve been seeing Dr. Shah for a few years now and he just gets better and better as time goes on! You can tell he’s passionate about what he does, and he really cares about his patients! He’s very thorough and he makes sure you don’t have any questions before leaving the office! I also like that he remembers the things I’ve told him in previous appointments. It tells me that he truly listens and cares. In regards to frame selection ... they have many name brand frames that are very fashionable! Julie was so good at helping me pick out glasses that I sat and debated between 3 pair for about 20 minutes! This had never happened before. With her expertise I narrowed it down to 2 pair and purchased both!

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and efficient service. Great people... — James Pat B.

Excellent and efficient service. Great people to work with on eye exams and prescription glasses.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Truly Wonderful Experience  — Susan S.

I loved the experience in every way. Everyone who helped me was so kind and good. Dr. Viraj Shah was not only friendly and thorough, he also explained everything completely, more than any other I have been to in the past. Even the offices smelled good. 10 out of 10 all the way around.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Anthony V.

Very friendly from the moment I stepped in. The staff was very good performing the tests before the doctor actually came in and did his thing. Once with the doctor he was very informative and let me know exactly what was going with my eyes. Gave me recommendations as what I should do with the treatment of my eyes and made it feel like if I had an issue with my prescription they would be able to fix it right away. Overall an amazing experience.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office the services . i have been c... — Sandra A.

I love this office the services . i have been coming to this office for a long time and the receptionist and the assistance were always polite to me .

Sep 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor was very friendly and knowledgeable. My ... — Shannon K.

Doctor was very friendly and knowledgeable. My new contacts are so much more comfortable than my old ones!

Sep 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, Just Awesome  — Sergio R.

Great service as a store and as a health provider. Doctor was supportive and helpful with all my extra questions. Was very concerned about me and helped me get the prescription I needed. And The staff in front was great but I had the experience with Jessica who helped me with the choices of glasses and lenses.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to an optometrist.The... — Max R.

This was my first visit to an optometrist. The waiting room/showroom was modern and clean. The selection of name brand frames was excellent as well. My exam was very thorough and I appreciated the time that Dr. Shah spent with me listening & asking poignant questions with regard to my daily habits with regard to work (computer use, etc.) and home life. I was then paired with one of Dr. Shaw's staff to help me pick out frames for my 2 new pairs of glasses (work/sunglasses). The aide was very helpful and knowledgeable of the various frames and was not hesitant to check on styles for me online and retrieve alternatives from the back storage area. I was so pleased that we will be taking my daughter their in a few weeks for her to become a patient. Thanks!

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar visit to Eye Doctor  — Linda L.

I do not like going to eye doctors, I just do not, but going to Axis is so calming and reassuring i have been twice now. It had been at least 15 years since I went to have my eyes checked.

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah and his staff are always wonderful. He... — James G.

Dr. Shah and his staff are always wonderful. He’s fantastic with my kids and always takes the time to make everyone comfortable. Thank you guys so much for always being amazing!

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was having trouble with a new pair of glasses... — James Pat B.

I was having trouble with a new pair of glasses I filled at another location. I walked into Axis to see if they would test if the prescription had been filled accurately by the other location. Even without an appointment, I was immediately provided a reading of the lenses and an eye exam to insure that the prescription was currently accurate. It was refreshing to receive such fast and attentive assistance. I was able to return the glasses to the original provider and fill the correct prescription at Dr Shah's office with the exact same designer frame I had previously chosen and at a considerable savings. I am a very satisfied NEW customer at AXIS and would recommend them to any other prospective client.

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always have s great visit when I come in.  — Tina J.

Always have s great visit when I come in.

Aug 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love our Eye Dr! Been going to him for 4 years-... — Marsha B.

Love our Eye Dr! Been going to him for 4 years-the fact that he just communicates as a friend is enjoyable. They have fit us in on emergencies. They provides more than just eye care, you leave educated on your eye health and better life choices for long term eye care! The continual care between prescriptions is worth it alone!

Aug 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  — Gean A.

It is always a pleasant experience every time I visit Dr. Viraj Shah’s office. From the front desk to their doctors, they are all very friendly and helpful with your eye needs. I highly recommend them.

Aug 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Doctor. Great service. — Adebo T.

Exceptional Doctor. Great service.

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This place is the BEST!!! — Lauren S.

I've been to numerous eye doctors in and around the Sacramento Area, but this place knocks them ALL out of the park, how much they care about their patients, and how professional and easy to work with.

Jul 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We love Axis eye, the personal touch they give ... — Becky B.

We love Axis eye, the personal touch they give you is wonderful.

Jul 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! I’ve been taking my daughter here ... — Oryah B.

Great place! I’ve been taking my daughter here for years. Moved out of state and came right back Axis! Dr. Shah is awesome with children by the way.

Jul 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We always feel at home with Axis Eye Optometric... — Lola C.

We always feel at home with Axis Eye Optometric Group. The doctors are always super friendly and helpful.

Jun 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your patience!  — Trisha L.

Thank you for your patience!

Jun 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you guy... — Gabino P.

Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you guys so much for everything.

Jun 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Axis Optometry is an excellent establishment! D... — Fred S.

Axis Optometry is an excellent establishment! Dr. Shah took superior care of me. He took me through a thorough process of selecting my contact lenses. They fit so well! His staff are excellent as well. Muey, Jules, Michelle, Lexi, Jessica and Mirikah gave excellent care of me. They are top notch in the overall intake process. Muey has been my primary assistant and she is very caring and detail oriented. Jules, Michelle, and Lexi are administrative wizards. Jessica and Mirikah are always uber pleasant when I arrive and on the phone.

Jun 9, 2018