StarStarStarStarStar Everything about this place is awesome! I actua... — Christi W.

Everything about this place is awesome! I actually look forward to my appointments!

Dec 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is amazing and very helpful  — Mariaelena M.

Staff is amazing and very helpful

Dec 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff friendly Doctor.  — Robert T.

Staff are very friendly and Dr. Shah makes my family feel comfortable. We enjoy our visits.

Dec 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Gem — Yolonda C.

Axis eye is a Gem. They have an amazing selection of frames and amazing staff to help you select them. I usually go with something they recommend and I’m very happy with my purchase.

Nov 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure seeing Dr. Ami. Very cordial ... — Christopher K.

Always a pleasure seeing Dr. Ami. Very cordial and highly professional.

Nov 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best — Randall L.

It was the best experience I’ve ever had getting glasses

Oct 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! — Dana P.

The office is always neat and clean. The front staff is friendly and professional. Both doctors are always friendly and knowledgeable. They really take the time to explain the exam and options for glasses, contact etc. When picking out frames, the staff is helpful and friendly.

Oct 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  — Haydee P.

Dr. Viraj Shah is an extremely caring and well skilled Optometrist. I felt heard and well informed about the issues I was currently having with my vision. In addition, he has an extensive eyeglass frame selection as well as professional and patient staff.

Oct 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love this eye facility. Both Drs are caring ... — Debbie B.

I love this eye facility. Both Drs are caring and fun. I felt very cared for here by the front staff, doctors, and techs. They have a great selection of glasses and frames. Highly recommend

Oct 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always greeted with friendly smiles and great s... — Tina J.

Always greeted with friendly smiles and great service. Thank you.

Oct 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Not good experience. Glasses prescription was w... — Jeffrey S.

Not good experience. Glasses prescription was wrong.....the new lenses dod not fit when the lenses were done had to go back again because lens was loose kept having to come back.

Oct 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve had glasses since I was four. I’ve been t... — Michael L.

I’ve had glasses since I was four. I’ve been to SO many eye doctors and other eye professionals. I’ve come to expect so so, mediocre service. My experience at Axis Eye optometric Group was simply the BEST I’ve ever had. Friendly staff, clean well-lit show room with lots of options and a great team. Dr. Viraj Shah was both way cool and 100% professional. Getting my glasses and loner contacts which I could wear to pick out glasses with great assistance! (I’ve never been given A pair of monthly Contacts before) all made for a great experience. Finally just wanted to mention that my 8 year old daughter came with me And had a blast doing mad Libs with the eye doctor!

Oct 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great first time contact lens appointment with ... — David P.

Great first time contact lens appointment with training.

Oct 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! — Anthony C.

Thank you for taking care of the kids and I this past Friday. Your whole staff is so accommodating, friendly and professional.

Oct 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always very pleasant and helpful each and every... — Sherwin T.

Always very pleasant and helpful each and every single time I go in for either an eye test or to pick out new eyeglasses or sunglasses

Oct 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service — Suzanne B.

Each time I come here for my eye exam it is a pleasant experience. I've been seen by three doctors here and each of them are very professional and knowledable. They take their time and don't rush you in/out. They keep good records and notes of prior visits to compare to current visits

Oct 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always great to visit with a doctor who knows u... — Erik M.

Always great to visit with a doctor who knows us personally and makes our appointment a time to catch up. Thank you all for being professional, friendly, and available for us!

Sep 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Look No Further than Axis Eye Optometric Group — Lauren S.

Best Eye Doctor in all of Sacramento, hands down. I've been to others, they all sucked.

Sep 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic and thorough. — Nicholas M.

Fantastic and thorough. Love coming in for a basic eye exam for glasses and getting a full report on the health of me eyes. Even better is the friendly nature of everyone there. I don’t feel intimidated or pressured at all and I can have casual conversations with the doctors and staff. Worth every penny.

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always so nice and accommodating! ... — Kaela A.

The staff is always so nice and accommodating!

Sep 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This had to be one of the best Optical appointm... — Paul E.

This had to be one of the best Optical appointments. Everything was explained and some thing I did not know. I don't have many family this area, but would suggest people go to Axis Optical. vikingike

Sep 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Nurse Ellington  — Makeba E.

Great experience...Wondetful staff..very informative ...

Aug 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The office is beautiful and the doctor was very... — Tiffany F.

The office is beautiful and the doctor was very friendly and knowledgeable. He did a great exam. I would recommend this place to anyone.

Aug 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Viraj Shah is wonderful. He is kind, funny,... — Tracey L.

Dr. Viraj Shah is wonderful. He is kind, funny, takes his time to actually engage and care about how you are doing. His office has up to date modern equipment. I love that you do not need to dilate your eyes. The girls who go over your insurance and all the different options when picking out glasses are great. There are so many options when getting glasses and they explain everything.

Aug 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Lily S. — Lily S.

This was my first visit to Axis Eye Optometric, and my optometrist was Dr. Viraj Shah. Brittany had me fill out new patient paperwork and took my current glasses to get its prescription. She then took me to a room to have several tests done to test overall agility, effectiveness and health of my eye and vision. Her easy going nature put me at ease. Dr. Viraj Shah came in and introduced himself and was amazingly prepared to talk about my health and vision. Not only did he educate me on how my eyes work and what the optomap picture showed as far as the health of my eyes as well as other potential health concerns (such as cholesterol) he was humorous and talked about life in general, providing a holistic approach to my vision. I also have dry eyes, and he saw that right away. To get an accurate visual reading he put in these drops that replicated what would normally coat your eyes. It felt soothing. Dr. Shah then went through the refraction process to get my lens prescription and suggested the appropriate lens type for the type of job I do where I focus long hours in front of the computer. My apologies for not remembering the young woman's name who helped me process the paperwork for the lens, she was friendly and very helpful. I felt like I was taken care of from the time I stepped into Axis to the end where I paid for the lenses. Everyone in that office were organized and worked really well together. That was a very refreshing experience, and I will be going back again for my next annual exam.

Aug 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar You and your staff are AWESOME...........ALWAY... — Richard A.

You and your staff are AWESOME........... ALWAYS the friendliest atmosphere All my questions answered and up front about cost I forget the ladies name who always helps me But she ALWAYS makes me feel comfortable and knows my style. I always appreciate her input on my frames as I have an odd shaped head lol

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Dr Shah is an excellent eye d... — Frank P.

Great experience. Dr Shah is an excellent eye doctor. He treats you like family. I highly recommend his services.

Aug 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Milford S.

I was very pleased with my appt and Dr Shah. The exam was thorough and enlightening with the results explained and questions answered. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely return regularly to check on my eyes health.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as usual! — Ron G.

Excellent service as usual!

Jul 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and helpful!  — Melissa L.

Everyone was so friendly and helpful!

Jul 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The right place — Brandon F.

I switched providers because I did not care for how personable the staff and Doctors were. Doctor Viraj Shah is an outgoing, straight forward guy. He had given detailed information regarding my eye conditions and helped me understand his reasoning for treatment.

Jul 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This is THE eye place in Elk Grove. — Lorie I.

Everyone is terrific is this office, not only were they professional and friendly, they were also super organized and very patient. They have a very good system in place and the office runs smoothly and efficiently. I have worn glasses most of my life and this is the only eye doctor that actually explained some of my eye issues to me. They have a wonderful collection of frames and are happy to collaborate to find what is right for you. I would highly recommend this office.

Jul 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Very quick turnaround time!. — Shirley R.

Excellent service. Very quick turnaround time on receiving my new glasses. Dr Shah was very professional and thorough. Julie was very helpful in my selection of frames.

Jul 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service with detail attention to my n... — Tony B.

Excellent service with detail attention to my needs

Jul 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care. Dr. Shah is a great optometrist... — Connie W.

Great eye care. Dr. Shah is a great optometrist, professional, thorough and friendly, and the staff very welcoming. I definitely recommend Axis to anyone that wants great care!

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly and Helpful — Justin L.

I've only been to an optometrist a few times, but the staff at Axis Eye are very friendly and helpful.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly & professional!  — Gloria C.

Always friendly & professional!

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to see Dr. Shah. — Jacob L.

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Shah.

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service  — Lorena S.

I had a great experience. Staff was so caring and personable. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Impressed all the way around!  — Kelly F.

Impressed all the way around!

Jun 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience and I love it — Harto W.

Great experience and I love it

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service — Pa Nou Chee X.

I love coming here! Staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Viraj is not only humorous but very thorough in his explanation. I deducted a star due to product. I got my brand new pair of glasses and within a week it got scratches. Then a week later the left leg fell off. Very disappointed in the product. I'm hoping it was just a bad batch. The staff did respond immediately and ordered me a new frame. Hopefully this new one will live up to its name.

Jun 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and friendly staff  — Merle D.

Excellent service and friendly staff

Jun 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah was amazing. He made our five year old... — Mackenzie A.

Dr. Shah was amazing. He made our five year old feel comfortable. He was energetic and kind. The staff was kind and knowledgeable. Everything was reasonable in price. My daughter cannot wait to go back! I highly recommend Dr. Shah and everyone that works there. You can’t go wrong!!

Jun 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service friendly staff — Kirt L.

Awesome service friendly staff

Jun 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always extremely polite and helpful. Quick turn... — Pamela T.

Always extremely polite and helpful. Quick turn around time on Contact orders.

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! Fantastic care! — Sheri B.

Amazing! Fantastic care!

May 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was nice to see and talk to everyone.Thanks ... — Lee C.

It was nice to see and talk to everyone.Thanks Doc

May 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This office is amazing. I have been a patient o... — Bertha Yazmin R.

This office is amazing. I have been a patient of both husband and wife for years now and I wouldn’t change a thing. They are very thorough in explaining things and make you feel like a friend. Amazing Drs.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar His staff is very kind. Very patient great cust... — Susie L.

His staff is very kind. Very patient great customer skills. I really enjoy the entry staff. They made me feel as though I had going there for ever.

May 13, 2019