StarStarStarStarStar After office visit — Okay O.

At Axis you are always guaranteed great friendly service!

Oct 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Like talking to a friend. I could tell immediat... — Robert T.

Like talking to a friend. I could tell immediately that he really cares and knows his stuff. I have been to several optometrists over the years and after seeing Dr. Shah I feel like he just had more knowledge, insight and personal feeling. He made my 10 year old daughter feel comfortable and that is not easy to do. I highly recommend him.

Oct 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional attention to detail and customer focus — Robert C.

Not only a personable staff and Dr., but their attention to detail, time spent with me to answer my questions, and time spent helping me select the right pair of frames for my face made it a positive and referrable experience.

Oct 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist hands down. Excellent care.  — Lauren S.

Best Dentist hands down. Excellent care.

Oct 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! — Andrea R.

I’ve been seeing Dr. Shah for a few years now and he just gets better and better as time goes on! You can tell he’s passionate about what he does, and he really cares about his patients! He’s very thorough and he makes sure you don’t have any questions before leaving the office! I also like that he remembers the things I’ve told him in previous appointments. It tells me that he truly listens and cares. In regards to frame selection ... they have many name brand frames that are very fashionable! Julie was so good at helping me pick out glasses that I sat and debated between 3 pair for about 20 minutes! This had never happened before. With her expertise I narrowed it down to 2 pair and purchased both!

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and efficient service. Great people... — James Pat B.

Excellent and efficient service. Great people to work with on eye exams and prescription glasses.

Sep 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Truly Wonderful Experience  — Susan S.

I loved the experience in every way. Everyone who helped me was so kind and good. Dr. Viraj Shah was not only friendly and thorough, he also explained everything completely, more than any other I have been to in the past. Even the offices smelled good. 10 out of 10 all the way around.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Anthony V.

Very friendly from the moment I stepped in. The staff was very good performing the tests before the doctor actually came in and did his thing. Once with the doctor he was very informative and let me know exactly what was going with my eyes. Gave me recommendations as what I should do with the treatment of my eyes and made it feel like if I had an issue with my prescription they would be able to fix it right away. Overall an amazing experience.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office the services . i have been c... — Sandra A.

I love this office the services . i have been coming to this office for a long time and the receptionist and the assistance were always polite to me .

Sep 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor was very friendly and knowledgeable. My ... — Shannon K.

Doctor was very friendly and knowledgeable. My new contacts are so much more comfortable than my old ones!

Sep 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, Just Awesome  — Sergio R.

Great service as a store and as a health provider. Doctor was supportive and helpful with all my extra questions. Was very concerned about me and helped me get the prescription I needed. And The staff in front was great but I had the experience with Jessica who helped me with the choices of glasses and lenses.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to an optometrist.The... — Max R.

This was my first visit to an optometrist. The waiting room/showroom was modern and clean. The selection of name brand frames was excellent as well. My exam was very thorough and I appreciated the time that Dr. Shah spent with me listening & asking poignant questions with regard to my daily habits with regard to work (computer use, etc.) and home life. I was then paired with one of Dr. Shaw's staff to help me pick out frames for my 2 new pairs of glasses (work/sunglasses). The aide was very helpful and knowledgeable of the various frames and was not hesitant to check on styles for me online and retrieve alternatives from the back storage area. I was so pleased that we will be taking my daughter their in a few weeks for her to become a patient. Thanks!

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar visit to Eye Doctor  — Linda L.

I do not like going to eye doctors, I just do not, but going to Axis is so calming and reassuring i have been twice now. It had been at least 15 years since I went to have my eyes checked.

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah and his staff are always wonderful. He... — James G.

Dr. Shah and his staff are always wonderful. He’s fantastic with my kids and always takes the time to make everyone comfortable. Thank you guys so much for always being amazing!

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was having trouble with a new pair of glasses... — James Pat B.

I was having trouble with a new pair of glasses I filled at another location. I walked into Axis to see if they would test if the prescription had been filled accurately by the other location. Even without an appointment, I was immediately provided a reading of the lenses and an eye exam to insure that the prescription was currently accurate. It was refreshing to receive such fast and attentive assistance. I was able to return the glasses to the original provider and fill the correct prescription at Dr Shah's office with the exact same designer frame I had previously chosen and at a considerable savings. I am a very satisfied NEW customer at AXIS and would recommend them to any other prospective client.

Aug 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always have s great visit when I come in.  — Tina J.

Always have s great visit when I come in.

Aug 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love our Eye Dr! Been going to him for 4 years-... — Marsha B.

Love our Eye Dr! Been going to him for 4 years-the fact that he just communicates as a friend is enjoyable. They have fit us in on emergencies. They provides more than just eye care, you leave educated on your eye health and better life choices for long term eye care! The continual care between prescriptions is worth it alone!

Aug 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended  — Gean A.

It is always a pleasant experience every time I visit Dr. Viraj Shah’s office. From the front desk to their doctors, they are all very friendly and helpful with your eye needs. I highly recommend them.

Aug 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Doctor. Great service. — Adebo T.

Exceptional Doctor. Great service.

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This place is the BEST!!! — Lauren S.

I've been to numerous eye doctors in and around the Sacramento Area, but this place knocks them ALL out of the park, how much they care about their patients, and how professional and easy to work with.

Jul 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We love Axis eye, the personal touch they give ... — Becky B.

We love Axis eye, the personal touch they give you is wonderful.

Jul 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! I’ve been taking my daughter here ... — Oryah B.

Great place! I’ve been taking my daughter here for years. Moved out of state and came right back Axis! Dr. Shah is awesome with children by the way.

Jul 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar We always feel at home with Axis Eye Optometric... — Lola C.

We always feel at home with Axis Eye Optometric Group. The doctors are always super friendly and helpful.

Jun 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for your patience!  — Trisha L.

Thank you for your patience!

Jun 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you guy... — Gabino P.

Everyone was so kind and helpful. Thank you guys so much for everything.

Jun 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Axis Optometry is an excellent establishment! D... — Fred S.

Axis Optometry is an excellent establishment! Dr. Shah took superior care of me. He took me through a thorough process of selecting my contact lenses. They fit so well! His staff are excellent as well. Muey, Jules, Michelle, Lexi, Jessica and Mirikah gave excellent care of me. They are top notch in the overall intake process. Muey has been my primary assistant and she is very caring and detail oriented. Jules, Michelle, and Lexi are administrative wizards. Jessica and Mirikah are always uber pleasant when I arrive and on the phone.

Jun 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great place to go — Donna O.

Welcoming office, staff is friendly and Dr. Viraj Shah is very thorough. Great personality too.

May 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience — Taryn T.

Excellent service! Dr. Shah really cares and the whole office goes above and beyond

May 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah is awesome!  — Liane C.

Dr. Shah is awesome! He was very thorough and explained everything. While my appointment took a little longer than expected, I got out of there feeling good about my results and looking forward to my new glasses.

May 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Upon arrival, the front desk receptionist told ... — Linda D.

Upon arrival, the front desk receptionist told me they had no appointment showing on their schedule for me. This was strange since I had made the appointment online and received a confirmation email. She also indicated there was no record of me being an existing patient. So, the appointment got off to a rocky start but they figured it out and things went smoothly thereafter. This is the primary reason for the “average” rating.

May 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My First Optometrist Appointment — Justin L.

My appointment at Axis Eyes was the first time that I went to an optometrist and I found the experience very pleasant. The staff and doctor were very friendly and helpful with everything from the eye exams to selecting frames. I would easily recommend Axis Eyes to a friend or colleague.

May 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I experienced a pleasant vist — Tony B.

I experienced a pleasant visit that left me feeling that my care and concern was priority and whatever I need help with was dealt with professionalism

May 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience. Excellent customer s... — Isaac T.

Always a great experience. Excellent customer service. You feel like family.

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome... — Rajesh P.

Awesome experience for my first visit . The place is nice and clean , all the technicians are very helpful, polite and respectful and most of all they are not in a hurry to rush you in and out like other places. Dr Viraj was great with his eye examinations and took his time , and went over with the results and his recommendations and options for glasses and frames.

May 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. VS is fantastic, very personable and very k... — Andrew L.

Dr. VS is fantastic, very personable and very knowledgeable. The girls are very friendly and always greet you. My family has been at Axis for 2 yrs now. Thanks for taking the time to explain things and make us feel comfortable throughout the whole pleasant process .

May 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience! It was a pleasure meeting w... — Randy W.

Awesome experience! It was a pleasure meeting with everyone. Thanks

May 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best doctor and staff...everyone is friendly, h... — Connie W.

Best doctor and staff...everyone is friendly, helpful and most importantly, they know what they are doing. I've been going to Axis Eye for over 7 years, and have always had a great experience.

May 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This very PARTICULAR client, is VERY HAPPY!  — Kevin S.

I’m pretty easy going and very patient because... Unfortunately, for all that have to put up with me, I’m super particular. I want what I want, and it’s usually not just the regular off the shelf stuff, either. But, now for the good news... The folks here at Axis Eye went more than the extra mile for me, to get the special lenses I wanted. It took several tries as the suppliers were difficult to pin down and get to deliver what I wanted. Julie dug in her heels and didn’t give in until she got what I had originally ordered. Mind you, this took more than her share of effort. But now, I have what I ordered. HAPPY! I’m sure others in the office pitched in to help this venture as well, and I’m sorry for not getting their names as well. But this team at Axis Eye ROCKS in my book! Thank you!!!

Apr 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Axis eye review  — Mary V.

My husband and I were completely satisfied with Axis eye. Dr. Shah and his staff gave excellent service from the very second we stepped in the front door. The practice is very clean, inviting, and has alot of different brands to choose from . Dr. Shah is very knowledgeable, truly cares for his patients, and makes you feel comfortable throughout the entire appointment. My family will be going to Axis eye from now on and I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Apr 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Buckhalter, Kirk experience — Kirk B.

Hi, For the type of appointment, and being that I'm a repeat patient, it was all that I've expected since my first visit. Everyone treats me respectfully and hospitably. Dr. Shah always shows great enthusiasm and makes a point to personalize his treatment of me by asking of my family and interests we may share. I appreciate his sincerity while providing comforting expertise in aiding me to have a pleasurable, visual lifetime. The assistants there have also been consistent with their hospitality and professionalism as well. I always feel I'm treated with comfort and accommodated well. Muey, who helped me this recent visit, stayed true to those points. Please personally recognize her for keeping a smile on my face.

Apr 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah and his staff are amazing. The took th... — Lora S.

Dr. Shah and his staff are amazing. The took their time with my appointment. Made me feel genuinely cared for. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help. Any problems or complications I had they were always willing to help, (I tore a contact, Dr. Shah replaced it no questions asked).

Apr 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service. I continue to come to Ax... — Greg T.

Always great service. I continue to come to Axis even after moving out of the area.

Apr 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you soooo much!!! — Kamaria G.

This office is so awesome!!!! Thank you Dr. Shah for all the laughs and the help you have given me. I really like the person who helped me with picking out my frames. She understood my style and she helped me pick out the best frames. I am so excited to wear them!!

Apr 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you to you Dr. Shah  — Patrick G.

Thank you to you Dr. Shah I am so excited for having the chance to wear contacts!!! Thank you for explaining everything so clearly and having faith in me that I can handle it.

Apr 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Experience  — Valerie S.

This was me and my children's first visit and we absolutely couldn't be happier with the office. Dr. Shah went WELL ABOVE what is expected out of a doctor!! Thank you so much for making me and my children feel at ease and explaining everything to our level. The office staff is just as AWESOME and took the time to help us pick the right frame without feeling rushed!! ALL OF YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!!

Apr 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing people! — Heather K.

I went for my son last time, this time I went for myself. Do you know how many years I have been filling out that I get headaches constantly. This doctor is the first one that has said anything about it, and may have found a reason why. They are very thorough and friendly. I just love this group of people!

Apr 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Would go again, 10/10! — Janie M.

Julie is excellent. She took our paperwork and intake tests, then helped us pick out frames. Super nice and super helpful with my husband's need of larger frames. Julie explained everything and cost breakdown thoroughly. Dr. Ami Shah was great during the exam. Very attentive to our needs and just a nice calm presence that was needed. Highly recommended!!!

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Customer Support and Service  — Pamela T.

Your team went above and beyond to order my contacts in a quick manner. They were backordered, I was provided with temporary replacement contacts until the order came in. And it was a lot sooner than we all originally thought. Good job Axis Eye Optometric Group!

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah is "simply the best". — Steven J.

Dr. Shah is "simply the best". He shows a genuine care for each situation. Does not do unnecessary tests. Provides the best "bedside manner" I have ever experienced. The whole family (wife, 14 y/o, 18 y/o, and I) have all had the best experience. I highly recommend him. Oh, one flaw, he is a Dodgers fan - poor guy. Seriously folks, you will not be disappointed having your eye care needs met at Axis Eye Optometric Group and specifically with Dr. Viraj Shah.

Apr 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Far and away the best optometry experience I’v... — William N.

Farr and away the best optometry experience I’ve ever had. As a former optician, I am particular about my eye care. I would recommend anyone needing eye care go there. The staff is first rate and takes their time with you to ensure you get what you need. No high pressure sales. The doctor actually assisted in the frame selection process. It was a great experience from beginning to end

Apr 14, 2018