StarStarStarStarStar Lily S. — Lily S.

This was my first visit to Axis Eye Optometric, and my optometrist was Dr. Viraj Shah. Brittany had me fill out new patient paperwork and took my current glasses to get its prescription. She then took me to a room to have several tests done to test overall agility, effectiveness and health of my eye and vision. Her easy going nature put me at ease. Dr. Viraj Shah came in and introduced himself and was amazingly prepared to talk about my health and vision. Not only did he educate me on how my eyes work and what the optomap picture showed as far as the health of my eyes as well as other potential health concerns (such as cholesterol) he was humorous and talked about life in general, providing a holistic approach to my vision. I also have dry eyes, and he saw that right away. To get an accurate visual reading he put in these drops that replicated what would normally coat your eyes. It felt soothing. Dr. Shah then went through the refraction process to get my lens prescription and suggested the appropriate lens type for the type of job I do where I focus long hours in front of the computer. My apologies for not remembering the young woman's name who helped me process the paperwork for the lens, she was friendly and very helpful. I felt like I was taken care of from the time I stepped into Axis to the end where I paid for the lenses. Everyone in that office were organized and worked really well together. That was a very refreshing experience, and I will be going back again for my next annual exam.

Aug 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar You and your staff are AWESOME...........ALWAY... — Richard A.

You and your staff are AWESOME........... ALWAYS the friendliest atmosphere All my questions answered and up front about cost I forget the ladies name who always helps me But she ALWAYS makes me feel comfortable and knows my style. I always appreciate her input on my frames as I have an odd shaped head lol

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience. Dr Shah is an excellent eye d... — Frank P.

Great experience. Dr Shah is an excellent eye doctor. He treats you like family. I highly recommend his services.

Aug 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Milford S.

I was very pleased with my appt and Dr Shah. The exam was thorough and enlightening with the results explained and questions answered. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. I will definitely return regularly to check on my eyes health.

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as usual! — Ron G.

Excellent service as usual!

Jul 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and helpful!  — Melissa L.

Everyone was so friendly and helpful!

Jul 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The right place — Brandon F.

I switched providers because I did not care for how personable the staff and Doctors were. Doctor Viraj Shah is an outgoing, straight forward guy. He had given detailed information regarding my eye conditions and helped me understand his reasoning for treatment.

Jul 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This is THE eye place in Elk Grove. — Lorie I.

Everyone is terrific is this office, not only were they professional and friendly, they were also super organized and very patient. They have a very good system in place and the office runs smoothly and efficiently. I have worn glasses most of my life and this is the only eye doctor that actually explained some of my eye issues to me. They have a wonderful collection of frames and are happy to collaborate to find what is right for you. I would highly recommend this office.

Jul 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Very quick turnaround time!. — Shirley R.

Excellent service. Very quick turnaround time on receiving my new glasses. Dr Shah was very professional and thorough. Julie was very helpful in my selection of frames.

Jul 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service with detail attention to my n... — Tony B.

Excellent service with detail attention to my needs

Jul 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care. Dr. Shah is a great optometrist... — Connie W.

Great eye care. Dr. Shah is a great optometrist, professional, thorough and friendly, and the staff very welcoming. I definitely recommend Axis to anyone that wants great care!

Jul 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very Friendly and Helpful — Justin L.

I've only been to an optometrist a few times, but the staff at Axis Eye are very friendly and helpful.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly & professional!  — Gloria C.

Always friendly & professional!

Jul 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to see Dr. Shah. — Jacob L.

Always a pleasure to see Dr. Shah.

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service  — Lorena S.

I had a great experience. Staff was so caring and personable. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Impressed all the way around!  — Kelly F.

Impressed all the way around!

Jun 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience and I love it — Harto W.

Great experience and I love it

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service — Pa Nou Chee X.

I love coming here! Staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Viraj is not only humorous but very thorough in his explanation. I deducted a star due to product. I got my brand new pair of glasses and within a week it got scratches. Then a week later the left leg fell off. Very disappointed in the product. I'm hoping it was just a bad batch. The staff did respond immediately and ordered me a new frame. Hopefully this new one will live up to its name.

Jun 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and friendly staff  — Merle D.

Excellent service and friendly staff

Jun 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah was amazing. He made our five year old... — Mackenzie A.

Dr. Shah was amazing. He made our five year old feel comfortable. He was energetic and kind. The staff was kind and knowledgeable. Everything was reasonable in price. My daughter cannot wait to go back! I highly recommend Dr. Shah and everyone that works there. You can’t go wrong!!

Jun 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service friendly staff — Kirt L.

Awesome service friendly staff

Jun 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always extremely polite and helpful. Quick turn... — Pamela T.

Always extremely polite and helpful. Quick turn around time on Contact orders.

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing! Fantastic care! — Sheri B.

Amazing! Fantastic care!

May 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was nice to see and talk to everyone.Thanks ... — Lee C.

It was nice to see and talk to everyone.Thanks Doc

May 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This office is amazing. I have been a patient o... — Bertha Yazmin R.

This office is amazing. I have been a patient of both husband and wife for years now and I wouldn’t change a thing. They are very thorough in explaining things and make you feel like a friend. Amazing Drs.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar His staff is very kind. Very patient great cust... — Susie L.

His staff is very kind. Very patient great customer skills. I really enjoy the entry staff. They made me feel as though I had going there for ever.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Viraj Shah is communicative and educuational — Mike Y.

Dr Viraj Shah is very communicative during the eye exam. He explained why some people's vision deteriorates over time and need glasses to correct the vision. The reason is largely due to genetics. I'd also decided to take pictures of my retina using Dr Shah's imagining machine for a more thorough eye exam, which I'm glad I did as we discovered uncommon but non cancerous and non vision distortion tissue growth on one of my retina. I adjusted to the new glasses prescription rather quickly without any discomfort such as headaches or distorted vision. The staff is very attentive on assisting me in selecting the right glasses per my facial features. Overall, very satisfied with the whole experience.

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Office visit — Harto W.

This is my first time went to Dr. Viraj Shah office, i am happy and my needs was met. My family and I are definitely will come back to here again.

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome selection andStaff was superFriendly ... — Fina O.

Awesome selection and Staff was super Friendly and Helpfull

May 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Such friendly staff & great care!  — Brina P.

Such friendly staff & great care! I appreciate the lengths everyone goes to make sure I am informed and well taken care of!

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful caring providers and staff! — Sarah L.

Wonderful caring providers and staff!

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is professional, personable and friend... — Necel A.

Everyone is professional, personable and friendly! Dr. Shah and associates are always a pleasure to see, no pun intended. Very thorough exam with the latest equipment and provides insight to your whole well being. Some may say it’s too much information, but I understand it as their way of explaining prevention and providing foresight😜. I have been seeing them for years! No puns intended again ❤️

Apr 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always super helpful and super fri... — Clarissa C.

The staff is always super helpful and super friendly.

Apr 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jamie J.

The employees and doctors are great!

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to Axis, and it was gre... — Earl T.

This was my first visit to Axis, and it was great. The support staff, and Dr. Shah were all very knowledgeable, friendly welcoming. My appointment started right on schedule so there was no waiting. I received excellent customer service from the lady that assisted me with finding the perfect pair of glasses for me. She knew exactly what direction I was going in and made it very easy for me to decide, when normally I'm very indecisive. I look forward to going back for all my eye care needs.

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometrist I’ve ever been to hands down! — Iris L.

Absolute lovely doctor! Charismatic and very much educated! He truly takes the time to make sure with every patient that they are 100% satisfied with their eye care. You truly do feel that the doctor appreciates and does his best to make every patient personally and as best accommodated as possible. Very cleanly office too with a personal bathroom!

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor-patient relationship is always awesome!  — Linda L.

Dr shah was awesome. First time meeting her, she was very nice, pleasant. These few issues I had this time around is that I wasn’t charged the correct amount, I wasn’t given a receipt so when I submit my rebate it was denied so I have to resubmit it again which I have not done yet. I then did find out my receipt and rebate form was mailed to me. Then I finally got a chance to turn in my glasses to get the lenses replaced, when I picked them up, the lens were not attached correctly. I still have to go back and drop them off which being a single a mom is hard to take time to go and get it dropped off.

Apr 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Good morning, it's always nice to walk in a off... — Peter A.

Good morning, it's always nice to walk in a office where everybody is polite and pleasant. I feel everybody is at the top of the game. My doctor is excellent at his trade. Peter J. Archerda

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Location was very co — Susie L.

Location was very convenient

Apr 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The entire experience was great from front desk... — Diana G.

The entire experience was great from front desk, exam, and fitting. Dr. Viraj is great! He had me giggling the entire time. They talked me into leaving my old black frames in the drawer. I went with a pinkish peach pair something I would have never picked for my myself. I can't wait to get my new glasses. Thank you all!

Apr 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shah is a very nice and personable. He lis... — Andrew L.

Dr. Shah is a very nice and personable. He listens to my concerns and address them. My family has been going to Dr. Shah's for 2 years now. We are very satisfied and found a home here. Thank you!

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The level of care and service provided by Dr Pa... — Mari M.

The level of care and service provided by Dr Patel and his skilled staff is outstanding!

Mar 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and physicians. Lucky to have them ... — Michael L.

Great staff and physicians. Lucky to have them in Elk Grove.

Mar 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Axis Optometry is head and shoulders above the ... — Fred S.

Axis Optometry is head and shoulders above the rest. Their attention to detail for eye care is superb!

Mar 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and professional. — Mitchell A.

Friendly staff and professional.

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service provided by the staf... — Mark B.

Excellent customer service provided by the staff.

Mar 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always love coming here to get our glasses an... — Tanya R.

I always love coming here to get our glasses and prescriptions. My 2 daughters and myself. Staff is awesome and so is Dr. Shah. They really know how to take care of clients 💙

Mar 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Staff extremely friendly and accomidating . The... — Erma R.

Staff extremely friendly and accomidating . They got me in right away and explained every step in the proceedure. Dr. Shah promised he could help me see a lot better and I hope and pray that proves out. I liked this office and staff very much and will return.

Mar 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wowee :) — Sally L.

Everyone was very nice and the doctor is a cool guy, he made sure to educate us. 10 out of 10 would recommend.

Mar 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — Jeffrey W.

Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They helped me pick out the perfect frames.

Mar 4, 2019