StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service from start to finish. — Robyn B.

Excellent service from arrival to appointment completion. Front desk staff explained my insurance complication, only the diabetic eye exam covered by medical. Eye glasses covered under vision-which is a different ins co. She then offered to locate providers that accept that provider for glasses. Rouse staff rating: 11 of 10!

Nov 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and efficient eye check up.  — Hilbert A.

Quick and efficient eye check up.

Nov 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Visit to Rouse vision center  — Ronald M.

I had a good appointment

Oct 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar World Class Experience! — Valentin F.

A coupe of months ago, time had come to get an eye exam and new glasses. I started asking for recommendations on social media and aside from locations known to me in the Yelm area… ...the name Rouse popped up on the radar enough times to trigger my curiosity. So, I asked those who mentioned it for more information. In a nutshell, the consensus was that Dr. Craig Rouse was meticulous and thorough to a fault. That got my attention, as my prescription has proven tricky to a few optometrists over the years. I decided to book an eye exam at the ROUSE EyeCARE CENTER. The appointment was this morning and I am happy to report that the entire experience exceeded my expectations by far! The staff were a stellar crew of professional, polite and knowledgeable young ladies (Nicole and Deanna) who greatly contributed to the enjoyment of my experience. Dr. Rouse is an absolute optometric superstar. In fact, the best optometrist I have had the pleasure to visit since our family move away from Geneva, Switzerland in 1997. I have found my local optometrist and that means the world to me! Last, but in no way least, Deliah Rouse completed this outstanding experience by turning frame and lens selection into a rather fun and enjoyable exercise. I couldn’t be happier with what is poised to be my coolest pair of glasses in 50 levels of life! My heartfelt thanks to all of you for making my day in more ways than one!!! PS: A special thanks to Deanna for restoring my current eyewear to a state that will do until the new glasses are ready 😎

Oct 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional, kind service for unusual circumstance — Alden W.

Our 65 yr old nephew without another relative or friend in the world was released (drop-kicked) after 43 yrs in prison for minor crime on 3-strikes law travesty. Simply dropped off in rural Roy, WA with clothes on back and $40, 2.5 hrs away from us. Charity just'take over.' No counseling provided, no parole to follow-up, no guidance. ... As well as No teeth, Blind in one eye, No exam for over 20 years, No medical records provided from DOC. No, No Nothing. Deliah took pity on my weepy phone call and fit him in. We met with compassionate staff, respectful & kind to his 'homeless-looking man.' Treated him with such humanity. it made me weep with relief that he who had done no real harm in his life, but was greatly harmed and treated inhumanely --- was met at this professional office, just as I'm treated in my own medial circle of care. No less, because of how he looks or where he's been. When examined by Dr. Rouse, we were invited in to observe. Again, full professionalism; no judgment, good advice and counsel about discovered glaucoma: the need for diligence to ALWAYS wear his new glasses from waking until bed, for he'll be blind if he doesn't care for his one good eye AND eat better and stop smoking! "It's up to you" Dr Rouse said with kind firmness. Then, Al asked doc if he could show him his art. Doc busy, we knew, but Dr Rouse took detailed time to admire his pictures...and then another and another. Doc made compassionate, supportive comments that made Al feel proud of himself. In a struggling time of fear and self-doubt, those few moments were 'not billable but made this man feel worthy, an incalculable gift.' The rarest and most precious of experiences---just to see an eye doctor! Much more Delilah followed up helping to select eye glasses like she was fitting an executive; respectful, cheerful, encouraging. Where do you experiance service like this, measured with Kindness for those "less than"? It warms me, remembering those moments. Thank you!

Sep 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Isabel M.

So glad I chose to come here, the energy in the place is so calming. The staff is so welcoming and helpful. I definitely think this is a good fit.

Sep 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Specialist Ever — Christy H.

Dr. Rouse was super nice,funny, caring, and showed concern. He made sure I was taken care of immediately! I am so thankful for the staff as well, they were very inviting and made sure I got in as soon as possible. Thank you!! I am feeling much better already.

Sep 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and thorough — Carrie S.

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming, from the moment I walked in the door until the moment I left. The tests they run are very thorough, much more than any other optometrists I’ve been to, and they are great at answering any questions. My new contact prescription from them is perfect. They also have a great selection of glasses to choose from. There’s no reason not to go to Dr. Rouse! I’m happy to be a customer!

Sep 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — James G.

Very pleased or I would not keep coming back.

Sep 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to schedule an eye appo... — Phyllis K.

It is always a pleasure to schedule an eye appointment with Rouse EyeCare Center. There is a warm welcome when you enter; the Techs are professional in all the tests. Dr. Rouse has great concern for the care of my eyesight. Again I say it is a joy to have an appointment and visit with them as you would family.

Sep 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have been using Dr Rouse's services for sever... — Patrick W.

I have been using Dr Rouse's services for several years, started when his practice was out at Ft Lewis. I have been very confident and satisfied with the servicdes received.

Sep 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Four-eye review! — Andrew C.

An enjoyable environment for eyecare service; friendly staff and prompt service! Highly recommended!

Sep 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Hoping that I just came in on a bad day ! — John F.

Hoping that I just came in on a bad day , it took a very long time to complete my appointment !

Sep 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar 5 star, very professional, definitely knew wha... — Doug W.

5 star, very professional, definitely knew what they were doing. I will be going back again.

Aug 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!  — Stacy A.

Great experience! The staff was incredibly kind and knowledgeable. I will definitely recommend Rouse to others!

Aug 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Leslie M.

The doctor confirmed what I've suspected. I have high blood pressure and I'm getting an appointment with my primary physician to treat it, so that was great! That said, I was never told if I have Glaucoma or Macular Degeneration, as I have been elsewhere.

Jul 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have never had so many vission test while g... — William K.

I have never had so many vission test while getting an accurate prescription. The staff was courteous and knowledgeable. They were also very sanitary. I have been vaccinated so I was not worried about, but if you are not their cleanliness should put you at ease.

Jul 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Rouse EyeCare is an awesome, advance, and well ... — Ricky G.

Rouse EyeCare is an awesome, advance, and well technologically facility. The staff was well trained, polite, and knowledgeable. I received red carpet treatment and left well informed about vision.

Jul 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional friendly service.  — Dennis B.

Professional friendly service.

Jun 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with Dr Rouse and his staff.  — Anna R.

Very happy with Dr Rouse and his staff. I have been a patient for a number of years and have always received excellent care. His staff are personable and knowledgeable and make me feel well cared for.

Jun 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The team at Rouse eyecare is the best. From th... — Lan L.

The team at Rouse eyecare is the best. From the moment you walk in you feel like everyone really cares about you and wants you to be well taken care of. Dr. Rouse took the time to find out what was wrong with my eyes and then took the time to explain everything to me. Thank you Rouse eyecare!

May 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar We had a great experience at Rouse! The doctor... — Claire H.

We had a great experience at Rouse! The doctor was great with my child and the optician was clearly a pro at picking glasses that look great and fit well. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing eye care.

May 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Rouse and the entire clinic staff were outs... — Tommy S.

Dr. Rouse and the entire clinic staff were outstanding, friendly, professional, courteous and respectful from start to finish. I am completely satisfied with my longterm eye care and approach the same.

May 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend! — G L.

Fantastic care! Thorough, knowledgeable and extremely patient.

May 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and knowledgeable staff — Leah D.

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The doctor was funny and made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend this office!

May 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Caring and pleasant staff, on time appointments... — Susan G.

Caring and pleasant staff, on time appointments and Dr. Rouse is very knowable and patient.

May 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very competent, friendly and professional staff... — Kathy P.

Very competent, friendly and professional staff

Apr 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It was an honor to meet so many amazing people.... — Ida W.

It was an honor to meet so many amazing people. 5

Apr 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional , very friendly and helpfull — Michael G.

Very professional , very friendly and helpfull

Mar 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar service exceeded my expectation. Thanks You — Leon H.

service exceeded my expectation. Thanks You

Mar 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful assisting staff and Deliah is a delight — Delaney V.

Deliah is a beautiful person, very glad to get to meet her and have her help me pick my glasses. The wonderful young woman who did all of my eye exams, although shame on me I cannot remember her name was incredibly skilled, attentive, and professional as well as kind. I had a great experience! The testing was very thorough and state of art high tech, I can't wait to get my glasses and start to see better. I would recommend Rouse Eye Care Center to friends and family they will definitely get to the bottom of your issues in fine detail.

Mar 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My Emergency — Maria C.

My emergency was met with urgency, efficiency and patience. Dr Rouse is very good and compassionate. I am grateful for all in the Rouse eyeCare Center. God bless

Mar 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very genuine and caring staff — Nancy L.

As always, The staff at Rouse EyeCare is very attentive, and doesn't make me feel rushed in any way. I have been coming here for years, and feel strongly that their holistic approach to my eye health has made a world of difference for me, in both education and results. I highly recommend Dr. Rouse to anyone looking for a more personalized experience.

Mar 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I hope 5 means Excellent your staff did and out... — William B.

I hope 5 means Excellent your staff did and outstanding job

Feb 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care - from A-Z — Ursula C.

If you have an eye problem you will want to.be seen by Dr. Rouse. He is extremely knowledgeable and his exams are very thorough. They go far beyond the customary eye chart. I am currently being seen for a recurring inflammation in both eyes. I have never seen an eye doctor that has ordered blood tests. Dr. Rouse did so - in search of possible underlying systemic conditions that may be the root of my recurring eye problems. He and his staff are truly caring, competent, and compassionate. I highly recommend (and trust my eyes to) Rouse Eye Center.

Feb 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience!! — Toni P.

What a fantastically wonderful group of people. Your staff is amazing! I had the pleasure of working with Aubrey and Elizabeth and they could not have been warmer and more helpful. Thank you Dr. Rouse and crew, simply just amazing.

Jan 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough, thoughtful and professional. Wou... — Steve C.

Very thorough, thoughtful and professional. Would highly recommend

Jan 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Rouse Eyecare Center makes me feel like a friend! — Guy D.

Rouse EyeCare Center always treats me good; making me feel as though I am special (Though not in the "Short Bus" type of way!), and are always very thorough.

Jan 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Brian B.

My first time at Dr Rouse eye care, I was amazed how thorough the exam was. Was very impressed with Dr Rouse and his staff, everyone was very nice, they really spend extra time in finding the right fit for your glasses, while making sure they not only fit right but are efficient for you, never had such a great experience at a eye exam before

Jan 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I always feel like I’m very special. Never in a... — Sandra N.

I always feel like I’m very special. Never in a hurry and I always get a thorough exam and selecting glasses aren’t a chore. I value their opinion and they don’t make me feel less than because I’m on a budget. Thank you Dr Rouse and Deliah.

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar yes everything was wonderful. I just wish I wa... — Peter R.

yes everything was wonderful. I just wish I was able to get the price on everything exactly, so I knew what I was paying for on each item. Thanks

Dec 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best I’ve Seen! — Nora O.

I had the greatest care and the best customer service! Dr Rouse was thorough but quick!

Dec 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service — Janna G.

Wonderful experience. They have great customer service, along with a large variety of glasses to choose from. I was very impressed with them. 10/10 would recommend.

Nov 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Rouse is an amazing eye Dr. I had the very b... — Michelle D.

Dr Rouse is an amazing eye Dr. I had the very best eye exam ever.

Nov 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my overall visit.  — Julie W.

I was very happy with my overall visit.

Nov 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Eye Dr and Staf — Kelly W.

They made us feel like family. Both my husband and I really liked the whole office.

Oct 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar All of the people there were courteous, profess... — David P.

All of the people there were courteous, professional, and very helpful. Dr Rouse was great, explained everything he was doing and instantly put me at ease. He also answered all the questions I had and was very professional, as well as very good natured. I Highly recommend Dr Rouse and his wonderful staff.

Oct 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Bravo! Thank you to all at the Rouse eyeCare Cente — Rebecca P.

Thank you to all at Rouse EyeCARE Center for your warm, friendly, safe, and professional service! I felt a sense of belonging and loved the ease of the complete process. The doctor throughly covered all my issues and listened well. The technicians were quick but let me move at my own pace. The optical department had so many selections and took care to keep all safe. Excellent environment for eye care!

Oct 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoy the atmosphere at the clinic. Friendly, ... — Kathleen C.

Enjoy the atmosphere at the clinic. Friendly, caring, professional staff and doctor.

Oct 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The Gold Standard of Care — Deborah S.

At my last visit, one of the employees was out sick. It was obvious they were busy. Nevertheless, I didn't wait too long to be seen, was not left waiting in the testing area, the technician told me what was happening as we proceeded, then I didn't wait more than a couple of minutes to see the doctor. As usual, Dr Rouse did a thorough and careful exam and then explained what I needed to do next. I like that he explains what's going on in both "doctor jargon" and regular english. It's like he translates for me! Next I went to have my current glasses fixed and new ones picked out. As usual, I was treated as if I was the only patient there, careful attention being given to what was needed. All the care I received from everyone was relaxed, professional, friendly and caring. This gold standard of care is why I would never go anywhere else and always recommend Rouse EyeCare.

Oct 2, 2020