StarStarStarStarNo Star I always feel I get a very comprehensive exam. ... — Patricia B.

I always feel I get a very comprehensive exam. Just wish the eye glasses were less expensive. No eye insurance for me.

Feb 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thumbs up — Caleb R.

Dr. Bartels was great. Beth was great. Reception staff was quick and friendly. A good experience for something that usually feels a chore.

Feb 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and thorough exam by Dr. Josh. C... — Carol E.

Friendly staff and thorough exam by Dr. Josh. Complimentary repair of my readers with no pressure to buy new glasses - I am happy to have found this eye care clinic!

Feb 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and professional staff. Very st... — Chad R.

Very friendly and professional staff. Very straightforward with charges.

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar struggling to understand my bill. — Kathleen K.

struggling to understand my bill.

Feb 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always very friendly in the office.... — Kori G.

Everyone is always very friendly in the office. Always a nice experience.

Feb 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was polite, friendly and very helpful. Dr... — Wilma S.

Staff was polite, friendly and very helpful. Dr. Hillman gave a very detailed and helpful explanation of every step of the visit. A gentleman was very quick to adjust my glasses after they were out of shape due to a fall I recently had. No wasted time waiting to be seen.

Feb 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar taking care of your eyes is "primary". — Bruce R.

Dr. Heinecke is an outstanding eye doctor. Friendly, personable and caring. The staff is wonderful . I would recommend him and primary eye care to everyone!

Jan 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Margaret W.

The problem I was having with my lens was identified and is being corrected.

Jan 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have... — Catherine S.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have been going to Primary Eyecare Associates for the last 10 years and I would not change. Whenever I have any concerns about eye health, the Doctor always makes sure I fully understand and makes it easy to understand as well. I feel like I am in good hands.

Jan 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and thorough! — Jeffrey G.

Very friendly and thorough!

Dec 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bartels',careful examination identified a t... — George K.

Dr. Bartels',careful examination identified a troubling dot on my left eye retina, which led her to send me to a retina specialist the very t day. He found a tear in the retina and scheduled surgery for early the next day and successfully repaired the tear. He said if this had not been fixed right away I might have lost vision in that eye. Many thanks to Dr. Bartels.

Dec 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar A sure recommendation!! — James S.

Very pleasant and positive experience. My wife is a client also so she encouraged me to make an appointment. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Hillman was very detailed in explaining my situation.

Dec 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar You won't find better eye care in this area. — Leslie V.

The staff and personnel are exceptional. You won't find better eye care in this area. I just purchased sun glasses and I thought $800.00 + was a little steep. After insurance the price came down to around $400 so that helped. Warm, friendly and a very pleasant atmosphere.

Dec 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Coleen F.

Dr. Hillman is friendly, thorough and cares about your sight. She wants to make sure she does everything possible to get your vision correct.

Dec 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Superior Knowledge and Service — Frank L.

Dr. Heinecke, Richard, and the young ladies who endured me all performed an excellent job, and I appreciate the superior service i received yesterday, and the very many years I have been visiting your office.

Nov 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The email reminders were helpful. — Beverly L.

The email reminders were helpful.

Nov 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first visit to this clinic and it was... — Stacy H.

This was my first visit to this clinic and it was a great experience! Everyone was so friendly and made me feel welcome! Dr. Heinecke answered all of my questions and didn't make me feel rushed to get out!

Sep 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great service — Dennis D.

Friendly, professional and on time.

Sep 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care. — Sharon S.

Been going to Primary Eyecare Associates For years. They are always very nice, friendly and professional.

Sep 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Good Work — Vicky J.

My husband and I had back-to-back appointments. We dealt with the receptionist, director, doctor, Angie and Kelly. Everyone was friendly and helpful! They all did their jobs to perfection.

Sep 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service!  — Beth K.

Excellent customer service! Got better glasses than I would have expected for the price! They had me sit and brought me frames that would fit my insurance and my style! Dr was kind and understanding. I highly recommend your office!

Sep 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Heinecke was very pleasant and very informativ... — Samuel G.

Dr Heinecke was very pleasant and very informative. With a history of diabetes in my family, he answered all of my questions that I had very thoroughly. Everyone at the office was very welcoming!

Sep 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient, helpful and friendly — Lynn B.

The entire process is very efficient - from scheduling, reminders, to the date of exam. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, and the selection of frames is fantastic! I highly recommend this practice.

Sep 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Phil W. Diabetes eye care annual check-up. — Phillip W.

Always a good experience. Appts are kept on-time and the staff is very professional and friendly.

Aug 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very accommodating and listened to my concerns. I don't know why I go to another pro... — Debra S.

The staff was very accommodating and listened to my concerns. I don't know why I go to another provider just because of insurance?

Aug 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience with my eye care. Josh and the whole staff made for a wonderful experience in get... — David S.

Great experience with my eye care. Josh and the whole staff made for a wonderful experience in getting my eyes checked a positive experience.

Aug 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Have had a very good experience with every appointment.... — Wilma S.

Have had a very good experience with every appointment.

Aug 3, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great  — Jerald N.

Very professional attitude and all were very friendly.

Jul 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My Peeps that take care of my peepers. — June C.

Dr Marsh was the only eye doctor I ever went to that got my prescription right. I have been coming to you for a long time. Though Dr Marsh has retired, he left me in very capable hands with Dr Heinecke. Thank you.

Jul 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place for Eyecare & Eyewear!!! — Colleen R.

We see Dr. Bartels & have always been pleased with our eyecare. Dr. Bartels is a friendly, caring professional. She communicates all information efficiently and values patient understanding. Recently, I had an emergency situation with my eye. The receptionist I spoke with for scheduling an appt. was very helpful in determining what was needed. She consulted with Dr. Bartels regarding urgency and together we came up with a good plan. All staff from the eye assistants to the Eyewear Gallery employees are topnotch!!

Jul 3, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Having an early appointment and waiting a long time to get in,I got a reduced rate on my visit.The... — Eric E.

Having an early appointment and waiting a long time to get in,I got a reduced rate on my visit.The staff was very apologetic and concerned. I was tempted to leave but I am glad that I stayed.

Jun 21, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Cheryl K.

I was seen promptly when I had a potential serious ocular issue. A complete evaluation was done. I was immediately referred for further evaluation to a specialist.

Jun 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The appt. great. I didn't wait to long to get into my appt. Everything was explained well. I was ... — Dawn K.

The appt. great. I didn't wait to long to get into my appt. Everything was explained well. I was asked if I had a questions and than i left.

Jun 9, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was very good. Everyone was courteous and prompt. The examination was thorough, and th... — Paul B.

The visit was very good. Everyone was courteous and prompt. The examination was thorough, and the diagnosis was clear. There was no pressure to purchase anything new, but I did decide to upgrade my lenses. Thank you.

May 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very helpful and friendly staff in all aspects of service.... — Gregory U.

Very helpful and friendly staff in all aspects of service.

May 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Rob  — Robert C.

I was completely satisfied with my visit. In the past I've gone to Target for my optometry visits, but had become dissatisfied with the service so I went to see Dr. Heinecki. Dr. Heinecki was unavailable so Dr. Bartels took great care of me. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, and will definitely recommend them to friend and family.

May 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I felt like I was really being listened to regarding the issues I am having with my glasses and st... — Kathleen C.

I felt like I was really being listened to regarding the issues I am having with my glasses and steps are being taken to correct these issues. Michelle was very helpful and went out of her way to offer a solution. She also was very knowledgeable about frames and fit me with comfortable ones that I think I will really like.

Apr 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressed! Friendly & fun experience. — Mary W.

I was really impressed with the pleasant atmosphere and friendliness of all the staff at Primary Eyecare. Dr. Bartels was very thorough and caring and Beth made me feel like I was among friends.

Apr 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar great job explaining how your eyes function and why it is important to have your eyes examined... — Robert M.

great job explaining how your eyes function and why it is important to have your eyes examined more often as we age. Thanks Josh!

Apr 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very happy with Dr. Jennifer Hillmann. — Andrew W.

Very happy with Dr. Jennifer Hillmann.

Apr 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Bartels is great! Very personal and explains everything well — Jacqueline H.

Dr. Bartels is great! Very personal and explains everything well. The whole staff at Primary Care was very friendly and helpful.

Apr 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I just want to say that I am pleased with my care during the visit, with the exception of the time... — Birgit F.

I just want to say that I am pleased with my care during the visit, with the exception of the time it took. I was at your office more than 2 hours. I arrived early so I could pick out frames for new glasses, which was accomplished before my appointment. The long time waiting to get pictures of my eyes taken and then a long wait to see the Dr. again, I thought I had been forgotten about.

Apr 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and comfortable  — Dawn B.

Everyone at Primary Eyecare is extremely professional, and everyone seems to like their job! I always feel very comfortable and have all my questions answered at every visit. Excellent Eyecare team, highly recommend!!!

Apr 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and inviting! Make my experience very pleasurable! — Renee E.

Very friendly and inviting! Make my experience very pleasurable!

Mar 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great Staff — Keith W.

I've been a patient for the last four years and have been very happy with the service I've received. The staff is friendly and does a great job explaining things during your visit.

Mar 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My recent visit to Primary Eyecare Associates — Harvey R.

Each visit is always a pleasure! The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable, I'm confident my eye care is in the best of hands.

Mar 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone on staff is polite and friendly. Dr. H is SO personable and really shows he cares — Laura M.

Everyone on staff is polite and friendly. Dr. H is SO personable and really shows he cares. I would recommend this business to anyone...and I do :)

Mar 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with all aspects of the appointments I have had. Love my glasses — Wilma S.

Very pleased with all aspects of the appointments I have had. Love my glasses. Have not had to go back for any adjustments!!!!

Mar 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience and the staff is helpful and easy to talk to. — Andrew R.

Great experience and the staff is helpful and easy to talk to.

Mar 9, 2016