StarStarStarStarStar My hygienist was excellent, and got my teeth sq... — Linda J.

My hygienist was excellent, and got my teeth squeaky clean!

Jan 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar While I was impressed with the front office sta... — Stephen Z.

While I was impressed with the front office staff and my Dental Hygienist (Lauren), I was not treated with empathy or compassion by Donald Schmitt. He was very quick to jump to a conclusion that I had to have a tooth removed after a very quick look at my dental x-rays. I have recently moved to Asheville 18 months ago, and I had a very talented and professional dentist who I saw every 6 months. Suddenly I am paying significantly more for my dental work (out of pocket) and I feel like the focus is on upselling! I am a patient not a revenue opportunity, and pulling out a tooth is not insignificant for me. I am going to the Periodontist that I was referred to, but I will not be returning as a patient of Phillips and Schmitt.

Jan 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Very Welcoming and Professional. — Kevin N.

Very Welcoming and Professional. Was our first visit to establish ourselves as new patients. Very thorough exam and consultation with both Dr.'s Phillips & Schmitt. Look forward to our follow up appt in a few weeks for treatment plans and hygiene.

Jan 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar ANOTHER GREAT VISIT AND CLEANING — Lawrence H.

ANOTHER GREAT VISIT AND CLEANING

Jan 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar LONG TIME CLIENTS ... — Diana T.

My husband and I have been clients in Phillips and Schmidts' office for over 30 years. My crowns are that old. I look forward to going. There are smiles, educational explanations everywhere. I have fallen asleep in the chair while Dr.Phillips is drilling. Dr. Phillips is often attending conferences to update his areas of specialization. If your teeth are your health priority, you should start here...and look no further.

Dec 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, as always.  — Beth H.

Great experience, as always. The staff is very considerate of needs and preferences. This dental practice is highly recommend.

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Truly a joy to feel comfortable in a dental exp... — John K.

Truly a joy to feel comfortable in a dental experience

Dec 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always pleased with friendly excellent service.... — Margaret M.

Always pleased with friendly excellent service.

Dec 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Phillips and his staff are wonderful. Always... — Lynne L.

Dr Phillips and his staff are wonderful. Always friendly, professional and competent. Very little wait time.

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best service, Kindest people, and very knowledg... — Philip Ryan G.

Best service, Kindest people, and very knowledgeable.

Dec 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is always nice and pleasant in this of... — Sonya K.

Everyone is always nice and pleasant in this office.

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly competent people. Everyone was helpful ... — Frances H.

Highly competent people. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I feel that I am in good hands!

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very impressive — Sally C.

I was so impressed with the knowledge of Dr. Hogg and the sophistication of the exam. Everyone was very friendly and made me feel welcome. What a grand practice you have.

Nov 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Schmitt and Staff cheerfully and expertly he... — Karen O.

Dr Schmitt and Staff cheerfully and expertly help me with my TMJ condition and all of my Dental needs. They provide the Best Care and Advice to Simplify and Improve my overall complex medical condition. I am So Thankful for Dr Schmitt and His Staff.

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My wife was in dentistry for over 35 years. Whi... — Michael S.

My wife was in dentistry for over 35 years. While looking for a new dentist, she researched for reputation, expertise, and quality of dentistry. Dr. Phillips practice and staff fits those criteria, a rarity in today's "churn 'um and turn 'um dental arena. Thank You for the care, and outstanding results in your practice.

Oct 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Superlative quality in every aspect. — James C.

The first impression walking in was that this was a modern, well laid out, comfortable and spotlessly clean facility. Every staff member I met was friendly, responsive to my needs and concerns, and able to clearly let me know what I would be doing next. Each person I dealt with was professional, knowledgeable, and with friendly and clear explanations of each part of the process. Dr.Schmitt was confidence inspiring and clearly explained the details of the options for treatment, including advantages, disadvantages and costs. The exam and diagnostic procedures were easy and very efficiently done. Overall, a very reassuring and positive experience. I would highly recommend.

Oct 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for the most comprehensive and thorou... — Morgan S.

Thank you for the most comprehensive and thorough exam I have ever experienced. After living in TX, HI and CA and having been to many dentists over my lifetime, Dr Phillips is far and above the most thorough, knowledgeable and professional dentist I have ever had the pleasure to call “my dentist”. Many thanks to Dr Phillips and his wonderful staff.

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Phillips & Schmitt DDS, PA. 5 Stars, Excellent  — Cynthia F.

As expected, my visit yesterday was super! And once again, I experienced another advanced piece of technology. Scanned my entire mouth/teeth into the computer system... who thinks of these things? So glad that MY dentist uses advanced technologies!

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always first class care. — Jane F.

As always first class care.

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience!  — Rosa G.

Great experience! This is my first year with the practice. I am glad that I found such a professional and caring group.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Mrs. Angel Frierson — Angela F.

Dr. Schmitt and staff are amazing! The level of expertise and professionalism creates an atmosphere of complete trust and comfort. Dr. Schmidt is the perfect choice for those desiring a highly qualified staff, the latest technology, and a great dental experience.

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was so happy to be seen the day I called with... — Anna W.

I was so happy to be seen the day I called with discomfort .

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff makes you feel like you’re family! Th... — Phyllis R.

The staff makes you feel like you’re family! They greet you as if they know you and are glad to see you.

Aug 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased to be a patient! — Mike D.

Great staff; great front office and back office customer service; great "dental" attention and service! Very pleased with Dr. Phillips and his staff; other family members are patients and will recommend this practice to friends.

Aug 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Margie H.

Great dental care as always!

Aug 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental office ever--they always give me th... — Mary H.

Best dental office ever--they always give me the best advice. Friendly,helpful, and absolutely pain-free.

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care, Professional Staff, Capable, th... — Chris D.

Excellent Care, Professional Staff, Capable, thoughtful front office staff

Aug 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My first visit to a new practice. Very impressi... — Ann J.

My first visit to a new practice. Very impressive and friendly staff. Everyone was great and a pleasure to deal with. (PS- thanks for the recent magazines also!)

Aug 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always get 5-Star treatment... — Kaaren M.

I always get 5-Star treatment when I visit Dr.Schmitt. Like most people, going to the dentist is not on my bucket list. But my visits are always painless, the staff is always competent, friendly and efficient. Above all, Dr. Schmitt doesn't hurt me. :>)

Aug 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First visit — Julie M.

Very thorough and willing to answer all my questions.

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Superior, sophisticated care. I would highly re... — Jeffrey G.

Superior, sophisticated care. I would highly recommend doctors Philips and Schmidt for any dental issues!

Jul 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dentists and staff, Always professional... — John D.

Great Dentists and staff, Always professional and conscientious.

Jul 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Every appointment I have ever had the reception... — Jane S.

Every appointment I have ever had the receptionists anticipate my arrival and greet me by name warmly. The offices are consistently clean and welcoming. Dr. Phillips and the dental hygienists are ready to answer any questions that come up and their answers are helpful, informative, and honest. I truly love going to the dentist now because of Phillips & Schmitt!

Jul 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, excellent customer service provided ... — Karen T.

As always, excellent customer service provided promptly & in a caring manner. Wouldn't dream of entrusting my oral care to anyone but Dr. Phillips!

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental office ever!  — Dixie T.

Best dental office ever! Thanks for working me in.

Jun 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Phillips & Schmitt have my highest recommendati... — Gay S.

Phillips & Schmitt have my highest recommendation.

Jun 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar the very best in dental care, staff are support... — Sharon H.

the very best in dental care, staff are supportive and friendly

May 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I obtained excellent results in a timely manner... — David P.

I obtained excellent results in a timely manner.

May 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental care I've ever received. The d... — Linda Z.

The best dental care I've ever received. The doctors and staff are always professional, personable and prompt. I came to Dr. Phillips because I desperately needed someone I could trust to repair a failing bridge. On the first visit, I received the most comprehensive dental exam I've ever had, and a bridge replacement that took three failed attempts and a great deal of discomfort by someone else was replaced perfectly by Dr. Phillips in one visit. He and his staff go out of their way to maintain your comfort throughout every procedure and explain exactly what they're doing and why. They're just the best!

May 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very good visit. Hope Dr Phillips is having gra... — Loretta S.

Very good visit. Hope Dr Phillips is having grand time in Scandinavia. Beautiful part of our world.

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome care. — Judith W.

They got me in the next day after I called to say I had a toothache Dr. Schmitt was thorough and set up an appointment for me to get a root canal

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Staff inspires confidence — Rosemary M.

As a fairly new patient my appreciation of this office keeps growing with every visit. From receptist to hygienist to dentist, every staff member makes me feel welcome and comfortable and impresses me with their knowledge, skill and professionalism.

May 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Margaret F.

Had a great visit all staff was friendly and competent. Dr.. Schmidt gave great advise and was able to alievate my problem. I would recommend this office.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent attention by Dr. Schmidt and Lindsey.... — Tom P.

Excellent and professional attention by Dr. Schmidt and Lindsey.

May 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I just had 2 porcelain crowns done. I expect th... — Diana T.

I just had 2 porcelain crowns done. I expect the same longevity of my former crowns, some of which were added 25 years ago! This firm is definitely the best in Asheville, Western NC, and maybe the state. Dr. Phillips is constantly increasing his knowledge and certifications. He recently helped my husband diagnose my sleep apnea. A dentist and a specialist of many areas....

May 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The purpose of my visit was my bi-annual teeth ... — Gwynne B.

The purpose of my visit was my bi-annual teeth cleaning. I actually look forward to seeing Ann! Her thoroughness and professionalism are of the highest order. I work hard to live up to her standards!

Apr 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, competent and thorough. Exce... — Michael S.

Very professional, competent and thorough. Excellent practice.

Apr 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Phillips & Schmitt for... — Jayne Ellen H.

I have been a patient of Phillips & Schmitt for over seven years. They have an excellent staff and always take care of any dental problems promptly and efficiently. I have recommended them to friends and will continue to do so. Both Dr. Phillips and Dr. Schmitt are very attentive to patient comfort and ease.

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar very pleased — Leslie H.

the staff is friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and caring!

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and professionalism from all ... — Jo Edda R.

Excellent service and professionalism from all staff.

Apr 23, 2018