StarStarStarStarStar I love going to a Dr that knows me personally. ... — Rebecca C.

I love going to a Dr that knows me personally. I get the best care ever and do not want to change the quality of care I receive here.

Dec 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very friendly and helpfully. — James D.

Everyone was very friendly and helpfully.

Dec 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love this place.Dr. Hammond is always so nice... — Curtis E.

I love this place.Dr. Hammond is always so nice to me, and I could not have picked a nicer staff.

Dec 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Hammond & Team! — Susan F.

I absolutely love Dr Hammond & Team at Hermitage Eye Care! They always welcome me, offer a second jolt of hot, fresh coffee and I have to say, educate & inform me about not only my eye sight, but also potential health concerns! I walk away confidently knowing I've just received the most thorough eye exam possible! My favorite team member has to be Jasmine! :)

Dec 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The best medical service visit I have ever had... — Matt M.

Really - The best medical service visit I have ever had. Dr. Hammond is the most friendly, patient oriented doctor I have ever visited. He was thorough, explained everything, and gave me insights beyond just the problem I was experiencing and the medical solution.

Dec 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant visit to Dr.Hammond, aka; the... — Suzanne M.

Always a pleasant visit to Dr.Hammond, aka; the Marcus Welby (for those of you who can remember him) of eye doctors. Kind, courteous and patient staff. Great team!

Nov 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure when I visit. Staff is wonder... — David H.

Always a pleasure when I visit. Staff is wonderful and Dr. Hammond is always fun to hang with.

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Joyce Wiseman — Reba W.

Dr. Hammon and his complete staff are the BEST!!!!!!! I went in with an eye infection and came out with a complete understanding on what Blephantis and Dry eye was and my prescriptions were already sent to be picked up. Cannot imagine going anywhere else fir nt eye care.

Nov 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Patricia F.

Professional, yet friendly. I never felt rushed he was very thorough

Nov 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Hermitage Eye Care was an unexpected pleasant s... — Steve V.

Hermitage Eye Care was an unexpected pleasant surprise. They are outstanding in their field and service their customers very well. Highly recommend.

Nov 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ronald D.

I was worked into a very full Friday schedule. Very few would do this even in an emergency.

Nov 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Professional. Take their time- never rushed. ... — Dorothy B.

Professional. Take their time- never rushed. Friendly. Thorough review after the exam. Dr. Hammond has earned his great reputation! Each visit has been a good experience. 5 stars

Nov 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit — Pam H.

Awesome as usual. Staff is very welcoming and professional. I did not feel rushed at all. Dr. Hammond is truly interested in answering any questions I have. Would recommend him to everyone I know.

Nov 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar They are the best at Hermitage Eyecare, everyon... — Jerry M.

They are the best at Hermitage Eyecare, everyone there is professional and always goes above and beyond to answer any questions I might have. Very friendly staff!

Nov 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best Experience In 50 Years! — James L.

Not only was this the absolutely the most complete and thorough eye exam that I have ever had in 50 years, but the doctor and staff made be feel like a long-time friend. They all patiently listened to everything I asked about and fully answered them. They are the absolute best! Oh, yeah, their prices for examinations and glasses are bargains!

Nov 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Hammond is more than amazing.The office is ... — Ebtsam T.

Dr.Hammond is more than amazing. The office is clean and nice. The staff is very friendly.

Nov 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Never a problem with Dr. Hammond. He and his o... — William C.

Never a problem with Dr. Hammond. He and his office are top-notch.

Nov 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always the best experience with Dr. Hamilton fo... — Rebecca C.

Always the best experience with Dr. Hamilton for both my husband and myself.

Nov 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hammond is the best eye doctor he doesn't r... — Melissa W.

Dr. Hammond is the best eye doctor he doesn't rush you at all. He is by far my FAVORITE eye doctor I have ever seen

Oct 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience with Dr. Hammond and ... — Thomas G.

Always a great experience with Dr. Hammond and his staff. Prompt, professional and take all the time necessary to be sure I understand all aspects of the examination.

Oct 17, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I always receive excellent care at Hermitage ey... — Joanna S.

I always receive excellent care at Hermitage eye care. They take the time to listen to my concerns and go out of their way to provide excellent treatment. I would never go anywhere else!

Oct 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert H.

I have been a patient of Dr. Hammond for many years. He truly cares about his patients. He never rushes thru your appointment and always takes time to ask about your family. Hermitage Eye Care continues to stay updated on anything new in eye care. Thank you Dr. Hammond and your staff for your outstanding service!

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar great people and you are taken care of very wel... — Okan K.

great people and you are taken care of very well

Oct 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye appointment I've ever had. Everyone wa... — Crystal B.

Best eye appointment I've ever had. Everyone was very helpful and explained in detail each process or test and Dr Hammond explained the results is detail. Great Experience!

Oct 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The Best! — Renee R.

I've gone to Dr. Hammond for years, and have been happy with every single visit. I've never had to wait long, and Dr. Hammond and his staff are professional, thorough, and friendly. Always just a great experience.

Oct 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The employees are so nice and the Dr. spends pl... — Cheryl P.

The employees are so nice and the Dr. spends plenty of time with you and explains things very thoroughly. I am new to TN and am always nervous about finding the right Doctors. I highly recommend Hermitage Eye Care!

Oct 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Amy O.

Dr Hammond & his staff are wonderful. You can tell they are commited to their patients. I would highly recommend them to everyone!!

Oct 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love the special attention I get as a patient... — Alice P.

I love the special attention I get as a patient at Hermitage Eye Care. The staff is always friendly and does not rush through my exam. Dr. Hammond is especially helpful with his vast knowledge about the anatomy of the eye and how it relates to our whole body health!

Sep 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wish I would have stumbled upon Hermitage Eye C... — Jennifer G.

Wish I would have stumbled upon Hermitage Eye Care sooner!!! Awesome stafff and amazing doctor!!!

Sep 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hammond is the most thorough eye doctor I h... — Elizabeth F.

Dr. Hammond is the most thorough eye doctor I have ever had evaluate me in my 30+ years of being seen. Went through all my tests and explained them using terms that were easy to understand and took time to know me and my specific health needs.

Sep 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Hermitage Eye Care took care of my eye exam and... — Ralph T.

Hermitage Eye Care took care of my eye exam and diagnosis in a confident and professional professional manner. I am extremely satisfied with the level of medical eyecare they provide. Additionally, the selection in quality and appearance of their frames is second to none.

Sep 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience at Hermitage Eye... — Harold W.

It’s always a great experience at Hermitage Eye Care. Can beat the family like personality of the entire staff...from checkin to checkout!

Sep 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor is in — Randall S.

I am so appreciative of Dr. Hammond and his staff. They are sincere in their service and have the "patient" needs always set first. They excel in customer satisfaction and simply put, they are really very nice folks!

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is always friendly and helpful. Dr Ha... — Jillian C.

The staff is always friendly and helpful. Dr Hammond is great and takes time to go over concerns.

Sep 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The best for eye care — Charlotte G.

Dr. Hammond and his staff are the best. He keeps up with and uses the newest technology, and I always learn something from him. He explains things carefully to me and takes the time to make sure I understand everything. I am always impressed every time I go.

Sep 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly staff & Dr. Hammond was great. — Jack B.

Great friendly staff & Dr. Hammond was great.

Sep 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I always love visiting Hermitage Eye Care becau... — Leslie N.

I always love visiting Hermitage Eye Care because it doesn't matter when the last visit was, the staff is always very welcoming to all who walk in. I always leave very thankful that I go to you guys and always feel better leaving than when I walked in. Thank you for all you do! By the way, I love the music playing over the speakers.

Sep 19, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As usual the service was extraordinary! — June E.

As usual the service was extraordinary!

Sep 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The exam went great and Dr. Hammond and his ass... — Hailey W.

The exam went great and Dr. Hammond and his assistants explained everything to me very thoroughly. I'll be pleased to recieve my glasses how I need them!

Sep 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience overall  — Alyson C.

The Team was very nice and prompt and Doctor Hammond was very nice and informative! I felt very comfortable there! I was looking for an optometrist in nashville after living in Florida and this was a great choice.

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I adore Dr. Hammond and the entire staff at Her... — Dena B.

I adore Dr. Hammond and the entire staff at Hermitage Eye Care. From the moment you walk in to the time you leave, you are treated with the utmost courtesy and professionalism. Dr. Hammond is both knowledgeable and kind. It's just a great experience!

Sep 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, knowledgeable staff.  — Zackary H.

Very friendly, knowledgeable staff. Am happy to have found them so close to home.

Sep 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doc and staff — Deborah B.

I have been seeing Dr Hammond for many years and have seen his practice grow. Even with the increase his staff is always friendly and helpful. Doc takes his time and explains thoroughly.

Sep 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We highly recommend Dr. Hammond He is the best... — Joseph E.

We highly recommend Dr. Hammond He is the best!!!!

Aug 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great First Visit! — Tracy W.

This was my first visit and my very first eye appointment EVER. I was very pleased with the service, discussion and attention to my personal care. I will highly recommend Hermitage Eye Care to my friends and family. Tracy Webb

Aug 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Really caring people at this office. — Gwyneth R.

Really caring people at this office.

Aug 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient — Linda G.

I had an eye emergency and had never been to Dr. Hammond. They worked me in that day and I received excellent care. Looking forward to returning in the future for my eye care needs. The staff was also very friendly and nice.

Aug 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Hermitage Eye Care — Bettye C.

Hermitage Eye Care is an example of the businesses that make Hermitage the fantastic community that it is. The employees are friendly and the office comes with its own dog.

Aug 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Totally Impressed — Ruth Ann E.

Very impressed with the knowledge and friendliness of the staff. Dr Hammond was amazing. Best eye doctor I have ever been to. Explained everything and did not rush through the appointment. Thanks to all of you.

Aug 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Doc who cares! — Brenna G.

I absolutely love Dr Hammond and all of his staff. Every time I visit they make me feel welcome. Dr Hammond makes sure you are educated on what he's telling you and also cares about you as a person! I would recommend Hermitage eye care to everyone!!!

Aug 13, 2017