StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hammond and his staff were all so very kind... — Pamela C.

Dr. Hammond and his staff were all so very kind and thorough. I had a great understanding of my eye health and my options for care.

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very nice and very helpful. As al... — Dawn K.

The staff was very nice and very helpful. As always it was a pleasure to see Dr. Hammond! I look forward to my visits with him each year!!

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasant experience! — Leslie B.

Always a pleasant experience!

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! I was a new patient and felt ... — Will R.

Great experience! I was a new patient and felt at ease the entire time.

Apr 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye exam and experience at an eye care... — Daniel S.

The best eye exam and experience at an eye care professional business I’ve ever had. From the time I walked until I walked out, I was impressed with the time they devote to providing the best service and explaining their findings. Dr. Hammond took the time during the examination to allow me to focus on the optic changes during the exam. He didn’t rush me through the “Which is best, 1 or 2, 2 or 3, etc., crap that always stresses me out. He took the time to ensure I could select the best lens. At the end, I could see at 20/15. Looking forward to getting my new glasses! Thank you so much to Dr. Hammond and his professional staff. I’ll be back!

Apr 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff!!! Glad I was referred to Hermita... — Martena P.

Awesome staff!!! Glad I was referred to Hermitage Eye Care.

Apr 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Walter P.

The staff was very friendly and professional. Everything was explained so that I could understand it. I am very happy with the visit.

Mar 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been seeing Dr. Hammond since I was a chil... — Rhett P.

I’ve been seeing Dr. Hammond since I was a child and have had nothing but excellent service. Now I bring my children to him. They have definitely gone above and beyond.

Mar 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend  — Karen W.

My wait was very short. Dr. Hammond and his staff were very friendly. The technician who performed my initial scans explained each test and its purpose. The technology was impressive. Dr. Hammond explained my results clearly and concisely. As a self-pay patient, I thought that the eye exam price was very reasonable.

Mar 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am so thankful for Dr Hammond. He has always ... — Dorothy B.

I am so thankful for Dr Hammond. He has always taken such good care of me and my family. We have been going to him for almost 20 years. His staff is top notch. Always friendly and willing to help! Great experience always!

Mar 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Hermitage Eye Clinic is a pleasant and professi... — Ed R.

Hermitage Eye Clinic is a pleasant and professional experience from beginning to end. Dr Hammond always take plenty of time to explain everything and makes you feel more like a friend than a patient. Additionally, his team is friendly and courteous, but also efficient, being respectful of your time and investment.

Mar 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hammond is wonderful! The office staff is fr... — Paul M.

Dr Hammond is wonderful! The office staff is friendly and very helpful.

Mar 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! — Aneesa M.

This place is amazing! Very laid back environment! I was well informed of my current vision condition and everyone on staff was so nice and welcoming! The selection of frames are very nice as well.

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I'm new to the area....I know I picked the righ... — Julie H.

I'm new to the area....I know I picked the right Dr. And staff! Thank you! 5 stars!

Mar 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience as always!  — Morgan E S.

Excellent experience as always!

Mar 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care.  — Tony M.

Excellent care. Complete professionalism from everyone there. This was my first appointment. I'm very happy with the results.

Mar 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first time here and it was awesome!... — Samantha D.

This was my first time here and it was awesome! I was seen quickly and the technician and receptionist were very nice! Dr. Hammond was great and explained everything to me very thoroughly and in a way that I could understand. I will definitely be coming here again!

Mar 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't ask for a better Optometrist. — William F.

Couldn't ask for a better Optometrist. Was in promptly, no wait, friendly staff. Dr.Hammond gave me a very in depth review of my eyes and even indulged me in a short friendly off topic conversation. I am pleased to give a positive review.

Mar 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Allows time for explanations — Cecelia G.

I love my visits to Hermitage Eye Care. The staff is kind. Dr. Hammond allows time for explanations, of the findings, during the visit. He is warm, personable, & genuinely cares about his patients.

Mar 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hammond & his staff were all professional & ... — Betty H.

Dr Hammond & his staff were all professional & welcoming.

Mar 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A Great Group of Professionals. Dr Hammond an... — Kathy B.

A Great Group of Professionals. Dr Hammond and his staff is very caring and friendly. I really appreciate the time that Dr Hammond took talking to me and explaining what was going on. He did not rush through anything. Thank you Dr Hammond!!

Mar 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Eye Doctor!! — Kevin H.

Have had Dr. Hammond care for the eyes of my entire family for years!! He is wonderful, cares about you and is always gracious with his time that he spends with you at your appt.’s.

Mar 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Hammond! — Elizabeth T.

Coming to see Dr. Hammond is always a pleasure! His staff is friendly and I've never had to wait. I recommend him to everyone.

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Vickie S.

Being there for the first time, I was anxious, but from the moment I walked in I was treated with a very professional staff &, with smiles on every face. I knew then I was in very good hands. They answered every question I had, and the place was immaculate! Dr. Hammond was extremely patient with me & made me feel very comfortable. . Dr. Hammond is very thorough I have already referred several people to Hermitage Eye Care! Thank you Dr. Hammond & staff for making my visit a very pleasant one.

Feb 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great doctor's office. I loved Dr. Hammond!!!! ... — Makayla J.

Great doctor's office. I loved Dr. Hammond!!!! The office is so nice.

Feb 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Top of the line in eyecare and service — Arthur C.

Always a pleasure to have a check-up. Very professional !!!! I would reccommend them to everyone.

Feb 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome people providing awesome service.  — Gregory M.

Awesome people providing awesome service. Very courteous and professional. I was at ease through the whole appointment. Definitely recommend to anyone seeking superb eye care.

Feb 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was pleased with the exam and it was very tho... — Jenny P.

I was pleased with the exam and it was very thorough.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hammond and his staff are the absolute best... — Robert B.

Dr. Hammond and his staff are the absolute best. The care and genuine interest in their patients is unmatched in anything I've experienced not only at in eye care, but in any business. I can't say enough good things.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff and the greatest eye doctor eve... — Rachel M.

Wonderful staff and the greatest eye doctor ever!

Feb 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Hermitage Eye Care is the best — Pam P.

I've been to Hermitage Eye Care for years and would not think of going elsewhere. They are skilled in their care of my eyes and care about me as a person. I always feel completely looked after when I leave their office.

Feb 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very good service from being greeted when you w... — Sheri G.

Very good service from being greeted when you walk in, the professionalism of the staff, timeliness of appt. and genuine concern from Dr. Hammond.

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hammond and his staff are always a pleasure ... — Abigail D.

Dr Hammond and his staff are always a pleasure to visit. They are all so friendly and happy every time we are there. Love them all!! My daughter especially loves Jasmine.

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Hammond has been my optometrist for 22 years. — Terry K.

Dr.Hammond has been my optometrist for 22 years. He spends sufficient time at each exam to ensure that all my questions and concerns are answered to my satisfaction. He uses technology to check the status and condition of each eye and is thorough in the explanation of the results. If you are looking for a caring optometrist, I believe you will do well by seeing Dr. Hammond.

Jan 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and engaging staff! Dr was thorou... — Daniel G.

Very friendly and engaging staff! Dr was thorough and took his time with me. I had been going to the same Dr for 15+ years, but moved to Nashville a couple years ago. Glad I found Hermitage Eye Care!

Jan 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My favorite doctor for eye care!  — Sharon K.

My favorite doctor for eye care! Everyone in the office is so pleasant and kind, it's actually a pleasure to get my eyes checked.

Jan 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Hammond and ... — William L.

It is always a pleasure to see Dr. Hammond and his staff (including Jasmine) Bill & Carolyn Leath

Jan 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Luis R.

It’s a great friendly office the best

Jan 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful and Pleasant — Sandra A.

Dr. Hammond and the office are wonderful. I have been a patient here for many years and I have always had a great experience during visits.

Jan 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Ever!!!!! — Lisa D.

I will never go anywhere else!!! I had a very thorough visit and I loved Dr. Hammond and all the staff. They made me feel like family.

Jan 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant to be there... a very good enviro... — James Jay L.

Very pleasant to be there... a very good environment and very helpful.... felt like home... all questions were answered...

Jan 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit, great people! — Ron H.

Great visit! Everything was done on time, everyone was friendly, and very professional. Dr Hammond takes time to explain everything; what the test is, what it looks for, and what it says.

Jan 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As usual excellent service and attention — William N.

As usual excellent service and attention

Jan 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mike D.

Hermitage Eye Care is the best and most knowledgeable eye care office I have ever experienced. Dr. Hammond’s bedside care is awesome. He sits with you a explains things in a friendly caring manner. Every time I leave his office I’m truly amazed what health related issues can be determined through an eye exam.

Jan 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hammond and staff never disappoint. Always... — Susan F.

Dr. Hammond and staff never disappoint. Always courtious and knowledgeable. I've been a patient for over 20 years and wouldn't go anywhere else.

Jan 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hammond and staff are great and welcoming!!... — Mishun C.

Dr. Hammond and staff are great and welcoming!!!

Jan 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff — Kim T.

The staff may change a few faces from time to time but the atmosphere is always of a trusted family.

Jan 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Doctor — Brandon S.

My visit to Hermitage Eye Care was probably the best all around experience that I have ever had in a doctor's office. From the staff out front to Dr. Hammond, it was excellent. Dr. Hammond was extremely thorough and explained each and every test result to me in terms that I could understand.

Jan 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar always top notch and taken care of my families ... — Bruce G.

always top notch and taken care of my families eyes over the years.

Jan 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was fine as always. — Barbara L.

Everything was fine as always.

Dec 29, 2017