StarStarStarStarStar Marissa was pleasant and supper professional fr... — Chanette M.

Marissa was pleasant and supper professional from start to finish. She is a perfect example of what all Dental Offices need at the front desk, from answering questions to any concern you may have. The staff is friendly and the office is beautiful.

Jul 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning Appointmant and Evaluation — Louis B.

Thanks for another great appointment and evaluation. Your hygienist is the best!

Jul 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great job when I get my teeth cleaned!... — Julie W.

Always a great job when I get my teeth cleaned! The ladies in the office are always ready to go and no pain is my favorite.

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar All of your staff is trustworthy and dependable... — N R.

All of your staff is trustworthy and dependable.

Jul 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — George W.

The best dental care in San Diego county.

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic dentist office. Relaxing, friendly a... — Emily S.

Fantastic dentist office. Relaxing, friendly autosphere. I dont hate the dentist anymore.

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar They took me on an emergency basis and stayed p... — Sherrilyn W.

They took me on an emergency basis and stayed past business hours to make sure I got the care I needed.

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Dr. Hellwig and his st... — Theresa C.

I would highly recommend Dr. Hellwig and his staff! The office staff is amazing and talk to you like they’ve known you forever. Dr. Hellwig is a magnificent skilled dentist who always tells it like it is. Great experiences every time I go.

Apr 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A top notch dental office and dentist. — Miles O.

A top notch dental office and dentist.

Mar 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit as always.  — James H.

Great people! Great service! Couldn't ask for more. My only suggestion - would have liked to see the Staff taking more precautions now that we're dealing with this virus situation. If the Staff gets sick and is out of work, they can't be helping any of us.

Mar 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Hannah  — Carol M.

Hannah was the best hygienist I have ever had.

Feb 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always caring — James M.

Always caring polite and professional. I have been going to this office for over twenty years and never had anything but positive experience.

Feb 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dental hygienist. — Mark I.

Olga is the best dental hygienist! She always greets you with a smile and is very friendly. She's the only reason I keep going back.

Nov 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great ladies working there. Nice staff. Love ge... — Ashley C.

Great ladies working there. Nice staff. Love getting teeth cleaned there.

Nov 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit as always.  — James H.

Great visit as always. Couldn't ask for a more friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyable visit as always. Staff really goes — Harry J.

Enjoyable visit as always. Staff really goes out of their way to make scheduling possible to fit ones busy schedules today.

Aug 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Jack Voth — N V.

I have been a loyal patient for 36 years...

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental care I've gotten in San Diego  — John O.

Best dental care I've gotten in San Diego

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My "BEST EVER" Dental Practice!! — Ona O.

I have been a patient in many dental practices in my lifetime, and I'll have to rate Dr. Hellwig's office as the best for me! Everyone @ Dr. Hellwig's office is professional and caring! The standards there are very high, everything is immaculate, and they have the most modern equipment. Dr. Hellwig and Dr. Deverill and all the treatment staff are very talented and never cause me any discomfort. I'm SO Proud of my new Smile they gave me!!

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience 1st time — Louis T.

Great experience 1st time

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Very friendly environment.  — James H.

Great staff! Very friendly environment.

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Viktoria Rethmeier — Viktoria R.

When I came to this office, I was severe afraid of dentistry. I had a really bad experience with my previous dentist. My perspective of dental care has changed tremendously since I came to this place. Each and every time I have had cleaning and work on my teeth, I have experienced friendly caring professionals who really know how to make the experience smooth, painless and truly exceptional!

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff and awesome customer service.  — N J.

Awesome staff and awesome customer service.

Dec 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional professional service. — Whitfield T.

Exceptional professional service.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The Whole Package! — N S.

I find the staff very welcoming and accommodating and Dr. Deveril's chair side manner is great. He's also a great dentist! I leave with hardly any numbness after a procedure and my mouth feels great now.

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Teeth cleaning 😁 — Leslie L.

My visit was very nice , Olga was very pleasant I didn’t experience and pain or discomfort during my cleaning!

Oct 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’m not sure who “N” is. The email was address... — N S.

I’m not sure who “N” is. The email was addressed to N, as was my last billing statement. There has been some sort of administrative error.

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exception as Always... — Harry J.

Friendly doesn't really explain how great an practice this is. After all, you all knew from my 1st visit my fear of dentist.. BZ my friends...

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love your friendly staff and you and your par... — John L.

I love your friendly staff and you and your partner dentist are outstanding!

Jul 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental experience I have had in 10 yea... — Glenn M.

The best dental experience I have had in 10 years. I was terrified due to previous experiences and was made to feel truly wonderful by everyone there!

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Because of the hour it takes us to drive here w... — Sherrilyn W.

Because of the hour it takes us to drive here we tried a dentist closer to home. We soon came running back. We missed the office staff that are always friendly and kind, the gentle care we received, and the smiles!

Jul 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Flying First Class — N G.

No matter when I come in, I always feel like I've just been upgraded to a first class seat. I'm offered everything possible to make me comfortable, gas, eye covering, my favorite music, a blanket. And the staff is so warm, welcoming, compassionate and efficient. Truly a professional organization. I actually enjoy coming to my dentist office. Thanks Dr. Hellwig, Dr. Deverill and wonderful staff!

Jul 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My Visit to Smile Again SD — Alicia R.

As always, the staff are super nice. First time to meet Dr. Devereaux(hope this is the right spelling), was very gracious enough to introduce himself.

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I see the name now let's see the dr. p.h. — Michael L.

I see the name now let's see the dr. p.h.

Jul 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I heard about the office on the radio and all t... — Emily N.

I heard about the office on the radio and all the praise and good things I heard have so far been 100% true! They are kind and make sure you understand the whole process. I finally don't dread going to the dentist!

Jun 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my first 2 visits and the friendly s... — Rick D.

I enjoyed my first 2 visits and the friendly staff: Marissa, Janey, Dr. Deverill and Olga took very good care of me. They were patient, knowledgeable and friendly. I have several issues and financial considerations which I am confident will be resolved. A bit more discussion will be helpful, which is why I selected 'wish I knew more below'. Regarding the financial component, we are waiting on the insurance company to reply to Marissa's inquiries, which she was on immediately.

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing dental practice! — Breanna L.

Started going to this dentist for braces almost 10 years ago. I love them so much I never left, even though I live on the other side of San Diego. The customer service is top notch, they work with their patients on payment plans, and always put their patients first. I recommend this practice to everyone I know!

Jun 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly, kind and helpful. — James M.

Always friendly, kind and helpful.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love my dental hygienist!!! The entire Team ref... — Deborah S.

Love my dental hygienist!!! The entire Team reflect the kindness and attention of Peter and Kathy Hellwig. HIghly recommended!!!!!!!!!!

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I think what you put on the e-mail is good . — N W.

I think what you put on the e-mail is good so being an illiterate on this machine I can't say any more.

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Autumn G.

Even though I've been in twice, everyone there has made me feel welcomed and comfortable which is appreciated since I have a small fear of going to the dentist.

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT — David D.

Always wonderful service at this office - we keep coming back!

Mar 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar PLEASANT VISIT AS ALWAYS — James H.

Office Staff is top notch. Makes going to the dentist a very relaxing experience.

Feb 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Hellwig and his staff. I've been goi... — N H.

I love Dr. Hellwig and his staff. I've been going to him for 35 years!!!

Feb 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great assistants and help very friendly people ... — David C.

Great assistants and help very friendly people make u feel like home! Dr helwig is awesome! Dam behind the desk gives u the most help and support when dealing with your teeth!

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service is consistent  — Olivia R.

I appreciate the friendly and organized office staff, the excellent treatment by the dental hygienist, and the continued overall care by Dr. Hellwig and his staff.

Jan 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, friendly, polite and professional st... — N A.

As always, friendly, polite and professional staff!

Dec 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is just so nice and friendly! Alw... — Kirsten V.

Everyone here is just so nice and friendly! Always a great experience.

Dec 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hellwig and his staff have always treated me... — Joseph T.

Dr Hellwig and his staff have always treated me with respect and always made me feel like more than just a customer. That would be a five star.

Dec 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Kathy went beyond the call of duty to make sure... — John L.

Kathy went beyond the call of duty to make sure that I had all my questions answered and got the most benefit from my primary and secondary..

Nov 14, 2017