StarStarStarStarNo Star As a long time patient of Dr. Hellwig, I find t... — James H.

As a long time patient of Dr. Hellwig, I find there is less and less time allocated to discuss priorities and recommendations with the dentist. During a recent visit, I was sitting in the chair and still not clear if he was going to work on one tooth or two teeth. Believe a few more minutes with the dentist during the previous visit would have made the plan clearer. Staff is always friendly and doing a great job. Always enjoy my visits with Olga for cleanings.

Apr 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Christopher T.

Doctor Deverille and his team are wonderful. I feel that they care, always greet me like a friend. I've never had a Dental organization this caring and competent.

Mar 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent experience, wonderful procedure and n... — James M.

Excellent experience, wonderful procedure and no pain!

Feb 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Came in for a routine cleaning — Ryan W.

Came in for a routine cleaning. I love the staff here, so professional and if your concerned about COVID, the facility is super clean (as always), and extra measures are in place for everyone's saefty.

Feb 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar They’re “THE BEST!!!” — Diane M.

The whole staff is AWESOME!!!👍🏻

Jan 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Love the girls and doctor. Best office I have e... — Peyton P.

Love the girls and doctor. Best office I have ever been to.

Nov 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I'm happy with the energy and client care tha... — Shelby S.

I'm happy with the energy and client care that I experience at the dental office.

Nov 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I am so thankful for Dr. Hellwig and his team �... — Juanita M.

I am so thankful for Dr. Hellwig and his team 🥰after 20 yes. of not seeking dental service because of my fears I came to his office and I was given such care and compassion that I no longer fear and have full trust in this Dental office. Thank you all!

Nov 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — N H.

I met with Dr. Deverill on November 9th.. I had been to this office for one other procedure. His examination was very thorough, and he set out several paths for me to consider for my treatment. The office staff was very cordial. I can highly recommend the professional and courteous treatment I received.

Nov 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Every visit has been wonderful! Great team! — Siara V.

Every visit has been wonderful! Great team!

Oct 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Consistent — Rick D.

The greeting is always warm and friendly; the service, professional.

Oct 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The staff, as always, are friendly and professi... — N J.

The staff, as always, are friendly and professional.

Oct 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Visits — James H.

Generally speaking, people don't look forward to visits with the Dentist. The entire Staff at Smile Again San Diego make you feel as comfortable and relaxed as possible. Couldn't ask for more.

Sep 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jennifer T.

I have not been into a dentist office in over 7 years. I was a bit nervous at first but the staff are supper friendly and put my nerves at ease. They explained every step thoroughly, and i did not feel a thing when they were doing the procedure. No sedation or numbing was used either.

Sep 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar After all these years, only office I feel comfo... — Harry J.

After all these years, only office I feel comfortable in... Like visiting family, not getting teeth worked on which I was always afaird of....

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It’s always a pleasure to visit this office.  — Ramona G.

It’s always a pleasure to visit this office. The hygienist is always so thorough with my cleanings. They are ready for me and I am not left waiting past my scheduled appointment.

Aug 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and very professional — James M.

Excellent care and very professional

Aug 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dianne B.

Everyone was professional and friendly.

Aug 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Marissa was pleasant and supper professional fr... — Chanette M.

Marissa was pleasant and supper professional from start to finish. She is a perfect example of what all Dental Offices need at the front desk, from answering questions to any concern you may have. The staff is friendly and the office is beautiful.

Jul 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning Appointmant and Evaluation — Louis B.

Thanks for another great appointment and evaluation. Your hygienist is the best!

Jul 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great job when I get my teeth cleaned!... — Julie W.

Always a great job when I get my teeth cleaned! The ladies in the office are always ready to go and no pain is my favorite.

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar All of your staff is trustworthy and dependable... — Jeff R.

All of your staff is trustworthy and dependable.

Jul 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — George W.

The best dental care in San Diego county.

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic dentist office. Relaxing, friendly a... — Emily S.

Fantastic dentist office. Relaxing, friendly autosphere. I dont hate the dentist anymore.

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar They took me on an emergency basis and stayed p... — Sherrilyn W.

They took me on an emergency basis and stayed past business hours to make sure I got the care I needed.

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Dr. Hellwig and his st... — Theresa C.

I would highly recommend Dr. Hellwig and his staff! The office staff is amazing and talk to you like they’ve known you forever. Dr. Hellwig is a magnificent skilled dentist who always tells it like it is. Great experiences every time I go.

Apr 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A top notch dental office and dentist. — Miles O.

A top notch dental office and dentist.

Mar 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit as always.  — James H.

Great people! Great service! Couldn't ask for more. My only suggestion - would have liked to see the Staff taking more precautions now that we're dealing with this virus situation. If the Staff gets sick and is out of work, they can't be helping any of us.

Mar 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Hannah  — Carol M.

Hannah was the best hygienist I have ever had.

Feb 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always caring — James M.

Always caring polite and professional. I have been going to this office for over twenty years and never had anything but positive experience.

Feb 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dental hygienist. — Mark I.

Olga is the best dental hygienist! She always greets you with a smile and is very friendly. She's the only reason I keep going back.

Nov 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great ladies working there. Nice staff. Love ge... — Ashley C.

Great ladies working there. Nice staff. Love getting teeth cleaned there.

Nov 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit as always.  — James H.

Great visit as always. Couldn't ask for a more friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Sep 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyable visit as always. Staff really goes — Harry J.

Enjoyable visit as always. Staff really goes out of their way to make scheduling possible to fit ones busy schedules today.

Aug 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Jack Voth — N V.

I have been a loyal patient for 36 years...

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best dental care I've gotten in San Diego  — John O.

Best dental care I've gotten in San Diego

Jul 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My "BEST EVER" Dental Practice!! — Ona O.

I have been a patient in many dental practices in my lifetime, and I'll have to rate Dr. Hellwig's office as the best for me! Everyone @ Dr. Hellwig's office is professional and caring! The standards there are very high, everything is immaculate, and they have the most modern equipment. Dr. Hellwig and Dr. Deverill and all the treatment staff are very talented and never cause me any discomfort. I'm SO Proud of my new Smile they gave me!!

May 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience 1st time — Louis T.

Great experience 1st time

Mar 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff! Very friendly environment.  — James H.

Great staff! Very friendly environment.

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Viktoria Rethmeier — Viktoria R.

When I came to this office, I was severe afraid of dentistry. I had a really bad experience with my previous dentist. My perspective of dental care has changed tremendously since I came to this place. Each and every time I have had cleaning and work on my teeth, I have experienced friendly caring professionals who really know how to make the experience smooth, painless and truly exceptional!

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff and awesome customer service.  — N J.

Awesome staff and awesome customer service.

Dec 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional professional service. — Whitfield T.

Exceptional professional service.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The Whole Package! — N S.

I find the staff very welcoming and accommodating and Dr. Deveril's chair side manner is great. He's also a great dentist! I leave with hardly any numbness after a procedure and my mouth feels great now.

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Teeth cleaning 😁 — Leslie L.

My visit was very nice , Olga was very pleasant I didn’t experience and pain or discomfort during my cleaning!

Oct 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’m not sure who “N” is. The email was address... — Richard S.

I’m not sure who “N” is. The email was addressed to N, as was my last billing statement. There has been some sort of administrative error.

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exception as Always... — Harry J.

Friendly doesn't really explain how great an practice this is. After all, you all knew from my 1st visit my fear of dentist.. BZ my friends...

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love your friendly staff and you and your par... — John L.

I love your friendly staff and you and your partner dentist are outstanding!

Jul 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental experience I have had in 10 yea... — Glenn M.

The best dental experience I have had in 10 years. I was terrified due to previous experiences and was made to feel truly wonderful by everyone there!

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Because of the hour it takes us to drive here w... — Sherrilyn W.

Because of the hour it takes us to drive here we tried a dentist closer to home. We soon came running back. We missed the office staff that are always friendly and kind, the gentle care we received, and the smiles!

Jul 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Flying First Class — N G.

No matter when I come in, I always feel like I've just been upgraded to a first class seat. I'm offered everything possible to make me comfortable, gas, eye covering, my favorite music, a blanket. And the staff is so warm, welcoming, compassionate and efficient. Truly a professional organization. I actually enjoy coming to my dentist office. Thanks Dr. Hellwig, Dr. Deverill and wonderful staff!

Jul 11, 2018