StarStarStarStarStar The Whole Package! — N S.

I find the staff very welcoming and accommodating and Dr. Deveril's chair side manner is great. He's also a great dentist! I leave with hardly any numbness after a procedure and my mouth feels great now.

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Teeth cleaning 😁 — Leslie L.

My visit was very nice , Olga was very pleasant I didn’t experience and pain or discomfort during my cleaning!

Oct 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’m not sure who “N” is. The email was address... — N S.

I’m not sure who “N” is. The email was addressed to N, as was my last billing statement. There has been some sort of administrative error.

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Exception as Always... — Harry J.

Friendly doesn't really explain how great an practice this is. After all, you all knew from my 1st visit my fear of dentist.. BZ my friends...

Aug 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love your friendly staff and you and your par... — John L.

I love your friendly staff and you and your partner dentist are outstanding!

Jul 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best dental experience I have had in 10 yea... — Glenn M.

The best dental experience I have had in 10 years. I was terrified due to previous experiences and was made to feel truly wonderful by everyone there!

Jul 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Because of the hour it takes us to drive here w... — Sherrilyn W.

Because of the hour it takes us to drive here we tried a dentist closer to home. We soon came running back. We missed the office staff that are always friendly and kind, the gentle care we received, and the smiles!

Jul 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Flying First Class — N G.

No matter when I come in, I always feel like I've just been upgraded to a first class seat. I'm offered everything possible to make me comfortable, gas, eye covering, my favorite music, a blanket. And the staff is so warm, welcoming, compassionate and efficient. Truly a professional organization. I actually enjoy coming to my dentist office. Thanks Dr. Hellwig, Dr. Deverill and wonderful staff!

Jul 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My Visit to Smile Again SD — Alicia R.

As always, the staff are super nice. First time to meet Dr. Devereaux(hope this is the right spelling), was very gracious enough to introduce himself.

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I see the name now let's see the dr. p.h. — Michael L.

I see the name now let's see the dr. p.h.

Jul 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I heard about the office on the radio and all t... — Emily N.

I heard about the office on the radio and all the praise and good things I heard have so far been 100% true! They are kind and make sure you understand the whole process. I finally don't dread going to the dentist!

Jun 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my first 2 visits and the friendly s... — Rick D.

I enjoyed my first 2 visits and the friendly staff: Marissa, Janey, Dr. Deverill and Olga took very good care of me. They were patient, knowledgeable and friendly. I have several issues and financial considerations which I am confident will be resolved. A bit more discussion will be helpful, which is why I selected 'wish I knew more below'. Regarding the financial component, we are waiting on the insurance company to reply to Marissa's inquiries, which she was on immediately.

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing dental practice! — Breanna L.

Started going to this dentist for braces almost 10 years ago. I love them so much I never left, even though I live on the other side of San Diego. The customer service is top notch, they work with their patients on payment plans, and always put their patients first. I recommend this practice to everyone I know!

Jun 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly, kind and helpful. — N M.

Always friendly, kind and helpful.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love my dental hygienist!!! The entire Team ref... — Deborah S.

Love my dental hygienist!!! The entire Team reflect the kindness and attention of Peter and Kathy Hellwig. HIghly recommended!!!!!!!!!!

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I think what you put on the e-mail is good . — N W.

I think what you put on the e-mail is good so being an illiterate on this machine I can't say any more.

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Autumn G.

Even though I've been in twice, everyone there has made me feel welcomed and comfortable which is appreciated since I have a small fear of going to the dentist.

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT — David D.

Always wonderful service at this office - we keep coming back!

Mar 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar PLEASANT VISIT AS ALWAYS — James H.

Office Staff is top notch. Makes going to the dentist a very relaxing experience.

Feb 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Hellwig and his staff. I've been goi... — N H.

I love Dr. Hellwig and his staff. I've been going to him for 35 years!!!

Feb 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great assistants and help very friendly people ... — David C.

Great assistants and help very friendly people make u feel like home! Dr helwig is awesome! Dam behind the desk gives u the most help and support when dealing with your teeth!

Feb 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service is consistent  — Olivia R.

I appreciate the friendly and organized office staff, the excellent treatment by the dental hygienist, and the continued overall care by Dr. Hellwig and his staff.

Jan 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always, friendly, polite and professional st... — N A.

As always, friendly, polite and professional staff!

Dec 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone here is just so nice and friendly! Alw... — Kirsten V.

Everyone here is just so nice and friendly! Always a great experience.

Dec 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Hellwig and his staff have always treated me... — Joseph T.

Dr Hellwig and his staff have always treated me with respect and always made me feel like more than just a customer. That would be a five star.

Dec 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Kathy went beyond the call of duty to make sure... — John L.

Kathy went beyond the call of duty to make sure that I had all my questions answered and got the most benefit from my primary and secondary..

Nov 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great job friendly people.  — Gary C.

Great job friendly people.

Nov 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best Teeth Cleaning Experience! — Julia A.

The dental hygienist, Olga Fredrickson, was fantastic. She is very curteous and makes you feel welcome and at easy immediately. She is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor which is a plus!

Nov 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as usual!  — N G.

Excellent service as usual!

Oct 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was a wonderful experience !!!  — Esperanza A.

It was a wonderful experience !!! With my past childhood experience with dentist..you made it comfortable and easy ..I couldn’t stop talking about you and your wonderful team... thank you!.

Oct 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist with the best staff! — Amanda W.

Always an easy dental appointment. The best staff in town and they always remember me even when it has been some time since my last appointment.

Oct 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Simply the Best! — Whitfield T.

I had my cleaning appointment on Tues around 1 pm and it did not dissapoint. I have been a patient for about ten years and have not changed dentist for one simple reason: This office and its staff are simply the best! Over the years Dr. Hellwig remains innovative and commited to the best advancements and improvements in dental hygeine. From the moment you enter the office you are greeted by professionals. I am lucky in that my visits start with the current and amazing hygienist Milana. Her work is quite frankly excellent and you know when your in her chair she is commited to the task at hand and any follow up concerns that may need to be addressed. I consider myself fotunate that I was able to find such expertise and currently I have no major dental concerns only because of my tenue with Dr. Hellwig and staff. Thank you all for my clean great smile:-).

Oct 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Fast efficient and friendly as always. THE BEST... — N M.

Fast efficient and friendly as always. THE BEST!

Sep 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was fantastic seeing my favorite dentist in ... — Pamela H.

It was fantastic seeing my favorite dentist in the whole wide world -- Dr. Hellwig!! Thank you for taking care of me and your wonderful staff for scheduling my appt. so quickly. You solved my "crown" problem in no time! and as usual, made me feel so welcome and like old friends picking up where we left off. Thank you for your wonderful service -- please never retire!!!! :)

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar always the best care — John O.

two thumbs up, I live in north county don't mind the trek to east county well worth the drive, the staff is wonderful and Dr Hellwig is the best in my book

Sep 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar YOUR DENTAL OFFICE CAN BE FUN....at 359 W. Madison — N A.

Absolutely marvellous care from Dr. Hellwig, Kathy and all of the wonderful staff. They are professional, friendly and happy people who make you feel at home and very comfortable. My husband and I have been patients of Dr. Hellwig for many years, and these are the reasons we keep coming back. On a recent visit I met the new dentist - Dr. Deverill, such a nice person, he is professional, friendly and explains your treatment plan as did Dr. Hellwig. What a great team! P.S. Bring back the lip balm!!

Sep 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great visit - as always. — James H.

It was a great visit - as always.

Aug 11, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is so caring and attentive it is actu... — N G.

The staff is so caring and attentive it is actually a joy to go to the dentist! Doctor Hellwig helped me find my bite again I am so happy and highly recommend him to any one looking for a dentist.

Aug 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My cleaning was very comfortable and the staff ... — Michael S.

My cleaning was very comfortable and the staff turkey go out of there way to make sure I knew I was in good hands

Aug 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hellwig's staff is always professional. Bes... — Joseph T.

Dr. Hellwig's staff is always professional. Best dentest and staff since I moved to Ca. 12 years ago.

May 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful place to get you teeth worked on. The... — Cristina G.

Wonderful place to get you teeth worked on. The staff makes you feel very comfortable and relaxed. I'm the kind that dreads going to the Dentist, but after my last few visits they can count on keeping me as a patient. Thank you for all that you do.

Apr 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! Your hygienist was great and calmed ... — Crystal S.

Thank you! Your hygienist was great and calmed my fears. First time I haven't cried at the dentist.

Apr 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Cleaning  — Whitfield T.

Professional consistency!

Apr 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar We had an appointment yesterday to have braces ... — N W.

We had an appointment yesterday to have braces put on for my granddaughter but they were not what she wanted. Although the ones they had would have been sufficient she did not want them. Dr. Hellwig and his staff were very nice and patient with her about it and I would not have blamed them if they hadn't been. Thank you Peter and I'm so very sorry for the inconvenience we caused you and your staff. Shirley Telles

Mar 24, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar always pleasant experience and feeling clean. ... — N S.

always pleasant experience and feeling clean.

Feb 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Made to feel like a Movie Star — N G.

When I come to Dr. Hellwig's office for anything, exam, cleaning, crowns, etc. I am made to feel like a movie star. I've never been to any Dental Office like it. I've always had a great fear of dentistry, but they pamper me until I am so relaxed and comfortable that when the service is over, I don't feel like leaving. Dr. Hellwig is a joy to know and a well known expert in implants and technical dental surgeries and the staff he has assembled are superb at what they do. Olga, Dental Hygienist, is extremely professional. She is thorough, gentle, lovely and while she doesn't lecture or scold like some others, if she finds something questionable it is quietly passed on to the doctor. Marissa, the gorgeous young lady who is usually at the front desk, does the scheduling, billing etc. She is an exquisite representative, competent and elegant. Nettie, is an adorable, dark haired little gem, always with a big smile on her face. She will usually be found assisting the doctor with various procedures. Bonnie usually does your ex-rays, sets you up with gas if you need it, and generally assists the doctor. She is a lovely, demur blond, who is extremely competent and can put you at ease in seconds. Dr. Deverill, new to the Hellwig group, but a good friend of Dr. Hellwig's has been in specialized dentistry for 30 years. He immediately put me at ease. If you are looking for pain free, excellent dentistry, don't hesitate to contact Dr. Hellwig's practice. Do it! You won't regret it.

Feb 15, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar My visit to the dentist. — N W.

I was very pleased with Dr. Hellwig dental practice, very clean, very polite,and all around pleasant experience. I will add more after I get my dentures. But all in all its a very nice place. No complaints, so far so good. Keep smiling!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jan 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have been to a lot of dentists over the years... — N G.

I have been to a lot of dentists over the years but never have I had such a positive experience as I did in the office of Dr. Peter Hellwig. His office and staff are very professional but they still fill you with a feeling of warmth and comfort. The procedure was so pain free and fast I couldn't believe it was over so quickly! Thank you!

Nov 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Julieta R.

I was a little nervous but the process was explain step by step. I like they are very punctual and professional, yet they make you feel comfortable and relaxed.

Nov 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Five Star Dental Treatment.  — N D.

Five Star Dental Treatment.

Nov 9, 2016