StarStarStarStarStar The hygienist was highly competent and caring i... — Janet D.

The hygienist was highly competent and caring in cleaning my teeth. I shall be happy to have her experience the next time I am in for treatment.

Feb 5, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Christina always provides excellent customer se... — Lynne G.

Christina always provides excellent customer service. Front desk team always smiling and so friendly.

Feb 4, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Shinto and all his staff are amazing. Thank... — Cynthia N.

Dr Shinto and all his staff are amazing. Thank you for all you do to keep our teeth healthy,

Feb 4, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kato is a gem! — David A.

Dr. Kato was very thorough in explaining my treatment plant. I had many questions that he was more than happy and patient to answer. Best of all, Dr. Kato made me feel as comfortable as possible during the procedure. This is important to me as I have severe dental anxiety. Now, I’m looking forward to my next appointment.

Feb 2, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar You're good — Michael H.

Well, torture and pain inducement aside, you people are great. I keep coming back for more.

Feb 2, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Tami was great and the dr was very kind and per... — Debra M.

Tami was great and the dr was very kind and personable

Jan 28, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Dental Care — John W.

Excellent dental care... thorough, on time, efficient, and personable

Jan 27, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome dentist — Taryn H.

Dr Shinto and his staff are the best! Dr Shinto is very thorough in his exams, does excellent work when needed. He is patient and answers all questions you might have. He has been our families dentist for years. He is not only a great dentist, he is also a kind and caring human being.

Jan 24, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Why we love Dr. Shinto ! — Hamid B.

My family and I have been with Dr. Shinto's office for YEARS, and have seen nothing but a great dental service from him and the most wonderful and kind treatment from his staff. We sure appreciate all they have done for us during all these years. THANK you.

Jan 22, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar  — Nancy M.

Everyone is very nice, and the office is super efficient. I love all the reminders by text and email. And Tammy (so?) is the best dental hygienist I’ve ever been to.

Jan 18, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Very Through Treatment — Michiko M.

Christina is my hygienist. As usual she is very through and careful in her work. Dr. Kato is very good and considerate in his suggestion and treatment of my teeth condition especially I am old (80 years old). I felt a human warmness.

Jan 14, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is friendly and responsive to questions. ... — Julia W.

Staff is friendly and responsive to questions. Dental techs carefully when taking x-rays when tori is apparent. Dr Kato is a great addition to the practice; he's patient, explains each procedure, and is caring.

Jan 13, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Christina, my hygienist, is the best. Always po... — Carol C.

Christina, my hygienist, is the best. Always polite and considerate of my needs as my teeth are being cared for. Everyone in the office is great—I recommend this practice to everyone.

Jan 12, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Dorothy W. Nelson — Dorothy N.

Excellent service - warm and friendly.

Jan 12, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience at this doctor's offic... — Valerie S.

I had a great experience at this doctor's office with Dr. Kato. I highly recommend this office. The Doctor and staff were very knowledgable and friendly. I felt at ease in the office, able to ask questions and express myself.

Jan 12, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Good, overall — Hiroaki Y.

Good treatment, only little pain

Jan 11, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Shinto is a superstar! He is so courteous,... — Edgar C.

Dr. Shinto is a superstar! He is so courteous, attentive, and an expert in his field. So happy to have found him as my dentist. The staff are also courteous, friendly, and helpful.

Jan 10, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar  — Frank K.

I was very pleased with the hygienist who cleaned my teeth

Jan 4, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kato was highly professional, explaining ev... — Alan R.

Dr. Kato was highly professional, explaining every step of the workflow and how it impacted my oral health. Dr. Kato and his team exemplified dental best practices.

Jan 4, 2023


StarStarStarStarStar All good. Very professional staff.  — Ernest K.

All good. Very professional staff.

Dec 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar First time patient and they took care of me — John B.

First time patient and they got me in right away before the Christmas holiday break. Fixed me up for a very reasonable price. Staff friendly and helpful. Most importantly it was all pain free.

Dec 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Although Dr Shintos practice (Dr Funatsu‘s FIRS... — Frances C.

Although Dr Shintos practice (Dr Funatsu‘s FIRST) is not on my plan at work, I feel very well care for since 1977 47 years!!!! Just gotta pay more for my comfort and their service.

Dec 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always a caring experience in your offices. :-)... — Jean C.

Always a caring experience in your offices. :-) My hygiene appointment with Cristina (spelling?) was great and she's very caring and knowledgeable. It was very good to meet Dr Kato -- his kindness clearly shows. When I checked in, Armi was warm and took care of setting up everything for coming months. As always, a great experience. thank you!

Dec 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Bryce was fantastic. Very friendly and a tru... — Edric H.

Dr Bryce was fantastic. Very friendly and a true professional. He clearly explained options to me and was sensitive to my comfort levels. Please express my sincere thanks to him.

Dec 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as usual. professional and friendly. — Laurence M.

Excellent as usual. Excellent as usual. professional and friendly.

Dec 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Went in for a cleaning and started off by going... — JoAnn S.

Went in for a cleaning and started off by going to the wrong building. A quick text was acknowledged and I arrived to a waiting Lillian, who was ready and quick to to set up. I appreciate the clean office and masked technicians to safeguard us "oldies but Goodies and all other patient needs. Thank You! I was fiveninstruction on doing a bit more to meep my investment in my teeth improving.

Dec 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lila S.

Dr Kato is an excellent dentist. He works carefully, always explaining the steps in the procedure.I came away pleased with my much improved lower front teeth and a full understanding of how I can best protect my teeth in the future. Five stars for Doctor Kato! Lila Sanden

Dec 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Deborah R.

Dr, Kato and Dario have very nice manners and made the experience pleasant and helped me relax. They both explained every procedure.

Dec 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always greeted and treated with courtesy. Treat... — Phyllis K.

Always greeted and treated with courtesy. Treatments and procedures explained before they are done efficiently and as quickly as possible.

Nov 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Phyllis P.

Dr. Shinto’s work is outstanding.He just inserted the new tooth that replaces the one that broke off. It’s fit and feel are perfect! His staff is courteous and conscientious. After the above procedure his employee, Dario, supplied a wheel chair and helped my son get me into the car.

Nov 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar It's always great at Paul Shinto's office.  — Anselm C.

It's always great at Paul Shinto's office. The staff, the hygienists are all top notch. Kind, welcoming, efficient and competent!

Nov 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great professionals all around. I wish I was ar... — Michael C.

Great professionals all around. I wish I was around more to take advantage of them. Dr. Shinto is extremely good at his job and his bedside manners are second to none.

Nov 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my appointment to fix my ... — Melinda L.

I was very happy with my appointment to fix my cavity. Dr. Shinto did a great job as usual & Dario his assistant was very good as well. Dr. Shinto is the best!

Nov 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dental Hyigienist, Cristina, was very kind, and... — Irma K.

Dental Hyigienist, Cristina, was very kind, and professional during the dental hygiene. She gave me very brief intervals for me to adjust my body, so that I didn't get stiff during the cleaning. Thanks so much! Irma

Nov 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Love the professionalism and friendliness of ev... — Meiko M.

Love the professionalism and friendliness of everyone At the practice. Always attentive, caring, informative, AND a pleasant experience!!!!

Nov 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Personable and eff — David H.

Personable and efficient

Nov 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great in every way. — Randy N.

The attention to detail and health procedures always leaves me feeling very confident that I am in the best of hands regarding dental care. The technicians always do a superb, thorough and careful job. The equipment seems state-of-the-art. I credit Dr. Funatsu with establishing a lasting high standard of excellence during his tenure, which has been carried forward by the current personnel.

Nov 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Dental Exam ... — Barbara L.

Thorough exam by Dr. Sato and Dario. Dr. Sato has a very kind and gentle manner reminding me of my many appointments with Dr, Funatsu.

Nov 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Bonnie A.

Dr. Kato and Dario as well as others on the staff were very kind and helpful. Dr. Kato walked me through the procedure and answered all my questions. I appreciated Dr. Kato's follow up call after the procedure which has never happened to me before.

Oct 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful — Deborah H.

Wonderful as always. Army is perfect!

Oct 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar He is the best. I would recommend him to anyon... — Kirk O.

He is the best. I would recommend him to anyone. He saw me on short notice and completely addressed the problem in one sitting. Thanks Dr.

Oct 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar On time as usual , professional, great concern,... — James M.

On time as usual , professional, great concern, years of experience , micro management, covers all hygiene results .

Oct 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The most comprehensive, easiest teeth cleaning ... — Emily A.

The most comprehensive, easiest teeth cleaning I've ever had has been since I started going to Dr. Shinto's office. The office is super clean, everyone is friendly, they respect my time by always starting my procedures within 5 minutes of my scheduled time. They have the most modern equipment. I can't say enough good things about this office. They even went above and beyond with my insurance company to get me the most possible reimbursement back.

Oct 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Retired architect — Jam W.

We moved to CA from CO couple years ago and was referred to this office by a friend of our daughter -in-law who is a dental hygienist f on the west side of LA. To date we have found everything very satisfactory on our services and needs .

Oct 22, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and very thorough — Mary Ellen C.

Excellent care and very thorough

Oct 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The office provided the high level of service i... — Timothy W.

The office provided the high level of service it always does

Oct 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The best a dental office could offer!! — Dr. Terry S.

Staff is always so warm, friendly and welcoming. Hygienist is the epitome of professional, proficient, warm, gentle!, kind, and very responsive to the patient's needs. Did I mention a wonderful sense of humor! Doctors are gentle, clear and professional. Nothing could be improved upon or made better.

Oct 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dental cleaning experience!! — Bonnie A.

Excellent dental cleaning experience!!

Oct 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Shinto is a superb dentist. He makes me wan... — Loralee M.

Dr Shinto is a superb dentist. He makes me want to take care of my teeth but never forces treatments on me. I even enjoy teeth-cleanings.

Oct 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great and extremely professional exper... — Claude M.

Always a great and extremely professional experience. I had an excellent and thorough cleaning by an expert technician. Nothing else to say other than keep doing what you're doing. Makes going to the dentist a pleasure.

Sep 29, 2022