StarStarStarStarStar My first time visit was more than I expected. ... — Luis S.

My first time visit was more than I expected. Staff greeted me and made my visit very comfortable. Their service was impeccably professional and their efficiency was super. The facility was very family oriented and I felt as part of that family. Dr Pope’s examination was very detail and his bedside manners was impeccably exceptional. He kept me inform of the process and the results were explained to me in detail. He was very open to questions. I strongly recommend Parkwood Vision Center to everyone.

May 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great service as usual very professional.  — Patricia D.

Great service as usual very professional.

Apr 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pope and his staff are the best! — Margaret V.

Dr. Pope and his staff are the best!

Apr 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The appointment was quickly made. The Staff wa... — Ralph H.

The appointment was quickly made. The Staff was courteous and efficient. Problem solved!

Apr 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pope and his team constantly provide excell... — Sherri B.

Dr. Pope and his team constantly provide excellent care in a friendly and comfortable environment. Nobody does better optical prescriptions/fittings than Dr. Pope. I drive a little further to get here but it’s definitely worth it.

Apr 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My visit was very pleasant. Dr. Pope was very n... — Josephine H.

My visit was very pleasant. Dr. Pope was very nice and pleasant.....and the staff was also.

Apr 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly doctor. Wonderful staff. I wou... — Laroyce C.

Great friendly doctor. Wonderful staff. I would highly recommend Dr. Pope. We have been going to him for 25 years and think he is the best!

Apr 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer care! Dr. Pope and his team... — Randy B.

Excellent customer care! Dr. Pope and his team are highly professional, and above all I trust them.

Apr 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleasant front desk staff. Dr. Pope was g... — Lisa T.

Very pleasant front desk staff. Dr. Pope was great!

Apr 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone I came in contact with were superb Gr... — Ernest H.

Everyone I came in contact with were superb Great staff and great doctor

Mar 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar 5-Stars Everyone is helpful, courteous and welc... — Kelly S.

5-Stars Everyone is helpful, courteous and welcoming!! I always look forward to going to this doctor's appointment!!!

Mar 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was amazing..I would highly recommend ... — Maria R.

Everyone was amazing..I would highly recommend this place.

Mar 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam — Cynthia M.

Very thorough with eye exam. Really listens to any concerns and addresses each thoughtfully. Have gone to Dr. Pope for the last several years and will continue to do so.

Mar 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and information. — Stephen T.

Great service and information.

Mar 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A Great Experience! — Carroll T.

It was a great visit. I learned a lot about my vision and options. I also learned a few general tidbits about vision in general.

Mar 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not ... — Angela S.

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Did not wait long. Dr Pope explained results and options for my eyes. Was able to order glasses same day in office. A 1 stop shop. Experience was great.

Mar 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service — Dezmin M.

Only optometrist we use! So very professional, excellent service, so thorough, fantastic with children, best correction I've ever had...in 20 years! My step son has medicaid which isn't accepted yet but we went out of our way and paid the out of pocket price because we won't go anywhere else! I'd rather pay $100 for Dr. Pope over a free medicaid exam any day!

Feb 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding Service — Jeff G.

I have been seeing Dr Pope for many years now and he operates a first rate optometrist practice. He and his staff take the time to make you feel like you are their most important patient. Dr Pope provides a very thorough examination and takes the time to explain everything in detail and gives your various options for your eye care. There is not a better practice in the Bay Area.

Feb 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Exam was comprehensive giving adequate time for... — Jerry N.

Exam was comprehensive giving adequate time for examination and explanation, answering all questions with clearly and concern.

Feb 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pope and staff are extremely professional a... — Charles S.

Dr. Pope and staff are extremely professional and treat you with true caring. Thanks for everything and will see you soon again.

Feb 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Kind of like going to Chick-fil-A for glasses — Steven A.

I spent a good deal of time selecting two frames, checked out, and then changed my mind on one frame (practical reason) :/ Patience was plentiful as we went through the process again ;)

Feb 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Morna M.

It's always a pleasant experience to see Dr. Pope and his friendly staff.

Feb 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, very thorough exam, ... — Mary W.

Excellent service, very thorough exam, convenient to home.

Jan 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent office and service staff with a comfo... — Leonard K.

Excellent office and service staff with a comfortable waiting room. I'll be back.

Jan 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience  — William G.

Parkwood is a great place with great folks. First class business from the building to the equipment and to the people. Great eyewear products too Customer for life right here !

Jan 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Even coming to Dr Pope for almost 20 yearsOff... — Dennis D.

Even coming to Dr Pope for almost 20 years Office staff is always friendly and very professional. Keep up the great work

Jan 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Overall it was a great experience. It had been... — Robert L.

Overall it was a great experience. It had been 10 years since I had been to the office and it was like I had just been there. Dr. Pope and all I interacted with were very professional but also very easy to talk to.

Jan 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Absolute great care.  — Joseph S.

Absolute great care. Everyone is friendly and takes time to explain everything.

Jan 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as always! — Kaitlyn S.

Excellent as always. I see Dr. Pope every year to get my eyes checked and I get my glasses from Parkwood as well. Everyone there is so incredibly accommodating and friendly. I look forward to going each year to pick out new glasses :) They also play the BEST music in the main area!

Jan 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr. and staff.. Highly recommend.  — Madalyn H.

Great Dr. and staff.. Highly recommend.

Dec 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I recently had an emergent issue and showed up ... — Lynda V.

I recently had an emergent issue and showed up without an appointment. Even though it was right before Christmas, Dr. Pope was gracious and worked me in to his busy schedule. He did not keep me waiting. He rendered great care and professionalism that we all hope to find in a healthcare provider.

Dec 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for always providing friendly and pro... — David B.

Thank you for always providing friendly and professional service

Dec 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars! — Joyce R.

A very pleasant experience! The staff was all very professional and courteous. Dr. Pope was patient and took his time. Sandra who helped me pick new frames was awesome. I felt very well taken care of and would highly recommend Parkwood Vision.

Dec 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Exceeded my expectations / one stop shop — Stacey A.

We are new the area and glad I chose Dr Pope. He and his staff were very professional - its a true one stop shop. The entire experience from getting a last minute appmt, not wait time, top notch equipment and knowledgeable surpassed my expectations. Ita a true one stop shop - they took plenty of time helping me find the rights frames and type of lenses. They explained all options and worked with my budget. The fame selection was very impressive.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Yearly eye checkup. — Linda M.

We are in good hands with Dr Pope and staff.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Pope has been my Dr for many years. He has ... — Marie K.

Dr Pope has been my Dr for many years. He has always been there when I needed him. He and his office staff are very friendly and professional. Thank you all

Nov 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always such a pleasant experience! — Cheryl S.

Always such a pleasant experience! Everyone there is beyond nice and Dr. Pope goes above and beyond trying to help with my vision issues. He continually offers different options with each visit and I truly appreciate that! You can tell he really cares about his patients.

Nov 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome doctor and terrific staff !!!! — Bradley P.

Awesome doctor and terrific staff !!!!

Nov 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional explain everythi... — William L.

Everyone was very professional explain everything in a professional way!!

Oct 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful Everything!  — Joseph C.

Wonderful & Friendly Staff! Unbelievably Up-to-date Eye Analysis tools!

Oct 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Joan B.

Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful. Dr. Pope seems to have up to date equipment and is always willing to answer any questions I might have.

Oct 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It always has been my experience with the staff... — Grace J.

It always has been my experience with the staff and the doctor for the excellent care. Dr Pope is the best.

Oct 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Vicki L.

Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Grateful for Dr. Pope working to get the right prescription on my contacts.

Sep 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Shirley I.

Great service very friendly and professional. Dr. Pope is very thorough and very knowledgeable!!!! I highly recommend Dr. Pope!!!

Sep 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Happy Kid, Happy Mom! — Owen W.

Very happy with the care my son received while visiting Dr. Pope. He was extremely thorough with his eye exam, answered all of my questions, and took his time with us. We will definitely use Dr. Pope again for future visits. Thank you!!

Sep 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful staff, very respectful. Polite. Custo... — Emil H.

Wonderful staff, very respectful. Polite. Customer service is very important. At this they excell. This is my second year coming here, i couldn't be more pleased with the friendly staff and Dr. Poe who patiently explains things in simple language explaining what the medical terms and words mean. Thank you Dr. Poe and your staff.

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, prompt and caring — Lynn S.

Went in on a same day call appointment and had immediate assessment and treatment for an eye infection. Great doctor and great staff.

Sep 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Christina T.

Love Parkwood Vision Center in Friendswood, TX!! Dr. Pope, Mariska and everyone else are so friendly. Dr. Pope has been my eye doctor since 2014 and it has been so so wonderful seeing his family business thrive and grow. The moment you walk in, you can tell they love their job and helping people. They are all very knowledgeable and great people! They have always taken great care in cleaning and disinfecting their space and equipment. Dr. Pope and his staff are very trustworthy, very honest, very organized, and very clean.

Sep 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff is so efficient and friendly. It is... — Susan L.

Your staff is so efficient and friendly. It is a pleasure to be a patient.

Sep 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Time Saving — Edie B.

Visiting Dr. Pope's office is easy. I arrive at the office for my appointment. I am taken back for the exam a few minutes after I arrive. The exam is being performed. Any questions I have are answered. My vision corrections are discussed. Arrangements are made for my glasses and/or contacts. I pay. I go home. It's quick, easy, and I can see.

Sep 3, 2020