StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yandell is the best. She is very thorough i... — Patricia L.

Dr. Yandell is the best. She is very thorough in explaining the results of the visit and also providing best options for vision care.

Mar 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciated Dr. Montgomery's thoroughness durin... — Patricia P.

Appreciated Dr. Montgomery's thoroughness during the exam.

Mar 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A return customer who is very satisfied! — Annette V.

I have been a patient/customer at Optical Illusions for many many years. The staff is one of the reasons I keep coming back year over year. From booking my appointment to purchasing two fabulous pair of glasses, the service was impeccable. Big thanks to Dr. Yandell and Gina. I appreciate the state-of-the-art medical technology for tracking my eye health. And Gina is amazing at selecting the perfect frames for me!

Mar 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very good and friendly service. — George M.

Very good and friendly service

Feb 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Such a delightful place! It was my first visit ... — Kathleen H.

Such a delightful place! It was my first visit and all of the staff was so friendly and helpful

Feb 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care professional I have ever had the ... — Roberto A.

Best eye care professional I have ever had the privilege to. Is it, very happy with the effort they put in there jobs

Feb 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great place — Sergey T.

Excellent, professional and friendly staff, great choice of frames.

Feb 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough eye exam, excellent service! — Roxanne E.

Very thorough eye exam, excellent service!

Feb 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience. My eye exam was simple.  — Elise D.

Good experience. My eye exam was simple.

Feb 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly. — Steven D.

Professional and friendly.

Feb 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the shop was very accommodating and... — Anthony J.

Everyone at the shop was very accommodating and willing to provide valuable information to help me make the best decision on my next set of prescription glasses. I would highly recommend.

Feb 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great safe service and friendly staff — Patty J.

Great safe service and friendly staff

Jan 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great and fast service — Sabina G.

I've been a loyal customer for years and keep on coming back. Just met a new provider - Dr Montgomery with exceptional customer service and attention to details.

Jan 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience  — Sharon S.

Lavinia helped me out before and after I saw Dr. Montgomery. Experience with both Lavinia and Dr. Montgomery was excellent.

Jan 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Paris was extremely professional and knowledgea... — Thuy L.

Paris was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Very personable as well.

Jan 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Good eye doctors DO exist! — Kayleigh C.

I've been to many boutique eye doctors and national chains in the Bay Area and never had a good experience until I came to Optical Illusions. Dr. Turhal was professional, thorough, and never pushed me to buy anything I wasn't comfortable with. She worked with me to find the perfect prescription lenses for my type of work, time on a computer, and eye dryness making the consultation feel extremely personalized. She took her time even though my appointment was the last one that evening. I didn't know good eye doctors existed! I would highly recommend her and the team at Optical Illusions!

Jan 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best place to buy reading or sun glasses — Marta J.

I've been going to Optical Illusions in San Mateo for many years and Gina and everyone there are always nice and helpful.

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ted L.

I have been using Optical Illusions for years and have complete confidence in their exams, their selection of frames, and courteous service.

Jan 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Year after year, professional, thorough, effici... — Mark R.

Year after year, professional, thorough, efficient, and enjoyable/friendly.

Jan 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Focused  — Nicholas K.

The staff are always professional, customer focused and really cater for your eye care needs. They take the time to explain every part of the process, what they are testing/examining and what the status of the test results are.

Jan 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best care — Francisco R.

Great crew,excellent customer service,latest technology

Jan 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff — Martha M.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

Jan 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Parish Montgomery was very detailed and ver... — Norma C.

Dr. Parish Montgomery was very detailed and very good on explaining the health of my eyes after I had the test to check the back of my eyes , very professional and also the people that works there were nice.

Jan 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have even going to Optical Illusions for abou... — Ramon V.

I have even going to Optical Illusions for about 6+ years and I am always so happy with the service I receive from the doctors and the staff. Dry eyes are a big issue for me and Dr. Diane Ramirez recommended the Optase dry eye kit which is amazing. It’s like a spa day for my eyes and I have to admit that my eyes feel so nice afterwards. I also want to shout out Lavania for being so amazing in helping me find the right pair of frames. She’s not only very knowledgeable but was very sweet and professional during the initial examination. Overall I would highly recommend Optical Illusions!

Dec 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Gem of a doctor - Ece Turhall — Gaurav S.

I’ve never encountered a dr who seemingly looks genuinely concerned for a condition I was diagnosed with and has done everything she can to help me out. This has been an incredible experience

Dec 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service every time we come in.  — Jerry K.

Great service every time we come in.

Dec 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first time here and I had a great exp... — Jeanette G.

It was my first time here and I had a great experience. I liked that the staff was friendly and took my temperature before walking in because it shows me that they’re taking the Covid-19 restrictions seriously. My eye exam was comfortable and thorough. Dr. Montgomery was very knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions. Also, Victor was wonderful to work with. He was patient with me as I chose my Chanel glasses and sunnies.

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was efficient and pleasant. D... — Ed B.

The office staff was efficient and pleasant. Dr. Montgomery is knowledgeable and thorough.

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The overall speed and efficiency getting in and... — Larry R.

The overall speed and efficiency getting in and out without an appointment, on my day off was outstanding, and the personnel was friendly. They were open when others were closed. Thanks.

Dec 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Care in the conversation was something I am hap... — Prathyusha M.

Care in the conversation was something I am happy about and look forward to get my first contact lenses there.

Dec 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Paris Montgomery us really nice and took th... — Evelyn R.

Dr. Paris Montgomery us really nice and took the time to explain things to me. She didn’t make me feel rushed at all. I would lime to keep seing her.

Dec 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, as well as a professional office. Rec... — Allison W F.

Friendly, as well as a professional office. Recommend it to all my friends.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good and friendly service — John Q.

Good and friendly service

Nov 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar very nice — Weihua Z.

very nice very nice very nice

Nov 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Montgomery, P was very pleasant and also ha... — Iris C.

Dr. Montgomery, P was very pleasant and also had set a relaxed tone and mode during my visit.

Nov 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and convenient. — Sandra M.

Great service and convenient.

Nov 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Fern Q.

I had a thorough eye exam and was given instructions on what to do to treat a blocked tear duct and a sty.

Nov 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yandell is excellent. She really took her t... — Michael A.

Dr. Yandell is excellent. She really took her time with me and we tried on many different contacts before we got it right. She explain the process and was very Patient. Thank you!

Nov 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great!  — Candy D.

Everyone was great! Very sanitary and aware of COVID requirements. Excellent experience.

Nov 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye exam service. Good selection of desig... — Michael B.

Great eye exam service. Good selection of designer eye wear.

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My doctor is awesome, she took her time to hear... — Violetta B.

My doctor is awesome, she took her time to hear what I had to say and to make sure that the prescription was the best fit for my eyes. They also have an amazing customer service, they follow up with you on everything pending and are truly there to help you, which made for a very pleasant experience.

Nov 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Optical Illusions since the ... — Abraham K.

I've been going to Optical Illusions since the late 80's and have always had a great experience.

Oct 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star My doctor was superb and your technology is cle... — Everett K.

My doctor was superb and your technology is clearly the best around. Unfortunately, your prices are more than I can manage as a retiree without insurance.

Oct 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Paris Montgomery was such an excellent provi... — Mary Jane M.

Dr Paris Montgomery was such an excellent provider!

Oct 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very clean, expensive location. Trained and in... — Lawrence S.

Very clean, expensive location. Trained and intelligent front end staff. Dr was very clear in her questions and answers and readily answered my questions. The overall experience rates 10 out of 10.

Oct 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Diane A.

I have always received excellent service at Optical Illusions . I have been going there for over 30 years !!!

Oct 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Imelda P.

My family and I had been going to your location every year for eye exam and new glasses. I should say that our over all experience was great. Drs and staff were pleasant, friendly and professional. They dont miss any followups. You have few staff that had been there working for years and felt more comfortable being helped by them coz they already know us. Been going there since 2009 means something. Keep up the great service

Oct 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch equipment and opticians! All wearing ... — Suzanna S.

Top notch equipment and opticians! All wearing masks and disinfecting, but were able to accommodate requests not to wear a mask for hard of hearing lip readers. They have the latest technology only available at one other location to see an MRI/ultrasound like image of the back of your eye from the side, as well as higher resolution scans of any retinal problems. Their front office staff are helpful and courteous and especially good at picking glasses frames to suit your face - even though their selection seems a little small I was able to get something that looks great on me.

Oct 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great ophthalmologist appointment — Ryan S.

I had a wonderful experience while being seen with Optical Illusion’s. The staff was very courteous and very prompt about getting me in on schedule to see the ophthalmologist

Oct 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Been going here for many years, have never had ... — David B.

Been going here for many years, have never had any issues. Nothing bad to say, only positive experiences.

Oct 7, 2020