StarStarStarStarStar Paris was extremely professional and knowledgea... — Thuy L.

Paris was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Very personable as well.

Jan 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Good eye doctors DO exist! — Kayleigh C.

I've been to many boutique eye doctors and national chains in the Bay Area and never had a good experience until I came to Optical Illusions. Dr. Turhal was professional, thorough, and never pushed me to buy anything I wasn't comfortable with. She worked with me to find the perfect prescription lenses for my type of work, time on a computer, and eye dryness making the consultation feel extremely personalized. She took her time even though my appointment was the last one that evening. I didn't know good eye doctors existed! I would highly recommend her and the team at Optical Illusions!

Jan 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best place to buy reading or sun glasses — Marta J.

I've been going to Optical Illusions in San Mateo for many years and Gina and everyone there are always nice and helpful.

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ted L.

I have been using Optical Illusions for years and have complete confidence in their exams, their selection of frames, and courteous service.

Jan 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Year after year, professional, thorough, effici... — Mark R.

Year after year, professional, thorough, efficient, and enjoyable/friendly.

Jan 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Focused  — Nicholas K.

The staff are always professional, customer focused and really cater for your eye care needs. They take the time to explain every part of the process, what they are testing/examining and what the status of the test results are.

Jan 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best care — Francisco R.

Great crew,excellent customer service,latest technology

Jan 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff — Martha M.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

Jan 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Parish Montgomery was very detailed and ver... — Norma C.

Dr. Parish Montgomery was very detailed and very good on explaining the health of my eyes after I had the test to check the back of my eyes , very professional and also the people that works there were nice.

Jan 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have even going to Optical Illusions for abou... — Ramon V.

I have even going to Optical Illusions for about 6+ years and I am always so happy with the service I receive from the doctors and the staff. Dry eyes are a big issue for me and Dr. Diane Ramirez recommended the Optase dry eye kit which is amazing. It’s like a spa day for my eyes and I have to admit that my eyes feel so nice afterwards. I also want to shout out Lavania for being so amazing in helping me find the right pair of frames. She’s not only very knowledgeable but was very sweet and professional during the initial examination. Overall I would highly recommend Optical Illusions!

Dec 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Gem of a doctor - Ece Turhall — Gaurav S.

I’ve never encountered a dr who seemingly looks genuinely concerned for a condition I was diagnosed with and has done everything she can to help me out. This has been an incredible experience

Dec 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service every time we come in.  — Jerry K.

Great service every time we come in.

Dec 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first time here and I had a great exp... — Jeanette G.

It was my first time here and I had a great experience. I liked that the staff was friendly and took my temperature before walking in because it shows me that they’re taking the Covid-19 restrictions seriously. My eye exam was comfortable and thorough. Dr. Montgomery was very knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions. Also, Victor was wonderful to work with. He was patient with me as I chose my Chanel glasses and sunnies.

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was efficient and pleasant. D... — Ed B.

The office staff was efficient and pleasant. Dr. Montgomery is knowledgeable and thorough.

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The overall speed and efficiency getting in and... — Larry R.

The overall speed and efficiency getting in and out without an appointment, on my day off was outstanding, and the personnel was friendly. They were open when others were closed. Thanks.

Dec 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Care in the conversation was something I am hap... — Prathyusha M.

Care in the conversation was something I am happy about and look forward to get my first contact lenses there.

Dec 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Paris Montgomery us really nice and took th... — Evelyn R.

Dr. Paris Montgomery us really nice and took the time to explain things to me. She didn’t make me feel rushed at all. I would lime to keep seing her.

Dec 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, as well as a professional office. Rec... — Allison W F.

Friendly, as well as a professional office. Recommend it to all my friends.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good and friendly service — John Q.

Good and friendly service

Nov 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar very nice — Weihua Z.

very nice very nice very nice

Nov 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Montgomery, P was very pleasant and also ha... — Iris C.

Dr. Montgomery, P was very pleasant and also had set a relaxed tone and mode during my visit.

Nov 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and convenient. — Sandra M.

Great service and convenient.

Nov 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Fern Q.

I had a thorough eye exam and was given instructions on what to do to treat a blocked tear duct and a sty.

Nov 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yandell is excellent. She really took her t... — Michael A.

Dr. Yandell is excellent. She really took her time with me and we tried on many different contacts before we got it right. She explain the process and was very Patient. Thank you!

Nov 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was great!  — Candy D.

Everyone was great! Very sanitary and aware of COVID requirements. Excellent experience.

Nov 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye exam service. Good selection of desig... — Michael B.

Great eye exam service. Good selection of designer eye wear.

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My doctor is awesome, she took her time to hear... — Violetta B.

My doctor is awesome, she took her time to hear what I had to say and to make sure that the prescription was the best fit for my eyes. They also have an amazing customer service, they follow up with you on everything pending and are truly there to help you, which made for a very pleasant experience.

Nov 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to Optical Illusions since the ... — Abraham K.

I've been going to Optical Illusions since the late 80's and have always had a great experience.

Oct 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star My doctor was superb and your technology is cle... — Everett K.

My doctor was superb and your technology is clearly the best around. Unfortunately, your prices are more than I can manage as a retiree without insurance.

Oct 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Paris Montgomery was such an excellent provi... — Mary Jane M.

Dr Paris Montgomery was such an excellent provider!

Oct 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very clean, expensive location. Trained and in... — Lawrence S.

Very clean, expensive location. Trained and intelligent front end staff. Dr was very clear in her questions and answers and readily answered my questions. The overall experience rates 10 out of 10.

Oct 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Diane A.

I have always received excellent service at Optical Illusions . I have been going there for over 30 years !!!

Oct 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Imelda P.

My family and I had been going to your location every year for eye exam and new glasses. I should say that our over all experience was great. Drs and staff were pleasant, friendly and professional. They dont miss any followups. You have few staff that had been there working for years and felt more comfortable being helped by them coz they already know us. Been going there since 2009 means something. Keep up the great service

Oct 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch equipment and opticians! All wearing ... — Suzanna S.

Top notch equipment and opticians! All wearing masks and disinfecting, but were able to accommodate requests not to wear a mask for hard of hearing lip readers. They have the latest technology only available at one other location to see an MRI/ultrasound like image of the back of your eye from the side, as well as higher resolution scans of any retinal problems. Their front office staff are helpful and courteous and especially good at picking glasses frames to suit your face - even though their selection seems a little small I was able to get something that looks great on me.

Oct 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great ophthalmologist appointment — Ryan S.

I had a wonderful experience while being seen with Optical Illusion’s. The staff was very courteous and very prompt about getting me in on schedule to see the ophthalmologist

Oct 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Been going here for many years, have never had ... — David B.

Been going here for many years, have never had any issues. Nothing bad to say, only positive experiences.

Oct 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Optometrists Extraordinaire  — Diane M.

Very friendly, yet professional. An excellent exam as well as great customer service.

Oct 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr William was very good in explaining a... — Yezdi A.

Great Dr William was very good in explaining and was thorough in his profession Thank u again

Oct 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Nothing but praise for Optical Illusions. — Mary S.

Nothing but praise for Optical Illusions. I have had my eye exams at Optical Illusions of San Mateo for several years now. The eye exam is very thorough and all steps for the exam are explained by the technician. The optometrist who examined my eyes, Diane Lee Ramirez, O.D., answered all the questions I had. I will definitely return again for next year's eye exam.

Sep 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The hours are vey flexible. Having weekend appo... — Jane T.

The hours are vey flexible. Having weekend appointments is very helpful to me. I would like to thank Dr. To for being my eye doctor. He is very detailed and thorough with eye exams. He takes time to listen and answer questions

Sep 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome customer service and professionalism! — Mauro R.

Awesome customer service and professionalism!

Sep 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Optical Illusion had updated their equipment fo... — Raymond S.

Optical Illusion had updated their equipment for scanning the back of eyes and for eye pressure which gave me confidence of the results. Dr Yandell was very knowledgeable and explained the test very well. Also great selection of brand name frames and availability of high tech lenses

Sep 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend!! — Michelle W.

Dr. To was awesome! He took the time to thoroughly explain everything to me and answer all my questions. I felt very welcome and comfortable during my entire visit. I plan to recommend Optical Illusions to all my friends and family!

Aug 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Optical illusions staff — Maria T.

The staff was friendly and efficient as ever. Doctor To was very friendly, courteous,thorough and explained what the eye exam was all about. Thanks again! This is why I have been a patient for over 25 years.

Aug 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been using Optical Illusions for 39 years ... — Lisa M.

I’ve been using Optical Illusions for 39 years as my eye care provider. Though we miss Dr. Steiner, the doctors there are still top notch.

Aug 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and attentive to my needs. — James H.

Very friendly and attentive to my needs. Professional and knowledgeable team. Was very happy with my experience! I've been going to Optical Illusions for over 10 years, and plan on coming back!

Aug 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star I like the staff and the selection of frames. — Michael R.

I like the staff and the selection of frames.

Aug 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing gem in San MateoWhat a great team at O... — Arvin P.

Amazing gem in San Mateo What a great team at Optical Illusions in San Mateo- from Marianna at the front desk coordinating my visit, to Gina helping me pick out the coolest frames, and then of course Dr. Turhal. Highly recommend Optical Illusions.

Aug 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. To was very through on his exam. — Antone P.

Dr. To was very through on his exam. He answered all my questions and spent extra time and was not in hurry. Which is very important when seeing a Doctor

Aug 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, friendly and professional staff.... — Pamela F.

Great service, friendly and professional staff. Very thorough exam and wide selection of frames.

Aug 8, 2020