StarStarStarStarStar Easy scheduling and thorough appointment! — Ismael S.

Easy scheduling and thorough appointment!

Jun 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was friendly and helpful — Terri F.

I was very impressed by the office and technology used for my eye exam. The Doctor was very thorough in ensuring that the new prescription was correct for my sight with no rushing. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. The only bad thing was the frames, they all had the same look and were very high priced, I was really disappointed in this.

Jun 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. To is Great! — Carol Ann L.

Dr. To is very personable and thorough in his examination and explanations! I recommend him. I’ve been a customer at Optical Illusions for years and will continue to be. They know their business a d are very friendly. C.A.L.

Jun 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Use latest technology.  — Gary B.

Great experience! Use latest technology.

Jun 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied — Akhtar H.

Everything was done very professionally and well.

May 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, I have been going there for many... — Gustavo S.

Great service, I have been going there for many many years

May 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have always been thoroughly satisfied by the ... — Kevin H.

I have always been thoroughly satisfied by the quality of care I receive at Optical Illusions. The only reason I didn’t rate them higher than I did is that after 20+ years under their care I no longer have a basis for comparison.

May 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Happy patient — Mirjana D.

Dr Williams was very helpful and thorough on helping me understand for my check up. I appreciate when someone is very passionate with their work and teaches well without feeling rushed, and he did that so well!

May 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Montgomery was awesome. Very detailed at an... — Raymond L.

Dr Montgomery was awesome. Very detailed at answering my Qs.

May 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and helpful — Sue L.

Dr. Yandell did a very thorough eye exam and explained her findings clearly. I'm impressed with all the services she and her office provide.

May 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kristal J.

Dr. Montgomery was wonderful: thorough, friendly, and made me feel at ease. I tend to have lots of questions just out of curiosity and she was happy to answer them. When picking glasses, Lavinia quickly understood my style and desired price and brought me tons of options, and was super patient while I decided. Throughout my visit everyone I interacted with was up front about what they were doing and how much of it was covered by my insurance, which I’ve never experienced in any optical or medical setting before. This place is definitely fancier than I’m used to, but I felt comfortable and welcomed by everyone I encountered.

May 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Optical Illusions of San Mateo. — Kathryn B.

I highly recommend Optical Illusions. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Easy access on the first floor and just a few steps away from the mall door. Parking is also good.

May 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — Kathleen L.

I was greeted and accommodated the minute I walked in. The testing prior to seeing Dr. Yandell Was very thorough. Dr. Yandell is very informed. She also takes the time to explain everything to me and does Not rush through the appointment. She also very personable and pleasant!

Apr 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I am so glad I made the appointment. My daught... — Norma Q.

I am so glad I made the appointment. My daughter referred me to Optical Illusions I wish I would of done it sooner. They were very detailed and every concern was addressed. Every step of the process was explained. Thanks you

Apr 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kat was so patient, knowledgeable, and real... — David P.

Dr. Kat was so patient, knowledgeable, and really educated me on the health of my eyes. Everyone at this location was friendly, and transparent on co-pay cost, and insurance coverage. There were no surprises except pleasant ones.

Apr 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yandell is the best. She is very thorough i... — Patricia L.

Dr. Yandell is the best. She is very thorough in explaining the results of the visit and also providing best options for vision care.

Mar 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Appreciated Dr. Montgomery's thoroughness durin... — Patricia P.

Appreciated Dr. Montgomery's thoroughness during the exam.

Mar 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A return customer who is very satisfied! — Annette V.

I have been a patient/customer at Optical Illusions for many many years. The staff is one of the reasons I keep coming back year over year. From booking my appointment to purchasing two fabulous pair of glasses, the service was impeccable. Big thanks to Dr. Yandell and Gina. I appreciate the state-of-the-art medical technology for tracking my eye health. And Gina is amazing at selecting the perfect frames for me!

Mar 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very good and friendly service. — George M.

Very good and friendly service

Feb 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Such a delightful place! It was my first visit ... — Kathleen H.

Such a delightful place! It was my first visit and all of the staff was so friendly and helpful

Feb 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care professional I have ever had the ... — Roberto A.

Best eye care professional I have ever had the privilege to. Is it, very happy with the effort they put in there jobs

Feb 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great place — Sergey T.

Excellent, professional and friendly staff, great choice of frames.

Feb 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough eye exam, excellent service! — Roxanne E.

Very thorough eye exam, excellent service!

Feb 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Good experience. My eye exam was simple.  — Elise D.

Good experience. My eye exam was simple.

Feb 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and friendly. — Steven D.

Professional and friendly.

Feb 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the shop was very accommodating and... — Anthony J.

Everyone at the shop was very accommodating and willing to provide valuable information to help me make the best decision on my next set of prescription glasses. I would highly recommend.

Feb 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great safe service and friendly staff — Patty J.

Great safe service and friendly staff

Jan 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great and fast service — Sabina G.

I've been a loyal customer for years and keep on coming back. Just met a new provider - Dr Montgomery with exceptional customer service and attention to details.

Jan 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant experience  — Sharon S.

Lavinia helped me out before and after I saw Dr. Montgomery. Experience with both Lavinia and Dr. Montgomery was excellent.

Jan 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Paris was extremely professional and knowledgea... — Thuy L.

Paris was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Very personable as well.

Jan 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Good eye doctors DO exist! — Kayleigh C.

I've been to many boutique eye doctors and national chains in the Bay Area and never had a good experience until I came to Optical Illusions. Dr. Turhal was professional, thorough, and never pushed me to buy anything I wasn't comfortable with. She worked with me to find the perfect prescription lenses for my type of work, time on a computer, and eye dryness making the consultation feel extremely personalized. She took her time even though my appointment was the last one that evening. I didn't know good eye doctors existed! I would highly recommend her and the team at Optical Illusions!

Jan 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best place to buy reading or sun glasses — Marta J.

I've been going to Optical Illusions in San Mateo for many years and Gina and everyone there are always nice and helpful.

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Ted L.

I have been using Optical Illusions for years and have complete confidence in their exams, their selection of frames, and courteous service.

Jan 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Year after year, professional, thorough, effici... — Mark R.

Year after year, professional, thorough, efficient, and enjoyable/friendly.

Jan 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Customer Focused  — Nicholas K.

The staff are always professional, customer focused and really cater for your eye care needs. They take the time to explain every part of the process, what they are testing/examining and what the status of the test results are.

Jan 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best care — Francisco R.

Great crew,excellent customer service,latest technology

Jan 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and knowledgeable staff — Martha M.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

Jan 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Parish Montgomery was very detailed and ver... — Norma C.

Dr. Parish Montgomery was very detailed and very good on explaining the health of my eyes after I had the test to check the back of my eyes , very professional and also the people that works there were nice.

Jan 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I have even going to Optical Illusions for abou... — Ramon V.

I have even going to Optical Illusions for about 6+ years and I am always so happy with the service I receive from the doctors and the staff. Dry eyes are a big issue for me and Dr. Diane Ramirez recommended the Optase dry eye kit which is amazing. It’s like a spa day for my eyes and I have to admit that my eyes feel so nice afterwards. I also want to shout out Lavania for being so amazing in helping me find the right pair of frames. She’s not only very knowledgeable but was very sweet and professional during the initial examination. Overall I would highly recommend Optical Illusions!

Dec 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Gem of a doctor - Ece Turhall — Gaurav S.

I’ve never encountered a dr who seemingly looks genuinely concerned for a condition I was diagnosed with and has done everything she can to help me out. This has been an incredible experience

Dec 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service every time we come in.  — Jerry K.

Great service every time we come in.

Dec 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first time here and I had a great exp... — Jeanette G.

It was my first time here and I had a great experience. I liked that the staff was friendly and took my temperature before walking in because it shows me that they’re taking the Covid-19 restrictions seriously. My eye exam was comfortable and thorough. Dr. Montgomery was very knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions. Also, Victor was wonderful to work with. He was patient with me as I chose my Chanel glasses and sunnies.

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was efficient and pleasant. D... — Ed B.

The office staff was efficient and pleasant. Dr. Montgomery is knowledgeable and thorough.

Dec 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The overall speed and efficiency getting in and... — Larry R.

The overall speed and efficiency getting in and out without an appointment, on my day off was outstanding, and the personnel was friendly. They were open when others were closed. Thanks.

Dec 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Care in the conversation was something I am hap... — Prathyusha M.

Care in the conversation was something I am happy about and look forward to get my first contact lenses there.

Dec 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Paris Montgomery us really nice and took th... — Evelyn R.

Dr. Paris Montgomery us really nice and took the time to explain things to me. She didn’t make me feel rushed at all. I would lime to keep seing her.

Dec 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, as well as a professional office. Rec... — Allison W F.

Friendly, as well as a professional office. Recommend it to all my friends.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Good and friendly service — John Q.

Good and friendly service

Nov 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar very nice — Weihua Z.

very nice very nice very nice

Nov 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Montgomery, P was very pleasant and also ha... — Iris C.

Dr. Montgomery, P was very pleasant and also had set a relaxed tone and mode during my visit.

Nov 17, 2020