StarStarStarStarStar I have been a customer of Optical Illusions for... — Priscilla A.

I have been a customer of Optical Illusions for more than 10 years. I love their selection of frames, but most of all, I have had great experiences with their optometrists and staff.

Jan 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Nora, the first person who did all the prelimin... — Maria T.

Nora, the first person who did all the preliminary tests was very thorough and explained the different steps. Dr Montgomery was a delight. She’s so friendly and made me feel comfortable and very informative explaining the results of the tests performed. I highly recommend Dr. Montgomery!!

Jan 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Paris Montgomery is so personable. She’s so... — Evelyn R.

Dr. Paris Montgomery is so personable. She’s so easy and understanding of my needs. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Jan 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. I appreciate the clear and t... — Eugene K.

Excellent service. I appreciate the clear and thorough explanations on my status.

Dec 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Eye/Contact Lens Exam — Ihab D.

Excellent, efficient and friendly staff members with great location and convenient hours. Did not have to wait at all and all my concerns were addressed with a smile.

Dec 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great service! — Michael H.

Friendly staff and great service!

Dec 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. I have my eyes checked by th... — Amanda D.

Excellent service. I have my eyes checked by them every year and I fed like them.

Nov 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and have state of the art instrum... — Ronald B.

Professional and have state of the art instruments.

Nov 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar BEST PEEPERS — Cynthia B.

I have been going to Optical for many years. They have the best selection of glasses of any other Optometry office. I was willing to drive 1.5 hours to the closest office (San Jose is temp closed) Well worth the drive for excellent service & super cool glasses. Paris Montgomery OD was excellent Dog friendly too!

Nov 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and a truly hi-tech exam.  — Everett K.

Great staff and a truly hi-tech exam.

Nov 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctors and staff Been a long time patie... — Patricia O.

Great Doctors and staff Been a long time patient and I’m very satisfied with the services from everyone, especially Gina !

Nov 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I always recommend optical illusions to all my ... — Rosemary V.

I always recommend optical illusions to all my friends and family they are awesome! And hours are perfect fits everyone schedule!

Nov 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yandell is fabulous, and the rest of the st... — Abraham K.

Dr. Yandell is fabulous, and the rest of the staff, particularly Edwin, are too.

Nov 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always everyone is very helpful, friendly an... — Carmen A.

As always everyone is very helpful, friendly and professional. Everything is explained well

Oct 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Recommend. Been customer here for 10+ years.Gr... — Roger G.

Recommend. Been customer here for 10+ years. Great staff. Great opticians. Convenient scheduling. Easy to get to location.

Oct 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service and friendly and patient... — Laura Jane B.

Great customer service and friendly and patient medical staff.

Oct 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was friendly and helpful.  — Alicia V.

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Oct 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar We really enjoyed our visit, the service was to... — Tin N.

We really enjoyed our visit, the service was top notched and impeccable!

Oct 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent optics, Dr. Montgomery is excellent t... — Julia C.

Excellent optics, Dr. Montgomery is excellent too, she checks and explains the condition of the eyes very well. The people who work there are very friendly (I was helped by Kat and Gina).

Sep 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional staff. They all tried to help... — Maria P.

Very professional staff. They all tried to help. Dr. Paris was nice, kind, and explained to answer concerns. My first visit: I had a hard time finding the location of the clinic. It took a half hour from when I got there at the shopping center.

Sep 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Liz is the BEST. She definitely stands out. T... — Arvin P.

Liz is the BEST. She definitely stands out. The staff is Amazing as well.

Aug 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing, professional 👏  — Tetyana T.

Highly recommend . Staff is helpful and friendly. Quality of exam is extremely high. Choice of frames is impressive.

Aug 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you — John M.

Very good, everyone was nice and well informed and explained every step in the process. The Dr sat down and explained the overall process in a way I could understand.

Jul 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr.Gonsalez & Livinia , were extremly helpful ... — Stephen F.

Dr.Gonsalez & Livinia , were extremly helpful and made the visit delightful. For first time patient and first time needing glasses.

Jul 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Jeffery Y.

Was very impressed with the new optical equipment that takes pictures of the eye and retina and enables the optometrist to evaluate the health of the eye and identify any possible condition that may need further evaluation. All done without the requirement of dilation drops. Also, appreciated that Dr Paris Montgomery determined that there was really no need to change my current prescription, but if I wanted to make a "slight tweak", I could with the new written prescription. The staff were very courteous, professional and proficient.

Jul 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Recommended eye exam — Patricia J.

My Doctor Montgomery was very through, friendly, explained things well & answered all my questions. I would recommend her!

Jul 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Montgomery was excellent.  — Oscar F C.

Dr. Montgomery was excellent.

Jul 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and selection of frames.  — Susan D.

Great service and selection of frames.

Jul 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar They have state of the art testing equipment. I... — Jeff M.

They have state of the art testing equipment. I highly recommend using them for any eye exams you need because it’s a fast through process.

Jul 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I love everything about this optometry  — Diemmi H.

I’ve been a member at OI for years, mainly at the previous Santana Row location in San Jose. Since they e closed though, I’ve been loyal to my optometrist Katalina Yandell, and I’ve been seeing her at the San Mateo location since last year. She is amazing, she has helped me with dry eyes and more! (Too long to explain more..) but the ladies that check you in and out are wonderful, the clinic is so clean and tidy as imagined. Although I haven’t minded driving all the way up to San Mateo, I’m looking forward to when you open a location back up in South Bay!

Jul 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The friendly customer care is consistent and mu... — Cathy E.

The friendly customer care is consistent and much appreciated year after year. Appointments are conveniently calendared and services are rendered that leave clients feeling confident and valued.

Jul 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yandell was absolutely awesome and extremel... — William F.

Dr. Yandell was absolutely awesome and extremely thorough. I strongly recommend her as a doctor.

Jul 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great practice  — Carmen L.

My family love this practice and have been their patients for the past 13 years. Their staff are super friendly and helpful. We especially like Victor and Edwin. The optometrists we saw are all professional, caring and highly skilled.

Jun 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Contact Lens exam and "fitting" — Mette G.

The eye exam with eye doctor Paris Montgomery was a very pleasant experience. I felt she was very thorough and took the time needed to explain me all the details. When the exam was done I went on to the fitting/training in putting in and taking out the lenses. This was not a pleasant experience, as he was far more concerned and focused on another pair of customers that was waiting to get served by him, and repeatedly said that I should cut my nails (they were not that long) to make it easier for me to manage the lenses.

Jun 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Easy scheduling and thorough appointment! — Ismael S.

Easy scheduling and thorough appointment!

Jun 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was friendly and helpful — Terri F.

I was very impressed by the office and technology used for my eye exam. The Doctor was very thorough in ensuring that the new prescription was correct for my sight with no rushing. The entire staff was friendly and very helpful. The only bad thing was the frames, they all had the same look and were very high priced, I was really disappointed in this.

Jun 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. To is Great! — Carol Ann L.

Dr. To is very personable and thorough in his examination and explanations! I recommend him. I’ve been a customer at Optical Illusions for years and will continue to be. They know their business a d are very friendly. C.A.L.

Jun 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Use latest technology.  — Gary B.

Great experience! Use latest technology.

Jun 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied — Akhtar H.

Everything was done very professionally and well.

May 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, I have been going there for many... — Gustavo S.

Great service, I have been going there for many many years

May 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have always been thoroughly satisfied by the ... — Kevin H.

I have always been thoroughly satisfied by the quality of care I receive at Optical Illusions. The only reason I didn’t rate them higher than I did is that after 20+ years under their care I no longer have a basis for comparison.

May 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Happy patient — Mirjana D.

Dr Williams was very helpful and thorough on helping me understand for my check up. I appreciate when someone is very passionate with their work and teaches well without feeling rushed, and he did that so well!

May 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Montgomery was awesome. Very detailed at an... — Raymond L.

Dr Montgomery was awesome. Very detailed at answering my Qs.

May 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and helpful — Sue L.

Dr. Yandell did a very thorough eye exam and explained her findings clearly. I'm impressed with all the services she and her office provide.

May 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kristal J.

Dr. Montgomery was wonderful: thorough, friendly, and made me feel at ease. I tend to have lots of questions just out of curiosity and she was happy to answer them. When picking glasses, Lavinia quickly understood my style and desired price and brought me tons of options, and was super patient while I decided. Throughout my visit everyone I interacted with was up front about what they were doing and how much of it was covered by my insurance, which I’ve never experienced in any optical or medical setting before. This place is definitely fancier than I’m used to, but I felt comfortable and welcomed by everyone I encountered.

May 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend Optical Illusions of San Mateo. — Kathryn B.

I highly recommend Optical Illusions. Friendly, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Easy access on the first floor and just a few steps away from the mall door. Parking is also good.

May 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — Kathleen L.

I was greeted and accommodated the minute I walked in. The testing prior to seeing Dr. Yandell Was very thorough. Dr. Yandell is very informed. She also takes the time to explain everything to me and does Not rush through the appointment. She also very personable and pleasant!

Apr 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I am so glad I made the appointment. My daught... — Norma Q.

I am so glad I made the appointment. My daughter referred me to Optical Illusions I wish I would of done it sooner. They were very detailed and every concern was addressed. Every step of the process was explained. Thanks you

Apr 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kat was so patient, knowledgeable, and real... — David P.

Dr. Kat was so patient, knowledgeable, and really educated me on the health of my eyes. Everyone at this location was friendly, and transparent on co-pay cost, and insurance coverage. There were no surprises except pleasant ones.

Apr 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Yandell is the best. She is very thorough i... — Patricia L.

Dr. Yandell is the best. She is very thorough in explaining the results of the visit and also providing best options for vision care.

Mar 29, 2021