StarStarStarStarStar Thorough exam, caring and compassionate staff — Patricia M.

Thorough exam, caring and compassionate staff

Nov 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It’s a great place . I’m satisfied overall exp... — Julius E.

It’s a great place . I’m satisfied overall experience I would recommend it to my family and friends

Oct 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Nice office, staff and overall, doctor! — Marsha M.

Nice office, staff and overall, doctor!

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the skill off DrMonzavi and staff... — Kate C.

I appreciated the skill off DrMonzavi and staff, alderman that he checked often with h me about pain. He also made an effort when i, who have hearing loss and couldn’t wear hearing aids during procedure had trouble understanding his accent . He patiently repeated and spoke clearly when I asked. I was a bot out of it and wish office jad gone over home care verbally as I was ftazzled andf neglected to read blue sheet about rinsing with warm water and salt, so for 2 days experienced a lot of tooth and jaw pain. nsaids not much help. today after finding blue sheet and following instructions, mich better. Needed to hear that before I left office.

Oct 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I found Dr. Calvert and his staff to be very pr... — John B.

I found Dr. Calvert and his staff to be very professional and sensitive to my needs. Dr. Calvert put me immediately at ease and the procedure was virtually painless!

Aug 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Calvert was amazing! By far my best dental ... — Maggie K.

Dr. Calvert was amazing! By far my best dental visit to date.

Aug 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star "Let My Fingers Do The Walking" — Marion rita F.

hi!! I found Dr. Calvert by going online through the Anthem website and referencing Endodontists within 5 miles of my Dentist, Dr. Thomas Arnold. I read his scholastic information, he met the distance requirement and I checked out the photo. Additionally, I noted that he was American😉. This was for a consultation, which he completed to my satisfaction, He spoke to me in a straightforward manner, gave his opinion of my situation and the options AND he had a pleasant smile and manner throughout the discussion. I have since requested his expertise in performing a root canal on my tooth. I would be willing to submit a followup evaluation for you after my next appointment with Dr. Calvert.

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am not a fan of going to the dentist, but Dr.... — Sherritta C.

I am not a fan of going to the dentist, but Dr. Calvert makes it so easy. He is very gentle, knows my pain tolerance, and treats me accordingly. His "bed-side" manner is very warming.

Aug 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The examination of my dental problem was thorou... — Gary G.

The examination of my dental problem was thorough, the explanations clear with all questions answered fully. The encounter was pleasant and reassuring.

Jul 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! — Andrea C.

Dr Nabipour did my root canal. The Dr and his staff are professional and pleasant. The procedure was painless. I was comfortable. I am surprised that 24 hours later I still do not have pain or any discomfort and have not needed to take pain or anti-inflammatory medication. This was my first root canal. I think that Dr Nabipour's work is outstanding. If I do need another serious or major dental procedure, I hope that it will be a root canal and I will return to this office to have it done.

Jul 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Monzav ... — Enola W.

Dr MONZAV was very careful with his intruments. He was patient with me and I did not feel any pain doing the procedure. Dr Monzav

May 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing care. This group is not my regular den... — Joan M.

Amazing care. This group is not my regular dentist, but my dentist sent me over because he was concerned about a tooth that required immediate treatment. I had an emergency root canal. The procedure was handled very professionally and skillfully. Excellent

Nov 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jason Calvert is a Root Canal rock star! — Jeanne K.

Dr. Calvert made the root canal almost enjoyable! What a personable and kind man. He more than put me at ease and worked gently and efficiently. Highly recommended.

Jun 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant, professional team. Took care of me on... — Jamie N.

Pleasant, professional team. Took care of me on short notice.

Jun 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Office staff were great and my endodontist was a  — Armando C.

Office staff were great and my endodontist was a real pro. My root canal went well and was completely pain free. Was bothered that neither my regular dentist or the endodontist in this office discussed with me the post-root-canal expense of filling and strengthening the tooth which combined could add another $700 to the cost a complete procedure. In the future I will ask them what the total cost of the endodontia AND any subsequent required work on any tooth

Jun 14, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Best root canal work ever! — Ray B.

I had my first ever root canal at Oakland-Alameda Endodontics over a week ago. Dr. Calvert performed the root canal. I was impressed the moment I stepped into their office. I have always dreaded the day I would need a root canal. Dr. Calvert and staff made me very comfortable from the get-go. Their level of professionalism, attention to every detail, fully explaining the entire process with feedback along the way was impressive. Most importantly, and much to my surprise, I felt absolutely no pain during the procedure or even afterwards; zero pain or discomfort. Add to that, the work done on my tooth looked like a piece of art when it was all finished and Dr. Calvert showed me the final product in an x-ray. Dr. Calvert even followed up with a phone call a few hours ago to ensure everything went well and I had no complications which I didn't. Thank you Dr. Calvert and team for a superb job done! Thank you!

May 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Nabipour  — Farah A.

Dr. Nabipour is an experienced and knowledgeable doctor. I had root canal treatment very smoothly and in less than one hour. I didn't feel any pain from the injunction to the filling to a few days after the treatment which really amazing. He took the time to explain everything and make sure to answer all my questions. The team are welcoming and very friendly. Able to schedule me in short time and get to see my doctor in the exact time. I strongly recommend this office and dr. Nabipour to everyone.

Apr 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar As stated below, I was treated with the utmost ... — Bob G.

As stated below, I was treated with the utmost courtesy and expertise. Thank you.

Apr 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars.  — Suzanne R.

Five stars. Dr. Calvert was genuinely interested and I trust him completely.

Apr 12, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great patient care and follow-up — Linda M.

I have had required several root canals over the last 10 years, and I can't say enough nice things about the dentists and staff at Oakland and Alameda Endodontics. They have stayed late several times to squeeze me into the schedule for the procedure when I have been in pain. They use the very latest technology, and I am amazed how painless it is to get a root canal with them. I also like their follow-up. They always call to find out how I'm doing. I have total confidence in all of the doctors and would not go any place else.

Dec 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Pain-free root canal — Dave L.

After a pain-free root canal by Dr. Calvert, I'm reminded of how lucky I am to have been referred to a master of his craft.

Dec 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Easeful & Effective Care — Jihan M.

I was referred to this office by my lifelong dentist in response to extreme tooth pain I was having. The likelihood of a root canal had been discussed and I went in expecting it. That said, I appreciated that they did their own evaluation, not just relying on what had been sent over to determine what needed to happen. I felt completely safe & trusted the competence of everyone I interacted with. Most importantly to me, it felt human. I did not feel any kind of judgement for needing the care I needed, all of my questions were answered promptly and fully, and I got the sense that everyone in the office felt good about the place they worked and their place in it which says a great deal about their operation. I did end up having a root canal performed and it was a painless, easy process; the hardest part was actually staying awake to keep my head in the proper position! I would unquestionably recommend this business to family & friends.

Nov 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Root Canal — Anne M.

Doctor and staff were great! I would recommend them highly.

Sep 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Carl S.

Everything was more than excellent.

Jun 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Carl S.

Everything was more than excellent.

Jun 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Napipour is an excellent endodontist. He is very thorough, as well as a thoughtful and gentle... — Ellen S.

Dr. Napipour is an excellent endodontist. He is very thorough, as well as a thoughtful and gentle person, who cares about his patients and give sound advice.

Jun 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great place, everyone is friendly.. I'm a nervous patient and dr unes put me at ease straight away... — Steven M.

Great place, everyone is friendly.. I'm a nervous patient and dr unes put me at ease straight away , would come back here anytime

Jun 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jason R. Calvert and his team were great!... — Emmanuelle O.

Dr. Jason R. Calvert and his team were great!

May 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I felt very comfortable while being treated at your office — Diamantina C.

I felt very comfortable while being treated at your office. I was a little tense at first, but that went away quickly.

Mar 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Your back-office staff did an outstanding job and should be rewarded — Michael P.

Your back-office staff did an outstanding job and should be rewarded. However, your front-office staff is cold as ice. I was initially put off by not being greeted by a smiling and welcoming face. This is extremely important, since the cost of dental care is excessive enough to bring me in with a grumpy disposition from the start. The insurance racket is the main devil behind it, but you are nevertheless the face that the consumer meets in person. It’s true that I arrived with a complex problem (bisphosphonate use) and decayed teeth – but that is largely because I put off dental care for several years due to the cost. The technology was excellent, including being offered headphones. The video projection in the waiting room annoyed me, despite that it is designed to calm. Behind the high-definition images of nature is the truth that humankind is rapidly destroying the very habitats and species that have been captured for our admiration in video. Thank you.

Mar 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Nabipour was great explained the tooths circumstances and options. He was patient and kind — Jennie D.

Dr Nabipour was great explained the tooths circumstances and options. He was patient and kind. Work was fast and tooth is healing Thanks

Mar 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My whole visit was positive. I was greeted promptly and courteously. I didn't have to wait long — Mark W.

My whole visit was positive. I was greeted promptly and courteously. I didn't have to wait long. The procedure was relatively painless and when I did feel slight pain the doctor was responsive. He explained the procedure to me and I was confident that he was doing a great job. Also, I appreciated the radio and headphones.

Mar 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Nabipour is excellent. — Karl G.

Dr Nabipour is excellent.

Mar 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone in office is very professional b — Patricia R.

Everyone in office is very professional b

Mar 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much for the wonderful work you did for my emergency root canal — Dominique P.

Thank you so much for the wonderful work you did for my emergency root canal. I feel so much better!! Cannot thank you enough.

Feb 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated Dr Monzavi's sensitive approach to my treatment — Todd D.

I appreciated Dr Monzavi's sensitive approach to my treatment. He took time to diagnose the problem with my tooth and determine the approach treatment. He carefully explained and answered my questions. He did a root canal that was less annoying (basically painless) than some simple fillings I have had. Dr Monzavi did a great job.

Feb 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Calvert was amazing! So kind and gentle — Ann H.

Dr Calvert was amazing! So kind and gentle. I never thought having a root canal could be a pleasant experience! Thank you!

Feb 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Stars — Cynthia N.

I wouldn't say I was happy about a root canal but when it was happening and when it was done I was very happy with the way things went. Thank You!

Feb 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Easily the best dental visit I've ever had. Thanks to the entire team. — Tim G.

Easily the best dental visit I've ever had. Thanks to the entire team.

Feb 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Calvert is great!  — Dianne A.

Dr Calvert is great! I am very happy with my experience there.

Feb 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr.  — Diane B.

Thank you Dr. Calvert and team, my root canal was virtually pain free, just as you said it would be! Thank you for your excellent explanations on all my questions.

Feb 4, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar My experience was painless. And that means a lot when you have a root canal done — Silvia G.

My experience was painless. And that means a lot when you have a root canal done. Best experience ever.

Jan 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I had a crown procedure done before this scheduled root canal — Kenieffer V.

I had a crown procedure done before this scheduled root canal. I must say getting the root canal was very pleasant in comparison. Dr. Nabipour was kind and checked in several times to make sure I was doing okay and called me personally after my procedure to check in on my recovery. I almost fell asleep during the procedure, listening to music through the provided radio set and headphones. That's how easy it was to get done! Front staff is top notch too and they helped me navigate with my insurance. Hopefully I won't need another root canal soon but I can recommend Oakland Alameda Endodontics without any reservation.

Jan 14, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Yes my jokes were enjoyed and Dr. Calvert and I got along well. — Tom L.

Yes my jokes were enjoyed and Dr. Calvert and I got along well.

Nov 11, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Dr — Thu Van H.

Friendly staff. Dr. Calvert spent time and explained very clear what was wrong and what he will do to treat my root canal infection.

Oct 14, 2015


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience, especially after having a not so good one elsewhere.  — Dustin B.

I had a great experience, especially after having a not so good one elsewhere.

Oct 14, 2015