StarStarStarStarStar Three visits to date and no complaints or conce... — Dwight W.

Three visits to date and no complaints or concerns. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

May 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar See below, but just want to generally say fully... — Kenneth K.

See below, but just want to generally say fully satisfied with you guys, very efficient, very friendly very informative, would refer you guys to anyone in the area, I tried to get my wife to come by but she has her own eye doctor, unfortunately we’re moving and will have to find another eye care Specislist in Florida somewhere

May 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Griffiths has been instrumental in helping ... — Fumiko G.

Dr. Griffiths has been instrumental in helping us save our mother’s sight after a traumatic fall in her home. She examined and immediately advised us regarding what needed to be done before the cornea dried out which would have cost our mother her sight. Post surgery, she has helped us with follow up as well as finding a prescription to help our mother try to continue her quality of life.

May 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Dr. Griffiths are friendly, respe... — Sheila S.

The staff and Dr. Griffiths are friendly, respectful and courteous. It was my first time there and I was impressed with everyone. I learned I have a cataract and was pleased to learn that Dr. Griffiths can perform the surgery. I highly recommend the Eye View in Reston.

May 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar very happy patient — Helen N.

I found Dr Griffiths and the staff impressively thorough, engaged, and responsive. The appointment was longer than I expected but only because of the care, dedication, and meticulousness of every one I saw.

Apr 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience. Highly recommend Dr. Griffiths  — Eduardo R.

Excellent experience. Everything handled in a highly professional manner. All questions answered patiently and thoroughly. I highly recommend this practice.

Apr 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Your entire staff is great!. — Charles B.

You stay on schedule perfectly. Several years ago, that wasn't true. It is a real pleasure to put my eyes in the hands of your professionals. I have total confidence in their judgement. Your entire staff is great!

Apr 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great exam! — Patricia K.

I saw Dr. Sun to review the efficacy of the medication she had prescribed and was pleased to see the medication was working and conditions had approved!

Apr 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar It was great! The doctor treated me nicely . — Mausumi M.

It was great! The doctor treated me nicely .

Apr 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar My 5 star rating is for Dr. Griffiths who I hav... — Kathleen S.

My 5 star rating is for Dr. Griffiths who I have seen for many years. I am very satisfied and totally trust her with my eye care. Hannah who did most of my exam was excellent too. I was a bit confused at check out however. I have a copay of $55.00 and chose to have an additional exam done for a fee of $50.00. I also purchased some eye wash that Dr. Griffiths recommended that I use. My total bill was $227.31 however with no itemization. When I asked why I was told I had to pay for Refraction. I asked for an explanation and did not get one that was satisfactory. My insurance allows for 1 complete exam, once a year with a copay of $55.00. I went ahead and paid because I could not get a good explanation. I asked for a receipt but was only given a receipt for the total charge. I checked with my insurance when I got home and was correct that they would pay for a complete exam. I called today to request an itemized bill so that I can understand what I paid for. I have not ever had this problem before and hope it will be resolved.

Mar 31, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I would highly recommend Newview Eye Center — Trevor M.

I very much appreciate the knowledge, advice and the care Dr. Griffiths and her team brings to the treatment of my cataract.

Mar 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent appointment with Dr. Griffiths, very ... — Mary D.

Excellent appointment with Dr. Griffiths, very informative about my examination and treatment program. A very caring and friendly staff .

Mar 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Check Out New View Laser Eye Center  — Mary S.

Definitely a top notch, 5+ star eye care center

Mar 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and short wait time! Dr. Kandola... — Ilana B.

Friendly staff and short wait time! Dr. Kandola was very informative with explaining what's going on with my vision. I appreciated being able to try on contact samples in office.

Mar 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I ws impressed with the professionalism of the ... — Phyllis C.

I ws impressed with the professionalism of the office personnel. My exam was extremely thorough and I was never rushed.

Feb 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasant visit at NewView Eye Center — Carol B.

It may sound strange, but I actually enjoyed my visit to NewView Eye Center. I felt very comfortable with the entire Clinic Staff. They all were kind, polite & respectful. All the tests were explained before hand in a matter that I could understand what the test was for and what would happen during the test

Jan 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarNo Star I was new to it and had to get adjusted.. — Peter P.

I was new to it and had to get adjusted. I disliked filling out papers on a clipboard.

Jan 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Visit — Nighat K.

The front desk staff was very helpful, all tests were done promptly. Dr. Jacquiline listen and explained all options in professional manner.

Jan 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Monika Hardy Office Management — Monika H.

I am in general happy with the service, the long waiting time when I am in your office is the only complaint I have. Otherwise I am satisfied.

Jan 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience seeing Dr. Kandola — Hermia Rose K.

I saw Dr. Kandola for routine refraction exam and also cataract evaluation. This was my first appointment with her, and I was most favorably impressed with her obvious knowledge, skill and professionalism. She has a nice friendly manner that puts patients at ease. I felt confident in her assessment of my situation. Will not hesitate to schedule future appointments with Dr. Kandola again. On the other hand, my experience in actually scheduling an apointment with NewView Eye Center was frustrating in the extreme. On their website the "Contact Us" page says 'To make an appointment, request more information or ask a question, please fill out the form below." On two separate occasions I filled out the form, leaving a message and my contact information, then clicked on 'submit', but I never got any response whatsoever to my messages. They seemed to disappear into a black hole. Finally in order to schedule an appointment I resorted to getting in my car, actually driving to their office, and setting it up in person.

Dec 31, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome, as always! Barely any wait time, and ... — Teresa D.

Awesome, as always! Barely any wait time, and everyone is so warm and friendly. "Top Doc" is amazing!

Dec 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care — Bryan M.

Always a terrific experience. I have great trust in Dr. Griffith and her staff.

Nov 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Recommend highly! — Ann C.

Everyone is extremely courteous and knowledgeable. The doctor explained everything thoroughly to make sure that I understood my options.

Oct 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar So happy with the quality of care and the profe... — Nancy Lee H.

So happy with the quality of care and the professionalism!

Oct 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My first appointment with Dr. Griffith was amaz... — Victoria J.

My first appointment with Dr. Griffith was amazing. The team was extremely thorough with their examinations of my eyes. Their "bedside" manner was relaxing and pleasant. Dr. Griffith was very detailed in her assessment and delivery of information that was needed for future care. She was highly recommended and well worth the praise.

Oct 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff is pleasant and welcoming. — Dwight W.

The entire staff is pleasant and welcoming. Doctor Griffiths is knowledgable an thorough in her examination. I recommend. This office for vision care.

Sep 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied with the services provided by Dr... — Ludlow M.

Very satisfied with the services provided by Dr. Griffiths and staff. I feel very confident and comfortable in the diagnosis and treatment and I look forward to ongoing treatment at NewView Eye Center.

Sep 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Griffiths gave me a diagnosis for an eye di... — Jon A.

Dr. Griffiths gave me a diagnosis for an eye disease, explained it very carefully, and also explained what I could do about it.

Sep 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The best — Blanca C.

Great staff and excellent and thorough caring from Dr. Jacqueline Griffiths.

Sep 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! — Jill D.

Dr. G. is great and her staff is very nice. I always feel like I get a very thorough exam and leave knowing what I need to know.

Aug 31, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar i asked to be emailed my glasses prescription. ... — Kartar K.

i asked to be emailed my glasses prescription. Don't have it yet.

Aug 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Griffiths and New View were wonderful in my... — John B.

Dr. Griffiths and New View were wonderful in my case of eye floaters. Dr. Griffiths took the time to thoroughly explain the laser vitreolysis process. I am scheduled to go in for the procedure in the next few weeks. Just a wonderful office led by a wonderful doctor.

Jul 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Exceeded Expectations! — Marsha H.

I felt that the second technician and MD were excellent in terms of their professionalism, personalization of care, and respect. The first technician did not even introduce herself and I thought to myself as I was sitting there.... "she appears to be sleep walking1" Thank goodness she was not the primary caregivers.

Jul 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar First class service from prof — Ali A.

First class service from professionals

Jun 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — John D.

Excellent medical service

Jun 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt. Professional Practice  — Robert L.

Very short wait time. Staff and Dr G very professional.

Jun 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Quietly Professional — Linda B.

This experience was quietly professional and I look forward to many years of supprt from the NewView staff.

May 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Griffiths and the entire staff are great to ... — Susan H.

Dr Griffiths and the entire staff are great to work with. Always pleasant and accommodating. I am thrilled with my new vision since cataract surgery 6 months ago! It has changed my life to never deal with contact lenses again! Susan Hudson

May 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely Professional Eye Care Center. — Teresa D.

My recent cataract evaluation was less onerous than I anticipated. Dr. Griffiths is very professional, kind, and has a great sense of senior humor. All of the staff was very proficient. I referred my daughter-in-law's grandmother, who is moving here from out of state, and she booked an appointment in June. The New View Eye Center is a top-notch operation. Teresa Dillon

May 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar All around Great — Beverly P.

From the scheduling of my appointment to the checking out process, the entire staff at NewView Eye Center was very professional, courteous and helpful. Dr. Griffin is quite knowledgeable and provided new information about my eyes along with recommendations for addressing the issue. They followed CDC guidelines for remaining safe which provided another level of comfort. Great place. Great service. Great staff.

Apr 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I was satisfied with the appointment. There wa... — John C.

I was satisfied with the appointment. There was some waiting in between tests/exams, but this is to be expected. Overall, the appointment was done very well.

Apr 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! — Amanda B.

My experience with this practice was great, I contacted their office to get a second opinion from Dr. Griffiths on some issues found during my yearly eye exam. Dr. Griffiths was super nice and took the time to review my records and provided me with a thorough exam. She even called me back directly to follow-up, I always find it refreshing when you come across a doctor actually shares their medical knowledge and shows passion for their work.

Apr 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I think my exams were amazingly thorough. This ... — Joan R.

I think my exams were amazingly thorough. This practice could improve by people introducing themselves, especially the wonderful assistant who did the initial exam. I thought she was the doctor and it would be great to just say her name and her role. The doctor was also great, and I know I am extraverted, but she could benefit from better communication back to me than, "Just listen". I have the right to ask questions or say something as well.

Mar 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great, very comfortable with explanation of wha... — Michael W.

Great, very comfortable with explanation of what was going on during tests.

Mar 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent !!. — Mary D.

Excellent service by the Doctor and a very caring staff

Mar 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar First time to NewView — Mary Ann S.

This was my first time to NewView to handle an emergency eye problem. The facility enforces CDC guidelines taking temps and pulse ox prior to entry and the staff is so helpful. Dr. Griffiths noted several problems and thoroughly explained how we would address them.

Feb 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Griffiths and her staff are amazing.  — Tatiana M.

Dr. Griffiths and her staff are amazing.

Feb 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Gail  — Gail W.

Amaxing doctor who takes time to talk to you and really cares.

Feb 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Unhappy and disappointed with NewView Eye Center  — Suzanne Y.

I am a new patient, but the person who scheduled my appointment did not inform me that the first appointment was only for medical exam (dry eyes) and that the actual contact lens exam would be a separate appointment at a later date. I was very annoyed because this was during the covid pandemic and I did not want to come back again when I'm trying to limit social distancing. My old eye doctor allowed patients to have one exam for both medical and contact lens, which is very convenient. Because I didn't want to come back I had to pay out of pocket for both exams on the same day. In addition, when ordering and delivering contacts to the patient it was very slow and took many weeks to receive the initial sample contact lenses. Not happy at all with this office and its operation. I will be going to someone else for my next visit.

Jan 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience at New View Eye Center!! — Robin H.

As a new client to New View Eye Center, my experience was a pleasant one. I found the facility to be both safe and clean! The staff was courteous, professional and willing to assist in any way. I was recommended to New View Eye Center by my sister and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Jan 22, 2021