StarStarStarStarStar Best prescription I've ever had. Never seen so ... — Mindy S.

Best prescription I've ever had. Never seen so clearly before. Doctor was great and answered all my questions.

Aug 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar All Around Excellent  — Colleen R.

Been going here for over 20 years. The care, the service, and the selection are fantastic!

Aug 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care office in San Diego county. They ... — Cynthia H.

Best eye care office in San Diego county. They are very friendly and appointments are on time. Staff is very helpful and nice. Would recommend to anyone

Aug 8, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Convenient, efficient service. Have gone here f... — Wendy H.

Convenient, efficient service. Have gone here for 10 years. Regular exams thorough and "emergency" exams quick.

Aug 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Good service. — Joseph T.

I have been a customer there for 30+ years and very happy with the service.

Aug 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I’m so glad my doctor referred my to Newport Op... — Rebecca D.

I’m so glad my doctor referred my to Newport Optometry. Dr. Johnson and the entire team are a pleasure to see every visit. Visits are quick, scheduling is easy, and communication is great.

Aug 1, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and thorough exams with competen... — Bradley N.

Friendly staff and thorough exams with competent docs

Aug 1, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great service - quick and easy - doctor and sta... — Katherine R.

Great service - quick and easy - doctor and staff were helpful.

Aug 1, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar 10/10 - exactly what you need in an eye doctor!... — Shannon C.

10/10 - exactly what you need in an eye doctor! Very attentive, timely and quick appointments.

Jul 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor. Really qu... — Erin S.

Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor. Really quick and easy appointment. Very clean office. My only complaint, though not super big deal, the front office staff seems understaffed and when I called a couple times before my appointment to discuss my insurance nobody answered and never received a call back. But everything was handled when I arrived for my appointment.

Jul 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Neport Ave Optometry for ... — Kim R.

I have been coming to Neport Ave Optometry for several decades. I always receive the best services, staff and Docs are awesome and I live the variety of eyeware.

Jul 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and professional, the ... — Diana T.

Everyone was so friendly and professional, the office was very nice. Loved my doctor

Jul 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar showed up 30 minutes early;Was received in prom... — Jeff S.

showed up 30 minutes early Was received in promptly and had great service from Front office to optometrist! I will be back again

Jun 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience when we come into the... — Carol C.

Always a great experience when we come into the office 😊

Jun 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chris Johnson is absolutely wonderful! — Annie C.

Dr. Chris Johnson is absolutely wonderful. I am always nervous having an eye exam, and Dr. Johnson immediately put me at ease. I highly recommend him!

Jun 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Elizabeth L.

Dr. Johnson was very friendly and thorough. The front desk stuff was welcoming.

Jun 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable. Wonderful e... — Brianna G.

Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable. Wonderful experience! Thank you!

Jun 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kenneth C.

From the phone call making my appointment to the perfectly fit eyeglasses 20 minutes after my exam, Newport Avenue Optometry exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them for your eyesight needs.

Jun 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and easy eye appointment. Knowledgeable s... — Kimberly G.

Quick and easy eye appointment. Knowledgeable staff.

May 31, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Never Wait Days for an Appointment  — Robin Y.

So convenient. Helpful, friendly staff. You don’t have to wait days for an appointment either. And, great frame options.

May 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Wouldn’t go anywhere else — Vicente V.

I’ve been coming to Newport Avenue opticians since 2001. I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. The service provided is excellent as well as the goods

May 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar As always the service and care from NAO was too... — Kirk M.

As always the service and care from NAO was too notch.

May 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben his colleagues and staff are all the ve... — Rebecca K.

Dr. Ben his colleagues and staff are all the very best! Professional, competent, friendly, always happy to see us. We feel like family and that they all care about our health, our family, and especially want to keep our vision in tip-top shape. We've never had any problems, although if we did, I'm sure Dr. Ben would take care of it immediately- he's so energetic and charming. I love his new technology, where I can actually see my retina!

May 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, friendly and competent. — Robert H.

Prompt, friendly and competent.

May 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Susana O.

I have been a patient / friend to Dr Ben Moshe for 31 years…won’t change him his staff and office for anything in the world!!

May 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar We have loved coming to Dr. Ben's for many year... — Valdis K.

We have loved coming to Dr. Ben's for many years- always great professional and friendly service. We feel very cherished and well-taken care of. Young Doctor is great also, Dr. Johnson I believe.

May 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar My experience here is always great.  — Gail T.

My experience here is always great.

May 8, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff the doctor was awesome  — Richard B.

Great staff the doctor was awesome And great music memorabilia on the wall

May 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Love being part of Newport Optometry. The Best... — Jacqueline M.

Love being part of Newport Optometry. The Best

May 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Connie M.

The doctors and staff are very professional and knowledgeable.

May 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough checkup. Thank you.  — Dorothy B.

Thorough checkup. Thank you.

May 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Highly professional and personable service  — Anita S.

Newport Optometry provides excellent service that is professional, competent and personable. The products are of high quality. I highly recommend this optometry service.

May 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kenda C.

Staff were kind and professional. Dr. Johnson was very personable and put me at ease for the appointment.

Apr 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is super friendly — David N.

Everyone is super friendly and very helpful. Everything was explained to me in detail and all my questions were answered. Short wait, in and out, overall a great experience.

Apr 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, friendly, helpful.  — Marc C.

Professional, friendly, helpful.

Apr 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mary T.

Everyone is very nice and they do a great job. Dr Ben is great at his job and answers any questions that you ask and explains them well.

Apr 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service, Excellent Doctor, Excellent ... — Creighton W.

Excellent Service, Excellent Doctor, Excellent Staff... Superfast!

Apr 12, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and fast service! — Maila D.

Excellent and fast service! I was in and out in 30 minutes and my glasses were ready the next morning. The doctor was great and answered all my questions. Highly recommend

Apr 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar We have been patients of Newport Optometry for ... — Pamela S.

We have been patients of Newport Optometry for over 40 years and would never go anywhere else- Quality care, great selection and positive Ocean Beach neighborhood vibe!

Apr 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar N.A.O is always accommodating and easy to set a... — Anastacio A.

N.A.O is always accommodating and easy to set an appointment with. The staff is welcoming and always fully explains the patient expectation.

Apr 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Newport Avenue Optometry Review — Vicky F.

Everyone at Newport Avenue Optometry is professional, friendly and helpful. The doctors take time with the patients, answer questions, and perform thorough exams. The selection of frames is great and the assistants who help are professional, and friendly.

Apr 4, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Fast and reliable service  — Lavergne F.

Dr was very clear and understanding with giving information.

Mar 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Erin V.

This office is very professional and accommodating, the best eye care you could hope to have, beautiful glasses to choose from, excellent patient care and customer service, I am very grateful for the care

Mar 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Accept no substitutes… Newport Avenue Optometry! — Jeffrey S.

I drive almost 4 hours for the ultimate optic health experience. From convenient parking to swift & friendly check-in, through the complete, comprehensive exam, to the absolutely professional and caring opticians, accept no substitutes… Newport Avenue Optometry!

Mar 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarNo Star The only problem they couldn’t give in one of t... — Randy G.

The only problem they couldn’t give in one of the cases.. The Gucci case And that you’re now a big time corporate company

Mar 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Lifelong patient right here!  — Aviana R.

We love the Dr.’s and the staff! They always go above and beyond for us. They take such good care of each client and they have that personal touch that is missing these days. The Dr was so good with my children age 7 and 8 during the exams. This is the only appointment they don’t complain about! :)

Mar 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great attention to my eye health. I appreciate ... — Sarah V.

Great attention to my eye health. I appreciate that as I age the Doctors always tell me what to expect. No surprises! I never feel like they are up selling me. They are detailed in their approach and share various treatment options.

Feb 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Friendly. Efficient. Clean. Compet... — Anthony B.

Great staff. Friendly. Efficient. Clean. Competent!

Feb 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Mr. Retired — Francis H.

Excellent service from the time I entered the facility till I was bid "good bye"

Feb 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe is awesome. Great guy, amazing em... — Daran O.

Dr. Ben-Moshe is awesome. Great guy, amazing employees and a fantastic glasses selection

Feb 18, 2022