StarStarStarStarStar Best optometry practice in San Diego — Norman Y.

Best doctors, latest equipment, clean and safe premises. Don't even think about going anywhere else.

Jul 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff and fabulous selection — Patricia F.

Amazing staff and fabulous selection

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and friendly Staff. They were... — Lindsay T.

Excellent service and friendly Staff. They were very helpful with all my eye care needs! very quick as well.

Jul 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was very on their game. Friendly and welc... — Martha S.

Staff was very on their game. Friendly and welcoming.

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Unquestionably the Best — Beverly A.

As yet I have never been disappointed I in my business with you. I'm always treated well by everyone I come in contact with. Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly. I am very pleased with our interaction and the glasses/lenses I have purchased.

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar ... — Dorothy B.

Very thorough exam Ben Moshe was a good listener.

Jul 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Ocean Beach always comes through — Jules C.

This was my first professional errand after the Coronavirus hit and I was a little wary of being in public and navigating the appointment but the crew and doctors were so professional, helpful, and friendly. When I was shocked at my need for not one but two different prescriptions their staff noticed and gave me a discount. It was perhaps a small gesture for them but it meant to world to me in my strapped situation and I have the glasses I need to see better. Iโ€™m very grateful.

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Ben-Moshe. His staff is always helpful.... — Ferol H.

Love Dr Ben-Moshe. His staff is always helpful. My family have been patients for 30 years.

Jun 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar All employees are friendly and helpful. Dr. Ben... — Kristi B.

All employees are friendly and helpful. Dr. Ben explains what is going on with your eyes in a very caring way. Thank you

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A 1/4 of a century of service! — Georgeanne P.

Dr Ben-Moshe was my first Doctor 25 years ago when I first came to Ocean Beach. Over the years I may have moved out the area - but his service to me and my family has always been 1st class! We continue to drive to his office because of that warm feeling we get. He never is too busy not to say Hello to each of his clients. We only have one set of eyes and I trust Dr Ben-Moeshe and his entire team with mine and my family's. Thank you!!

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar New to SD, and found a gem! — Odette E.

We are fairly new to San Diego and we were looking for a new optometrist. Dr. Ben-Moshe was recommended by several people on Nextdoor. My husband and I were so impressed by him and his staff. At our annual exams in Sacramento, there was never the full service we received at Newport Optometry. The exam machines were high-tech compared to what we have had in the past. There was a full array of glass frames from which to choose, and again, all staff we encountered were very knowledgeable. From my first phone call to schedule an appointment to the end of the appointment, all was great. I was shocked to get a real, live person when I called!!! Yeah...hard to find nowadays. My husband and I are very grateful we found and tried Newport Optometry.

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was good thank you ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ — David J.

Everything was good thank you ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always I receive a professional , thorough & co... — James S.

Always I receive a professional , thorough & courteous experience here. All the Doctors and staff are top notch. I drive an hour both ways to continue my eye examines here ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿฝ

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and fair prices.  — Juliana B.

Friendly staff and fair prices.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist  — Lauren B.

I have been to a lot of different optometrists and this is by far the best place I have ever been to! Everyone was very kind and understanding, and the doctors were thorough and very kind. I will always go here!

Jun 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful service. — Richard B.

Very friendly and helpful service.

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly  — Barbara B.

Very friendly and Personable. Easy to make appt. Dr. Moshe was great, took the time to explain everything..Was also great to be able to get glasses within hour. Offices were clean and you felt safe.

Jun 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — David R.

Always quick, efficient, friendly service. More expensive than chain stores, but service makes up for it and there is a discount for cash customers.

Jun 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Danny D.

Courteous, knowledgeable and reasonable.

Jun 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Being blind is fun at Newport Ave!  — Stefanie P.

Professional fun atmosphere. Been coming to Newport Ave for 15 years. Best choices for contacts , glasses & sunglasses. Excellent eye care. Best in San Diego.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Great environment  — Ashley B.

I had a great experience & am likely to recommend to family & friends. Dr. Johnson was very thorough and I could tell he genuinely cares for the health of his patients. Thank you Newport Optometry !

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As allways efficent and profeshional appointmen... — Peter N.

As always efficient and professional appointment with Dr. Ben

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I can't believe I didn't go here before. — Kathleen K.

Dr Chris was amazing! I have had dry eyes for ages and my previous optometrist would say 'yeah... they're dry... try some blink eyedrops...' and when I brought this issue up at Newport Ave Optometry, Dr Chris took the time to look into not only my eyes, but my eyelids and my tear ducts and noticed a small allergy. He was informed on the newest drops that could help and gave me a sense of information that i didnt have at my past optometrist. My prescription slightly changed and I have astigmatism in both of my eyes and he found a new toric lens that has been 10x more comfortable than my acuvue. I also chose to get glasses that day and the team was incredibly helpful in assisting me in finding frames for my face and they were ready in less than an hour! I can't believe I didn't go here before.

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you to all the staff... — Alyssa A.

Thank you to all the staff for always being so kind and helpful. Thank you for offering such a wide variety of frames.

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of the office for over 20... — Carol H.

I have been a patient of the office for over 20 years! They are highly skilled, responsive to questions, always there to address problems (note the doctors can even treat eye infections if you have one), and pleasant to work with.

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is awesome. They never disappoint!  — Lauren S.

The staff is awesome. They never disappoint!

May 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, accommodating... — Angelica G.

Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, accommodating staff!

May 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional staff and care — Melissa S.

I had three separate recommendations to this office when I crowd sourced a new optometrist when mine moved after 10 years. My kids and I all came here for our eye exams, and the staff was exceptional in providing masks, getting our new patient paperwork done and getting us back. Turns out Dr. Johnson knows our prior optometrist and the doctor who performed my Lasik so we felt very comfortable with the switch. He made recommendations that were holistic for the long term plan and I was able to get reasonably priced, super cute frames for my new glasses and they were ready to pick up within the hour. Amazing. So happy with our choice!

May 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent equipment. Expert and friendly support. — Charles R.

Excellent equipment. Excellent support staff. Dr Ben-Moshe was concerned when my peripheral vision test showed an anomaly that did not fit the other aspects of testing. He wanted to see if wearing a virus protection mask would cause that anomaly. He repeated the test without the mask and the problem was not repeated. Good job.

May 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional staff, great selection, convenient... — Jerry K.

Professional staff, great selection, convenient location Newport Avenue Optometry meets all of my eyecare needs.

May 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for your warm welcome as a new patient a... — Tiffany F.

Thanks for your warm welcome as a new patient and for making my appointment quick and easy!

May 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone seems interested in customer needs — Sandra C.

Everyone seems interested in customer needs

May 15, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Couldn't have asked for a more friendlier yet p... — Marissa R.

Couldn't have asked for a more friendlier yet professional experience.

May 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great people! Great service! — Kurt D.

Always very professional and friendly!

May 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Clean, professional! — William P.

Clean, professional, everything was explained to me and they billed insurance! Nice professional staff in a great part of San Diego!

May 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A Perfect Experience! — Russ S.

My experience was absolutely perfect! I especially valued Dr. Johnson's skills and helpful conversation. My optic nerve requires monitoring due to a family genetic disorder. Dr. Johnson took the time to explain issues I need to be aware of and was up to date on recent developments in the field. His comments and advice were quite similar to advice I received recently from Johns Hopkins in Baltimore. Thank you so much! I will be sure to recommend your practice to friends and family. Thank you for also being open during these challenging times. I was on my last contact. Lol!

Mar 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very organized, efficient, and professional ser... — Patrick L.

Very organized, efficient, and professional service.

Mar 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Try to look out for patients and s... — Gerard K.

Great staff. Try to look out for patients and save them money. Competent.

Mar 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional Service — Carmella C.

I was greeted with a courteous staff and Dr. Ben-Moshe was thorough and efficient with my eye exam and helped me to understand my testing and the results since I had not had an exam in over 10 years. I was then directed to Abraham Campos who helped me with my selection of glasses and fitting. Abraham was extremely helpful and efficient as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Ben-Moshe and Team to my friends, family and co-workers. Great Job to all!!

Mar 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great place! The staff is friendly, multicultur... — Paige N.

Great place! The staff is friendly, multicultural, and very knowledgeable and they have quality products. Dr. Eli Ben-Moshe is sharp and kind. I have been going for years. Even when a few times I was led to other places due to insurance, I always returned...

Mar 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I had my first visit to Newport Avenue Optometr... — John C.

I had my first visit to Newport Avenue Optometry last week and it was a great experience from booking my appointment on-line to finalizing my order for new glasses. All of the staff from the front desk to technicians to Dr. Johnson were so friendly, professional and efficient. It was a great visit and I'll definitely be back and refer friends too!

Mar 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, efficient service. — Karen W.

Very friendly, efficient service.

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff at Newport Avenue Optometry wa... — Mark T.

The entire staff at Newport Avenue Optometry was super friendly and helpful! I highly recommend their office. Dr. Ben-Moshe was very thorough in his exam. Thank you!

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometry experience ever! — Barry W.

Best optometry experience ever!

Mar 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The dr. was very thorough, knowledgeable and on... — Doranne G.

The dr. was very thorough, knowledgeable and on time. Everyone in the office was helpful, pleasant and informative about my insurance. This was my first time there and I will definitely be back Thank you!

Mar 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have been wearing glasses for about 15 years ... — Pamela H.

I have been wearing glasses for about 15 years and this was the best experience Iโ€™ve had. Love this place. I will be recommending it to all I know.

Feb 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly,professional and efficient. — Richard B.

very friendly,professional and efficient.

Feb 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, thorough exam, many frame choices — Andy R.

Friendly staff, thorough exam, and great selection of frames, lenses, and coatings. I've been going in nearly every year for at least a decade. If I skip a year, I regret it as soon as I see how much better I can see with my new glasses.

Feb 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Stoked! Rad shop in OB — AJ P.

After a quick search on my insurance providers website, I found Newport Optometry (they were a signature provider), and Iโ€™m stoked they were. Initial impressions were great...it has a modern feel inside and the staff were all extremely welcoming. As a first time patient, the on boarding process was smooth and efficient, and I saw my doctor within 5 minutes of arriving. They have a great selection of frames and were super helpful with walking me through my options and identifying whether it would be more cost effective to buy contacts or glasses. All in all, Iโ€™m so glad to have Newport Optometry in my backyard here in OB. Do yourself a favor and grab a treat or coffee right next door at Azucar after your appointment - you wonโ€™t be disappointed.

Feb 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I think what makes the difference to me about N... — Cecilia B.

I think what makes the difference to me about Newport Optometry is the staff. This includes all the doctors, the folks who help you pick out the right glasses, and the reception staff. I have been coming here for over 10 years; I even drive quite a way to get here, but it's because I know I will get the best care here.

Feb 18, 2020