StarStarStarStarStar Great! — Jena Z.

Great! Had my exam and got my glasses same day!

Nov 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Feel safe in the office with social distancing ... — Chatsuda T.

Feel safe in the office with social distancing and trying on the eye glasses.

Nov 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Gregory H.

This is a very clean, well run office and all the staff are pleasant

Nov 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Been going for 10 years! — Dawn H.

Love Dr Ben and this group. Always nice and caring and fun and prices are good! Please try!

Nov 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly. Glasses ready the same day!! — Rivka B.

Very friendly. Glasses ready the same day!!

Nov 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Five star — Janine S.

Very professional team, thorough examination, answered all our questions and a very pleasant overall experience.

Nov 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe - my optometrist for over 12 year... — Melissa C.

Dr. Ben-Moshe - my optometrist for over 12 years, the best!!!

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So very professional and caring. — Kenneth C.

So very professional and caring.

Nov 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I just recently moved to the area and did not h... — Margaret B.

I just recently moved to the area and did not have an eye doctor yet. I had a lot of eye pain and just walked into the office. They were clearly having a busy Saturday, but without any hesitation they fit me and I was out of the office in under 30 minutes with a prescription. I can’t recommend them enough and have found my new eye doctor! Thank you!

Nov 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Jared is terrific. Always appreciate the thorou... — Gary K.

Jared is terrific. Always appreciate the thorough attention he gives to ensuring my vision is the best.

Nov 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe is excellent: very knowledgeable ... — Sheila W.

Dr. Ben-Moshe is excellent: very knowledgeable and thorough.He never makes me feel rushed and never pushes anyone to get a new prescription or frames unless they are needed. The communication from the office is very helpful, I.e. emails and text reminders about appointments. It’s always easy to reach someone when calling with a question and everyone is very helpful. Freddy, who fits me with frames, is outstanding. He knows the merchandise, understands what looks good and is incredibly patient.

Nov 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Dr. Answers any questions I may ... — Laurie Z.

Great service! Dr. Answers any questions I may have.

Oct 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time and they offer the best customer... — Tiffany D.

Always on time and they offer the best customer service!

Oct 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great first experience at Newport Avenu... — Nicolette S.

I had a great first experience at Newport Avenue Optometry! The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful! They made booking my appointment effortless and my eye exam enjoyable and easy. I recently moved to Ocean Beach and am so glad I found this optometrist, I'm definitely going to continue going here for all of my eye care needs.

Oct 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Organized, Sanitized — Teresa R.

Very professional eye exam, organized office staff, helpful technicians. Thorough attention to keeping equipment and office sanitized.

Oct 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated that everyone at Newport Avenue O... — Michelle N.

I appreciated that everyone at Newport Avenue Optometry was helpful, extremely thorough, and attentive.

Oct 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Newport Avenue Optometry is the best! — Stephanie W.

Dr. Ben-Moshe and Newport Avenue Optometry have been my go-to vision healthcare providers for years and years. Can't imagine going anywhere else. Dr. Ben-Moshe and his staff are knowledgable and professional. The friendly staff always help me choose flattering frames and they're great about making adjustments whenever I need them. They're taking all the necessary precautions, and I felt safe and comfortable in a medical setting while I was there for my exam and choosing new frames.

Oct 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Optician confused about VSP — William H.

Great experience with Dr Hagan! I do have a disagreement with the optician. I did not catch her name, but she is apparently confused about how my wife’s VSP insurance works. She correctly stated that one can get new frames every two years, or new contacts (or lenses for glasses) every year. However, she mistakenly stated that if you get contacts in year 1, you can’t get anything until year 3 if you want to get glasses/frames in year 3. That’s not correct. There’s no linkage between contacts and glasses. The simple requirement is you can get lenses OR contacts every year, and new frames every two years, and if you do get new frames, you can also get lenses that year but can’t get contacts that year. You can get contacts the year before, and contacts the year after if you want. I called VSP and they agree with me on this point. Appreciate it if you guys would please confirm/clear this up, thanks.

Oct 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Newport Optometry for prob... — Judith H.

I have been going to Newport Optometry for probably10 years or more. They are always friendly, knowledgeable and they have the best selection of eyeglass frames. I love all the people who work there. They are one of the best stores in all of OB. Judi Hartley.

Oct 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best of the best!! Always a pleasure to visit ... — Sandra L. J.

Best of the best!! Always a pleasure to visit Newport Avenue Optomtry, great doctors and great staff plus a awesome selection of frames.

Oct 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience every time — Sandra C.

I took my daughter for a check up for the first time at age 13 since Dr. Ben-Moshe recommended it as a baseline. She had never complained of not seeing well, never got headaches and is good student in school. It turned out she needed glasses for reading and she didn't know it. It was a big surprise which we didn't expect but that night when she put on her new glasses for the first time to read and see her phone I could not believe her excitement to how well she could see. I take her to her annual checkups every year and they never caught it and she obviously had no idea that she could see better. I am so glad I followed Dr Ben-Moshe's advice to take my daughter's for a checkup, and too bad I didn't go sooner.

Oct 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff and the doctor took the tim... — Lindsay C.

Very friendly staff and the doctor took the time to explain everything about the exam and what he was looking at.

Oct 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I consider myself fortunate to have Newport Ave... — Gary V.

I consider myself fortunate to have Newport Avenue Optometry as my service provider. Consistent outstanding and friendly service!

Oct 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Why go anywhere else for glasses — John P.

Why go anywhere else for glassed, when u have great people and great service, quality products right in the heart of OB

Oct 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My sister lives in OB so after contacting 3 opt... — Denise A.

My sister lives in OB so after contacting 3 optometrists in Las Vegas and none of them bothering to call me back to make an eye exam appt, I called you. Best decision ever! Super responsive, the best selection and the nicest people ever. This is my new eye people for good!

Oct 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always a pleasure to visit Dr. Ben-Mohse and... — Jessie H.

As always a pleasure to visit Dr. Ben-Mohse and his fantastic staff. So appreciate your care and outstanding service.

Oct 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional & Courteous !  — Denise T.

Professional & Courteous !

Oct 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always have a great experience here. They're pr... — Judite C.

Always have a great experience here. They're professional yet friendly and the doctors are great.

Oct 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar My family has been coming to Newport Ave Optome... — Cheryl G.

My family has been coming to Newport Ave Optometry for many years! They have always given us the Best Care!

Oct 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care blocks from the ocean. — Alan S.

This is a first class professional eye exam and eye wear business on the main drag in Ocean Beach. Dr. Ben-Moshe is a straight shooter and a highly competent eye care and wear pro. His priority is finding out what works best for his patients, not what he makes the most profit on. He has a friendly and competent full staff of support people. His customers are the beach culture in their flip flops and the BMW/Mercedes property owners in their designer threads looking for designer branded frames. He treats them all fairly/equally, and takes seemingly all kinds of insurance .My only complaint is this business is so good it is getting too popular and busy. But even if you have to wait 10 minutes past your appt. time, it is still well worth it.

Oct 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First Customers Forever Customers  — Maria D.

My daughter and I are very satisfied with the wonderful customer service we received from the Dr. and his staff.

Oct 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Staff was so friendly! Dr. Ben-Mosche was such ... — Taylor O.

Staff was so friendly! Dr. Ben-Mosche was such a fun guy. He explained the issues with my eyes better than any optometrist has prior to my visit with him. A very comfortable atmosphere. Great glasses selection too!

Oct 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Moshe is one of the best Optometry in town... — William J.

Dr. Moshe is one of the best Optometry I have used since moving to San Diego. I recommend anyone looking for a top-notch eye doctor to give him a try.

Sep 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure to visit Newport Avenue Optom... — Melinda M.

Always a pleasure to visit Newport Avenue Optometry. Dr. Ben Moshe is very knowledgeable and experienced.

Sep 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best place for glasses — Yvonne B.

I live quite far from Newport Ave. Optometry but I love how I am treated here and the end result of my glasses. That is why I come. I have been through a few places and once I discovered Newport Ave Optometry, I drive the distance.

Sep 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love the staff; everyone is both friendly AND e... — Ellen M.

Love the staff; everyone is both friendly AND efficient. Dr Ben-Moshe is so thorough and very nice. I originally came here through a friend's referral. I had complained to my friend that I was having a hard time finding someone who could correctly fit my gas permeable contact lens. He told me about Dr Ben Moshe and for the first time in years, my lens were a comfortable fit! 20+ years later and I'm still coming here! T

Sep 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Giovana A.

Dr. Johnson and all of the staff I interacted with were kind, friendly, and helpful. I was told I have astigmatism so I had to get my first pair of glasses. Freddie helped me select the right frame and lenses. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I’ll definitely be returning and recommend them to anyone I know!

Sep 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar always feel comfortable in this office. — Hannah N.

always feel comfortable in this office.

Sep 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a Pleasure — Julie H.

What a great experience! Organized staff with kind and caring attitude. A perfect blend of pleasant and professional. Top of the line.

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional, engaging, and s... — Sarah W.

Everyone was very professional, engaging, and super helpful. I was nervous because it was my first time here but I had no reason to be since they made the whole process so easy.

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The best experience! — Patricia A.

I like your great client service! From the appointment to consultation and guidance to buy the best and most adequate eye glasses you will have the best experience!

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ben-Moshe & staff were awesome, as always. E... — Pandora W.

Dr Ben-Moshe & staff were awesome, as always. Especially so this visit, as it had been too long since I was there and was experiencing vision and other eye health issues. Dr Ben-Moshe was extremely gentle and thorough in all aspects of treatment & in dealing with my unique contact lens prescription he had determined for me. If I could award 11+ Stars, I surely would.

Sep 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Newport Ave Optometry fixed my mistake! — Kimberly S.

Newport Ave Optometry is amazing!! I made a big goof - I thought my prescription was off when I put on "my" glasses, went through my exam, got the lenses replaced in "my" glasses, and the next day my friend asked me if she left HER glasses at my house!!! I had replaced the lenses in HER glasses!!! I called Newport and they checked, still had the lenses they had taken out, I went back to the store and had the correct lenses installed in literally under 5 minutes, at no cost! They are amazing!!

Sep 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Johnson was knowledgeable and pleasant.  — Marian Y.

Dr Johnson was knowledgeable and pleasant.

Sep 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend  — Henry H.

My son poked his eye and I thought it may be scratched. I took him here and they squeezed him in and were wonderful with my son. I would highly recommend going here. The Dr was happy, friendly and great with kids!

Sep 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and efficient! — Amanda C.

It was super easy to book an appointment online, efficient when I was there, and then quick when I picked up my glasses the next day!

Sep 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Loved the help. Greatly appreciated.😁 — Lenora E.

Loved the help. Greatly appreciated.😁

Aug 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — James G.

Friendly, professional & helpful staff.

Aug 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and happy! — Garth C.

I really enjoyed my visit. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and happy!

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Caring Staff. Professional office. Tons of cool... — Pamela S.

Caring Staff. Professional office. Tons of cool glasses to pick from.

Aug 28, 2020