StarStarStarStarStar Amazing. One of the best, if not the best, visi... — Sasha B.

Amazing. One of the best, if not the best, vision service that I've received. Scheduling an appointment was really easy. I was able to book within two days. They checked to see if my insurance worked with them when I couldn't find that information. The front desk was SOOOO helpful and kind upon arrival. Dr. Johnson did an amazing job. I feel like the optometrists that I see never really listen to how I feel about the correction in my lenses. He took the time to listen to my concerns and took the extra time to check out my vision test. He verified how I was feeling and I walked out with a prescription that really works for me. I brought in my broken glasses for them to see what Rx strength was on there and they fixed it for me! I really had great service from A to Z. Highly recommend!

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I saw Dr. Johnson and would highly recommend hi... — Debbie C.

I saw Dr. Johnson and would highly recommend him. Dr. Johnson was very thorough, informative and very professional during my eye exam. In addition he was very detailed addressing my concerns of Gluacoma as I have a family history of this disease. Great experience!

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dennis H.

Prompt service. The took me right on the time of my scheduled appointment. Bright, clean facility. Friendly staff. Very helpful, answered all questions.

Sep 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place! — Alexandra M.

Newport Optometry is great because they are friendly and the staff does a great job. They are always accommodating and the office is beautiful.

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Newport Medical Optometry get 5 stars on my fir... — Nancy T.

Newport Medical Optometry get 5 stars on my first visit ! Nice staff and optometrists ( especially Eli Ben- Mishe O,D, ).

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My new glasses are fantastic - crystal clear ov... — Bruce S.

My new glasses are fantastic - crystal clear over an extraordinary range. I think the prescription is perfect. The team was outstanding - very courteous, and I was in and out quickly. Thanks!

Sep 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love Newport Optometry. Everyone is always so... — Carla T.

I love Newport Optometry. Everyone is always so nice and helpful. Scheduling is fast and easy. They have a good selection of frames. Dr's are awesome, and at the end of the year, I always know where to spend my extra FSA money. Thanks!

Sep 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, thorough, courteous, and genuine!  — Chloe S.

Dr. Moshe was very warm and personable, and my 8 yo daughter took a liking to him quickly. He made her feel comfortable and kept her relaxed throughout her appointment.

Sep 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel so well taken care of when I visit!... — Tammy J.

Always feel so well taken care of when I visit!

Sep 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is great! From the front desk staff to... — Augustine S.

Everyone is great! From the front desk staff to both Dr. Moshe and Johnson! The whole family goes here and it’s always a smooth and super friendly experience!

Sep 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, professional and polite. Greeted with ... — Francis H.

Prompt, professional and polite. Greeted with a smile and a warm Hello. Excellent care throughout.

Aug 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Susan S.

I have been going to see Dr. Ben-Moshe for over twenty years and his guidance In making decisions about my eye care has been invaluable. His listening skills create a partnership with his patients that results in superior care. I feel blessed to have been the recipient of his expertise for all these years!

Aug 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great job at notifying me with appointments !! ... — Greg K.

Great job at notifying me with appointments !!

Aug 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Daniel was great! Great selection in glasses an... — Karina M.

Daniel was great! Great selection in glasses and also very fast service with same day pick up

Aug 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jared is an awesome Dr. — Shirley P.

Dr. Jared is an awesome Dr.

Aug 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First class operation from top to bottom. — Winifred A.

First class operation from top to bottom.

Aug 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome doctors and staff!  — Meredith W.

Dr. Johnson and the whole staff was wonderful with my two daughters. I really appreciate the their kind manner with children and the explanation he used for the need for reading glasses.

Aug 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Optometry Office - Highly Recommend. — Kristi M.

Great Optometry Office - Highly Recommend. Friendly staff (goes out of their way to help), nice selection of frame and contact color options, products quickly received, responsive via phone and email.

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love everything about this office.....the kin... — Betsy G.

I love everything about this office.....the kindness and professionalism of the staff and Dr, Eli is just the best !!!

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. The Staff is very attentive. — Brett C.

Great service. The Staff is very attentive.

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar OB Optometry — Rosa A.

Everyone from the receptionist to the Doctor was incredibly helpful and friendly. Great customer service!

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best part was full transparency re: billing — Matthew M.

Best part was the full transparency about how billing works -- the gentleman who helped me pick out my glasses walked me through all the costs thoroughly and in easy to understand language. That was great

Aug 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Frequently recommend Dr. Ben-Moshe to colleague... — Beth W.

Frequently recommend Dr. Ben-Moshe to colleagues.

Aug 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This place is great! The front desk staff are k... — Sylvia W.

This place is great! The front desk staff are kind and attentive. Dr. Johnson is friendly and very thorough!

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service! Definitely catered to m... — Noelle S.

Great customer service! Definitely catered to my eye needs without any of the pressure!

Aug 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I got my regular checkup and new glasses. — Lawrence F.

I got my regular checkup and new glasses, got the frames I wanted, and the clarity was outstanding. I also mentioned getting watery eyes outside and using an over the counter allergy drops, and Dr. Ben-Moshe prescribed drops that ate much better.

Jul 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Johnson was great! This is my first pair of... — Breegan O.

Dr. Johnson was great! This is my first pair of glasses & I'm so excited about how nice they are.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is capable and friendly — Colleen R.

Everyone is capable and friendly. I have been a patient for over 20 years and will continue to be there for all my eye care needs.

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All employees are friendly and helpful.  — Jeanette N.

All employees are friendly and helpful.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ben Moshe and staff have been awesome.I cann... — Pandora W.

Dr Ben Moshe and staff have been awesome.I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Jul 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Ben-Moshe- he... — Valdis K.

It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Ben-Moshe- he's so funny & professional at the same time. We enjoyed our breakfast down the street while we waited for the glasses and all of the staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming.

Jul 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First time here as I am new to the area. I was ... — Chet H.

First time here as I am new to the area. I was very impressed with the staff,the doctor and the great selection of glasses to choose from.

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and professional. Dr. Eli has b... — Kim P.

Always friendly and professional. Dr. Eli has been caring for my eyes for over 20 years. The entire Staff is awesome. ☺

Jun 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional service with personal to... — Douglas B.

Excellent professional service with personal touch: no unnecessary up-selling!

Jun 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Johnson is a friendly person who spends the... — Quentin S.

Dr. Johnson is a friendly person who spends the time to get the eye diagnosis correctly accomplished.

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service with a sm — Carol F.

Excellent service with a smile

Jun 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Compentent, helpful, on time, efficient - so ni... — Leslie B.

Competent, helpful, on time, efficient - so nice to work with nice people who know what they're doing and do it efficiently!

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and even put up with m... — Deborah K.

Everyone was so friendly and even put up with my dog, Bella:).

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Made an appointment online. No wait time once I... — Shelley N.

Made an appointment online. No wait time once I arrived. The doctor listened, took the time to answer questions and was very personable. Highly recommend!

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Johnson! — Dave P.

The office was clean and the staff friendly. Dr. Johnson was great at explaining the exam process and options for better eye sight. I was in & out in less than 30 minutes.

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, kind, reliable service.  — Davide B.

Fast, kind, reliable service.

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love them!!!!!!! — Trisha W.

This place is great! I love scheduling my opponent on my days off because they’re located in Ocean Beach, so I can get my eyes checked out get lunch and do some shopping all in the same afternoon! The staff is always friendly and I’ve never had a long wait. I see Dr. Johnson and he remembers me which is something that I haven’t found in other places. Their practice is small, but up to date, clean and efficient. They also have a very good range of glasses to choose from. With prices varying from affordable to high end. Love this place and will definitely miss them when I move!

May 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am very satisfied with Newport Optometry. Th... — Donna R.

I am very satisfied with Newport Optometry. This was my first visit but I intend to keep coming back.

May 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Noelia D.

Great experience every time I come in!

May 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding! — Marianna E.

Dr Johnson and his entire staff are warm, welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them!

May 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very fast and easy experience. I was able to co... — Devereaux W.

Very fast and easy experience. I was able to come in on my 30min lunch break, get my check up and, get fitted for glasses.

May 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Daniel C.

The doctors and staff here are professional and helpful. I have no complaints and recommend this business.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful, it was easy to get a... — Steve B.

Everyone was very helpful, it was easy to get an appointment, I was very satisfied with the customer service.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a good experience at Newport Ave ... — Amanda H.

I always have a good experience at Newport Ave Optometry. Fast and Friendly!

May 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Friendly staff. Made the eye e... — Mike L.

Great service. Friendly staff. Made the eye exam quick and painless

May 4, 2019