StarStarStarStarStar  — Giovana A.

Dr. Johnson and all of the staff I interacted with were kind, friendly, and helpful. I was told I have astigmatism so I had to get my first pair of glasses. Freddie helped me select the right frame and lenses. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I’ll definitely be returning and recommend them to anyone I know!

Sep 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar always feel comfortable in this office. — Hannah N.

always feel comfortable in this office.

Sep 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always a Pleasure — Julie H.

What a great experience! Organized staff with kind and caring attitude. A perfect blend of pleasant and professional. Top of the line.

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very professional, engaging, and s... — Sarah W.

Everyone was very professional, engaging, and super helpful. I was nervous because it was my first time here but I had no reason to be since they made the whole process so easy.

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The best experience! — Patricia A.

I like your great client service! From the appointment to consultation and guidance to buy the best and most adequate eye glasses you will have the best experience!

Sep 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ben-Moshe & staff were awesome, as always. E... — Pandora W.

Dr Ben-Moshe & staff were awesome, as always. Especially so this visit, as it had been too long since I was there and was experiencing vision and other eye health issues. Dr Ben-Moshe was extremely gentle and thorough in all aspects of treatment & in dealing with my unique contact lens prescription he had determined for me. If I could award 11+ Stars, I surely would.

Sep 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Newport Ave Optometry fixed my mistake! — Kimberly S.

Newport Ave Optometry is amazing!! I made a big goof - I thought my prescription was off when I put on "my" glasses, went through my exam, got the lenses replaced in "my" glasses, and the next day my friend asked me if she left HER glasses at my house!!! I had replaced the lenses in HER glasses!!! I called Newport and they checked, still had the lenses they had taken out, I went back to the store and had the correct lenses installed in literally under 5 minutes, at no cost! They are amazing!!

Sep 12, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Johnson was knowledgeable and pleasant.  — Marian Y.

Dr Johnson was knowledgeable and pleasant.

Sep 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend  — Henry H.

My son poked his eye and I thought it may be scratched. I took him here and they squeezed him in and were wonderful with my son. I would highly recommend going here. The Dr was happy, friendly and great with kids!

Sep 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and efficient! — Amanda C.

It was super easy to book an appointment online, efficient when I was there, and then quick when I picked up my glasses the next day!

Sep 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Loved the help. Greatly appreciated.😁 — Lenora E.

Loved the help. Greatly appreciated.😁

Aug 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — James G.

Friendly, professional & helpful staff.

Aug 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and happy! — Garth C.

I really enjoyed my visit. Everyone was very friendly, helpful, and happy!

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Caring Staff. Professional office. Tons of cool... — Pamela S.

Caring Staff. Professional office. Tons of cool glasses to pick from.

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First time visiting NAO and using their service... — Alice C.

First time visiting NAO and using their services. Couldn't be happier with friendly atmosphere, quality care and service. Will definitely return for my next exam and pair of glasses.

Aug 28, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was treated with care and respect. I understo... — Richard L.

I was treated with care and respect. I understood what was being tested and why it was being done.

Aug 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always on-time for appointments. Excellent Service — Gabe Q.

Always on-time for appointments. Staff is always courteous and prompt. Glasses took ONE day to turnaround. Expectations of superior service are always met so easily by the team here.

Aug 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Will be returning for great eye care — Ali H.

I used to come to this office when I lived closer and forgot how great the staff was so I’ll be coming back on a regular basis for all my eye health needs. The front desk is quick and efficient while being incredibly friendly. I loved how quick my eye appointment was done including me having to change contacts a few times to get the exact right prescription and comfort on my eyes. The entire team is great with a bright and clean office space! The doctor even found a rebate for my preferred lens of choice which was extremely helpful during these times. Overall another great experience.

Aug 10, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I was referred by Dr. Ryan to Newport Avenue fo... — Jessica R.

I was referred by Dr. Ryan to Newport Avenue for a painful and irritated eye. I was very impressed from the minute I walked in. The staff was very friendly, the waiting area was comfortable and the rooms were decorated with cool historical pieces and art. Dr. Ben-Moshe was able to find a foreign particle in my eye and removed it immediately. I had great relief a few hours following. I was also given a cash discount which was helpful! I will definitely return to this group for any eye issues!

Aug 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always very helpful, honest and clean. I recomm... — Ashley L.

Always very helpful, honest and clean. I recommend everyone here!

Jul 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I have referred several friends to Dr Ben Moshe... — Susana O.

I have referred several friends to Dr Ben Moshe...

Jul 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, definitely recommend — Ciera L.

As soon as I walked through the door, the team at NAO were both helpful and friendly. Typically doing appointments like these can be a hassle, but it was honestly a pleasure. My eye exam only took 10-15 minutes and the doctor explained every step to me. I wasn't planning to buy any frames while I was there but they explained my benefits without coming off salesy, and I was able to take advantage of a $150 towards a pair of sunglasses I bought. All in all, I would definitely recommend this place to someone looking for a new optometrist.

Jul 27, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Patient for life!!! — Victoria M.

I have been going to Newport Optometry for over 25 years and would not trust anyone else with my eye health. Dr. Moshe is so knowledgeable and cares so much for the patient. The staff are always willing to help you in whatever capacity they can. This practice is one that I tell everyone about! If want to feel like more than a just number or a $ sign this is the place you want to be. You can tell they love what they do cause it shows!!!

Jul 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Kay T. — Sharon T.

Dr. Ben-Moshe and his staff are very professional, friendly and truly care about your eyes. My family and I have been going to him for years and are very very satisfied with his services.

Jul 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love Newport Ave. Optometry! My new glasses fi... — Loraine H.

Love Newport Ave. Optometry! My new glasses fit perfectly and I can see clearly now 🤓. This is a wonderful office and I always have a nice time when I visit. Thank you and the staff for taking good care of me.

Jul 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and efficient staff, and surprisi... — Alan K.

Very friendly and efficient staff, and surprisingly affordable glasses and great selection.

Jul 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometry practice in San Diego — Norman Y.

Best doctors, latest equipment, clean and safe premises. Don't even think about going anywhere else.

Jul 11, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff and fabulous selection — Patricia F.

Amazing staff and fabulous selection

Jul 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and friendly Staff. They were... — Lindsay T.

Excellent service and friendly Staff. They were very helpful with all my eye care needs! very quick as well.

Jul 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Staff was very on their game. Friendly and welc... — Martha S.

Staff was very on their game. Friendly and welcoming.

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Unquestionably the Best — Beverly A.

As yet I have never been disappointed I in my business with you. I'm always treated well by everyone I come in contact with. Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly. I am very pleased with our interaction and the glasses/lenses I have purchased.

Jul 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar ... — Dorothy B.

Very thorough exam Ben Moshe was a good listener.

Jul 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Ocean Beach always comes through — Jules C.

This was my first professional errand after the Coronavirus hit and I was a little wary of being in public and navigating the appointment but the crew and doctors were so professional, helpful, and friendly. When I was shocked at my need for not one but two different prescriptions their staff noticed and gave me a discount. It was perhaps a small gesture for them but it meant to world to me in my strapped situation and I have the glasses I need to see better. I’m very grateful.

Jul 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Ben-Moshe. His staff is always helpful.... — Ferol H.

Love Dr Ben-Moshe. His staff is always helpful. My family have been patients for 30 years.

Jun 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar All employees are friendly and helpful. Dr. Ben... — Kristi B.

All employees are friendly and helpful. Dr. Ben explains what is going on with your eyes in a very caring way. Thank you

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar A 1/4 of a century of service! — Georgeanne P.

Dr Ben-Moshe was my first Doctor 25 years ago when I first came to Ocean Beach. Over the years I may have moved out the area - but his service to me and my family has always been 1st class! We continue to drive to his office because of that warm feeling we get. He never is too busy not to say Hello to each of his clients. We only have one set of eyes and I trust Dr Ben-Moeshe and his entire team with mine and my family's. Thank you!!

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar New to SD, and found a gem! — Odette E.

We are fairly new to San Diego and we were looking for a new optometrist. Dr. Ben-Moshe was recommended by several people on Nextdoor. My husband and I were so impressed by him and his staff. At our annual exams in Sacramento, there was never the full service we received at Newport Optometry. The exam machines were high-tech compared to what we have had in the past. There was a full array of glass frames from which to choose, and again, all staff we encountered were very knowledgeable. From my first phone call to schedule an appointment to the end of the appointment, all was great. I was shocked to get a real, live person when I called!!! Yeah...hard to find nowadays. My husband and I are very grateful we found and tried Newport Optometry.

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was good thank you 👍🏼 — David J.

Everything was good thank you 👍🏼

Jun 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always I receive a professional , thorough & co... — James S.

Always I receive a professional , thorough & courteous experience here. All the Doctors and staff are top notch. I drive an hour both ways to continue my eye examines here 👍🏽

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and fair prices.  — Juliana B.

Friendly staff and fair prices.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist  — Lauren B.

I have been to a lot of different optometrists and this is by far the best place I have ever been to! Everyone was very kind and understanding, and the doctors were thorough and very kind. I will always go here!

Jun 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and helpful service. — Richard B.

Very friendly and helpful service.

Jun 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly  — Barbara B.

Very friendly and Personable. Easy to make appt. Dr. Moshe was great, took the time to explain everything..Was also great to be able to get glasses within hour. Offices were clean and you felt safe.

Jun 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — David R.

Always quick, efficient, friendly service. More expensive than chain stores, but service makes up for it and there is a discount for cash customers.

Jun 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Danny D.

Courteous, knowledgeable and reasonable.

Jun 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Being blind is fun at Newport Ave!  — Stefanie P.

Professional fun atmosphere. Been coming to Newport Ave for 15 years. Best choices for contacts , glasses & sunglasses. Excellent eye care. Best in San Diego.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Great environment  — Ashley B.

I had a great experience & am likely to recommend to family & friends. Dr. Johnson was very thorough and I could tell he genuinely cares for the health of his patients. Thank you Newport Optometry !

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As allways efficent and profeshional appointmen... — Peter N.

As always efficient and professional appointment with Dr. Ben

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I can't believe I didn't go here before. — Kathleen K.

Dr Chris was amazing! I have had dry eyes for ages and my previous optometrist would say 'yeah... they're dry... try some blink eyedrops...' and when I brought this issue up at Newport Ave Optometry, Dr Chris took the time to look into not only my eyes, but my eyelids and my tear ducts and noticed a small allergy. He was informed on the newest drops that could help and gave me a sense of information that i didnt have at my past optometrist. My prescription slightly changed and I have astigmatism in both of my eyes and he found a new toric lens that has been 10x more comfortable than my acuvue. I also chose to get glasses that day and the team was incredibly helpful in assisting me in finding frames for my face and they were ready in less than an hour! I can't believe I didn't go here before.

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you to all the staff... — Alyssa A.

Thank you to all the staff for always being so kind and helpful. Thank you for offering such a wide variety of frames.

Jun 1, 2020