StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, thorough exam, many frame choices — Andy R.

Friendly staff, thorough exam, and great selection of frames, lenses, and coatings. I've been going in nearly every year for at least a decade. If I skip a year, I regret it as soon as I see how much better I can see with my new glasses.

Feb 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Stoked! Rad shop in OB — AJ P.

After a quick search on my insurance providers website, I found Newport Optometry (they were a signature provider), and I’m stoked they were. Initial impressions were great...it has a modern feel inside and the staff were all extremely welcoming. As a first time patient, the on boarding process was smooth and efficient, and I saw my doctor within 5 minutes of arriving. They have a great selection of frames and were super helpful with walking me through my options and identifying whether it would be more cost effective to buy contacts or glasses. All in all, I’m so glad to have Newport Optometry in my backyard here in OB. Do yourself a favor and grab a treat or coffee right next door at Azucar after your appointment - you won’t be disappointed.

Feb 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I think what makes the difference to me about N... — Cecilia B.

I think what makes the difference to me about Newport Optometry is the staff. This includes all the doctors, the folks who help you pick out the right glasses, and the reception staff. I have been coming here for over 10 years; I even drive quite a way to get here, but it's because I know I will get the best care here.

Feb 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar If all Doctors were like these then people woul... — David G.

If all Doctors were like these then people would not be so reluctant to see them. It was a very professional, informative and smooth operation.

Feb 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Service — Greg S.

I love Newport Avenue Optometry. I moved out of OB three years ago, but keep coming back because of the amazing service. My only issue I've ever had, is that my most recent pair of glasses were not adjusted properly and it's somewhat inconvenient to go back and have them re-adjusted. Other than that, they're amazing!

Feb 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Eye Service — Nancie L.

Thanks to reminders from Newport, I realized my eye exam was over-due. Walked in and had a through exam, picked out new frames, and was on my way in a flash. New glasses were ready soon and are perfect. Kudos to Newport and everyone who works there.

Feb 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very clean and nice environment. Everyone was s... — Kevin K.

Very clean and nice environment. Everyone was super helpful and nice.

Feb 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and competent. Love to support lo... — Michelle S.

Professional and competent. Love to support local OB business. Friendly staff.

Feb 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ben is so nice and friendly. — Kimberly E.

Dr Ben is so nice and friendly.

Jan 31, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great office staff!  — Heather D.

Everyone from check in to Dr Johnson to Abraham was great! Super nice and accommodating. Abraham really was the icing on the cake! Such a pleasure to work with and help me find the perfect frames. He didn’t rush me, didn’t sigh at the 16 pairs I was trying on his desk and even help me Finalize my choice. Doctor Johnson was great too. Walked me through every part of the exam and didn’t rush it. Took time to get to know me and what I felt was bothering me with my eyes. Great staff!

Jan 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I made an appointment with Newport Avenue Optom... — Linette M.

I made an appointment with Newport Avenue Optometry for an exam and glaucoma screening. There was an issue with my health insurance coverage but Dr. Ben-Moshe stepped in and resolved the issue. He gave me the exam & glaucoma testing and was thorough, patient and kind. He is a personable man and within minutes I felt very comfortable. I will be recommending him to others and will be returning for eye care in the future.

Jan 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I am very impressed with the service and care D... — Ana M.

I am very impressed with the service and care Dr. Ben Mosche and his team provided. I really felt I had found the perfect Dr. for me.

Jan 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chris Johnson, as always, was the best!Dani... — Mario A.

Dr Chris Johnson, as always, was the best! Daniel “Danny” was extremely helpful & professional - he went above & beyond. His customer service was outstanding!!!

Jan 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Been a patient here for almost 2 decades. The w... — Mai T.

Been a patient here for almost 2 decades. The whole family goes here. Friendly and knowledgable staff!

Jan 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff, welcoming and reassuring. — Tara C.

Very friendly staff, welcoming and reassuring.

Jan 17, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Heidi P.

Dr. Hagan was very friendly and professional, he did a very thorough eye exam and answered all of my questions. He is very knowledgeable and shows a lot of care in what he does.

Jan 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Margaret S.

Quality and exceptional eye care.

Jan 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Service and Speedy Delivery — Kristin M.

This was my first visit to Newport Avenue Optometry. The client service from start to finish was exceptional. Every staff member I spoke to or worked with was welcoming, approachable, knowledgeable, and professional. I knew my eyesight had changed significantly over the last several months and Dr. Johnson took the time needed during my exam to make sure we got what I needed right the first time. I can't remember the last time my eye exam and getting new glasses was so easy. And both pairs of glasses I needed were ready in 1 hour -- say what!?! Fantastic service and I'm so glad I now have a regular eye doctor/office close to home. Thank you!

Jan 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar It is the nicest office staff and Dr. Ben — Robin A.

It is the nicest office staff and Dr. Ben

Jan 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough and timely. And very willing to ... — Joanne M.

Very thorough and timely. And very willing to adjust or correct an order. I am very pleased to have been referred from my opthamologist.

Jan 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and prices. — Alberto S.

Great service and prices.

Dec 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT service and recommend to anyone!! — Anthony G.

GREAT service and recommend to anyone!!

Dec 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A well organized visit that went well — Robert D.

A well organized visit that went well

Dec 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The entire staff as well as Dr. Ben-Moshi are e... — Ann D.

The entire staff as well as Dr. Ben-Moshi are extremely courteous and truly care about my eye health. Dr. Ben-Moshi explains everything and when he asks if we have questions....he really wants to know if have e questions...rather than how some doctors using it as a closing and a dismissal. Excellent service!

Dec 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Gracious — June M.

Very prompt and gracious service! Prices always are a shock value but that is how it is

Dec 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best up optometrist anywhere I've ever live... — Stephen S.

The best up optometrist anywhere I've ever lived

Dec 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe and the staff are amazing!!!!  — Kathryne T.

Dr. Ben-Moshe and the staff are amazing!!!! So thorough, helpful, efficient. I was refitted for contact lens and I can finally see well. The Dr. checked my new lenses in several different conditions to make sure the prescription was right for me, and they were able to make new lenses for my glasses while I waited. Would give 10 stars if I could!

Dec 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming since doors opened I think 25yrs T... — Lawrence W.

Been coming since doors opened I think 25yrs That’s when myself and Doc Ben had Hair

Nov 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional service — Katherine K.

Dr Ben Moshe was very helpful and supportive during my eye exam. Arturo was great explaining everything.

Nov 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome service — John C.

I have been coming to Dr Ben-Moshe for many years. His staff is always courteous and professional.

Nov 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always helpful, very kind and caring staff. Ver... — Madeline D.

Always helpful, very kind and caring staff. Very knowledgeable and always willing to listen and answer questions. I have been having my eye exams there for several years now and will continue. Thanks Newport Optometry

Nov 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe is the best, I've been going to N... — David S.

Dr. Ben-Moshe is the best, I've been going to Newport Avenue Optometry for years now. He takes care of the whole family. The support staff is very welcoming and very helpful with explaining you benefits and helping to fine the best deal for you.

Nov 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, professional and customer service or... — Robin M.

Excellent, professional and customer service oriented service!

Nov 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I've been going to this office for several years — Connie H.

I've been going to this office several years for eye exams and glasses. All of the doctors are very professional, caring, and knowledgeable so it doesn't really matter which one you see as you will get exceptional care from all of them. The staff is always so helpful and they do great follow up with appointments and reminders.

Nov 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Johnson explained every detail and proced... — Elvira B.

Dr. Johnson explained every detail and procedure. No question was left unanswered. He was very professional and a pleasure to have as a doctor.

Nov 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at Newport Optometry is FAN — Glenn R.

Everyone at Newport Optometry is amazing. I've been seeing them for over ten years and the way I'm treated is always makes me feel important. They always follow up to make sure everything is going well. I would recomend them to anyone who needs glasses. Im always treated like family there

Nov 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I received very prompt, courteous service inclu... — John W.

I received very prompt, courteous service including a thorough eye exam by Dr Ben-Moshe, including a detailed explanation of the changes in my vision.

Oct 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometry in the city! Professional and fr... — Kassandra T.

Best Optometry in the city! Professional and friendly.

Oct 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Good services, close to my house. — Julia H.

Good services, close to my house.

Oct 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It's been a few years since I have been here, i... — Kaliko Y.

It's been a few years since I have been here, inly because I have historically had grat eye health and didn't feel the need. However, bow I have coverage through my employeer and had a few instamces when my vision gave me cause for worry. I returned to them.because they are local and a smaller business which I support. They are very efficient, friendly and knowledgable.

Oct 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience — Brett R.

I always enjoy coming to Newport Optometry. They have a really friendly staff and a great selection of frames and sunglasses.

Sep 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everything was done in friendly, efficient, and... — Lorin M.

Everything was done in friendly, efficient, and professional manner.

Sep 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing. One of the best, if not the best, visi... — Sasha B.

Amazing. One of the best, if not the best, vision service that I've received. Scheduling an appointment was really easy. I was able to book within two days. They checked to see if my insurance worked with them when I couldn't find that information. The front desk was SOOOO helpful and kind upon arrival. Dr. Johnson did an amazing job. I feel like the optometrists that I see never really listen to how I feel about the correction in my lenses. He took the time to listen to my concerns and took the extra time to check out my vision test. He verified how I was feeling and I walked out with a prescription that really works for me. I brought in my broken glasses for them to see what Rx strength was on there and they fixed it for me! I really had great service from A to Z. Highly recommend!

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I saw Dr. Johnson and would highly recommend hi... — Debbie C.

I saw Dr. Johnson and would highly recommend him. Dr. Johnson was very thorough, informative and very professional during my eye exam. In addition he was very detailed addressing my concerns of Gluacoma as I have a family history of this disease. Great experience!

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dennis H.

Prompt service. The took me right on the time of my scheduled appointment. Bright, clean facility. Friendly staff. Very helpful, answered all questions.

Sep 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love this place! — Alexandra M.

Newport Optometry is great because they are friendly and the staff does a great job. They are always accommodating and the office is beautiful.

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Newport Medical Optometry get 5 stars on my fir... — Nancy T.

Newport Medical Optometry get 5 stars on my first visit ! Nice staff and optometrists ( especially Eli Ben- Mishe O,D, ).

Sep 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My new glasses are fantastic - crystal clear ov... — Bruce S.

My new glasses are fantastic - crystal clear over an extraordinary range. I think the prescription is perfect. The team was outstanding - very courteous, and I was in and out quickly. Thanks!

Sep 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love Newport Optometry. Everyone is always so... — Carla T.

I love Newport Optometry. Everyone is always so nice and helpful. Scheduling is fast and easy. They have a good selection of frames. Dr's are awesome, and at the end of the year, I always know where to spend my extra FSA money. Thanks!

Sep 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, thorough, courteous, and genuine!  — Chloe S.

Dr. Moshe was very warm and personable, and my 8 yo daughter took a liking to him quickly. He made her feel comfortable and kept her relaxed throughout her appointment.

Sep 7, 2019