StarStarStarStarStar Sleays good, will replace scached lens — Cheryl N.

Sleays good, will replace scached lens

Dec 3, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar A good vibes local business in OB!  — Angela B.

Great atmosphere and friendly staff. They work diligently and I hardly ever have wait times, even when I get there early. A good OB local business to support, they have been instrumental in helping me see better and my eyesight has even improved in the 9 years I've been going here.

Dec 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, informative staff!  — Jeremy G.

Friendly, informative staff!

Nov 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ben is very thorough, and takes time to expl... — Odette E.

Dr Ben is very thorough, and takes time to explain everything.

Nov 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Johnson makes it all a breeze😉 — Elly D.

Doctor Johnson makes it all a breeze😉

Nov 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly staff. Took care... — Louis F.

Very professional and friendly staff. Took care of my needs and a very good selection of eyeglass frames.

Nov 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Staff here always so nice and good at what they... — Michelle C.

Staff here always so nice and good at what they do thank you!

Nov 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough evaluation of my eyes. — Robin M.

Thorough evaluation of my eyes by friendly, knowledgeable professionals make Newport Optometry the very best place to go for your eye glasses or contacts. Have been going here for over 30 years. The very best!

Nov 8, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar It is so nice to be able and Read and of course... — Betty K.

It is so nice to be able and Read and of course See. Everyone was so polite and caring so Thank You and I will return. Betty Kingrey

Nov 5, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great customer service experience — Patricia A.

Dr. Ben-Moshe takes the time to check your eyes, and ask you important questions regarding your daily life that could be influencing some change in your sight. All the personnel is first class! Very kind and professional!

Oct 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hagan is who saw and he was very through ... — Paula W.

Dr. Hagan is who saw and he was very through and answered all questions satisfactorily. He was very personable and helpful

Sep 27, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I really appreciate the care that they provide ... — Daryl L.

I really appreciate the care that they provide during the whole process. I will always use their services.

Sep 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Andrew N.

The team at Newport Optometry are very helpful and friendly! They are timely and great at what they do. Dr. Johnson has great energy and really helped me understand what was going on with my vision. I had been 14 months prior so it was great to compare visits and become informed on my next best steps to improve my vision. Always a great time!

Sep 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I'm so grateful I can go to a local business th... — Laura W.

I'm so grateful I can go to a local business that is this wonderful! Everyone was kind and friendly.

Sep 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Wait time was short, professional service, frie... — Lori W.

Wait time was short, professional service, friendly staff.

Sep 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar So efficient as always. Very thorough and the w... — Clark R.

So efficient as always. Very thorough and the whole office is a joy. An appointment I never dread.

Sep 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great service and great eye wear selection!! — Margaret D.

Great service and great eye wear selection!!

Sep 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Efficient and friendly team!  — Leigh P.

Efficient and friendly team!

Sep 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I already have recommended your service to frie... — Terrie R.

I already have recommended your service to friends.

Sep 7, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exam. Very friendly office staff.... — Joan G.

Very thorough exam. Very friendly office staff. Comfortable waiting area.

Sep 3, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Make an appointment at 4pm. They take you in at... — Michael E.

Make an appointment at 4pm. They take you in at 4pm or early. They are always polite and they have a large collection of frames to choose from.

Sep 3, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, professional service in a comfortable... — Jerry K.

Friendly, professional service in a comfortable environment. Couldn’t ask for more.

Sep 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Johnson is the best.  — Debbey B.

Dr Johnson is the best. Always upbeat and friendly and reassuring. Great optometrist with a great personality.

Aug 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Saturday appointment, got me in on time! — William P.

Saturday appointment, got me in on time! Excellent eye exam, got me the contacts I needed and unbent my frames! Thank you!

Aug 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Docter were very helpful and info... — Lisa G.

The staff and Docter were very helpful and informative.

Aug 23, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great service oriented staff — Guy B.

Great service oriented staff

Aug 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Top optometry, highly recommended — Norman Y.

Always receive the best care from Dr. Johnson and the courteous and efficient staff.

Aug 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Best prescription I've ever had. Never seen so ... — Mindy S.

Best prescription I've ever had. Never seen so clearly before. Doctor was great and answered all my questions.

Aug 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar All Around Excellent  — Colleen R.

Been going here for over 20 years. The care, the service, and the selection are fantastic!

Aug 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye care office in San Diego county. They ... — Cynthia H.

Best eye care office in San Diego county. They are very friendly and appointments are on time. Staff is very helpful and nice. Would recommend to anyone

Aug 8, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Convenient, efficient service. Have gone here f... — Wendy H.

Convenient, efficient service. Have gone here for 10 years. Regular exams thorough and "emergency" exams quick.

Aug 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Good service. — Joseph T.

I have been a customer there for 30+ years and very happy with the service.

Aug 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I’m so glad my doctor referred my to Newport Op... — Rebecca D.

I’m so glad my doctor referred my to Newport Optometry. Dr. Johnson and the entire team are a pleasure to see every visit. Visits are quick, scheduling is easy, and communication is great.

Aug 1, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and thorough exams with competen... — Bradley N.

Friendly staff and thorough exams with competent docs

Aug 1, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great service - quick and easy - doctor and sta... — Katherine R.

Great service - quick and easy - doctor and staff were helpful.

Aug 1, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar 10/10 - exactly what you need in an eye doctor!... — Shannon C.

10/10 - exactly what you need in an eye doctor! Very attentive, timely and quick appointments.

Jul 25, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor. Really qu... — Erin S.

Friendly staff, knowledgeable doctor. Really quick and easy appointment. Very clean office. My only complaint, though not super big deal, the front office staff seems understaffed and when I called a couple times before my appointment to discuss my insurance nobody answered and never received a call back. But everything was handled when I arrived for my appointment.

Jul 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar I have been coming to Neport Ave Optometry for ... — Kim R.

I have been coming to Neport Ave Optometry for several decades. I always receive the best services, staff and Docs are awesome and I live the variety of eyeware.

Jul 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and professional, the ... — Diana T.

Everyone was so friendly and professional, the office was very nice. Loved my doctor

Jul 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar showed up 30 minutes early;Was received in prom... — Jeff S.

showed up 30 minutes early Was received in promptly and had great service from Front office to optometrist! I will be back again

Jun 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience when we come into the... — Carol C.

Always a great experience when we come into the office 😊

Jun 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chris Johnson is absolutely wonderful! — Annie C.

Dr. Chris Johnson is absolutely wonderful. I am always nervous having an eye exam, and Dr. Johnson immediately put me at ease. I highly recommend him!

Jun 20, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Elizabeth L.

Dr. Johnson was very friendly and thorough. The front desk stuff was welcoming.

Jun 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable. Wonderful e... — Brianna G.

Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable. Wonderful experience! Thank you!

Jun 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kenneth C.

From the phone call making my appointment to the perfectly fit eyeglasses 20 minutes after my exam, Newport Avenue Optometry exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them for your eyesight needs.

Jun 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and easy eye appointment. Knowledgeable s... — Kimberly G.

Quick and easy eye appointment. Knowledgeable staff.

May 31, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Never Wait Days for an Appointment  — Robin Y.

So convenient. Helpful, friendly staff. You don’t have to wait days for an appointment either. And, great frame options.

May 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Wouldn’t go anywhere else — Vicente V.

I’ve been coming to Newport Avenue opticians since 2001. I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else. The service provided is excellent as well as the goods

May 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar As always the service and care from NAO was too... — Kirk M.

As always the service and care from NAO was too notch.

May 26, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben his colleagues and staff are all the ve... — Rebecca K.

Dr. Ben his colleagues and staff are all the very best! Professional, competent, friendly, always happy to see us. We feel like family and that they all care about our health, our family, and especially want to keep our vision in tip-top shape. We've never had any problems, although if we did, I'm sure Dr. Ben would take care of it immediately- he's so energetic and charming. I love his new technology, where I can actually see my retina!

May 23, 2022