StarStarStarStarStar Great Place to Get an Eye Exam and Eyewear!! — Amelda D.

My eye examination given by Dr. Johnson was thorough. The office was very friendly, upbeat and professional. I should mention that they also have COVID-19 protocols in place which made me feel more comfortable venturing out to an appointment.

Mar 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Over the years — Brenda C.

I've been going to this office for more years than I can count. Dr. Ben-Moshe and the doctor prior to him are excellent communicators and doctors. I've never had a bad experience here.

Mar 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe is the best!  — Nicole C.

I am so happy to have found Dr. Ben-Moshe and the team at Newport Ave Optometry. My whole family now goes with him, and I have recommended him to many of my friends. Very professional service and staff.

Mar 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Honest and terrific experience  — Mandy L.

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Ben-Moshe’s for quite some time and I have always been confident of him as my Doctor. I appreciate his candidness in any questions I have ever had (especially recently while considering corrective surgery). Dr. Ben-Moshe & everyone in the office have been nothing short of professional and thorough.

Mar 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Service was Helpful, friendly, and quick.Just... — Alex R.

Service was Helpful, friendly, and quick. Just so you are aware, this survey landing page has an issue where it says " ello $PTIENT_FIRSTNAME$," instead of "hello alex"

Feb 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I got there early was attended quickly everyone... — Ruben H.

I got there early was attended quickly everyone was nice... loved the memorabilia and great selection to choose from

Feb 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing place; felt very comfortable here and a... — Michaela M.

Amazing place; felt very comfortable here and all staff were kind and accommodating. Dr Johnson is great and definitely made me feel more at ease considering I had not had an eye exam in over a decade. Would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Feb 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Hands down best optometrist I have ever been to... — Alayna W.

Hands down best optometrist I have ever been to. From the moment I walked in until the end of the visit the entire staff was extremely accommodating and quick!

Feb 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Absolutely love them — Tanya M.

I've always loved Newport Optometry. No matter how far away I move from them, they are still my go to eye place. I've seen a few different doctors there and they are all so kind and great. Everyone there is very helpful when picking out my glasses. When patients at my work as me about my glasses I always recommend they come here.

Feb 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best Optometrist in Ocean Beach. — Cindy E.

Just love the place! The associates are very professional, also very helpful and friendly. I was impressed with the appointment going fairly quickly, and covered all my concerns.

Feb 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, friendly professional service. — Melissa P.

Fast, friendly professional service.

Feb 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great office/Wonderful Service — Michael G.

Love the office and level of customer service from everyone - truly excellent and very much appreciated.

Feb 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Moshe and his staff have always been courte... — Dan H.

Dr. Moshe and his staff have always been courteous and efficient in helping me with my vision. I recommend them very highly. Dan Heiserman

Feb 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Newport Optometry is the best! — Robin M.

Newport Optometry provides the ultimate professional, courteous and most trustworthy service. I have been a client for over 20 years and this is the only company for me to obtain all I need to protect and enhance my vision. Frame choices are excellent. Love my doctors---extremely knowledgeable and caring.

Feb 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The entire office is very professional, helpful... — Rebecca M.

The entire office is very professional, helpful and welcoming. I especially want to compliment the front desk, Dr Johnson and Sarah. They are the reason I decided to become a patient because they’re always so kind and approachable. I never feel like I’m a bother when asking questions. Fantastic customer service and I’m so happy I found a place I trust for my eye needs.

Feb 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I had such a great experience that I told my co... — Debbie B.

I had such a great experience that I told my coworkers about it and 2 of them may be looking in to appointments.

Feb 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and Doctors are very knowledgeable, p... — Walter G.

The staff and Doctors are very knowledgeable, professional, and very friendly!

Feb 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I totally recommend Newport Avenue Optometry. D... — Barbara K.

I totally recommend Newport Avenue Optometry. Dr. Ben is gentil and fun, made me feel comfortable and explained my vision problem very didactically. One of the attendants helped me find a pair of glasses that I really liked and it was ready in less than 24 hours. I found this clinic because of my insurance and I'm glad I did. I'll stick with them for sure.

Jan 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The best relaxing eye exam and customer service... — Mercedes H.

The best relaxing eye exam and customer service. I’ve been coming to Newport Ave optometry for close to 20 years and love it!

Jan 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar This was my first ever eye examination. I was l... — Jonathan M.

This was my first ever eye examination. I was left with the comfort in knowing that I would not be uneasy during my future visits.

Jan 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very efficient office loved the selection.  — Amelia C.

Very efficient office loved the selection of glasses. The turnaround time is amazing along with the customer service. I’m glad I decided to try this office. It’s way more convenient than going my previous optometrist.

Jan 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best OB Optometrist! — Sarah H.

Very quick and efficient services! Have never had to wait more than a few minutes for my appointment. Professional and friendly drs and staff. And convenient location!

Jan 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe and his team are amazing. They a... — Amanda P.

Dr. Ben-Moshe and his team are amazing. They are organized, professional, and so pleasant to be around. Much appreciation to everyone for their hard work in making a trip to the eye doctor safe and efficient during this crazy time.

Jan 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great team working together to get patients in ... — James M.

Great team working together to get patients in and seen in a timely fashion

Jan 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great, fast, and thorough service for my eye ap... — Janessa G.

Great, fast, and thorough service for my eye appointment and getting glasses. The service at Newport Optometry is wonderful.

Jan 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar What a fantastic office you run!! From Dr Eli t... — Rochel S.

What a fantastic office you run!! From Dr Eli to the assistants and the office staff . Everyone is so professional and friendly.

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great professional service that is also very af... — Alberto S.

Great professional service that is also very affordable.

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff. Fast. Efficient friendly. Competen... — Anthony B.

Great staff. Fast. Efficient friendly. Competent.

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is always friendly, doctors are all so ki... — Julie K.

Staff is always friendly, doctors are all so kind and so knowledgeable. I’ve had other eye doctors I didn’t trust as much - I’ve been coming here for years and am always glad to have found them!

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Quick, Informative, Friendly — Mercedes D.

I am so thankful that Dr Johnson and staff were able to offer me a few trial pairs of contact lenses to hold me over until my order came in! :)

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for great treatment! I felt you reall... — Edna Y.

Thank you for great treatment! I felt you really care about me Edna

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The stuff we’re very helpful. My appointment wa... — Ariel S.

The stuff we’re very helpful. My appointment was on time. Definitely coming back for my annual visit.

Jan 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome place  — Karen L.

I love this place. Everyone is so nice and helpful. I found some great glasses and I can’t wait to get them! So excited!

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar New customer for eye exam and new frames. — Peter M.

Eye exam and selection of new frames went smoothly. Occupancy was kept to a minimum with all wearing appropriate face masks with ample hand sanitizer throughout the store. Staff professional, courteous and efficient. My wife had used Newport Avenue Optometry and recommended I try it. It proved to be convenient and well run.

Dec 5, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Newport Ave Opt. Is Great — Sylvia B.

Everyone at Newport Ave Opt. was very kind to me, there was barely a wait to be seen, and their covid conscious practices feel solid. They were able to communicate clearly with me about my insurance coverage, which I really appreciate! I would definitely recommend.

Dec 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff, professional service — Brad L.

Great staff, professional service

Nov 26, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great! — Jena Z.

Great! Had my exam and got my glasses same day!

Nov 24, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Feel safe in the office with social distancing ... — Chatsuda T.

Feel safe in the office with social distancing and trying on the eye glasses.

Nov 19, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Gregory H.

This is a very clean, well run office and all the staff are pleasant

Nov 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Been going for 10 years! — Dawn H.

Love Dr Ben and this group. Always nice and caring and fun and prices are good! Please try!

Nov 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly. Glasses ready the same day!! — Rivka B.

Very friendly. Glasses ready the same day!!

Nov 14, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Five star — Janine S.

Very professional team, thorough examination, answered all our questions and a very pleasant overall experience.

Nov 13, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe - my optometrist for over 12 year... — Melissa C.

Dr. Ben-Moshe - my optometrist for over 12 years, the best!!!

Nov 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar So very professional and caring. — Kenneth C.

So very professional and caring.

Nov 6, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I just recently moved to the area and did not h... — Margaret B.

I just recently moved to the area and did not have an eye doctor yet. I had a lot of eye pain and just walked into the office. They were clearly having a busy Saturday, but without any hesitation they fit me and I was out of the office in under 30 minutes with a prescription. I can’t recommend them enough and have found my new eye doctor! Thank you!

Nov 3, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Jared is terrific. Always appreciate the thorou... — Gary K.

Jared is terrific. Always appreciate the thorough attention he gives to ensuring my vision is the best.

Nov 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe is excellent: very knowledgeable ... — Sheila W.

Dr. Ben-Moshe is excellent: very knowledgeable and thorough.He never makes me feel rushed and never pushes anyone to get a new prescription or frames unless they are needed. The communication from the office is very helpful, I.e. emails and text reminders about appointments. It’s always easy to reach someone when calling with a question and everyone is very helpful. Freddy, who fits me with frames, is outstanding. He knows the merchandise, understands what looks good and is incredibly patient.

Nov 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! Dr. Answers any questions I may ... — Laurie Z.

Great service! Dr. Answers any questions I may have.

Oct 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Always on time and they offer the best customer... — Tiffany D.

Always on time and they offer the best customer service!

Oct 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great first experience at Newport Avenu... — Nicolette S.

I had a great first experience at Newport Avenue Optometry! The staff was warm, friendly, and helpful! They made booking my appointment effortless and my eye exam enjoyable and easy. I recently moved to Ocean Beach and am so glad I found this optometrist, I'm definitely going to continue going here for all of my eye care needs.

Oct 29, 2020