StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Johnson was great! This is my first pair of... — Breegan O.

Dr. Johnson was great! This is my first pair of glasses & I'm so excited about how nice they are.

Jul 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is capable and friendly — Colleen R.

Everyone is capable and friendly. I have been a patient for over 20 years and will continue to be there for all my eye care needs.

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar All employees are friendly and helpful.  — Jeanette N.

All employees are friendly and helpful.

Jul 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Ben Moshe and staff have been awesome.I cann... — Pandora W.

Dr Ben Moshe and staff have been awesome.I cannot recommend them highly enough.

Jul 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Ben-Moshe- he... — Valdis K.

It's always a pleasure to see Dr. Ben-Moshe- he's so funny & professional at the same time. We enjoyed our breakfast down the street while we waited for the glasses and all of the staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming.

Jul 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First time here as I am new to the area. I was ... — Chet H.

First time here as I am new to the area. I was very impressed with the staff,the doctor and the great selection of glasses to choose from.

Jun 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly and professional. Dr. Eli has b... — Kim P.

Always friendly and professional. Dr. Eli has been caring for my eyes for over 20 years. The entire Staff is awesome. ☺

Jun 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent professional service with personal to... — Douglas B.

Excellent professional service with personal touch: no unnecessary up-selling!

Jun 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Johnson is a friendly person who spends the... — Quentin S.

Dr. Johnson is a friendly person who spends the time to get the eye diagnosis correctly accomplished.

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service with a sm — Carol F.

Excellent service with a smile

Jun 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Compentent, helpful, on time, efficient - so ni... — Leslie B.

Competent, helpful, on time, efficient - so nice to work with nice people who know what they're doing and do it efficiently!

Jun 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was so friendly and even put up with m... — Deborah K.

Everyone was so friendly and even put up with my dog, Bella:).

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Made an appointment online. No wait time once I... — Shelley N.

Made an appointment online. No wait time once I arrived. The doctor listened, took the time to answer questions and was very personable. Highly recommend!

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Dr. Johnson! — Dave P.

The office was clean and the staff friendly. Dr. Johnson was great at explaining the exam process and options for better eye sight. I was in & out in less than 30 minutes.

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fast, kind, reliable service.  — Davide B.

Fast, kind, reliable service.

May 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love them!!!!!!! — Trisha W.

This place is great! I love scheduling my opponent on my days off because they’re located in Ocean Beach, so I can get my eyes checked out get lunch and do some shopping all in the same afternoon! The staff is always friendly and I’ve never had a long wait. I see Dr. Johnson and he remembers me which is something that I haven’t found in other places. Their practice is small, but up to date, clean and efficient. They also have a very good range of glasses to choose from. With prices varying from affordable to high end. Love this place and will definitely miss them when I move!

May 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am very satisfied with Newport Optometry. Th... — Donna R.

I am very satisfied with Newport Optometry. This was my first visit but I intend to keep coming back.

May 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Noelia D.

Great experience every time I come in!

May 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding! — Marianna E.

Dr Johnson and his entire staff are warm, welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend them!

May 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very fast and easy experience. I was able to co... — Devereaux W.

Very fast and easy experience. I was able to come in on my 30min lunch break, get my check up and, get fitted for glasses.

May 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Daniel C.

The doctors and staff here are professional and helpful. I have no complaints and recommend this business.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very helpful, it was easy to get a... — Steve B.

Everyone was very helpful, it was easy to get an appointment, I was very satisfied with the customer service.

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always have a good experience at Newport Ave ... — Amanda H.

I always have a good experience at Newport Ave Optometry. Fast and Friendly!

May 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Friendly staff. Made the eye e... — Mike L.

Great service. Friendly staff. Made the eye exam quick and painless

May 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have seen both Dr. Hagen and Dr. Ben-Moshe; t... — Jenna P.

I have seen both Dr. Hagen and Dr. Ben-Moshe; they are both very friendly, knowledgeable and not pretentious. Dr. Hagen also even caught an issue with my eye last year that was very difficult to notice and I was able to take steps to heal it by my most recent exam. The rest of the staff is friendly too.

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Warm welcome from the office staff and helpful ... — Candice D.

Warm welcome from the office staff and helpful visit with Dr. Johnson. Thanks for all you do!

Apr 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We have been going to Dr. Ben Moshe for 20 year... — Tammy W.

We have been going to Dr. Ben Moshe for 20 years. We always get a great eye exam, friendly service, help from his staff on what our insurance covers, and feel like we have a warn relationship with the doctor.

Apr 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly staff. It was an amazing experien... — Kayzen H.

Very friendly staff. It was an amazing experience for my daughter. They were fast and resonable. Would recommend to all my family and friends.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Newport Optometry. — Daniel C.

My experience with Newport Optometry was, as always, professional and courteous.

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Been coming here for years. Was able to get app... — Jeff B.

Been coming here for years. Was able to get appointment right away, procedures were quick and thorough, optician was great and attentive.

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A great place for vision needs. — Alan S.

If you need an eye exam, glasses, contacts or just advice Dr. Ben -Moshe's practice and retail shop should be your first stop. Competent, professional,and service oriented staff and associates, and good value, describe this people oriented business.

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Jared Hagan is terrific. He always listens to ... — Gary K.

Jared Hagan is terrific. He always listens to my concerns, explains what he observes in layman's terms and answers my questions. Working with him is a terrific team of individuals who also delivered a high level of customer care.

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great office — Marc A.

thank You for taking good care of me

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star over all — Robert P.

it was a good experience over all.

Jul 28, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service! — Alexandra B.

Everything is so efficient! I love the flexible hours that I can work around my busy schedule. I was taken care of right away and didn't have to wait at all. They are all so nice and helpful. I'm also a huge baby when it comes to eye exams so I really appreciate Dr. Blanc's patience and kindness.

Jul 18, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar Being remembered from year to year — Wendy H.

Being remembered from year to year. Also appreciate ability to get a quick appointment when an eye infection or other problem arises between annual visits.

Jul 18, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent  — Bridy H.

Love this office. Staff are super friendly and attentive. Anyone looking for an eye doctor should give definitely give Newport Avenue Optometry a try!!

Jul 16, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar Great service all around — Delisha P.

I called for an emergency appointment and was able to see a doctor within the hour. He explained my problem and I was out of there within 30 minutes. When I went back for my check-up a few days later, the service was just as great. Everyone was very professional and courteous. I'll definitely be back.

Jul 16, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar I would like to give the attendant who helped me pick out a pair glasses, a rating of "5" — Pauline L.

I would like to give the attendant who helped me pick out a pair glasses, a rating of "5". He was very patient, and gave me a lot of options, or had a thought process by what I needed the glasses for.

Jul 15, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar great visit — Heidi P.

fast, easy, and everyone was very friendly

Jul 14, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Ben-Moshe and the staff were very thorough, professional and friendly.  — Laureen M.

Dr. Ben-Moshe and the staff were very thorough, professional and friendly.

Jul 14, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar execellent — Jean D.

I didn't need an in depth exam as I had recently had an exam as a follow up to cataract surgery.

Jul 13, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar Great attention to detail and explanation throughout entire process — Ricki S.

Great attention to detail and explanation throughout entire process

Jul 12, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar Always top-notch!  — Adam B.

Always top-notch care! It was neat to see the computer synced to the eye exam lenses!

Jul 12, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar I appreciated the help picking out frames — Ellen A.

I appreciated the help picking out frames

Jul 12, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very polite and assisted me quickly and efficiently. Dr — Trisha W.

The staff was very polite and assisted me quickly and efficiently. Dr. Ben-Moshe was thorough, professional, and friendly.

Jul 12, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very courteous and helpful. Dr — Irena B.

The staff was very courteous and helpful. Dr. Ben- Moshe is always very thorough and takes the time to explain everything.

Jul 2, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful office, friendly staff, efficient service. — Anna C.

Beautiful office, friendly staff, efficient service.

Jul 1, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar Quick and Convenient — Debra K.

It was quick and easy to make an appt., my insurance was verified beforehand. Nice selection of frames and very comfortable waiting area. I even saw Dr.Ben-Moshe once for an irritated eye, following a skin laser treatment and he was really nice about it.

Jul 1, 2014


StarStarStarStarStar I loved Dr Blanc! It wad the first time i seen her — Noelia D.

I loved Dr Blanc! It wad the first time i seen her. She was awesome! The new associate at the counter (don't remember her name) that helped me was great as well! 10

Jun 24, 2014