StarStarStarStarStar The staff was wonderful my eye exam was very de... — Deborah S.

The staff was wonderful my eye exam was very detailed!

Dec 2, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar They explained everything that was coming and i... — Lisa Y.

They explained everything that was coming and if it would have a cost associated with it. Very kind and understanding of nervousness.

Nov 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff and great service! — Daniel C.

Friendly staff and great service!

Nov 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great service have been going their for years  — Stephen S.

Great service have been going their for years

Oct 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly professional staff. Very thorough eye ... — Casey M.

Friendly professional staff. Very thorough eye exam, and the Doctor took time to answer all questions.

Oct 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service! — Deborah S.

Very professional, thorough eye exam. Dr. Garbowitz doesn't rush you through, and answers all questions. Staff is wonderful. Recommend highly.

Oct 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Garbowitz is wonderful - so kind and so kno... — Douglas C.

Dr. Garbowitz is wonderful - so kind and so knowledgeable. His advice and treatment is practical and of the highest quality.

Sep 15, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar The staff are caring and thorough! — Madison S.

The staff are caring and thorough!

Sep 3, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, friendly staff, focused on m... — Anthony B.

Excellent service, friendly staff, focused on making a great customer experience.

Aug 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr, Eckstein and her staff are very nice and so... — Lisa C.

Dr, Eckstein and her staff are very nice and so helpful!

Aug 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, knowledgeable, Dr. And Staff — Vincent M.

We were very happy with the service, staff and the knowledge. Dr. Garbowitz and his staff took the time to explain in detail the whole process that was performed.

Jul 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and friendly.  — Roy R.

Very professional and friendly.

Jul 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar .. — Maria D.

I have nothing but great reviews! Everyone in the office was wonderful and kind.

Jul 9, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar This is a friendly, helpful, and professional p... — Richard H.

This is a friendly, helpful, and professional practice. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them, and I do so without hesitation or reservation.

Jun 30, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly and professional staff all around... — Desmond R.

very friendly and professional staff all around

Jun 28, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience! — James B.

Always a great experience!

Jun 16, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience! Dr. Garbowitz is very thorou... — Michael D.

Great Experience! Dr. Garbowitz is very thorough and very kind. The team was super helpful with selecting frames as well.

Jun 10, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledge and patient doctors. Staff is very e... — Brian M.

Knowledge and patient doctors. Staff is very efficient and helpful as well!

May 21, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful eye doctors — Nancy M.

I enjoy coming here and so do my teenage children. Both doctors have a lot of patience, knowledge, and kindness to offer.

Apr 24, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Check up — Janet H.

Dr . Garbowitz and staff are lovely. Very thorough and professional.

Apr 18, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye practice in Rockland — Anna M.

Have gone to many practices in Rockland over the years and by far, New City Eyes is the best!

Apr 14, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional, friendly and knowledgabke — Hara H.

Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable

Mar 6, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks can't wait to get my new glasses! — Suzanne K.

Thanks can't wait to get my new glasses!

Feb 19, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar First time patient — Aaron I.

This was my very first visit with Dr. Garbowitz and I couldn’t be more pleased. Very helpful and thorough. The young ladies up front were VERY helpful and friendly and made the visit that much easier. Only wish I knew about New City Eyes sooner. Happy to have them as my new primary eye care location!

Feb 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is so helpful, patient and friendly! Doc... — Nina J.

Staff is so helpful, patient and friendly! Doctor was great, took the time to explain everything thoroughly. Office is very clean and they sanitized surfaces many times while being there! I would highly recommend this office!

Feb 13, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar great staff and very comprehensive exam — Kim S.

great staff and very comprehensive exam

Feb 11, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Eckstein was extremely thorough and very hon... — Getrude K.

Dr Eckstein was extremely thorough and very honest. I came in wanting new glasses to tide me over until I get cataract surgery. She could have sold me galsses but instead recommended teh surgery sooner rather than later and said the glasses would be a waste of my money, in so many words. I appreciated that a lot. I will return when and if I need glasses after the surgery. Also, the office is immaculate and everything was very sterile which I appreciated given the fact that the virus is still with us.

Jan 29, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Garbowitz was very helful and attentive to m... — Aiden W.

Dr Garbowitz was very helful and attentive to my sons eye injury.

Jan 17, 2022


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Eckstein and staff have always been profess... — Alfonso C.

Dr. Eckstein and staff have always been professionals and treated me as family!

Dec 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough examination  — Virginia E.

Very thorough examination

Dec 4, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Deborah B.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Been a patient for a couple of years and while I don’t live in the area I am willing to make the trip because of the care and service.

Oct 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar dr eckstein is a very caring thorough and profe... — Ivelyn N.

dr eckstein is a very caring thorough and professional dr. she takes her time with her me every visit and thoroughly explains what testing she is doing and always gives me options in reference to my treatment .. i would highly recommend her she is a very caring dr.

Oct 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar very professional and helpful. Dr. Garbowitz a... — Wendy D.

very professional and helpful. Dr. Garbowitz and his tech gave me some very helpful suggestions with picking out glasses and about my computer position etc

Oct 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you to everyone at New City Eyes! Pr... — Patricia W.

Thank you to everyone at New City Eyes! Professional staff & Amazing doctor!!

Oct 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent staff and super clean facilities.  — Carmen N.

Excellent staff and super clean facilities.

Oct 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Garbowitz patiently explained the results of... — Forde P.

Dr Garbowitz patiently explained the results of the tests I had taken that day. He was thorough when doing my eye exam.For these reasons that is why he will remain my Eye Doctor.

Sep 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Eckstein was EXCELLENT! — Kathleen G.

Dr. Eckstein was very, very thorough. She took her time, explained everything very clearly and addressed any concerns that I may have had.

Sep 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The examination that I received from Dr. Eckste... — Eileen J.

The examination that I received from Dr. Eckstein was extremely thorough. The office staff was professional & accommodating & I would highly recommend them.

Sep 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was prompt and professional — Ernest E.

Everyone was prompt and professional

Sep 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was wonderfully accommodating and prof... — Ricki B.

Everyone was wonderfully accommodating and professional. I highly recommend New City Eyes.

Sep 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care and service. The best! — Debra R.

Excellent care and service. The best!

Aug 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Eckstein was very nice and patient with my s... — Jacob G.

Dr Eckstein was very nice and patient with my son. Staff is very friendly.

Aug 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were helpful and courteous. Dr. Eckst... — Laurence W.

The staff were helpful and courteous. Dr. Eckstein was pleasant, professional and caring. She explained everything that was going on with my eyes and answered all my questions.

Jul 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Customer service is great , Carla is always ava... — Miriam W.

Customer service is great , Carla is always available to adjust my glasses. And Dr Eckstien is terrific. Very detailed and thoughtful. Explains everything to you.

Jul 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Michele B.

The staff is excellent from the person who did the preexam testing to the person who assisted with the eyeglass selection and fitting. Reception staff is helpful and efficient too. Dr. Garbowitz provides stellar care with his soft voice and thorough eye exam. All my eye care was explained in detail. I never felt rushed. Always a pleasant experience at New City Eyes!

Jun 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I would recommend them to my family&friends.  — Henry K.

I would recommend them to my family&friends.

Jun 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly reception, great doctor — Kathleen S.

I had a great experience. Dr. Garbowitz was great, answered questions I had, I didn't feel rushed but also wasn't kept waiting. Equipment and office seemed updated. The women at the front desk were very nice and attentive.

Jun 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful doctor and staff — Christine W.

Dr. Garbiwitz is a great doctor. He listens, is knowledgeable, definitely spends time with his patients and is very kind. His staff is pleasant and helpful. They have a nice selection of frames, and are always there to make sure you leave happy. Their office is clean, all the instruments are wiped down/ sterilized constantly, and I felt very safe amidst the covid pandemic.

May 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure!  — Judy L.

Always a pleasure! I always have a pleasant experience here. The staff is so friendly and efficient. The office is clean and organized. Dr. Garbowitz gives the most unique and genuine care. He takes his time and I never feel rushed. He truly tries to put you in the perfect glasses. He's a pleasure! Carla is an absolute delight! She is always so friendly and knows her stuff! Receptionists are accommodating, I always get such a nice greeting from them. 5 stars for New City Eyes. Thank you for your genuine and great service!!!!

Apr 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar John Kammerer  — John K.

Service was sincere polite and no nonsense. Great experience. Dr. and staff were phenomenal.

Apr 4, 2021