StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very helpful, courteous and profe... — Nancy M.

The staff was very helpful, courteous and professional.

Jun 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Support — Brian B.

From the young ladies at the front desk to Dr. Eckstein the support was professional and very friendly.

May 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Warm, professional, organized, friendly and alw... — Joseph H.

Warm, professional, organized, friendly and always knowledgeable advice and treatment. I wouldn't think of going anywhere else (especially after being a patient for over ten years). A terrific place for your eyecare.

May 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and courteous  — Helene W.

Professional and courteous

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always a great experience — Mary M.

I have been going to Dr. Garbowitz for the past few years for eye exams and for glasses/contact lenses. He is very nice and professional and always does a thorough examination of my eyes. He always makes sure that I will be comfortable with the prescription I am getting. The staff is really awesome and professional as well. They have always been so helpful with getting me new glasses if I need it as well as ordering my contact lenses. Definitely recommend.

May 3, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and caring doctors — Charles S.

Thorough and caring doctors

Apr 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Eckstein was very thorough and explained wha... — Pamela B.

Dr Eckstein was very thorough and explained what all the tests were for. Very informative and kind. Staff was helpful, patient and friendly and we had fun trying on different frames.

Mar 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It’s always a pleasure to go to this office. D... — Judy L.

It’s always a pleasure to go to this office. Dr Garbowitz is wonderful. He is intelligent and kind and truly cares about your visual needs He does not rush through the procedure. He is very professional and thorough Carla is amazing She goes above and beyond with her service The entire staff is friendly and accommodating The office is clean and well organized Thank you.

Feb 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar EXCELLENT SERVICE. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. — Abel F.

EXCELLENT SERVICE. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF.

Feb 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Comprehensive Exam — Ann K.

I have never received such a thorough examination from an optometrist as I did here.

Feb 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist courteous and knowledgeable. Serv... — Geraldine M.

Receptionist courteous and knowledgeable. Service performed in a timely manner. Doctor responsive and attentive. Uunderstood and treated my problem quickly and easily.

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff. Comfortable environment — Corey J.

Friendly staff. Comfortable environment

Jan 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Your staff  — Allen S.

Your staff is your best asset

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great experience — Ryan Y.

Very friendly staff. Dr. Garbowitz was a pleasure and very provided a very thorough eye exam. Affordable options for new glasses.

Jan 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional. Friendly thorough and not lo... — Ivelyn N.

Very professional. Friendly thorough and not long waits

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of both Dr. Garbowitz and... — Phyllis L.

I have been a patient of both Dr. Garbowitz and Dr. Eckstein for close to 20 yrs. Not only are they consummate knowledgeable professionals but wonderfully warm, caring open individuals. Their secret comes from more than hearing your questions - it comes from listening with their hearts. You feel that you are safe, special and in very good hands. And it is reflected in the entire staff. There is a feeling of welcome as soon as you walk in. You are greeted with open smiles and warm hellos. Oh - if only all doctors offices could have such a staff! My husband and I know we are very lucky to be patients of New City Eyes. If you need an optometrist - look no further! Thanks.

Nov 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best Experience Ever — Bernard B.

I cannot recommend New City Eyes more highly. The staff is knowledgeable. kind and friendly.

Oct 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommend New City Eye — Mary R.

Dr. Garbowitz listened to my concerns and history. He made recommendations on eyewear based off of my lifestyle. It was nice to be heard. Also, FANTASTIC front office!

Oct 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My annual appointment is always a pleasant expe... — Mary Grace P.

My annual appointment is always a pleasant experience.

Oct 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar excellent staff.. — Barry R.

excellent staff. Best and most thorough eye exam ever experienced

Sep 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I would go to no one else but Dr. Scott Garbowi... — Doreen R.

I would go to no one else but Dr. Scott Garbowitz! He is so kind and caring and really explains everything so you can understand. The staff is also wonderful and friendly. Best place in the county to get your eyes examined!

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar New City Eyes — Maria V.

I have been affiliated with New City Eyes for a long time and even though I moved to Hyde Park, I respect their care and the quality of their glasses to return for my next set.. The staff is professional, kind and very caring and worth the hour and a half trip..

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar .Admin. Asst. Law Firm- Westchester...... — Louise C.

Dr. Garbowitz is excellent. I am totally pleased and always have been...Will definately return. ! ! ...Karla, totally fabulous, caring optician...and front office staff courteous, friendly, caring, professional,,,(even have a Virgo twin !!) .... guess I am a little too talky...but my son is an excellent sports broadcaster...so guess this is OK.....! ! ! .SEE U ALL IN THE FUTURE..YOU ARE MY GO TO FABULOUS EYE CARE PROFESSIONALS....ANXIOUS TO GET MY NEW 'FUNKY' RED DISTANCE FRAMES in the next couple of weeks....sure our sweet 1yr old g-daughter will take notice!!....and of course, will refer you..always ! ! ! Sincerely, Louise Cantor

Sep 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Happy to have found this practice — Valerie H.

Dr. Garbowitz is gentle, thorough, and clearly cares about his patients. His explanations and advice are sound and I've recommended this office to several friends, who have since become his patients. The staff is friendly, too. This is in marked contrast to the optometrists "across the street" who were gossipy and rude.

Sep 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar New City Eyes. — Krystal S.

Very satisfied with New City Eyes.

Sep 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at New City Eyes are always friendly ... — Christina S.

The staff at New City Eyes are always friendly and ready to help answer questions.

Sep 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye practice in Rockland — Anna M.

Best eye practice in Rockland

Aug 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Carla is well versed in knowing how to choose f... — Robert L.

Carla is well versed in knowing how to choose frame types. Excellent eye for what looks good on your face.

Aug 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Joe Holland — Joseph H.

Everyone that helped me from beginning to end was very friendly and knowledgeable

Aug 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Rockland’s Best — Richard M.

Been to eye doctors all over Rockland and New City Eyes are by far the best

Aug 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Your staff is always knowledge and polite. Keep... — Barry S.

Your staff is always knowledge and polite. Keep up the good work

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Good Service  — Carolyn M.

My eye exam was thorough and the assistance in picking out my frames was good.

Aug 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional ...the assistants were so nic... — Nehemiah E.

Very professional ...the assistants were so nice and helpful throughout the whole process ...This will be my new home they have a great variety of nice frames as well met with Dr. Garbowitz he was very nice my expierence was a delight thank you

Aug 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. G. gives a very complete and thorough exam.... — Dennis B.

Dr. G. gives a very complete and thorough exam. I've used him for several years now.

Jul 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Dr and friendly staff. Its a pleasure to ... — Stephen S.

Great Dr and friendly staff. Its a pleasure to go to his office.

Jul 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff were friendly and the doctor explaine... — Taija T.

The staff were friendly and the doctor explained everything well

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very good but could explain what’s going on a l... — Victor D.

Very good but could explain what’s going on a little more

Jun 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor explained everything during exam. — Kristin T.

The doctor explained everything during exam.

May 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Courteous friendly quality and very professiona... — Arnold T.

Courteous friendly quality and very professional.

May 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was pleasant and efficient.Made you f... — Mary N.

Everyone was pleasant and efficient. Made you feel welcome.

May 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A Step Above — Michele B.

I have used these eye care doctors for many years. They are always thorough and efficient with an appropriate professional manner. The staff are helpful and knowledgeable. I keep using them because I am consistently satisfied. They are a step above the rest.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience like always. Thankyou — Johan D.

Great experience like always. Thankyou

Apr 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The office is always very friendly and professi... — Stephen G.

The office is always very friendly and professional.

Apr 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great, professional service. — Michael N.

Great, professional service.

Apr 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at New Eyes was helpful and attentive... — Jon F.

The staff at New Eyes was helpful and attentive to my needs.

Apr 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar New City Eyes is the best for eye care. — Elizabeth V.

New City Eyes is the best place for eye care...Everyone there is friendly, nice, and professional. I've been there patient (and my family) for years. It's always a pleasure to go there because of the they you are treated. I highly recommend New City Eyes. Love them!

Apr 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended — Joel W.

Dr. Natalie Eckstein was very thorough in checking my vision. She spent a great deal of time making sure to give the best evaluation of my vision. She gave me some great advice telling me how to deal with my vision problems.

Mar 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Good referral. — David V.

I was referred to Dr. Garbowitz by my wife and it was definitely a good choice.

Mar 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best eye exam I ever had. The doctor was very ... — Karen P.

Best eye exam I ever had. The doctor was very thorough and understanding All the girls are friendly and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this office to everyone.

Mar 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My entire family has been with Drs. Garbowitz a... — Ilene S.

My entire family has been with Drs. Garbowitz and Eckstein for more than 15 years, even before they were in New City. Tiffany and Kitara have also been there for many years. We can always depend on them for anything we need for eye care. We highly recommend New City Eyes!

Mar 16, 2018