StarStarStarStarStar I read a few scorching reviews of this place, b... — Savannah R.

I read a few scorching reviews of this place, but my appointment was easy to make and the doctor and student that I saw were prompt, clean, kind and professional. They took their time and answered all of my questions.

Dec 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Suddenly needing cataract surgery ... — Donna K.

Suddenly needing cataract surgery on both eyes is much better when your doctor says, "I've had this done myself. I know just the surgeon to recommend. I know just what I would want done." When the person you check out with adds how happy her mom is after having a similar procedure because she is seeing better than ever, it makes the whole experience feel positive.

Dec 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was really happy with the care. They really m... — Leonisa A.

I was really happy with the care. They really make sure you receive the best service and have everything that you need for your vision. They really make sure your vision does not get in the way to prevent you from your daily activity

Dec 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing experience! It was my first time at the... — Estefania R.

Amazing experience! It was my first time at the eye doctor, and my issue was very carefully examined and resolved.

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The team was very thorough and professional. Dr... — Kathleen M.

The team was very thorough and professional. Dr. Ross explained what was going on and answered all my questions. It was a very helpful experience. Thanks.

Dec 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good service, but Waited 45 min. — Raul N.

Good service, but Waited 45 min.

Dec 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sara T.

The doctors and staff are all so wonderful. Sara is making excellent progress and looks forward to her visits. She really feels like you are on her team. We also appreciate that you offer late appointments.

Nov 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar On time very professional 5 star — Richard R.

On time very professional 5 star

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent place doing a great job — Pieter B.

Excellent place doing a great job

Nov 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic! We love Dr. Ross and all of the stud... — Allison T.

Fantastic! We love Dr. Ross and all of the students.

Nov 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Richard Dickinson had a great visit at the Cent... — Richard D.

Richard Dickinson had a great visit at the Center.

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar You are the be best!!! — Ivy F.

You are the best. I received excellent service from entire staff. Dr ODanahue and the student he was with was great. This is why I come to this place Year after year. Thank you!!!!

Nov 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly people. Fast service. — Megan L.

Friendly people. Fast service.

Oct 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care as alwa — Catherine P.

Excellent care as always

Oct 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mary Kate M.

This was my first visit at this office and I was very pleased with care I received. I did not wait past my appointment time to be seen. Everyone that I came in contact with was courteous, personable, and professional. I was very at ease throughout the visit. I also really appreciated the transparency from both the doctor and the student who saw an abnormality in one of my eyes. They explained exactly what they were seeing and their rationale for determining it to be benign. I would absolutely recommend this office to anyone looking to book an eye appointment.

Oct 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My appointment was very extensive and overall a... — Caitlin S.

My appointment was very extensive and overall amazing! The amount of equipment the clinic has is great since it suits any needs. I was there for contacts and my doctor suggested dailies and I love them!

Oct 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I am really glad to be a patient at NE Eye Clin... — Edna S.

I am really glad to be a patient at NE Eye Clinic. Dr.O'Donahue has been a blessing and God sent. His staff is kind, all of my questions were answered, and I was out in a timely manner. I give them 5-stars

Oct 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar You gave me 2 hours of your time; very thorough... — Parker T.

You gave me 2 hours of your time; very thorough and kind. Thank you.

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely thorough  — Taline A.

Dr Gulmiri and Jess were extremely throrough and explained with great detail. They were patient with my daughter and kind. Love the care we received. Recommend to anyone looking for help with eye care.

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very smoothly and the staff was... — Jeffrey P.

Everything went very smoothly and the staff was friendly and helpful

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My eye exam went smoothly and the NECO student ... — Richard T.

My eye exam went smoothly and the NECO student answered all my (ongoing during the exam) questions about why she was doing each step. I appreciate the explanations.

Sep 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I Strongly recommend them — Lila P.

The intern was super friendly and down to earth. He was wonderful with my child and kept her engaged through the entire process. The exam was thorough and the doctor was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care was given! — Scott E.

Excellent care was given!

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and professional eye exam — Mary H.

Thorough and professional eye exam, lucky that it's so convenient to my workplace.

Sep 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best exam and I say so because in 2016 you exam... — Charles A.

Best exam and I say so because in 2016 you examined by eyes and I purchased glasses from you. Best prescription I have ever had.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar BEDAZZLED, BUT STILL BLIND. — Lance M.

It was an interesting visit. The technology really had me dazzled. I had to get used to air being blown on my eyeballs. I sort of wimped out on that, but I was alright with all of the eye test, the eye charts, etc., but I just do not like the eye drops. I remember kicking the eye doctor when I was 5. 50 years later, I had to restrain myself from kicking my assistor, but I didn't. They did give me some portable wrap around "glasses" to protect my eyes from the effects of the drops. Everybody was caring !!

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best service I’ve received at a eye care facili... — Irvin A.

Best service I’ve received at a eye care facility. All of the doctors and interns were professional and made the visit very comfortable.

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Your people are great and careful. I have some... — Stefano K.

Your people are great and careful. I have some small criticisms about the exam room I was in. Small issues that I think impinge on the ability of the staff to do their best work: 1] The chair in my exam room was placed right up against the wall to the left. This meant that your person simply didn't have enough room to move to, eg, examine the periphery of my eyes from the left. It also meant that when she put up an array of letter on the mirror on the door, I could not see the full array unless I leaned OVER the right armrest. The black binocular device your doctors use to figure out the correct prescription: Some of the lenses were smudged, and made it harder for me to know whether I was identifying the best refraction etc for my vision. Otherwise, the place is clean and nice and your people warm and wonderful. (And your star staffer, fro me, is always Naimeh at the reception!) Thanks, SK

Aug 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hinrichs was delightful, friendly and easy... — Megan M.

Dr. Hinrichs was delightful, friendly and easy to talk with. Her staff were friendly and efficient.

Aug 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always a very thorough examination — Louis G.

Always a very thorough examination with proper explanations.

Aug 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar very personable — Annie G.

I had an excellent appointment at the NECO Center for Eye Care. The woman who took care of me was personable and friendly and explained everything really well. I felt very comfortable and well cared for. Thanks!

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hinrichs is brilliant — Begabati L.

I have been seeing Dr. Hinrichs for years; I work in a clinic where the other practitioners and I all refer to her, and we consistently see remarkable results with patients who have challenging vision or learning problems. Even better having the opportunity to see her at NECO. I applaud NECO for having the "vision" to include her in their teaching program. The expanded insurance coverage will make it easier for me to refer my patients as I will continue to do most enthusiastically.

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Evaluation of Current Condition — Ouida F.

They accommodated me well given that I had a brief, unexpected complex partial seizure immediately before the appointment.

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Our visit was a very positive experience!! We r... — Joseph H.

Our visit was a. Sry positive experience!! We ran into some residents (or students) out on Commonwealth Avenue who noticed we were searching for the right address. They were friendly, and even preceded us up to the door and held it so we could roll our son’s wheelchair more easily! The woman who checked us in escorted us to the area where the exam would be taking place and made sure we were settled. We just aren’t used to that level of kindness and person-to-person culture. It was kind of unbelievable—and great! Our doctor wrote some helpful contact info for us, and suggested some outside supports to explore. We were touched to get this kind of help at a medical facility. Thank you!

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my first visit.  — Ann H.

I was very happy with my first visit.

Jul 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! — Danielle G.

I had a wonderful first experience here the other day! Prompt, helpful, cheerful service from everyone.

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was a very good visit. The only tough part i... — Rebecca A.

It was a very good visit. The only tough part is navigating to the actual place where you have to check in. They have moved the location several times, now the location is awkward. The check in is in the new england of optometry eye glass shop (but the waiting room for the appt is down the hall)....so if you enter from pleasant street entrance, finding where you check in is a little confusing.

Jul 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience.  — Irvin A.

One of the best appointment I’ve attended. Everyone was professional and thorough. Comfortable atmosphere. I had to high five my doctor.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter had an excellent visit — Marjory F.

Full disclosure; I am an employee of the New England College of Optometry, but more importantly I'm a father. I brought my daughter to see Dr. Srinivasan to be tested for a convergence insufficiency, something I was diagnosed with as a child. Dr. Srinivasan and her team were friendly, professional and put both my daughter and I at ease. It was a great experience for both of us.

Jun 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. O'Donoghue (sp?) is wonderful, as usual. Th... — Nadiyah S.

Dr. O'Donoghue (sp?) is wonderful, as usual. Thanks to the staff as well.

Jun 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always the most thorough eye exam anywhere! — Deanna J.

I have been cared for by the NECO for decades as have my children. The depth of knowledge and quality of care is exceptional. They know more about my eyes than I do! Never over-prescribe or push optical services. A very thoughtful and caring clinic.

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Watanabe is was and will always be the best... — Larry B.

Dr. Watanabe is was and will always be the best eye doctor in New England.

Jun 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar .. — Ellen S.

Everyone at the school was helpful, courteous and all had a smile on their face. I want to include the gentleman at the deck when one first walks in.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased at the service being rendere... — Jean M.

I was very pleased at the service being rendered to me. Great staff and Dr O' Donohue was very nice and professional.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great clinic! — S. M.

Great people, the best care, and staff & students are willing to listen! Good prices, and expertise has always been available to me.

May 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist was bad mood 8am Wednesday morning... — Takao S.

Receptionist was bad mood 8am Wednesday morning . Only one receptionist was working . No “Good morning “ “what your last name ? “ straight question with no smile at all . I felt so bad . My daughter felt same thing . Bad .

May 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Batu S.

You are great. Thank you very much.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Bad customer service  — Carolina M.

I called ahead to to make sure I knew the exact copay for my eye exams for contact lenses and regular glasses. I was told one amount. I even asked the rep when i arrived and he responded the same amount. I completed the paper contact form to correct the information. when I check out it was given a higher amount. The customer rep that assist me explained me that bcus I got 2 diffrent prescriptions I had to pay more but that is what I asked days before over the phone and when I arrived. I asked them to checked that this appointment was for both contacts and regular glasses, they said yes and I asked what is the copay. Both reps one from Roslindale and at the commonwealth location told me the incorrect amount. In addition when I checked out I asked if my email was on the account and it was not. I asked the rep to find my form to update. He gave a look and roll his eyes. He said it was additional work “hustle” to look in the basket for my form. He found it and completed my request. His name is Ricky Perez (very rude). The other asian looking rep collected my form and failed to updated it. At the other side, the student was really nice but did not see if she clean the eye machine for me to rest my chin in. She did cleaned on the 1st machine we used.

May 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific! Conscientious, considerate of my time... — Barbara R.

Terrific! Conscientious, considerate of my time and thorough!

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience coming to Neeco very p... — Rodney B.

Always a good experience coming to Neeco very professional staff kind and timely. Students are thorough and pleasant.

Apr 25, 2018