StarStarStarStarStar You gave me 2 hours of your time; very thorough... — Parker T.

You gave me 2 hours of your time; very thorough and kind. Thank you.

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Extremely thorough  — Taline A.

Dr Gulmiri and Jess were extremely throrough and explained with great detail. They were patient with my daughter and kind. Love the care we received. Recommend to anyone looking for help with eye care.

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everything went very smoothly and the staff was... — Jeffrey P.

Everything went very smoothly and the staff was friendly and helpful

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My eye exam went smoothly and the NECO student ... — Richard T.

My eye exam went smoothly and the NECO student answered all my (ongoing during the exam) questions about why she was doing each step. I appreciate the explanations.

Sep 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I Strongly recommend them — Lila P.

The intern was super friendly and down to earth. He was wonderful with my child and kept her engaged through the entire process. The exam was thorough and the doctor was extremely helpful and knowledgeable.

Sep 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care was given! — Scott E.

Excellent care was given!

Sep 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough and professional eye exam — Mary H.

Thorough and professional eye exam, lucky that it's so convenient to my workplace.

Sep 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best exam and I say so because in 2016 you exam... — Charles A.

Best exam and I say so because in 2016 you examined by eyes and I purchased glasses from you. Best prescription I have ever had.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar BEDAZZLED, BUT STILL BLIND. — Lance M.

It was an interesting visit. The technology really had me dazzled. I had to get used to air being blown on my eyeballs. I sort of wimped out on that, but I was alright with all of the eye test, the eye charts, etc., but I just do not like the eye drops. I remember kicking the eye doctor when I was 5. 50 years later, I had to restrain myself from kicking my assistor, but I didn't. They did give me some portable wrap around "glasses" to protect my eyes from the effects of the drops. Everybody was caring !!

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best service I’ve received at a eye care facili... — Irvin A.

Best service I’ve received at a eye care facility. All of the doctors and interns were professional and made the visit very comfortable.

Aug 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Your people are great and careful. I have some... — Stefano K.

Your people are great and careful. I have some small criticisms about the exam room I was in. Small issues that I think impinge on the ability of the staff to do their best work: 1] The chair in my exam room was placed right up against the wall to the left. This meant that your person simply didn't have enough room to move to, eg, examine the periphery of my eyes from the left. It also meant that when she put up an array of letter on the mirror on the door, I could not see the full array unless I leaned OVER the right armrest. The black binocular device your doctors use to figure out the correct prescription: Some of the lenses were smudged, and made it harder for me to know whether I was identifying the best refraction etc for my vision. Otherwise, the place is clean and nice and your people warm and wonderful. (And your star staffer, fro me, is always Naimeh at the reception!) Thanks, SK

Aug 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hinrichs was delightful, friendly and easy... — Megan M.

Dr. Hinrichs was delightful, friendly and easy to talk with. Her staff were friendly and efficient.

Aug 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always a very thorough examination — Louis G.

Always a very thorough examination with proper explanations.

Aug 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar very personable — Annie G.

I had an excellent appointment at the NECO Center for Eye Care. The woman who took care of me was personable and friendly and explained everything really well. I felt very comfortable and well cared for. Thanks!

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Hinrichs is brilliant — Begabati L.

I have been seeing Dr. Hinrichs for years; I work in a clinic where the other practitioners and I all refer to her, and we consistently see remarkable results with patients who have challenging vision or learning problems. Even better having the opportunity to see her at NECO. I applaud NECO for having the "vision" to include her in their teaching program. The expanded insurance coverage will make it easier for me to refer my patients as I will continue to do most enthusiastically.

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Evaluation of Current Condition — Ouida F.

They accommodated me well given that I had a brief, unexpected complex partial seizure immediately before the appointment.

Jul 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Our visit was a very positive experience!! We r... — Joseph H.

Our visit was a. Sry positive experience!! We ran into some residents (or students) out on Commonwealth Avenue who noticed we were searching for the right address. They were friendly, and even preceded us up to the door and held it so we could roll our son’s wheelchair more easily! The woman who checked us in escorted us to the area where the exam would be taking place and made sure we were settled. We just aren’t used to that level of kindness and person-to-person culture. It was kind of unbelievable—and great! Our doctor wrote some helpful contact info for us, and suggested some outside supports to explore. We were touched to get this kind of help at a medical facility. Thank you!

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my first visit.  — Ann H.

I was very happy with my first visit.

Jul 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! — Danielle G.

I had a wonderful first experience here the other day! Prompt, helpful, cheerful service from everyone.

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was a very good visit. The only tough part i... — Rebecca A.

It was a very good visit. The only tough part is navigating to the actual place where you have to check in. They have moved the location several times, now the location is awkward. The check in is in the new england of optometry eye glass shop (but the waiting room for the appt is down the hall)....so if you enter from pleasant street entrance, finding where you check in is a little confusing.

Jul 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience.  — Irvin A.

One of the best appointment I’ve attended. Everyone was professional and thorough. Comfortable atmosphere. I had to high five my doctor.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter had an excellent visit — Marjory F.

Full disclosure; I am an employee of the New England College of Optometry, but more importantly I'm a father. I brought my daughter to see Dr. Srinivasan to be tested for a convergence insufficiency, something I was diagnosed with as a child. Dr. Srinivasan and her team were friendly, professional and put both my daughter and I at ease. It was a great experience for both of us.

Jun 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. O'Donoghue (sp?) is wonderful, as usual. Th... — Nadiyah S.

Dr. O'Donoghue (sp?) is wonderful, as usual. Thanks to the staff as well.

Jun 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always the most thorough eye exam anywhere! — Deanna J.

I have been cared for by the NECO for decades as have my children. The depth of knowledge and quality of care is exceptional. They know more about my eyes than I do! Never over-prescribe or push optical services. A very thoughtful and caring clinic.

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Watanabe is was and will always be the best... — Larry B.

Dr. Watanabe is was and will always be the best eye doctor in New England.

Jun 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar .. — Ellen S.

Everyone at the school was helpful, courteous and all had a smile on their face. I want to include the gentleman at the deck when one first walks in.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased at the service being rendere... — Jean M.

I was very pleased at the service being rendered to me. Great staff and Dr O' Donohue was very nice and professional.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great clinic! — S. M.

Great people, the best care, and staff & students are willing to listen! Good prices, and expertise has always been available to me.

May 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist was bad mood 8am Wednesday morning... — Takao S.

Receptionist was bad mood 8am Wednesday morning . Only one receptionist was working . No “Good morning “ “what your last name ? “ straight question with no smile at all . I felt so bad . My daughter felt same thing . Bad .

May 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Batu S.

You are great. Thank you very much.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Bad customer service  — Carolina M.

I called ahead to to make sure I knew the exact copay for my eye exams for contact lenses and regular glasses. I was told one amount. I even asked the rep when i arrived and he responded the same amount. I completed the paper contact form to correct the information. when I check out it was given a higher amount. The customer rep that assist me explained me that bcus I got 2 diffrent prescriptions I had to pay more but that is what I asked days before over the phone and when I arrived. I asked them to checked that this appointment was for both contacts and regular glasses, they said yes and I asked what is the copay. Both reps one from Roslindale and at the commonwealth location told me the incorrect amount. In addition when I checked out I asked if my email was on the account and it was not. I asked the rep to find my form to update. He gave a look and roll his eyes. He said it was additional work “hustle” to look in the basket for my form. He found it and completed my request. His name is Ricky Perez (very rude). The other asian looking rep collected my form and failed to updated it. At the other side, the student was really nice but did not see if she clean the eye machine for me to rest my chin in. She did cleaned on the 1st machine we used.

May 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific! Conscientious, considerate of my time... — Barbara R.

Terrific! Conscientious, considerate of my time and thorough!

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience coming to Neeco very p... — Rodney B.

Always a good experience coming to Neeco very professional staff kind and timely. Students are thorough and pleasant.

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff and support — Daniel F.

Amazing staff and support

Apr 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great job! — Haley F.

I was very pleased with NECO. I’m a grad student and was pleased with the pricing, time flexibility and convenience of this office. Will be coming back for next years exam!

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great people. Really quick service too. — Sherman M.

Great people. Really quick service too. I'm used to having to wait a few weeks for my new glasses, but here I was told that it would only take 1 - 3 business days and they were actually ready for pick up the next day!

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience; the friendly and prof... — Natalia G.

I had a great experience; the friendly and professional staff were very helpful.

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, will definitely return — Jonathan P.

Great experience. Optometry student who performed bulk of exam was extremely thorough and answered all my questions perfectly. Will definitely go back.

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Jeanette W.

First, great location...service was exceptional (since I an a harsh critic) and thorough. Thank U!

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall I was happy. I waited about 20 min to b... — Philip M.

Overall I was happy. I waited about 20 min to be seen, and alerted the front desk who found someone to see me. My biggest problem with NECO is the lack of bicycle parking at the building. I had to lock my bike to a street sign which is technically illegal. There are no bike loops on any side of the building.

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Really great place!! — Margit C.

I've had lifelong low vision due to albinism. Dr Ross and her assistants were just wonderful: pleasant, knowledgeable, up-to-date, caring and so willing to do everything they could to help me.

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Short weight time, great timely service. Alway... — Arne B.

Short weight time, great timely service. Always a pleasure to see Dr. O'Donoghue.

Mar 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Happy long time patient — Julianne H.

I have been going to NECO for over 40 years (even back when it was the New England Eye Institute) and will continue to visit annually for my eye exams. My appointments with the students have always been handled professionally and thoroughly. One of the students even ended up being my regular doctor until she retired! The confidence in knowing that the doctor/student interaction during my appointment is enhancing their education in becoming some of the best in the vision care profession has kept me a patient all these years. Thank you. .

Mar 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, comprehensive service. Very transparen... — Robert D.

Prompt, comprehensive service. Very transparent with financial options and billing. Office setup & experience has improved slightly from NEEI arrangement, with some familiar faces.

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for many decades now!. — Georgia S.

I have been a patient for many decades now, since the place was located in an old brownstone directly across from Kenmore Square Station with the mesh elevator inside, lol! , then you where superb & NOW YOUR EVEN BETTER, keep up the great works your doing!

Mar 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Wonderful doctors and staff.  — Jinara R.

Great service. Wonderful doctors and staff.

Mar 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Gordon F.

I don't suppose I could say enough about my positive experience here! The staff is friendly, helpful, and extremely professional. I'd like to give a shout out in particular to Dr. O'Donohue, Josephine, Naima and Rich!

Mar 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It doesn't get more thorough than this. — Tamara B.

I love the thorough examination that you receive starting with the student and then the optometrist (which as happened last time to be their teacher, too) I've always been quite pleased.

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Questions answered — Katherine S.

Eva and Dr. O'Donoghue were kind and very specific. Dr. O'Donoghue was reassuring and answered all my questions so I could understand my condition. He gave me alternatives for the future. I couldn't have asked for more.

Feb 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I Highly recommend — Patricia N.

It is my first time at NECO but I found good customer service. Front desk Richi excellent very helpful. Dr attention: Nice, kind, human and they take time to answer your questions. Very Professional. I have been using glasses for 40 years and I have many experiences but this one was excellent.

Feb 15, 2018