StarStarStarStarStar Our visit was a very positive experience!! We r... — Joseph H.

Our visit was a. Sry positive experience!! We ran into some residents (or students) out on Commonwealth Avenue who noticed we were searching for the right address. They were friendly, and even preceded us up to the door and held it so we could roll our son’s wheelchair more easily! The woman who checked us in escorted us to the area where the exam would be taking place and made sure we were settled. We just aren’t used to that level of kindness and person-to-person culture. It was kind of unbelievable—and great! Our doctor wrote some helpful contact info for us, and suggested some outside supports to explore. We were touched to get this kind of help at a medical facility. Thank you!

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with my first visit.  — Ann H.

I was very happy with my first visit.

Jul 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you! — Danielle G.

I had a wonderful first experience here the other day! Prompt, helpful, cheerful service from everyone.

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star It was a very good visit. The only tough part i... — Rebecca A.

It was a very good visit. The only tough part is navigating to the actual place where you have to check in. They have moved the location several times, now the location is awkward. The check in is in the new england of optometry eye glass shop (but the waiting room for the appt is down the hall)....so if you enter from pleasant street entrance, finding where you check in is a little confusing.

Jul 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience.  — Irvin A.

One of the best appointment I’ve attended. Everyone was professional and thorough. Comfortable atmosphere. I had to high five my doctor.

Jun 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My daughter had an excellent visit — Marjory F.

Full disclosure; I am an employee of the New England College of Optometry, but more importantly I'm a father. I brought my daughter to see Dr. Srinivasan to be tested for a convergence insufficiency, something I was diagnosed with as a child. Dr. Srinivasan and her team were friendly, professional and put both my daughter and I at ease. It was a great experience for both of us.

Jun 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. O'Donoghue (sp?) is wonderful, as usual. Th... — Nadiyah S.

Dr. O'Donoghue (sp?) is wonderful, as usual. Thanks to the staff as well.

Jun 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always the most thorough eye exam anywhere! — Deanna J.

I have been cared for by the NECO for decades as have my children. The depth of knowledge and quality of care is exceptional. They know more about my eyes than I do! Never over-prescribe or push optical services. A very thoughtful and caring clinic.

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Watanabe is was and will always be the best... — Larry B.

Dr. Watanabe is was and will always be the best eye doctor in New England.

Jun 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar .. — Ellen S.

Everyone at the school was helpful, courteous and all had a smile on their face. I want to include the gentleman at the deck when one first walks in.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased at the service being rendere... — Jean M.

I was very pleased at the service being rendered to me. Great staff and Dr O' Donohue was very nice and professional.

Jun 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great clinic! — S. M.

Great people, the best care, and staff & students are willing to listen! Good prices, and expertise has always been available to me.

May 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Receptionist was bad mood 8am Wednesday morning... — Takao S.

Receptionist was bad mood 8am Wednesday morning . Only one receptionist was working . No “Good morning “ “what your last name ? “ straight question with no smile at all . I felt so bad . My daughter felt same thing . Bad .

May 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Batu S.

You are great. Thank you very much.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Bad customer service  — Carolina M.

I called ahead to to make sure I knew the exact copay for my eye exams for contact lenses and regular glasses. I was told one amount. I even asked the rep when i arrived and he responded the same amount. I completed the paper contact form to correct the information. when I check out it was given a higher amount. The customer rep that assist me explained me that bcus I got 2 diffrent prescriptions I had to pay more but that is what I asked days before over the phone and when I arrived. I asked them to checked that this appointment was for both contacts and regular glasses, they said yes and I asked what is the copay. Both reps one from Roslindale and at the commonwealth location told me the incorrect amount. In addition when I checked out I asked if my email was on the account and it was not. I asked the rep to find my form to update. He gave a look and roll his eyes. He said it was additional work “hustle” to look in the basket for my form. He found it and completed my request. His name is Ricky Perez (very rude). The other asian looking rep collected my form and failed to updated it. At the other side, the student was really nice but did not see if she clean the eye machine for me to rest my chin in. She did cleaned on the 1st machine we used.

May 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific! Conscientious, considerate of my time... — Barbara R.

Terrific! Conscientious, considerate of my time and thorough!

May 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience coming to Neeco very p... — Rodney B.

Always a good experience coming to Neeco very professional staff kind and timely. Students are thorough and pleasant.

Apr 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing staff and support — Daniel F.

Amazing staff and support

Apr 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great job! — Haley F.

I was very pleased with NECO. I’m a grad student and was pleased with the pricing, time flexibility and convenience of this office. Will be coming back for next years exam!

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great people. Really quick service too. — Sherman M.

Great people. Really quick service too. I'm used to having to wait a few weeks for my new glasses, but here I was told that it would only take 1 - 3 business days and they were actually ready for pick up the next day!

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience; the friendly and prof... — Natalia G.

I had a great experience; the friendly and professional staff were very helpful.

Apr 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience, will definitely return — Jonathan P.

Great experience. Optometry student who performed bulk of exam was extremely thorough and answered all my questions perfectly. Will definitely go back.

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience — Jeanette W.

First, great location...service was exceptional (since I an a harsh critic) and thorough. Thank U!

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Overall I was happy. I waited about 20 min to b... — Philip M.

Overall I was happy. I waited about 20 min to be seen, and alerted the front desk who found someone to see me. My biggest problem with NECO is the lack of bicycle parking at the building. I had to lock my bike to a street sign which is technically illegal. There are no bike loops on any side of the building.

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Really great place!! — Margit C.

I've had lifelong low vision due to albinism. Dr Ross and her assistants were just wonderful: pleasant, knowledgeable, up-to-date, caring and so willing to do everything they could to help me.

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Short weight time, great timely service. Alway... — Arne B.

Short weight time, great timely service. Always a pleasure to see Dr. O'Donoghue.

Mar 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Happy long time patient — Julianne H.

I have been going to NECO for over 40 years (even back when it was the New England Eye Institute) and will continue to visit annually for my eye exams. My appointments with the students have always been handled professionally and thoroughly. One of the students even ended up being my regular doctor until she retired! The confidence in knowing that the doctor/student interaction during my appointment is enhancing their education in becoming some of the best in the vision care profession has kept me a patient all these years. Thank you. .

Mar 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Prompt, comprehensive service. Very transparen... — Robert D.

Prompt, comprehensive service. Very transparent with financial options and billing. Office setup & experience has improved slightly from NEEI arrangement, with some familiar faces.

Mar 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for many decades now!. — Georgia S.

I have been a patient for many decades now, since the place was located in an old brownstone directly across from Kenmore Square Station with the mesh elevator inside, lol! , then you where superb & NOW YOUR EVEN BETTER, keep up the great works your doing!

Mar 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service. Wonderful doctors and staff.  — Jinara R.

Great service. Wonderful doctors and staff.

Mar 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Gordon F.

I don't suppose I could say enough about my positive experience here! The staff is friendly, helpful, and extremely professional. I'd like to give a shout out in particular to Dr. O'Donohue, Josephine, Naima and Rich!

Mar 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar It doesn't get more thorough than this. — Tamara B.

I love the thorough examination that you receive starting with the student and then the optometrist (which as happened last time to be their teacher, too) I've always been quite pleased.

Feb 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Questions answered — Katherine S.

Eva and Dr. O'Donoghue were kind and very specific. Dr. O'Donoghue was reassuring and answered all my questions so I could understand my condition. He gave me alternatives for the future. I couldn't have asked for more.

Feb 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I Highly recommend — Patricia N.

It is my first time at NECO but I found good customer service. Front desk Richi excellent very helpful. Dr attention: Nice, kind, human and they take time to answer your questions. Very Professional. I have been using glasses for 40 years and I have many experiences but this one was excellent.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar In general I've had good experiences with NECO-... — Robert G.

In general I've had good experiences with NECO-beyond one snippy phone encounter-most everyone is pleasant and professional. There have been several delays and problems with making my newest pair of bi-optic glasses, but many of these have been beyond your ability to control, some of them just seem like oversights in researching the proper information about what is and isn't available from suppliers. All in all, I'm fairly satisfied with NECO and it's personnel.

Feb 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have always had good experiences here with ro... — Ethan D.

I have always had good experiences here with routine eye exams. In fact, it seems to improve each time I come in. This past visit, working with Tyler and Dr. Donoghue, was particularly easy. In and out in 40 minutes.

Feb 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A+ eye doctor/staff, but a long wait time. — Timothy M.

Everything was excellent except...that I had to wait 58 minutes past my appointment time to be seen. If it had gone 2 more minutes, I was walking out. Also, people that arrived after me were seen before me and that made it so much worse. Besides that, the doctor was excellent. Really intelligent, knowledgeable and down to Earth. Lastly, enough of the indoctrinating nonsense on the TV. I was forced to listen to incredibly bias political "news" while waiting. No clicker around and no buttons on TV to change the channel so at one point when I was alone in the waiting room, I pulled the plug on the TV. Put on the nature channel or something. Keep the politics and "news" out of the waiting room.

Feb 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for an outstanding check up! — Marion M.

I had a great visit this past Wednesday. I appreciate the opportunities for possible contact lenses. I shall take all recommendations into consideration and might consider this in the near future.

Feb 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care for an Acute Eye Injury — Sara J.

I was seen immediately for an excruciatingly painful eye. I was diagnosed with a serious eye injury. A careful, thorough exam resulted in a comprehensive treatment plan. Thanks to great staff, my eye is healing quickly and I am almost pain free.

Jan 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with Dr. Jennifer Riley’s eye exam... — Shuchita R.

Very pleased with Dr. Jennifer Riley’s eye exam.

Jan 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great day at the eye doctor — Tony W.

These guys where awesome very helpful and friendly

Jan 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar As always the service and staff were highly pro... — Erika K.

As always the service and staff were highly professional and friendly.

Jan 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always receive excellent care. Eye exam is thor... — Cara S.

Always receive excellent care. Eye exam is thorough and never rushed.

Jan 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. O'Donoghue is excellent and has a very nice... — Owen D.

Dr. O'Donoghue is excellent and has a very nice manner.

Jan 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar None — Godfrey C.

Your support for my eye care is greatly appreciated

Dec 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarNo Star Always remember... — Kira N.

Always remember that you're going to a teaching clinic, so you get students of varying experience. I've been to the Roslindale office mostly, but the Allston office was a bit more efficient.

Dec 27, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding — Christine B.

I've been seeing Dr Jamara at NECO for many years and am impressed anew at each appointment. There is a culture here that supports excellence and kindness, from the front desk to the medical specialists. I always leave with a puzzle solved or a problem fixed.

Dec 25, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service as always.... — Arthur S.

Excellent service as always. I have been using this service for 45 years and they continue to provide excellent service. The 4th year was attentive and completed all tasks with a professional attitude. Followup by Dr. Ross was excellent. Appointment was on time.

Dec 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Louis P.

Dr Watanabe is a great asset . He is bright ,caring And personable

Dec 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and attention — Paul S.

Excellent service and attention

Dec 5, 2017