StarStarStarStarStar No upsell which was refreshing.  — David W.

I wanted a script for glasses and was pleased that there was no need to upsell or require an unnecessary eye exam. I was provided a script and went on with my busy day. Thank you so much.

Oct 6, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar employees demonstrate appreciation for customer... — Susan D.

employees demonstrate appreciation for customer...excellent quality of product and services...reliability...this helps to build customer loyalty to Modern Optometry.

Sep 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A+  — James B.

Quick, thorough visit. Staff was professional & friendly from start to finish. A+ service.

Sep 13, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome visit!!!!! — Denise W.

I loved it was very clean and up to date staff was extremely helpful.

Sep 1, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Dr.Verna and staff were able ... — Riley Y.

Great experience! Dr.Verna and staff were able tp perform complete and thorough eye exams on my children and myself in a timely manner!

Aug 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I was very impressed with the office and stuff.... — Monika K.

I was very impressed with the office and stuff. The office is very beautiful, modern and the walls are painted with my favorite purple color and stuff is very friendly. ☺️

Aug 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly helpful and mindful staff clean facili... — Steven L.

Friendly helpful and mindful staff clean facilities reasonable prices.😊

Jul 28, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as always — Rachel S.

Highly recommend this practice, great for the whole family!

Jul 7, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Daniela P.

The office is very nice and clean. The staff is corteous.

Mar 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Very personal and speedy overall! — Jacqueline F.

Very personal and speedy overall!

Mar 26, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended — Josephine C.

Professional, courteous, reliable, readily available. Can't say enough good things.

Mar 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert K.

Everyone in the office is very helpful and friendly. Heather, I think that's her name always does damage control on my son's and my glasses when I call the office. She also my go to, glasses selector .Thanks to everyone

Mar 10, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for repairing my sunglasses which are... — Richard H.

Thank you for repairing my sunglasses which are prescription glasses.

Feb 9, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Was very happy, Had a appointment and was out o... — Stephen P.

Was very happy, Had a appointment and was out of there within 30 minutes of my appointment, Very happy

Dec 12, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Pleasing visit — Danielle H.

All the employees were very nice, very professional, and made me feel very comfortable. It had been 5 years since my last eye appointment with anyone so it was nice to feel so at ease around people who were, otherwise, total strangers to me. Dr. Rebecca Verna was very professional and to the point while still remaining personable. I was glad to get referred by a family member to this office.

Nov 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and accomodating. — Denise M.

Very friendly and accomodating.

Nov 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Would recommend Modern Optometry to anyone. Ver... — Nicholas S.

Would recommend Modern Optometry to anyone. Very professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful!

Oct 27, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I had an extremely good experience! — Sean O.

I had an extremely good experience at your office today. Thanks so much for squeezing me into your busy schedule and seeing me so promptly. I was very please and will highly recommend your services to my family and friends. Thanks again. Sean

Oct 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Kelly C.

The service was great and fast. Everyone was very friendly and upbeat!

Oct 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar A picture of true Customer service! — Kathleen H.

You folks are great! I failed to show after you did all you could to make sure the appt time was know to me. I had totally forgotten the day of appt. Being 2hrs late,Then remembering that the day was now! Yet, when I called I was treated with kindness and quality service. Thank you!!!

Oct 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I love your new, modern office. I love how you do... — Jessica H.

I love your new, modern office. I love how you don't leave me sitting in the waiting room forever as the previous office did. And I love how you quick and professional you make the experience. Also super glad you kept on the young lady from Dr. Felipos staff, she's sweet and friendly and makes your office whole.

Oct 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the entire visit.... — Michael M.

I was very happy with the entire visit.

Oct 19, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar very pleasant exp. nice and friendly staff... — Michael A.

very pleasant exp. nice and friendly staff

Oct 8, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Leslie S.

The office presentation was very nice touch I enjoyed the quick service and less moving from room to room. I felt like I had a very thorough exam. Everyone was friendly especially the young lady who assisted with my final order of frames...thank u very much I enjoyed her bubbly personality it helps a great deal. You never know how someone day is going before the walk thru that door...thanks again

Oct 5, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoyed my examination thoroughly.... — James M.

I enjoyed my examination thoroughly. Very quick very efficient.

Oct 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Never got such good care.  — Barbara H.

I would highly recommend you. All personnel friendly. Extremely thorough eye examination. Quick testing. Organized, I like the new office layout a lot. Can't wait to come back. Dr. Verna very fine diagnostician.

Sep 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Verna and her entire staff are professional, f... — Bonita M.

Dr Verna and her entire staff are professional, friendly, and just a great team at her Rhawn Street Office. Been going to Dr Filippo for years but I will continue to go for my eye exam and glasses with Dr. Verna. Thank you so much!

Sep 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Exam — Doris U.

This was the best eye exam ever. New modern technology, no dilation drops, no waiting for drops to take effect. Dr. Verna is the best.

Sep 13, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very Satisfied with my visit to Modern Optometry.  — Maria M.

I have been going here for years with Dr James Filippo and when he retired, Dr Verna took over the business. It is the same friendly, clean, and professional service even better! The staff is wonderful and you feel at home. Dr Verna is an excellent doctor and has a warm and friendly way with patients. I am so glad someone took over the practice because it is also very convenient. I love my new glasses that I picked out...can't wait to wear them. Thank you!

Sep 7, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient — Helen R.

I'm a new patient arrived because my other insurance changed, my old optician wouldn't see me nor take other insurance, so I picked Modern, seen they had 5- reviews, went in greeted me very nice, & Heather helping me w/glasses lot of patience, Dr Verona very Nice to me, I would recommend this place to anyone also they had cancellation so took me that minute for my eye exam, was fast, great, very nice.

Sep 3, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient — Helen R.

I'm a new patient arrived because my other insurance changed, my old optician wouldn't see me nor take other insurance, so I picked Modern, seen they had 5- reviews, went in greeted me very nice, & Heather helping me w/glasses lot of patience, Dr Verona very Nice to me, I would recommend this place to anyone also they had cancellation so took me that minute for my eye exam, was fast, great, very nice.

Sep 3, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Best office in the Northeast! — Renee C.

Great staff! Very knowledgeable, and all state of the art equipment. Offuce is very clean, and equipment is cleaned between each patient

Sep 3, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Appointment was on time and complete.... — Janet R.

Appointment was on time and complete.

Aug 18, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very caring, concerned and friendly! Everything w... — Tamara P.

Very caring, concerned and friendly! Everything was explained in detail!

Aug 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar a great experience — Karen A.

It was a great experience. Staff was friendly. No wait on our appointment. Picked glasses up and they were perfect.

Aug 17, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Modern Optometry was great! They were able to accommodate a later appointment time quickly. Everyo... — Caitlin F.

Modern Optometry was great! They were able to accommodate a later appointment time quickly. Everyone was very friendly. Dr Verna had a great way of explaining everything. I loved being able to get pictures taken instead of having my pupils dilated! They had a great selection of frames as well

Aug 11, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar The office staff was friendly and performed their jobs well.... — Michael T.

The office staff was friendly and performed their jobs well.

Aug 10, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Five stars . . . Great doctor and the personnel were very friendly and professional.... — Patricia S.

Five stars . . . Great doctor and the personnel were very friendly and professional.

Aug 6, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Walter D.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The equipment and technology in the office is very up to date making the examination process a breeze and less involved than previously. Dr. Verna went over my results with me very thoroughly and answered any questions that I had.

Aug 2, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding service. I was able get an appointment that was convienant, the appointment was quick ... — Jason L.

Outstanding service. I was able get an appointment that was convienant, the appointment was quick and they had a great choice of glasses and contacts. Best eye doctor I have been to.

Aug 1, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you for a pleasurable experience.... — Carl S.

Thank you for a pleasurable experience.

Jul 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Regina B.

Dr Verna is FABULOUS.......All of the staff that I met were wonderful, professional and very helpful !!!!

Jul 29, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar  — Dorothy L.

I had very pleasant experience. I love the new equipment and not having to be dilated. It was such a pleasure leaving the office and being able to see when I'm driving home.

Jul 26, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar First appt with Dr. Verna — Deborah G.

First time meeting Dr. Verna. Very professional and personable. Staff was great! Love the new machine, so you don't have to get the drops in your eyes. Now I don't have to depend on someone to take me to my appointment.

Jul 25, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice and professional staff.... — Shante P.

Very nice and professional staff.

Jul 20, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar What a great visit — Patrick M.

My visit to modern optometry was outstanding. My appointment was for 430, but I got there about one half hour early and was seen almost immediately. Brenda got me through the initial examination, and quickly and efficiently. When I saw Dr. Verna everything was just great. I love all of their up-to-date machines and the fact that I no longer need to get my eyes dilated in order to have the examination.

Jul 15, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Verna and her staff are so nice! ... — Barbara M.

Dr. Verna and her staff are so nice!

Jun 30, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar So nice and very knowledgeable!... — Maximus M.

So nice and very knowledgeable!

Jun 23, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Modern office, great staff, fastserv... — Daniel M.

Modern office, great staff, fast service

Jun 22, 2016


StarStarStarStarStar Quick response for an appointment for an eye emergency.... — Rita Marie A.

Quick response for an appointment for an eye emergency.

Jun 18, 2016