StarStarStarStarStar Always a pleasure coming in for my yearly exam.... — ANDREA N.

Always a pleasure coming in for my yearly exam. The staff is friendly, they remember you and they clearly enjoy their work. So happy to have found Dr. Cowan. I recommend her to all of my friends.

Apr 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar First time at this facility. Think I have found... — RENAE H.

First time at this facility. Think I have found a new home here. Very receiving atmosphere.

Apr 19, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The best experience, Professional!!!  — PHYLLIS W.

The best experience for me. Everyone

Apr 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very pleased with the service that was gi... — BERNICA D.

I was very pleased with the service that was given to me ..I felt comfortable knowing all my questions and concerns were answered.Im looking forward in the future to all my health concerns being taken care of..

Apr 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service and Customer Service... — OCTAVIA B.

Dr. Cowan and NRP Thomas are absolutely wonderful and thorough. I felt great leaving with a detailed plan in place.

Apr 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as always! Staff was great, timing go... — BELINDA W.

Excellent as always! Staff was great, timing good no long waiting. Staff made me feel like a priority.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I truly loved the expierence with the entire st... — MARGARET J.

I truly loved the expierence with the entire staff. The Nurse practioner was fantastic!

Apr 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Since I began going to MiBella Wellness for my ... — LINDA L.

Since I began going to MiBella Wellness for my annual wellness check up, I have come to realize it isn’t something I have to dread! The atmosphere is easy and relaxed and the ladies in the office are sweet and easy to talk to. Thank you all so much! : )

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar It was my first appointment. So, all and all I ... — T'KHIYAH P.

It was my first appointment. So, all and all I think it was nice.

Mar 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — TIFFANY A.

They were very nice and I got through my appointment quickly but still got the information I needed as a new patient.

Mar 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Insurance Issue — VANESSA V.

I’ve been a patient for four years now and have had pleasant appointments every time. However, this time wasn’t so great. I understood that I was required to bring my insurance card in, but because I’m unable to locate it in my home I brought a picture of the front of it. I didn’t take a pic of the back because there’s nothing of importance there except a customer service phone number ( I know about insurance plans because I used to be a pharm tech and had to enter them in all the time). So when I check in the receptionist had me email her the picture, even after I told her it hadn’t changed. She proceeds to tell me the ins is showing inactive. I obviously knew that wasn’t true, but I gave her the benefit of the doubt that she knew how to enter insurance information since I recognized her from at least two years ago. She kept insisting for the back of the card and I told her there was nothing on there that would help her. Meanwhile, my appointment is at 3 and it’s almost 3:30 at this point. I called my insurance and after 15+ minutes on hold they tell me that sure enough my insurance is active. Now, I should say my insurance is a little tricky because it’s a federal gov plan under United Health Care called GEHA, but if she was having issues finding the right plan then she could have just communicated it with me instead of jumping to conclusions and assuming I don’t have insurance. At this point she had wasted everyone’s time when she also could have looked at the picture I emailed it her where it clearly shows GEHA and UNITED HEALTHCARE in the front corners. Anyway, this wasn’t even that big of a deal but an apology would have been nice because this delayed everyone and I basically had to resolve her problem myself. Yet she didn’t and just acted like she was “over it” and had a passive aggressive attitude the entire time. It’s crazy how you don’t have a system where you can look up insurance info from previous visits, mine never changed so she should have seen it.

Mar 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Help — SHEREE S.

I really appreciate the great help from all the assistants...

Mar 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — LA SABRIA R.

I love this office!!!!! The staff is amazing.

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Superior  — GABRIELLE G.

The care and service I received at MiBella was phenomenal! The nurse practitioner genuinely cared about my concerns and took action to help me. The nursing staff is excellent and professional!

Mar 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Santana is amazing. Office staff friendly. Wa... — DANA H.

Santana is amazing. Office staff friendly. Wait wasn't too bad this time.

Mar 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cowan is not afraid to approach women's hea... — KATHERINE D.

Dr. Cowan is not afraid to approach women's health from as many different angles as it takes to make her patients feel their best. She's been so supportive and open minded, and genuinely interested in helping me. A combination endocrinologist and gynecologist, she can help in ways your average women's health center just can't. Highly recommend seeing her if your doctor has made you feel like lack of sexual desire isn't a real problem or a treatable problem. It totally is.

Mar 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — SALLY P.

I am very pleased with the care I receive! Everyone is very kind!

Mar 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cowan and her Staff are the Best! — KIMBERLY H.

I have been searching for a gynecologist and hormone specialist for several years. When I was referred to Dr. Cowan, I was skeptical because of past experiences, but from the moment I entered her practice and met her and her staff, I was completely blown away by how friendly everyone was and the service and care they give their patients. Dr. Cowan herself is so friendly and explained everything to me about her Hormone program and her research to find a Great Product with a high rate of patient satisfaction. Her monthly program was afordable and allowed me to get started. I am thrilled that my menopausal symptoms were decreased dramatically, I feel better than I have in years and I'm down 11lbs in just a couple of months! My husband and family noticed the difference and I am forever grateful for Dr. Cowan and her Hormone Pellet Therapy and Wellness program!!

Mar 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar MiaBella is the best place ever! — HEATHER W.

Dr. Cowan is a fantastic Dr.,I wouldn't go anywhere else.

Mar 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Mibella and all of the staff. They are ver... — HOLLI F.

Love Mibella and all of the staff. They are very polite and professional.

Mar 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was absolutely amazing. I loved the f... — CAROLINE F.

The staff was absolutely amazing. I loved the front desk girl. I didn’t catch her name, but we talked about her son potty training and I gave her some tips. The doctor and nurse practitioner were amazing and made me feel very welcomed. I didn’t love that I was there for 2 hours and had to wait the first hour in the lobby. They were extremely busy and it made me think they overscheduled.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar office staff was friendly and i didnt have to w... — PAMELA B.

office staff was friendly and i didnt have to wait long to be seen by the Dr. Atmosphere was very comfortable.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar N/a no online experience  — MARY T.

N/a no online experience

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Office in Town — ANDREA D.

Hands down the best team in Birmingham. Dr. Thomas and NP Thomas are very knowledgeable and approachable. They are willing to go the extra mile to give their patients the answers they need and options for treatment.

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy coming to Mibella Wellness Center, howe... — GABRIELLE K.

I enjoy coming to Mibella Wellness Center, however this time was very time consumed which is understandable because of staff shortage but other than that i still enjoyed my visit and will continue to recommend to others.

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Organized, clean, great servi... — MARK D.

Great experience! Organized, clean, great service.

Jan 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was awesome!! I waited less than 5 mi... — HURLES B.

The visit was awesome!! I waited less than 5 mins in the waiting area, less than 5 mins for the nurse practitioner, the annual exam was not uncomfortable and she was done in like 2 mins!! I absolutely love it!! They were friendly and fast!

Jan 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Kia Hawkins RN, BSN — KIA H.

The staff was delightful and very helpful. Unfortunately, I had to bring my children. Staff went above and beyond to entertain them and kept watch while my pelvic exam was carried out. At check out, the lady at the desk was incredibly rude with her attitude and body language. She gave fake smiles after she sneered at me a couple of times and I noticed. The rest of the staff did a wonderful job. I hate my appointment ended on such a sour note.

Jan 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Greatest experience — SHIRA H.

This was my first time going to MiBella and everyone was friendly and I was seen quickly but also without being rushed.

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always leave my appointment feeling like ther... — JOY C.

I always leave my appointment feeling like there is hope and a real plan of action. I longer feel hopeless. Dr. Mia literally saved my life!

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Other than not knowing I was not going to be se... — JOCELYN L.

Other than not knowing I was not going to be seen by Dr. Cowan, my visit went fine. It would however, be nice to have that option of either seeing the NP or Dr. Cowan, or at least be told beforehand who will be seeing you. I was a little caught off guard when the NP came into the room to do my exam, and she did not introduce herself, just simply said, "HI, I'm the nurse practitioner", and I had to ask her name and whether or not Dr. Cowan would see me that day. Very nice seemingly, so it wasn't a big deal.

Dec 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mia Cowan and her staff are superb!!! — LARRITA J.

Dr. Cowan and her staff is a superb and I feel extremely bless to have found her. I am not exaggerating. In April 2018, I was diagnosed with large uterine fibroids by another Gynecologist, who was rude, arrogant, uninformed and did not like answering questions. Seeking a new doctor, I found Dr. Cowan online and I am so happy that I found her. She is thorough, answers questions, has a great bedside manner and not to my surprise, award winning. I ended up having a myomectomy, but after Dr. Cowan clearly explaining all of my options, versus the first doctor, who kept pressuring me to have a hysterectomy. I am 37, with no children and was horrified!!! Dr. Cowan erased my fears with her expertise and experience. My myomectomy went better than planned and Dr. Cowan was there everyday. My family was extremely pleased and believed her to be a Godsend. I cannot express my gratitude enough to her and her staff. You will not be disappointed.

Dec 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — KLENEICE C.

Dr. Cowan's office is the best! All of the staff are so friendly, and my visit was quick and easy.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was thoroughly and pleasantly surprised and e... — KIMBERLY H.

I was thoroughly and pleasantly surprised and extremely Blessed to find Dr. Cowan! I have been searching for a New Gynecologist for quite a while and could not be more pleased on how I was greeted and taken care of as a new patient!

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is amazing, I always feel welcomed he... — VANESSA A.

The staff is amazing, I always feel welcomed here!

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Lovely office and very nice staffMy visit was ... — MIVETTE B.

Lovely office and very nice staff My visit was awesome and i will continue to go

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar You are more than a body moving through the office — SHERRY H.

It has always been important to me to find physicians that actually listen to my concerns and address them with an open mind. Finding a doctor that doesn't just stick you in a category with everyone else is hard. Dr. Cowan is not like most. She treats you as an individual with your own personal health needs. What works for others may not work for you and she practices by that rule. She performs all the necessary health screens to be sure that my treatment is suited to my body. And that is so important and rare. I highly recommend Dr. Mia Cowan and the staff of MiBella Wellness Center.

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Wellness Center — TEVERLYN A.

Dr. Cowan and her staff are always very professional and take the time needed to perform a thoroughly consultation. I never feel rushed and I feel confident that Dr. Cowan does her best to resolve any issues I have (weight control). Dr. Cohen helped me lose weight and is helping me again with this problem. As a RN for over 33 years I have complete trust in Dr. Cowan.

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love the staff! They are always wa... — LATONIA S.

I absolutely love the staff! They are always warm and inviting. Everyone makes me feel comfortable at every visit. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — KATHRYN C.

Awesome staff! Everyone is so kind and staff is welcoming and extremely helpful!

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always top notch professional care.  — CYNTHIA R.

Always top notch professional care.

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Group — ASHLEY I.

I can't praise this group enough! Everyone is friendly, and I have finally received the care I need to get myself on a healthier track. These ladies are so fantastic that even after moving 4 hrs away I still use them. I refuse to give up such a phenomenal group. Having a doctor and staff that cares so much for my well being makes that 4 hr drive worth it!

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars — JASMINE J.

It was my first time and the entire experience was great!

Nov 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Such a pleasant experience! — MURIEL T.

Such a pleasant experience. I could see the practice was busy, but they did not make me feel rushed. The atmosphere was warm, yet professional. I felt like I was at an exclusive Girls Club!

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always satusfied! — JUDY M.

MiBella continues to provide excellent customer service and provides the best medical services with a personal touch!

Nov 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love MiBella Wellness! Dr. Mia an... — ELEANOR J.

I absolutely love MiBella Wellness! Dr. Mia and her staff makes you feel like you are a part of the family. The service there is excellent!! I am so glad my daughter told me about Dr. Mia.

Nov 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First Timer  — JAMEKIA S.

This was my first time at MiBella Wellness. They came highly recommended by a co worker & they didn’t disappoint! I have definitely found a new GYN home!

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — DANIELLE S.

My appointment was simple. Only problem I have is the anxiety waiting on the lab results which is irrelevant to the service I received. However, the communication level was awesome. The instructions were very clear.

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Proactive and So Helpful — NATALIE H.

Dr. Cowan and her staff are incredible. They are proactive and helpful. I recommend them regularly to family and friends.

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Staff whom respects the privacy and w... — AMANDA G.

Excellent Staff whom respects the privacy and wishes of their patients.

Oct 26, 2018