StarStarStarStarStar The staff was absolutely amazing. I loved the f... — CAROLINE F.

The staff was absolutely amazing. I loved the front desk girl. I didn’t catch her name, but we talked about her son potty training and I gave her some tips. The doctor and nurse practitioner were amazing and made me feel very welcomed. I didn’t love that I was there for 2 hours and had to wait the first hour in the lobby. They were extremely busy and it made me think they overscheduled.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar office staff was friendly and i didnt have to w... — PAMELA B.

office staff was friendly and i didnt have to wait long to be seen by the Dr. Atmosphere was very comfortable.

Feb 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar N/a no online experience  — MARY T.

N/a no online experience

Feb 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Office in Town — ANDREA D.

Hands down the best team in Birmingham. Dr. Thomas and NP Thomas are very knowledgeable and approachable. They are willing to go the extra mile to give their patients the answers they need and options for treatment.

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I enjoy coming to Mibella Wellness Center, howe... — GABRIELLE K.

I enjoy coming to Mibella Wellness Center, however this time was very time consumed which is understandable because of staff shortage but other than that i still enjoyed my visit and will continue to recommend to others.

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience! Organized, clean, great servi... — MARK D.

Great experience! Organized, clean, great service.

Jan 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The visit was awesome!! I waited less than 5 mi... — HURLES B.

The visit was awesome!! I waited less than 5 mins in the waiting area, less than 5 mins for the nurse practitioner, the annual exam was not uncomfortable and she was done in like 2 mins!! I absolutely love it!! They were friendly and fast!

Jan 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Kia Hawkins RN, BSN — KIA H.

The staff was delightful and very helpful. Unfortunately, I had to bring my children. Staff went above and beyond to entertain them and kept watch while my pelvic exam was carried out. At check out, the lady at the desk was incredibly rude with her attitude and body language. She gave fake smiles after she sneered at me a couple of times and I noticed. The rest of the staff did a wonderful job. I hate my appointment ended on such a sour note.

Jan 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Greatest experience — SHIRA H.

This was my first time going to MiBella and everyone was friendly and I was seen quickly but also without being rushed.

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always leave my appointment feeling like ther... — JOY C.

I always leave my appointment feeling like there is hope and a real plan of action. I longer feel hopeless. Dr. Mia literally saved my life!

Dec 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Other than not knowing I was not going to be se... — JOCELYN L.

Other than not knowing I was not going to be seen by Dr. Cowan, my visit went fine. It would however, be nice to have that option of either seeing the NP or Dr. Cowan, or at least be told beforehand who will be seeing you. I was a little caught off guard when the NP came into the room to do my exam, and she did not introduce herself, just simply said, "HI, I'm the nurse practitioner", and I had to ask her name and whether or not Dr. Cowan would see me that day. Very nice seemingly, so it wasn't a big deal.

Dec 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Mia Cowan and her staff are superb!!! — LARRITA J.

Dr. Cowan and her staff is a superb and I feel extremely bless to have found her. I am not exaggerating. In April 2018, I was diagnosed with large uterine fibroids by another Gynecologist, who was rude, arrogant, uninformed and did not like answering questions. Seeking a new doctor, I found Dr. Cowan online and I am so happy that I found her. She is thorough, answers questions, has a great bedside manner and not to my surprise, award winning. I ended up having a myomectomy, but after Dr. Cowan clearly explaining all of my options, versus the first doctor, who kept pressuring me to have a hysterectomy. I am 37, with no children and was horrified!!! Dr. Cowan erased my fears with her expertise and experience. My myomectomy went better than planned and Dr. Cowan was there everyday. My family was extremely pleased and believed her to be a Godsend. I cannot express my gratitude enough to her and her staff. You will not be disappointed.

Dec 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — KLENEICE C.

Dr. Cowan's office is the best! All of the staff are so friendly, and my visit was quick and easy.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was thoroughly and pleasantly surprised and e... — KIMBERLY H.

I was thoroughly and pleasantly surprised and extremely Blessed to find Dr. Cowan! I have been searching for a New Gynecologist for quite a while and could not be more pleased on how I was greeted and taken care of as a new patient!

Dec 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is amazing, I always feel welcomed he... — VANESSA A.

The staff is amazing, I always feel welcomed here!

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Lovely office and very nice staffMy visit was ... — MIVETTE B.

Lovely office and very nice staff My visit was awesome and i will continue to go

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar You are more than a body moving through the office — SHERRY H.

It has always been important to me to find physicians that actually listen to my concerns and address them with an open mind. Finding a doctor that doesn't just stick you in a category with everyone else is hard. Dr. Cowan is not like most. She treats you as an individual with your own personal health needs. What works for others may not work for you and she practices by that rule. She performs all the necessary health screens to be sure that my treatment is suited to my body. And that is so important and rare. I highly recommend Dr. Mia Cowan and the staff of MiBella Wellness Center.

Dec 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Wellness Center — TEVERLYN A.

Dr. Cowan and her staff are always very professional and take the time needed to perform a thoroughly consultation. I never feel rushed and I feel confident that Dr. Cowan does her best to resolve any issues I have (weight control). Dr. Cohen helped me lose weight and is helping me again with this problem. As a RN for over 33 years I have complete trust in Dr. Cowan.

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love the staff! They are always wa... — LATONIA S.

I absolutely love the staff! They are always warm and inviting. Everyone makes me feel comfortable at every visit. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — KATHRYN C.

Awesome staff! Everyone is so kind and staff is welcoming and extremely helpful!

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always top notch professional care.  — CYNTHIA R.

Always top notch professional care.

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic Group — ASHLEY I.

I can't praise this group enough! Everyone is friendly, and I have finally received the care I need to get myself on a healthier track. These ladies are so fantastic that even after moving 4 hrs away I still use them. I refuse to give up such a phenomenal group. Having a doctor and staff that cares so much for my well being makes that 4 hr drive worth it!

Nov 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar 5 stars — JASMINE J.

It was my first time and the entire experience was great!

Nov 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Such a pleasant experience! — MURIEL T.

Such a pleasant experience. I could see the practice was busy, but they did not make me feel rushed. The atmosphere was warm, yet professional. I felt like I was at an exclusive Girls Club!

Nov 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always satusfied! — JUDY M.

MiBella continues to provide excellent customer service and provides the best medical services with a personal touch!

Nov 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I absolutely love MiBella Wellness! Dr. Mia an... — ELEANOR J.

I absolutely love MiBella Wellness! Dr. Mia and her staff makes you feel like you are a part of the family. The service there is excellent!! I am so glad my daughter told me about Dr. Mia.

Nov 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar First Timer  — JAMEKIA S.

This was my first time at MiBella Wellness. They came highly recommended by a co worker & they didn’t disappoint! I have definitely found a new GYN home!

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — DANIELLE S.

My appointment was simple. Only problem I have is the anxiety waiting on the lab results which is irrelevant to the service I received. However, the communication level was awesome. The instructions were very clear.

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Proactive and So Helpful — NATALIE H.

Dr. Cowan and her staff are incredible. They are proactive and helpful. I recommend them regularly to family and friends.

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Staff whom respects the privacy and w... — AMANDA G.

Excellent Staff whom respects the privacy and wishes of their patients.

Oct 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar MiBella Wellness Center is for me!  — TIFFANY P.

I absolutely love MiBella Wellness Center!!!! The atmosphere is phenomenal, the staff is professional and friendly. I’m happy that I made the drive from Tuscaloosa to Birmingham!

Oct 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing!! — SYDNEY A.

It’s the cutest, most chic, little office with the nicest nurses and doctors you could ask for!! They provide every bit of information you need and listen throughly to everything you have to say. I have never had a long wait. Over all a great experience!

Oct 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Appointment — ADRIENNE B.

I love that I can schedule my appointments online. Dr. Cowan and her staff are always courteous and prompt and attentive to my concerns.

Oct 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome experience  — GLORIA R.

My online experience was truly amazing. The info was thorough and easily understand.

Oct 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love Dr. Cowan she really listens to me and h... — TOYIA P.

I love Dr. Cowan she really listens to me and has helped me resolve my issues.

Oct 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr. Cowan and her staff. They are amazing ... — KRISTEN G.

Love Dr. Cowan and her staff. They are amazing and Dr. Cowan takes time to listen to your problems.

Oct 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Great Visit and Great Staff! — LACENDA Y.

Great Visit and Great Staff!

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Satisfied patient! — NKENGE R.

I am very happy that I changed my doctor to Dr. Cowan. She is very compassionate and knowledgeable. I am very comfortable with her and she had an excellent and friendly staff. Definitely worth the drive from Tuscaloosa.

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming and educational environment — BRIANNA Y.

I really enjoyed the beautiful, comforting environment of this facility along with the amiable staff. I pleasantly surprised to see that this was an environment that nurtured wellness education through different posters and TV advertisements.

Oct 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I fell in love with the office/staff — JANESSA M.

I loved this office/staff from my very first appointment to every visit I’ve had afterwards. Dr. Cowan has a very professional staff, because she leads by example. My home is approximately 45 minutes away from her office, but I do not mind that drive for a great doctor. I would recommend her to every woman I know even if it requires you to travel.

Sep 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Office staff very professional, and courteous — MARY W.

Office staff very professional, and courteous

Sep 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Enjoyed my visit. Everyone was very nice and he... — TRACI H.

Enjoyed my visit. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Sep 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best atmosphere of any doctor's office I've been t — LASHAWN S.

I love Dr Cowan and staff!! Always attentive to my needs and even though they are always super busy, I never feel lost in the crowd.

Sep 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable ... — ASYA J.

The staff was very attentive and knowledgeable

Sep 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone is so polite. I feel Dr. Mia’s practic... — CAROLE P.

Everyone is so polite. I feel Dr. Mia’s practice is very well run.

Aug 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar my visit was great all issues were addressed.  — BELINDA W.

my visit was great all issues were addressed.

Aug 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Cowan is my favorite doctor by far!!! And M... — ANABELLA P.

Dr. Cowan is my favorite doctor by far!!! And Ms. Santana was also very intelligent! Will always go to MiBella.

Aug 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar HTR — JANINE D.

Everyone was so welcoming! Dr. Mia Cowan has such a great personality with patients which was a plus for me. She listened and said that she could help me find relief for my HRT. I am so excited to have her as my go to doctor. She is fantastic!! Staff was professional and inviting with smiles. Thank you for making my experience a pleasant one!

Aug 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellence customer service! I was greeted prom... — SHERRIE H.

Excellence customer service! I was greeted promptly. Staff was professional, kind and thoughtful. Especially her mother, who cheerfully checked constantly, on us while waiting. Dr. Mia was very attentive with my concerns and addressed them according. I am so happy to have found a Dr. who I think is educated and truly cares about her patients.

Aug 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The young lady who does the blood draw is excel... — SHIRLEY C.

The young lady who does the blood draw is excellent!

Aug 18, 2018