StarStarStarStarStar Probably the best dental experience I have ever... — Laura M.

Probably the best dental experience I have ever had. The time spent getting to know me as a new patient made me feel that I would be getting the best care possible.

Dec 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The place and staff have a great vibe. Friendl... — David S.

The place and staff have a great vibe. Friendly, knowledgable, and welcoming. I can hardly wait to get a cavity so I can go back soon!

Nov 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was disappointed that a restoration of only 5... — Naida S.

I was disappointed that a restoration of only 5 years had failed and that apparently there was decay under the crown. The crown itself needed several adjustments to the occlusion and he tooth was often tender when eating. And now another $500.00 dollars to make it right.

Oct 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love MarVista Dental! — Stephanie S.

I love MarVista Dental! I'm a very happy customer. Rene can be a bit abrasive and intense with his comments about your dental hygiene and the possible health of your teeth when he's doing your cleaning, but it is in the name of dental and gum health so he's just doing his job and having passion for dental health so at least it's appropriately placed abrasive comments haha! Dr. Lars is super cool and is an excellent dentist, and I love all of his front desk staff and dental assistants. My main complaint is that when I lived in San Diego and I had sedation dentistry I would just show up a half hour early and take a valium and then by the time my procedure started the valium had kicked in. Then at the end they would give me oxygen and it would clear me right up and I could leave the office right away. MarVista makes you have someone drop you off and pick you up which I find difficult and inconvenient, especially because most of my friends work normal Monday through Friday hours, and they won't let you use Uber or Lyft to get a ride home after being sedated. I'm sure it's a liability thing which I can understand, but it definitely makes things more complicated and I sometimes long for the simplicity of my San Diego dentist when doing sedation dentistry. That's the only thing that I really wish was different! Overall I love MarVista Dental!

Oct 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar MarVista has provided expert teeth cleaning, fi... — Jaye P.

MarVista has provided expert teeth cleaning, fillings, and Zoom whitening services to me. Dr. Lundgren is careful, professional, and friendly. The entire staff at MarVista are efficient, fast, and friendly. All of the dental assistants are very careful to confirm a patient's comfort at all times.

Oct 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was only in the area for a few weeks, but nee... — Trudy F.

I was only in the area for a few weeks, but needed to see a dentist. Mar Vista was very accommodating and called me as soon as they had an opening. I was very pleased with their services.

Oct 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Angie P.

I am sorry to say, but Penny was far too rough on my mouth. I have never had so much blood at a dental cleaning. Do not want to have my teeth cleaned there again. We love Emiky and Dr Lindgren. Such a shame to lose them.

Oct 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff and innovative skateboard deck use. — Thom D.

I am always well received by the friendly and helpful staff. Recognizing the various uses of "retired" skateboard decks is always a treat.

Sep 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar We feel very lucky that MARVISTA is our dentist... — Jerry K.

We feel very lucky that MARVISTA is our dentist. Thanks for taking care of our dental needs.

Sep 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This was one of the most welcoming visits to AN... — Ann S.

This was one of the most welcoming visits to ANY medical office my husband and I have EVER had! Absolutely outstanding and left no questions unanswered! We were BOTH completely comfortable and looking forward to spending time with not only Dr. Lindgren, but his outstanding and welcoming staff as well!

Sep 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar As always it was a great appt. Penny was wonde... — Georgene S.

As always it was a great appt. Penny was wonderful and Dr Lars always the perfect Dentist. The front desk and check out were very helpful.

Sep 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent dentist and staff — Judy A.

Marvista dental office is one of the best dental offices I have been in. The staff is professional, friendly and shows concern and respect for patients. Dr. Lindgren is very knowledgeable, relates well to patients, answers questions and listens to what patients have to say.

Sep 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love the vibe and decorations and staff and e... — Marisa W.

I love the vibe and decorations and staff and everything about this place! Makes going to the dentist peaceful and fun :)

Sep 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff & genial DDS.  — Don C.

Great staff & genial DDS.

Aug 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Patricia G.

See below for a review of my visits.

Aug 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The care I received was top notch!! I really f... — Brent W.

The care I received was top notch!! I really felt the staff was amazing! The were professional and sincere. I am truly blessed to find them.

Aug 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasant, non-stressful experience. Excellen... — Sherry A.

A pleasant, non-stressful experience. Excellent care

Aug 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I am always happy with service I get at Mar Vis... — Karen A.

I am always happy with service I get at Mar Vista Dentistry.

Aug 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Mar Vista family dentistry has a great pproach... — Jerry S.

Mar Vista family dentistry has a great approach to accepting new patients they are pleasant courteous and prompt with their service all questions are answered there is no confusion about what is going to happen. This has been a very pleasant experience going to a dentist.

Aug 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent beyond belief. — Robert S.

Excellent beyond belief. Best interaction that I’ve had a dentist office in many years. I feel confident.

Jul 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar friendly and professional! — Carol W.

friendly and professional!

Jul 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fantastic practice! I felt completely comfortab... — Emilie B.

Fantastic practice! I felt completely comfortable and cared for. Their customer service and bedside manner were absolutely perfect. Everything you could ask for!

Jul 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent all round.  — Penelope C.

Excellent all round I was referred to Marvista by a friend and was very pleased with the service I received. They were very prompt in getting me in as I had lost a filling, the work done was incredible, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly making sure that I was comfortable throughout the visit. I returned for a check up and cleaning and had a thorough examination, digital photos and xrays and the cleaning was amazing. I left with a plan of what needs to be done with total cost estimate in hand. Would definitely recommend:)

Jul 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Dentist I have ever had.  — Victoria K.

Best Dentist I have ever had.

Jun 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Where everyone knows your name... — Jan Y.

So efficient, yet it is the friendliest professional office imaginable.

Jun 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Office filled with love and awesomeness  — Molly M.

I have never been to an office that was more warm and welcoming. The care and LOVE I have received from the staff at Mar Vista goes above and beyond. Feels like a family in there. Couldn’t be more happy or satisfied!!

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar No waiting, ever. I get right in when I arrive.... — Theresa D.

No waiting, ever. I get right in when I arrive... and I don't think about being nervous at all. Very caring staff. They cater to my needs and comfort. From a lightweight blanket, to hand holding. Dr. Lars cares. Thorough explanation of procedures. I hada root canal recently; 'twarn't bad at all.... REALLY!

Jun 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with the process of receiving ... — Beverly Y.

I was very happy with the process of receiving my "new" tooth, or my implant. It went smoothly overall.

Jun 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always nice to spend time with great people. From  — Mary D.

Always nice to spend time with great people. From the time you walk in until you walk out everyone wears a smile.

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love your office staff because they always ma... — Katherine K.

I love your office staff because they always make me feel so welcomed.

May 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always love visiting the dentist. Who knew it c... — Melissa B.

Always love visiting the dentist. Who knew it could be such a wonderful experience. Very genuinely caring doctor and staff.

May 17, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love MarVista — Barbara B.

As always, I got an appointment promptly when I had a dental emergency. I arrived and (as always) was almost immediately guided to the exam room. In half an hour, my tooth had been pulled! I always have a wonderful experience at MarVista. Dr. Lindgren is a great dentist, and the staff are so warm, welcoming and professional. They're the best!

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Risa J.

At my recent first visit, the staff at Mar Vista were extremely welcoming and personable. They made me feel well taken care of. Beautiful office space too. I would highly recommend them to anyone in the SLO area.

May 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Mark A.

As I have come to expect, professional and excellent.

Apr 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Joyce was great. Much better than Rene, who is ... — John S.

Joyce was great. Much better than Rene, who is just too rough.

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar My overall experience has been a 10 even though... — Thom D.

My overall experience has been a 10 even though there are only 5 stars. The staff is helpful, thorough and friendly. I am always sorry to see staff members leave but I realize that changes can occur for a myriad of reasons and circumstances. Most recently, today, March 8th, one of my favorite hygienists made her final appearance in a move that better suited her situation and I will miss her bright presence in the office. When others have left, the new folks have picked up where the others left off in an admirable and respectful manner. I'm a fan . . . . . AND I LIKE TO THINK THAT I AM DISCREET WHEN IT COMES TO BEING A "FAN" OF ANYTHING.

Mar 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly  — Roy L.

Great place. Excellent staff

Mar 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Top notch care; I could not be more pleased wit... — Michael L.

Top notch care; I could not be more pleased with the treatment I received yesterday.

Feb 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Really cool place! Everyone there is SUPER frie... — Marisa W.

Really cool place! Everyone there is SUPER friendly and fun. Relaxing atmosphere and knowledgeable staff. The Dr is super passionate!

Feb 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience I have ever had at a dentist of... — Lyn G.

Best experience I have ever had at a dentist office. Staff is friendly and happy to be there. First appointment indicates that all staff is experienced and ready to make sure I receive the best dental care possible. Looking forward to returning!

Jan 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This office is amazing. Front the front desk th... — Pamela P.

This office is amazing. Front the front desk that always makes me feel welcome and valued, to the hygienists and of course Dr. Lindgren is the best. When I had an emergency over the Christmas holiday he came in to evaluate after quickly returning my call. I have to drive a little bit further to see them, but it is well worth it. Plus the office is really pleasant, complete with coi pond inside!

Jan 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing Dental Practice — Donna R.

We love Dr. Lindgren and his amazing team!

Jan 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — David H.

Excellent staff and care.

Jan 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love how friendly and efficient this dental t... — Angie P.

I love how friendly and efficient this dental team consistently continue to be. I always look forward to my dental cleanings.

Jan 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar 5 Star practicee — Lorraine F.

The office always clean. The staff is awesome, always helpful, friendly. Renee, my hygienist, Dr. Lars, Eileen, and everyone else there thank you for helping me keep my teeth

Jan 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great dentistry.  — Eric S.

Great dentistry. Always runs on time and willing to help in emergencies. That includes one time when I was out of the state.

Dec 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always great care...... — Georgene S.

Always great care......

Dec 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent online pred — Deven D.

Excellent online presentation

Dec 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The entire company is wonderful! — Cheryl B.

The entire company is wonderful!

Nov 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great to have a dental practice I can trust. — Linda H.

Going to the dentist is usually and nerve wracking experience, but when I walk in to my appointments, I am so warmly greeted by the entire staff, that it really takes the edge off any nervousness I'm feeling. Their cheerful demeanor and willingness to guide me though the billing process and issues with insurance is such a blessing. Dr. Lindgren is always concerned with my comfort while working on my teeth and I have never had a bad experience. I feels good to have a dentist I have confidence in.

Nov 9, 2018