StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care — Jeff A.

Dr Pence and her team provide an excellent and comprehensive suite of eye care procedures. Not only is your vision tested, but you can receive highly informed information about the condition of your eyeballs, including macular degeneration and cataract formation. And then you can select new eyeglasses from their wide range of styles. Everyone is friendly and professional.

Sep 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I was served with respect.  — Starla T.

I was served with respect and great courtesy by the entire staff. Dr. Pence is always ready to explain and answer questions in complete detail. No dismissive or partial answers. I always feel like I know exactly what’s going on with my eyes and with every test performed.

Sep 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Madeira Optical always provides excellent eye care — Joan T.

Madeira Optical always provides excellent eye care treatment! The team is friendly, the exam thorough, explanation of the exam clear and articulate. The treatment by Dr. Pence and subsequent referral to a specialist were extremely important to my eye health. Dr. Pence is excellent!

Sep 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Feel that lots kids should not have been runnin... — Virginia N.

Feel that lots kids should not have been running around the office shouting and not wearing masks during a pandemic. Would have been uncomfortable anyway because it was hard to concentrate on filling out medical information. Soon after Hamilton County was given a Red code because of the spread of COVID. Now I see why. Medical exam seemed fine.

Aug 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar . — Robert S.

Always done in a careful and professional manner.

Aug 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My Eye Dr for years retired, and I had to go th... — Amine B.

My Eye Dr for years retired, and I had to go through 2 other eye doctors that left a lot to be desired. A friend recommended to see Dr Melinda Pence. I I’ve been going to Dr. Pence for 3+ years. She’s caring, listens, and explains in terms one can easily understand. I would recommend Dr. Pence to everyone.

Aug 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always a good experience. Will listen to any co... — Laura E.

Always a good experience. Will listen to any concerns, work with you and do a nice job!

Jul 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly office staff always enjoy coming here.... — Jeffrey R.

Friendly office staff always enjoy coming here. I feel like they take good care of my eyes. Dr Pence is just awesome and very thorough.

Jul 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office. Didn't have my frames with me... — Patricia H.

Love this office. Didn't have my frames with me when I got my eye exam, dropped off frames for new prescription at a later date and they doubled checked my exam results. Tow exams to make sure it was right.

Jul 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Professional and Excellent Service — Michelle J.

Thank you, had a much better experience this year, greatly appreciate it!

Jul 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Daniel R.

Good doctor. Explains things well.

Jul 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great experience — Helen B.

Dr. Kritzer is great. She is very complete in her exams and a special person. Best place to get your eyes examined with confidence.

Jul 2, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, efficient and informative. Always a p... — Jane N.

Friendly, efficient and informative. Always a pleasure.

Jun 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pence checked my left eye ,and was very th... — Richard M.

Dr. Pence checked my left eye ,and was very thorough .Dr. Pence and Dr. Kritzer are very professional and caring.

Jun 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great informative experience.  — Angie G.

It was a great informative experience.

Jun 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Been going to Madeira Optical for years; wouldn... — Laura P.

Been going to Madeira Optical for years; wouldn't think of going anywhere else. Staff very professional and helpful. Excellent all around service for all...

Jun 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very well organized and detailed.  — Jason K.

Very well organized and detailed.

Jun 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always have a great experience at your practice... — Sherrilyn P.

Always have a great experience at your practice. Timely, professional.

Jun 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and help — Richard M.

Very professional and helpful

Jun 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Knowledgeable, Fast, Friendly Service — Lisa S.

The team at Madeira Optical did a great job of making me feel welcome and explaining the details of my eye exam. I was seen at my scheduled appointment time with no waiting and the selection of eyewear included a variety of styles from which to choose.

Jun 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Personal Attention - not a cattle call — Tim T.

I've bounced around between eye docs for a while. They all had one thing in common - get 'em in and get 'em out. The world needs these places, don't get me wrong. But the attention I received from the staff at Madeira Optical was exceptional. I never felt rushed and I never felt like I was just one more patient they had to see. Would highly recommend this office.

Jun 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pence at Madeira Optical is fantastic. Seve... — Richard S.

Dr. Pence at Madeira Optical is fantastic. Several years ago her thoroughness and diligence detected problems that led me to the Cincinnati Eye Institute for specialized treatment. With their treatment and her followups my vision was restored and then carefully monitored in the problem eye. The retinal specialist at CEI was astounded that Dr. Pence had identified problems that they themselves had difficulty finding. Dr. Pence's exams are thorough and professional. She takes time to explain what she is doing and to answer questions. I have every bit of confidence in the care I receive from her office. Her staff has always been friendly, courteous and helpful. I will soon be moving out of state and 25 miles from Madeira. I still plan on visiting Madeira Optical for my eye care.

Jun 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied — Karen K.

Appointment was on time and very thorough. I always like the atmosphere and treatment. Everyone there is very kind and helpful

May 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always timely, efficient and nice.  — Elena L.

Always timely, efficient and nice.

May 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The staff and doctor were very efficient. Expla... — Rhonda Y.

The staff and doctor were very efficient. Explained every the care

May 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Pence is the best.  — Bernard F.

Dr. Pence is the best. I felt totally safe there. Thank you..

May 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Quick and efficient. Great choice ... — Linda B.

Excellent. Quick and efficient. Great choice of frames.

May 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Madeira Optical is the best! — Susan W.

Dr. Pence and the staff always take care of my vision problems in a professional, caring manner. And they are the nicest people!

May 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Madeiria Optical — Alice K.

Very professional office. All members seem to work as a good team. Thank you for taking care of our eyes the last several years. We are hoping our daughter in law can see you in the future. Thanks to every one. Dr. Malinda Pence explains all procedures to you.

May 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent team at Madeira Optical. I have been ... — Geralyn W.

Excellent team at Madeira Optical. I have been going here about seven years and it is consistently a pleasant, efficient, and helpful annual visit.

May 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The office status in right away as a new patien... — Benjamin D.

The office status in right away as a new patient for emergency for my son. I cannot be more grateful that they were able to take a look and ease his mind and help alleviate his pain! Everyone was super friendly and efficient and the office is beautiful.

May 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Incredibly thorough! — Diana R.

Dr. Kritzer is incredibly thorough! There's a personal touch with phone calls home about test results and next steps that I haven't seen at other places (perhaps it wasn't necessary). I'm going back next week with my special needs son because I feel they have the patience and caring to make him feel comfortable. Bottom-line, I feel that I'm in great hands at Madeira Optical!

May 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Pence and staff were professional and deligh... — Dana H.

Dr Pence and staff were professional and delightful as always.

May 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care — Brett B.

All staff is incredibly helpful, patient, and thorough, explaining everything they do every step of the way. They answer questions in a friendly and thorough manner and I receive excellent care. Couldn't ask for better.

May 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Staff is very helpful and informative. Dr Pence... — Gary V.

Staff is very helpful and informative. Dr Pence explains things so I can understand

May 5, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Pediatric Optometrist  — Kaili K.

My daughter went to see a different eye doctor for her first ever eye appointment, and it didn’t go well for her. I can see she is struggling to see ( squinting, getting close to tv, etc). So I decided to find a pediatric optometrist, and I’m so happy to have found Madeira! Dr. Stout was amazing with my daughter. Very patient and made my daughter feel comfortable with the complete exam. She’s excited about getting her glasses! When you find the right doctor, the experience is over all excellent and relieving.

May 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — James T.

Dr. Pence was thorough and I felt very comfortable with her caring and explanation of my eye health. She has always been thoughtful and professional. I have recommended her to friends already. Great office, too. Lisa is always attentive and helpful. Everyone is courteous and professional. The attention to detail and the office covid response was superb. thank you.

Apr 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Best optical I have been to — Christine E.

I really love the care and the advanced technology at my appointments. They are always on time and give individual attention. I really appreciate the care they have done for my children.

Apr 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Care — Susan J.

I got an appointment a few hours after I called about an eye problem. Dr. Pence asked me several questions to get a good understanding of what is happening with my eyes. After an exam, she explained the treatment plan and I was very confident in her approach. She knew exactly how much my medications cost and now I have a plan to prevent further problems with an OTC drop. Thank you, Dr. Pence!

Apr 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kritser is an EXCELLENT Doctor!!!  — Audrey M.

Dr. Kritser was excellent! She listens, asks questions for better understanding of my sight. She’s thorough in my examination. Dr. explains, makes suggestions, and recommendations! Very patient and understanding!!!!

Apr 23, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A very pleasant experience. — Garey L.

A very pleasant experience.

Apr 19, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great service! — Jean D.

Madeira Optical is a wonderful practice to get complete eye care. Everyone is helpful, friendly and professional. Dr. Pence is knowledgeable and prompt which is important. The office is also very clean. I would highly recommend!

Apr 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service, as usual. — Mary M C.

Excellent service, as usual.

Apr 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service for many years! — Frank G.

Excellent service for many years!

Apr 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar We trust Madeira Optical with our eye care — Mary C.

Our family has seen Dr. Pence at Madeira Optical for eye exams and eye care for several years now. We always receive thorough, detailed eye exams. The Madeira Optical staff is always friendly and helpful. We trust Madeira Optical with our eye care.

Apr 12, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you Madeira Optical!  — Roxanne H.

Thank you Madeira Optical! The entire staff was so helpful and flexible after a recent eye injury. They were able to get me in right away, and utilized their full resources to ensure a diagnosis and recovery plan.

Apr 11, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Experience  — Mark F.

I have been a patient of Dr. Pence’s for years. Dr. Pence does a great job of explaining the situation and her staff provides exceptional service.

Apr 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Exemplary service — Kenneth G.

Your service is attentive, your facility is clean, pleasant and welcoming, and the staff are all terrific. Very happy with Madeira

Apr 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Thorough, accurate, professional, courteous.  — William M.

Thorough, accurate, professional, courteous. A very satisfying experience that confirms my confidence in returning whenever I need to.

Apr 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Pence is always thorough and knowledgeable!... — Janine N.

Dr Pence is always thorough and knowledgeable! I appreciate her willingness to discuss any issues and the staff was very helpful.

Apr 8, 2021