StarStarStarStarNo Star My Truth... — Jacqueline S.

Dr. Prasad is a genuine person. His honesty and caring spirit keeps bringing me back to his office for my annual exams. I would have rated his business a "5" but one of his staff members has an issue with addressing seniors respectfully and professionally. I realize Jessica is young, but common courtesy and good professional manners go a long way when dealing with "all" people, regardless of age. Due to her misdirected behavior, I lowered the score and I would not refer my senior friends to his office in fear of the Jessica treatment.

Jun 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Sharon C.

Dr. F. Was very thorough and informative

Jun 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The experience at dr. Prasads office is second ... — Johnny L.

The experience at dr. Prasads office is second to none. You feel welcomed and not like you were in some kind of "people mill". Like at other places

Jun 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Fabulous Staff & Doctor! — Grant P.

The best doctor's office! Great front office staff. Knowledgeable, kind, helpful, patient and they can handle several requests at once. They have a huge selection of glasses too! Dr. Prasad has been our eye doctor for our family for about 14 years and we are so thrilled to know him. He really understands eyes, glasses, contacts and keeping us healthy. They take all types of insurance which is great. They even offer Care Credit if that is something you want to use. They have great communication skills with emails, texts and phone calls. Coming to see Long Beach Family Optometry is like a day at Disneyland! It's the happiest place on earth.

May 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommended!  — Sabrina G.

Very much enjoy my eye exam with Dr Prasad. He was very welcoming and knowledgeable, also has some very cool technology that helped make my eye exam go faster and painless! The receptionists helped me pick out some glasses and were very patient with me :)

May 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great customer service! We were expecting to se... — Selah S.

Great customer service! We were expecting to see Dr. Prasad and saw a female Dr that was Awesome! She was so patient and flexible with my young children.

Apr 29, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful, clean, newly renovated office. Every... — Lori R.

Beautiful, clean, newly renovated office. Everyone is so nice here and extremely helpful.

Apr 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Always feel like family when coming for my year... — Tracy L.

Always feel like family when coming for my yearly exam, love the reception that we get from his assistant GiGi..

Apr 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Super Visit! — Michael T.

Keep up the great work. Professionalism and Customer Service are excellent.

Apr 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, excellent staff.  — Lori M.

Great office, excellent staff.

Mar 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended — Ryan S.

I've been patronizing Long Beach Family Optometry for over 10+ years. They've always exhibited great professionalism and customer service. To go on top of their state of the art equipment they also maintain a great selection of frames.

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love....love...love...this Doctor. I love whe... — Karen A.

I love....love...love...this Doctor. I love when I have a appointment time I am seen at that time, no waiting. I love it because he had all the updated equipment which helps you to sail through your exam quickly. The personnel is friendly and very knowledgeable. Now speaking about the Doctor! Now Dr Prasad, He’s the cherry on top of the cake! You’ll just have to make an appointment to find out what I’m talking about!

Feb 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful experience every time — Katie D.

Dr Prasad is always so nice and really cares how your eyes are and how you are doing. He's knowledgeable and makes you feel confident in what he's doing. I have seen Dr. Prasad for a general exam and for all aspects of my LASIK procedure. Would definitely recommend seeing him for all eye needs.

Feb 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Prasad and his staff are always amazing! — Lazuli G.

Dr. Prasad and his staff are always amazing!

Feb 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar very friendly staff  — Jeremy W.

very friendly staff ,awesome selection

Jan 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Good for my kids. — Hailey E.

I take both of my children here and have always been happy with the outcome!

Jan 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful, friendly staff. Beautiful office. Dr... — Barbara H.

Wonderful, friendly staff. Beautiful office. Dr. Prasad is very personable and explains everything in detail. Love this office! Highly recommend.

Jan 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Trust and Confidence — Betty H.

Thank you for the opportunity to provide a review of Long Beach Family Optometry. If you are searching for an outstanding Optometry practice Long Beach Family Optometry is for you. I have tremendous trust and confidence in Dr. Prasad to meet my eye care needs. Dr. Prasad and staff are always friendly, professional and a true pleasure to see each year.

Jan 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome Doctor great new facility  — Germaine E.

I been going to Doctor Prasad for the last 5 years now best Eye Doctor in Long Beach or should I say Los Angeles area. All the staff are really great and helpful. Great new facility. Awesome guys.

Jan 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Welcoming Experience  — Georgia S.

I hadn’t done a eye exam in years so I was a little nervous. The staff was welcoming and very polite when I came into the office. I also got in fairly quickly. The Dr. Justin showed concern since I was recently in automobile accident. I felt his concerns about my feelings of my vechile were genuine. I thought Justin has very polite manners and shook my hand at the end of the session. His assistant helped me pick out glasses and she was also very nice. I asked to pay in different transactions and I felt that there was no judgment on that. I would recommend others to come here due to my welcomed experience.

Dec 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Prasad and staff are amazing!  — Sokha L.

Dr. Prasad and staff are amazing!

Dec 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye doctor — Kathryn H.

Dr Prashad and his staff are always friendly and knowledgeable. They explain treatment options without pressure and give honest advise.

Nov 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar After over 40 years going to the same office, I... — Stanley S.

After over 40 years going to the same office, I love what Dr. Prasad has done to the office. It was always an excellent experience going tho the office now it's outstanding.

Oct 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Prasad is extremely knowledgeable, kind, s... — Melissa S.

Dr. Prasad is extremely knowledgeable, kind, sincere, and understanding. Plus their newly expanded office space is beautiful!

Oct 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor and staff  — Karen B.

Doctor and staff are very friendly and professional. Wait time is minimal. Always a very pleasant experience.

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best optometry office in LBC!  — Brianne U.

I love Dr. Prasad and his staff! Everyone is so friendly and helpful - I really appreciate it! I have been a patient for the past ten years and always commute to his office once a year for my annual exam. He has a great selection of glasses and I am in and out of the there within an hour. It's always a pleasant experience!

Jul 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star  — Zachary T.

A pleasant and efficient experience.

Jul 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star Dr. Prasad is the best!! He’s friendly, persona... — Chinda S.

Dr. Prasad is the best!! He’s friendly, personable and trustworthy. His office staff is also nice.

Jun 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Prasad and his team have set a high standard... — Rodger B.

Dr Prasad and his team have set a high standard for service and professionalism. Their office is outstanding and that is apparent when you walk in the door. The office is beautiful!

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The team at Long Beach Optometry was plesant. D... — Diana I.

The team at Long Beach Optometry was plesant. Dr. Prasad took the time to explain the options necessary in order to take care of my vision needs. He and his staff work well as a team. They were all helpful.

May 26, 2018