StarStarStarStarStar Recommended practice — Penelope T.

I enjoyed my first time visit here. I felt my exam was thorough things explained in terms I could understand. I found the staff friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I came as a referral from offers and would have no problem doing the same.

May 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I called at nine in the morning and was put in ... — Dianne B.

I called at nine in the morning and was put in for an appointment at 11:30. I did appreciate that but probably would have waited or gone to Lockport had I known it would be two hours. That’s a long time for sure

May 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Doctors and staff are very knowledgeabler!! — Sharon K.

Doctors and staff are very knowledgeable and friendly. No waiting always keep patients moving and on time. Would absolutely recommend the Lockport office.

May 13, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Once again everyone was friendly, courteous and... — Mark S.

Once again everyone was friendly, courteous and answered all my questions.

May 10, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctor was very helpful. — Cynthia C.

The Doctor was very helpful Not impressed with the glass older female The lady behind the desk was wonderful and professional..especially that she was the only one working.. I will be coming back to see the Eye Doctor for my next check up in a year for my cataracts..

May 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Visit and testing were quick. — Mario M.

Visit and testing were quick.

May 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Optical Exam — Stephen N.

Greeted in a friendly manner. Short wait for the exam. Person who conducted exam was friendly and through. Dr. explained results in a way it was easy to understand. Answered any question. No concerns at this time.

May 6, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar My experience with Dr. Legarreta has always bee... — Mary J.

My experience with Dr. Legarreta has always been excellent ,except this last visit. I felt as though my eye was not as numb as the last 2 shots I received . This time i felt the pain. Not being uncomfortable as before, but pain. Or, maybe their is another reason. Nothing negative to speak of Dr. Legarreta, He is an outstanding Dr.

May 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar It was a great experience. The staff was very p... — Rajesh V.

It was a great experience. The staff was very professional and courteous.

May 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The Doctors and staff are always cheerful , e... — Rosemary K.

The Doctors and staff are always cheerful , efficient and knowledgeable.

Apr 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with the time frame we were seen i... — Melissa C.

Very pleased with the time frame we were seen in this week during our visit. Both my husband and I were treated kindly and with professionalism.

Apr 30, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar In a couple of sentences I’m able to repeat wha... — Nick W.

In a couple of sentences I’m able to repeat what I have continued to say. That over the many years I’ve that I have gone to Dr. Edward Legerette... I am absolutely pleased that he and his staff care for my eye . An treat me like a true friend as I treat them as friends.

Apr 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very satisfied. Everyone helpful and questions ... — Sandra H.

Very satisfied. Everyone helpful and questions answered.

Apr 29, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at Dr. Legarreta’s office are great. ... — Julia R.

The staff at Dr. Legarreta’s office are great. I was called back for the initial screening immediately and the person completing was very friendly and incredibly efficient. Dr. Wittman is caring, thorough in her exams, explains everything fully and yet wastes no time.

Apr 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar As always, my appointment was full of tests whi... — Margaret P.

As always, my appointment was full of tests which is always a good thing. Dr. Legarreta and his staff are always very thorough, and professional. I would and have recommended his office to many of my family and friends when asked who they should see. Keep up the great work.

Apr 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Charged me 45.00 co-pay,should have been 35.00 ... — Robert S.

Charged me 45.00 co-pay,should have been 35.00 for Independent Health.Secretary said that she was not advised by the insurance.

Apr 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar  — Lutitia J.

I always have a good experience here and wouldn't go to any other eye place. I am glad I found Legarreta Eye Center.

Apr 22, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent visit all the way Treated with upmost... — Terry M.

Excellent visit all the way Treated with upmost courtesy and respect I have issues with the face mask because of dry eyes and sinus issues and they moved me through all the tests quickly I trust completely with my precious eyes Do not hesitate if looking for anything to do with your eyes Simply the best

Apr 21, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased with service provided! — Sandra S.

Very pleased with service provided!

Apr 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Wittman and the whole staff were so warm an... — Deborah C.

Dr. Wittman and the whole staff were so warm and caring. My husband and I both were given extremely thorough examinations with excellent communication. The opticians made choosing new frames a fun experience instead of drudgery. Thanks again and we'll see you year!

Apr 16, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star Good experience  — Deneen S.

Very thorough exam and doctor explains everything clearly. Most of the staff is very friendly. One technician who did the peripheral vision test was a little cool in hee demeanor.

Apr 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. John and the staff are great. The young la... — Kathlene M.

Dr. John and the staff are great. The young lady training a new staff member was exceptionally professional and shared her knowledge well.

Apr 15, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Was in and out rather quickly. Friendly staff a... — James C.

Was in and out rather quickly. Friendly staff and office was clean and quiet. Been coming here for 25 years and do not see that changing anytime soon.

Apr 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service — Frank S.

As usual , service and care is outstanding . Courteous and professional and office staff! !

Apr 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleased ! — Hilda S.

Always professional, personal attention and concern , twenty plus year patient , Great staff and office support .

Apr 14, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar All their computers were down that morning, but... — Ronald A.

All their computers were down that morning, but the staff did a great job, using the "old ways", of getting everything done efficiently and on time.......

Apr 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Eye Exam Process — Stephen N.

Same day appointment. Prompt and curtious service. Complete eye exam. Checked by the doctor. Optical service helpful and order completed professionally.

Apr 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar A place to trust your eyes.... — Maryann B.

The office of Legarreta is a personalized eye center. It is not one of those corp take a number in and out you don’t really count shops. Dr Legarreta will sit and talk about your concerns and problems and will thoroughly explain what is going on and the course of action needed to fix whatever is going on. The staff is a very concerning staff, they will do everything they can to fit your needs and time constraints. I love them!

Apr 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional experience.  — Michael G.

Very professional experience.

Apr 9, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I was seen without delay and was very happy wit... — Donna B.

I was seen without delay and was very happy with the care I received

Apr 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Great eye care — Richard R.

I've been going to Legarreta Eye Center for years now. I always get a complete eye exam, staff is always friendly, and I almost never wait.

Apr 8, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care received for my eyes. I'm glad ... — Thomas D.

Excellent care received for my eyes. I'm glad there is a doctor in Lockport who delivers such high quality vision care.

Apr 7, 2021


StarStarStarStarNo Star I had to wait for Dr. Legarreta for more than 3... — Yukiko M.

I had to wait for Dr. Legarreta for more than 30 min. which was understandable due to nature of the business. Once I was seated in his office he explained well. Only my complaint is that one of the assistants (long blond hair lady) who performed several tests on me chewed gum so loudly the whole time, which gave me the impression of 'Unprofessional' and 'Rude'. I don't like to criticize people but thought such behavior should be corrected...?

Apr 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care  — Patricia P.

Very clean office , always on time , extremely nice employees and Dr!! Really never a problem. Thanks!

Apr 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always very pleased with the care — Caroline H.

Always very pleased with the care

Apr 3, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The Legaretta staff is always accommodating. I ... — Jill G.

The Legaretta staff is always accommodating. I had a small emergency and they squeezed me in at the Cheektowaga office on what appeared to be quite a busy afternoon after witnessing a large patient flow there. Thank-you!

Apr 1, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I always get the best care every visit. — Christa G.

I always get the best care every visit.

Mar 28, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience!  — Ann G.

I forget the fella's name who did my first test with the 'yellow' lights but he's wonderful....very friendly and a great sense of humor. Dr Legaretta is great, too. He lets me know about my progress, explains to me about the results, and keeps me informed of things I should be doing healthwise and need-to-know basis. Thank you very much to this team!! Ann Gordon

Mar 27, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. John Legarreta is amazing with people and h... — Della P.

Dr. John Legarreta is amazing with people and helps you get through your eye exam and anything pertaining to your eyes. His assistants are very friendly and helpful.

Mar 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Eyes For The Future — Sarah A.

I have been with the Legarreta Eye Center for many years, and have always felt that the Care and Concern that they demonstrated, was extremely professional; with an emphasis, not only on the healthy care of my eyes, but also, in so doing, allowing me to age, by experiencing a full and healthy life style going forward. Dr. Ed Legarreta's encouragement to consider eye surgery in order that I might experience a more fulfilling life style; and the competent and comforting attention received from my Surgeon Dr. John Legarreta, has resulted in providing me with 20/20 vision; allowing me to fully expand my distance vision and drive without wearing glasses. I am looking forward to enjoying my travels throughtout my years ahead. Thank You Dr. Ed! Thank You Dr. John!

Mar 26, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Well-run Office and a Medical Team That Cares — Laura G.

I was very impressed with the office, medical staff, and doctor as the care was prompt and professional. Before my appointment I had a couple of questions and when I called the office I was able to speak to a medical professional right away. The information provided was thorough and I could tell that they cared about my wellbeing. My appointment itself was handled just as well. I arrived a bit early and they took me right away. The nurse that performed my exam even kept the lights off since she knew I was experiencing extreme light sensitivity; I didn't even have to ask. When the doctor came in to take a look and review the findings, he explained everything in layman terms and made sure I was comfortable with the next steps. I couldn't have asked for better care. The doctor ended up referring me to a specialist and the office personnel even set up this appointment for me. How nice! I'm so happy I went to Legarreta for my vision concerns. I truly felt like a valued patient, not just a medical bill.

Mar 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Had a great visit with Dr. Legarreta!. Eye pres... — Charles F.

Had a great visit with Dr. Legarreta!. Eye pressures were excellent & there was hardly any wait time to see him!

Mar 25, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Quick pleasant visit. Staff efficiently perfor... — Thomas M.

Quick pleasant visit. Staff efficiently performed the test and Dr. O'Connor reviewed the results and explained the results.

Mar 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Always friendly. I never spend too much time wa... — Simon C.

Always friendly. I never spend too much time waiting around. Dr Lagaretta had me get a surgery that helped with a vision problem I had been struggling with for over 20 years. I’m very grateful he got to the bottom of it.

Mar 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar In and out in a timely manner. The staff is ve... — Mary D.

In and out in a timely manner. The staff is very helpful and very friendly. Doctor takes his time and makes sure you have no unanswered questions.

Mar 24, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I like your on line service. — Susan K.

I like your on line service.

Mar 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar The Best — James D.

Top-flight professional care, done with patience and concern for the patient. Highly recommended.

Mar 20, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar I had a good visit, staff is very friendly, jus... — Debra F.

I had a good visit, staff is very friendly, just wish the appointment didn't take so long.

Mar 18, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Good Appointment — John G.

A good appointment as usual.

Mar 17, 2021


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and patient oriented. Took ti... — Michael M.

Very professional and patient oriented. Took time to explain all tests and procedures and answered any questions. I have full confidence in them.

Mar 13, 2021