StarStarStarStarStar My entire family is seen at Lakeside eye Assoc... — Tricia N.

My entire family is seen at Lakeside eye Associates. From the front desk to the amazing staff that help pick out the most stylish frames everyone is caring and professional.

Sep 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very pleassnt — Marsha B.

Everyone was very nice and helpful.

Sep 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a positive experience! — Elizabeth D.

Great experience overall. Staff is great, doctor is kind and patient and Darrell was awesome helping me pick out a new pair of glasses.

Sep 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, and friendly staff.  — Olan C.

Great service, and friendly staff.

Sep 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The only real issue that I have is that the app... — George L.

The only real issue that I have is that the appointment time was not kept. My actual call back into the treatment/testing area came about 20 minutes past my scheduled appointment time.

Aug 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar good experience  — Gloria C.

Very helpful staff. Dr. Cole took time to answer all of my questions.

Aug 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Eye Exam — Margaret T.

I appreciate the time that Dr Hearn spend on thoroughly examining my eyes!

Aug 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The folks at Lakeside Eye Associates are terrif... — John S.

The folks at Lakeside Eye Associates are terrific. They always treat me very well, and are friendly at all time. If I do have a question while I'm at home, they answer very promptly. An excellent place to get your eyes taken care of.

Aug 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Vey thorough and comfortable exam. — Archer G.

Vey thorough and comfortable exam.

Aug 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding office & top notch em — Brian D.

Outstanding office & top notch employees

Aug 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit.The entire staff was knowledgeable ... — John W.

Great visit The entire staff was knowledgeable and helpful. Dr. Hearn is a true professional and took a great deal of time with the exam. I left very informed. Thank you

Aug 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Terrific! Great care. Took time to answer qu... — Sarah T.

Terrific! Great care. Took time to answer questions. Optical department is fantastic!

Aug 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar DR COLE ROCKS! — Abigail R.

We always have great visits with Dr. Cole. She is very professional and at the same time great with the younger kiddos. She always takes time and makes them feel like they are important. My family LOVES Lakeside Eye!

Aug 2, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thanks for the quick appointment for my eye iss... — Candice D.

Thanks for the quick appointment for my eye issue! You guys are awesome and I appreciate you so much!!!!

Jul 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always leave Lakeside Eye Associates confiden... — David P.

I always leave Lakeside Eye Associates confident that my eyes have been thoroughly checked out and I don't need to worry about anything they may have missed.

Jul 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Karen M.

I was recommended to Dr. Hearn by a friend and she was absolutely right - great experience all around !

Jul 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar My 6 1/2 year old wants to be an Optomotrist af... — Robin K.

My 6 1/2 year old wants to be an Optomotrist after her appointment with Dr Cole and the staff at Lakeside!! She and I had back to back appointments and we both felt at ease through the appointments that were effecient yet not rushed! My husband, Daughter and I all think Dr Julie Cole and her Staff are top notch !!

Jul 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had an eye concern and was pleased to get an ... — Marjorie K.

I had an eye concern and was pleased to get an appointment for the next morning. Everyone at the clinic was very nice and helpful. I saw Dr. Cole. She was very professional and thorough in her exam and took the time to listen and answer all my questions. I was very pleased with my visit and would recommend both Dr. Cole and the clinic.

Jul 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Annual Check-up. Thank you.  — Debra B.

Annual Check-up. Thank you.

Jul 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Yearly Eye Exam — Shelly P.

Always have a great experience when coming for my yearly exams.

Jul 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent. Dr. Salazar was thorough and explain... — Shirley F.

Excellent. Dr. Salazar was thorough and explained everything very well. I was reassured when I left.

Jun 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone at the office was very pleasant. A++. — Caleb S.

Everyone at the office was very pleasant. A++.

Jun 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly and good customer service. Good ... — Patricia W.

Very friendly and good customer service. Good quality eye care

Jun 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Good place to choose for care — Anita C.

comfortable surroundings with state-of-the-art equipment and knowledgable, friendly staff

Jun 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Felt very comfortable during entire visit. Was ... — Sarah G.

Felt very comfortable during entire visit. Was given information about new treatments that previous eye doctor's office had not offered.

Jun 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Eye Doctor.  — Jason E.

It’s always a pleasure coming to this office. I called around 9am because my eye was in pain and they were able to squeeze me in for a 10:15 appointment that same day. I’ve worn glasses and contacts for the last 22 years and I’ve seen quite a few different doctors. Dr. Salazar is by far the best doctor I’ve had. She’s extremely nice and knowledgeable. You can tell she genuinely cares about her patients.

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very good experience and the staff was amazing ... — Aiden L.

Very good experience and the staff was amazing with my 7 year old son

Jun 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Not happy with office policy — Jeanette C.

We came in for an appointment this week and was greeted very professionally. They gave us forms and waivers to sign. They asked for our medical insurance card which we thought was a tad odd. They took us back and gave us a test that was for disease of the eye. It was about a 6 minute test. We carried on with all the other test and saw the Doctor and when we left and were signing out we were told that our medical insurance would be billed and we would have to pay the co-pay. We were never asked if we wanted this test. They just said they gave it to patients over 50. Not one person told us this was an option and that we would have to pay a co-pay. What I don't understand is that they gave us waivers for two other test and not that one. Very unhappy with the way that was carried out. We may have opted out of that test if we would have known. But the point is they did not give us an option. We think that we were scammed to be honest. I do not like to feel that way when going to see a Professional Doctor that we want/need to trust. We honestly thought when we were taking that test and Dr. Hearn was doing that for the good of his patients. We were never told it was an extra charge. So just wanted to let him know about this. Really liked Dr. Hearn as a Doctor but not happy with his office practices.

Jun 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Last visit😊 — Gail W.

Very pleasant visit. No long waiting for service.

May 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar So glad I returned to this location — Deanna H.

For convenience, we had switched to Eye Care Center in Mooresville. My experience with the staff at the Mooresville location was barely adequate. We decided to return to Huntersville (now Lakeside Eye Associates) and I'm so happy we did. We were greeted immediately. I saw Jessica and Dr Cole and both were very professional. Darryl assisted me with my frame selection and I can't say enough good things about him. We discussed trends, fashion, personality to assist in making a final decision on my frames.

May 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar They are so nice and really helpful, my son lov... — Jayden T.

They are so nice and really helpful, my son love dr. Lara, She was so nice and patient.

May 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Thomas J.

The entire office is very helpful and pleasant. I feel like you get a thorough exam and all tests and options are well explained.

May 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent eye care! — Jennifer K.

Very friendly, knowledgeable and thorough! Not a long wait either.

May 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I like the new look and feel of the online pres... — Aaron A.

I like the new look and feel of the online presence.

May 10, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The staff is very professional and nice. They ... — Lynn G.

The staff is very professional and nice. They take time with their patients. Thank you.

May 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Welcome approach by all — Dixie A.

Welcome approach with papers needed for appointment and to verify time and date of appointment

May 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional examination received in a timely m... — Geraldine N.

Professional examination received in a timely manner.

May 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and very informative. Th... — Vu N.

Everyone was very nice and very informative. They all seemed to care about how I felt and what would best suit my situation.

Apr 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Due to the excellent service provided by Ariel,... — Kirk L.

Due to the excellent service provided by Ariel, Darryl and Dr Cole, I cannot imagine having a better experience than during my last visit. I do resent the “time share sales tactic” used to sell the Optomap Retinal Exam and the Visual Field Exam, however that is only a reflection on whomever is responsible for that decision (See survey for more explanation.).

Apr 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love Lakeside - you need to update the doctors ... — Debbie W.

Love Lakeside - you need to update the doctors listed on your survey.

Apr 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing response to my concerns.  — Henry T.

I called late in the afternoon on a Friday with a bit of concern about my left eye - seeing a very large floater and small spots everywhere. The lady who answered and listened to me got a tech person on the phone. After a few more questions the tech ( sorry I missed her name - I was nervous - Courtney?) told me the doctors said I should come in - now. It was 430pm on a Friday. They said “we will wait for you”. 20 minutes later they had me in a chair and Dr Cole was determining the issue. After several tests they let me out of the now very closed office at almost 6pm - fortunately with reasonably good news and with a phone number in case of other issues. No one can ask for better service than what they gave me. Anyone would do well to be a patient here. Many thanks to Dr Cole and all the staff!!

Apr 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar A wonderful experience! — Robert L.

Dr. Lupfer is an extremely professional and personable optometrist. I aways feel well taken care of following my visits with her. The other staff in the office are very helpful and friendly. It is always a pleasure during my appointments.

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Ariel, who took care of me, was excellent. She ... — Leslie C.

Ariel, who took care of me, was excellent. She has a great way with patients and explained everything very thoroughly.

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Highly recommend — Mary T.

Highly recommend Dr. Hearn and his staff. Dr. Salazar is excellent, the front desk staff is knowledgeable and pleasant, and Darryl and Tina really know eyeglasses and how to fit them to your face. Thank you!!

Apr 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar ...Best practice East of the Mississippi! — Deborah D.

Dr. Hearn & the staff take the time to explain everything in detail so you understand your exam to the fullest.They were professional & performed some test that I have never seen before. My exam was the most thorough that I've ever had. I can't say enough about Dr. Hearn. My questions were answered with ease & I felt more informed with each answer. I highly recommend Lakeside Eye Associates!

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I got an appointment the same day. Everything w... — Jeffrey C.

I got an appointment the same day. Everything went well. No complaint whatsoever.

Apr 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great team! — Reuben D.

Excellent care by everyone from check in to exit. Dr. Salazar is very thorough and explains issues, treatment options and protocols in a manner that is easily understood and empowering. Darrell provides excellent guidance in select and fitting appropriate frames for work and play.

Apr 9, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar So glad I switched to Lakeside Eye Associates! ... — Jeffery H.

So glad I switched to Lakeside Eye Associates! Great staff! Made me feel very comfortable. Yes

Apr 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Lupfa is absolutely fantastic. She always ge... — Britt K.

Dr Lupfa is absolutely fantastic. She always gets my prescription correct! Amazing Dr!!!

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always great customer service. Dr. Hearn is the... — Patricia J.

Always great customer service. Dr. Hearn is the best in the field!

Mar 23, 2018