StarStarStarStarStar Above and beyond — Gina Z.

I love the staff at Kurata. They are always extremely polite and helpful. I've been going there for 5 years despite moving farther away and changing insurance. It's worth it! Dr. Chin is incredibly thorough and kind. Her memory is excellent and her advice is sound. I never feel pressured to make unnecessary purchases or have extra tests. They are a great business that genuinely cares about its patients. Thank you!

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very fast & easy to make an appointment and hav... — Zoe P.

Very fast & easy to make an appointment and have my eyes checked! First time getting my eyes dilated, and Dr. Chin walked me through each step clearly and patiently.

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love coming to Kurata. You always take such goo... — Pauline B.

Love coming to Kurata. You always take such good care of me.

Jul 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful front desk person. — Fernando U.

Friendly and helpful front desk person.

Jul 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctors, Great Staff. I highly recommend ... — Jacqueline J.

Great Doctors, Great Staff. I highly recommend this to anyone who needs glasses or has an eye problem.

Jul 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, quick, informative and professional e... — Paul I.

Friendly, quick, informative and professional eye exam.

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Loved your high tech approach. — Gregory A.

Loved your high tech approach.

Jun 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Shintaro Y.

I was very impress with the professionalism and thoroughness of the staff. I am thankful for their explanation of how I could improve my vision.

May 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at KEC always go the extra mile for m... — Esther L.

The staff at KEC always go the extra mile for me and my family. I definitely feel like a priority as a patient and Dr. Chin is awesome!

May 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This is a terrific eye care center — Jennifer H.

I just love Dr. Chin. She is so informative, down to earth, and is an all around lovely person. Even though the office is far from where I live in Brentwood, I come because the customer service is worth it!

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Kurata's for over ... — Carrie A.

I have been a patient of Dr. Kurata's for over 10 years. He is professional and funny and I look forward to my annual eye exams. He does a thorough job and fully explains any and all situations. The office staff is on top of appointments and follow up in a timely manner with any questions--love that they text, email, or call.

May 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chin is very knowledgeable and looks out for... — Chana F.

Dr Chin is very knowledgeable and looks out for my eyes health.

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE. Love. LOVE. This place is seriously amazi... — Elisabeth D.

LOVE. Love. LOVE. This place is seriously amazing. You walk in to a beautiful office and the front desk ladies are next level kind and personable. Fantastically kind and friendly, funny... just awesome. The paperwork is fast & easy - I've never waited more than 5-7minutes to get in. Dr. Kurata and Dr. Chin are equally amazing doctors. They've got such amazing synergy, it's like everyone in their office is best friends or family. They're SO informative and thorough. They don't push for anything unnecessary. I will be going to this office and seeing Dr. Chin & Dr. Kurata for YEARS to come.

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this place for years! — Cecille C.

I have been going to this place for years! I’m very happy with their expertise and service.

May 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended! — Doris K.

Dr. Chin was impressively thorough and worked so easily with my elderly mother. She has a very kind and caring demeanor and was very patient in explaining the procedures to the both of us.

May 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT!!! — Victoria S.

My eye exam was one of the most thorough I have ever had. Dr. Kurata was very pleasant and answered all my questions (staff was also very prompt in responding to my pre-appointment insurance question). I also appreciate that I can make appointments and complete paperwork online. I will definitely come back to get my glasses when my insurance for frames kicks in! Thanks!

May 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding — Scott D.

Dr Kurata is very knowledgeable and his demeanor is always pleasant. The staff are courteous and professional. The facilities are cutting edge and immaculate.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always praise your office to other people!  — Emma H.

I always praise your office to other people!

Apr 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment experience — Paul N.

I was greeted immediately when I walked into the office and saw Dr Chin in a timely manner. She is very professional and kept me at ease during the whole appointment. Will be back again and highly recommended.

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Chin and the staff — Tova B.

Love Dr Chin and the staff

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Good Visit — Jimmy S.

Very knowledgeable, explanation and care given were excellent. Options and drawbacks were explained clearly based on circumstances.

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and attention to detail. Grea... — Eric L.

Excellent service and attention to detail. Great!

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my appointments with Dr. Kurata.... — Noriaki I.

I always enjoy my appointments with Dr. Kurata. He and his staff always give me the best care and service I could hope for. They take good care of my aging eyes.

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Optometrists are great. Staff can be better.  — Amy T.

My first visit with Dr. Chin was great. She was thorough with eye testings and listened to my vision concerns and addressed them. The staff that are in charge of eyewear and computing invoices are difficult to work with. I had an issue with my newly prescribed sunglasses and it wasn't until after the purchase they concluded that they don't know how to fix the issue and after one free fix there is nothing else they can do about it. Waiting for the staff to figure it out was very time consuming. I'm sure I am a rare case but coming to a specialty office I expect everyone to know what they are selling/prescribing.

Mar 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Kurata Eyecare Center is fantastic. — Matthew S.

Kurata Eyecare Center is fantastic. I wanted to find an optometrist that cared more about their patients' eye health than about just getting you a prescription to upsell you on glasses and Kurata Eyecare Center is just that. Dr. Kurata went over any issues or concerns with me, fully explaining everything and honestly answering questions. I highly recommend them.

Mar 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Anne W.

Hands down the best eye exam experience I have ever had. Quick and easy booking, efficient appointment, and clear expertise from Dr. Kurata. I will never go anywhere else!

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jennifer Chin is Amazing! I've struggled in... — Taryn T.

Dr. Jennifer Chin is Amazing! I've struggled in the past with finding an Optometrist that I can trust. She is the first that CLEARLY explained what she was doing, what she was seeing and what it meant for me. She also didn't push any sales on me and was very transparent about what I should do and what was a "nice to have" for me but not needed. I really appreciated that. On top of that, her office staff was very sweet and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Chin and Kurata Eyecare Center!

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Knowledgeable employees — James K.

Excellent service. Knowledgeable employees

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient here for over 5 years and... — Marie Ann U.

I have been a patient here for over 5 years and everyone gives execellent service. Dr. Chin is awesome. I always look forward to my annual eye checkup.

Mar 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr kurata is a great optometrist been going to ... — Andres V.

Dr kurata is a great optometrist been going to him for years.

Feb 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Cute and simple Little Tokyo office  — Whitney B.

Cute and simple office in the heart of Little Tokyo, Kurata Eycare Center is a small practice with two very nice and compassionate Drs. While the "showroom" isn't very large, they offer high end brands like Cole Haan and Salt.

Feb 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Super quick and efficient! Dr. Kurata is super ... — Kathy N.

Super quick and efficient! Dr. Kurata is super knowledgeable and detail oriented.

Jan 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and warm friendly staff. — Daniel B.

Excellent service and warm friendly staff.

Jan 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Overall professional and kind service for the p... — Patrick C.

Overall professional and kind service for the past 10 years.

Jan 14, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great care over many years...... — Charles M.

Dr. Kurata and his associates are always gracious and sincerely interested in the well-being of their patients. I couldn't recommend them more highly.

Jan 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I try to make all my friends and family go to k... — Kristene L.

I try to make all my friends and family go to kurata eye care!!

Jan 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jennifer Chin is honestly the best doctor e... — Lawrence C.

Dr. Jennifer Chin is honestly the best doctor ever. She is friendly, knowledgeable, and passionate.

Jan 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I rarely go online. I am not knowledgeable enou... — Kimiko U.

I rarely go online. I am not knowledgeable enough of the site to comment.

Dec 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and Kind ! — Tony L.

Dr. Kurata is not only thorough, professional and an expert of this craft, but also very kind and generous. Dr. Kurata spent much time with me and went through all my options on contacts. Have lived in many different cities throughout my adult life and Dr. Kurata is by far the best Dr. O.D. that I've ever had.

Dec 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service — Yoshi O.

I was seen promptly by the appointment time, everything was professional and thorough. Got introduced to a different brand of contact lens that seems to be a better fit for me, I can see clearer and cost is lower. Choices were clearly explained to me and my wishes were accommodated.

Dec 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best experience  — Yi-Jen K.

It was a great experience from start to finish. The conduct all kinds of eye exams to determine the health of my eyes and also the contacts I would need. The assistants are friendly and efficient. Dr. Kurata was kind and thorough. I am near sighted, far sighted and also have stigmatism. As you can imagine how challenging it would be to have Dr. Kurata to find contact lenses that would solves all problems that I have. He did it in just few minutes. It's incredible! I am sending husband there!

Nov 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kurata and his team are great!  — Raquel B.

Dr. Kurata and his team are great! I've never had to wait long when I have an appointment. Dr. Kurata is so nice, he has a great demeanor and is always smiling. Their office is conveniently located in Little Tokyo not far from the arts district or core downtown.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been coming to Kurata since I was in high ... — Waverly C.

I’ve been coming to Kurata since I was in high school. The service is fast and great! The staff always makes me feel welcomed :) Even though I’ve moved to San Diego, I still come back to Kurata because they’ve set the standards so high and no other optometrist I’ve been to has been able to beat them. I highly recommend you come here! You will get great service and care!

Nov 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Kurata has the best doctors and best service! — Frederick A.

Kurata has the best doctors and best service!

Oct 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place — Guillermo G.

Dr. Chen and the staff treat like you're the only person that matters...

Oct 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great team and A+ ser — Nhat N.

Great team and A+ service

Oct 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with Dr. Chin’s professionalis... — Victor S.

I was very happy with Dr. Chin’s professionalism, knowledge and patient-first attitude.

Oct 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar John and Linda Harrel — Linda H.

We have been patients of Dr Kurata and Dr Chen for many years. Excellent care and service

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star They were very thural in the exam and helped me... — Douglas M.

They were very thural in the exam and helped me to know everything I needed.

Oct 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Cordial, thorough, expert, and efficient profes... — Karen P.

Cordial, thorough, expert, and efficient professional eye care service

Oct 4, 2018