StarStarStarStarStar Always great service thank youElliott Lee — Elliott L.

Always great service thank you Elliott Lee

May 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar the level of medical care and patient service i... — Carl J.

the level of medical care and patient service is unsurpassed . Highly recommended!

May 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, polite reception staff. I was se... — Ciara M.

Very friendly, polite reception staff. I was seen right on time, no waiting. Doctor Kurata has a lovely manner and explained everything he did. Defintely will go back!

May 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The most thorough eye exam ever — Janice W.

The most thorough eye exam ever. Pleasant and efficient staff, great selection of frames and Dr Kurata and Dr Chin are great. You will feel cared for here.

May 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chin is kind, attentive and caring. I would... — Chieko S.

Dr. Chin is kind, attentive and caring. I would highly recommend her to anybody. She takes the time to ask questions, explain things I don't understand, and make recommendations for my health. Thank you Dr. Chin!

May 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best Eye Dr in the world — Dale P.

The best Eye Dr in the world

Apr 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr and staff all are very good, kind and helpfu... — Yoshiko O.

Dr and staff all are very good, kind and helpful!!!!! Feel happy 😊 comfortable!! I like!😉

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar They are amazing! Very personable and professio... — Troy V.

They are amazing! Very personable and professional.

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, a stellar selection of frames, wo... — Madelene S.

Great office, a stellar selection of frames, wonderful staff, awesome location to grab a bit of food or drink after your appointment. The doctor explained everything thoroughly, even going into more scientific details about eye health.

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff — Scott D.

The doctor is highly experienced and takes the time to explain the tests and the results. The support staff is very helpful and polite.

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye doctors I’ve ever had, and fantast... — Susan L.

The best eye doctors I’ve ever had, and fantastic selection of frames. I’ve referred friends here and they all love Kurata too.

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. chin was very kind and thorough throughout ... — Edward K.

Dr. chin was very kind and thorough throughout my eye examination to find out cause my eye infection.

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and takes care of patience ne... — Christopher S.

Very professional and takes care of patience needs and also not pushy about options.

Apr 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kurata is very patient and thoughtful. I ha... — Frances T.

Dr. Kurata is very patient and thoughtful. I have very bad/high prescription eyes and he takes a lot of time and care with me and to find the best fitting contacts and prescription necessary, which isn't easy. He makes the whole process comfortable and manageable. I highly recommend him for all your seeing needs!

Apr 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar By FAR the best experience I've had! I've been ... — Elisabeth D.

By FAR the best experience I've had! I've been coming to Kurata Eyecare for a couple of years now & every time I leave in a better mood than I came in. The front desk is extremely & genuinely kind and helpful. Dr. Kurata is the most personable and knowledgeable Dr. I've had in a very long time. The culture of their business is really great & it shows. I can't wait to go back & choose my new glasses with the front desk gals' help :)

Mar 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend your office all the time. — Emma H.

I recommend your office all the time.

Mar 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always look forward to my visits. The staff i... — Sanjeet L.

I always look forward to my visits. The staff is friendly, I'm never kept waiting (unlike practically every other doctor's office I've been to), and afterwards I can go get some Japanese food or a fancy coffee. I even convinced my girlfriend to start coming here.

Mar 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Harumi S.

Dr. Kurata is very professional and through. I have been seeing him for more than 10 years and I trust him for the best advise.

Mar 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar  — Matthew M.

Dr. Kurata and his staff were exceptionally efficient, hospitable, and knowledgeable. They carry an interesting array of frames from Salt and Mykita and accommodate special orders. I have been a patient for nearly three years and the quality of care has always exceeded my expectations and grown increasingly familiar.

Mar 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kurata and his staff are tjte best! I reco... — Donna U.

Dr. Kurata and his staff are tjte best! I recommend Dr Kurata to my friends and colleagues. He is professional, Knowledgeable and his office staff are friendly and helpful and appointments are taken on time.

Mar 12, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar keratoconus — Christian D.

I will no longer be putting off getting my eyes checked like I did in the past, because after seeing both Dr. Chen and Dr. Kurata for my keratoconus. Both were very helpful and friendly and made the process of getting fit for a contact for my bad eye very easy. I still have a couple visits just to make sure that the contact will be fitting properly but overall I am very satisfied with the service. I would be recommending them to everyone who needs glasses or contacts.

Mar 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to Dr. James Kurata for many... — Oswaldo L.

I have been going to Dr. James Kurata for many years now and find his work to be very professional. I would definitely recommend him for my friends and family.

Mar 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Everyone was very nice and helpful! Will contin... — Tayler M.

Everyone was very nice and helpful! Will continue to come here!

Feb 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kurata and his staff are great. Wonderful s... — Jessica C.

Dr. Kurata and his staff are great. Wonderful service and they take the time to explain everything to you!

Feb 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service. Great Staff. — Marie Ann U.

I have been going to Kurata Eyecare for more than 5 years and service is excellent. Dr. Chin examines my eyes thoroughly and always giving great advice on how to take good care of my eyes. Everyone at Kurata Eyecare is friendly. You will feel at home whenever you are there. I always look forward to my annual visit!

Feb 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very nice feeling the moment you walk in the do... — Marie J.

Very nice feeling the moment you walk in the door. Friendly and so kind. Have a follow up appointment next week - am looking forward to returning.

Jan 29, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Front desk and doctor were both amazing! — Bret A.

Front desk and doctor were both amazing!

Jan 28, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great visit! Doctor Kurata is fantastic. He exp... — Leslie T.

Great visit! Doctor Kurata is fantastic. He explains all of the procedures. Takes his time and goes above and beyond!!!

Jan 24, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar All of the staff were very helpful and friendly... — Steve H.

All of the staff were very helpful and friendly, specifically Dr. Chin and Alyssa! I would recommend Kurata Eyecare Center to anyone looking for a great optometrist or wanting to purchase high quality frames.

Jan 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kurata is professional, thorough, and is a ... — Mika S.

Dr. Kurata is professional, thorough, and is a fantastic optometrist. I can always count on him to get my prescription right the first time. His staff is friendly and efficient. Do yourself a favor and make an appointment.

Jan 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kurata was great and took the time to expla... — Jonathan V.

Dr. Kurata was great and took the time to explain the everything to me.

Jan 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Beautiful practice and amazing staff me — Mark O.

Beautiful practice and amazing staff members

Jan 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love Kurata Eyecare! — Monica H.

I love Kurata Eyecare. Dr. Kurata is professional, caring and funny. I’ve been seeing him-no pun intended-for many years now and am always happy with my eyecare.

Jan 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar great customer service - very friendly and help... — Kimberly S.

great customer service - very friendly and helpful office staff and Dr. Kurata has a great sense of humor!

Jan 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Amazing customer service and so knowledgeable! ... — Cindy P.

Amazing customer service and so knowledgeable! I completely trust this team.

Jan 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kurata Dr Chin & the Staff are Wonderful.  — Annie B.

Dr Kurata Dr Chin & the Staff are Wonderful.

Jan 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Care — Carmen D.

Excellent care with in depth explanations - I highly recommend Kurata Eyecare.

Dec 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent as always — Sue F.

It is always a pleasure to visit Dr. Kurata for my annual check up, and enjoy the excellent service of the staff.

Dec 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I have already recommended two friends who love... — Tova B.

I have already recommended two friends who love the practice as well!

Dec 21, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar I love visiting Dr. Chin at Kurata Eyecare—ever... — Tyler C.

I love visiting Dr. Chin at Kurata Eyecare—everyone there is always super helpful and they have a great selection of glasses. I would definitely recommend them to my friends.

Dec 5, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A Kurata Eyecare Patient for 25+ year — Colleen S.

I have been a patient at Kurata Eyecare for 25+ years. A trusted healthcare provider for sure! Always friendly and professional staff members. Dr. Jimmy and Dr. Jen are #1 in my book and take the time to get to know you. They are at the top of their game. WOW service. High quality. Trust worthy knowledge. On trend technology information for the eyes.

Dec 4, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Jennifer Chin was highly recommended to me. Thr... — Kerchen H.

Jennifer Chin was highly recommended to me. Three years and still doing great work.

Dec 3, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar New Patient Experience  — Robyn R.

Dr. Kurata and his staff are all very friendly and knowledgeable. I arrived 20 mins early for my new patient exam and was taken right in. Dr. Kurata did a very through exam and explained everything very clearly and in easy terms to understand. I am so happy to be under the professional care of Dr. Kurata and his team. I would highly recommend this office to anyone!

Nov 22, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Visited both Dr. Kurata and Dr. Chin for our fa... — Bobby K.

Visited both Dr. Kurata and Dr. Chin for our family visit. Both are courteous and engaging. Our three year old was comfortable with the exams.

Nov 20, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar A pleasure — Samuel S.

Friendly, professional, efficient staff and great docs.

Nov 18, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar New patient recommendation — Robert Y.

I had a very comfortable and relaxing experience. The office staff was extremely helpful in providing information and went out of the way to do extra research, due to my insurance card seemingly having incorrect information. Dr. Kurata was personable and friendly, making a couple jokes in a few situations, to put me at ease. He gave detailed explanations for questions I asked and he was quick and efficient. I had a great experience and would definitely recommend this office for eye care.

Nov 8, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent customer service and care — Kyle T.

The customer service and friendliness at Kurata Eyecare is fantastic. Very nice, helpful, neat, and thorough in the way they conduct business and provide eye exams. Highly recommended. It was also easy making an appointment on short notice.

Oct 30, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Eye could not have found a better doctor — Kent Y.

Dr Chin was very professional when she was examining my balls. My eyeballs; she was examining my eyeballs.

Oct 29, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly staff, the test went at a nice pace. — Luis P.

Friendly staff, the test went at a nice pace.

Oct 23, 2017


StarStarStarStarStar  — Morris S.

Everyone went the extra mile in assisting me with my exam and frame selection. I appreciated that. Thank you.

Oct 23, 2017