StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kurata and his team are great!  — Raquel B.

Dr. Kurata and his team are great! I've never had to wait long when I have an appointment. Dr. Kurata is so nice, he has a great demeanor and is always smiling. Their office is conveniently located in Little Tokyo not far from the arts district or core downtown.

Nov 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’ve been coming to Kurata since I was in high ... — Waverly C.

I’ve been coming to Kurata since I was in high school. The service is fast and great! The staff always makes me feel welcomed :) Even though I’ve moved to San Diego, I still come back to Kurata because they’ve set the standards so high and no other optometrist I’ve been to has been able to beat them. I highly recommend you come here! You will get great service and care!

Nov 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Kurata has the best doctors and best service! — Frederick A.

Kurata has the best doctors and best service!

Oct 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Place — Guillermo G.

Dr. Chen and the staff treat like you're the only person that matters...

Oct 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great team and A+ ser — Nhat N.

Great team and A+ service

Oct 15, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I was very happy with Dr. Chin’s professionalis... — Victor S.

I was very happy with Dr. Chin’s professionalism, knowledge and patient-first attitude.

Oct 13, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar John and Linda Harrel — Linda H.

We have been patients of Dr Kurata and Dr Chen for many years. Excellent care and service

Oct 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star They were very thural in the exam and helped me... — Douglas M.

They were very thural in the exam and helped me to know everything I needed.

Oct 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Cordial, thorough, expert, and efficient profes... — Karen P.

Cordial, thorough, expert, and efficient professional eye care service

Oct 4, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chin and staff are amazing! They are incred... — Joasia G.

Dr. Chin and staff are amazing! They are incredibly thorough and courteous. Been coming here for years and recommend highly!

Oct 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent, professional care from start to fini... — Madeline F.

Excellent, professional care from start to finish.

Oct 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chin and her staff were the most accommodati... — Louis M.

Dr Chin and her staff were the most accommodating medical staff I have ever encountered

Sep 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Love the office — Ronnique C.

Although my husband and I now live in the Valley, we still come back to Kurata Eye Care for our annual exam. We thoroughly enjoy our visits with Dr. Kurata and Dr. Chin. The reason for the long wait time including exam is that because I'm diabetic, my eyes take long to dialate.

Sep 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar dr kurata was exactly the type of medical profe... — David L.

dr kurata was exactly the type of medical professional you want to meet on your first meeting: patient, understanding, not pushy or rushing in anyway, and not trying to hit you up with extra charges. A really great person and fountain of knowledge.

Sep 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent Service! — Katherine F.

Everyone at Kurata Eyecare was super friendly and helpful. Dr. Kurata was very thorough and explained everything he was doing during my eye exam. I felt very comfortable here, and will definitely come back! Thank you for the excellent service!

Aug 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar High quality and honest eye care in Little Tokyo — Karina M.

I have been wearing glasses for over 20 years and have visited optometrists all over California, and can honestly say that Dr. Kurata and Dr. Chin provide some of the best quality, friendliest and honest eye care. I have been faithful Kurata Eyecare patient for a few years and have recommended many friends who are happy to be patients there too!

Aug 14, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always a thorough exam, professional, and a goo... — James B.

Always a thorough exam, professional, and a good experience!

Aug 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, thorough and efficient. — Susan E.

Professional, thorough and efficient.

Aug 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service. No waiting. Explain my aging ey... — Paul I.

Great Service. No waiting. Explain my aging eyes present and future condition.

Aug 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I’m always so happy to come into Kurata Eyecare... — Albert P.

I’m always so happy to come into Kurata Eyecare because the staff is so helpful, and I know I’ll have the best eye care.

Jul 20, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great people, great service. — Jose B.

I have been doing my annual eyes checkup with Dr. Kurata for several years now, I could not be happier. He explains everything in detail and both him and the girls in the front desk always have a friendly attitude.

Jul 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and care, can't recommend hig... — Nicola T.

Excellent service and care, can't recommend highly enough.

Jul 7, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great care — Carolina M.

I really appreciate the level of care I receive here. A small, intimate eye shop with a good selection of frames and attentive doctors.

Jul 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chin is amazing with kids — Dexter M.

I’ve been taking my children to see Dr. Chin for their eye exams for 5 years now - ever since my daughter was 6 months old and I suspected an issue. Dr. Chin is very gentle, thorough and so kind. She is extremely supportive and receptive to concerns and is very honest. My kids have always done so well with her. My daughter sees an ophthalmologist at CHLA and my daughter is always so much happier leaving Dr. Chin’s office - she can get little ones to cooperate without tears. My husband and I also see her for our regular checkups and she will always follow up to make sure we’re doing well. I cannot recommend Kurata Eyecare enough. She really cares about her patients.

Jun 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Kurata Eyecare Center is THE BEST! — Edith P.

Dr. Kurata and his staff are always so welcoming, courteous, informative, and kind! I really feel like Dr. Kurata cares about his patients and takes the time to explain anything I might have questions about, from equipment in his office, treatments, and test/exam results. He is also a great conversationalist! I not only recommend his practice to those who work at my office, since he is so conveniently located, but I'd recommend him to anyone looking for a quality optometrist.

Jun 27, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Best service from an Optician ever experienced.... — Pauline B.

Best service from an Optician ever experienced. Love visiting Kurata Eyecare.

Jun 25, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I love it!!! — Elisha L.

Dr. Kurata is very patient and works hard to ensure I receive the best fit contact for my eye condition. He has improved my prescription with each contact fitting. Thank you Dr. Kurata for being an amazing eye doctor.

Jun 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarNo Star I have been returning for 10 years. — Max King C.

I have been returning for 10 years.

Jun 23, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar They're awesome!  — Yesenia V.

They were able to get me into an appointment the next day that I called for one. Very quick and good service. Not much paperwork to fill out when you check in; if anything super simple 3 pages to fill out. Once inside for my exam, it was very straight forward and quick, yet very detailed as well. They attended me super quickly which I appreciate at any clinic, doctors office, etc.

Jun 21, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chin is a consummate professional. She is ... — Rachel J.

Dr. Chin is a consummate professional. She is thorough and very practical in her recommendations for care, which I appreciate. If we ever moved out of the neighborhood, I would definitely travel back to Kurata to see her. She is that good!

Jun 16, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Kurata Eyecare is the best in the business! — Shonda T.

Kurata Eyecare is the best in the business!

Jun 11, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Thank you so much Dr. Kurata for the examinatio... — Haruka S.

Thank you so much Dr. Kurata for the examination. Also, Thank you so much for giving me an eye drop. That's great for my dry eyes. I can't wait to get my glasses!

May 31, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I had a great experience from the moment I walk... — Ronak P.

I had a great experience from the moment I walked in. I was greeted. I came in near closing time but still managed to get a walk in appointment. I left 30 minutes after business hours. That goes a long way. The office is wonderful and I would highly recommend everyone to reconsider their own eye care provider and switch here. My wife just got her eyes checked but I’m coming back here with her in 2 weeks.

May 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Always great service thank youElliott Lee — Elliott L.

Always great service thank you Elliott Lee

May 17, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar the level of medical care and patient service i... — Carl J.

the level of medical care and patient service is unsurpassed . Highly recommended!

May 8, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very friendly, polite reception staff. I was se... — Ciara M.

Very friendly, polite reception staff. I was seen right on time, no waiting. Doctor Kurata has a lovely manner and explained everything he did. Defintely will go back!

May 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The most thorough eye exam ever — Janice W.

The most thorough eye exam ever. Pleasant and efficient staff, great selection of frames and Dr Kurata and Dr Chin are great. You will feel cared for here.

May 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chin is kind, attentive and caring. I would... — Chieko S.

Dr. Chin is kind, attentive and caring. I would highly recommend her to anybody. She takes the time to ask questions, explain things I don't understand, and make recommendations for my health. Thank you Dr. Chin!

May 1, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best Eye Dr in the world — Dale P.

The best Eye Dr in the world

Apr 26, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr and staff all are very good, kind and helpfu... — Yoshiko O.

Dr and staff all are very good, kind and helpful!!!!! Feel happy 😊 comfortable!! I like!😉

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar They are amazing! Very personable and professio... — Troy V.

They are amazing! Very personable and professional.

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great office, a stellar selection of frames, wo... — Madelene S.

Great office, a stellar selection of frames, wonderful staff, awesome location to grab a bit of food or drink after your appointment. The doctor explained everything thoroughly, even going into more scientific details about eye health.

Apr 19, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Great staff — Scott D.

The doctor is highly experienced and takes the time to explain the tests and the results. The support staff is very helpful and polite.

Apr 18, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar The best eye doctors I’ve ever had, and fantast... — Susan L.

The best eye doctors I’ve ever had, and fantastic selection of frames. I’ve referred friends here and they all love Kurata too.

Apr 6, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. chin was very kind and thorough throughout ... — Edward K.

Dr. chin was very kind and thorough throughout my eye examination to find out cause my eye infection.

Apr 5, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Very professional and takes care of patience ne... — Christopher S.

Very professional and takes care of patience needs and also not pushy about options.

Apr 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Kurata is very patient and thoughtful. I ha... — Frances T.

Dr. Kurata is very patient and thoughtful. I have very bad/high prescription eyes and he takes a lot of time and care with me and to find the best fitting contacts and prescription necessary, which isn't easy. He makes the whole process comfortable and manageable. I highly recommend him for all your seeing needs!

Apr 3, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar By FAR the best experience I've had! I've been ... — Elisabeth D.

By FAR the best experience I've had! I've been coming to Kurata Eyecare for a couple of years now & every time I leave in a better mood than I came in. The front desk is extremely & genuinely kind and helpful. Dr. Kurata is the most personable and knowledgeable Dr. I've had in a very long time. The culture of their business is really great & it shows. I can't wait to go back & choose my new glasses with the front desk gals' help :)

Mar 30, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I recommend your office all the time. — Emma H.

I recommend your office all the time.

Mar 22, 2018


StarStarStarStarStar I always look forward to my visits. The staff i... — Sanjeet L.

I always look forward to my visits. The staff is friendly, I'm never kept waiting (unlike practically every other doctor's office I've been to), and afterwards I can go get some Japanese food or a fancy coffee. I even convinced my girlfriend to start coming here.

Mar 20, 2018