StarStarStarStarStar Drs. Kurata and Chin and their very friendly an... — Samuel S.

Drs. Kurata and Chin and their very friendly and capable staff are all an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Nov 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great and professional service. — Kyle T.

Great and professional customer service. Dr. Chin is kind, friendly, and thorough for eye exams, and staff is very helpful and responsive too.

Nov 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! — Andrew M.

I had a very positive experience at Kurata Eye Care. I appreciated the doctor's attention to detail and expert knowledge. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Oct 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place and service — Patricia K.

This was a really great visit - Dr. Chin was quick, professional, and nice. She explained all the procedures and changes to my prescription, and helped me decide on new contact lenses. I will definitely come here again.

Oct 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office — Ronnique C.

Absolutely love this office. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. I drive all the way from the Valley just to see Dr. Chin and will continue to do so.

Oct 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, affordable and efficient. Thank ... — Philip H.

Great service, affordable and efficient. Thank you!

Sep 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service from the doctors to the staff... — David M.

Wonderful service from the doctors to the staff.

Sep 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Kurata is always very friendly with his ... — Amare T.

Doctor Kurata is always very friendly with his patients. I feel relaxed and tried to understand more about eye care by having open communication with him.

Sep 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love how quick everything is. I'm so used to ey... — Kelly L.

Love how quick everything is. I'm so used to eye appointments taking forever, waiting forever, not this practice, they are efficient and have so much positive and kind energy. I also feel a great deal of trust for the information and care given.

Sep 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chin and the staff were great!  — Kent M.

Dr. Chin and the staff were great!

Sep 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Makes me love going to get my eyes checked! — Jhiah C.

Dr. Chin and her whole team always make me feel very taken care of and take their time to ensure all of my questions are answered. This place has a great glasses selection (Salt and 141) and they make ordering online really easy if you’re looking for more colors. They always reach out for appointment reminders and are great about reminding me when my checkup is due. I would highly recommend Kurata Eyecare to anyone looking for an optometrist!

Aug 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Customer-service Oriented Doctors — James B.

I have been getting my eyes examined at Kurata Eyecare Center since about 2003, and have seen primarily Dr. Kurata, but most recently Dr. Chin. They are both outstanding, professional, customer-service oriented, and friendly doctors that care about your vision health. During their comprehensive (much more comprehensive than any other office I've been to) exam they explain in detail what they are doing and looking for, the status of one's eye health, and what actions you need to take.

Aug 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Eyecare Place in LA — Adam L.

Hands down, my favorite eye exam experience I’ve ever had in my life. I came back to my office and told all my co-workers about how great Dr. Chin was, and the whole Kurata business.

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Healthcare Experience I've Ever Had — Sanjeet L.

My standards for doctors visits have gotten pretty low over the years. I just assume I'll have to wait around and then be rushed through my appointment only to receive a shocking bill a couple of months later. So the Kurata Eyecare Center really stands out. It's not just pleasant "for a doctors appointment". It's legitimately an enjoyable experience. Everyone is friendly and communicative, and I never feel rushed (and yet there's somehow never a wait either). It's the kind of place where the doctor will talk with you and not dumb it down, where the staff will help you pick out frames like they're your personal stylist or something. Added bonus: you can go get great sushi or ramen after your appointment.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service. No waiting. Explain my aging eyes — Paul I.

Great service. Dr Chin answered all my questions. She explain what is happening to my eyes as I aged.

Aug 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and thorough — Elyse A.

Excellent and thorough exam and eye care by Dr. Kurata. Staff and assistants are also excellent with pleasant personalities.

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. James Kurata and his staff are wonderful! — Judy W.

Dr. Kurata and his staff have always been stellar! I have been seeing Dr. Kurata for 18 years! I was willing to drive from the Westside to Little Tokyo for him, but now that I've moved to San Diego, I'm sad that I will need to find someone new to say "one or two." Although....he's only 2 hrs away so maybe I will see him again... :-)

Jul 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Above and beyond — Gina Z.

I love the staff at Kurata. They are always extremely polite and helpful. I've been going there for 5 years despite moving farther away and changing insurance. It's worth it! Dr. Chin is incredibly thorough and kind. Her memory is excellent and her advice is sound. I never feel pressured to make unnecessary purchases or have extra tests. They are a great business that genuinely cares about its patients. Thank you!

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very fast & easy to make an appointment and hav... — Zoe P.

Very fast & easy to make an appointment and have my eyes checked! First time getting my eyes dilated, and Dr. Chin walked me through each step clearly and patiently.

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love coming to Kurata. You always take such goo... — Pauline B.

Love coming to Kurata. You always take such good care of me.

Jul 8, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly and helpful front desk person. — Fernando U.

Friendly and helpful front desk person.

Jul 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Doctors, Great Staff. I highly recommend ... — Jacqueline J.

Great Doctors, Great Staff. I highly recommend this to anyone who needs glasses or has an eye problem.

Jul 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, quick, informative and professional e... — Paul I.

Friendly, quick, informative and professional eye exam.

Jul 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Loved your high tech approach. — Gregory A.

Loved your high tech approach.

Jun 12, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Shintaro Y.

I was very impress with the professionalism and thoroughness of the staff. I am thankful for their explanation of how I could improve my vision.

May 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The staff at KEC always go the extra mile for m... — Esther L.

The staff at KEC always go the extra mile for me and my family. I definitely feel like a priority as a patient and Dr. Chin is awesome!

May 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar This is a terrific eye care center — Jennifer H.

I just love Dr. Chin. She is so informative, down to earth, and is an all around lovely person. Even though the office is far from where I live in Brentwood, I come because the customer service is worth it!

May 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient of Dr. Kurata's for over ... — Carrie A.

I have been a patient of Dr. Kurata's for over 10 years. He is professional and funny and I look forward to my annual eye exams. He does a thorough job and fully explains any and all situations. The office staff is on top of appointments and follow up in a timely manner with any questions--love that they text, email, or call.

May 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chin is very knowledgeable and looks out for... — Chana F.

Dr Chin is very knowledgeable and looks out for my eyes health.

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar LOVE. Love. LOVE. This place is seriously amazi... — Elisabeth D.

LOVE. Love. LOVE. This place is seriously amazing. You walk in to a beautiful office and the front desk ladies are next level kind and personable. Fantastically kind and friendly, funny... just awesome. The paperwork is fast & easy - I've never waited more than 5-7minutes to get in. Dr. Kurata and Dr. Chin are equally amazing doctors. They've got such amazing synergy, it's like everyone in their office is best friends or family. They're SO informative and thorough. They don't push for anything unnecessary. I will be going to this office and seeing Dr. Chin & Dr. Kurata for YEARS to come.

May 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been going to this place for years! — Cecille C.

I have been going to this place for years! I’m very happy with their expertise and service.

May 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Highly Recommended! — Doris K.

Dr. Chin was impressively thorough and worked so easily with my elderly mother. She has a very kind and caring demeanor and was very patient in explaining the procedures to the both of us.

May 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar GREAT!!! — Victoria S.

My eye exam was one of the most thorough I have ever had. Dr. Kurata was very pleasant and answered all my questions (staff was also very prompt in responding to my pre-appointment insurance question). I also appreciate that I can make appointments and complete paperwork online. I will definitely come back to get my glasses when my insurance for frames kicks in! Thanks!

May 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Outstanding — Scott D.

Dr Kurata is very knowledgeable and his demeanor is always pleasant. The staff are courteous and professional. The facilities are cutting edge and immaculate.

Apr 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always praise your office to other people!  — Emma H.

I always praise your office to other people!

Apr 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great appointment experience — Paul N.

I was greeted immediately when I walked into the office and saw Dr Chin in a timely manner. She is very professional and kept me at ease during the whole appointment. Will be back again and highly recommended.

Apr 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love Dr Chin and the staff — Tova B.

Love Dr Chin and the staff

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Good Visit — Jimmy S.

Very knowledgeable, explanation and care given were excellent. Options and drawbacks were explained clearly based on circumstances.

Apr 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and attention to detail. Grea... — Eric L.

Excellent service and attention to detail. Great!

Apr 1, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I always enjoy my appointments with Dr. Kurata.... — Noriaki I.

I always enjoy my appointments with Dr. Kurata. He and his staff always give me the best care and service I could hope for. They take good care of my aging eyes.

Mar 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarNo Star Optometrists are great. Staff can be better.  — Amy T.

My first visit with Dr. Chin was great. She was thorough with eye testings and listened to my vision concerns and addressed them. The staff that are in charge of eyewear and computing invoices are difficult to work with. I had an issue with my newly prescribed sunglasses and it wasn't until after the purchase they concluded that they don't know how to fix the issue and after one free fix there is nothing else they can do about it. Waiting for the staff to figure it out was very time consuming. I'm sure I am a rare case but coming to a specialty office I expect everyone to know what they are selling/prescribing.

Mar 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Kurata Eyecare Center is fantastic. — Matthew S.

Kurata Eyecare Center is fantastic. I wanted to find an optometrist that cared more about their patients' eye health than about just getting you a prescription to upsell you on glasses and Kurata Eyecare Center is just that. Dr. Kurata went over any issues or concerns with me, fully explaining everything and honestly answering questions. I highly recommend them.

Mar 23, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar  — Anne W.

Hands down the best eye exam experience I have ever had. Quick and easy booking, efficient appointment, and clear expertise from Dr. Kurata. I will never go anywhere else!

Mar 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Jennifer Chin is Amazing! I've struggled in... — Taryn T.

Dr. Jennifer Chin is Amazing! I've struggled in the past with finding an Optometrist that I can trust. She is the first that CLEARLY explained what she was doing, what she was seeing and what it meant for me. She also didn't push any sales on me and was very transparent about what I should do and what was a "nice to have" for me but not needed. I really appreciated that. On top of that, her office staff was very sweet and accommodating. I highly recommend Dr. Chin and Kurata Eyecare Center!

Mar 18, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service. Knowledgeable employees — James K.

Excellent service. Knowledgeable employees

Mar 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient here for over 5 years and... — Marie Ann U.

I have been a patient here for over 5 years and everyone gives execellent service. Dr. Chin is awesome. I always look forward to my annual eye checkup.

Mar 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr kurata is a great optometrist been going to ... — Andres V.

Dr kurata is a great optometrist been going to him for years.

Feb 27, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Cute and simple Little Tokyo office  — Whitney B.

Cute and simple office in the heart of Little Tokyo, Kurata Eycare Center is a small practice with two very nice and compassionate Drs. While the "showroom" isn't very large, they offer high end brands like Cole Haan and Salt.

Feb 16, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Super quick and efficient! Dr. Kurata is super ... — Kathy N.

Super quick and efficient! Dr. Kurata is super knowledgeable and detail oriented.

Jan 31, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service and warm friendly staff. — Daniel B.

Excellent service and warm friendly staff.

Jan 20, 2019