StarStarStarStarStar Great service and expertise; Safe, and clean in... — Michael P.

Great service and expertise; Safe, and clean in this new normal of virus reduction mindfulness. Highly recommend.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar  — Robert M.

Amazing office and fast service. Dr. Kurata is really friendly.

Jun 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Like them so much, I come from Westchester! — Fernando D.

Always professional, always friendly, and in our current COVID-19 situation, they take all necessary precautions to keep their patients safe.

Jun 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care, caring people, squeaky clean en... — Brian J.

Excellent care, caring people, squeaky clean environment.

Jun 20, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Exceptional, Enlightening, and Most Enjoyable! — Thurston J.

My visit to Dr. James Kurata was one of the most informative, comfortable, insightful, and enjoyable experiences I've had in my life. His skill set places him in rare air where only a chosen few sit.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar As always, very nice and professional. Staff a... — Juan P.

As always, very nice and professional. Staff are friendly and thoroughly responsive.

Jun 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Kurata Eyecare is one of the best  — Renee R.

Kurata Eyecare is one of the best experiences I've every had at an eye doc. Professional, and easy going. thank you

Jun 8, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar First class doctors, first class people. — Charles M.

I've been going to Dr. Kurata for many years, and only recently to Dr. Chin. They are first class doctors and first class people. A visit to their office is always productive and pleasurable. I attribute my excellent eyesight at an advanced age (77) in large degree to the fine care Dr. Kurata has given me for over twenty years.

Jun 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Kurata was extremely thorough and engaging i... — John B.

Dr Kurata was extremely thorough and engaging in his assessment of my eyesight. The staff were efficient, and everyone was using safe COVID practices in a very professional manner.

Jun 2, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Another pleasant visit to Kurata Eyecare — Francis U.

Visiting Kurata Eyecare is always a pleasant experience, the staff is always friendly and helpful, and Dr. Chin is the best as usual. The new procedures to promote safety and social distancing don't feel too intrusive, and my appointment didn't last much longer than usual, if at all.

Jun 1, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar This has been my favorite place to go for all o... — Stephanie J.

This has been my favorite place to go for all of my eyes needs. I love their glasses frames and always buy my contacts here. Both Doctors here are so friendly and helpful.

May 30, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The doctor was great and so was his staff. Will... — Jasmin M.

The doctor was great and so was his staff. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

May 25, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very attentive staff. Exam was complete and al... — Carmen M.

Very attentive staff. Exam was complete and all surfaces were cleaned between patients. Staff very patient and professional.

May 23, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar The exam process is very thorough and complete... — Morris S.

The exam process is very thorough and complete and the price ranges of the lenses and frames fits my budget with many reasonably priced frames.

May 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Personalized Service  — Maria C.

Every person there at Kurata is friendly and genuine. The doctor is patient, unhurried and caring. Definitely an A-1 operation.

May 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent care with friendly, caring staff - I ... — Carmen D.

Excellent care with friendly, caring staff - I look forward to my visits.

May 18, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Dr Chin and Dr Kurata are great  — Charissa C.

Dr Chin and Dr Kurata are great

Mar 16, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Our visit with Dr. Chin was a great experience.... — Aya S.

Our visit with Dr. Chin was a great experience. We took our 8 year old child for her first optometrist visit and Dr. Chin immediately made our child feel comfortable and proceeded to explain everything she was doing so that our child understood that none of the procedures would be painful or scary. I already have Dr. Chin as my optometrist and would recommend both her and Dr. Kurata to anyone. Plus, the office staff is friendly and efficient, so they do add to a very good visit.

Mar 9, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very trustworthy — Evelyn M.

So competent and friendly! Highly recommend.

Mar 7, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I love this office. Dr. Kurata is funny and kee... — Kaleena M.

I love this office. Dr. Kurata is funny and keeps the visit quick. The whole staff is really nice:)

Mar 4, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Very thorough exams and very clean and kind — Gina H.

Very thorough exams and very clean and kind

Feb 21, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Great friendly service and very efficient by no... — Eric U.

Great friendly service and very efficient by not having to wait long

Jan 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarNo Star Everyone was prompt, professional, and courteou... — James C.

Everyone was prompt, professional, and courteous. It was a very positive experience.

Jan 29, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar Love Kurata Eyecare and Dr. Kurata!  — Michelle S.

Love Kurata Eyecare and Dr. Kurata!

Jan 22, 2020


StarStarStarStarStar I feel very comfortable in your office and the ... — Vesselka K.

I feel very comfortable in your office and the service is great.

Dec 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar HIghly recommend — Stanley G.

Dr. Chin takes her time and is thorough. The staff attends to your needs.

Dec 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Awesome staff. I’ve been coming here for many y... — Kenneth V.

Awesome staff. I’ve been coming here for many years. Though I no longer live/work Dowtown, I’ll still come in for my vision and contacts exams.

Dec 10, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar J.Low — Jeff L.

The waiting room is always clean, comfortable, and well kept. Lots of frames on display. The staff is friendly and attentive. Dr. Chin is very nice and efficient. I've been a patient for about 5 years now and I'm usually in and out in under an hour.

Dec 6, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I love Kurata ! Dr. Chin is the best! Extremely... — Josh S.

I love Kurata ! Dr. Chin is the best! Extremely friendly and thorough. Thanks for the excellent service!

Dec 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff and d... — Guy M.

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff and doctors

Dec 4, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar I have been a patient for 20 years and I have a... — Bradley V.

I have been a patient for 20 years and I have always been happy with Dr. Kurata and his staff.

Nov 25, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Drs. Kurata and Chin and their very friendly an... — Samuel S.

Drs. Kurata and Chin and their very friendly and capable staff are all an absolute pleasure to deal with.

Nov 11, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great and professional service. — Kyle T.

Great and professional customer service. Dr. Chin is kind, friendly, and thorough for eye exams, and staff is very helpful and responsive too.

Nov 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent service! — Andrew M.

I had a very positive experience at Kurata Eye Care. I appreciated the doctor's attention to detail and expert knowledge. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.

Oct 30, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great place and service — Patricia K.

This was a really great visit - Dr. Chin was quick, professional, and nice. She explained all the procedures and changes to my prescription, and helped me decide on new contact lenses. I will definitely come here again.

Oct 20, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love this office — Ronnique C.

Absolutely love this office. Everyone is so friendly and welcoming. I drive all the way from the Valley just to see Dr. Chin and will continue to do so.

Oct 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great service, affordable and efficient. Thank ... — Philip H.

Great service, affordable and efficient. Thank you!

Sep 24, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Wonderful service from the doctors to the staff... — David M.

Wonderful service from the doctors to the staff.

Sep 21, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Doctor Kurata is always very friendly with his ... — Amare T.

Doctor Kurata is always very friendly with his patients. I feel relaxed and tried to understand more about eye care by having open communication with him.

Sep 9, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Love how quick everything is. I'm so used to ey... — Kelly L.

Love how quick everything is. I'm so used to eye appointments taking forever, waiting forever, not this practice, they are efficient and have so much positive and kind energy. I also feel a great deal of trust for the information and care given.

Sep 7, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. Chin and the staff were great!  — Kent M.

Dr. Chin and the staff were great!

Sep 2, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Makes me love going to get my eyes checked! — Jhiah C.

Dr. Chin and her whole team always make me feel very taken care of and take their time to ensure all of my questions are answered. This place has a great glasses selection (Salt and 141) and they make ordering online really easy if you’re looking for more colors. They always reach out for appointment reminders and are great about reminding me when my checkup is due. I would highly recommend Kurata Eyecare to anyone looking for an optometrist!

Aug 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Professional, Customer-service Oriented Doctors — James B.

I have been getting my eyes examined at Kurata Eyecare Center since about 2003, and have seen primarily Dr. Kurata, but most recently Dr. Chin. They are both outstanding, professional, customer-service oriented, and friendly doctors that care about your vision health. During their comprehensive (much more comprehensive than any other office I've been to) exam they explain in detail what they are doing and looking for, the status of one's eye health, and what actions you need to take.

Aug 26, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar The Best Eyecare Place in LA — Adam L.

Hands down, my favorite eye exam experience I’ve ever had in my life. I came back to my office and told all my co-workers about how great Dr. Chin was, and the whole Kurata business.

Aug 22, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Best Healthcare Experience I've Ever Had — Sanjeet L.

My standards for doctors visits have gotten pretty low over the years. I just assume I'll have to wait around and then be rushed through my appointment only to receive a shocking bill a couple of months later. So the Kurata Eyecare Center really stands out. It's not just pleasant "for a doctors appointment". It's legitimately an enjoyable experience. Everyone is friendly and communicative, and I never feel rushed (and yet there's somehow never a wait either). It's the kind of place where the doctor will talk with you and not dumb it down, where the staff will help you pick out frames like they're your personal stylist or something. Added bonus: you can go get great sushi or ramen after your appointment.

Aug 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Great Service. No waiting. Explain my aging eyes — Paul I.

Great service. Dr Chin answered all my questions. She explain what is happening to my eyes as I aged.

Aug 13, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Excellent and thorough — Elyse A.

Excellent and thorough exam and eye care by Dr. Kurata. Staff and assistants are also excellent with pleasant personalities.

Aug 5, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Dr. James Kurata and his staff are wonderful! — Judy W.

Dr. Kurata and his staff have always been stellar! I have been seeing Dr. Kurata for 18 years! I was willing to drive from the Westside to Little Tokyo for him, but now that I've moved to San Diego, I'm sad that I will need to find someone new to say "one or two." Although....he's only 2 hrs away so maybe I will see him again... :-)

Jul 28, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Above and beyond — Gina Z.

I love the staff at Kurata. They are always extremely polite and helpful. I've been going there for 5 years despite moving farther away and changing insurance. It's worth it! Dr. Chin is incredibly thorough and kind. Her memory is excellent and her advice is sound. I never feel pressured to make unnecessary purchases or have extra tests. They are a great business that genuinely cares about its patients. Thank you!

Jul 15, 2019


StarStarStarStarStar Very fast & easy to make an appointment and hav... — Zoe P.

Very fast & easy to make an appointment and have my eyes checked! First time getting my eyes dilated, and Dr. Chin walked me through each step clearly and patiently.

Jul 15, 2019